Matte Lip Color is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1725.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! Moisturizing:) I LOVE this product! It is moisturizing and it stays on!! I had ought the moisturizing lipstick and this is ten times better!!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting and Great Quality I bought three of these on a whim and when they showed up at my door, I scolded myself for another pointless buy. I am not really a lipstick person to begin with so I have no idea what I was thinking. But I am glad I did! I immediately tried out the ugliest-looking one of the three (Tea Rose) thinking that if it was as bad as I was thinking I could just put it in my reserve box, never to see the light of day again. But as soon as I put it on I fell in love. I have fair skin and dye my hair red. By the time it fades after 2-3 weeks it turns a natural-ish looking orange. I have to say it looks better with the faded color than the freshly-dyed red, but it is still my go-to color now. In addition to being a really great nude color, it also stays on forever! I put it on one day, ate ramen, shaved ice cream, and drank red bull from the can across about 10 hours and when I got home that night it still looked flawless. The only thing I did was use elf's Lip Exfoliator beforehand and then some setting spray on my whole face when I was done. To be fair, I was being careful while eating with spoons, but I figured it was all for naught so imagine my surprise when I came home looking just as good as when I left the house :o 10/10 would highly recommend, and you cannot beat this quality-to-price value. I came here just to leave this review because I was so impressed.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its good but has some minor flaws. I just recently bought this product, and it´s a pretty good lipstick with a soft matte formula added. However, it starts to lean toward a dud lipstick due to the quantity of swipes you have to apply to your lips. I easily had to swipe about 8 or 9 times to achieve my desired coverage. It´s also a bit streaky, but nothing too bad.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY lipsticks I own I wanted to get into the swing of lipsticks which I have learned to love! It is fun to just play around and try different ones. I have the following: tea rose, natural, berry sorbet, cranberry,praline, rich red, MULBERRY MAVEN, SCARLET NIGHT. I also have the 1 moisturizing lipstick in Pink minx which is love!!The last 2 i have been waiting to finally buy b/c they are always always!! sold out and I finally have them!! They stay on. I am so serious; you can eat and if you don't rub your lips so hard with a napkin, hardly anything comes off. You may need to reapply but its almost little to nothing. The best pigment and I am a "matte" girl so these lipsticks are a dream. Buy 1 and you will want to buy them all!! I still want rowdy rouge and coral. You can't go wrong seriously. For the price, the quality is just incredible. You will NOT be disappointed. KEEP THESE PLEASE!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever!!! I bought this yesterday and am loving it. It doesn't dry out your lips and is kind of creamy but not to where it's a regular lipstick. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! <3
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS I bought this product a little over two months ago and use it about once-twice a week. It is very pigmented and looks amazing. Not patchy or sheer. It lasts a long time too, even after eating a pulled pork sandwich
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berry Sorbet! Buy it now... I literally have purchased over 8 of these, all in the same color - Berry Sorbet... there are just that freaking good! This is my favorite lip color. I loved Ravishing Rose (ELF Lip Stick) but, it kept breaking and smelled old after a month! The color payoff of Berry Sorbet is lovely, the smell is 'ahhhhha', the feel on the lips is creamy - and it stays creamy. This is a must-have for WOC.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not matte.. AT ALL I fell in love with Mullberry Maven and Cranberry but sadly the lipsticks were not matte, not even the least bit. The colors were still beautiful but they just weren't matte :(
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! I love the colors and how easy it wears. Not all colors work on me, such as Tea Rose and Hot Commodity, but they still go on smoothly and very pigmented.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I received the colour "Berry Sorbet" as a stocking stuffer and I'm in love. The colour is more like a red-wine/deep pink colour rather than the hot pink that shows up on the website, and it's absolutely gorgeous. Easy to apply, extremely pigmented and super creamy, you CANNOT beat the price. It does rub off easily, but if you don't touch it, it stays on for hours!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these so much! They are my go to matte lip "stick". I love the formula, and the application is so much easier than true lipstick because of how thin it is. The only issue I have with this product is that the color that is shows on the packaging is never the color of the actual product. I have three, the natural actually is more of a nude lilac color, the tea rose is a darker mauve color than shown, and the wine is was more purple in color than what was shown. I do love all the colors I ended up with but do not expect the color to show up on your lips the same color it is on the package. However, because these are SO cheap it's definitely worth the risk of getting a slightly different shade. I would definitely recommend these!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty I purchased two of these rich red and wine, the wine looked beautiful but the rich red didn't feel as creamy while applying it and it was splotchy and it wore off quick compared to the wine.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review for "Wine" I got this for free so I can't really complain I guess. The pigmentation is bad. It's different from the color on the tube when you apply it on your lips and I was disappointed. I didn't wear it out so I don't know how long it lasts throughout the day. It's alright just don't expect "Wine" if you're buying "Wine" more like a berry.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and moisturizing I bought Ruby Red about a month ago and was disappointed to see that it came out as more of a bright pink than medium red. However the product is nice and is not drying at all, you can get it pretty precise but it does feather a bit at the edges, with elf's lip primer it stays put but will come off if you kiss or eat, I will be trying new colors soon
