Personal Blend Foundation SPF 15 is rated 4.2035 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal Blend Foundation I wasn't going to buy this at first but I wanted to try something different than combining liquid foundation to get my exact match. I could not believe how easy this is to use. I just use the lid and mix two colors together to get my match and apply without all of the mess. Love it!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flawless at a great cost I purchased the light personal blend and matched it with the foundation stick ivory. Using the stick for under my eyes and some red spots then with the personal blend and a brush I applied the blend to the rest of my face.The look is so flawless it is as if I spent hundreds of dollars for my make-up. Even with my oily skin it lasts through the day also wearing everyday this product has lasted me a long time because a little goes a long way. The only down side is how the top dispenser has to be rotated by your finger its a little messy. Ultimately this is an awesome product!!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mineral Personal Blend Foundation. I've been using this for several months now. I feel like my skin has improved since not using a liquid foundation. I love the natural looking coverage and the staying power is great!
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customizable coverage! Great product, however it is messy. I would suggest looking into different packaging. 
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Every Season! This works great for using year round. I use it to set my foundation even. The lighter shades work great for the winter while the darker are great for summer. Has decent coverage for mineral, loose foundation. Give a very natural but soft appearance. I tend to be oily and this helps to reduce that.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from versatile I really like the different shades and how I can customize things, but I tend to be somewhere between light and medium, the darkest of the medium is too dark. It actually holds up to heat and humidity pretty well, but I have oily skin and when I'm somewhere hot and humid it feels greasy after a few hours. However, elf is one of the few makeups that doesn't irritate my skin or make me break out. It's convenient that it's also so inexpensive.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and simple I bought this because I'm horrible at picking the right shade, which is even harder when your buying stuff online. This foundation is the first loose powder I've ever bought and it's actually really good. It feels really light and I like the coverage (medium) and it's buildable. I recommend using this with the elf powder or complexion brush.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Coverage! I have a hard time finding power foundation that doesn't make my face look dull or ashy. I have a darker/creamy completion and have a lot of yellows/red/brown under tones. ELF mineral foundation is perfect for my skin tone since I can make my own foundation and apply the proper amounts of light/dark/darker foundation to the areas of my face that need it the most. It also goes on smoothly and the coverage is amazing! I never need to use a lot of it. The only thing that I don't like about it is that it is a heavier foundation and I can tell that it will clog my pores over time if I don't wash my face before/after I use it. I need to buy a new foundation brush so I can apply even less of it (again, coverage is AMAZING), but outside of that I love it! 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great color but be aware I was so happy to finally buy my first mineral foundation and when I got it I was so happy with the coverage. I got a beautiful tan glow that looked amazing, but then I started to notice I was getting zits. I thought it might have been my brushes but it was not that. I decided not to use foundation for a couple of day and my zits went away. I was disappointed by that because I really liked it!!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mineral - Personal Blend Foundation - Love This I really like this product and have been using it now for more than a year. My only concern is the container. I usually take off the plastic thing and just shake out what I need on a clean paper towel. I use my brush to mix and then apply it. Really need to figure out a different container. Other than that I love it and being able to make my own shade. I usually order the medium and the dark and as the seasons change (winter to spring/summer) I use more/less to get the shade I need. My skin very oily, especially in the summer and it helps with the oil.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile. Good color. Great value! Got this in Light and have used Porcelain and Fair the most blended in a with a wee bit of Medium. I have Asian light/medium skin with pink/yellow tones. Because my skin color changes with the season and lighting, this is really great to use. Just tap a little of each color onto the lid and buff on. A little goes a long way. I also really appreciate the SPF and the all mineral, no toxin ingredients!!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I really like this product, it's a high quality powder goes on very nicely. It's perfect if you don't know what colour to get cause you can make your own. I like that it has SPF. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I have only used BE on my face for the past 8 years. I was very skeptical to try because I break out very easy. I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. I got the medium and wow I'm surprised. It is just as good as my BE and leaves a nice matte finish which I love because of my super oily skin. Usually with my BE around the 4 hour mark I'm a shiny oil slick mess and have to touch up. With the elf the oil never showed through. I will now be using this because at $8 compared to $25 for BE this is a steal and it performs better in my opinion. 
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT COVERAGE, BAD CONTAINER This covers as well as the more expensive brands, but the container makes the product hard to get to.  The "sifter" on top is hard to turn, I ended up putting the mineral powders in other "pots"  and sifting it out as needed.  Not a big deal, but the packaging could use some improvement.  
