Personal Blend Foundation SPF 15 is rated 4.1406 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from customize to your perfect color the four colors affords you great custom coloring. the openings are adjustable to access product & avoid messy spills. great price. smooth finish. great for quick, daily application. looks very natural. no need for touch ups or reapplication. surprisingly happy with this product
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for the price I bought the about a month ago. It works fine. I bought the light one, & they were a bit too light for me. The medium colors seem about orang..ish. Bit might try it out before I recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant favorite If you ever wanted to try bare minerals or have tried it, make the switch now! This foundation is for light coverage, I use it with a dry brush for a light finish, or with a wet brush for a full finish. It just looks so natural and I get to customize my own blend. The colors I don't use for foundation I can use to highlight or a light contour. The only thing I did not like was its kind of messy but it can be expected with loose powder. I would say it's good for someone with acne being that it is light and gentle to skin it will not cause breakouts but not heavy enough for concealing bad acne.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely blend of color Does just as it says, let's you blend color to suit you, but the packaging now, that needs work. The part you have to turn to mix colors is so tiny, there is nothing to grab and you have to fight it to move it when its full, and the edge is sharp, A redesign is totally in order to make the container user friendly, but the powder is great !
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I got this because I was hesitant to buy a random foundation color online from elf, and I figured I could try this and see what color works best for me. However, the packaging is a bit confusing, I couldn't get the top to function correctly and ended up taking it off. I bought the lightest combo of colors and the lightest (porcelain) was too tan/yellow for my skin. Kinda disappointed, wouldn't recommend this to people with very fair skin.I'm giving this three stars because this is a smart idea, very convenient for people who don't fit into one foundation exactly.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was really surprised by how well this worked. I've been using this for a few weeks now and at first I thought I had bought it in a shade to dark (medium). But the more I played with it i realized medium was perfect for me. I wasn't looking for a heavy coverage foundation, that's why i used concealer, but I love powder foundation so i though mixing my own color would be great and I was right. This definitely gives me options when it comes to a foundation that changes with your lifestyle. Some days I spend a lot of time out in the sun and obviously that can make your completion darker a few days later. Plus I like that it doesn't come with just matte finish powders in different colors. I really regret not buying 2 of these when I ordered.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love it! Bought about a month ago & I absolutely love it! I only need to use two shades but it's the perfect blend to my skin tone, great coverage, lasts all day during work. So happy I bought it! I actually like how this feels on my skin better than my bare minerals powider foundation.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! this is a great! i really love it! And it really help enhance my makeup!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get so much for so little :) I bought this Mineral Foundation a couple of months ago and I just love how you can customize your color. It goes on smooth and lasts all day I don't have to retouch it at all. I also use the Elf Moisturizer before I apply this.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, but one downfall... I love this product! It is amazing, but I am extremely pale. I have only had the product about a week and have used nearly half of the porcelain tone. I really wish porcelain also came in a seperate tone so I could use it along with this foundation. Other than that, I adore this foundation!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been great !!!! So I purchased this mineral foundation with high hope but to my. Surprise,I can't get the product out !!!! I did manage to. Get a few sprinkles out and the to colors I mixed work. Great together but it's just to much of a hassle gettn the product out .......
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Until buying this, I'd only ever used liquid foundation. I got an email saying e.l.f. was having a 50% off sale (for fall favorites only), so when I saw that the mineral personal blend foundation was included on the list, I had to try it! (who wouldn't for $4??) Honestly, its the best foundation I've ever used. Doesn't look cakey.. very easy to apply and blend as well as excellent coverage! Can't beat it! Will definitely be purchasing again.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend This is a good product for Women of Color....my only objection is that it leaves an ashy residue.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I absolutely love this foundation. I love the way it feels on my skin. I love the hint of shimmer that gives you a dewy glow. I love the way you mix your color to match your skin all year long. I spent a fortune on a summer foundation and winter foundation. This is perfect for me. A very happy customer indeed.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage The coverage on this mineral foundation is pretty good!! I love the ability to customize the shade. If your skin gets darker or lighter, you can just adjust you color combination!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal Blend Foundation I wasn't going to buy this at first but I wanted to try something different than combining liquid foundation to get my exact match. I could not believe how easy this is to use. I just use the lid and mix two colors together to get my match and apply without all of the mess. Love it!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flawless at a great cost I purchased the light personal blend and matched it with the foundation stick ivory. Using the stick for under my eyes and some red spots then with the personal blend and a brush I applied the blend to the rest of my face.The look is so flawless it is as if I spent hundreds of dollars for my make-up. Even with my oily skin it lasts through the day also wearing everyday this product has lasted me a long time because a little goes a long way. The only down side is how the top dispenser has to be rotated by your finger its a little messy. Ultimately this is an awesome product!!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mineral Personal Blend Foundation. I've been using this for several months now. I feel like my skin has improved since not using a liquid foundation. I love the natural looking coverage and the staying power is great!
