Matte Lip Color is rated 4.2678997613365155 out of 5 by 1,676.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZINGGGGGG I bought my first one a few months ago in Praline and I am in LOVE with it! Since then I've bought 5 more in other colors, and I'm incredibly happy with all of them! 10/10 recommend!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Matte I purchased the wine berry and it came out burgundy and not matte. If you want something moisturizing and easy to apply, then this is it. But not good if you are expecting matte.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE MATTES I had my makeup done for on air reporting once and all of her products where super expensive except for this matte natural lip, I have been in love with them for over a year.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best lipstick ever I have this lip stick in 3 different shades and I absolutely love them all. I love them so much and because they are so low priced I have multiple of the same color so that I can always keep one with me. Every time I wear these I get complimented and asked what color I am wearing. Even application, feels natural on the lips and truly compares to all high end lipstick products I have. Highly recommend these!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outlook!! Got this as a birthday gift and was kind of scared trying a new makeup brand. I tried this matte lipstick and I ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT. I got a few more of this and have to say I'm obsessed. Really go product!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! I bought this lip color in praline just because it looked interesting and i can tell you, IT WAS THE BEST DECISION EVER MADE. I've repurchased this three times already!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love that it goes on so smooth. .I do wish it was more pigmented and stayed on does have a nice fragrance and its priced right
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love!! I have the shade Tea Rose and I love it, beautiful colour, good wear time, comfortable and not drying at all! Good pigmentation and easy to apply. I have very fair skin but I like the way it looks, I don't feel like it washes me out at all
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Matte Lip Color! Praline color it's beautiful. So creamy and smooth easy, Love it!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have this is in tea rose, rich read, and wine. I'm absolutely in love with each color. I've gotten so many compliments while wearing each one. Wine is my current favorite, it's a good transition shade from summer to fall, and works so well with many skin tones. Rich red is a nice blue based red color, which is my favorite for winter. Tea rose is a light nude-ish purple, which looks good by itself on darker skin tones, and underneath a pink or nude lip color for lighter skin tones (which is what I use it for). I haven't had streaks in these colors and they've always been a good matte, which can be used with any lipgloss to give it shine.Overall, these are great and I will definitely be buying again, especially for only three bucks.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cranberry is the perfect fall red. I love cranberry so much. Normally reds wash me out but this one didn't. It's really creamy and while it's not 100% matte, I like it a lot better than a matte liquid lipstick. The thin pencil format makes it really easy to line your lips then fill it in. I don't need a separate lip liner with this and it doesn't bleed or feather. It's not patchy or drying and there's no noticeable smell or taste. For only three dollars this is a super affordable and I'm definitely going to buy other colors.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long wear, not drying I purchased this in Natural. The color is absolutely beautiful & is long-wearing, but not drying. The co,or stays put & looks great for the long haul. I always get compliments when I wear it & everyone is happily surprised to hear it's from ELF & not an overpriced brand from a high-end department store!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy and awesome I bought these as a try out for lip color. I am not used to wearing lip stick or anything. I bought the color wine, cranberry, and berry. I fell in love with how they feel on my lips. I want to buy all the colors. These are amazing and they last. The only thing is that there is some color transfer but it clears up within an hour of wearing.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Not true to the color, idk why elf does that but whatever, the product itself is good, not the most long lasting but it's not drying, good color, works as a lipstick and lip liner, and works good with other lipsticks or for mixing colors
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I bought three of the colors and I love all of them!! Goes on great and smooth and lasts a long time!!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I bought two shades wine and natural about a month ago and I love it. I do use my red all the time, it was a bit slippery going on and a bit brighter than I thought, but I like it. I am black, but on the lighter skin and I expected the natural to look pinker on me, but it looked super pale so beware of how shades will look with your skin tone.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color for little cost I bought this just to try out and thought it would be like lipstick but in a tiny pen. It goes on like a crayon (in a good way, if that's possible) but ultimately looks more like lip stain. You can feel there's something on your lips and while I wouldn't call it hydrating it's definitely not drying like some lip products I've encountered. It has reasonable staying power, probably 5-6 hours (but not through eating, although I don't have that expectation for lip wear). My only complaint is that the red color (rich red) I bought is more pink than I was anticipating. I have very pigmented lips so that could affect it as well. Ultimately, it will just lead to me buying more colors to find the one I'm looking for because it is a good product and it's so inexpensive.