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great.. BUT! i think this product is a really good idea. i love how there are different colors to mix your own custom shade.. and the price is really on point. it blends well and it finishes nicley without looking cakey or powdery. BUT! its supper messy and although i appreciate the turning dial thing thats in there.. it really doesnt work well. sometimes lots comes out, sometimes it doesnt... you cant really see how much is coming out or not coming out. and i find i only need to mix 2 tones together so the other ones seem obsolete. and maybe its just me... but after i shake out what i want, its just all over the lid.. so when i open it, its just all over the place. So far, my solution is that ive taken off the clear plastic thing in it to expose all the colors and i just scooped out the ones i mix together and put it in another container. 
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to more expensive brand I bought this product last month and I love it! It is just as good (if not better) than the more expensive brand mineral powder I normally buy. It goes on smoother and the coverage is just as good. In fact, today I used it but decided to put a top coat of the tinted translucent powder I had left from my old brand. Before the addition, my skin looked balance and fresh, after it looked dry and called attention to my fine lines (I will be 47 this year)! Next time I order I will probably not order this exact form, as I found the dial-a-color situation more bothersome than I have the patience for--I don't have that kind of time in the morning. I am sure it would be fine for someone willing to put in the time. I ripped the plastic cover off and shook mine up really well, and the color is just fine (a tad more yellow than I would like, but that's my own fault for not taking the time to mix it properly). I used this product with the mineral power base, which is also comparable to the more expensive brand.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Impressed I reviewed this previously and was very impressed by it's coverage on oily/acne prone skin.  I had only used it a handful of times and wanted to write about using it as my everyday foundation.  I've switched back and forth from this and other e.l.f. foundations and this is my favorite by far and beats other brand's foundation.  I have combo skin so oily and then dry patches.  I also have to deal with scabs from blemishes and it's very hard to find a foundation to cover both a blemish and scab equally well.  I've had a big flair up recently and had to deal with very both dry skin and deep red scarring.  I was hesitant to switch from using a ton of foundation to cover my problems to this product, which has amazing coverage yet feels light and sheer.  I use only a light base on my cheeks and non problem areas.  For the areas I need extra help with, my forehead, nose and chin,  I am able to apply many layers of this product and it never looks cakey or has issues blending.  I should note it works best with a primer or moisturizer.  What I love is that I can wear this alone and it's not tacky or stick to the touch like most foundations.  However, I do use the e.l.f. blemish kit and e.l.f. mineral booster to set the foundation.  Sorry this is a book but I've been dealing with problem skin for over 15 years and this foundation provides the coverage without making me look like I have a mask on or without having to touch up many times throughout the day.  The last week at work I've gone from 8:30am to 5:30pm easily without having to reapply.  Although my face does get oily so I blot with a tissue or lightly apply powder.  For as low priced as this product is, it is definitely work a try!
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foundation This lightweight mineral foundation is easy to personalize. I can even use the darkest shade as contouring powder! Plus is gives off nice coverage.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! When I bought this item I thought that it was going to be bigger, almost the size of the HD powder. But it was a lot smaller. It has a lot of product, and works very well. Although I was disappointed with the size I LOVE LOVE LOVE this foundation. Fits my skin perfectly. Looks natural. Not cakey At all. It's perfect. 
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a little less than a year ago and still have not gone through it.. once I do, I will be sure to repurchase this item.. the colors are versatile and perfect for each season plus you can create all types of color combinations or use the colors standalone.. love this product!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice to try it I bought this about a month ago,and was super exited! I like how you can make your own shade, but the product barely came out of the container! There were only 2 shades that suited my skin, the rest were to orange. This didn't have the highest amount of coverage, but felt very light on my skin. I'm thinking of purchasing a regular mineral powder foundation, this was good to try because now I know which shade a need to get. Overall this was a good product, just not that suitable for me, and poor packaging. 
