Daily Brush Cleaner is rated 3.8642 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! It's definitely great for a quick daily clean between shampooing your brushes. Just spray a few squirts on the brush and gently wipe on a clean cloth. The scent is a tad strong, but it is a pleasant one at least.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the smell! I bought this the other day while I was in Walmart. I have been wanting to give it a try for a while but was put off by the reviews when it comes to the way it smells. I personally love the way it smells. It is a tad bit on the strong side but it wears off mostly by the time I go to use my brushes the next day. This doesn't completely clean brushes but it does a very decent job to keep brushes mostly clean between full washes. My only complaint is how small the bottle is. Two sprays per brush and I use 6 brushes daily. That is 12 sprays. I can tell it won't last that long but being only $3 I guess I won't complain too much. I would give 5 starts if the product was bigger. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ooof. Way too 'perfumey' The price on this is fair for what you get, however the scent is overwhelming for me. It works well, but the smell lingers and I ended up having to shampoo my brushes just to get rid of the smell. While a brush cleaner is a must have - I would rather buy an unscented version, and will pass on repurchasing/recommending this one in the future.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, Effective, Portable and Smells Lovely! I love this spray!! It's a great way to dampen brushes for bolder application of shades, and it is perfect for quickly cleaning a brush (I spritz the brush or a cotton round and swirl the bristles on the cotton), it dries very quickly and leaves your brushes smelling really nice! (Being that they are on your face, that's a bigger deal than it would seem!)
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this so much Granted, I only use this on powder brushes but it seems to get the job done. If the bottles were the same price but bigger I'd have given it 5 stars for cost effectiveness. I would probably buy this again.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me save my hands from dryness! I bought this stuff a couple of months ago and I love it! I use this brush cleanser daily (as recommended) and then give my brushes a good shampoo every two weeks. The only problem I have with it is the fact that it makes putting off the shampooing of my brushes easier.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it, but mad about the new bottle size I had tons of back up on the old HUGE 8.5 oz bottle and now nearing the end of my last one so had to get more. Now see that they shrunk it to a 2.2 oz and it's the same price? COME ON ELF. Very disappointed which is why I brought my rating down from 5 stars to 3.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! I am so satisfied. I was used to washing my brushes daily with mild dish soap after each use and then once a month with Dawn. This product has made it so much easier! A lot of product comes off on the paper towels I use it with, and only 2 or three sprays are needed per brush. They dont get COMPLETELY clean, my favorite brush set has all white bristles and you can clearly see the bits of color left, but its enough to make me comfortable enough to reuse them daily. Love it so much I just bought two more bottles!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! I am happy about this product! I bought this about a week ago. I only have used it one time! it works I got a towel and played it down on my toilet lid. my powder brush was most dirty so I squirted it about 3 times. I swiped it one the towel I kind of swirled it in a circler motion. there was a lot of foundation and blush on the towel! I will buy this product again!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy! I wasn't even aware that brush cleaner existed until I stumbled upon this by accident, so you can imagine that my brushes were full of product. This cleaner was perfect: simply spray both sides of your brush, then wipe it off on a white cloth until there is no more pigment. Hopefully I can get more wear out of my brushes now! There are a lot of complaints regarding the smell of this product--this is a MILD CLEANER and it smells like a MILD CLEANER. No need to get dramatic!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesnt work! all this cleaner does for my brushes is makes it smells good! maybe it removes the bacteria too but im not so sure. i was hoping it will maybe clean at least some products off of my brushes but nope, it doesnt at all!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for daily use! I've been using this brush spray for a while now & I am definitely satisfied with it. I use it daily on my foundation brush, since the cream builds up very quickly. I find that it works best if I wipe excess product off on a paper towel, then spray a clean area of the paper towel a few times & (gently!!) wipe/swirl the brush on it. If it still has some product, I give the brush a couple sprays & wipe it along the paper towel WITH the direction of the bristles. I don't love the smell, it's a teeeny bit stronger than I'd like, but oh well.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, not the best smell. Works fantastic on my brushes, I use it everyday.. Only disappointment I have is the perfumey smell. Its not a horrible scent, its just a very strong one. Overall I love it.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great brush cleaner for daily use, leaves the bristles soft but doesn't get much product off of the brush. I also dislike daily cleaners that are applied directly to the brush because I feel as though the mess up the ferrule quickly and cause brushes to shed. Dries pretty relatively fast, I'd recommend this for cleaning mid application.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Convenient Product for a Great Price I got this product just on a whim one day and I've kept going back for more ever since! I'm really quite lazy about cleaning my brushes but my face was breaking out and I knew I had to do something. I wanted something that could get the bacteria off my brushes and stop my breakouts without having to do a full wash routine. This cleaner is antibacterial so it does exactly what I needed and keeps my skin clear. I can use this when I want to give my brushes a good scrub down but I can also use a spritz of this each day just to keep my brushes free of oils that would effect my skin. I can just simply spray and walk away, knowing they're clear of any bacteria. Not to mention, it makes my brushes smell so good! This stuff is great and I definitely recommend it for anyone who is like me and doesn't want to go through a full, time consuming brush cleanse everyday.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazinggggggg! I use this on my elf brushes and wow does it work good. It leaves my brushes clean, and it also has an amazing scent. It smells like perfume and it is good quality. It works good.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have product I enjoy this spray but not happy with shrinkage in bottle size! I jb ought this spray a little over a year ago and received an 8oz if not bigger spray bottle & when I ordered it three months ago it was less then 3oz.  Other then the size change very good product
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but.... I do enjoy the Daily Brush Cleaner, and it works well. All I do, is spray my brush, and then swirl it on a paper towel. What I don't like, is the drastic change in the size of the bottle. I bought a bottle last year, and it was 8oz. for $3 ; this year, same price, but you're only getting 2oz. Also, the spray does have a smell that's a bit perfumy. I don't mind it, but some people might not like it.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heavily scented The product works, but smells very strong, similar to a high end perfume. The bottle is small so I would recommend buying a couple, not just one. It took a few sprays to remove all the foundation from my brush (which only had BB cream on it, not actual foundation). Its easier and dries faster than shampooing your brushes, but takes quite a few sprays. The worst part about this product is the smell, hands down.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it does help clean off brushes but not entirely. just enough so that you can reuse the brush right away for a different eyeshadow or purpose. i had to spray several times to clean one brush (an eyeshadow brush for example). i felt like i was using a lot of this product to clean one brush. at firs the smell didn't bother me but because i have to spray soo much to clean the brushes i'm using i really come to dislike the smell. i'm quite sensitive to scented things. i don't think i would be purchasing this product again after i'm done using it. 
