Matte Lip Color is rated 4.1028 out of 5 by 866.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. I've been looking for a nice matte lipstick, and this is by far my favorite. It's also not overly priced.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy application but drying I got these about a week ago in Coral and Red. The coral one is more of a nude and makes my lips look dead (I'm fair skinned). So, it's not really a coral you expect it to be. The red one is much better though. They are drying on the lips, specially the coral one but you can get away by applying a lipbalm. I really like how easy it is to apply thous and worth trying.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love! I am in love. That's it. Thes are perfect and I am going to be buying every single color. I currently own Tea Rose, Praline, and Rich Red.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great! very easy application, awesome pigmentation, dries beautifully matte but can be slightly drying (as most matte lip products are). I have this in rich red, and I don't normally wear a red lip but it is such a gorgeous, complimentary color that I will wear it often!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't match my skin tone I purchased every color and none of them matched my skin tone. Al of the new colors disappeared before I could try them. I'm still waiting for the new colors.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great texture, but not the color I love the texture of this lipstick, wish all the lipsticks were like these. However wish elf would have more colors available.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I had bought one of these a couple months back, and I'm not sure what took me so long to buy another! I really like the fact that it is very easy to apply, especially when I'm in a rush. The color Natural (or some name close to that) is the absolute PERFECT shade for my skin tone. It gives my lips enough color without looking like I had just painted them on. My only negative comment is that it can be very drying to your lips if you don't use a moisturizer beforehand and you do have to reapply it a few times throughout the day. But still, its a wonderful product!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great matte lip product! I bought the "praline" shade quite a while ago, and absolutely love it to this day. I have a olive-medium (asian) skin tone, and this colour works perfectly as a nude lip colour for me. I've also used this colour on my friend, who is quite fair, and it is very flattering as a slightly darker nude colour. Also, if I need to just put a little bit of colour back into my lips, I can just outline my lips, blend it in, and it is a perfectly natural lip colour on me.I also bought this in the red shade, I found the formulation to be slightly different. It was a little bit more creamier, and not quite as matte, but still a great product.Only downsides are that they smell a bit like crayons, but it's not a totally offensive smell in my opinion. It also tends to be a little drying, but I just run a bit of lip balm over, and it works out fine!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS NEARLY NUDE! I buy this lipstick every time im in Walmart.. I have a fear I wont be able to get it anymore because I love it.. its only $3 and it is awesome!! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great matte lipstick
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good NYX Dupe My local WalMart started carrying E.L.F. products and I've probably bought one of everything they carry over the past few weeks. I freakin' love this stuff! As someone who is slightly addicted to makeup, I would compare this to the NYX butter, and for what? A third of the price? I bought Natural first, which to be honest has a bit of a purple tint to, which I'm into so whatever. Then I bought Nearly Nude. THE BEST NUDE I've ever owned. Don't have to prime beforehand, don't have to worry about drinking my coffee.. It's just the best. Oh yeah, and they all taste like candy. FREAKIN' CANDY!!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Lip color Must have in my opinion. It is a great lip color at a great price. I have dirty blonde hair and blue eyes and I purchased the nicely nude, natural, coral, and rich red, which was my favorite. Easy to apply and the color appeared to stay put for a good while. Only thing is since this is a matte lip color it will of course be a little drying so before I apply I swipe on some lip balm such as EOS egg thingy. Finally, make sure before using this lip product with the more natural tones to exfoiliate your lips before hand since it is matte for I noticed a huge difference when it came to application and look.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing vibrancy and long lasting! I will never use anything else! True to color, long-lasting, smooth and perfect for photoshoots!
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found my MLBB in Tea Rose! I bought this after going back and forth about it for a while, because I didn't want it to be too pink, but it certainly was not. It was just the perfect shade for me to wear as an everyday color. It is very pigmented and not drying. It is not as matte as I had hoped, but certainly not a dealbreaker for me.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price I bought this a few months ago in red and it was my first time wearing a matte red lip as well as applying from with a pencil/crayon type of applicator. The color was absolutely amazing and it convinced me that red is actually a wearable color for me.It stained my lips a little bit, but mostly it came off a lot while I was eating or something. Need to bring something during the day to reapply. It wasn't extremely moisturizing, but it wasn't drying either. That was fine. It was pretty pigmented too.The annoying thing about it is the reason you can't twist it for more product is because the product is not connected to the packaging so actually I was in danger of the whole red stick falling out of the plastic pen container. Makes applying it the first time a little scary and difficult. Also means you'll never be able to use the entire stick of product.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts longer than I thought it would I bought this about a year ago and I've repurchased it at least 3 times since then. Rich red is my favorite shade - the others are a bit light for my skin tone. The container is thin and fits in any decent size makeup bag. Too long for my mini cases, but I don't use those often anyway. The color is a really bright, cool red, not as dark as the end cap on the tube. The color is matte but not drying. It lasts longer than other cheap lip colors I've tried; I only have to reapply after I eat. It doesn't really fade or feather on its own, but lip liner with it makes it even better. The stick twists up, and it lasts a few months. With the price, though, I don't have to break the bank to replace it. I often have 2 or more on hand just so I don't run out before an event!
