Lengthening & Defining Mascara is rated 3.296116504854369 out of 5 by 206.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage I bought this mascara 2 days ago from wal mart and when I got home and opened it it was 110% dried out, empty, and unusable. The bristles on the brush were practically nonexistent because there were stuck to the wand with dried out product. Never again will I waste money on this.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE I've honestly never purchased such a bad mascara, this does nothing. Not even worth 10 pence. Biggest regret to spend £2 on this! Don't waste your time or money.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super gloppy Love most of my ELF products. Hate this mascara. Comes out all gloppy and have to wipe half the product on a tissue. Not super happy with how it looks on my lashes, either. Thumbs down.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says but... I bought this a while ago and used it once then I recently tried it again and I read up on it and it said to take the wand out and rinse it under hot water until the water it clear then I tried it after that and it worked perfectly for only 1 dollar!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does as it says Just received this item and it does what it says my eye lashes are so long and beautiful and there's no clumps. Very smooth and helps if in a rush
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Received dry! Just received this today and as soon as I first open the mascara I notice how the bristles on the brush are flat and mended together then realize the mascara tube has absolutely nothing in it, it's completely dry! very upset about this!!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clumps Lashes Its really dry, and after maybe an hour it will clump your eyelashes. They should be giving it out free but even then I still wouldn't take it. Sorry!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry Mascara As soon as I opened the product and put the product on my eyelashes with the brush, the mascara was dried up and I couldn't use it! Disappointed :(
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mascara! I used to use the makeup forever mascara and this is definitely comparable I bought this last week and it arrived so quick, the mascara was amazing it was only $1 and did its just job. I believe it is just me.but my lashes were a bit inseperable but overall it was a great quick replacement for me
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Best I absolutely LOVE elf products and just want to try everything on the website! So, I decided to try this mascara. It was amazing the first use, and I compared it to my L'Oreal extra lengthening mascara. It had overwhelming volume that my L'Oreal mascara didn't give. The next day when I used it, it had tons of dried clumps in the brush and coming out of the bottle. Not to mention the huge clumps on my lashes. I had screwed the lid back on tightly the day before, so it hadn't dried out during the night. I was super disappointed! :(
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for a $1.00 ??? I ran out of mascara and had to have something! lol....so bought this at our local grocery store.I just used it for the first time and I normally sweep lashes with mascara, but this one I rolled a little bit while sweeping to add more product on quicker, and was so impressed! It was easy to apply and the brush reached the corners or put more on right where I wanted it. Very versatile brush! that won't get mascara anywhere you don't want it. It is not a drama mascara, but gave me a really nice length and a little volume. The best thing was it separated and did define my lashes beautifully! No clumping or lashes sticking together. It also held the curl and gave me a nice natural look. NO flaking or smearing after hours of wear. LOVED IT!
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars, but only if you're lucky! I know my title was confusing, but it's because this mascara can be hit or miss....meaning: if you get your hands on one of these that's not dried out completely, it is fabulous! If it's dried out....well then you're not so lucky, but then again it's a dollar so you just go "Meh" and toss it anyways.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good mascara! I love this mascara! It lengthened my lashes perfectly with no clumps and lasted all day. Great price also!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price! I honestly wasn't expecting much but you really can't beat the price so I decided to try it out. This is a great mascara for those looking for a very natural look. It doesn't build up as easily as I wanted and there is some clumps of mascara that happens when you apply this but that's okay. There was no smudging after a few hours of wearing it so that was awesome!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay I've had it for maybe 2 months now it's dried out, but I still use it with other mascaras because the applicator is so good and seperates lashes very well.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mascara for $1! great for bottom lashes and for base coat to separate lashes! got in the the beauty book collection! will be repurchasing. super surprised that this product is pignamented, and for $1 you can't go wrong!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like I really like it it does what it suppose to but it's kinda clumpy and comes out at the opening of the tube and clumps up there but I jus remove it and keep it moving but I really like it
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clumpy Not the best mascara but worth the price. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because it's good on my bottom lashes but is way too clumpy and drying to use on the top.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just dont know what happened here like it was horrible like no mascara my brush was so clumped up it was a sticky ball.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as described! Great mascara & does exactly what it says! Such a surpise to get such a good product for this price!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How is this only a dollar? I really super love this mascara. And it's so inexpensive! I wish it came in a bigger tube because I feel like it might dry out since there isn't a whole lot of product.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I bought this a month ago and it's okay but it's pretty clumpy and doesn't do much. It is pigmented though and adds a nice color.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit or miss I generally am a fan of elf mascaras but sadly, this one is not a fave. Immediately out of the box, the formula was clumpy. I wiped some of the excess off on a clean tissue only to find the product dried out the next time I went to use it. My first usage was alright, no major clumps on my lashes, but that was with me doing some very crafty application techniques. If you're looking for an easy, flawless application, this product is probably not your bet. I do recommend other elf mascaras, this one just seems to depend on the tube that you get.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing eva. I bought this a couple days ago and it's perfect! It's like, liquidy which is perfect for me, since I have a lot of eyelashes (who doesn't?) and I don't want them to clump together. The only problem I have, is that it comes off really easy. But it doesn't smear once it's dry and it doesn't bleed. Great product and only for a dollar!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural This is not my favorite mascara, I prefer to have very spidery lashes, but thought I'd give this a try. I did find that the mascara did not smudge on me and I think it would be fantastic for someone looking for a more natural lash look. I do use this on my lower lashes when I don't want them to be bare but don't want them to stand out either.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was a dollar If this product was more than a dollar I'd do some serious hard core bashing right now. But it was only a dollar. I thought the formula was a little dry and the brush felt very uncomfortable against my top lashes. This is perfect for my lower lashes. I have other mascaras I'd much rather use but at the same time I'm sure there's worse mascaras out there. I won't throw it away I'll finish it off but I don't think I'll be buying this again.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love this! i was very surprised to see all the negative reviews, i love this stuff! the only problem with it is the brush, i think. it's a good formula and applies well, but does clump occasionally because the wand is a little oddly shaped, but i love it!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is what it is... you get what you pay for. Applied this mascara this morning for the first time. It was extremely thick, made my lashes stick together. I washed it off and applied my clinique mascara, then applied a small coat of this mascara. It looked great. But never would I use alone.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely dried out I bought this because cheap mascaras always tend to work best for me because they're less clumpy, but this really didn't clump because there was really nothing to it. It was all dried up in less than a month. Never again am I buying $1 mascara.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The brush is not good The mascara itself is good but after wearing it a while it smudges under my eyes.
Date published: 2015-04-12