Pout Perfecter is rated 3.6849 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Wow Factor I really wasn't sure if I was going to like this. I'm not really into glitter glosses, and I'm not a fan of really bold lip colors. I prefer to play up my eyes and go more natural on my lips, but this product really delivers the wow factor, and I ended up falling in love with it! In the tube, it looks like there is no way it'd be a flattering color on my lips, but somehow, it ends up playing up the natural color without changing or cover it up, and it adds a lot of shimmer, shine, sparkle, and yes, glitter. I end up using it a lot more than I expected. I'll put on a lip gloss, and it almost feels like there's something missing without this on top. The brush applicator is fantastic, super precise, which is perfect for this because you don't want it going anywhere except your lips. I line the top center peak and then actually end up spreading a thin layer over my whole lips, and wow does it enhance your lips! It really does add an extra oomph and dimension. Wearing it makes me feel glamorous. I can't really explain it other than how it makes me feel to wear it, and really, that's what makeup should be! I understand if you don't like glitter, this might feel like a bit much, but I would suggest to try it. If you don't like it, you don't like it, but it might surprise you. It sure surprised me! It just adds kind of special touch to my makeup, and I LOVE it!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and long lasting I got this in my Beauty Bundle and was really excited to try it. I wore it today over the Matte Lip Color in "Natural". (Also in the Beauty Bundle.) I thought it was gorgeous! It gave a really nice nude lip, but not a boring nude lip. (Granted, I am very, very fair, so my "nude" is pretty light.) I think it's so interesting how different everyone's taste in lip gloss is - this worked great for me, I couldn't actually see the glitter, mine really came off more as shimmery than glittery. I'm 36, and don't want to look like a kiddo with my makeup, but I still really liked this and didn't find it too glittery. It lasted all day and did not travel outside my lips - it really stayed put! (I was not eating or drinking while wearing it.) The applicator is a very small brush, which is a pro or a con depending on what type of gloss applicator you prefer. I usually prefer the doe foot applicators, but this brush was really easy to use, and the small size would allow for really precise application.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't suggest. I just received this in the mail today and was excited to try it. I believed it would make my lips look fuller because of the name and description. This product is a just a thick pink glittery lipgloss. If you want a pink thick glitter lipgloss that is sticky, this is for you! If you want something to make your lips look fuller then I would search elsewhere. The brush is very small and precise though which is amazing and I think this could be good for costumes or even putting it on your eyelids. It just doesn't match the description or live up to what it is supposed to do.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SUPER SHIMMERY - BEWARE this product is a decent product. it is basically just your regular (slightly thick) lip gloss, but with a TON of shimmer. a TON. i did dance for a long time, and this was perfect. as STAGE makeup for a recital. this definitely isnt an everyday item. it is pretty if you use a SMALL amount with a VERY light hand. one thing that i will say i like is the brush. it is very small, and you can be very precise (you need precision when it comes to this product).overall this is a good product, just not for every day wear
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny Came out sort of chunky and thick. I like to wear it over lipstick. It seemed to work better that way. It made my lips look really full.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste As a woman in her late twenties, I found this product to be "costumey". Forget shimmer, there was glitter on my lips. Very strange that people enjoy this product when it's thick, and as one reviewer said, chunky or gritty. If you don't mind smearing baby pink paste and glitter on your lips then you will find this product right up your alley.Elf cosmetics as a whole - AMAZING! However, this product is one of my makeup unsalvageables.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Outstanding product! It is a gorgeous, shimmery gloss that works great as a highlighter For yur pout, or as an overall lip gloss or top coat. Very sophisticated, so use it to go out or for special occasions.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not for me. I like many elf products, but not this one. It smells like plastic, and the glitter is too noticeable. It is a silver glitter not gold, and it may be alright for going out to a club, but other than that, I don't see an occasion to use this.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STUNNING! I saw this got a few bad reviews, and I have to say, that this is an absolutely gorgeous lipgloss. It has a LOT of microshimmer, yes, but that is what makes it so awesome because the shimmer creates the illusion of fullness, and also adds to the glamour of this beautifully colored gloss, which is a rose-gold. If you've ever worn WetNWild Megaslicks lipgloss in RoseGold, it's similar. I wear this when I want to look my most glamourous & sexiest- to special occasions, like dates, weddings, dinners, etc. Probably will wear it to my own wedding someday. I always feel like a million bucks in it!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I usually really enjoy e.l.f products but I was not a fan of this one. I would not recommend it. My sister and I tried using it and we honestly felt as if it did not do anything for our lips. One of my biggest disappointment with this product was the texture of it.  
