Glossy Gloss is rated 4.1409 out of 5 by 298.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funky Fushia Love love love this color. The gloss stays on and moisturizes my lips.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glossy! First, I received this in a mystery bag today. All of the e.l.f glosses I received in my order were very nice. For these prices (and this one was free!), considering that the gloss was very pigmented and still very smooth and silky when some others I've purchased (at higher prices) have been nothing but goopy and sticky??? There's no way I could give this gloss less than 5 stars. I wouldn't recommend it for On-the-go because it does require some careful placement with the brush since it is very pigmented.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I got this from a mystery bag deal. The shade I received was Berry Blush. It glides on smooth and thick. The shade gives my lip so much color. I'm so glad I received this because I would not have purchased this otherwise. In my opinion the swatch on the site is much lighter than in person. The color I see is a deeper blush color. The only small negative is the gloss rubs off easily
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my pick I received Wile Watermelon in a lip pack they were promoting. I enjoyed the other products in the pack except this one. The gloss looks so sticky as soon as I opened it and it wasn't much different on my lips. It felt sticky like I just ate candy and not very breathable for my lips. Numbing! The color does give a nice sheen to my lips but I'm so picky about the texture. I'm sure someone else would enjoy this product better than me.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my lips numb I received this in my beauty bundle and was very happy. Berry is normally a great shade for me. I put it on the first time and noticed my lips were tingling then went numb. I tried it again today and the same thing happened. I had to throw it away. I wanted to love it, but just couldn't.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not sticky I actually bought all the colors I could o e got them on sale anf loved the fun funky colors. Then I actually tried the product love love love this not a sticky gloss just very wearable. Either alone or over lip stick to add a lil punch. Just love thos product I feel like they feel great on the lip and didnt notice a taste or anything weird.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE I will definitely buy this again and again, it worths more than $3 compare to other high end products thanks elf.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the nude lip gloss. I wear it every day. Usually over my nude lipstick from Sephora but sometimes ill wear it alone. I just love the color as well. Goes on easy & not streaky. I'll pair it with any of my bright colored lippys to tone it down alot. Love love it.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wild Watermelon!! I recently had my glossy gloss delivered in the BOLD lip pack that they promoted. They sent me wild watermelon and I must say that I love the color! It's very juicy looking and perfect for a summer shade. It's not too sticky and when it fades it stop leaves a nice stain. The only thing that was frustrating about the application is that a couple brush bristles went different directions. Over all, nice color for this summer season!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloss! Got these in Ballet slippers and Pink candy. The colors are so pretty and the texture is thick and non-sticky. Best gloss ever!
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lip Gloss Formula ever Love these lip glosses. Formula was not sticky at all and the color payoff was pretty good. The color selection WAS great and all colors were wearable. so upset to see there are not many colors anymore. UGH
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I received this in my beauty bundle in the shade Berry Blush and I love it. It is probably my favorite shade of lip gloss I have ever owned. When I first read the name I thought it was going to be too dark for me. But, it is actually very subtle and matches my lip color well. It isnt sticky like most glosses are, which I love. I will definitely be wearing and repurchasing.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Absolutely love the shine and color....my grand daughter loves this color and I hott this for her as a gift.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color, feels good on! I got this in the Funky Fuchsia and I LOVE it! This color is very true to the photo, it's not too dark and wears really nice, without feeling sticky, like most other glosses do. I love that the applicator is a brush, instead of a sponge. It makes it a lot easier to apply and less gets left behind when you apply it, which means you don't have to put as much on. Wonderful lip gloss, highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good! I bought this in the shade merry cherry. I really like the gloss, its not too sticky and it stays on really well. It doesn't cling to dry patches or to the inner edge of your lip. I have only used it by itself. I don't know how it would work over lipstick but I really like it how I have been using it.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Merry Cherry & Funky Fushia I purchased almost all of the Glossy Glosses, these two colors (Merry Cherry & Funky Fuchsia) were the two darkest colors that I picked up. Although I do admit they are not as sticky as most glosses, these two were very blotchy. Their shine was intense and the pigmentation was there once swatched but it was not as intense when on the lips however they are buildable Im just not one who loves the SUPER shiny look . Hope that helps :)
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It came with no bristles! Can't use it, it came with no bristles at all. The color seems nice but I could not even try it.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I puchased the three lip glosses and was not too impressed with funcky fushia and merry cherry. It was hard to obtain an even color and they were a bit messy. These glosses cal be uses with a lipstick under in order to obtain a better look.Wouldn't repurchase themThe gloss muted muave works amazing and can actually be worn alone. Great for an everyday use.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice every day gloss Got this in my Beauty Bundle in "Berry Blush." I'm a big fan of elf's lip glosses, so this was already set up to be a hit with me.As always, the packaging makes the product look a lot more expensive than it is, which I love. It's just so pretty! The applicator on this gloss, however, is another story. I hate it. The brush is too small to be effective, and after fussing with it over half of my top lip, I just applied a glob to my hand and then used my finger to apply over the rest of my lips.That said, the product itself is nice. I don't have the sugary smell that I like from some of the other glosses, but at least there's no noticeable smell or taste to speak of instead of an unpleasant one. It's a little sticky (as most glosses are), but it feels great on my lips. Very moisturizing.The tint wasn't as expected given the description. I got a lovely subtle berry tint from the product, but as described I would have expected a darker color. All in all, something I'll keep, but I probably won't purchase again since I already have other colors and products from elf that I prefer to this.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color I ordered this n I love that it has the actual brush. Wish it stayed on a little longer, but for the price it's awesome!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! Goes on smoothly without being sticky and lasts long
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from muted mauve, fushia fusion muted mauve is not at all mauve but it is a beautiful brown toned nude. Fushia Fusion is a pretty red berry color more sheer then what shows up in tube. both are slightly gloppy.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color I received the color ballet slippers as part of the amethyst collection. I really like the color but the application was a bit tricky because it didn't apply evenly. And it is also really sticky. The lasting power is okay but nothing great. I would probably wear this just running a quick errand to look more alive.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I do love these glosses but they are a bit on the thick/creamy side. Colors are great and stay on long.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Middle of the road lip gloss I ordered the shade Muted Mauve and like many other reviews say, it's more like a terra cotta color but I actually don't mind it. It has a nice, glossy finish that's not too sticky and looks good on it's own or over a nude lipstick. I don't hate the brush applicator but I probably would prefer a doe-foot instead. The packaging is sleek and seems sturdy enough to hold up to the bottom of my purse where many a lipgloss lid has gone to die! Overall, a great purchase for the price!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing I got it in a perfect pout kit and it stays on amazingly and doesn't dry up.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mauve I enjoy the moisturizing feel and the right amount of shine. Neutral for my cappuccino complexion. The price is PERFECT.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought a red that is no longer available :( and I'm not usually bold with my colors like that but this one let me ease into red lips! This gloss is great and the applicator is amazing. Bring back the red ELF!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Neutral Color So far this is one of my favorite elf items. I love the color. For me it is a nude, natural color that always works. Sweet. The only thing I would change is that I prefer a different applicator end versus the brush end applicator..
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I'm not paying any attention to the comments saying "It doesn't last long"It's lip gloss & does what it needs to do. No cons about it. It's a good lip gloss with a good color. I use it so I'm recommending it :-)
Date published: 2015-01-31