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alright coverage, but didn't really work for me! I bought this because it's hard for me to match my color without seeing it in person. So I thought I could use this and blend it and it would come in handy for the summer when my color changes every week! However, I never was able to get it to work well. The colors wouldn't come out in the right increments or anything. I ended up never really blending the colors. However, the coverage was fine and I liked it alright.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Foundation I have combination skin and occasional breakouts.  I bought this a while ago but never used it b/c I bought another brand.  When I ran out of the other brand I used this as a "last resort" and am so glad I did!  I use the two lightest tones (porcelain and fair) with the e.l.f. angled foundation brush and the stipple brush.  I should note I never used foundation brushes before using the e.l.f. studio brushes (those are also a must) and I will never go back to sponges.  Anyway, the foundation covers great, surprisingly well over imperfections.  It makes my skin look great and isn't cakey nor feels like you are wearing a ton of makeup.  I also like that I don't have to use any powder although I use the e.l.f HD powder sometimes just for an extra glow.  Of course for dark under eye circles and a little more coverage over dark areas and blemishes, I use concealer but usually all I need is this foundation and it covers everything.  I would recommend using a moisturizer (let it dry fully) or primer before using this, it will make sure the makeup looks flawless.  
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the right foundation for me! So I have problems finding a foundation to match my skin all the times. Unless I want to spend like $40+ on my foundation, I normally don't find something that matches my face. It'll be either too light, too dark, too orange, whatever you get the picture. So I saw this foundation and purchased it. I love that I can customize my foundation to suit my needs. I also am one of those people that are super tan in the summer (like 3 shades darker or more) and need to adjust my foundation all the time. With this I don't need to have multiple foundations. The only cons to this foundation is the packing, not only is it bulky but it is hard to get the powder out. It also is not long lasting I have to re-apply every 3 hours. Which is fine with me it just depends on your preferences. 
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage but gave me acne :( I was so excited to try this out when I got it! It was my first mineral powder, so I had nothing to compare it to. First of all, the twist lid they give you is made VERY cheaply, and it is very hard to actually get the product out of the container. I got the fair shade, and the colors included in the set were a little to dark for my skin tone. Since it was a mineral powder, I thought it would be good for my skin, but it just gave me more acne instead! The only god thing is that it gives you good coverage, lasting the whole day. I have oily skin so I do have to blot in the middle of the day, or I will look very shiny.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for pale skin tones- horrible packaging! I am usually the lightest color for liquid foundations (Ivory, porcelain etc) and found the light version of this product only 50% useable. The two lightest shades were the only ones I had use for, and the remaining two colors in the container were tossed in the trash. The application was a dream, however longevity of the product was so-so. I found it wore off by lunchtime.It is very difficult to get this product out of its compartments, the holes in the dial are far too small. I ended up taking the cover off and very carefully scooped a small amount of my desired color into the lid. there are four different colors in each package, however the amount of product you get per color is very small. I would not purchase again, for the amount of product you are getting and the amount of work it takes to get it out of the packaging, the benefits are minimal. Would rather get a full sized mineral powder in my closest matching shade, the 'customization' is just not worth the daily struggle to get the product out of the packaging without spilling/wasting it (and because you get so little of each color, spilling even just a little bit can cause you to run out quickly of your favorite color to use!)
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I've only been using foundation for a year now and all I've ever used was a liquid foundation. This was sitting in my makeup bag for a year because I thought my liquid foundation was the perfect solution to flawless skin. Boy, was I wrong! This stuff is perfect. It is so light weight, you really can't tell there is foundation on the skin, whereas with the liquid foundation it is very obvious. If you want light to slightly medium coverage, this will do the job. After applying the foundation, I recommend finishing off with the studio mist and set (or any makeup setting spray you like) to ensure a non "cakey" finish. The only problem I have with this product is the sifter. The holes on the sifter are a bit small so I have to shake like crazy to get it out. But other than that, give this a go! It's surprisingly amazing.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a fan of the Shimmer My face has a red undertone while the rest of my body has a honey tone. The foundation help my face match the skin tone with my body which I am really grateful for. The revolver is difficult to move and its easy for things to get messy. I wish they would make the holes smaller because it easy to get too much product into the cap and a little already goes a long way. In conclusion, the investment was still worth it and I recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice When I apply this to my face, it feels nice and smooth, and I love the fact that I can add more of this color, or add less of that color when I get darker or lighter. The problem is, if you don't know how much of this color or that color you need, please don't try to test it out when you are in a hurry or you don't have much time for getting ready. It can definitely take time to get just the right color.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the customization. I really enjoy this powder. I think using a good, big, fluffy brush is important in getting it to blend properly, but when it does, it's so nice. I like being able to completely customize the powder blend to match my skin tone. It doesn't cover my blemishes, but that's fine - I prefer a light coverage anyway.
Date published: 2013-06-02