Personal Blend Foundation SPF 15 is rated 4.1196 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alright coverage, but didn't really work for me! I bought this because it's hard for me to match my color without seeing it in person. So I thought I could use this and blend it and it would come in handy for the summer when my color changes every week! However, I never was able to get it to work well. The colors wouldn't come out in the right increments or anything. I ended up never really blending the colors. However, the coverage was fine and I liked it alright.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Foundation I have combination skin and occasional breakouts.  I bought this a while ago but never used it b/c I bought another brand.  When I ran out of the other brand I used this as a "last resort" and am so glad I did!  I use the two lightest tones (porcelain and fair) with the e.l.f. angled foundation brush and the stipple brush.  I should note I never used foundation brushes before using the e.l.f. studio brushes (those are also a must) and I will never go back to sponges.  Anyway, the foundation covers great, surprisingly well over imperfections.  It makes my skin look great and isn't cakey nor feels like you are wearing a ton of makeup.  I also like that I don't have to use any powder although I use the e.l.f HD powder sometimes just for an extra glow.  Of course for dark under eye circles and a little more coverage over dark areas and blemishes, I use concealer but usually all I need is this foundation and it covers everything.  I would recommend using a moisturizer (let it dry fully) or primer before using this, it will make sure the makeup looks flawless.  
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the right foundation for me! So I have problems finding a foundation to match my skin all the times. Unless I want to spend like $40+ on my foundation, I normally don't find something that matches my face. It'll be either too light, too dark, too orange, whatever you get the picture. So I saw this foundation and purchased it. I love that I can customize my foundation to suit my needs. I also am one of those people that are super tan in the summer (like 3 shades darker or more) and need to adjust my foundation all the time. With this I don't need to have multiple foundations. The only cons to this foundation is the packing, not only is it bulky but it is hard to get the powder out. It also is not long lasting I have to re-apply every 3 hours. Which is fine with me it just depends on your preferences. 
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage but gave me acne :( I was so excited to try this out when I got it! It was my first mineral powder, so I had nothing to compare it to. First of all, the twist lid they give you is made VERY cheaply, and it is very hard to actually get the product out of the container. I got the fair shade, and the colors included in the set were a little to dark for my skin tone. Since it was a mineral powder, I thought it would be good for my skin, but it just gave me more acne instead! The only god thing is that it gives you good coverage, lasting the whole day. I have oily skin so I do have to blot in the middle of the day, or I will look very shiny.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for pale skin tones- horrible packaging! I am usually the lightest color for liquid foundations (Ivory, porcelain etc) and found the light version of this product only 50% useable. The two lightest shades were the only ones I had use for, and the remaining two colors in the container were tossed in the trash. The application was a dream, however longevity of the product was so-so. I found it wore off by lunchtime.It is very difficult to get this product out of its compartments, the holes in the dial are far too small. I ended up taking the cover off and very carefully scooped a small amount of my desired color into the lid. there are four different colors in each package, however the amount of product you get per color is very small. I would not purchase again, for the amount of product you are getting and the amount of work it takes to get it out of the packaging, the benefits are minimal. Would rather get a full sized mineral powder in my closest matching shade, the 'customization' is just not worth the daily struggle to get the product out of the packaging without spilling/wasting it (and because you get so little of each color, spilling even just a little bit can cause you to run out quickly of your favorite color to use!)