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, breaks easily This lip colour is very nice but the product inside breaks easily. The colours shown on the site are also very different in real life
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAV elf product!! When I tell you I am addicted to E.L.F. products, I am not even kidding - but this matte lip color stick is BY FAR my favorite product that I've used. I am so picky about lipstick in that I don't like too glossy or too drying formulas, so it is difficult to zero in on one good product. This is it though! I literally have these in every color. I like to apply it and then use a tissue to blot the color a little to get that matte effect. These sticks are super creamy and moisturizing while still looking matte (if you blot them like I said). I wear Praline so so much and I love Tea Rose as well. Who am I kidding I love all of the colors. :) They are also long lasting, as I only touch up maybe 1 or 2 times a day, just whenever is convenient. (And they are $3 so I don't have to feel guilty about buying every color LOL)
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and sexy Cute color for a day of fun with the girls and also on date night
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color I never wore lipstick before because it looks horrible on me but I am absolutely in love with this product!! I ordered Nearly Nude color and it looks great. I am ordering more.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't confuse these with today's liquid lippies These are very pretty, these aren't like today's liquid lipsticks that so many women are used to. No, these will not dry down and they will wear off when eating and drinking like most lipsticks. These are a lipstick. They are fairly matte and do show your lips lines but not too badly. I find these to be well pigmented and fairly nice on pigmentation. These also don't dry out your lips like a liquid lippie.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors Purchased both the "tea rose" color and "wine" color on a whim one day. I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely the colors where. The tea rose color is a bit lighter than I thought it was going to be. I don't think it's the best color on my skin tone, but that's my problem and not a knock on the product itself!The wine color however I absolutely adore! It's dark but not too dark. Color is rich and application was smooth. The wine gave a sort of stain to my lips which stayed around even longer than the original lip color did. The "stain" as I'm calling it was a lighter pink shade which was just as pretty.The color stays for a good while. Like any other lipstick it does rub off. So if your eating or drinking you will probably loose some of the color. BUT you can always re-apply if that is a bother :)
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There is no way these lipsticks are matte. They wipe off easily and do not dry whatsoever, also comes off even faster if your eating. I very disappointed as a long time lover of the brand their matte lipsticks definitely miss the mark.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price One day, I wore my $3 cranberry matte lip color to work and my good friend goes "I can always tell when you're wearing your Kat Von D lipstick, I love it!" (Referring to my go-to shade "Bauhaus" in the everlasting liquid lip). Now it doesn't last quite as long as the Kat Von D stuff, and it doesn't dry down like a liquid lip, but it also doesn't oestrogen dry out your lips. The pencil style makes precision wear really easy and the formula glides on lovely. It really does last really well though- I don't really need to touch up at work.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Great I got a sample of this product for free from Influenster. I was excited to try it out. Really disappointed with the product. It has the same finish as their normal lipstick. It doesn't have any shine or shimmer, but it also doesn't look matte. I wore this lipstick to a baptism and before I even got there the color had started to ware off. It smudges really easily as well. This review makes me sad because I really like ELF products.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i love these lip sticks, they are matte so if you have dry lips to begin with then more than likely this will really accentuate that, but if yours lips arent dry then this is a great product it feels really nice on the lips and last a reasonable amount of time.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea rose I love this color so much I have gotten it twice. It didn't stay on my lips all day but it was decent. Totally worth the money i want every color. After I got this lipstick my friend went out and got one too because it's so pretty
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Tea Rose! I've had this lip color in Tea Rose for about 2 months now, and I love how it looks! This was my first time playing with a matte lip and it looks great. Would recommend using a chap stick beforehand so you can go longer.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this product for free in a set about a month ago. I've worn it twice since then and I absolutely love the color and the soft texture of the product. I received Praline, which is a beautiful brownish color. It is very easy to use and has a handy sharpener at the bottom if the product ever gets too round. I would recommend buying this.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Mid Range Color I love the way the Matte goes on, & the fact that it stays, even if your eating or on the Town
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! This lipstick is very pretty! I do think it is a little bold for my light complexion though. It goes on smoothly, it is a little dry though so just wear chapstick before applying. Great product for the price!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I got it in the color Praline. Very creamy texture and stays put. However, the color matched my lips almost exactly and dries pretty light. I bought more in different colors will review again when they come in.
Date published: 2016-11-20