Glossy Gloss is rated 4.1197 out of 5 by 284.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good! I bought this in the shade merry cherry. I really like the gloss, its not too sticky and it stays on really well. It doesn't cling to dry patches or to the inner edge of your lip. I have only used it by itself. I don't know how it would work over lipstick but I really like it how I have been using it.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Merry Cherry & Funky Fushia I purchased almost all of the Glossy Glosses, these two colors (Merry Cherry & Funky Fuchsia) were the two darkest colors that I picked up. Although I do admit they are not as sticky as most glosses, these two were very blotchy. Their shine was intense and the pigmentation was there once swatched but it was not as intense when on the lips however they are buildable Im just not one who loves the SUPER shiny look . Hope that helps :)
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It came with no bristles! Can't use it, it came with no bristles at all. The color seems nice but I could not even try it.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I puchased the three lip glosses and was not too impressed with funcky fushia and merry cherry. It was hard to obtain an even color and they were a bit messy. These glosses cal be uses with a lipstick under in order to obtain a better look.Wouldn't repurchase themThe gloss muted muave works amazing and can actually be worn alone. Great for an everyday use.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice every day gloss Got this in my Beauty Bundle in "Berry Blush." I'm a big fan of elf's lip glosses, so this was already set up to be a hit with me.As always, the packaging makes the product look a lot more expensive than it is, which I love. It's just so pretty! The applicator on this gloss, however, is another story. I hate it. The brush is too small to be effective, and after fussing with it over half of my top lip, I just applied a glob to my hand and then used my finger to apply over the rest of my lips.That said, the product itself is nice. I don't have the sugary smell that I like from some of the other glosses, but at least there's no noticeable smell or taste to speak of instead of an unpleasant one. It's a little sticky (as most glosses are), but it feels great on my lips. Very moisturizing.The tint wasn't as expected given the description. I got a lovely subtle berry tint from the product, but as described I would have expected a darker color. All in all, something I'll keep, but I probably won't purchase again since I already have other colors and products from elf that I prefer to this.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color I ordered this n I love that it has the actual brush. Wish it stayed on a little longer, but for the price it's awesome!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! Goes on smoothly without being sticky and lasts long
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from muted mauve, fushia fusion muted mauve is not at all mauve but it is a beautiful brown toned nude. Fushia Fusion is a pretty red berry color more sheer then what shows up in tube. both are slightly gloppy.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color I received the color ballet slippers as part of the amethyst collection. I really like the color but the application was a bit tricky because it didn't apply evenly. And it is also really sticky. The lasting power is okay but nothing great. I would probably wear this just running a quick errand to look more alive.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I do love these glosses but they are a bit on the thick/creamy side. Colors are great and stay on long.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Middle of the road lip gloss I ordered the shade Muted Mauve and like many other reviews say, it's more like a terra cotta color but I actually don't mind it. It has a nice, glossy finish that's not too sticky and looks good on it's own or over a nude lipstick. I don't hate the brush applicator but I probably would prefer a doe-foot instead. The packaging is sleek and seems sturdy enough to hold up to the bottom of my purse where many a lipgloss lid has gone to die! Overall, a great purchase for the price!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing I got it in a perfect pout kit and it stays on amazingly and doesn't dry up.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mauve I enjoy the moisturizing feel and the right amount of shine. Neutral for my cappuccino complexion. The price is PERFECT.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought a red that is no longer available :( and I'm not usually bold with my colors like that but this one let me ease into red lips! This gloss is great and the applicator is amazing. Bring back the red ELF!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Neutral Color So far this is one of my favorite elf items. I love the color. For me it is a nude, natural color that always works. Sweet. The only thing I would change is that I prefer a different applicator end versus the brush end applicator..
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I'm not paying any attention to the comments saying "It doesn't last long"It's lip gloss & does what it needs to do. No cons about it. It's a good lip gloss with a good color. I use it so I'm recommending it :-)
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I love this lip gloss!!! Ballet slippers is my favorite, wish it were available. Wanting to purchase the mauve color, but after all of the reviews it seems like it's more of a brown. Bring back ballet slippers!!!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK color, Terrible brush! I ordered this in addition to my usual lipsticks because I like to have a few glosses on hand too. I got this in Berry Blush, thought it would be a little darker than it is. I have dark hair and this was a little too sheer and way too pinkish for me. The real problem, though, was the brush. Not sure if this gloss had been sitting around a while or what, but the brush is completely hard and stiff! The first time I tried it, it actually scraped my lip! In order to use it I will have to use my own lip brushes. Disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting i dont know why people hate on sticky lip glosses. they sticky ones are the long lasting ones. i put it on once in the morning, it lasts until lunch when i take it off with my napkin, and i dont ever have dry lips because its moisturizing.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloss out there! This gloss isn't slick and it isn't sticky. It's the perfect texture in my opinion. I find that after I've been applying throughout the day, my lips feel smoother and moisturized. Very pigmented but could last a little longer.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ELF's best gloss This is the best lip gloss ELF makes. I've tried all of the colors and none of them match my skin tone, except for Pink Candy which appears to be sold out or discontinued. A little less gel, a little more oil, and more pigment would make this the perfect gloss. Please expand your colors to include more cool shades.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sticky When I first tried this product I had high hopes that it would be wonderful. However, I dont really like it. The lipgloss is very sticky, the brush hairs get all over the place when you try to put it back in the tube and it doesnt last very long. The color payoff is okay but I personally dont like sticky lipglosses so I will not be repurchasing this item any time soon.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Little Nude I have these in dragon fruit and muted mauve. They are both excellent for me due to my darker skin tone, I will be purchasing more of these. I just don't like the lip brush too much, but I have purchased lip gloss wands already, they work a bit better; aside from using a lip brush.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloss! I got this as part of the Fall Favorites Collection, in the Sweet Salmon color and I love it!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glosstastic I love it is smooth and creamy and very pigmented. Just 100% pleased will buy more
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another one of my favorites! i love this gloss this one is none sticky highly pigmented i have it in the merry cherry and boy was i impressed with the color.. i was like woah! love it and it smells really nice.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! But... I got this because the sample color on the site showed that it had glitter in it. When I put it on there was none :( I have this in Ballet Slippers. The color is cute and it stays for a long time, but there wasn't any glitter lol. 
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ADORE THIS People you may say that it is not good or even it is just too glossy. Well to me, after a while using it it gets easier to apply and it wont be as glossy. I have pink candy and I love it. Only downer is that the brush got ruined. 
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best. I bought this because I found the color on the site to be gorgeous. I got it and tried it and it was so sticky and just plain out gross feeling. The application is bad and after awhile of not using it and then going back to it, the brush totally came off and was stuck inside the container so I was just left with the white stick.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost a '5' with one fatal flaw... I'm *very* picky about lip gloss. That said, buying sight unseen, using only online color charts was a gamble. Again, taking into account the price point, I was very happy with the color, application, and feel of this lip gloss. The big fail is the brush. I personally prefer sponge type applicators. The brush bristled to the point it felt like applying the gloss with a porcupine's tail. I may have to pass unless they change their brush.
Date published: 2014-05-13