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like it...but it's not really matte.. I love the color of this lip color, but I'm not too crazy about the texture.. it's a little too slippery, I think there would have to be constant application for it.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty on a budget! I love these so much I bough every shade I could get my hands on. They look amazing even as it fades throughout the day. The best part is that it also feel great on my lips. I receive so many compliments and people are shocked when I say it's an elf products. The only thing I do dislike is that it isn't too precise and requires a lip liner if you like clean lines because the formula is creamy and has a thick tip.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth and the color is great! I got this in the shade Tea Rose, and I have to say: I love it! It has a nice, smooth application, is nicely pigmented, and not drying at all. Currently i layer this over a slightly redder shade and blend them as the Tea Rose shade is a bit too purple for my taste, but it is a very nice color. It doesn't quite stay on the entire day, but it's quick to reapply, so that's okay. It's quick, easy, and very good quality for the price. I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth dying for in this color I love red but never felt comfortable wearing red lipstick until I found the wine e.l.f. lipstick. Life forever changed. Not exaggerating. I'm with my current boyfriend because he loved the color on me and wanted to talk to me. That was a plus on something I already fell in love with.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! I first bought tea rose and was not sure how the shade would look - it's a pinkish color with muted purple tones. It's become one of my faves! I have very fair skin and the color just compliments my complexion so well! I think though it could easily make you look washed out on medium range skin tones, but it would look great on dark skin. I also have wine and it is such a great deep berry color! It is bold without being too bright and would look good on any skin tone.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea Rose I'm currently obsessed with this lippie, and I have literally worn it everyday since it came in! I bought the color Tea Rose, and I WILL be purchasing other colors! Great pigmentation, and it felt super comfortable on the lips, especially for a matte shade. I also love the packaging, and the shape of the product makes for a very easy application. I will definitely be buying this again!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these!! A few years ago, I bought one of these in tea rose. I loved it so much that I ended up purchasing every single color. Not only do these make great lip colors, but I've also used them as lip liners or layered with other lip products. They are very versatile. I do wish they were a tad creamier. They last fairly well though and are extremely affordable! Also, there is a sharpener on the end--I owned one of these for probably a year or so before I saw someone on YouTube use it!!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Not Matte Love this product. So pigmented and easy to use. The only thing about this product that I need to mention is that it is not matte. I would call it maybe a satin finish. It is very matte looking though and it is very comfortable so I recommend it regardless
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent staying power for hours I bought this in tea rose, and I love the color (mauve-lavender hybrid). I don't like wearing matte lipsticks, but I wanted to experiment with this color and the matte-ness isn't terrible (this particular color has medium pigmentation, but I could see darker colors being more pigmented) . I don't like the fact that the applicator makes the lipstick into a fine point like a lip liner. I have thin lips but it still very tedious to apply because the tip is so small. It stays very strongly and for a long time however. I personally was astonished that even after a couple hours of classes the lipstick didn't rub off on my straw or cup. rim. Once it's on, its on for awhile.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth easy application! Beautifully made, easy to apply. Colors are true to swatches. I bought one about a month ago, and basically am slightly obsessed! Have four colors and bought a couple for my mother! Gotta get her fancy too :) thanks for the great product. My makeup drawer is packed full of ELF products, from 83 piece kit, to their primer, three misc. palettes, eyeshadows, cream blushes, foundation, mascara, face wipes, eye pencils, liquid liners, and even some handy dandy eyelashes (which I rock, when I can), and etc....Thanks ELF for making me feel beautiful without breaking my wallet. Rockstar!!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good colour It's not 100% matte, it's got a slight shine to it. The colour goes on nicely, and evenly. Not moisturising nor drying either way. I didn't notice a smell or taste.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Applies Beautifully! I bought the color tea rose and even though it's too light for me it's a very beautiful color! I think the only bad thing about it is that the lipstick actually falls out of the tube. When you put it back in and try to use it again it spins, if that makes sense. Very great review other wise!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but breaks bought 3 of these and loved them till 2 of them just fall out of the tube for no reason
Date published: 2016-08-22