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't twist for more product Bought the Rich Red from Target and loved the color and ease of application... But when I went to twist up to reveal more product, it wouldn't. Not sure if they're all like this or just the one I bought...
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Lipstick I absolutely love this lipstick. I always want to wear red lipstick but can never find a great shade. I picked this up on a whim. Honestly, I thought the color would be a little more burgundy then what it is. But I really like the color that it is. Just not the color on the box. It is more like a true red. I don't think it has cool undertones. Actually, I have noticed this a lot with e.l.f. products- the packaging tends to look duller then the actual product.I love how it rolls up, It is more the size of a chunky pen/marker then a traditional lipstick tube. This appeals to me more for application. I would love to try the other colors but I don't think they would look great on me. I might try one of the brighter pinks.I have only worn this product once but I do like it. It is one of the matte-er constancies but not total matte. I actually like exactly what it is. It does not feel drying on my lips. It was very easy to apply. It did not bleed and didn't rub off to quickly. I would say less quickly then most other lipsticks. Other reviewers said that there is a sharpener included in the bottom, I assume you could use that as a lip liner.I'm pretty sure this is gonna be a staple for me <3
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous pigmentation I bought the shade Tea Rose and I'm absolutely in love with it. It fits perfectly my pale cold skin. The color is gorgeous and apply smoothly. The product have a pleasant taste. The plastic part feels a bit flimsy, but nothing too serious. Would absolutely recommend.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good color i bought this lipstick thinking it wouldnt be a true red but it actually really is ! tried it then i tried my mac ruby woo lipstick and the color was exactly the same! the only difference was that the elf lipstick wasn't matte ,it did have shine but i did use a matting powder over it.O ther than that it was a true red
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich Red is the bomb! I love rich red. The color is absolutely beautiful. While, it's not a true matte it stays on well enough for me. It does wear off a little with eating or drinking, but enough color stays on you don't have to reapply and I have never had the cool bleed outside my lip line. Will reorder this soon.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Wonderful color and price <3 easy to apply. I bought this product for a photoshoot I had to do and I love it.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I was so pleasantly surprised with this product!! I bought Tea Rose and Rich Red. I love red lipsticks/stains and after one use, this is one of my favs. Its super pigmented and goes on smoothly. It isn't completely matte and it does rub off a little if you eat or drink, but the bright shade is great and for the most part, it does last a long time. It also tastes yummy too, so thats a plus. It has a sharpener at the bottom which is convenient and I like that its not as bulky as a lipstick. I didn't find it to be drying like the other reviews said, but I'm not a fan of lipgloss and prefer my lipsticks to be on the dryer side so that might just be a personal preference. I loved it so much I'm going to order the other shades and a backup for the red :)My only complaint is that I wish they had a bigger range on shades
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!!! Omg, I'm in love with "rich red". The name says it all. It's so rich and a beautiful color. And it last long too.. Can't get anything better elsewhere!!!! I absolutely recommend it!!!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this product I have 3 of these now, 2 of the nude shades (can't remember exactly which ones) and rich red. While rich red is definitely favourite, you can't go wrong with the nude shades either. They last for a long time (Hardly have to re-apply the entire day), they go on smooth and aren't drying at all which some matte lip colours are.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this won me over First: thanks to other reviews for the tip about the sharpener hidden in the colored end. It's a great feature and otherwise I would not have figuredthat out- there are no instructions. Now the review: I did not love this product at first, when I bought the Natural and the Nearly Nude. They are very similar and both too light- I'm very fair and these are lighter than my lips. Also they're dry and don't go on smoothly. But I changed my mind when I realized that it stays on all day, and decided to try the Praline. The Praline is a perfect color, very natural looking but with a little more color that warms up and brightens my face. For some reason, the Praline goes on smoother too. Great for days with long meetings, I know it won't be worn off halfway through. Same with going out for dinner- I know there's still some color left while eating. Praline works alone or sometimes I put a ight coat of a shimmer on top of it with great results. And the Natural and Nude shades turned out to be useful after all- they make a great undercoat for lipcolors that are too dark for me- the dark color mixes with the matte base and the effect is a more natural look that lasts. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is tht the crayon falls out fo the tube. I lost one that way :-( You have to be careful and open the top with the point facing up.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought two colors about a week ago and I love the product it is very pigmented and opaque. I wish they had more colors
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use theses every day. These are so awesome, portable, precise, and perfect. They do dry my lips out a smidge but a quick bathroom visit and boom! Sexy lips all over again. I have 4 of the 6. And they've lasted for a long time. Definitely will buy these again :)
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color, Hard to Apply I got this in Rich Red, and the color is gorgeous, a nice, bright, matte red. However, it is a bit hard to use, especially considering that if you get it anywhere you don't want it, it stains like crazy and is hard to get off.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed! I bought this is Rich Red and in Natural. I wear the Natural almost every time I go out. It is the perfect texture and it stays on pretty well. My sister also decided to buy it because she likes it so much!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! I bought this in red and tea rose. The colors are super pigmented and the product goes on easily. I wore the red all day and didn't have to reapply it more than once. I wish there were more colors to choose from. If here was a vampy purple I'd be all over it!
Date published: 2014-11-15