Matte Lip Color is rated 4.2363 out of 5 by 1,464.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Lipstick I have 2 of these awesome lipsticks. They go on so nicely, and the smaller application end makes it so easy to perfectly cover all of your lips. The color is so rich and feels great, not sticky or dry! Love this product!!! However, I do agree with some of the other reviewers that say it falls out, doesn't break, but it flops around in the container.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pigmentation I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it. I have praline and natural and they are both way darker than this website is telling you, but I love dark lipstick.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte, permission to wear bold colors? YES! I bought Red at the drug store and Fushia later on the web. I was so impressed by how well both wore throughout most of the day. I only had to reapply after eating, which is rare for me. At the same time as the color stayed, and stayed matte, my lips never felt dry. This was my chief concern with a matte finish and a reason why I'll probably buy more of these.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've bought 6 of the matte lip colors and 3 of the 6 have come unattached from the container. They didn't break off. The hole tube of lipstick fell out. Love the product but they need to fix this problem. The colors are beautiful and apply easily.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color! I really love the color of this lipstick and how long it last. The only problem with this is that it's cheaply made and sometimes the lip color will fall out. I know that's what i get for paying so little money for it but other than that I love it. Hopefully they fix that problem or it may just have been mine.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice formula I really like the color (praline) and I was a little bit scare because of it (cause I have really pigmented lips). The thing that I love the most is that it isnt dry at all like my MAC one (that I adore by the way!!)
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss I first bought the shade Nearly Nude last year and I loved it. The formula was creamy, smooth and didn't dry my lips. I decided to add to my collection and purchased Scarlet Night. First, there is nothing 'scarlet' about this shade it's a purple wine kind of color instead of a deep red like it appears in the picture. Had there been a swatch of the color I would not have purchased it. Other than the deceptive name, this shade turned my lips into a desert. The color feathered, creased and would not stay on my lips. I'm not sure if they changed the formula or if it just this particular shade, but I would not advise purchasing Scarlet Night. It's a major let down. I would suggest Nearly Nude or one of the other lighter colors.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! Amazing Price! I love this product! I have several colors and wear it daily! My favorite is Berry Sorbet! I was somewhat disappointed with the tea rose. It looks like a soft pink/nude online but it's more of a pale purple which doesn't go with my fair skin tone at all. Overall I'm VERY happy with this product! It's VERY long lasting!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product but I can't use it! I love the color and great product but I was only able to use it twice. When I twist the lipstick it is stuck it won't budge. The tube won't let me use it. You need to create a new tube. I would love to use it but I can't :(
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This review is for the natural color. I absolutely love it and it is my go to lipstick for everyday. I find that this is almost exactly my lip color with a slight rose tint to it, and it's beautiful. It's a great every day lip color and I also feel that it is a work appropriate shade. The formula is very creamy and it creates a matte lip without drying or cracking. I will definitely be getting more colors soon!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Baught this last week and I have worn it every day scene I LOVE it! I have berry sorbet and it is amazing I usually don't like purples but in love this color. It is amazing and has a sharpener on the bottom. It is amazing for the price and it is very pigment for a matte. It also does not dry my lips
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Matte Lip Crayon I have purchased these in Tea Rose - Natural - Nearly Nude - Praline & Coral - Initially I bought 2 online which I loved & have replaced them & additional colours in store when available - The quality is outstanding! I actually prefer this matte formula over several of the high end brands because they feel so weightless & hydrating - It feels like bare naked lips! It applies creamy smooth & even - Very long wearing - No cracking or caking or chalkiness - The pigment is excellent - The shades mentioned are very natural looking & the colour remains true after hours of wear! My son's girlfriend who hates wearing lipstick actually likes these which is really something! They have a heavenly taste which is sweet & natural there's no weird chemical aftertaste - it's a little difficult to not want to constantly lick off the flavour! They're an amazing value & they're Cruelty Free!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best matte lip stick! I bought this a few days ago and I am in love with it. I have tea rose, it's absolutely beautiful and I have received so many compliments!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip color I just purchased the Matte Lip Color in Praline and I absolutely love it! The color is great and pretty long lasting. Unlike most matte lipsticks, it does not dry out your lips. The quality is great but at a very affordable price.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Matte I have two of these and they were ok just was upset that they aren't matte and don't last long kept having to re apply, didn't like these at all
