Glossy Gloss is rated 4.1399 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, coloring, & application This product screams low quality. I ordered this product in the shade Muted Mauve and the actual color of the gloss doesn't even match the advertised shade. In the advertisement it is a light, nude, glowing soft nude lip gloss when in reality this product is a heavy, dark, honey-mustard/brown lip gloss that's way to thick and sticky. Poor buy, will not be repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick Texture But Very Good Product This gloss has a thicker texture than others that I have tried before, but I actually really like this feature because it stays on and is very moisturizing. I like to put it on over lipstick for added moisture and shine, but I have also used it alone. My lips feel very moisturized even after I have taken the gloss off. I have this product in Pink Candy, which I was bit apprehensive about because I thought it would be too pink. However, the color just adds a dash of pink which makes my complexion look brighter. I would advise to apply this product lightly though because too much can leave a distinct, line on the upper lip of excess product.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloss! but..... So i receive this gloss in tangy tangerine for christmas and I love it! It is very silky and makes my lips perfect! but the applicator is terrible, which makes it hard to apply. Other than that overall I love the lip glow!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product, terrible packaging. I absolutely love this lipgloss. It's great for everyday wear. I usually use it bye it self. BUT the packaging is so horrible. The scraper completely came off and the applicator brush broke after a few tries. I just wish the packaging was better because I can't even keep it in my makeup case I had to throw it away it kept leaking and it was all over my case.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from got me into gloss as a dark skin girl, i had trouble finding any nude gloss that wouldn't make me look like i just ate some frosted donuts. muted mauve is my HG nude lippie. i hated lipgloss before and this line got me into them. i realized that i was wearing muted mauve a lot so i got the other colors (can't say i wear them that often though). very nice. a bit sticky and i mean come on, who doesn't love to reapply?
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloss! I like muted mauve and the texture is normal, just like any other gloss. FOR THOSE WITH STIFF BRUSHES - just wash them. That's what I did and it's perfect now. 
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I just purchased this in a huge haul, it's on top of my favorites for sure. I'm not a huge lip stick/gloss person and this just gives enough colour pay off I feel comfortable in. It's kind of thick but I like it as it doesn't seem to wear off quickly, it saves me reapplying it non stop. I didn't find it tasted funny or had any harsh smells. Great for the price.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get over taste! I bought this in 4 colors.  While I do like the fuschia, I find the others all fall short.  I would be able to use all of these as they're not overly pigmented, however, the TASTE is unbearable.  To me it tastes like chemicals and fish and I just cannot get over it.  Also, 3 out of the 4 glosses had stiff brushes that are like applying lipgloss with a stick.  I don't know if maybe these were expired which caused the brushes to harden, or if they were all defective but it's quite atrocious and I know going forward I will not be buying any more lip products from ELF.  Very thankful I got 50% off my purchase otherwise would have been double the waste.  Only thing out of the 25 items I got that are not a complete waste are the Studio brushes and liquid liner.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super glossy This was my first order from elf ever and I wasnt disappointed I love the colors of funky fushia its really glosssy and im nit a fan of the apolicator but once it is on it is great
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloss Just got this today and I got Ballet Slippers and Pink Candy. Both colors are so pretty. They are cute. They make your lips pop. The colors match pretty accurately. The brush is so soft and works really well.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed I got this is Merry Cherry and Tangy Tangerine. My natural lip color is pretty red, so tangy tangerine didn't really show up very much. It also wasn't even the color I saw online. Still like the color...even though it doesn't show up on my lips. Merry cherry showed  up okay-ish. They are very sticky, so I probably wont use it much. I mix it with another lip gloss, from Maybelline and it pairs nicely. My brush also was stiff at first, when it came in the mail..but I actually tried bending it a little and I thought I broke it, but it actually didn't and then it started working the right way. If that makes sense...lol. I'm willing to try some of the other ones too though, they're cheap enough.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too glossy? Got used to it. I bought this a while ago and at first I didn't like it. I've bought things from elf twice (two LARGE hauls) and there are some items I wasn't very happy with, but overall I love them (there are definitely are some LOVES), so when I first used this, I wasn't surprised that it was too glossy. I stopped using it, and recently I started using it again. I would recommend this product, just know it's SUPER glossy :)
