Mascara Primer is rated 4.4771 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I recently placed a large order of e.l.f. cosmetics and I have to say, this product is probably my favorite item! It's unbelievable how much thinking and longer my lashes look, and with so little effort. It goes on smoothly and mostly clear (I could see a little bit of white but it faded to clear after I let it sit for a while) and is as easy to apply as mascara. I will never be wearing mascara without this product again!
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! A must buy! After applying the primer my lashes were sooo long! Plus, my mascara stayed on all day, and my lashes were super soft!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, I have eyelashes! I hate doing my hair in the morning, but putting on makeup is one thing I like...except for mascara. My lashes are long enough, but they're light-colored and not very thick, especially the lower ones. I've tried hundreds of different mascaras in an effort to find one I liked, but the best I could ever do was "Meh, I can live with it." Every morning I'd try to get enough mascara on to look as if I *have* eyelashes, but not so much that they looked like I'd glued dead spiders to my eyes. I'd have the rest of my makeup perfect...and then have to do mascara. Cue scary music. I actually bought this primer just to make up enough for free shipping, and I thought it would end up in my vanity drawer with all the other stuff that's okay but I really don't use because makeup takes me long enough as it is. Wrong! I put this on and noticed no difference at all...until I put mascara on top of it. It *didn't* take a spool brush and five full minutes to get every lash covered and work the clumps out because there weren't any. I whisked a coat of mascara over this stuff and I was done! I'd probably put another coat on for going out, but for work, one coat of this and one of mascara is perfect. 
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this !! One of the best products I have used and love the price point!!Instead of buying the other periodic one off's I have bought this product religiously.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Fav! I absolutely love this product so recommend it to any one.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from defines lashes It does make a difference. separates lashes curls better. You can get a natural defined lashes with using this
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST When e.l.f. had their 50% sitewide sale, I bought over 50 products because why not?? I don't think I have ever writen a review for a product in my entire life.  I HAVE NEVER USED ANYTHING LIKE THIS. I promise you it is a miracle worker!  I just use 2 coats of it on my top eyelashes and let it sit for a minute then apply my l'oreal telescopic mascara (which works wonders with this sutff) and then I go back and do the bottom lashes.  I feel like it needs a minute to set but you don't wanna wait too long.  I use this every single day and it is now completely a necessity.  It is so cheap and awesome.  I use a lot of high end makeup and sometimes I feel like I shouldn't use it on an everyday basis because its more expensive, but with this stuff it is not even a question.  I just had to get on and rave about this product.  I ordered 10 of them and passed them out to my mom, close friends, and other makeup lovers just because its that awesome!!  I would pay $15 for this product without a doubt.  The ONLY downside is that the bottle itself is small and there isn't a ton of product in it, but who cares it's only $3??  When these things go out of stock I actually stalk the website until they're available again.  FANTASTIC JOB E.L.F.!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on Asian lashes! My lashes are naturally short, stick out straight, and thin. No mascara I've tried (or eyelash curler) would give the illusion that I actually have eyelashes nor look somewhat full. This thing changes everything! I do use it as a primer, following two types of mascara (neither from ELF), and it really makes my eyelashes look relatively full, longer, and curled. Using this primer, mascara ACTUALLY does something to my eyelashes!This is how I use the primer on my Asian lashes: Coat my eyelashes with enough of this so my lashes look white; wait for them to dry 80% (if it's wet, the mascara doesn't go on as well as it can and it doesn't makes my eyelashes curl too much, and if it's completely dried, then the mascara goes on clumpy). I usually wait about 30 seconds to 45 seconds to dry; apply mascara. I use New York Colour's curling mascara (it's also pretty cheap and works), and combined with this primer, it does wonders. Eyelashes longer, darker, and curled--bonus: the curl stays for a long time (it should be noted that I do have the double eyelid, but my right eyelid is not so much a double eyelid as my left, but the curl still holds). 
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Surprised!!! I bought this primer thinking, I'll try it but, not gonna get my hopes up. It's actually great!!! It seperates my lashes and makes them look great. Would definitely recommend!!!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg, it's heavenly. It makes my eyelashes SUPER long. I have short stumpy sparse eyelashes. It gives the the PERFECT flirty length with a perfect flare. It makes your eyeslashes defined and flawless. It's amazing.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this in my recent order (even though I didn't purchase it) and I'm so glad that it ended up in my order. I used it figuring "why not?" and I'm so glad that I did. It pre separates my lashes and coats them so they appear thicker and fuller. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone, especially those with thin or short lashes. 