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely pigmented I now have three of these and I love them! They glide on smooth and last all day. I would have given it 5 stars but I can't really tell the difference between Wine and Cranberry once I've applied it.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please stock prailine foreverrrrrr I've been buying these consistently for over a year and only realised now that there was a sharpener on the bottom the whole time! Haha im really picky about colour and the only two I've actually liked on me is sometimes the natural for being nearly nude on me and the prailene which I need to stock up in advance because I'm afraid it will go out of stock one day and I'll never get to wear my favourite colour ever! The natural breaks on me often and I have to reshape it often but I've had that one forever because I don't use it much. The prailine stays great (even better now that I found the sharpener lololol) I bought a bright red one but that colour doesn't really work for me anymore. I've bought lots of lipsticks over the past year but most importantly is that the shade is exactly perfect and really only prailine does that for me. Also IMO prailine looks darker then the above photo but not that much.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip color I've ever owned! I have the coral and tea rose. The coral is a bit too bright for my liking, however a very pretty color. The tea rose has a purple tint to it that's very very unique and pretty! I use this for special occasions, it's the perfect finishing touch to a make up look. It's long lasting and super easy to apply. Looks beautiful!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color payoff! I had one of these in the past, but they have definitely improved on the formula and color selection. I purchased this in Cranberry and the color is a lovely cool red. I also use it with the new balms as a thick lip liner for those sheer shades. I can't wait to try more of these colors!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it.. Great creamy texture.. Shows up well on dark skin. Doesn't last as long as other longwear lipsticks but its not bad..
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea-rose I LOVE THIS COLOR. It takes a few applications to get the full color but it's beautiful. It's very unique and for 3$ I'm living for this color right now!!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was not as good as i expected I bought this because I love matte lipstick. The only problem is it didn't dry into a matte finish and it was like any other nude regular lipstick. I did however buy a different one that took forever to dry but did dry.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff This lip color is great!!! I have so many of them, I think I have all of the colors except for 4 or 5 of them. They stay on so long!!!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Messy and wears off. I bought "Praline" months ago and I was expecting it to be a list pinkish mix with brown, an easier term would be a "Kylie Jenner color". It was my expectations BUT the more i layered it on, the more darker and browner it got :( . That was saddening. I know every lipstick looks different on every skin tones but i just thought that was a big frustrating and it wears off badly :(. ALSO, the sharpener at the bottom is VERY MESSY!!!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cheap, wonderful matte These mattes are my favorites. They are never drying. They feel great and are bold and solid. Mine last me hours and hours without needing touch ups. And you can't beat the price! I'm in love
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh I bought this lip color in Scarlet Knight and Nearly Nude. Love Scarlet Knight but Nearly Nude was a much brighter peach than I was expecting. More importantly, these colors do not stay on at all! Within minutes the color was starting to wash away from my inner lip forcing me to reapply before even leaving the house. Disappointing. I was so excited about them too!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip colors! I bought the Scarlet Night and Cranberry shades because I was a bit skeptical and I wasn't sure if these colors would work with my tone, but now I plan on buying the rest! The color is great, doesn't feel gross on your lips, and it lasts a surprisingly long time if you aren't doing anything mouth related.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't a fan I love elf products, so I got this lip stick expecting it to be creamy and elegant. It wasn't. The color didn't stay through out the day. And didn't look very good
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good to use as a lip liner I bought this item a couple of months back but opened it last month for Christmas. It applies well, its creamy and I mostly use it as a lip liner more then a lipstick. After the first use the lipstick popped out which was disappointing. This not only happen to one but 3 out of the 8 I bought. I don't know if I would recommend this to a friend. Is it worth $3.00? Yes
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this There's nothing I can say against this series of lipstick. It goes on well and is long lasting. I can even take a drink from a glass and the colour wont imprint on it. I didn't think a darker colour would suit me but I really like the Praline that came out darker than the colour shown on this page. I love it and would recommend it.
Date published: 2016-01-06