Matte Lip Color is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1798.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I bought this is three different shades: Tea Rose, Coral, and Natural. I have very fair skin (that is an understatement) and had seen reviews stating the Tea Rose was too dark, but it looked lovely with my cool undertones! I will agree with others that it does look more purple than pink, but this is not something I consider to be bad. It's my husband's favorite lip color on me now! These lipsticks are also (in my experience) very long lasting. The color didn't bleed onto my cups when I went to drink anything, and I even managed to give my husband a peck on the cheek without getting lipstick all over his face!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Godsend I've never been able to apply lipsticks properly, and they end up over my lip lines but these make it so much more manageable and
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Matte but not drying feeling. Beautiful color that lasts.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I got this in the color "natural" and it goes on so well! The pigmentation is there and great for everyday use!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bought this a little while ago. Absolutely LOVE IT. I fell asleep with my makeup on one night and this lipstick still looked flawless when I woke up. A++ for stay power and consistency of the product. I'm going to buy at least 2 more of these
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite I want all colors now ! It's my favorite products of e.l.f. !
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I have 8 of these because I love them so much! Not too heavy on the lips, not totally kiss proof, but just feels so darn good. And the pigment is there!!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, creamy, and a perfect nude lip color I have the shade natural and it is the best nude lipstick I have tried so far. I am normally picky with my lipsticks but this is one I really love, highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing colors! I have been using these forever and i am obsessed! all the colors go on really well.. I particularly love the shape of these because I feel like they line the lip nicely... for 3$ you cant beat it!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I own (TEA ROSE) All of these lipsticks are great and dont run when you put them on, but by far my favorite is TEA ROSE. Oh my god do I love this color. Every time I wear it, people compliment me on it, its so amazing. I'll take a nap, and it will still look perfect when I wake up. I LOVE TEA ROSE
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the consistency and color of tea rose I saw some reviews saying that tea rose was too dusty, for me it is perfect and very flattering. I have fair skin with cool tones but also pinkish skin. It lasts for a few hours and isn't drying, I'm going to buy the rest of the colors next.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD COLOR SELECTIONS great formula and color selection. I got all the colors, better than colorpop.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NLY. NUDE, NAT, TEA ROSE, HOT COMM, BERRY SORBET I have 5 of the matte lip colors: Nearly Nude, Natural, Tea Rose, Berry Sorbet and Hot Commodity. I was a little nervous as we all know most ELF online swatches are not true to color or as pictured always. So it is always a mystery what comes in the mail. I'm pleased to say I love all the colors. I went into the store and swatched most of them and bought the ones I liked. The only one not in stores was the Hot Commodity and I couldn't find the color swatched on you tube. I took the chance and it came in the mail today, totally LOVE! It's a pretty bright coral bordering a orangey red but not completely in the red family if that makes sense? I'm glad I took the chance, perfect for summer. Nearly Nude and Natural are so similar you don't need both save your bucks for a second color, Berry Sorbet is intense but overlay with a pink shimmer lipstick and it's the perfect gorgeous berry and Tea Rose is a perfect dusty mauve on it's own or as a base to any color! Tea Rose is a must have in every collection in my opinion as it would compliment any skin tone as a base or color. Hope this review helps!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty nice I have only used this in Cranberry, but it is pretty nice. The application is very easy, and not messy at all. There is quite a bit of product in there, and you don't use much on application as it's a fairly dry texture. It doesn't last very long though, so make sure you keep it on you to re-apply throughout the day. Overall though, good and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color pops out and last awhile. I got 2 of these for christmas and it was really good. It lasted me a while and and the color stays on.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berry Sorbet and Rich Red I love these because they are just like lip liner but a lit bit bigger. They are smooth to apply and only at $3 which is perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but weird smell Really nice product but they smell like crayons... like why.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this a while ago and have loved it! The colour is a nice dusty rose. The only con is that the product is a little drying, but other than that it is a new favourite!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the price; just dislike the color Buyer beware! NO returns or exchanges on products. I purchased this in "Tea Rose." It actually made my lips look gray. It goes on smooth and def has a matte finish. I am hesitant to buy another color for fear it will also not look great on me. I guess for the price I shouldn't complain?
