Matte Lip Color is rated 4.2563 out of 5 by 1,549.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i bought this a little over a week ago and it came in yesterday, very pigmented and applies very evenly. will definitely be buying different shades. very good for its price
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a lipstick girl but LOVE this! I got this in my Play Beautifully Box, and the majority of the time from any subscription box the lip colors always are given to my friends/family...but not this one! Got it in Tea Rose, and I am absolutely in love with it. With a pretty color and amazing formula. Its matte, but doesn't make your lips look chapped at all :) So want to buy in more colors now!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED Yes. To all these shades. This formula is nice. Does bleed a little so def is with a pencil. Beutifully pigmented. The dark shades don't take a lot for a major color pay off. Some of the lighter ones require a couple go arounds.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! But... I got the shade Tea rose... it is a gorgeous product. But unfortunately my lip stick came broken. The color stick itself wasn't secured in the tube and it falls out making it hard to apply correctly. But pigmentation is awesome. Doesn't last too long but thats what reapplying is for.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I want all these colors! I love how they look on my and for the price come on. They stay on for a long time and never make my lips dry out!!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm gonna marry this lipstick I don't do matte lips because I'm perpetually chapped, but a friend of mine swore by this stuff so I ended up buying two to try. Scarlet night was my go-to color pretty much the whole winter, and praline is hands down my favorite lipstick in my admittedly insanely large collection.The formula on these is so creamy, and unlike most mattes it doesn't emphasize lip chap or cracks. It works beautifully as a liner for my other lipsticks, and of I'm having a bad lip day I can pop a sheer gloss over top. It does transfer and I do reapply after eating, but otherwise it stays put pretty well. I'm in the process of acquiring it in every color.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Nearly nude" win! Got this for free with the spibg giveaway! Love the color and everything about this lipstick. Tea rose and Natural are next on my list to try!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong! I got these about two weeks ago at my local Walmart for 3 dollars and I'm so glad I did! I have been waring these constantly they are matte but also hydrating. I'm so in love i plan on buying every color!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great variety, not so great quality... Well it is true you get what you paid for. I bought the colors Praline, Rich Red and Cranberry.. Gosh do i love those colors! The pigmentation is not so strong so i guess that's good if you're in the mood for a light amount of lipstick but definitely buildable. Downside to this... the lipsticks wear off if you eat or drink something but what lipstick doesnt. Another downside is as the day goes by, the color fades and I had to reapply just to keep it looking fresh and rich in color.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I would get all of these colors if I could, they're amazing. It stays on pretty well and he colors are pretty pigmented. It's definitely matte though, so you have to scrub and moisturize your lips prior to using this product so you don't dry out your lips.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great to keep lipstick bleeding at bay. The Nearly Nude color makes a great base/lip liner for me. I have fair skin and red hair, and am over 65, so I use this as a base before applying lipstick or gloss over it. Works well to keep lip color from bleeding, and is long lasting. Would recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea Rose is the prettiest color in the entire world. Just saying. I have olive skin and took me a long time to find the perfect rosey, purpely nude. ( I know I can't spell)
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap price for a beautiful lipstick color My two favorites are praline and nearly nude. Most of the time I combine them together and I get the perfect look I need. Once I bought a lot of them in darker colors, red, pink, but those where definitely my favorites. I have even tried different brands for matte colors that are even more expensive and this is my favorite.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for every day I'm a college student and I wore this on my busiest day. I put it on at 8 am and began my day drinking coffee, talking, working, eating a sandwich, drinking from my water bottle, all my normal activities. I ate lunch at about 1:30 pm and totally expected my lipstick to be gone. Instead, I looked in the mirror to find that it looked perfect. Nothing had changed. Fast forward to 5 pm and I'm getting ready to work out and it is still perfect. Barely even needed a touch up during the day. I was so impressed by the ease of wear and the tip made it so easy to line and then fill in my lips! Overall, I'm so impressed by this product!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it because it's long lasting and the matte looks really nice. But it does set out your lips a bit.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color This is a beautiful color on the lips and is matte, so it does dry out your lips a little.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte, but not dry. I have reviewed this product before but I need to again. I have upwards of twenty lips products in my drawer and I find myself wiping them away every morning and returning to this in "Natural" for everyday use.I have fallen in love with the matte lip look (who hasn't?) but I find it difficult to find a product that doesn't accentuate the natural lines of my lips and dry them out throughout the day. This product does not leave my lips dry and has an amazing pigment.I have found that I need to keep it in my bag for reapplication a few times a day. It is easily worn. You should also be careful of how much of the crayon-like product you expose for use. It does break easily if you are not careful. I make sure that I keep it retracted with just enough exposed to apply, not any more.For the price, you should expect some down sides to the product. However, I don't think that any of it is enough to put me off. I am content with this product for life.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I never expected this lip color to become my new favorite. It goes on feeling soft and creamy and creates a perfect matte. It does not run, get dry or easily fade. Perfect amount of coverage, great control. I got cranberry and fuschia and think both are classic and beautiful.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The product fell right out when i open the lid I got tea rose and natural, tea rose was not a good colour if you are have yellower skin...as soon as I open natural the entire product fell out...not impressed. I felt that the tip is too small and doesn't apply very smoothly...
