Matte Lip Color is rated 4.1434 out of 5 by 976.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! I bought a few a couple of months ago and this is my third time restocking and exploring all the matte lipsticks. I can't for any more with the low price and good quality.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color! I bought the studio matte in the color cranberry. Very nice color went on smooth and very creamy it didn't dry out my lips and for being matte that was a plus. The only thing I would say was the color didn't last too long after my morning cup of coffee it was already fading but that was expected.Over all it was a great product with a great price and I will be buying in different colors!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yassss This is the best product ive ever used in my life. Its quality is great. It has a secret sharpener where the color at the end is. You just need to pull it out.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this so much! This lipstick is so amazing! I love it so much; it is such a beautiful color, it is so easy to put on, and it's just amazing. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick for $3 hands down. I constantly get compliments when I wear natural, I'm a medium/yellow. This color is also a perfect bright pink for girls with darker skin. I work long, crazy shifts in a restaurant and this lasts almost all shift, with maybe one quick re-application which is easy because this thing fits in my apron. It's so easy to apply in this form, I don't even use lip liner most of the time. It's very pigmented, goes on easy enough to be controllable and so far hasn't melted all over my face here in the Florida sun.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to lip color This color is literally my go to color. The color goes with almost every look. With or without gloss on top, it brings attention to your lips!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have became an ELF fan since last year because of this lipstick. I almost have all the colors except the neutrals (I love bold). I own a red Chanel matte before and couldn't tell a difference with this lipstick in Rich red. My lips is smooth-looking and very finish. Last long too. I love love love it!!! I prefer buying this than getting expensive branded lipstick because there is no difference in them. I can get more than 20 pieces of this to use for a year or so compared to a one branded lipstic. Thanks Elf for a high quality lipstick like this in an affordable price!!!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great color but the lipstick comes off! It is so difficult to apply because the lipstick doesn't stay in place. It is retractil and thin so when you apply it keeps moving. I would not buy it again.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best matte pencil I've ever use I'm not very "into" mattes, but with the matte lip trend for spring, I thought I'd grab these. I'm so glad I did. I got all the colors except "Natural" and "Praline" (out of stock). I love them. The colors are matte, but very creamy and smooth. They have good staying power. I find most mattes slightly drying, but these are moisturizing. I love the sweet and slightly fruity scent and taste. The mechanical pencil form works great, and the lid stays on tightly, making these perfect for carrying in your purse. The colors are pretty true to what's shown. Coral is not bright coral, but a light peachy-pink shade. Tea Rose is a perfect "my lips but better" shade. I felt like Nearly Nude made my lips disappear, but that's my coloring -- the product is great. I just use it to mix with darker shades. I'd love to see these in more colors. A purple would be great!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Apply. I do like this product alot. Its color is much lighter than I thought it would be. But for the price, it's GREAT! I simply use a dark lip liner underneath. I will order a darker one to check that out.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I have bought this product multiple times and love it. The pigment is great and last for a good while. The only downside is every time I've bought it the lipstick itself breaks.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I received this Matte Lip Color in my Beauty Bundle and i am in love with it!!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this! Even took a shower and my lips still had some tint to them and had use a make up wipe! Even a nice taste! I bought a few things the other night from e.l.f for the first time this including and was very pleased to say the less!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I BOUGHT MY ELF MATTE LIP COLOR IN PRALINE. I LOVE.. LOVE IT! TO MY SURPRISE IT'S LIP LINER & LIPSTICK IN ONE. GOES ON SMOOTH, SOFT & SILKY. IT'S VERY PIGMENTED & MOISTURIZING... LASTING FOR HOURS WITHOUT DRYING OUT MY LIPS. I'M BUYING THE OTHER COLORS..
