Stipple Brush is rated 3.7878 out of 5 by 542.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I'm kind of a newbie to makeup, so I only like to wear really light moisturizers. I figured I would give this brush a try because I didn't like using my fingers to put makeup on. I think it does a good job, especially since it's only $3.00. It could be a little thicker though. I usually put some tinted moisturizer on my hand and dip the brush in it, then I lightly "stipple" the makeup on my face. It ends up looking like pixels, so then I lightly swirl the brush around (only letting the white hairs move) until it's completely blended. It provides nice coverage, but I end up using my hands to even things out anyway.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am not really a fan of this brush. I cant find any use for it really. Its not nearly dense enough. It would be an ok size if it was thicker. I would like it a bit bigger too. I do love however the small stipple brush. Replicate that exact like 3x bigger and it be perfect... for me at least.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This brush wasn't as large as I initially thought it was, and it is so flimsy you really just can't use it. I got it to apply cream blush and it doesn't move any product around on the skin it isn't dense or firm enough. It's just ineffective and a waste of money unfortunately.. Which is surprising because I love the small stipple. But this one is just a big no.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really soft bristles. I used this with a liquid foundation and it spread it out really nicely.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Airbrushed Effect! I bought this brush for applying powder. But since this brush was made for lighter applications, it didn't work too well. So I had tried applying bronzer (and normally I have a hard time applying bronzer because it looks so obvious) and this made the bronzer look so natural, and absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love tea rose, matte but not dry bought last month,i need a signature bag to carry all my elf haul
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome brushes I am a MUA and almost exclusively use ELF brushes. This brush is the BOMB for foundation application. You CAN NOT find better brushes at this price point. Even if you don't do make up professionally, these make up brushes are a MUST HAVE.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I use this to apply my foundation & its great ! Haven't had problems yet
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for applying cream or liquid blushes. I got this to apply cream or liquid blushes, it makes them look airbrushed. The brush is so soft and easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush for foundation! so I bought this brush to try it out and they arent expensive at all either! This brush is so good for foundation! The brush gets all your foundation and it goes on your skin so beautifuly and smoothly.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I prefer the small stippling brush I don't recommend this product, it's simply not a good brush. It's not very effective for applying product. I found that the small stippling brush works much better.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blending Brush, Pretty Awesome I use this brush for blush and it blends out beautifully. I also use it for some light contouring and it gives me such a gorgeous diffused look. Really recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best brush ever just got my new brush today it's fantastic super soft really good quality the bristles feel amazing. this brush hold makeup and applies it evenly this brush is a must have for anybody from beginner professional.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It For My EveryDay Foundation ...............
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovelovelove!! I really love this brush! I have two, one for liquid foundation and one for powder blush. It's really soft and nice to use, and really inexpensive! Not to big, so it's easy to take with you!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Brush I bought this brush about a month ago and I have absolutely no complaints, I've tried other brand brushes but in the end I always go back to E.L.F. This brush is great for liquid foundations it helps me create a flawless look and that's something I've never been able to accomplish with other brushes. It helps me accomplish a full coverage with a small amount of foundation and that is something I love because i hate cacky makeup. I do not regret my purchase whatsoever I love this brush.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush! I absolutely love this brush is great for cream blush, contouring and even to apply concealer.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Review I use this brush to apply my foundation. It picks up a ton of product, but blends and applies the foundation really well. It started to shed when I first started to use it, but I think it was because I was being too rough with it because only two little shreds came out.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great I'm a fan of the studio line brushes but this one is not my favorite. It's kind of flimsy and the bristles are not at all sturdy when using with cream blushes. The small stipple brush is much better and I was hoping this would be as good as that one.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not exactly how I expected it to be... I bought the small stipple brush and I loved it, so I decided to buy this brush since it was bigger. However, I do not care for using this brush at all, it's too flimsy for me and really doesn't apply product well in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work well for anything for me..........::::
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED the small stipple brush! I bought this, and it made my foundation look so flawless! I stippled on the product, then buffed it in with circular motions. The application was so even and looked so even! After that, I just went in with a sponge to clean up some of the streaks. Perfect brush for a natural foundation look, and for a great price!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from large stipple brush Not as good as the small stipple brush. Its too soft. I bought two & will be giving one away.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for my foundation I use this brush for my foundation only and it's pretty darn good but wish it had a little more bristles.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blends my liquid foundation wonderfully. It evenly distributes my make-up without leaving any lines.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Purchased because it says you can use with liquid foundation. It's a fine brush, but it just gets gunky and gross when you try to use it with liquid foundation. It may be better with a cream to powder foundation. Or powders only.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bristles spread way too much after wash and shreds This was useful, in fact it was great.... until the first time I cleaned it, using your brush shampoo. Since then, the bristles have spread out to the point of being totaly useless and worse, its shredding.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great I use this brush after I've applied all my make up to blend. It works fine, nothing amazing. I wish it were a little denser.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-Function Stipple Brush Been using this brush to apply liquid foundation as well as finishing powder. Love it. Nicely made. Allows for a lot of control in product application. Cannot beat the prices on e.l.f. brushes.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sheds, sheds, SHEDS I bought this a while ago and when I first received some of the bristles were glued together? I snipped the glue out with some scissors but using it was such a pain. Hair kept shedding. I told this to ELF and they happily sent me another brush as a replacement. The brush was finally brand new but it also shed. I can't use it for foundation, does nothing for me. I tried using it for my blushes but it applies streaky. Do not recommend. The small stippling brush is so much more better and worth the buy.
Date published: 2015-03-06