Matte Lip Color is rated 4.0875 out of 5 by 800.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is such a beautiful color! I don't wear lipstick but ive used this almost every day since i bought it!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for me. Since I live in Hawaii, I usually do bulk buys when I shop online. This was one of the items in my previous buy and I've worn this one way more than any of the other lipsticks I wear (including Sephora brand lipsticks.) Whenever I wear it, I get plenty of compliments! It's a bit hard to apply, but that's really the only problem I have with it. If you're on the fence, just get it. It's SO worth it!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product, great value for the money Rich Red is my go-to red lately. Every time I use it, I get compliments, and at least one person asks me what lipstick I'm wearing. I love telling them it's something so inexpensive and attainable :)I'm also a big fan of the Praline shade for days when I want a more neutral look, and it pairs well with my fall-colored clothing.Nearly Nude was a bit pale for me, but I've given it to my friend with more Nordic coloring (I'm a relatively fair brunette, but with some olive undertones) and am waiting to see how it works for her.I'd really like to see more colors in this! The application is smooth and easy, and gives a nice creamy, matte finish without being drying. I hardly notice I'm wearing it. It also lasts a good, long while--I still had traces of it after a twelve-hour day, where I ate and drank and talked and didn't reapply.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula I have these in five colors and I really like all but nearly nude isn't flattering on my skin tone. My favorite is cranberry but they've been out of stock for it for a while and I hope they have a discontinued it....
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bring back the cranberry and wine Rich red was very pretty and bold. I am so so so inlove!!! I love to try the cranberry and wine but they aren't available already. I regret that I didn't got the chance to try those colors. Affordable but high quality lipsticks! Thumbs up!!!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST. LIPPY. EVER!!!!! I own all but wine and rich red (because those were already sold out). This is one of the most smooth to apply, matte and creamy lippy I have ever tried! Great texture....colors.....even has a pleasant taste! These are definitely my "go to" lippies and I use them daily :)
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I'm a HUGE fan of matte lipsticks, pretty much at the stage of buying one from every brand whether expensive or not. I bought "wine" over a month ago because I needed a fall color, and I'm so in love! I've gotten a ton of compliments on it! It does fade a little while eating greasy foods (obviously) but otherwise, it has excellent lasting power. A bit creamy but still a matte finish, which holds my always-dry lips at bay while still looking fabulous. I wanted to try out the cranberry and the other "new" one but it looks like they're all sold out? :( I would love to see this in more shades!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from eww i bought this because i wanted a new nude lip color and it looks like im applying concealer onto my lips. i got nearly nude and its just too nude for me.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Notwithstanding the creamy way they apply and the color choices, the built-in sharpener is genius!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What happened to the other colors? I love this product so much that I came back to order more of the color I loved and its no longer here. :( I ordered several colors, but wine was my favorite and it just doesn't show as an option anymore. Please bring it back e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Color! I got this about 2 weeks ago. I love the color, the creamy-ness, the texture. It's really pretty on the lips. I will mention that I always exfoliate my lips before I put lipstick on. Only downside is it doesn't last very long.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This lip color is beautiful! I wear it almost everyday.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, more colors needed! I looooooove the Rich Red. It's a true red, not orangey or hot pinky. It goes on smooth, has a pleasant taste (just sweet, no flavor), and lasts ALL DAY. For real, it does, and it isn't dying! Oh how I wish this came in some more deep colors. Please ELF, make a wine, a bright pink, etc. Other than the Red, they are all soooo muted and boring (it is the only one I have bought). Please add better colors! If so, then I would rate 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have product! I bought nearly nude about 6months ago and I loved the formula, but the color didn't look good with my skin tone. I wanted different colors so I recently bought natural and cranberry, and I love them. They are matte, but NOT drying at all. Cranberry is a perfect fall color and natural is an everyday color, nearly nude is almost an concealer color for me.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love the smell, texture, and taste! I always by elf....