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product I use this product everyday, in between application. This works great when I'm using my eye shadow brushes. The formula dies quickly and it makes the brushes nice and soft. I do not like the smell. I love this product.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this brush cleaner.  It removes make-up from all brushes and the brushes dry quickly.  Like some of the other reviewers, I did notice that the product had a perfume-y smell to it (apparent during cleaning).  However the smell has dissipated from all my brush post cleaning with the exception of my large bronzer brush.  The scent that remains is subtle and not bothersome.  Like all E.L.F. products it gets the job done and is a great value.  
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not do its job... I tried this out today and it did not clean my brushes at all. I have rewashed my brushes 5 times with the cleanser but they still had makeup on them. Then I used regular disinfecting soap with water and it worked much better than the cleanser. My elf stipling brush turned from foundation-covered to white. I would not repurchase this and now I have a useless new bottle of brush cleanser. However, I did like the fragrance of the cleanser. 
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! I really like this product! It cleans my brushes very well (even takes the black off of my eyeliner brush), and I LOVE the way it smells!! I'm not really sure how to explain it, but it's pleasant! Let my friend use it because she won't spend an arm and a leg at sephora for the same product, and she was smelling her brush for a good 5 minutes! She ordered it the next day.Anyway, it's really easy to use! Just spray it on and wipe it off! I use a tissue, while the instructions say to use a cloth, but it works just the same!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it Really does its job to clean brushes well. I don't understand why people spend $18 to buy MAC's brush cleaner. The only weakness is the design of the bottle. It would be hard to pour out in the end.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great day-to-day cleaner! I recently purchased the elf professional brush set, and I've been having a hard time spot cleaning them, as a mere paper towel does not seem to get the job done, and whenever I wash them with water they take forever to dry! So I decided to give this a try, and it works magic! A couple of spritz's of this, and wipe it thoroughly onto the paper towel, and it's clean like new! Some of the thicker brushes may need a bit more love, but still amazing! Also it doesn't smell as bad as some of the similar products by elf. It still has a strong odor, but not a bad one! The only down side- it comes in the same packaging as the facial mist, so I have to be VERY careful to spray the right bottle on my face! 
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise! I was surprised by this product. I keep a towel on my makeup table, I always run my brushes across the towel when I'm done, to get the excess shadows/colors off the bristles, giving me fairly clean brushes for the next application. I wasn't sure I needed this, but gave it a try anyhow. I was surprised at how well it works. Spray it on the brushes, run it back and forth across the towel a few times, the brushes are not only clean but also sanitized and they smell good afterwards. Great for use between full on shampooing of the brushes. I like it. I don't want to be without it.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily brush cleaner I like the light scent of this brush cleaner, it leaves the brushes smelling so nice. I use it on all of my brushes even after using liquid foundation. It takes a bit more to clean off liquids but when I use it I spray it directly on the brush and rub the brush over a baby wipe. It cleans really good! Of course it's also good to use the brush shampoo once a month at least too. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't come in a bigger size or a refill (large size) so we can use the same spray bottle.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells Perfumy First: This product does what it claims to do. It does remove makeup and disinfects brushes in between more intensive washings. However, there were two major things I did not like. I found the smell unpleasant. It's very perfumy. I do not see fragrance on the ingredients list so I don't know why it smells. Second, there is an ingredient in this which is derived from coconut. I sometimes have reactions to coconut and things made from coconut so this is a big negative for me. What was most useful is the bottle. I washed it out well and poured in straight alcohol(70%) to do the same job. The brushes remain soft and clean doing this.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Irritated My Skin Oh how I wished I never used this stuff... I've never had sensitive skin before, but there is some chemical in this stuff that REALLY irritated my skin. I used this stuff on the brush I use to apply my under-eye concealer, and my skin started to sting/burn a bit and turned red! It lingered for hours. Aside from that, after using this stuff I realized it's completely pointless... You're wetting your brushes with stuff that kind of gets the makeup off, but then you have to let the brush dry. So what's the difference between using this stuff vs actually washing your brushes? Nothing really. At least when you wash your brushes you're getting everything off, and don't deal with other chemicals still staying on your brush, only then to put on your face. Also, this stuff has a very strong smell.
Date published: 2013-10-15