Stipple Brush is rated 3.7776 out of 5 by 508.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy! I just got this in the mail today and used it right away! It is so easy to blend with. It works perfectly with my new elf blush and bronzer set!!
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SHEDS HORRIBLY! I bought this brush after seeing reviews. I don't know what brush they bought, but it couldn't have been this one. It's very soft, however, by the time I finished blending my foundation, I had a face full of bristles. It felt disgusting. NEVER AGAIN
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I just got this today and am loving it. It gives you full coverage if you need it and since it is a smaller brush, helps you cover imperfections with more precision. I tried cleaning it and to be honest it was a bit of a hassle but overall love this brush!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from :( Bad quality. Couldn't use it came loose/ broken!!!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great tool for foundation application This stippling brush makes for perfect application of my liquid foundation. Creates that flawless finish. I love my Real Techniques brush and this is a close 2nd at a much lower cost. Thanks ELF.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay. I got this because i didn't want to spend a ton of money on flat top kabuki brush. I thought this might suffice. It really is just...okay though? I tried it out w/ a foundation i got on this site as well and I hated it, so maybe that's why I'm just okay with this brush. I may update my review later, but at the moment its just meh.I dont get any special effect out of it. It seems to hold on to product a bit too much. Maybe i will try this out with powders.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a steal!! This brush is such a steal!!! It's an amazing pair to the mattifying foundation & I use it daily. It's so soft and workable. For $3, I'd buy this brush over and over again!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slightly Dissapointed. I typically love E.L.F. I was so excited to try this out , but this brush is not thick at all. Some bristles already fell out. I assumed it would be thicker something to apply foundation with, I already have a flat top brush so i'm unsure what to use this for... oh well.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOPE! I have had this brush for six months and have used it very sparingly. It has always shed on my face giving me whiskers and when I washed it last week the bristles completely came out and I had to throw the thing away. Denser packing of the bristles and more secure construction of the brush would totally help. I will say though that this did blend pretty okay despite the whiskers it left behind
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice brush just didn't work for me It's a good brush overall. Picks up liquid foundation nice and gets it on. The problem I had was that the bristles are just the tiniest bit to long to really stipple on foundation. they bend and it takes some time to figure out how to make it work right for foundation. I still have it and it's my back up. No shedding and still in one piece which is great!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with All time favorite brush ! It gives me an amazing finish and gives me almost an airbrush look.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Natural Look This Brush Does Not Pick Up A Lot Of Product And This Is Perfect For Me Since I Go For A More Natural Look. (I Own 4)
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sheds too much I was lookingg for a brush to apply cream blush and after I saw many reviews on youtube I went for this one ( the price is great) I am new into make up, but this brush sheds too much, I do not expect to last me long.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Prickly I've had this brush for about 6 months, and the bristles are pretty much stripped. I don't think I've used this brush too vigorously, because all I use it for is stippling and buffering foundation. It was great at first, but now the brush is so stinking prickly and rough. I don't use it much anymore because now it hurts to apply anything with.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! my favorite brush! I have even thought about buying the small one also! use it for my foundation and love it!!!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. Love it! You can't go wrong! Buy it!!!!!! You won't regretit .
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for sensitive skin works really nicely, use it for putting on my foundation
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got this brush along with a lot of other elf products as a Christmas gift. I have looked up all these brushes of youtube and everybody said they were great, unfortunately mine is TERRIBLE, I hate it. It is way to flimsy for me to do anything with it and it sheds. I have seen people who have bought two of them and they got one that worked great and one that is like mine. So I guess this product and along with the larger one is taking a gamble when you buy them. If these products weren't so cheap I would have to ask for a refund, but hey you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Fell in love with this brush instantly! It whisked foundation evenly and quickly all over my face. Normally fast application does not result in a smooth, even application for me but using this in light circular motions went so well, I am instantly obsessed! Great quality. If you're going to get a stipple brush, get this one.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh I bought this like a month ago and I got to use it twice before it just snapped in half. I did not have a problem with the shedding, however I did have a problem with the stability of it.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "NEW" Stipple Brush is awful quality I own an ELF Studio Stipple Brush from *last year* that is perfect, both for application and blending of both liquid and cream foundations. I ordered another of the same brush November '14; I didn't notice that it's a *new* brush in the description: "This new antibacterial, synthetic haired Taklon brush is softer and more absorbent and can be used with wet or dry products."The new ELF Stipple brush is a very different product from the old one. The bristles are longer, there are about half as many bristles, and the bristles spread out too far and randomly for it to be used as a stipple brush. After a second use, the ferrule (metal part) fell off the handle. I compared both brushes closely and it's definitely not the same product. I hope ELF goes back to the old design!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good deal I already own the small stipple brush and I was really impressed with it, so in my last order I decided that I would purchase the regular stipple brush as well. I used it to apply my foundation and it just makes everything go on so much smoother and faster. Love it.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush for BB Creams/Foundations!! This brush I thought I would use for blush or something with less surface area, highlight or something of that sort, but another customer mentioned to try it as a foundation brush and that is exactly what I did, and I loved the results.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have brush The best brush to use for cream foundations. stippling the foundation with light hand to all over your face creates flawless finish. Try it, you can't go wrong it's cheap and worth more than your high end brushes.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I HAD NEVER USED A STIPPLE BRUSH BEFORE I ORDERED ONE FROM E.L.F. NOW I DON'T KNOW HOW I EVER SURVIVED WITHOUT IT. IT IS PHENOMENAL TO PUT ON YOUR BB CREAMS. AS IF I DIDN'T LOVE IT ENOUGH I HAVE CLEANED IT SEVERAL TIMES AND THERE IS NO SHEDDING OR ISSUES WITH THE BRUSH. IN LOVE WITH IT!
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality brush fell apart - not typical of elf I have purchased endless orders from elf and have loved most of the products - however, this is not one of them. I bought this stipple brush from elf which came apart after one use. Not only that, but I had the bristles ALL OVER MY FACE stuck in my foundation. I threw it out after one use. Wouldn't buy this particular brush again
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best stipple brush! I bought this a while ago and was using it everyday. It was okay the first time I used it, but it clumped together and wouldn't spread evenly around my face! It picks up a lot of pigmentation, but it is usable. I am still going to use it, but I will not buy again.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked this more than I thought I would I was not overly impressed with this brush when I used it with my liquid foundation. But this has become my favorite brush to use for very pigmented blushes. It diffuses the pigmentation so nicely and evenly. I took one star away because this is geared more for foundation, not blushes. If they advertised it to help with pigmented blushes and that was what I was expecting, I would totally give it five stars.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible. Do not buy! I bought one of these about a year ago or so, and it is fantastic! Still works, isn't worn or broken in any way. I bought another one a couple of weeks ago. HORRIBLE. Too thin, flimsy, and overall doesn't work. I compared them side by side, and the new one looked terrible compared to the one I already had. E.L.F., please revert to your original way of making these!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it everyday. Soft bristles. No shedding after several weeks of use and the plastic cover for the bristles is handy. Great for gentle application for my dry/acne-prone skin.
Date published: 2014-11-02