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just no. I used this as directed to "perfect my pout," with the little dab in the center of my lower lip. And I'm not sure what I was expecting, but this was NOT it. All I could see and feel was little smear of something akin to gold glitter glue. It was not comfortable, and not the least bit flattering.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. So true to color. I think everyone would love it
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful This product is so pretty over any skin tone and almost any lipstick. A little goes a long way. Only reason it I'm not giving it five stars is that the glitter is chunky and feels a little gritty. Totally worth it for the price though. Smells nice, tastes okay. Packaging is neat and very nice.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vs look fraction of the price This lipgloss is amazing of story. Applicator is fine if you are using it as intended. A little  goes a LONG way. If you dont like sticky then stick with a matte lipstick. I don't find this product anymore sticky or gritty than any other including high end brands. It serves it's purpose and is gorgeous. Works on any tone or color. Beautiful! 
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it...but it may not be for everyone Personally I adore this product. It's very glittery and looks nice on me. However, if you do not like glitter or sticky products then do not purchase this. It is rather sticky and a bit clumpy on your lips and also comes off easily.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... I really wanted to Love this item...but it is about the same quality as a cheap-o lip gloss. First thing, the wand has a plastic brush applicator. I just do-not like that kind brush applicator (the bristles bend backwards, it's harder to apply, etc.) Second thing, it's Super-Sticky! The tacky kind of sticky, if you know what I mean. I applied it to the very center of my lips and while it looked pretty (color was great), my lips were so sticky-bleh. You can achieve the same look with other glosses. Not a favorite..
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gloss I recently found a package containing glosses including this one and about 3 others when shopping about and month ago and i still have them! I loves these so much!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love I wear this all over, or as recommended and i LOVE it! 
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice subtle shimmer easy to use great color to gloss up base lipstick!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from >>>>>>>>PLEASE READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!<<<<<<<< I don't think people really read or even payed attention to the instructions. I saw alot of people commenting that it made their lips sooo glittery and it didn't work. Well the instructions clearly stated to apply a dab to the inner lower lip area and it also specifically said DO NOT BLEND. Which is what most of the people who where complaining about the product did. If these directions are followed then the product works just fine. Its really great!
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fav lip gloss I recently bought this lip gloss and I absolutely love it! It is very glittery and definately feels great on my lips. I would suggest that everyone buys this product
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I absolutely love this! It is greaat! Want a little sparkle to play up your daily look, or  add to some hot look on the weekend? This is the lipgloss for you! Although it is a bit sticky, nothing a little chapstick or clear gloss won't fix! Smells great and looks great! Great buy :D
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! I bought this a couple weeks ago and its amazing! Its not sticky and the color lasts forever, i put some on the left side of the top lip and some on the right side of the bottom lip and rub them together and blend it out with my finger so it wont be all glitterly. and i love it! i always get compliments it so should cost more than $3
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from eh Its just not good
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pout Perfecter This is essentially glitter gloss. My lips looked like a 5 year old got ahold of me. Its also very sticky/tacky. I did like the brush. Its not like a typical gloss want but more like a lip brush.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not The Best I received this product when the Cat Walk collection was going on. I got really excited to try it out but when I applied it on my lips it just felt really gritty and nasty and it was just terrible. It was free but I'm glad I didn't purchase it myself.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I got this product for free as part of the catwalk collection deal.(which is over now). I did not think I would like this at all! I thought it would have large flacks of glitter and just be ugly but boy was I ever wrong! This is the perfect colour to go on top of any lip colour. It has gold shimmer to it but just the right amount I cant say enough about this! Its deffinatly in the top 3 favourite glosses ever!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much whiz and not enough bang this product has a slight permanent marker smell to it when you smell it really close. plumps lips. it has gold sparkles in it and is a light/medium pink color. the application wand get all sparced and beat up looking when dipped back into the gloss everytime so the brush is kind of wanky
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nope. this gloss is so grainy that it made my lips feel chapped after rubbing them together a few times. when trying to take it off the pink-ness of the gloss came right off but the glitter pigmemt stayed behind. took me a good 5 minutes to get it off using tissue, water, brush, you name it. i really wanted to like it but don't.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this. Works amazing with matte lip stick.
Date published: 2013-07-28