High Definition Powder is rated 4.3752 out of 5 by 1,018.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my staples! i love, love, LOVE this product! i work long hours in a kitchen and at the end of my shifts my face still looks just as it did when i did my makeup in the morning. the powder makes my skin feel amazing and sets my foundation perfectly. so far i've only bought this in Clear but just ordered the corrective yellow and can't wait to try it out
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corrective Yellow I was super excited to buy this because I thought it'd be like Ben Nye's banana powder but it's not. When i use it on my skin is crumbles up, unlike the white high definition powder that one goes on and makes my skin smooth. The corrective yellow powder just sucks. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me. I am extremely fair-skinned and thought the white powder would look good on me -- boy, was I mistaken! It looked so unnatural and gave the appearance that I fell into a bucket of baby powder.  As for photos, it was even worse. It looked like someone painted my skin with White-Out. When I tried to blend it out, it looked like I had ghost finger prints all over my face because you could tell where the powder WAS and where it WASN'T. I'm glad it has some loyal followers but I chucked it and will never buy again.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I am so happy that I tried this product. There are rave reviews everywhere and I love the results! Silky smooth and flawless skin. Has a great blurring effect.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Of My Faves! This powder is FANTASTIC! It makes my skin look velvety and perfected, also it's finely milled so no cake face! Only downside being the white cast in flash photography, which I expect from all transluscent powders so it's not a big deal for me! I just avoid using the flash and try to stick to natural light when wearing this powder. :)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! This stuff is amazing. I was kind of worried about it turning my fave white but it didn't at all.  I don't use the applicator thing that comes with it. I like to use a bigger brush with this, but about any brush works.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT for sensitive skin I bought this a few months ago with high hopes, honestly was one of the worst powders I've ever used. I used the translucent powder alone over clean and toned, lightly moisturized skin, and although I initially had a hard time trying to get the white "translucent" powder to not appear opaque white, (I am very fair skinned so this is unusual) I chalked it up to just getting used to a new product.After the initial learning curve, I noticed within an hour my skin had become so oily that my face was embarrassingly shiny. This is VERY unusual for me, I have fairly sensitive skin but no real problems with oil. I had to blot my face about once an hour with tissues just to manage the problem. Against my better judgement, I continued to try and use this powder for the next week or so and wound up with one of the worst acne breakouts I've ever had that took over a month to heal before I finally threw it in the trash.I really do not understand all of the high ratings for this. It is not a good lone-standing face powder, it is not a good setting powder. Even lightly applied over BB cream gave really terrible results. I can only speak for the translucent one, but it really was an opaque white when applied unless used VERY sparingly and VERY carefully.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Far from ideal. I've heard wonderful things about this powder, but when I tried it, I was disappointed to say the least. I can live with how messy it is, but even if I apply just a little bit, it feels so heavy! Even if I'm just wearing some concealer in certain areas and a dusting of this to set it, it felt like a mask, which I absolutely cannot stand. I don't recommend this if you prefer very lightweight makeup products. 