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT WITH THE ELF MASCARA! OMG I use this witht he mineral infused mascara (that I have to repurchase!) and these are GREAT together and I MEAN GREAT! It makes my small lashes look so much better than they already are! For 6 bucks, you can't go wrong for this amazing duo!!!! Both are sooooo worth the price, amazing elf, seriously, keep on going with your nice products!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Primer As the owner of a pair of tragically stubby little lashes, I have spent a lot of time and a lot of money looking for an effective mascara primer that will give my lashes a little extra length. I bought this on a whim and I LOVE IT! I have been using this product for a year and I haven't found a better primer.It provides a great base of mascara, separating my lashes and giving them just a little bit of extra length. It makes it a million times easier to remove my make up at the end of the day as well but at the same time keeps my mascara on all day without flakes or any mess.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth a try! It is hard to tell if the primer is responsible for how good my eyelashes look, or if it's my change in my mascara routine/product. HOWEVER, I LOVE this stuff because it really helps keep my lashes soft (with mascara on) and makes taking my makeup off sooo easy, which is really nice -- no dreadful raccoon eyes and leftover mascara. I think the primer has helped make my lashes longer with mascara but can't be sure. Anyway, definitely worth a try for $3 and I am buying more!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like magic! I had never used a mascara primer before, but I gave this a try, and it makes a huge difference. My lashes look twice as long and are even more curled than without the primer. I have trouble with the brush because I have a lot of lashes but that's no failing on the part of the product. I just wish I could go pick it up at the store rather than having to order it!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Secret Weapon This primer not only makes all of my mascaras (I love mascara & love trying to new ones out) look incredible but I have also noticed that my lashes are thicker after taking off my makeup.  2 birds with 1 stone for $3 =)
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tried this for the first time yesterday, and not only does it make my lashes longer, it helps my mascara look even better. Love it!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I recently purchased this product and am pretty pleased with it. My eyelashes on one eye don't hold curl near as well as the other eye (weird, right) but this definitely helps so they look better and more even.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now my "Go To" eyelash primer! This is an amazing product...it primes my lashes perfectly...I can feel the texture of my lashes are thicker and fuller then they where ( and I have very long curly lashes to begin with) I love the fact that it is white it allows you to see the true length of your lashes before applying your mascara..it also help the mascara go on clump free! Thanks Elf...I am a life long buyer of this product!
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!! I bought this roughly 6 months ago, and honestly, its amazing!! Its just now running low so I'm buying more (:. What it does is puts an 'invisible layer' of mascara so when you put on your actual mascara, if you want your lashes to be long and sassy you wouldnt have to use as much mascara, and it doesnt clump your lashes (like if you start putting on lottss of mascara your eyelashes would just get thicker and clumpy, that doesnt happen!) Long story short is makes your eyelashes look longer with less use of your actual mascara, repels clumping, and keeps your eyelashes on for longer, and for the price its worth a shot (: 
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works but is not necessary! I wouldn't say that mascara primer is ever necessary but it does help when removing waterproof mascara as it protects your lashes for a smooth wipe-off. 
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mascara Primer When I opened it, I found it to be a bit dry. It seems to work & does what it's suppose to. I suspect it will dry out sooner than it should. Hope it won't.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not do anything Did not change at all how my mascara looked. I had it for a while and could not get it to work. I threw it away to save space.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Get A Good Mascara Did nothing. Waste of time and money.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mascara primer is a magic wand! You'll actually see your lashes separate and get longer when you use it. Make sure you allow it to dry before you use mascara. I've used it with every mascara in my collection and it makes all of them better! No complaints AT ALL.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If at first you don't succeed..... The first couple of times I tried this, I was unimpressed. Now, I am falling in love. The secrets I have found to success: two coats, don't allow to dry between. The second coat really makes the difference. I use the tip of the wand to really spread out the lashes on the inner and outer corner. I then follow with mascara and I end up with beautifully feathered lashes with enhanced lengths. But my favorite feature is that my mascara lasts better and transfers less. Removes just like regular mascara. Oh, and I also own Lancome's Cils Booster and I prefer this (the Cils tends to clump and is harder to work with). Will def repurchase.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I love this product, I wasn't sure about purchasing it at first cause my eyelashes are medium to long didn't really think I needed this but this product really did Add length to my eyelashes , I applied it then added 2 coats of my mascara, and I was surprised it didn't clump at all it made them look long and natural , I didn't really see the volume added on though but maybe I needa re try. it definitely! Gives length that's for sure. I'll definitely be re purchasing this product.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Do Anything This did nothing to enhance my lashes. Waste of time and money.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm definitely repurchasing this product! IT's an amazing primer, and lengthens your eyelashes very nicely before mascara! I've had no problems with this.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unblievable! Just received my ELF eye makeup and am absolutely delighted with it! I can honestly say that I had virtually no eyelashes until about ten minutes ago. This primer plus ELF's Mineral Infused Mascara are like a magic formula for my eyes. Thank you, ELF, and rock on!
Date published: 2013-11-28