Matte Lip Color is rated 4.2561 out of 5 by 1,589.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible coloring for tea rose I bought this about a month ago and it hasn't been used since. I got it in tea rose, which I assumed would be natural enough to wear out and about while adding some color. Turns out this was not the case... tea rose has a purple tint to it that looks absolutely ridiculous. It dried out my lips and looked awful, so you get what you pay for. 2 stars because the matte finish was acceptable.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I love this product so much. Great quality and color I plan to order them all!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! I bought this in the color praline and it was a beautiful nude brown. I already have cranberry and a nude pink color and I love the application of this product as well as their matte finish (unlike their "matte" lipstick). The only problem is that they wear off after a bit of time so you have to make sure to bring it with on the go.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation, not so great wear I bought this product in Tea Rose and Mulberry Maven. The pigmentation is excellent! The Mulberry Maven works better as a "night look" for me (or maybe I'm just not used to doing such a bold lip!), but the Tea Rose is a great everyday color. Sometimes I'll put a clear balm over this just to feel a little more moisture. The product itself feels a little sticky after application. I will definitely be trying more colors because e.l.f. products are a great value, but in some ways you do get what you pay for, as the color doesn't last very long.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super sweet! I really like the application, it's very true to the colour on the container! Wine is definitely my favourite colour out of the ones I bought! (I got Wine, Rich Red, and Dash of Pink)
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this! Brought Cranberry and Tea Rose.I really love Cranberry! The color matched well with my lips and I really really like it! definitely gonna buy again.I'm in love and hate relationship with Tea Rose because it made me look kinda pale but of course I LOVE it! Gonna try another nude color next time.I can't find my photo with Tea Rose but here's mine with Cranberry.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hey, My name is Madison Pickett. First off i want to start by saying that I love this product and the whole e.l.f collection. I want to thank you for creating this product.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love Elf but Hate this product I bought this product because I love elf cosmetics!! Their tinted moisturizers and facial primers are amazing! I also love the corrective palette I recently purchased, it does wonders for my acne and under eye circles. However... I am extremely disappointed with this matte lip color lipstick. The color does not last for even 30 minutes. And once the color wares off it leaves a darker lined edge around my lips, it's absolutely hideous. Now, I don't typically ware lipsticks so I may be applying this incorrectly, but I would not purchase this again and I do not recommended this particular product.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I bought 3 of these about a month and a half ago.Overall they're okay. Not great. The first two I got worked well and I really liked them, even though they were almost identical in color.The last one I bought, the natural color one, was bad. I tried to apply it but it was so soft the lipstick just broke? I figured I probably pushed too hard accidentally but I gently swiped it and it was so soft it kept breaking.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Formula, But Colors Are Way Off I absolutely love this formula, well worth the price. BUT the colors are off. You sadly have to go by trial and error to find what you want. Almost all their nude, blush LOOKING tones turn out way more orange than expected.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on so nicely I bought this in the Bold Red, and I love, love, love the color. I use it straight when I want to go bright. It's also lovely over lip balm, sheer but definitely pigmented.The pencil is a great texture, going on smoothly, and the perfect width. It's narrow enough to define the edges, but thick enough to fill in the full lip quickly.I would love to see an even wider range of colors.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Bought tea rose awhile back and my daughter loved so I just bought her one ,and now we both want natural too,I know your prices are good but between me and a 17 year old, makeup, soooo many brushes,tools, acne spot treat ,I can go on and on we added it up to over 200.00 and that's just from the in stock items
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect praline I've been looking for tye perfect color and I love this formulas. I got natural, and tea rose (which are practically the same color BTW) then the red, however they all didn't seem good for me considering I wanted a nude. Then I recently found praline. PERFECT nude for a medium-light skinned with more brown then pink lips. Once again color is great formula is great and didn't seem to dry out lips. Would 100 percent re buy but I won't have to considering there is so much amazing project for such a steal
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting color I bought this a week ago in the tea rose and rich red. I wore it for the first time today in the tea rose. I put it on when I woke up and didn't have to reapply once throughout my 12 hour day. I ate a freakin ice cream cone and it didn't smudge one bit. Extremely satisfied with this product, would buy it 12 times over
