Matte Lip Color is rated 4.0608 out of 5 by 756.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got all the new colors Wine has to be my favorite new matte lip color that has come out. It's that perfect deep red wine color and also perfect for fall. Cranberry and fuchsia are pretty as well, but wine is just beautiful. Also,the colored bottom of the lip pencil is a sharpener. 
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEA ROSE I've had my Matte Lip Color for a few months now and haven't gotten around to wearing it a lot until recently, I'm OBSESSED. It looks great on fair skin tones, Also, It pairs really well with the Naked 2 Basics Palette. Praline is a really nice color as well if you wanna go for the 90s Grunge look, it's just as amazing but I reach for Tea Rose more often. 
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 1 use got this in a few different colors and i tried the rich red one. It went on fine, but the next time i went to twist it up i noticed it was very flimsy and realized the whole thing was broken inside. The entire stick broke off the applicator!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! Super matte! Lasts pretty long and doesn't dry out my lips. The color I got didn't look that good with my skin tone I'm a medium brown and I got the tea rose and it just looked like.. Pale lol but I am buying more in different colors :)
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lipstick under $20 EVER! I bought this at Target in the shade "Rich Red", I have not tried it in any other shade so this review is only for the shade I bought. I love everything about this lipstick. The price is AMAZING as always, the color is a perfect basic red (not too blue or orange), the application is smooth and precise, the pigment is rich, and stays exactly where you put it, no lip liner needed. I always expect matte lipcolors to be super drying but I've been wearing this for 7 hours without any noticeable dryness or cracking. I wouldn't say it's moisturizing either, just to be clear. I did reapply once about 3 hours in.I prefer this to the 6+ varieties of red shades I've tried at all different price points.I haven't eaten while wearing, so I can't speak to it's staying power, although I've never had a lipstick that stayed on after eating except for the super drying "paint on" lipcolor liquids I've used before. So it's really a non-issue.I will be buying in more shades...
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm all over the place with this product man... THERE IS A SHARPENER AT THE BOTTOM. THE COLORED BOTTOM PULLS OFF TO REVEAL A SHARPENER. I've had this for a year and i've never known. I have the tea-rose color, and all alone it washes out my face completely--horrible looking by itself. however, when i mix this with a brown-terra cotta type lip liner, it's the perfect nude for me. great product for mixing. also, product packaging broke after a week. not the  best, but still workable i guess.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E.L.F. MATTE LIP COLOR I LUV THIS ITEM...I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR A RED MATTE LIPSTICK N THIS IS PERFECT...I'M VERY HAPPY WITH IT...ALSO THE PRICE IS RIGHT!!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW!! I bought a Rich Red, and was super impressed! All the color of a lipstick with the precision of a lip liner! I reccomend putting lip balm underneath if feeling dry. I tried that and it worked wonders. My red broke, so I bought a new one and Tea Rose! Love them both!
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 'go to' red lipstick I bought this product in the shade "rich red" a few months back, and I've loved it since. I've a very muted skin tone so any shade of red looks fine on me, for me it's about the quality and functionality of the product. I bought this looking for a matte red lipstick that wasn't going to break my bank, and I certainly found it! I didn't rate the product a 5/5 simply because you have to make sure to apply a lip linear to prevent transfer and feathering, also it works best when applied with a lip brush.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte and natural I got the natural and tea rose colors and I use them almost everyday. Perfect for casual looks and a "your lips but better" appearance. They go on smooth and a little creamy so you can get the color in place and even before it goes matte. I also love not having to sharpen them, thank you twist up! Only con is, they CAN be a tiny but drying for me though.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite ELF product (except Praline)! I keep re-purchasing the Natural & Tea Rose colors. They are so beautiful, rich, and true-to color...I wear one of them EVERY DAY, depending on the makeup shades I'm using to match my outfits. They are lovely on my very fair skin and really bring out my green eyes.  I purchased the Praline with high hopes but it came out as a VERY dark brown on my lips. That's the only one I've not been pleased with but I toned it down with some frosty lip gloss that lightened it a bit. However, I still find myself re-ordering my two staples every time I'm on the website!  