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I've only been using foundation for a year now and all I've ever used was a liquid foundation. This was sitting in my makeup bag for a year because I thought my liquid foundation was the perfect solution to flawless skin. Boy, was I wrong! This stuff is perfect. It is so light weight, you really can't tell there is foundation on the skin, whereas with the liquid foundation it is very obvious. If you want light to slightly medium coverage, this will do the job. After applying the foundation, I recommend finishing off with the studio mist and set (or any makeup setting spray you like) to ensure a non "cakey" finish. The only problem I have with this product is the sifter. The holes on the sifter are a bit small so I have to shake like crazy to get it out. But other than that, give this a go! It's surprisingly amazing.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a fan of the Shimmer My face has a red undertone while the rest of my body has a honey tone. The foundation help my face match the skin tone with my body which I am really grateful for. The revolver is difficult to move and its easy for things to get messy. I wish they would make the holes smaller because it easy to get too much product into the cap and a little already goes a long way. In conclusion, the investment was still worth it and I recommend it.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice When I apply this to my face, it feels nice and smooth, and I love the fact that I can add more of this color, or add less of that color when I get darker or lighter. The problem is, if you don't know how much of this color or that color you need, please don't try to test it out when you are in a hurry or you don't have much time for getting ready. It can definitely take time to get just the right color.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the customization. I really enjoy this powder. I think using a good, big, fluffy brush is important in getting it to blend properly, but when it does, it's so nice. I like being able to completely customize the powder blend to match my skin tone. It doesn't cover my blemishes, but that's fine - I prefer a light coverage anyway.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! i absolutely LOVE this foundation and found myself coming back to it! i've been using it over a year now and it doesn't get much better! its so easy to apply with a kabuki brush and it lasts all day and doesn't give you a cake face! i use the tanning bed quite a bit so the fact you can blend two shades together helps match my skin tone perfect! recommend to ANYONE! got my mom hooked on it too!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection if used correctly I use this product in conjunction with the green concealor stick from E.L.F. It works great for me! I have skintone that sometimes has a yellow undertone while other days a red undertone. I have never been able to find a foundation that works with my skintone to make me look natural. I am able to neutralize my skintone with the concealor stick and correct my skintone to make my skin nice, even and flawless looking without making it look like I have make up caked on. A little bit of mineral blush on my cheeks and some highlighter on my nose and cheekbones and I'm set for the day. I make a blend of the colors depending on how my skin looks that day. Sometimes I even blend in a teeny bit of blush with it when I apply it on my cheeks if I don't want super red cheeks. Hope this helps!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Pefect Match I am a super fair complicated 16 year old guy with red undertones, and I needed something to cover up my redness in my cheeks. Works PEFECTLY!!! Good coverage, but it doesn't look like makeup, it looks like perfect skin. I use this with the Elf Studio Kabuki Face Brush to buff it out. The perfect duo for my skin, and nobody notices that I'm wearing makeup, they just complement me on my skin. Good stuff people
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looooove it!!!! I apply this with a beauty sponge and let me tell ya, the result is AMAZING airbrush finish....I love this mineral foundation stays put all day,gives me very good coverage without looking fake and didn't brake me out like the expensive brand did...highly recomended!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my foundation for life! I was using a liquid foundation of a different brand and had an allergic reaction. So, I tried the powder instead hoping for something not so heavy and hopefully wouldn't make my face react again. I had the same allergic reaction as before and found out that the brand that I was using contained parabens and toxic chemicals. After using this mineral foundation, my face hasn't had a reaction and had ceased breaking out. I definitely recommend this to women with sensitive skin. It feels like I'm not wearing foundation!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good! I really like how this lets you create a color closest to your skintone. It's great for light to medium coverage and to get a more matte appearance. I have normal skin so I don't know if it's good for all other skin types! Sadly though, the "dial" used to select the shade you want is rather difficult to turn. This is only reason why I give it 4 stars. So if you choose to get this product, take the plastic "dial" out of the container by placing your nails under the very first, thin plastic groove around the container and lifting it out. Then, insert it back in but do not press it down all the way to make it easier to turn. Hopefully, this helps!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Know Your Exact Shade? Get This! Let me start by saying how much I hate foundation. I have extremely pale skin with pink undertones (Irish decent) so finding a foundation in a colour that doesn't look like it's fake is near impossible. I've tried so many brands and shades of liquid foundation and found them all to be too dark. Seeing this, which had a very fair option made me think to try it. And I'm glad I did! I generally only use the lightest of the colour in the fair complexion with a hint of the next lightest colour. In the future, I think I'll just stick with the single mineral foundation in the lightest colour, but this was great for finding the colour you need to buy. The packaging leaves a little to be desired, as you have to really shake it to get the product out, but I can overlook that for the great colour match this product provides. And the coverage! Amazing! It covers fine red spots as well as, if not better than, many liquid foundations.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STOP, just invest in a good foundation! I am of southeast asian decent which means that I am tan with a yellow/red undertone. I've had acne in the past but my skin is now clear with a little uneveness. I was looking for something that would give me very light coverage but could also conceal any dark spots (not like there were many). This foundation is horrible. First off the lid doesn't work very well. Secondly, it gives almost an unnatural gray undertone. And lastly, it feels extremely disgusting on your skin... like I just threw baking flour on my face.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the light is still too dark After applying moisturiser and sunscreen I sometimes spritz flower water in the areas of my face that require full cover and no spritz for light coverage.. The product blends in well and last for most of the day with a few touch ups now and then. I love the light feeling and texture. It doesn't bother my sensitive skin like allot of liquid foundations... I usually add cosmetic grade titanium oxide, zinc oxide powder to lighten the colour of the product.. It would be nice if you offered a foundation quad for very pale complexions
