Mascara Primer is rated 4.4229 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! works great! makes any mascara last longer and makes lashes look fuller! 
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used this mascara primer with E.L.F.'s lash extending mascara and I noticed that the mascara provides decent length, but with the primer, I got some nice volume too with only one coat of the mascara and the primer! Quite satisfied :)
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my skimpy lashes more luxurious I have short, skimpy lashes. Making them show up requires lots of coats of mascara--or at least it did until I started using this primer. Now I can apply this primer and one coat of volumizing mascara, and my lashes look really nice and still natural and not clumpy. Add a second coat of mascara and I've really got lashes I can be proud of--and they look almost as good as they did 20 years ago! This is good stuff!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! use every day! But..... This is probably the best thing I have purchased from elf! It makes my long, curly, but thin lashes super voluminous and makes my mascara look so much better! The only downfall is that the brush is horrible for separating lashes and makes them clump together (which i hate) so to combat this problem I use the brush from a sample tube of lancome CILS booster XL mascara base and the elf one becomes a total dupe! And the mascara wand from the lancome one fits into the elf primer perfecly!  The elf one works just as great (maybe a slightly thinner consistency) for wayy cheaper! Make sure you get the sample size in the lancome one (you might be able to get a free one at the lancome counter Or with a gift)
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from doesnt hold curl I've used this a few times now and overall I do like it. It helps my mascara not flake the next morning if I forget to take my eye make up off. I also feel like it adds a nice length. The only downfall is my eyelashes will not stay curled with this on! I wear glasses so I need my lashes curled otherwise they hit my lenses constantly. Other than that it's a great product and worth a try! 
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! This is my second time ordering from e.l.f cosmetics and I truly love it. I ordered the mascara primer with the Waterproof Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara-Black. It makes my eyelashes longer and thicker lasting a full fay. It is easier to apply and it comes at a great value. I honestly don’t see a con to this product. I will keep ordering and I definitely recommend it :)THANK YOU E.L.F!!!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! i bought this mascara primer and i am in love with it! it makes my lashes super long and it seems like if i'm wearing false lashes. i am totally going to purchase again when i run out and the fact that it's so affordable makes it even better
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is OMG good! First of all - I'm 55 and have pretty "wimpy" lashes. This product really helps make them look both longer and a bit fuller. It's as if the primer makes my lashes "sticky" - so mascara looks better. But - the mascara primer, plus the addition of Younique's 3D Fiber Lashes make my lashes look like the models on the commercials (thus, the "OMG Good" title).
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mascara Primer I think this is very good for the price. It gives good length, but not much volume. It dries clear so you don't have to worry about white residue. Overall, good product for the price.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from studio mascara primer This is a fabulous product.  It's effective...one coat and mascara and lashes look great and last all day.  A must have for me!  Thanks ELF!!!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold the curl The moment I put this onto my lashes, my lases uncurl! It also makes my lashes crunchy, although I think this will work well for people whose lashes aren't stubborn like mine ):
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Made my lashes stick together. I didn't notice any lengthening, maybe improved thickness. This product may work well if you have thin stubby lashes, but if your lashes are already long it doesn't do much but make your mascara clump.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes a huge difference when I use this it completely makes my lashes longer and I notice it. it also makes mascara less clumpy and I just love it. totally see a difference in how good my mascara looks when I use this first. love.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works! This primer needs two or three coats to be opaque, but with even just one coat made my lashes longer. This didn't do much for thickness though. It smells kinda like play dough. It does it's job though, and you can't beat the price. I would buy it again. 
