Glossy Gloss is rated 4.1204 out of 5 by 274.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Middle of the road lip gloss I ordered the shade Muted Mauve and like many other reviews say, it's more like a terra cotta color but I actually don't mind it. It has a nice, glossy finish that's not too sticky and looks good on it's own or over a nude lipstick. I don't hate the brush applicator but I probably would prefer a doe-foot instead. The packaging is sleek and seems sturdy enough to hold up to the bottom of my purse where many a lipgloss lid has gone to die! Overall, a great purchase for the price!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing I got it in a perfect pout kit and it stays on amazingly and doesn't dry up.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mauve I enjoy the moisturizing feel and the right amount of shine. Neutral for my cappuccino complexion. The price is PERFECT.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought a red that is no longer available :( and I'm not usually bold with my colors like that but this one let me ease into red lips! This gloss is great and the applicator is amazing. Bring back the red ELF!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Neutral Color So far this is one of my favorite elf items. I love the color. For me it is a nude, natural color that always works. Sweet. The only thing I would change is that I prefer a different applicator end versus the brush end applicator..
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I'm not paying any attention to the comments saying "It doesn't last long"It's lip gloss & does what it needs to do. No cons about it. It's a good lip gloss with a good color. I use it so I'm recommending it :-)
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I love this lip gloss!!! Ballet slippers is my favorite, wish it were available. Wanting to purchase the mauve color, but after all of the reviews it seems like it's more of a brown. Bring back ballet slippers!!!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK color, Terrible brush! I ordered this in addition to my usual lipsticks because I like to have a few glosses on hand too. I got this in Berry Blush, thought it would be a little darker than it is. I have dark hair and this was a little too sheer and way too pinkish for me. The real problem, though, was the brush. Not sure if this gloss had been sitting around a while or what, but the brush is completely hard and stiff! The first time I tried it, it actually scraped my lip! In order to use it I will have to use my own lip brushes. Disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting i dont know why people hate on sticky lip glosses. they sticky ones are the long lasting ones. i put it on once in the morning, it lasts until lunch when i take it off with my napkin, and i dont ever have dry lips because its moisturizing.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloss out there! This gloss isn't slick and it isn't sticky. It's the perfect texture in my opinion. I find that after I've been applying throughout the day, my lips feel smoother and moisturized. Very pigmented but could last a little longer.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ELF's best gloss This is the best lip gloss ELF makes. I've tried all of the colors and none of them match my skin tone, except for Pink Candy which appears to be sold out or discontinued. A little less gel, a little more oil, and more pigment would make this the perfect gloss. Please expand your colors to include more cool shades.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sticky When I first tried this product I had high hopes that it would be wonderful. However, I dont really like it. The lipgloss is very sticky, the brush hairs get all over the place when you try to put it back in the tube and it doesnt last very long. The color payoff is okay but I personally dont like sticky lipglosses so I will not be repurchasing this item any time soon.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Little Nude I have these in dragon fruit and muted mauve. They are both excellent for me due to my darker skin tone, I will be purchasing more of these. I just don't like the lip brush too much, but I have purchased lip gloss wands already, they work a bit better; aside from using a lip brush.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloss! I got this as part of the Fall Favorites Collection, in the Sweet Salmon color and I love it!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glosstastic I love it is smooth and creamy and very pigmented. Just 100% pleased will buy more
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another one of my favorites! i love this gloss this one is none sticky highly pigmented i have it in the merry cherry and boy was i impressed with the color.. i was like woah! love it and it smells really nice.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! But... I got this because the sample color on the site showed that it had glitter in it. When I put it on there was none :( I have this in Ballet Slippers. The color is cute and it stays for a long time, but there wasn't any glitter lol. 
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ADORE THIS People you may say that it is not good or even it is just too glossy. Well to me, after a while using it it gets easier to apply and it wont be as glossy. I have pink candy and I love it. Only downer is that the brush got ruined. 
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best. I bought this because I found the color on the site to be gorgeous. I got it and tried it and it was so sticky and just plain out gross feeling. The application is bad and after awhile of not using it and then going back to it, the brush totally came off and was stuck inside the container so I was just left with the white stick.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost a '5' with one fatal flaw... I'm *very* picky about lip gloss. That said, buying sight unseen, using only online color charts was a gamble. Again, taking into account the price point, I was very happy with the color, application, and feel of this lip gloss. The big fail is the brush. I personally prefer sponge type applicators. The brush bristled to the point it felt like applying the gloss with a porcupine's tail. I may have to pass unless they change their brush.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smell is terrible It smells like melting plastic, not good. I got pink candy and the color is great, staying power great.. but the taste and smell make it unbearable. 
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss I love this product. It has super great vibrant pigmentation and very true to its colors, but it is sticky, but I don't mind but I know a lot of people don't like sticky so I thought i'd put that out there. :D Thanks!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip gloss for the price! I bought this lip gloss in watermelon and I love it! It went on smooth, it had great pigmentation, and the packaging seems like good quality. For those of you who think it's too sticky, I apply the studio lip balm in Clear underneath and it keeps my lip gloss nice and smooth. e.l.f is quickly becoming my favorite cosmetics line. It continually produces great products for way less than you find anywhere else!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Colors :) I got one in Tangy Tangerine and another in Merry Cherry. Both are wonderful colors. Tangy Tangerine has the perfect amount of pink to look natural while nicely accentuating the lips. Merry Cherry is kind of a bright strawberry red. It can be sort of opaque as well as blended out (obviously) to give a red tint to your lips. Anyway, they're clearly quite nice. The only thing is that they're sticky. I don't have a huge problem with this though; it makes them last quite a while. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Color Got this in my March Madness set in tangy Tangerine. LOVE the color. It's a good step up from nude that is not too coral. Great pigmentation. It's a glossy, so it doesnt always stay put like a lipstick. But it is not as messy as some glosses can be.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glosses I've tried so far! These are hands down the best glosses I own. I favor these over higher priced glosses like YSL, Nars, and MAC. The staying power isn't amazing, but it's a gloss so w/e. Will forever repurchase.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Sticky I bought this a few weeks ago in the shade ballet shoes and the color was great but it was sticky. I'm going to try the essential lip gloss later. brb.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glossy GlossI bought 9 of the 10 shades available and I adore them all! They're super glossy and moisturizing. I have tried them all. You can apply lightly for just a hint of colour or build up layers for deeper pigmentation. They don't dry my lips out, they're sticky but I guess that makes it last better.I love that the colours range from browns (Ballet Slippers, Sweet Salmon, Muted Mauve, Berry Blush) to pinks (Pink Candy, Dragon Fruit, Wild Watermelon, Funky Fuschia) and red (Merry Cherry)I love them so much, I'll be ordering Tangy Tangerine next cause it wasn't available when I bought them. Likr some said, the applicator came rather stiff but I washed it like I read from a reviewer here and it worked.I'm an nc45 and I can wear all the shades.Great job e.l.f!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pink Candy is pretty but... Pink Candy is pretty, has a slight vanilla smell which I liked. But holy cow this stuff is soooo sticky!  GROSS this will end up in the garbage.  
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I love this lip gloss, it feels great. The applicator is a little brush, kind of like a paint brush. I purchase sweet salmon and muted mauve, they are both very subtle colors.
Date published: 2014-02-12