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable I've been using Elf for almost a year now. The make-up tools are my favorite. I use to pay $20 or more for make-up brushes & the hairs would detach from the brush sometimes & stay on my face. I pay $2 - $3 for an elf brush & there is no comparison. Affordable but great quality.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own 3 of them and I love all of them will be getting more!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! I bought this looking for an alternative to lipstains that are too drying, and to lipsticks that are too heavy, and I absolutely love it ! I got the cranberry shade and it looks good on my cool undertoned porcelaine skin and with my red hair. It looks great when layered for a more glamour pout, but I fell in love with this lipstick because it can be worn almost as a lipbalm when applied sheerly and smudged with fingers. The texture is creamy and not drying at all (and God knows my lips tend to dry out badly), very comfortable and it stays on pretty well, I had to reaply some but only because I drank with the lipstick on. The coverage depends on how many layers you put on but even when applied sheerly as a ''balm'' it is covering enough, making the colour very manageable. I wouldn't say it's a completely matte lipstick, though, because of it's moisture that makes it kind of shiny, but never as much as a regular lipstick, and not drying as a regular matte lipstick would do. I am very impressed considering the price. Will definitely buy again !
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! Love all the colors I have bought, they look great!!!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True matte I LOVE these, I've tried several shades. I switched from Sonya Kashuk matte lip crayons to these. They last longer and come with a sharpener while SK's do not even though it's required to continue using the product! AND these are much cheaper. Praline is my favorite, it's very close to my lip color. They have a sharpener in the end and twist to bring up the lipstick. The first Praline I ordered arrived broken(the lipstick fell out) and I just stuck it back in and was extra careful with it. Every time I've ordered since then, they've all been perfect. This is a great beauty product.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scarlet Night color I want Scarlet Night Lipstick my niece had it on and I can't find it anywhere,,Bring it back PLEASE
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RIch Red & Cranberry Cranberry and Rich Red are the best drugstore matte lipsticks I have ever used. They go on so creamy and smooth. Rich Red is the perfect class, elegant red. Cranberry is a deeper red. It's the perfect deep red color for the fall. Would recommend to all people that want that perfect red or that perfect deep red!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great moisture I purchased 4 of these total. 1 at a Target store and the other here online. I'm satisfied with all of them. The colors are what I hoped for. My only complaint is that two of them aren't as matte as the others - Cranberry and Roudy Rouge. So I was a little disappointed in that. But Praline and Rich Red (the one I bought from Target) are on point!Roudy Rouge is a little brighter red than I had hoped.Rich Red is perfect.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to lipstick I'm currently on my third praline lol I honestly love this lipstick and lip color. It is a nice matte that goes on easily and doesn't bring out your dry lips. Yes I did have my first one break but elf resolved the issue really quick! Which was great I also have the wine which I loveee. I some times blend it with Istanbul from nyx and it comes out amazing! Lol
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm never unhappy with e.l.f.'s matte lip colors They always dry nicely on the lip and quickly feel like there's nothing even there! Which I love, because I hate when lip color feels thick or slimy or caked on. The colors are always so great. Sometimes they are a little different than you originally thought they were, but that's always expected as every computer screen shows colors differently and you can never completely depend on your screen to show you exactly what it looks like. But the colors are always so pretty regardless! I have 5 different colors. The photo is of the cranberry color.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When will scarlet night be back in stock? Every time I check it's out. I currently have a few matte lipcolors and I love them.
Date published: 2016-03-22