Glossy Gloss is rated 4.131 out of 5 by 252.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip gloss for the price! I bought this lip gloss in watermelon and I love it! It went on smooth, it had great pigmentation, and the packaging seems like good quality. For those of you who think it's too sticky, I apply the studio lip balm in Clear underneath and it keeps my lip gloss nice and smooth. e.l.f is quickly becoming my favorite cosmetics line. It continually produces great products for way less than you find anywhere else!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Colors :) I got one in Tangy Tangerine and another in Merry Cherry. Both are wonderful colors. Tangy Tangerine has the perfect amount of pink to look natural while nicely accentuating the lips. Merry Cherry is kind of a bright strawberry red. It can be sort of opaque as well as blended out (obviously) to give a red tint to your lips. Anyway, they're clearly quite nice. The only thing is that they're sticky. I don't have a huge problem with this though; it makes them last quite a while. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Color Got this in my March Madness set in tangy Tangerine. LOVE the color. It's a good step up from nude that is not too coral. Great pigmentation. It's a glossy, so it doesnt always stay put like a lipstick. But it is not as messy as some glosses can be.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glosses I've tried so far! These are hands down the best glosses I own. I favor these over higher priced glosses like YSL, Nars, and MAC. The staying power isn't amazing, but it's a gloss so w/e. Will forever repurchase.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Sticky I bought this a few weeks ago in the shade ballet shoes and the color was great but it was sticky. I'm going to try the essential lip gloss later. brb.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glossy GlossI bought 9 of the 10 shades available and I adore them all! They're super glossy and moisturizing. I have tried them all. You can apply lightly for just a hint of colour or build up layers for deeper pigmentation. They don't dry my lips out, they're sticky but I guess that makes it last better.I love that the colours range from browns (Ballet Slippers, Sweet Salmon, Muted Mauve, Berry Blush) to pinks (Pink Candy, Dragon Fruit, Wild Watermelon, Funky Fuschia) and red (Merry Cherry)I love them so much, I'll be ordering Tangy Tangerine next cause it wasn't available when I bought them. Likr some said, the applicator came rather stiff but I washed it like I read from a reviewer here and it worked.I'm an nc45 and I can wear all the shades.Great job e.l.f!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pink Candy is pretty but... Pink Candy is pretty, has a slight vanilla smell which I liked. But holy cow this stuff is soooo sticky!  GROSS this will end up in the garbage.  
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I love this lip gloss, it feels great. The applicator is a little brush, kind of like a paint brush. I purchase sweet salmon and muted mauve, they are both very subtle colors.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected I got the shade wild watermelon, and I gotta say that the shades advertised on elf's website are somewhat off, so make sure to search for swatches so you know what to expect. I haven't noticed any taste, and the smell is kind of a makeup smell, nothing especially terrible. I only noticed it when I actually smelled the gloss, and I for sure don't feel anything when wearing it. It has a sheer coverage but if you order a bright color it will definitely show (depending on your lip color too). The shade I got is pretty pigmented. It is a bit sticky but I don't mind it, to me it's an indicator that it will last well on the lips. It has an even coverage, doesn't settle into the fine lines on my lips. It's not drying but I don't know if it's actually moisturizing. For the price, I am satisfied.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, coloring, & application This product screams low quality. I ordered this product in the shade Muted Mauve and the actual color of the gloss doesn't even match the advertised shade. In the advertisement it is a light, nude, glowing soft nude lip gloss when in reality this product is a heavy, dark, honey-mustard/brown lip gloss that's way to thick and sticky. Poor buy, will not be repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick Texture But Very Good Product This gloss has a thicker texture than others that I have tried before, but I actually really like this feature because it stays on and is very moisturizing. I like to put it on over lipstick for added moisture and shine, but I have also used it alone. My lips feel very moisturized even after I have taken the gloss off. I have this product in Pink Candy, which I was bit apprehensive about because I thought it would be too pink. However, the color just adds a dash of pink which makes my complexion look brighter. I would advise to apply this product lightly though because too much can leave a distinct, line on the upper lip of excess product.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloss! but..... So i receive this gloss in tangy tangerine for christmas and I love it! It is very silky and makes my lips perfect! but the applicator is terrible, which makes it hard to apply. Other than that overall I love the lip glow!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product, terrible packaging. I absolutely love this lipgloss. It's great for everyday wear. I usually use it bye it self. BUT the packaging is so horrible. The scraper completely came off and the applicator brush broke after a few tries. I just wish the packaging was better because I can't even keep it in my makeup case I had to throw it away it kept leaking and it was all over my case.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from got me into gloss as a dark skin girl, i had trouble finding any nude gloss that wouldn't make me look like i just ate some frosted donuts. muted mauve is my HG nude lippie. i hated lipgloss before and this line got me into them. i realized that i was wearing muted mauve a lot so i got the other colors (can't say i wear them that often though). very nice. a bit sticky and i mean come on, who doesn't love to reapply?
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloss! I like muted mauve and the texture is normal, just like any other gloss. FOR THOSE WITH STIFF BRUSHES - just wash them. That's what I did and it's perfect now. 
