Matte Lip Color is rated 4.258641975308642 out of 5 by 1,620.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I had low expectations before I swatched it. However when I did swatch it, I was impressed by how easily it glided on and the pigment!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! I bought praline this a little while back and love it! It looks a lot like Mac's colour soar, but for a much better price. Although it does look bad on dry cracked lips so I put gloss over it or put Chapstick on under it. Overall great product!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte lip color Good product overall. Purchased Tea Rose and Cranberry based on other customers reviews and faves. Cranberry is definitely a repurchase again. Tea Rose color not so pretty. Would rename Tea Rose to Cyanotic. Look for yourself on my photos. FYI no other facial or lip make up is on, just the matte lip color alone. Did apply a lot of product to obtain a change in natural lip tone. Thank you Elf for this matte lip option. All your primers and matte products are good and economical. The sparkly/Dewey makeup products make the aging face Like a clown. Nice matte option.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only meant for fare skin I bought the natural matte lipstick and instead of making my lips looks all cute and pink it made them look ashy maybe it's because I have a have medium toned skinned, when I tried it on my lighter friend it gave her the soft pink lips
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe it's $3 I was so excited to try this out after reading great reviews, and let me tell you, those reviews were right! This lip pencil feels like nothing is on your lips other than a light chapstick, and the color is amazing. I have pale skin and was worried that it would be a bit too dark for me, but it isn't at all. It has the perfect amount of pink to be a day to day color, but enough purple to make it feel like an evening color as well. It will definitely have to be reapplied throughout the day, but at this price, it just can't be beat.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defected item This is a third time buying from elf. Last two purchases I was satisfied for every products. Sometimes items I want are out of stock. That's only I can complain so far. But this time I got this defected lipstick. Almost half lipstick is crushed into cap and left half is even broken meh..... Plz make a safe delivery next time
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the best lipstick out there!! Stays on and is non-drying!
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought the shade 'Tea Rose' when this first came out, it was the first matte lip product that I actually liked and it did not dry my lips out at all. It is perfect. I wear it everyday
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Long lasting, great color and coverage. Very similar to a MAC lipstick that I use.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty colours and easy application I got the shade Catwalk Orange and well, I wasn't expecting such a bright colour. It's a very pretty colour though, more on the coral side I would say, and goes perfectly for the summer time. Also is easy to apply since the tip is small.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING❤️❤️❤️ I got this a while ago in the shade of natural. It was so gorgeous and it is really matte. It doesn't dry out your lips and make them look fuller more gorgeous.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation I love the pigmentation on these, I own several shades.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SICKLY SWEET! I loved the color, but it tastes like aspartame! Why so sweet? YUCK! :(
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice I bought a nude colour and I love it. Its very natural and I love the matte finish. A bit drying but most matte lipsticks are.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to nars price is fantastic! I bought this a week ago I love it so much I have some lip pencils from nars and this is so similar!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but not as much pigmentation as I was expecting (I got natural and tea rose, and they're not really visible on my lips much.) I may go back and try to purchase a darker color, however. The product itself is pretty good (and long-lasting!) My own fault by underestimating my own lip tone. I'd recommend to put on something to moisturize your lips first, as this can be pretty drying.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! although it doesn't have a matte finish (or just doesn't work on me) still pretty amazing! and only $3 !!!!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tea Rose Just received this and it was the product I was most excited to try. I love the colour and how it's matte, but it feels a little bit sticky on the lips. Excited to try more of these!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I may have just picked the wrong shades.... I bought four of these shades: natural, tea rose, praline, and nearly nude. I love the formula and pigmentation, but none of the shades really suited me. I'd love to buy more, but would be afraid they wouldn't suit me either.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour for a good price I'm picky about my lipsticks, but I can't express how much I love this product! The colour is fantastic, it lasts for a long time, and it's very easy to apply. The only real con to it is it breaks off easily, but even with that, I fully recommend this to anyone looking for a fun, every day lipstick.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great value! I typically only wear M.A.C lipsticks, and Ruby Woo is a staple in my wardrobe. I purchased this yesterday, and I love it. The color is rich, it stays on long, and it is not as drying and flaky as M.A.C Matte lipsticks. Such a great value, I will be trying it out in other colors.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stellar product for the price! Just picked this up in the shade "natural" and god was I impressed. Applied like a dream and provided smooth, creamy pigment that looked great. I love this color as well. As a girl who cant get enough of her mauves it was great to find one that I could wear as an everyday color, even to school.I didn't find this product to be super pigmented, however, or a true matte. More of a demi matte, persay. This is fine by me, not a true complaint, you should just know before you buy it what it really is.I also immediatly thought this could be a dupe for the Bite Beauty Lip Crayons, what with the same packaging and design. My thoughts were confirmed when I tried it, the same beautifuly creamy and flawless application, sharpener in the bottom, and thin pencil for precise application. Save your money and pick up these babies!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I know why the Tea Rose is Out of Stock. It's because it's an awesome nude color. It's a pink more than a brown nude. It's so creamy yet it has a matte finish so, it's lasts a long time. Nice to have a 2 n 1 product, lip liner and lipstick.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Shade I recently bought this and it's a great product. It's very smooth and the perfect nude shade for me! The only con is that it settles into my lip creases, and feels a bit dry at first but turns out creamy..
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing, long lasting color! I bought this quite awhile ago and wore it almost everyday to school, for parties, special occasions, and just everything! Whenever i need a little switch up color on my lips i grabbed this instantly! I bought the color natural and it is no regret!!!1! much love for elf!
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love!! I was new to wearing any lip color at all when I first bought Tea Rose and fell in love. Purple is one of my colors and it has a nice purple tint, while still feeling natural. I wear it to work almost daily, and if I go out at night I just mix in a vibrant purple color to add drama. Next I bought the Dash of Pink because I was feeling girly and summery, and this one is super bright on me! For some reason this one was really drying unlike Tea Rose. I don't know if it was just that one particular tube or if the color is more drying as a whole, I don't really know how that works. ha. I just bought the cranberry color and i'm in love. Today is the first time wearing it, and it is not drying at all! The color is beautiful and after drinking a whole cup of coffee, there was minimal transfer, no bleeding, and I haven't had to touch it up like I usually do after drinking. And I was being brave (read: late for work) and didn't wear any lip liner with it. So color me impressed (:
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color. Bad packaging. I keep this in my bag all the time. Doesn't feel heavy and lasts a long time without a retouch. My one problem is the packaging. The lip color dances around the over sized opening and breaks off. I have had to transfer it to a little pot and use it with a lip brush.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I almost have all of them, and have to say I love them all, but my faves are praline, mulberry maven , and mixing berre sorbet with nearly nude( put the darker one around to line and fade in to the lighter in the middle)♥️
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was looking for a nude color to match and even out my natural lip color. I found the nearly nude matte lip color to be a peachy pink that was too light/white/chalky for me. I just ordered praline to see if this darker color will be more of what I'm looking for.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! So far I own all colors but 3 that are currently out of stock. I love them so much! last long, feel nice on the lips and don't dry your lips out. I absolutely love them!
Date published: 2016-06-17