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staying power! I love love that you can put it on once a day and no need for a touch up unless you just want a "just in case" touch up!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing for the money Let's start off by saying I own almost every color (favorite is praline!) and I love these - especially for the price!Not super matte, but that's okay since it neither makes my lips look or feel like the Sahara desert! Mild amount of transfer which is why I only gave four stars.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually bought this for a friend first. She got the mulberry maven shade and fell in love with it. It is very pigmented and lasts all day. The thin tip is also a great feature of the lipstick.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best lip color EVER I absolutely LOVE this product! I picked it up one day not realizing I had found a hidden gem - I can't say enough about it! "Natural" is such a beautiful shade. The only con is that the packaging isn't the best quality, and the actual lipstick fall out of the pen.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color not what i expected I ordered the tea rose color......... its purple. Not pinky mauve (or dusty as the website described) its purple. I was really excited for this color so the disappointment hit me hard lol and then... the lipstick part just fell out of the tube. Im guessing thats just how dry it is. Smh bummer
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works as a great lip liner for me. Easy application.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from staying power I snagged a few colors during the moving sale for $1, just to see if I'd like them. I wore "praline" out on a shopping trip and lunch. The lip color lasted through a chickfila sandwich, fries, and even a lemonade; but didn't budge. It also didn't make my lips look or feel like a cracked sidewalk. The staying power is even longer with the elf lip lumper/primer.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! I bought this one last month in Dash of Pink. I simply love it! Worth the buy.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel and colour I've always stayed away from matte lipsticks because I have very dry lips. But this lipstick feel very smooth and doesn't make my lips looks like they're peeling away.I bought the Tea Rose and I love it! I have a hard time finding good lip colours for me since I'm so pale, but this was perfect. The actual colour is slightly darker than the picture online, but it's probably better that way since I'm so pale.However it does transfer kind of easily.Will definitely try the other colours!
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have Mulberry Maven and Natural and I definitely love the mulberry better, the darker color goes on smoother on my lips whereas the lighter color is a little more drying somehow. Also, one of them broke when I pulled off the cap but I can still kinda use it. They're pretty long lasting for not being a lip stain, but they did transfer a little. Definitely exfoliate before applying! Overall, pretty good for the price and I'll most likely be ordering more colors.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! I've had this color for a few months. Love the color (I have "Tea Light") and it looks great! Make sure that when you apply it, your lips are moisturized. If they're bare when you put them on it looks terrible. It definitely dries matte and will show every defined crack or line you have on your lips, but moisturizing with a chap stick before hand will eliminate a lot of this. That's the only reason this doesn't have 5 stars! And depending on what activities you do, it is prone to come off easily. But normally it stays on pretty well.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I've got this in Natural and Rich Red. I'm not a huge matte lipstick wearer although I love how it looks on other people. Usually I stick with sheer lipcolor and some shimmer since I'm more of a natural, athletic type of girl, but I wanted to try some deeper color and these got good reviews. The Natural is very wearable for me for every day. It is barely any different than my normal lip color but puts a finished matte on that helps me look done up. The Rich Red is a nice red, but I have trouble keeping it from wandering. That could be user error, however, but I do try to line lips and blot and powder. Still it seems to wander on my lips a little but I do enjoy it for a night out when I'm feeling brave. They are a bit drying for my lips so be sure an moisturize well if using regularly. For the money, they were a great little addition to experiment with. I'd love to try a few more colors.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ! With liner So I got a couple of these in the mail, and I used it first on my bare lip, and it wasn't so pigmented, and I thought I would never really wear it, but then, there''s this thing I do. I put liner all over my lips before I apply some lipsticks, and it looked amazing. For the price, IT's honestly a steal. I highly recommend you use this , and with a liner ! I will be ordering more just because it's so cheap, and it's also pretty moisturizing.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love! Purchased this last week. I have been looking for a good matte lip color that didn't dry out my lips. For me, this is the best so far!! Purchased several colors and love them all. Goes on creamy and hasn't dried my lips at all. Happy!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ur New Favorite Brand! These lipstick pencils are AWESOME! l purchased the "Rich Red, Tea Rose, & Praline" during the moving sale for only $1 each. I so hate I did not purchase more. I get so many compliments on all three shades. Sometimes I put a little red gloss on top of the Rich Red & it just makes it pop!!! I love it!!! I was really am amazed at t the quality of the product & they are very large. I don't waste any of it, when I use the sharpener at the bottom of the stick, I actual use a lip brush to put the color that was shaved off, onto my lips lol!! Thanks E.L.F XOXO
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have Tea Rose and Berry Sorbet. They're both good for matte sticks. Difficult to take off, but most matte products are like that.
Date published: 2016-05-02