Matte Lip Color is rated 4.1353 out of 5 by 946.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so glad I bought this! I had it in Rich Red and absolutly loved it! I probably own at least 10 red lipsticks because the ones I buy never work. However this is the best lipstick I've tried! It is easy to apply, has a built-in sharpener, and lasts long. I put it on my lips, put powder over it then apply again and it lasts for hours! Also I saw a list online of the best lipsticks and it was on there beating out high-end, expensive lipsticks. I recomended this to all of my friends. We sell Elf products where I work and I'm always recomending it to the costomers too.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Okay, so I got this as a gift from my best friend and im absolutely in love with it! I got it in Tea Rose and it's so creamy and soft and very easy to apply! It's definitely matte and Ahh! It just looks perfect! Definitely gonna buy some more colours! Love the sharpener at the bottom.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, won't repurchase I recently bought this in the color "Rich Red" it has a very nice consistency and no taste, which I'm quite fond of. The color came of a bit orange though, which was disappointing, but I will try other colors! For 3 bucks, why not!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch Out Taylor Swift My friend was doing a photo shoot for her photography class and needed a bold color lip in her picture so I stopped by Target on my way there and picked up one of these in rich red. Everyone there fell in love with this product and we laughed about how we all felt like Taylor Swift. We did take a break for lunch though and the lipstick did not stay on well. I was surprised because normally matte lipsticks tend to stay on your lips pretty well. This is not something that would pass the "kiss test", but for the price of it, it was great.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEARLY NUDE MEARLY PERFECT! I have used this product for awhile now and buy all they have when I see it in the store because its not always there.. I love the long lasting matte color.. it would only be better if it lasted like 10 hrs.. but I haven't found nay other color or quality of lipstick that compares.. I just ordered 5 more because the store is out.. I hope they never stop producing this color! its my all time favorite.. I sell makeup for another company too and this is still a staple in my makeup routine!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT It's an amazing product and I've got every color!!! Love love love!!!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this in Praline at Wal-mart, and fell in love. I just ordered Cranberry and Wine, and I can't wait until it arrives! It's creamy, yet matte, and it won't settle in the creases of your lips. Really good stuff and 100% worth the price!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What you need in your bag all the time This matte lip color is awesome! It is smooth, silky and does not feather. It smells greats and when yiu lick your lios it tastes good too the problem many lip sticks have is that they smell and when you lick your lip it tastes gross unlike this product. This lip color is must have I whish it ccame in more shades. I wore the red shad to the nail salon and everyone complimented me.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I never wore lip liner until they sent me one in my beauty bundle and i want more.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled! Love this product! I have dry lips and most matte lipsticks look hideous on dry lips. This one? It's fantastic. Very creamy, last for hours and (perhaps not necessary but a nice touch) smells really nice!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this in the Tea Rose colour. Like other reviewers have mentioned, it does not look like the colour pictured. Also, I found the staying power to be relatively poor. I guess you get what you pay for right?
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go to Lipstick! I have been searching for an inexpensive but good quality lipstick for awhile, and I have found it! I own the natural, tea rose, praline and rich red currently. I loved those so much I came back and purchased the rest of them :) Great pigment and long lasting. My favorite thing is I can go eat lunch without worrying about it fading with every bite or sip, and I barely ever have to re-apply throughout the day.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily a Favourite!!! Just received this in my monthly e.l.f shopping spree and I am so in love!!!! This product has fast become my favourite lip crayon and the fact that it is Matte is the added bonus!! It doesn't leave your lips feeling dry. It goes on flawlessly.It works with any make up look that needs a nude lip. I will definitely be purchasing the entire collection of lip colours!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I purchased Nearly Nude and am loving this product. It is the perfect nude lip colour. I am blonde and fair, this colour looks great on my colouring. I feel as though it is a little drying of the lips. Nothing a little lip balm can't solve! Cute packaging and great price. Can't wait to try other colours.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lipsticks! I bought this in natural and tea rose and I wish I had bought all of the colors. This lipsticks are amazing! Love the colors for being a matte lipstick it doesn't dry your lips it leaves them soft. For just $3 they are great. Definetly going to buy all the colors.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love love love it!!!! I just recently purchased the Natural matte lip color at Walmart and I instantly fell in love! I heard e.l.f has been getting rave reviews so I wanted to see what it was about and I absolutely love this lipppie!! Its one of my favorites, the only downside is that it broke way down in the base, its just a pain when it falls out sometimes. but elf sells out so quickly o line and in stores so I didn't habwe. A huge selection in the first place. Will buy again!they should actually sell it for 2$.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! i just received my e.l.f order and i'm super excited! i bought Rich Red and i'm in love! so creamy and sweet , definitely i want have all the collection!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy! I bought this in Tea Rose, and it's absolutely gorgeous! It's a great color, and the formula is so creamy and doesn't dry out my lips at all. I absolutely LOVE this matte lipstick! It tastes sweet, too, which is always a nice thing.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts all day! I bought The shade "rich red" about 3 months ago, and I wear it to work occasionally, and it stays on ALL day. I love my high-end lipsticks and all, but E.L.F. has really out done themselves again! I just ordered 2 different shades! I'm in love!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazinggggggg I use this everyday! It makes a perfect nude lip for me.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This just came in the mail for me today, I was so excited to use it. I bought it in the color tea rose and it was such a huge disappointment. It doesn't look anything like the color once it's on your lips. I will not be using this product or at least just the tea rose shade .
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Aspartame ? I bought this a while ago and just noticed Aspartame in the list of ingredients. This unhealthy sweetener is not something I want to put on my lips! I won't buy this again.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PIGMENTED, CREAMY WITH A MATTE FINISH I put this on my lips for the first time, its AMAAAZING!!! I love how creamy it is but most of all how CRAZY PIGMENTED THESE ARE!!!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from meh I bought this and got it in the mail today. I was so pumped to try it but the colour just doesn't work for me I wish they had better pictures online. But it is a decent lip product.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought Tea Rose and Praline. I love them so much. They go on smoothly, and they look very matte. I definitely need to try the other colors.Also, if you love e.l.f. Follow my Twitter! @elf_reviews
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have 2 of these. I bought the colors rich red and nearly nude and i wear them all the time i love them they last a long time and are absolutely stunning. I will for sure be buying in every color.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Smooth application, true to its color, tastes great, moisturizes my lips,
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more colors please! great product, smooth application, but please make more colors :)
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New 2014 colors? First of all, love these! But where are the new colors that were released last year? Surely they weren't limited edition
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Very impressed with these matte formulas- glides on smooth and doesn't dry out my lips or settle in my lip lines. my only gripe is the color selection - very limited (and the pics online aren't exactly true to life) but generally very wearable shades. I now use these as a lipliner under my lipsticks for better adhesion and it works like a charm. Have one in every color. Will repurchase on my next haul, hopefully they have more colors by then!
Date published: 2015-01-21