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard To Get Out Of Container Product is okay, but it's really hard to get out of the tiny holes for each compartment.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy. I've been using this product for a few months now. I bought it in the light colour since I have a very light complexion. I have found this product very easy to use and love the the idea of mixing the colours to get the right tone. I have had many complications over the years with other powders having too much of a orange tone, but I have not had one with this product. I find that this powder goes on very, smooth and lasts all day. I have had many complements on how natural my skin looks with it on, and have had no problems with make-up lines. You also get a lot of powder with this product so It will last you quite a while.I have used mine for a good three months now and it looks like I have barley used it. I will definitely purchase this product again.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic So I am pretty tanned naturally and also easy to get tanned, I use Spice for all over (just a tiny bit lighter than my skin tone), and after reading all the reviews I went with dark for this one and it is perfect, especially in the summer (I bought it in summer)! Exact same color as my skin tone. Right now (November) it is quite dark but all I gotta do is just blend it in with another foundation I use (lighter; too light in the summer) and its fine. I still use it in winter because it makes my skin look vibrant and healthy. It is beautiful. Without it my skin looks a little dull so I don't like that. In Texas u get only a couple of months of winter anyway so when I travel people think I go tanning....but I never do lol
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven sent! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I have always had a difficult time with powdered foundations as they never seemed to give me enough coverage (I have dark pigmentation from acne) and they didn't last all day. I decided to give this a try since I have loved a lot of other e.l.f. products, and I was not disappointed! You can adjust how much coverage you want, and it lasts all day! I purchased the medium set originally, and just recently purchased the light set since my summer tan is fading.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice in theory, bad in practice I've been using this product for a few weeks. I bought the fair tone, knowing I would mostly use the lightest two shades. The first week, I thought it was great. It blends well and is very lightweight. I found it doesn't stay on until the end of the day, but I don't mind that too much. However, during my second week of using it, the plastic cover that lets you shake out only one color at a time (you can see it in the video) fell off, spilling powder everywhere. Instead of throwing it all away (again, just bought it the week before), I kept the powder. But the different shades got all mixed up and now the powder is too dark for me. It's not a bad product, but the way it's packaged prevented me from fully using it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is an awesome product. I use this product with kabuki brush or powder brush from elf. I live in Bangladesh, Asia. Here the weather is really humid and also my skin is oily still it stays put. My skin looks flawless and natural. I got lots of compliments on my skin after using it. A lot of people may find it difficult to use but it is not. I put four colors of the powder on the cap. Then I mixed it with the tail of my tail comb and use it from there with my kabuki/powder brush.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! I have been using Bare Minerals for over a decade and have tried, to no avail, to find a more reasonably priced product. Until now. Frankly, I didn't expect much for the price. I certainly didn't expect it to be the same size as a $28 cannister of BM nor did I expect the same coverage and feel. Everything else I had tried was too powdery or cakey...this was just beautiful and I will never go back to BM.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Amazing Amazing Amazing product! I have oily skin and this make up lasts all day with a matte finish. No more greasy face and melting make up! I feel like my face is touchable and naturally beautiful! I love the fact that I can customize the shade. With cream foundation you get a sense of moisturizing your skin so it took a while to get used to a "dry" make up. But I LOVE it! I don't worry about messing up my make up anymore, after chasing my son around my make up still looks fresh, and yesterday after work I saw myself in the mirror and it looked just as great as first thing in the morning! No more wilted, melted look. I use the mineral primer first and the high definition powder for a perfect smooth finish. No more fine lines or make up creasing or oil blotting for me. I will NEVER use anything else.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! It's really hard for me to find a foundation that matches my skintone, but with this I can take a litte bit from one color and mix it with another until it's perfect. The price is great, I have the light and medium. Light for winter and medium for summer.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Me I love this product. I use it over a moisturizer and it lasts really well. It's easy to apply and gives good coverage. I use a medium application technique and it lasts most of the day. The only negative is the actual container but I remove all the powder and blend it together to get my perfect shade. I then put it back in the container but leave some out in another container. Yes, this part is somewhat of a pain but I'm a repeat buyer and will buy this as long as they sell it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I've used Bare Minerals for five years and I will never go back now that I've found this elf mineral foundation. The price is amazing. The coverage is exactly the same.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost a winner I have tried the more popular mineral make-ups but I could never find a color to match my skin. I love the fact that I can mix colors to get that near-perfect match. I also like that I can build up if I need more coverage. I have never been a heavy make-up wearer. I only recently started wearing tinted moisturizer after noticing some discoloration in my skin tone. I use tinted moisturizer with this mineral powder on top and I usually come out looking very natural. My only issue with this is that the powder is pretty messy. I think maybe the particles are too big. As others have mentined, you really have to shake/tap the container to get the powder out. If it were easier to work with, had a number or something I could dial on the container so I can remember the combination of colors I used, then I would definitely give this 5 stars.
Date published: 2013-11-27