Matte Lip Color is rated 4.082 out of 5 by 793.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from eww i bought this because i wanted a new nude lip color and it looks like im applying concealer onto my lips. i got nearly nude and its just too nude for me.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Notwithstanding the creamy way they apply and the color choices, the built-in sharpener is genius!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What happened to the other colors? I love this product so much that I came back to order more of the color I loved and its no longer here. :( I ordered several colors, but wine was my favorite and it just doesn't show as an option anymore. Please bring it back e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Color! I got this about 2 weeks ago. I love the color, the creamy-ness, the texture. It's really pretty on the lips. I will mention that I always exfoliate my lips before I put lipstick on. Only downside is it doesn't last very long.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This lip color is beautiful! I wear it almost everyday.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, more colors needed! I looooooove the Rich Red. It's a true red, not orangey or hot pinky. It goes on smooth, has a pleasant taste (just sweet, no flavor), and lasts ALL DAY. For real, it does, and it isn't dying! Oh how I wish this came in some more deep colors. Please ELF, make a wine, a bright pink, etc. Other than the Red, they are all soooo muted and boring (it is the only one I have bought). Please add better colors! If so, then I would rate 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have product! I bought nearly nude about 6months ago and I loved the formula, but the color didn't look good with my skin tone. I wanted different colors so I recently bought natural and cranberry, and I love them. They are matte, but NOT drying at all. Cranberry is a perfect fall color and natural is an everyday color, nearly nude is almost an concealer color for me.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love the smell, texture, and taste! I always by elf....
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich Red Got this in "Rich Red" and it's more pigmented than the moisturizing lipstick but not by much. Again, maybe I'm doing something wrong... It's not the bold red I was looking for.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pigmented and stays for a good while Lots of compliments on the shade. Stayed on pretty well through the 90moh taking I do at work all day.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good :) the color pay off is really good. its blendable but also buildable. it isnt as matte as i was hoping it would be and it did dry my lips out just a tad (i might have just been dehydrated) but i love it. it gets a bit more matte as it dries but it does smudge easily but i would recommend it mostly for a nice, matte tint not for full blown lipstick
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it so much!!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No...just no I bought this product at Target yesterday in the shade "Natural" and I was so excited to try it! The cap of this product was very hard for me to pull off and when I finally had to pull really hard, I had pulled so hard that it hit the side of the product and took a little bit off. Very disappointing. When I applied it to my lips, it was very dry even though I had put some lip balm on first. The color was not flattering (to me) and had a very sticky, dry feel to it. I love e.l.f. and they are my top favorite brand. I will continue to purchase other items such as their eye shadows and brushes, but I will not be repurchasing this. The smell was also very unpleasant.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth trying I bought this to not only fill in my lips, but to also line them. It works perfectly for both and the color is exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought I'd fall in love with "Tea Rose"! I'd read about E.L.F. for a while & how great yet inexpensive the brand was. My first purchase was at Target & it was brushes. And THEY DON'T SHED! I was a convert right then. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lipstick I GOT THIS ABOUT A WEEK AGO AND REALLY, REALLY LOVE THIS. THE COLOR WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED AND IT FEELS NICE ON YOUR LIPS AND LAST FOR MOST OF THE DAY. MY NEXT PURCHASE WILL BE IN A DIFFERENT COLOR. LIKE TO TRY DIFFERENT SHADES. I LOVE THE FACT THAT YOUR PRODUCTS ARE CRUELTY FREE. I DO NOT BELIEVE ON ANIMAL TESTING AND IT IS HARD TO FIND A GOOD PRODUCT THAT IS CREULTY FREE. I NO LONGER PURCHASE MY BEAUTY PRODUCTS FROM BIG NAME COMPANIES THAT I HAVE SPENT A FORTUNE ON. THIS IS FOR SURE MY NEW LINE. I ALSO LOVE YOU PRICES!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So smooth! I received Coral in my Mystery Bag the other day, and I just LOVE the lip color formula/applicator! The twist-pencil is amazing and the formula glides on smoothly! The color is also pretty great! Most corals come out really orange and weird, but this one definitely didn't. Not my favorite color, but I'm sure I'll wear it often, as I tend to wear heavy eye makeup and this provides a nice balance, since all of my other lip colors are pinks and reds. Also, my lips felt so full and smooth the whole time I had it on! So refreshing. Even tastes kind of sweet! The cons: It doesn't seem to last very long, and to get full coverage I really had to build it up. Otherwise, perfect!