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! Darn it! I had a full review typed out and lost it. All I will say it that this is a great product, blends great and does set  your makeup all day. I got the sheer and I am med to tan complexion. I'm only giving it 4 stars because this is the first day I've used. But I am feeling great about it. Here are 2 pictures (don't mind my fiance)
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this product because many people raved about it. I do not like it. It give me a white cast and it has glitter in it and im not eve sure if it makes my makeup look better sooo not worth the 6 dollars
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I dont usually write reviews, but I had to share my thoughts on this product.   At first I was a tad bit sceptical about the shade of the powder against my skin ( I am almond to coco shade)... I was afraid that it would make me appear ashy. ..but oh no ...it was amazing.  I have very oily skin and this worked like a dream.  I didn't even have to do any touchups during the day.  Im in hours 9 and my face is still shine free! Will definitely purchase again
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, BUT... I absolutely love this product for a clean finished look, but I would not recommend using the applicator included in the package. When I used the powder with the applicator, it clumped up on my face, creating unsightly white specks. Instead, I would suggest using the Kabuki face brush, which blends the product better than the applicator pad. Other than that, this stuff is great!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Pale Girls Bought this because so many powders give me a weird orange tint that my skin doesn't naturally have. This solved that problem. I have to blend it, but it takes away any shine without adding any colour. Love it.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a believer I went for this during the half-price sale, fairly sure I'd find out that it's over-hyped. I was wrong. It more than lives up to the reputation. Nice job, elf!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Matte Product!! i bought this product a few months ago and i love it!! it has an awesome finish to my makeup and these products have good quality AND ARE DIRT CHEAP!!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than designer products This is a mandatory product in my arsenal. It mattifies, doesn't cause any breakouts, and doesn't cake when you reapply it after hours. Plus when applied correctly, it makes your photographs flawless
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fine texture & smooth finish This is the second time I ordered this powder.  It goes on very smoothly and looks terrific.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Bonkers for this Powder!!! I bought the shimmer one and using only elf's BB cream and this powder my skin looks flawless! It looks great in pictures(Hooray! no more filters!) and in person. After applying powder ,it feels light like I'm not wearing anything and I've gotten many compliments on my skin. Whether you apply blush before or after, it blends well, too.It lasts all day! Great for fair skin and it's not to shimmery for those looking to find something naturally luminescent (if that makes sense) but is neither matte in the way some powders can look clay like. Best loose powder I have ever found!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever I love this and it will always be in my make up bag!!! I am african american and it works on my tan skin
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love! I love this powder, its great for over your whole makeup for setting powder, I would reccomend to use the puff provided for less mess, it can sometimes be hard to blend, but overall its great!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I love this translucent powder. It sets my makeup perfectly and it's so smooth and flawless. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I'm a huge ELF lover, and I got this powder in sheer because of some of the previous reviews. I mean, it's OK. I used it a couple times but felt it didn't do much since you can only use a tiny bit or it looks chalky and white. I don't think it's worth the money or worth it to even have as a daily powder. One of the VERY few things I have not liked from ELF.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just good I used this product many times over my foundation and it makes me look pale. Its fine when you wear makeup shades darker than your natural skin color because it evens out the color of your face with your body. For this reason i prefer to use this product only on the under eye area. This powder gives a matte finish that i definitively love. 
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great pro and great con i use the yellow one which is perfect for me because im mixed so i have a yellow skin tone. it make my skin silky and look air brushed i love that it cover all my pores. the con is it shows up in flash real bad at night not so much day but still it shows . so it defeats the purpose of looking air brushed to take pictures its not worth it really
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy Apparently you shouldn't take out the little powder puff that is included in the package.  It helps prevent product from spilling everywhere.  Wish I had known that sooner, now everything in my makeup bag is coated in white powder, and I have an excess of product out.  Regardless, it's a decent $6 powder.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! This powder is AMAZING!!! Makes your face look airbrushed and is better than the MUFE HD powder because you get twice as much for a fraction of the cost!! LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Def Powder - SHIMMER SHADE I've written a review long ago about the High Def Powder if translucent (I love it! The way to get around the whole "white face when taking photos" is to use a light, light, liiiight layer of the translucent for the High Def effect, then finish with a tinted/colored powder in your normal color to set it, which completely takes care of the whole "white splotch" issue), & today I'm writing about the SHIMMER SHADE - I love it!  I am very pale, & instead of using it as a highlighter, I use it as a bronzer/contouring item (Bobbi Brown technique she writes about in her manuel) b/c an actual tan/brown bronzer looks like my face has dirt on it.  So for very pale people or people looking to try something new, get this & use it to contour!  I will the SHIMMER SHADE with a loose blush, & it looks amazing!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome setting powder! This is a great setting powder for under the eyes AND all over! A little bit goes a long way! It can be VERY messy! Even if you don't use the puff, keep it to help contain the powder as it is soooo finely milled!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great I bought this at target to matte my face and it works perfectly. It takes out all the shine so your face doesn't look oily. I love it
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever. I love this as a setting powder. It works perfectly. However there are a few things to be aware. First, you don't need much and if you use too much, it will make you look white. Also, be careful when getting some out. I normally turn it over while it is closed and then flip it back over and open it. It helps prevent powder from going everywhere.
Date published: 2014-06-27