Matte Lip Color is rated 4.2594 out of 5 by 1,569.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from staying power I snagged a few colors during the moving sale for $1, just to see if I'd like them. I wore "praline" out on a shopping trip and lunch. The lip color lasted through a chickfila sandwich, fries, and even a lemonade; but didn't budge. It also didn't make my lips look or feel like a cracked sidewalk. The staying power is even longer with the elf lip lumper/primer.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! I bought this one last month in Dash of Pink. I simply love it! Worth the buy.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel and colour I've always stayed away from matte lipsticks because I have very dry lips. But this lipstick feel very smooth and doesn't make my lips looks like they're peeling away.I bought the Tea Rose and I love it! I have a hard time finding good lip colours for me since I'm so pale, but this was perfect. The actual colour is slightly darker than the picture online, but it's probably better that way since I'm so pale.However it does transfer kind of easily.Will definitely try the other colours!
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have Mulberry Maven and Natural and I definitely love the mulberry better, the darker color goes on smoother on my lips whereas the lighter color is a little more drying somehow. Also, one of them broke when I pulled off the cap but I can still kinda use it. They're pretty long lasting for not being a lip stain, but they did transfer a little. Definitely exfoliate before applying! Overall, pretty good for the price and I'll most likely be ordering more colors.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! I've had this color for a few months. Love the color (I have "Tea Light") and it looks great! Make sure that when you apply it, your lips are moisturized. If they're bare when you put them on it looks terrible. It definitely dries matte and will show every defined crack or line you have on your lips, but moisturizing with a chap stick before hand will eliminate a lot of this. That's the only reason this doesn't have 5 stars! And depending on what activities you do, it is prone to come off easily. But normally it stays on pretty well.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I've got this in Natural and Rich Red. I'm not a huge matte lipstick wearer although I love how it looks on other people. Usually I stick with sheer lipcolor and some shimmer since I'm more of a natural, athletic type of girl, but I wanted to try some deeper color and these got good reviews. The Natural is very wearable for me for every day. It is barely any different than my normal lip color but puts a finished matte on that helps me look done up. The Rich Red is a nice red, but I have trouble keeping it from wandering. That could be user error, however, but I do try to line lips and blot and powder. Still it seems to wander on my lips a little but I do enjoy it for a night out when I'm feeling brave. They are a bit drying for my lips so be sure an moisturize well if using regularly. For the money, they were a great little addition to experiment with. I'd love to try a few more colors.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ! With liner So I got a couple of these in the mail, and I used it first on my bare lip, and it wasn't so pigmented, and I thought I would never really wear it, but then, there''s this thing I do. I put liner all over my lips before I apply some lipsticks, and it looked amazing. For the price, IT's honestly a steal. I highly recommend you use this , and with a liner ! I will be ordering more just because it's so cheap, and it's also pretty moisturizing.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love! Purchased this last week. I have been looking for a good matte lip color that didn't dry out my lips. For me, this is the best so far!! Purchased several colors and love them all. Goes on creamy and hasn't dried my lips at all. Happy!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ur New Favorite Brand! These lipstick pencils are AWESOME! l purchased the "Rich Red, Tea Rose, & Praline" during the moving sale for only $1 each. I so hate I did not purchase more. I get so many compliments on all three shades. Sometimes I put a little red gloss on top of the Rich Red & it just makes it pop!!! I love it!!! I was really am amazed at t the quality of the product & they are very large. I don't waste any of it, when I use the sharpener at the bottom of the stick, I actual use a lip brush to put the color that was shaved off, onto my lips lol!! Thanks E.L.F XOXO
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have Tea Rose and Berry Sorbet. They're both good for matte sticks. Difficult to take off, but most matte products are like that.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I had been looking for a color that tickled my fancy. I didn't know what the name of the color I was looking for, I just knew that I needed "it." I needed this magical lip color that was understated but still something. And so I went on this magical quest, buying expensive make-up brands with all sorts of beautiful shades but none of them felt right. One day I was at Target and I said to myself, "What the hey, I'll try this one." AND HOLY GUACAMOLE, I'M SO FREAKING HAPPY I DID. IT'S THE MAGICAL COLOR I'VE BEEN SEARCHING FOR.Now let me tell you, it's the perfect matte muted purpley-pinky grayish tone that I've wanted. Brown or beige lipstick freaks me out and I don't like it (my three-year-old son told me I had a poop stick, not a lip stick and now I'm scarred for life). I wanted a nudey color that wasn't really nude and this is it. It's also much fairly moisturizing and lasts forever. I actually went out for a steak dinner, ate like a barbarian, drank enough tequila to make me silly, and this lip color did not come off my face. It lasted thru the entire thing.This is my first time looking at it on the E.L.F. website and I had no idea there were so many colors because my Target carries Tea Rose and Rich Red. I bought the Rich Red but before I had a chance to use it my son drew on his entire body with it. I had to scrub with coconut oil to get it off so it seems like it has the same staying power as the Tea Rose. I'm gonna have to give in and purchase like, all of the colors on here because they're simply not available anywhere around me and if the other colors are as moisturizing, matte, and lasting as Tea Rose, I need them.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clumps up I bought this for prom, and it is not greatly pigmented. I had to apply multiple coats for it to show up. It looked great at first but after 10 min. it started to clump up, and the color was splotchy. It would be great for just taking selfies and then wiping it off but not a good long term lipstick.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I bought the shade praline and I wasn't expecting a lot considering the fact that it was $3 but it's so easy to use, such a rich and beautiful color. It reminds me a lot of one of Kylie Jenner's lipsticks from her lip kit. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought multiple colors of this lip stick...it sucked! The color is very pale and texture feels very dry on the lips