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it I have almost every color but unfortunately missed out on the Wine one when it was here. Bring it back please!!!! Anyway I LOVE this lipstick. My favorites are the Rich Red and Praline. Both are lovely and long lasting and look great especially with my olive-y skin tone. The tea rose and coral don't look at good on me so I had to give them away but they're still very pretty. The only reason for taking one star off is that I've had to buy two Rich Reds because the actual stick part of the lipstick keeps falling out almost immediately. My second tube has had the same issues but now I just watch it much more carefully when I open it so it doesn't fall to the floor. Anyway, other than that it's wonderful!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy, great matte I bought 5 different shades of this lip product, and love all. It is matte but not drying. I love the thin pencil like stick, with sharpener at end. You can line your lips with it before applying all over lip. My only complaint is that there are not more shades to choose from. The current shades are too similar.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! I prefer matte colors, and I have been looking for a more natural color to my lips. I am very pale, so "nude" colors make me look like I'm dying. I got this in tea rose and I am obsessed. It makes me look sooo natural to my skin and looks so beautiful. My next haul I'm going to buy more of these then anything else's! Highly recommend this. Love it!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Matte Color! I absolutely love this product. I'm pretty new to lipsticks/lip products in general, after playing around with different types I really like the matte look the best and like nude colors because I always do a bold eye. I order this in Nearly Nude and love the color and over all look, its not too light and doesn't make me look washed out like other brands, because I have really fair skin. I like how it is shaped like a lip pencil. Be warned, this can be drying so moisturize those lips!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful texture, application and taste. I bought a whole bunch of these jumbo matte lip crayons after reading some good reviews and I'm glad I did. They have rich pigmentation, smooth texture and a pleasantly sweet taste, too. For a matte, they still offer some moisture so your lips don't feel dry or cakey. The best colors for all skin tones are probably Coral (I usually eschew coral but this one is fab), Natural (a subtle pink) and Tearose (a dusty pink). The only 2 colors I don't adore are Rich Red because it skews too pink and Nearly Nude because it's too close to my skin color and makes me look a bit washed out. However, I love the texture of Nearly Nude and can still use it if I blend it with other colors or throw a tinted gloss over it to darken it a bit. Overall, these matte lip crayons are a very good product with staying power.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea Rose is gorgeous! These are such a great deal! I only wish they had more colors. Tea Rose is absolutely my favorite, it's a nice plum color. This formula lasts for a long time! I almost never have the need to re-apply and it's very easy to use. The new fall shades are gorgeous! They need more light pinks though!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful creamy color I purchased the colors tea rose and cranberry. The colors are amazing and perfect for fall! These beautiful matte lip pencils feel uber creamy going on and stay creamy. I've heard people complain of the drying properties that some matte lip products can have but personally I did not experience any dryness with these.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte It Up! I bought this in Praline and Nearly Nude, I adore them both and recommend them. I am really excited about the darker colors and intend on purchasing them as well. They are very rich and smooth and provide great pigment to the lips.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually don't like using lipsticks because I feel like they are kind of a hassle with having to touch it up n constantly be looking in the mirror to make sure its till there....well on a wim I picked this product up at my local dollar store and I ABSOLUTLEY FELL IN LOVE! it stays on for a long time even after eating and drinking, I love how easy it is to use, i love all the colors, like i said im not big on lipsticks but im big on elf studio matte lip color! i hope they never stop making these....and if i had to change anything it would be that the formula is a little dry but u can fix that with a little bit of lip moisturizer before applying this product, oh and also i wish they made these in a bigger variety of colors! that is all! :)
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fall colors, new formula, beautiful! I previously bought the matte lip color in Tea Rose and really enjoyed the pigmentation and staying power, though I thought it was a drying formula. When the new fall colors came out, I immediately picked them up and they are FANTASTIC. One the best product e.l.f. is making right now! Fuchsia, Wine and Cranberry are all winners! They must've done a new formula too because they are not drying at all and last a really good amount of time! A must buy!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not so matte but true to color and long lasting! I got this a few months ago in rich red. I was scared to buy because I've never worn a matte lipstick since my lips peel excessively and I have to keep them moisturized. But I love it. The color stays on for long period of time. Even after eating and drinking my lips look great. Its not supper matte but its far from glossy. I definitely recommend it. you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich Red Just got it today goes on smooth, shinny bright red, added a slightly darker lip liner and I totally dig it! First impression is impressive. Thanks Elf.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best elf product These lipsticks top any other the quality is amazing! I own 5 of them and can't wait to get the rest of them. I will be purchasing backups just in case lol
Date published: 2014-09-17