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colours are much different in person! I just got the Glossy Gloss in Pink Candy and the colour is so off. It looks in person like they picture on the site for Dragonfruit and Tangy Tangerine combined. The gloss is okay, on the sticky side but anyone looking for a certain colour just wanted to point that out!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! Comes out a bit sheer, but still has just enough of pigment that my lips don't look pale. It's also nice and moisturizing, although quite sticky. I use the berry blush, and the color online is NOT what you get in person. In person the color looks as if I were biting my lip, which is perfect. I would suggest this lip gloss to anyone, and whenever I do makeup, if the girls want a somewhat nude color I always turn to this one. The only con is have to reapply often since it is a gloss and doesn't quite enjoy staying on for long.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely!!!! I really like these glosses! I own Berry Blush and Muted Mauve. At least these two are true to color, the formula is great in my opinion! And price is amazing!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Glosses For A great Price The Elf Studio glossy glosses are my favorite lip glosses that elf makes. I own about half of them and am planning on buying the rest. My favorite color so far is ballet slippers, which is a great nude and the name really is a great description of the color. These glosses are smooth, and slick on the lips. The applicator is not my favorite (brush applicator) but besides that there is really nothing to complain about. There is no offensive smell that I can detect. They are subtle in smell and taste. I also really appreciate that elf has great packaging. These glosses look and feel of a higher end quality! For the price you cant go wrong.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colors are a little off, but not too bad The color is a little off then what they show on the website, but it's not so bad. And it's definitely sticky and has to be reapplied a lot because it tends to dry up. My other complaint may be a personal preference, but I wish it was a "swab" stick instead of the tiny brush. But I guess that's not such bad complaints considering the price.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh These glossy glosses are gorgeous! They are pretty much the same colour online as at home but here is the thing that really made me not like them, they are very very sticky as soon as you apply them you cannot spread them around your lips they will just stick. They will also clump up if you apply too much
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing I bought 4 different colors about 3 months ago and I still use them as often as I can. They have amazing color, goes on smoothly, great size for travel. They are all around perfect minus one things. DO NOT accidently lick your lips while wearing these... You will taste that horrible taste for hours.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky and clumpy The only pro to this is that it's long lasting... But it's not something you want hanging around on your lips! The packaging is also cute. These are outweighed by the tiny, uncooperative brush, the clumpy and tacky application of it (I ended up just using my fingers and it was still hard to spread), and the lack of colour even for a gloss. Half an hour later my lips just look and feel like a stickier version of the natural colour.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this lip gloss in Wild Watermelon to spice up my lip colors. I like natural, nuede colors. I ordered the product and begin using it but the brush was very stiff. I emailed customer srvc and in a few days I was sent another tube with a brush that works properly. Not only am I pleased with the color but I am so pleased with the customer srvc. I am placing another order now :)
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought two of the Studio Glossy Glosses (Muted Mauve and Merry Cherry) and I absolutely love them. I was afraid that they were going to be extremely sticky when I first got the package in the mail but they are hardly sticky at all. The actual colors aren't exactly what it shows on the website (Muted Mauve was a very shiny [not at all sparkly, which I wanted] nude color and Merry Cherry was a very solid red) but the actual colors were exactly what I was looking for. I would totally buy these again and they are on my list of gifts for friends. :)
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Glossy! I purchased PINK CANDY and it's a pretty good lip gloss. It is a bit sticky, but it's not you are gluing your mouth shut. The color is soft and cute.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stains your lips! I bought the fushia pink color as I don't have many bold colors in my lip gloss collection at all. But let me tell you, this is some of the best lipgloss I have ever used! The thing I love about this color (im not sure of the others) is that it stains your lips so after the gloss wears off, you don't have to reapply as often if you don't have time. I work in retail and I can't be reapplying every 15 minutes. I also got so many compliments on this color! Give it a go :) P.S. I wish the smell and taste was not so plasticy!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really sparkly Well it does say glossy gloss. So expect LOTS of sparkly shiny stuff on your lips...
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i am not a big fan I was very excited when I received it in the mail, I opened it and reached for the glossy gloss. i put it on... It tastes like the kind of makeup you buy for a 5 year olds birthday. The one thing I do like about this... is the application and the color.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glossy I have a few of these glosses and I love them! I would absolutely recommend them.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I love, love, love these glossy glosses. They are awesome. The colors blend with my skin. I can dress them up over a lipstick or dress them down wearing it by itself. They are very pigmented. I ordered 4 the first time, now I'm back for more. Did I say I love them??? I LOVE THEM.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty great :) Okay, so this is really good. Great product. However, I was a little bit disappointed because the picture of the tube online looks bigger than it actually is. Also, I got Merry Cherry and it wasn't nearly as pink as I expected. It was like, classic red. I've been looking for a gloss this color for a while, but I didn't expect merry cherry to be it! It's a wee bit sticky, but as long as you don't overdo it it's not bad at all.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not liking this much I haven't used the product on my lips but when I opened up the package one of the applicators was really stiff and hard. I had watched a review on youtube and one person showed the same thing happen to one of her glossy gloss but the other was fine. So seems like the applicator brush can either be really stiff or really soft. I won't be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2013-11-28