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works ! I have abnormally large eyelashes and I wear my makeup to sleep so normally I have some light flaking but with this I have almost no flakes. To me it's not as amazing as other reviewers made it out to be but I guess if you have smaller eyelashes it would be a big deal.It does lengthen and helps your mascara stay on very well.I will probably continue buying this!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I've been using this for about a week and it wasn't as great as everyone was saying. I didn't notice too much of a difference in length or volume, but it's not a white mess either
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE As long as you don't put a lot and make it even, it will literally make them 2 times longer than without. LOVEEEE
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth it! it is silky smooth. protects lashes from mascara. seriously helps with flaking and crumbling of mascara applied over top and makes for smoother and more clump free application :) def recommend! might be my best elf purchase!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did more than I expected! I got this in the mail a week ago and I love it!  It extra lengthens your lashes and I noticed that it made my lashes less clumpy! I told a person about it and they asked me what it did and I told them what I told you. They agreed that my eyelashes looked longer and less clumpy than usual! At first it looks kinda weird because it makes your eyelashes white but then you put mascara on and bam! They look awesome!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeably Different Look! When I first applied the primer it left white clumps on my lashes. I then applied the mascara and it worked its magic. My lashes were noticably longer and more volumeous while making sure that it lasted all day. My only cons would be that there isn't a lot of product in the tube and it leaves clumps so you have to make sure you applied the mascara all over to avoid a white clumpy mess.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought this will be so amazing!! I really want to try some elf stuffs so i made a big order and the less thing that I expect to be great was this mascara primer, but after i got it I just change my mind and LOVE IT!!  is the best and it go so well with my l'oreal mascara because theres no more clumps and also when is time to remove my mascara its go off more easily.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE!!! One of my favorite products from E.L.F. This mascara makes my eyelashes long, neat and never clumpy even applying black mascara after. I recommend you try this if you have short eyelashes you will fall in love, and if you don't just remember it only cost you a few bucks.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I recently placed a large order of e.l.f. cosmetics and I have to say, this product is probably my favorite item! It's unbelievable how much thinking and longer my lashes look, and with so little effort. It goes on smoothly and mostly clear (I could see a little bit of white but it faded to clear after I let it sit for a while) and is as easy to apply as mascara. I will never be wearing mascara without this product again!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! A must buy! After applying the primer my lashes were sooo long! Plus, my mascara stayed on all day, and my lashes were super soft!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, I have eyelashes! I hate doing my hair in the morning, but putting on makeup is one thing I like...except for mascara. My lashes are long enough, but they're light-colored and not very thick, especially the lower ones. I've tried hundreds of different mascaras in an effort to find one I liked, but the best I could ever do was "Meh, I can live with it." Every morning I'd try to get enough mascara on to look as if I *have* eyelashes, but not so much that they looked like I'd glued dead spiders to my eyes. I'd have the rest of my makeup perfect...and then have to do mascara. Cue scary music. I actually bought this primer just to make up enough for free shipping, and I thought it would end up in my vanity drawer with all the other stuff that's okay but I really don't use because makeup takes me long enough as it is. Wrong! I put this on and noticed no difference at all...until I put mascara on top of it. It *didn't* take a spool brush and five full minutes to get every lash covered and work the clumps out because there weren't any. I whisked a coat of mascara over this stuff and I was done! I'd probably put another coat on for going out, but for work, one coat of this and one of mascara is perfect. 
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this !! One of the best products I have used and love the price point!!Instead of buying the other periodic one off's I have bought this product religiously.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Fav! I absolutely love this product so recommend it to any one.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from defines lashes It does make a difference. separates lashes curls better. You can get a natural defined lashes with using this
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST When e.l.f. had their 50% sitewide sale, I bought over 50 products because why not?? I don't think I have ever writen a review for a product in my entire life.  I HAVE NEVER USED ANYTHING LIKE THIS. I promise you it is a miracle worker!  I just use 2 coats of it on my top eyelashes and let it sit for a minute then apply my l'oreal telescopic mascara (which works wonders with this sutff) and then I go back and do the bottom lashes.  I feel like it needs a minute to set but you don't wanna wait too long.  I use this every single day and it is now completely a necessity.  It is so cheap and awesome.  I use a lot of high end makeup and sometimes I feel like I shouldn't use it on an everyday basis because its more expensive, but with this stuff it is not even a question.  I just had to get on and rave about this product.  I ordered 10 of them and passed them out to my mom, close friends, and other makeup lovers just because its that awesome!!  I would pay $15 for this product without a doubt.  The ONLY downside is that the bottle itself is small and there isn't a ton of product in it, but who cares it's only $3??  When these things go out of stock I actually stalk the website until they're available again.  FANTASTIC JOB E.L.F.!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on Asian lashes! My lashes are naturally short, stick out straight, and thin. No mascara I've tried (or eyelash curler) would give the illusion that I actually have eyelashes nor look somewhat full. This thing changes everything! I do use it as a primer, following two types of mascara (neither from ELF), and it really makes my eyelashes look relatively full, longer, and curled. Using this primer, mascara ACTUALLY does something to my eyelashes!This is how I use the primer on my Asian lashes: Coat my eyelashes with enough of this so my lashes look white; wait for them to dry 80% (if it's wet, the mascara doesn't go on as well as it can and it doesn't makes my eyelashes curl too much, and if it's completely dried, then the mascara goes on clumpy). I usually wait about 30 seconds to 45 seconds to dry; apply mascara. I use New York Colour's curling mascara (it's also pretty cheap and works), and combined with this primer, it does wonders. Eyelashes longer, darker, and curled--bonus: the curl stays for a long time (it should be noted that I do have the double eyelid, but my right eyelid is not so much a double eyelid as my left, but the curl still holds). 
Date published: 2013-12-30