Matte Lip Color is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1739.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color is nothing like the picture I ordered this in wine...expecting a dark berry, burgundy shade. It's hot pink.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing! I purchased this in Hot Commodity and Wine. They go on easily, have rich pigmentation, stay on all day, and are very matte. I absolutely love hot commodity, but wine is a bit to pale for my style, although that is just my opinion.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I like it, but it's not for me. I bought a rich red ands it's really pink?! I was expecting a dark nice red. The product is really nice I just am not a fan
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I finally received my order, and got the color Wine as part of the December gift set. I haven't tried their matte lip colors before, but I absolutely love this one! It goes on smoothly, and the pigmentation looks great, it doesn't take more than 1 application to see the intense color, which looks true to what is advertised online. I didn't notice any smell or taste, which is also a plus. I wore it all day and only had to touch it up a little after eating and such, which doesn't happen with most lip products. I'm very happy with my purchase, especially for how low priced it is! I will be ordering more colors, and this is now my go to lip color product.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just received it, totally disappointed I just received this 4 minutes ago, the lipstick completely fell of its container. soo disappointed . but the quality is fine tho
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Praline is a bit browner than I thought it'd be . It is probably because I am pale. It is easy to use though and I like the matte lip as a product as a whole
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not true to colour at all I was so excited to try this product and ordered 3 of them. None of them were true to colour online or to the colour at the end of the stick. The colours were truly awful and are not wearable at all! Such a disappointment and waste of money!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pigmentation I bought 6 of the Matte lipsticks a month ago and I am really pleased with them. -The pigmentation is amazing-It's really moisterizing-The value quality/price is really goodI would recommend the product a million times.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Even Remotely Matte I typically really like ELF products. This is just a big ol' dud, though. I don't know why it's referred to as "matte"? It is not even close to matte.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I got the color wine in a christmas gift bundle from my parents and I love it!! It comes on with such a rich maroon color and lasts forever!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome this is a must get since they're so pigmented and ont forget u can pop out the bottom and it's a sharpener!!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich, Beautifully Matte, Wears Very Well I bought this matter lip color in Cranberry and Natural. They felt very rich and emollient. The consistency is perfect and the application is even and opaque. You're left with beautifully matte lipstick without excessive dryness. Love both colors!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I really liked this color. I have pail skin, so it can be hard at times to fund a dark color that looks good on me. I recommend this product bc it not only looks good but for the price it stays on really well.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! I got this color for Christmas and fell in love! It's the perfect color for me. It stays on so well. I hardly have to touch it up at all after I eat. The matte lipsticks are gorgeous! Easy to apply, doesn't feel heavy or drying.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! Moisturizing:) I LOVE this product! It is moisturizing and it stays on!! I had ought the moisturizing lipstick and this is ten times better!!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting and Great Quality I bought three of these on a whim and when they showed up at my door, I scolded myself for another pointless buy. I am not really a lipstick person to begin with so I have no idea what I was thinking. But I am glad I did! I immediately tried out the ugliest-looking one of the three (Tea Rose) thinking that if it was as bad as I was thinking I could just put it in my reserve box, never to see the light of day again. But as soon as I put it on I fell in love. I have fair skin and dye my hair red. By the time it fades after 2-3 weeks it turns a natural-ish looking orange. I have to say it looks better with the faded color than the freshly-dyed red, but it is still my go-to color now. In addition to being a really great nude color, it also stays on forever! I put it on one day, ate ramen, shaved ice cream, and drank red bull from the can across about 10 hours and when I got home that night it still looked flawless. The only thing I did was use elf's Lip Exfoliator beforehand and then some setting spray on my whole face when I was done. To be fair, I was being careful while eating with spoons, but I figured it was all for naught so imagine my surprise when I came home looking just as good as when I left the house :o 10/10 would highly recommend, and you cannot beat this quality-to-price value. I came here just to leave this review because I was so impressed.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its good but has some minor flaws. I just recently bought this product, and it´s a pretty good lipstick with a soft matte formula added. However, it starts to lean toward a dud lipstick due to the quantity of swipes you have to apply to your lips. I easily had to swipe about 8 or 9 times to achieve my desired coverage. It´s also a bit streaky, but nothing too bad.