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great matte lip color I've been experimenting with lip makeup for a little while after being terrified of it. I've determined that I like more natural colors and generally prefer lip tints for feeling like I have nothing on. This was a heavier thing that I have tried, but the "dash of pink" color looked and felt great! More bold than a natural pink, but still beautiful and not too bold. I noticed it was cracking a bit but that could be due to my lack of lip skills. Overall, I'd recommend it!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED I absolutely LOVE Tea Rose. Lasts for several hours! The perfect shade. I get many compliments when I wear it!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colors but always breaks I have now bought four of these lipsticks and I love them, especially the Praline. But all of them break really quickly. I just bought one this morning at the store and it broke the first time I tried it on! I'm so disappointed. I love Elf lipstick, the packaging just stinks.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Matte EVER I have SO many shades...and I honestly want all of them!! Color is amazing and the wear is all day! Great to add a gloss on top too! Pigmentation, feel, color...it is seriously all amazing! I always get the most compliments on my lip color no matter which one I wear! Natural is my favorite though! :-)
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color I love the Praline color. It goes perfect with neutral colors. I wish you would make this color in the other types of lipsticks.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! I bought the shade rowdy rouge because I always want to try orangey color but afraid that it won't fit my yellow undertone skin. BUT I love this color and its matte formula. Make sure you wear lip balm before you apply it. Otherwise, your lips will be kind of dry(at least for me)
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i bought this a little over a week ago and it came in yesterday, very pigmented and applies very evenly. will definitely be buying different shades. very good for its price
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a lipstick girl but LOVE this! I got this in my Play Beautifully Box, and the majority of the time from any subscription box the lip colors always are given to my friends/family...but not this one! Got it in Tea Rose, and I am absolutely in love with it. With a pretty color and amazing formula. Its matte, but doesn't make your lips look chapped at all :) So want to buy in more colors now!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED Yes. To all these shades. This formula is nice. Does bleed a little so def is with a pencil. Beutifully pigmented. The dark shades don't take a lot for a major color pay off. Some of the lighter ones require a couple go arounds.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! But... I got the shade Tea rose... it is a gorgeous product. But unfortunately my lip stick came broken. The color stick itself wasn't secured in the tube and it falls out making it hard to apply correctly. But pigmentation is awesome. Doesn't last too long but thats what reapplying is for.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I want all these colors! I love how they look on my and for the price come on. They stay on for a long time and never make my lips dry out!!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm gonna marry this lipstick I don't do matte lips because I'm perpetually chapped, but a friend of mine swore by this stuff so I ended up buying two to try. Scarlet night was my go-to color pretty much the whole winter, and praline is hands down my favorite lipstick in my admittedly insanely large collection.The formula on these is so creamy, and unlike most mattes it doesn't emphasize lip chap or cracks. It works beautifully as a liner for my other lipsticks, and of I'm having a bad lip day I can pop a sheer gloss over top. It does transfer and I do reapply after eating, but otherwise it stays put pretty well. I'm in the process of acquiring it in every color.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Nearly nude" win! Got this for free with the spibg giveaway! Love the color and everything about this lipstick. Tea rose and Natural are next on my list to try!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong! I got these about two weeks ago at my local Walmart for 3 dollars and I'm so glad I did! I have been waring these constantly they are matte but also hydrating. I'm so in love i plan on buying every color!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great variety, not so great quality... Well it is true you get what you paid for. I bought the colors Praline, Rich Red and Cranberry.. Gosh do i love those colors! The pigmentation is not so strong so i guess that's good if you're in the mood for a light amount of lipstick but definitely buildable. Downside to this... the lipsticks wear off if you eat or drink something but what lipstick doesnt. Another downside is as the day goes by, the color fades and I had to reapply just to keep it looking fresh and rich in color.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I would get all of these colors if I could, they're amazing. It stays on pretty well and he colors are pretty pigmented. It's definitely matte though, so you have to scrub and moisturize your lips prior to using this product so you don't dry out your lips.
Date published: 2016-04-16