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these in every color and I can honestly say that I like every color! The nearly nude is my favorite, but I'm pale and like to wash out my lips so I can see why it may be a little too light for some people. I read reviews that this was really dry but I found it to be really moisturizing. LOVE It!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Matte Lipsticks!!! I LOVE these matte lipsticks! I have it in coral and tea rose. Coral is a beautiful pink with a hint of peachy color but tea rose is too purple. Tea Rose is probably better to wear in fall and winter. Some of the swatches on this website looks a little lighter than in real life.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dupe for Ruby Woo?!? I bought this when I was at the dollar store a while ago because with thought they were getting ride of it! I ended up buying four of the reds all togehther! I own every color minus praline, which I purchased from the dollar store when mine miraculously had them! My experience with this lipstick is that although it is a bit drying, that is what is generally expected with a matte finish! The color is AMAZING and highly comparable to Macs Ruby woo! I personally think these lipsticks are the bees knead but the only color I find myself reaching for a lot is "Rich Red" simply because I find it to be very eye catching, righ , and pigmented! Many people have come up to me when I have been wearing this lippie and asked if I was wearing macs Ruby woo! I'm impressed with this lipstick, for only three bucks it a pretty great deal! The pen form makes the application a piece of cake because it allows you to be very precise which is ideal for touch ups as well as on the go! My only qualm is that there isn't a ton of product! However a little does for a long way!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Product, bad color I got the Rich Red hoping for a dark red (as pictured and shown on the tube) but it's hot pink. It looks ok and stays on well so I'll use it but it's not the color I wanted.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors are very sheer I bought two of these and they are very sheer. As I have wore them they seem to be very drying, but if you use them under a lip gloss or as a base color they seem to work really well. I will say if you use them alone they seem to really highlight any lines in your lips. They are definitely a matt color and have a really great taste. Not bad, but would love these to have a little more color. I would recommend, but know that these may not be the best product to wear alone.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Dying, but Great Color I bought this in natural and I'm very happy. It is drying and puts a lot of emphasis on my fine lines, but topped with a gloss or balm, it's amazing. The online swatch isn't extremely true to color, but it isn't too far off either. The packaging feels cheap (my lid keeps falling off) and it's a little bulky, but nothing too horrible. 
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I loved this product the second it arrived at my house! I have the shade 'natural' and waiting on 'rich red.' 'Natural' is a gorgeous nude/pink shade. I love it but sometimes I feel like it washes me out. It has a blue undertone to it, which is why it washes me out. I love the formula of this! The matte effect is fabulous!!! Totally repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I got this in the shade, Rich Red, and it's a decent product. The color is really similar to the Red Carpet shade in the moisturizing lipstick. I do like it but it doesn't even last that long. 
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! My favorite lipstick so far. The tone is gorgeous. This and the coral are my favs
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty disappointed. I purchased this about a month ago & was debating whether or not to write a review on it. For reference I'm an NC 35 in Mac & I purchased this lip color in "natural," thinking it was going to look like a pretty nude/pinkish color however, the color itself wasn't anything like I imagined it. The product itself was decent on the other hand. I pictures the color to appear more like it did on the picture but I was wrong.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this lip matte! my only problem is it fades and cracks quickly and is very drying. other than that it's perfect!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!!! I own 3 of these, and am excited to buy more! I have Natural, Tea Rose, and Rich Red. I literally have no complaints about these, they are my favorite matte lip product! They are nicely pigmented and long lasting. They also don't feel gross and drying like most matte lipsticks. They are so easy to apply in this format, I don't even have to use a lipliner with these, they don't bleed or crack on my lips. I could rave about these for days, and am SO EXCITED for this new coral shade!! :)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool i have this in the red color and its super pigmented works just like a lipstick and the fact that it does look matte i love it.. :)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I love this lipstick it's pigmented last all day and tastes good lol
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG This product is amazing! I bought one in Coral and i love it! I exfoliate my lips before the first time i used it... SO AWESOME! Using a very light layer of lip balm make a huge differrence. This product is a one of my favorite makeup items ever!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Matte Lipstick!! It is soo rare to come across a matte lipstick with this great of a price, which is why I decided to try it out. A few  months ago i bought this in "coral" and LOVED it. Beautiful matte color, goes on smoothly, and only $3 !! The staying power is average (about 3-4 hours for me) however i dont mind having to touch it up once in awhile. I just recently ordered two more colours - Rich Red, and Prailine and love them both! The colours shown are fairly close to the actual colour, however i find Prailine is slightly darker, and Coral is a bit lighter. Still love them tho! Will definetly be purchasing more!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Red! The red shade is my go-to red lip. The dryness of it is perfect if you hate having sticky lips.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this in the color Tea Rose because the color is just a very lovey natural looking deep lilac color. I have a light to medium skin tone and my only 'complain' and why i gave it a 4 star rating is because the color Tea Rose doesn't sooth me. It is a very lovely color but i think it will sooth more fair to light skin tones otherwise it will just wash out all the color from your face. The over all product is great, I wear it with a pink tinted lip balm underneath  to match my light to medium skin tone a little more. It is a great balance between a satin and a matte finish: it is not flat matte, but it isn't satiny either.Great overall product, I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Just got this in the mail today in Tea Rose, and I absolutely love it already. It's generally the same color as my lips, but it gives them a slightly more deep color and a more defined look. To me, it looks like I'm not wearing anything on my lips --they just look naturally good! (at least I hope that's what it looks like to others!) I put a balm underneath this lip color, and it feels very comfortable on my lips. Definitely not drying! It lasted a few hours thought drinking water as well. I will probably be purchasing more colors! I recommend using the Elf lip exfoliator before putting on this lip color, it makes it look even better.
Date published: 2014-07-26