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY lipsticks I own I wanted to get into the swing of lipsticks which I have learned to love! It is fun to just play around and try different ones. I have the following: tea rose, natural, berry sorbet, cranberry,praline, rich red, MULBERRY MAVEN, SCARLET NIGHT. I also have the 1 moisturizing lipstick in Pink minx which is love!!The last 2 i have been waiting to finally buy b/c they are always always!! sold out and I finally have them!! They stay on. I am so serious; you can eat and if you don't rub your lips so hard with a napkin, hardly anything comes off. You may need to reapply but its almost little to nothing. The best pigment and I am a "matte" girl so these lipsticks are a dream. Buy 1 and you will want to buy them all!! I still want rowdy rouge and coral. You can't go wrong seriously. For the price, the quality is just incredible. You will NOT be disappointed. KEEP THESE PLEASE!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever!!! I bought this yesterday and am loving it. It doesn't dry out your lips and is kind of creamy but not to where it's a regular lipstick. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! <3
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS I bought this product a little over two months ago and use it about once-twice a week. It is very pigmented and looks amazing. Not patchy or sheer. It lasts a long time too, even after eating a pulled pork sandwich
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berry Sorbet! Buy it now... I literally have purchased over 8 of these, all in the same color - Berry Sorbet... there are just that freaking good! This is my favorite lip color. I loved Ravishing Rose (ELF Lip Stick) but, it kept breaking and smelled old after a month! The color payoff of Berry Sorbet is lovely, the smell is 'ahhhhha', the feel on the lips is creamy - and it stays creamy. This is a must-have for WOC.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not matte.. AT ALL I fell in love with Mullberry Maven and Cranberry but sadly the lipsticks were not matte, not even the least bit. The colors were still beautiful but they just weren't matte :(
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! I love the colors and how easy it wears. Not all colors work on me, such as Tea Rose and Hot Commodity, but they still go on smoothly and very pigmented.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I received the colour "Berry Sorbet" as a stocking stuffer and I'm in love. The colour is more like a red-wine/deep pink colour rather than the hot pink that shows up on the website, and it's absolutely gorgeous. Easy to apply, extremely pigmented and super creamy, you CANNOT beat the price. It does rub off easily, but if you don't touch it, it stays on for hours!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these so much! They are my go to matte lip "stick". I love the formula, and the application is so much easier than true lipstick because of how thin it is. The only issue I have with this product is that the color that is shows on the packaging is never the color of the actual product. I have three, the natural actually is more of a nude lilac color, the tea rose is a darker mauve color than shown, and the wine is was more purple in color than what was shown. I do love all the colors I ended up with but do not expect the color to show up on your lips the same color it is on the package. However, because these are SO cheap it's definitely worth the risk of getting a slightly different shade. I would definitely recommend these!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty I purchased two of these rich red and wine, the wine looked beautiful but the rich red didn't feel as creamy while applying it and it was splotchy and it wore off quick compared to the wine.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review for "Wine" I got this for free so I can't really complain I guess. The pigmentation is bad. It's different from the color on the tube when you apply it on your lips and I was disappointed. I didn't wear it out so I don't know how long it lasts throughout the day. It's alright just don't expect "Wine" if you're buying "Wine" more like a berry.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and moisturizing I bought Ruby Red about a month ago and was disappointed to see that it came out as more of a bright pink than medium red. However the product is nice and is not drying at all, you can get it pretty precise but it does feather a bit at the edges, with elf's lip primer it stays put but will come off if you kiss or eat, I will be trying new colors soon
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, breaks easily This lip colour is very nice but the product inside breaks easily. The colours shown on the site are also very different in real life
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAV elf product!! When I tell you I am addicted to E.L.F. products, I am not even kidding - but this matte lip color stick is BY FAR my favorite product that I've used. I am so picky about lipstick in that I don't like too glossy or too drying formulas, so it is difficult to zero in on one good product. This is it though! I literally have these in every color. I like to apply it and then use a tissue to blot the color a little to get that matte effect. These sticks are super creamy and moisturizing while still looking matte (if you blot them like I said). I wear Praline so so much and I love Tea Rose as well. Who am I kidding I love all of the colors. :) They are also long lasting, as I only touch up maybe 1 or 2 times a day, just whenever is convenient. (And they are $3 so I don't have to feel guilty about buying every color LOL)
Date published: 2016-12-14