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich Red Got this in "Rich Red" and it's more pigmented than the moisturizing lipstick but not by much. Again, maybe I'm doing something wrong... It's not the bold red I was looking for.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pigmented and stays for a good while Lots of compliments on the shade. Stayed on pretty well through the 90moh taking I do at work all day.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good :) the color pay off is really good. its blendable but also buildable. it isnt as matte as i was hoping it would be and it did dry my lips out just a tad (i might have just been dehydrated) but i love it. it gets a bit more matte as it dries but it does smudge easily but i would recommend it mostly for a nice, matte tint not for full blown lipstick
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it so much!!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No...just no I bought this product at Target yesterday in the shade "Natural" and I was so excited to try it! The cap of this product was very hard for me to pull off and when I finally had to pull really hard, I had pulled so hard that it hit the side of the product and took a little bit off. Very disappointing. When I applied it to my lips, it was very dry even though I had put some lip balm on first. The color was not flattering (to me) and had a very sticky, dry feel to it. I love e.l.f. and they are my top favorite brand. I will continue to purchase other items such as their eye shadows and brushes, but I will not be repurchasing this. The smell was also very unpleasant.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth trying I bought this to not only fill in my lips, but to also line them. It works perfectly for both and the color is exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought I'd fall in love with "Tea Rose"! I'd read about E.L.F. for a while & how great yet inexpensive the brand was. My first purchase was at Target & it was brushes. And THEY DON'T SHED! I was a convert right then. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lipstick I GOT THIS ABOUT A WEEK AGO AND REALLY, REALLY LOVE THIS. THE COLOR WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED AND IT FEELS NICE ON YOUR LIPS AND LAST FOR MOST OF THE DAY. MY NEXT PURCHASE WILL BE IN A DIFFERENT COLOR. LIKE TO TRY DIFFERENT SHADES. I LOVE THE FACT THAT YOUR PRODUCTS ARE CRUELTY FREE. I DO NOT BELIEVE ON ANIMAL TESTING AND IT IS HARD TO FIND A GOOD PRODUCT THAT IS CREULTY FREE. I NO LONGER PURCHASE MY BEAUTY PRODUCTS FROM BIG NAME COMPANIES THAT I HAVE SPENT A FORTUNE ON. THIS IS FOR SURE MY NEW LINE. I ALSO LOVE YOU PRICES!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So smooth! I received Coral in my Mystery Bag the other day, and I just LOVE the lip color formula/applicator! The twist-pencil is amazing and the formula glides on smoothly! The color is also pretty great! Most corals come out really orange and weird, but this one definitely didn't. Not my favorite color, but I'm sure I'll wear it often, as I tend to wear heavy eye makeup and this provides a nice balance, since all of my other lip colors are pinks and reds. Also, my lips felt so full and smooth the whole time I had it on! So refreshing. Even tastes kind of sweet! The cons: It doesn't seem to last very long, and to get full coverage I really had to build it up. Otherwise, perfect!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it I have almost every color but unfortunately missed out on the Wine one when it was here. Bring it back please!!!! Anyway I LOVE this lipstick. My favorites are the Rich Red and Praline. Both are lovely and long lasting and look great especially with my olive-y skin tone. The tea rose and coral don't look at good on me so I had to give them away but they're still very pretty. The only reason for taking one star off is that I've had to buy two Rich Reds because the actual stick part of the lipstick keeps falling out almost immediately. My second tube has had the same issues but now I just watch it much more carefully when I open it so it doesn't fall to the floor. Anyway, other than that it's wonderful!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy, great matte I bought 5 different shades of this lip product, and love all. It is matte but not drying. I love the thin pencil like stick, with sharpener at end. You can line your lips with it before applying all over lip. My only complaint is that there are not more shades to choose from. The current shades are too similar.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! I prefer matte colors, and I have been looking for a more natural color to my lips. I am very pale, so "nude" colors make me look like I'm dying. I got this in tea rose and I am obsessed. It makes me look sooo natural to my skin and looks so beautiful. My next haul I'm going to buy more of these then anything else's! Highly recommend this. Love it!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Matte Color! I absolutely love this product. I'm pretty new to lipsticks/lip products in general, after playing around with different types I really like the matte look the best and like nude colors because I always do a bold eye. I order this in Nearly Nude and love the color and over all look, its not too light and doesn't make me look washed out like other brands, because I have really fair skin. I like how it is shaped like a lip pencil. Be warned, this can be drying so moisturize those lips!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful texture, application and taste. I bought a whole bunch of these jumbo matte lip crayons after reading some good reviews and I'm glad I did. They have rich pigmentation, smooth texture and a pleasantly sweet taste, too. For a matte, they still offer some moisture so your lips don't feel dry or cakey. The best colors for all skin tones are probably Coral (I usually eschew coral but this one is fab), Natural (a subtle pink) and Tearose (a dusty pink). The only 2 colors I don't adore are Rich Red because it skews too pink and Nearly Nude because it's too close to my skin color and makes me look a bit washed out. However, I love the texture of Nearly Nude and can still use it if I blend it with other colors or throw a tinted gloss over it to darken it a bit. Overall, these matte lip crayons are a very good product with staying power.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea Rose is gorgeous! These are such a great deal! I only wish they had more colors. Tea Rose is absolutely my favorite, it's a nice plum color. This formula lasts for a long time! I almost never have the need to re-apply and it's very easy to use. The new fall shades are gorgeous! They need more light pinks though!
Date published: 2014-09-25