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! I never thought I would fall in love with lipstick so much! I bought this to see if I liked the matte look before buying a Mac lipstick. Well I'm no longer going to buy the Mac lipsticks ! They did a great job!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I've been using this lipstick for ages. The color always looks amazing (my favorite is rich red) and stays on all day with no sealer! I absolutely love it- it looks so matte and wonderful. I have worn it alone and with other lipstick on top, and it looks amazing any way I wear it. And it's so inexpensive! I always feel so pretty when wearing these.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I really like it, I got wine, fuchsia and rich red and I love them. I switch them from day to day and they are really nice. I didn't want to buy lipstick because I feel too young for it and these are great! I will keep buying it. Perfect price and great quality. It can wear off but obviously that's because its been on all day or I'm eating food.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte Lip Color I love these matte lip pencils and with the lip lock and seal they are great. The pigmentation is really good and very moisturizing. I have all the colors some are a bit light for me but I use the lighter for ombre lips and also as a base for other lip colors and glosses. I wish there was a larger selection of colors.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got two of these in multiple beauty bundles and I am in LOVE with them, They feel so nice when they go on my lips and the colours are beautiful!!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this a few weeks ago and its been pretty good. this actually matches my skin tone. the only negative ting is that i always have to wear lip balm under it otherwise its very dry.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not as creamy as they say. This is a great product .I bought all the colors because they are all lovely ,and many reviews said that for a matte lipcolor, they were creamy and had crazy amount of pigmentation, ok yes they are deeply colored but you need gloss or something because your lips will feel dry.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My faves! These matte lip colors are amazing. The only thing I can complain about is that the lighter colors aren't that good for my (brown) skin tone, so I'm limited in the number of shades I can purchase. More colors, please!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Nude Color Even Against Expensive Brands! I am extremely picky when it comes to cosmetics and I typically only buy from Dillard's, Sephora, and/or Ulta. This was given to me by a friend and this is the best and prettiest nude I've ever used. I was shocked it was from Walmart and so cheap! I like it even better than Myth from Mac!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! I bought this in "Rich Red" a few months ago. The color is great, and it lasts a lot longer than most of my lipsticks. I either use this as a lip liner for my Russian Red lipstick by MAC or by itself. I swatched both Rich Red and Russian Red side by side to show the differences and similarities in the two colors (pictured below). As you can see, Russian Red is slightly deeper in color, but when using Rich Red as a liner, I did not think that this difference was noticeable. It stays in place all day, even while eating. Overall, I think these are a great buy! I recently ordered this in a few other shades. I am excited to receive them!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love I love the matte finish and the colors available. No hint of shimmer or shine in these at all. Can be very drying if applied to bare lips. I always apply balm at the beginning of my routine and dab it off right before applied this lipstick.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Currently, I have this product in Praline and Rich Red, and I absolutely love both. The retractable pencil/crayon design is fantastic for precision application. I was especially intrigued by these being matte colors; I'm not a big fan of shiny lip products, so the matte part got my attention immediately. Prior to buying, I assumed "matte" would mean "dry," but these go on very smoothly. They may not be shiny, but are more of a silky, creamy texture that makes your lips feel soft without feeling sticky. Even when the lipstick start to dry up, your lips won't feel tacky and the color still stays pretty visible. Also, these taste and smell really good. They aren't flavored, but I just like how they taste. I don't get it either.Praline's color swatch looks like a peachy-coral color, but the photo and the color swatch on the product itself is more accurate. Praline is more of a dark rose color and great if you want lipstick that's a bit more on the subtle side, which I did want when I ordered it and it looks exactly like the band of color on the end when applied.Rich Red is a little misleading. When asking for recommendations for a primary red lipstick, someone suggested the matte lipstick in Rich Red. I was skeptical because the color swatch is dark red, but I ordered anyway. If it was actually dark red, I'd still wear it. Much to my surprise, Rich Red is, in fact, bright, classic fire-engine red. Personally, this was fine by me because I was looking for that shade of red, but it might bother some folks who are looking for a darker red.Overall, these are fantastic and I have absolutely no complaints. I wear mine just about every single day.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! I bought this a few months ago and I love it! I was new to doing red lips and this made it quite simple. I could go hours at work with this and not have to reapply. It is a bit drying on the lips, but I feel that is part of what makes it last. Great product. Love it.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this. Great product. Love the retractable crayon, snap on lid, lots of pigmentation, long lasting, not drying.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing color I got mine at target, the shade appears darker in the packaging but the color is a shade lighter. its really soft on the lips, buildable and moisterizing.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I just got these today and I'm already in love! I got two, Cranberry and Fushia, and when I got them I swatched them right away, and noticed they were very creamy and pigmented. I went to take a shower before I did my make up, and the swatches didn't even completely wash off my hand! I can actually still see them.These lipsticks are in beautiful colors, they are super easy to apply and have stayed awesomely well for me, and they are soft and hydrating. No creasing.The only "complaint" I would have is that they stay a little too creamy for me, they're not really exactly what I think of when I think of a matte lipstick, but I'm definitely going to be using these often and ordering more colors.
Date published: 2015-02-24