Mascara Primer is rated 4.397637795275591 out of 5 by 254.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this to help my lash look longer and fuller before using my mascara and it really helps!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this, it might be made out of magic This is a great product! I was able to increase coverage, volume and length of lashes dramatically after applying mascara over this primer. It saves me time, effort and product and is a great value for it's price. I noticed better wear throughout the day and it does not bother my sensitive eyes during use or removal. It also makes colored mascara more vibrant. I never want to be without it!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from makes lashes longer I like this product. It definitely helps my lashes to look longer and more defined. The only thing I don't like is seems like there's not much product in the tube.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS This is an amazing product! I received this in a play beautifully box. It makes my lashes look as full as if I were wearing fake lashes. I highly recommend this!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I bought this few weeks ago. I have very fine and short lashes - not noticeable even with mascara...but if I apply this primer first then my mascara then I can tell they are noticeable.Downside is there's barely anything in the tube.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This primer is truly amazing! Really lengthens your lashes without weighing them down or compromising how your mascara applies. I've tried it with multiple mascaras (both high end and drugstore) and it works with everything. Will definitely purchase again!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this item in the e.l.f. play beautifully box, this product is good to use when you don't want to curl your eyelashes! When I used this product after curling my lashes they wouldn't stay curled; but other than that this product is great!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This definitely keeps mascara in place, and makes lashes clump free! I'm very satisfied with this primer and will always keep it on hand.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love this product! I have short eyelashes and allows me to lengthen and separate lashes. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out!!! I just received this yesterday and both of the primers I ordered were completely dried out sad
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Batch Maybe? I was really looking forward to trying this primer. I don't know if I bought a bad batch but I was dried out and it also felt like practically nothing was in it. The little bit I was able to get out of the tube would not even stick to my lashes. So I'm not sure if it was old . Won't be trying it again.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good primer The only other primer I've used is from Tarte. This is almost as good if you use 2 coats. Does a good job of helping the mascara to last a long time.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I used this primer under my mascara and my eyelashes looked like I was wearing fake lashes! With minimal clumping even with two coats of mascara on top! For use I applied it like one good coat of mascara, let it dry completely, then applied my mascara like usual. I have heard that some people use primer by its self but I wouldn't do that with this because by its self after it dries the color doesn't look quite right. If elf ever expands the line it would be awesome to make a tinted one, too
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! I am so glad I gave this a try. I pair this with the Mineral Infused Mascara and together, they create such bold, beautiful and thick lashes. It's an absolute must in my makeup bag.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Staple I use this almost every time I apply mascara. I have naturally thick lashes, but they're a bit short for my taste. This helps to lengthen them no matter what brand of mascara I use without getting tarantula lashes from using too much product. 1-2 coats of this primer is plenty for me. Great product for the price.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substitute for Falsies This is part of my daily makeup routine. I love it. I have an issue with applying false lashes, but I really want to wear them. Well I have found that curling my lashes, then applying the primer and then the elf Volume Plumping Mascara, it look just like I have on false lashes. It's amazing and I will keep doing the process until I can't anymore.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dry formula This works OK, but it is a very dry formula. It doesn't want to stick to my lashes. I had to really work to coat them. It makes my lashes look slightly thicker and longer, but no where near as good as my higher-end products. I would not buy this again.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for controlling brows! I bought this just to try when I was going through an experimental phase with make up (I normally never wear it other than Halloween or a wedding). After seeing what it did to my eyelashes, I decided to try it on my eyebrows and it works great as a brow control. It dries clear, doesn't flake and I found it lasts for quite a while. I have long eyebrows and need something to control them every day or I look like a crazy woman and of COURSE another company stopped making my favorite brow gel. This is definitely a close second!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The container is practically emplty!! I can barely even get enough product on the brush to make it visible on my lashes = $3.00 wasted!!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, this is a win. Seems to make my lashes look fuller and longer, and I think it seems to hold the mascara there longer as well.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go without it Whenever I use this product before applying mascara it completely transforms my lashes!! It really creates a false lash look, and people constantly ask if they're my real lashes. This is awesome considering I have the shortest lashes out there. I will continue to repurchase this product. It's a must for me to keep on hand at all times
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! The primer does exactly what it says it will: lengthen and volumize lashes. Naturally, my eyelashes are pretty much nonexistent but this definitely helped. Will purchase this again once my product runs out!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product This is by far one of the best ELF products I've used! The white lashes didn't bother me at all, as a matter of fact, I use it as a guide to ensure I put my regular mascara on all my lashes (don't leave any white lashes out!). I don't wear falsies and my lashes are naturally thin!! This really gives me 'stand out' lashes and I use it regularly!!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this Mascara Primer! I apply it a couple minutes before applying my mascara, once it has had time to dry I then apply my mascara and it helps the eyelashes to look longer & have more volume!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This product makes your lashes look thick and full with minimal mascara. I love it!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love this product!!! It enhanced my mascara by 100%. I will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This primer makes a big difference! I have never used an eye lash primer before so I was not sure what to expect. I did read reviews that the product is white and that did not bother me at all when I used it. I noticed a big difference when using this product and I use it everyday now.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tiny! This primer makes my mascara do everything it did before, but better. Unfortunately the bottle is incredibly tiny :(
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confused at the rave reviews? I was really looking forward to this being a great primer because of all the wonderful reviews, so I'm bummed. I'm blessed with naturally long and dark lashes, so I'm very picky about how mascara makes my lashes look--don't like clumps, don't like when my lashes get stuck together, don't like when they look spidery and fake. So I thought this primer would be a great way to prep my lashes for mascara, hoping that it would make it easier to apply mascara to my lower lashes without any annoying fallout, and hoping that it would prime my top lashes well for a smooth and sleek application.Uh, that did not happen. Applying this primer is kind of difficult, because it's hard to tell if you're getting good coverage with it. the packaging is ELF's lovely, sleek black product, and the wand is fine and sturdy, which is good. But the formula feels wet and sticky going on, and although it does a good job leanthning my lashes noticeably, it leaves the tips of my lashes looking white even after it has dried. It also pulls my lashes together and makes them clumpy and spidery.When I try to apply mascara over it, it's even worse. The mascara doesn't seem to adhere well with a single coat, but any more than one coat and there is so much clumping of lashes that my eyes look like they're covered in insect legs. I can't get any coverage on the white tips that the primer leaves on my lashes. When I try to do my lower lashes, everything gets painfully stuck together. And yes, I waited a good while for the primer to dry--about 15 minutes, which is ridiculous. After all application is said and done and I've worn the product for a while, it dries out my mascara and I start to get dry, flaky fallout in and around my eyes. Painful. I tried the primer with multiple types of mascaras--waterproof, protein infused, market brands, etc. and the result is the same. Maybe I got a dud, but I wouldn't recommend and I normally LOVE ELF products.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does get lashs ready for mascara It looks a bit odd to see white lashes, but it does just as they promise, gets the lashes ready for mascara..
Date published: 2015-07-25