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I just purchased this in a huge haul, it's on top of my favorites for sure. I'm not a huge lip stick/gloss person and this just gives enough colour pay off I feel comfortable in. It's kind of thick but I like it as it doesn't seem to wear off quickly, it saves me reapplying it non stop. I didn't find it tasted funny or had any harsh smells. Great for the price.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get over taste! I bought this in 4 colors.  While I do like the fuschia, I find the others all fall short.  I would be able to use all of these as they're not overly pigmented, however, the TASTE is unbearable.  To me it tastes like chemicals and fish and I just cannot get over it.  Also, 3 out of the 4 glosses had stiff brushes that are like applying lipgloss with a stick.  I don't know if maybe these were expired which caused the brushes to harden, or if they were all defective but it's quite atrocious and I know going forward I will not be buying any more lip products from ELF.  Very thankful I got 50% off my purchase otherwise would have been double the waste.  Only thing out of the 25 items I got that are not a complete waste are the Studio brushes and liquid liner.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super glossy This was my first order from elf ever and I wasnt disappointed I love the colors of funky fushia its really glosssy and im nit a fan of the apolicator but once it is on it is great
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloss Just got this today and I got Ballet Slippers and Pink Candy. Both colors are so pretty. They are cute. They make your lips pop. The colors match pretty accurately. The brush is so soft and works really well.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed I got this is Merry Cherry and Tangy Tangerine. My natural lip color is pretty red, so tangy tangerine didn't really show up very much. It also wasn't even the color I saw online. Still like the color...even though it doesn't show up on my lips. Merry cherry showed  up okay-ish. They are very sticky, so I probably wont use it much. I mix it with another lip gloss, from Maybelline and it pairs nicely. My brush also was stiff at first, when it came in the mail..but I actually tried bending it a little and I thought I broke it, but it actually didn't and then it started working the right way. If that makes sense...lol. I'm willing to try some of the other ones too though, they're cheap enough.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too glossy? Got used to it. I bought this a while ago and at first I didn't like it. I've bought things from elf twice (two LARGE hauls) and there are some items I wasn't very happy with, but overall I love them (there are definitely are some LOVES), so when I first used this, I wasn't surprised that it was too glossy. I stopped using it, and recently I started using it again. I would recommend this product, just know it's SUPER glossy :)
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colours are much different in person! I just got the Glossy Gloss in Pink Candy and the colour is so off. It looks in person like they picture on the site for Dragonfruit and Tangy Tangerine combined. The gloss is okay, on the sticky side but anyone looking for a certain colour just wanted to point that out!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! Comes out a bit sheer, but still has just enough of pigment that my lips don't look pale. It's also nice and moisturizing, although quite sticky. I use the berry blush, and the color online is NOT what you get in person. In person the color looks as if I were biting my lip, which is perfect. I would suggest this lip gloss to anyone, and whenever I do makeup, if the girls want a somewhat nude color I always turn to this one. The only con is have to reapply often since it is a gloss and doesn't quite enjoy staying on for long.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely!!!! I really like these glosses! I own Berry Blush and Muted Mauve. At least these two are true to color, the formula is great in my opinion! And price is amazing!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Glosses For A great Price The Elf Studio glossy glosses are my favorite lip glosses that elf makes. I own about half of them and am planning on buying the rest. My favorite color so far is ballet slippers, which is a great nude and the name really is a great description of the color. These glosses are smooth, and slick on the lips. The applicator is not my favorite (brush applicator) but besides that there is really nothing to complain about. There is no offensive smell that I can detect. They are subtle in smell and taste. I also really appreciate that elf has great packaging. These glosses look and feel of a higher end quality! For the price you cant go wrong.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colors are a little off, but not too bad The color is a little off then what they show on the website, but it's not so bad. And it's definitely sticky and has to be reapplied a lot because it tends to dry up. My other complaint may be a personal preference, but I wish it was a "swab" stick instead of the tiny brush. But I guess that's not such bad complaints considering the price.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh These glossy glosses are gorgeous! They are pretty much the same colour online as at home but here is the thing that really made me not like them, they are very very sticky as soon as you apply them you cannot spread them around your lips they will just stick. They will also clump up if you apply too much
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing I bought 4 different colors about 3 months ago and I still use them as often as I can. They have amazing color, goes on smoothly, great size for travel. They are all around perfect minus one things. DO NOT accidently lick your lips while wearing these... You will taste that horrible taste for hours.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky and clumpy The only pro to this is that it's long lasting... But it's not something you want hanging around on your lips! The packaging is also cute. These are outweighed by the tiny, uncooperative brush, the clumpy and tacky application of it (I ended up just using my fingers and it was still hard to spread), and the lack of colour even for a gloss. Half an hour later my lips just look and feel like a stickier version of the natural colour.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this lip gloss in Wild Watermelon to spice up my lip colors. I like natural, nuede colors. I ordered the product and begin using it but the brush was very stiff. I emailed customer srvc and in a few days I was sent another tube with a brush that works properly. Not only am I pleased with the color but I am so pleased with the customer srvc. I am placing another order now :)
Date published: 2013-09-30