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customizable coverage! Great product, however it is messy. I would suggest looking into different packaging. 
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Every Season! This works great for using year round. I use it to set my foundation even. The lighter shades work great for the winter while the darker are great for summer. Has decent coverage for mineral, loose foundation. Give a very natural but soft appearance. I tend to be oily and this helps to reduce that.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from versatile I really like the different shades and how I can customize things, but I tend to be somewhere between light and medium, the darkest of the medium is too dark. It actually holds up to heat and humidity pretty well, but I have oily skin and when I'm somewhere hot and humid it feels greasy after a few hours. However, elf is one of the few makeups that doesn't irritate my skin or make me break out. It's convenient that it's also so inexpensive.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and simple I bought this because I'm horrible at picking the right shade, which is even harder when your buying stuff online. This foundation is the first loose powder I've ever bought and it's actually really good. It feels really light and I like the coverage (medium) and it's buildable. I recommend using this with the elf powder or complexion brush.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Coverage! I have a hard time finding power foundation that doesn't make my face look dull or ashy. I have a darker/creamy completion and have a lot of yellows/red/brown under tones. ELF mineral foundation is perfect for my skin tone since I can make my own foundation and apply the proper amounts of light/dark/darker foundation to the areas of my face that need it the most. It also goes on smoothly and the coverage is amazing! I never need to use a lot of it. The only thing that I don't like about it is that it is a heavier foundation and I can tell that it will clog my pores over time if I don't wash my face before/after I use it. I need to buy a new foundation brush so I can apply even less of it (again, coverage is AMAZING), but outside of that I love it! 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great color but be aware I was so happy to finally buy my first mineral foundation and when I got it I was so happy with the coverage. I got a beautiful tan glow that looked amazing, but then I started to notice I was getting zits. I thought it might have been my brushes but it was not that. I decided not to use foundation for a couple of day and my zits went away. I was disappointed by that because I really liked it!!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mineral - Personal Blend Foundation - Love This I really like this product and have been using it now for more than a year. My only concern is the container. I usually take off the plastic thing and just shake out what I need on a clean paper towel. I use my brush to mix and then apply it. Really need to figure out a different container. Other than that I love it and being able to make my own shade. I usually order the medium and the dark and as the seasons change (winter to spring/summer) I use more/less to get the shade I need. My skin very oily, especially in the summer and it helps with the oil.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile. Good color. Great value! Got this in Light and have used Porcelain and Fair the most blended in a with a wee bit of Medium. I have Asian light/medium skin with pink/yellow tones. Because my skin color changes with the season and lighting, this is really great to use. Just tap a little of each color onto the lid and buff on. A little goes a long way. I also really appreciate the SPF and the all mineral, no toxin ingredients!!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I really like this product, it's a high quality powder goes on very nicely. It's perfect if you don't know what colour to get cause you can make your own. I like that it has SPF. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I have only used BE on my face for the past 8 years. I was very skeptical to try because I break out very easy. I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. I got the medium and wow I'm surprised. It is just as good as my BE and leaves a nice matte finish which I love because of my super oily skin. Usually with my BE around the 4 hour mark I'm a shiny oil slick mess and have to touch up. With the elf the oil never showed through. I will now be using this because at $8 compared to $25 for BE this is a steal and it performs better in my opinion. 
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT COVERAGE, BAD CONTAINER This covers as well as the more expensive brands, but the container makes the product hard to get to.  The "sifter" on top is hard to turn, I ended up putting the mineral powders in other "pots"  and sifting it out as needed.  Not a big deal, but the packaging could use some improvement.  
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great.. BUT! i think this product is a really good idea. i love how there are different colors to mix your own custom shade.. and the price is really on point. it blends well and it finishes nicley without looking cakey or powdery. BUT! its supper messy and although i appreciate the turning dial thing thats in there.. it really doesnt work well. sometimes lots comes out, sometimes it doesnt... you cant really see how much is coming out or not coming out. and i find i only need to mix 2 tones together so the other ones seem obsolete. and maybe its just me... but after i shake out what i want, its just all over the lid.. so when i open it, its just all over the place. So far, my solution is that ive taken off the clear plastic thing in it to expose all the colors and i just scooped out the ones i mix together and put it in another container. 
Date published: 2014-03-11