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried Tea Rose, Natural, and Praline (Photo attached is Praline!).Tea Rose: very dull pink nude that made me look washed out.Natural: matched my lips so you couldn't see it.Praline: LOVE!! It's a very pretty pink-brown color, great for going out. I have fair-medium skin and dark hair. If you are hesitant about getting Praline, DO IT!!PS - products go on matte and just make sure to exfoliate first, and use a liiiiiittle chapstick.I would recommend looking up pictures to see what the colors really look like!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, every day use I got the color Praline and its sooo pretty. Glides on really easily, 1 coat is a pinky-nude but it can build up into a more cool toned brown, almost like a greige. Versatile and pretty. For reference I'm a brunette NW13. I do recommend letting it dry for a little longer than you would a liquid-to-matte lipstick (about 5-10 minutes) as that helped me with transfer and fading. The little bit of fading that I did notice wasn't weird or patchy and its super easy to just touch up with the sleek little pen that's super easy to throw in any bag and has the sharpener built in.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY GRAIL I bought "wine" a few months ago, and this lipstick is my holy grail! I can throw it on before school, and it looks AMAZING! Even application, pigmentation and good taste all come with this product. Since my purchase of wine, I have bought EVERY. SINGLE. SHADE. I kid you not, I own all of the matte lip colors. I have a little case for them, because they are my absolute favorite. They stay matte, but not drying. They also fade evenly, so throughout the day you don't have fade in the center towards your mouth, it stays even (if that makes sense). 5/5 would recommend (and I have) to all of my friends.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay Just okay. I got the color tea rose. the color isn't so noticeable on my lips. And the pencil is so soft...its not like other lipliners. Its just average, I would purchase another product next time
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Purchased this in Tea Rose and it was exactly what I was looking for! The color is the perfect shade for me. I sometimes pair it with Rimmel's lip liner in Addiction and it is my go-to favorite lip look. Subtle but gives my lips that perfect pout look. I do not find it to be drying as others have mentioned. I find it to feel very natural.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MLBB Shade I have fair skin, brown hair, and thin lips so its hard for me to find a shade that looks good on my lips, this has become a go to for me, it matches very well to my lip color. It is a little more dry going on then i expected but it looks nice/
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors! I love the colors, and it lasts a lot longer than some of my other lipsticks! I was really pleased!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth your money! I am reviewing this product less than an hour after I bought it at CVS. I love it! I bought it in tea rose and natural and they are very pretty shades. Natural looks a little more from its description(light pinky mauve) and I would describe it as a light nude pink mauve. But not a huge difference, and I still love the color.Tea rose is gorgeous and looks like the same color online and in real life to me. I would repurchase this. I gave it four stars however because it is a little drying, it creases a little, it doesnt last long and it smears, but, for the price, I would buy again and recommend, as long as you are ok with reapplying a lot. 60% good overall for me. So thank you E.L.F. because I would say this is a hit product.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful color but not for dry lips I got this in Nearly Nude and I absolutely love the color and the pigmentation. I tried applying it on my bare lips however and it immediately creases and cracks. Priming or moisturizing your lips seems to help initially and it can build up nicely but it doesn't last very long. Despite it feeling nice it definitely seems to dry up quickly. I definitely don't think it's something I can wear if I'm going to be out for more than a couple hours. I can't speak for any of the other shades as I haven't tried them.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not great, but not terrible i bought this about a month ago at target in search of a bold red lip (currently very into red lips these days) and picked up the shade "rich red". firstly, the color doesn't match with the bottom end, so be wary on that. when first applied it isn't really matte, which I was disappointed about at first, but it sorta dries down to a matte-like finish. i would say this a very average product and it's nothing to write home about; just buy a bullet lipstick tbh
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I bought this in cranberry and it moisturizes my lips even if it's matte so that's really nice since my lips are pretty much always dry. Also the pigmentation is good, not great, but good.
Date published: 2017-04-04