Matte Lip Color is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1777.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY GRAIL I bought "wine" a few months ago, and this lipstick is my holy grail! I can throw it on before school, and it looks AMAZING! Even application, pigmentation and good taste all come with this product. Since my purchase of wine, I have bought EVERY. SINGLE. SHADE. I kid you not, I own all of the matte lip colors. I have a little case for them, because they are my absolute favorite. They stay matte, but not drying. They also fade evenly, so throughout the day you don't have fade in the center towards your mouth, it stays even (if that makes sense). 5/5 would recommend (and I have) to all of my friends.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay Just okay. I got the color tea rose. the color isn't so noticeable on my lips. And the pencil is so soft...its not like other lipliners. Its just average, I would purchase another product next time
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Purchased this in Tea Rose and it was exactly what I was looking for! The color is the perfect shade for me. I sometimes pair it with Rimmel's lip liner in Addiction and it is my go-to favorite lip look. Subtle but gives my lips that perfect pout look. I do not find it to be drying as others have mentioned. I find it to feel very natural.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MLBB Shade I have fair skin, brown hair, and thin lips so its hard for me to find a shade that looks good on my lips, this has become a go to for me, it matches very well to my lip color. It is a little more dry going on then i expected but it looks nice/
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors! I love the colors, and it lasts a lot longer than some of my other lipsticks! I was really pleased!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth your money! I am reviewing this product less than an hour after I bought it at CVS. I love it! I bought it in tea rose and natural and they are very pretty shades. Natural looks a little more from its description(light pinky mauve) and I would describe it as a light nude pink mauve. But not a huge difference, and I still love the color.Tea rose is gorgeous and looks like the same color online and in real life to me. I would repurchase this. I gave it four stars however because it is a little drying, it creases a little, it doesnt last long and it smears, but, for the price, I would buy again and recommend, as long as you are ok with reapplying a lot. 60% good overall for me. So thank you E.L.F. because I would say this is a hit product.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful color but not for dry lips I got this in Nearly Nude and I absolutely love the color and the pigmentation. I tried applying it on my bare lips however and it immediately creases and cracks. Priming or moisturizing your lips seems to help initially and it can build up nicely but it doesn't last very long. Despite it feeling nice it definitely seems to dry up quickly. I definitely don't think it's something I can wear if I'm going to be out for more than a couple hours. I can't speak for any of the other shades as I haven't tried them.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not great, but not terrible i bought this about a month ago at target in search of a bold red lip (currently very into red lips these days) and picked up the shade "rich red". firstly, the color doesn't match with the bottom end, so be wary on that. when first applied it isn't really matte, which I was disappointed about at first, but it sorta dries down to a matte-like finish. i would say this a very average product and it's nothing to write home about; just buy a bullet lipstick tbh
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I bought this in cranberry and it moisturizes my lips even if it's matte so that's really nice since my lips are pretty much always dry. Also the pigmentation is good, not great, but good.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not the same as the color on the opposite end I bought Wine and Rich Red on two separate occasions and they both had the same issue: the color on the sharpener end of the packaging was deeper than the actual color. Rich Red is much brighter than it seems, and so is Wine. It turned out to be a berry color when I was expecting the deeper color. They are somewhat drying but not too bad, and for $3 you can't beat it
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors and Incredibly Affordable I've used these before, a few years ago when I was just experimenting with makeup and I thought they were okay. I decided I'd give them another try because I've been into lipstick recently, especially dark colors. I got the Tea Rose, Rich Red (which is a color I've tried previously) and Scarlet Night. I picked the most up from CVS because I'm impulsive as heck and I tried them on almost as soon as I left the store, because like I said..impulsive. And I really love them. The colors are all so beautiful. the Tea Rose is a nice mauve, dusty rose nude color. The red is exactly that. A bright, classic type red (it is kinda on the pink side when it starts to fade). And the Scarlet Night..is hands down my favorite right now. So rich in color and a perfect dark plummy red. I've seen some so and so reviews on these..but they worked beautifully for me so I say why not! I'd recommend them and say if you've been curious, try them out! They're really affordable, pigmented (at least the ones I got are) and trying them out won't hurt anyone! :D Oh!! And they're VEGAN!! c:
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Seriously in love with these lip colors! I've bought it in just about every color and love them all!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shades and comfortable feel! I love these! If you like warm-neutral red shades you will enjoy Rowdy Rouge!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite everyday lip color Praline is a beautiful color, I have a medium tan skin tone and its darker than what is swatched... Its a darker mauve nude. Its amazing for contouring your lips and putting a gloss on top. It smells and looks amazing.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth more than I paid I bought them as gifts and ended up having all of them. It glides on easily on lips, colors are not too much yet very noticeable. If you want to try different colors for everyday use but don't want to make it like going for a party this product is amazing!!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pigmented! These lip colors are so neutral and simple yet you can wear them with any occasion or outfit and look BOMB!!! I have them in every color and get so many compliments. I love the pen applicator and it's so easy and quick to apply. It almost acts like a liner also, so its a two in one! I love how pigmented the colors are and how you can mix and layer them! It lasts a long time, I usually only have to re-apply if i eat something messy and have to wipe my face. Would love to see more colors in this style soon!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so classic this goes on so easy it is basically it's own lipliner. i use cranberry and it is such a simple classic look i love it
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this applicator! I own this in Praline, Tea Rose, Natural, Cranberry, and just ordered Nearly Nude. I also just ordered the discontinued color, Catwalk Orange, off another site (came out last year) because I'm obsessed with orange lipstick right now, and I love this formula and applicator so much, I had to have it in orange!!Love the applicator, the slim tube that twists up (with a sharpener on the end) is brilliant. I also love that it's a thin stick of product; to me, this makes applying darker shades so much easier (lining the lips). I plan to use these as lip liners for other lipsticks, but also as the lipstick on its own. I just love the slim applicator. great for on the go! I don't even find these matte, but more of a satin finish (on my lips). If you are unsure about the colors - please - search online for lip swatches so you know what color you are getting. I've done that, and haven't had any issues. For the price, this is awesome!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor pigmentation, deceiving colour I regret buying tea rose and natural. They barely show up and my boyfriend and I actually laughed at how different the colour on the outside of the package was different than the tube colour, and both were completely different than the lipstick color!! They just look washed out and grey on the lips.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay sometimes I'm on the fence about this one. If my lips are not perfectly exfoliated moisturized when I apply it I find that it creases and looks terrible. But if my lips are prepped then it looks good. This is especially true of Nearly nude, in Hot commodity I don't really have this issue.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just bought this and I love it so much, it goes on easy and seems to last long!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok This product is easy to apply with the pointed tip. I was disappointed with the color (Wine), it was way lighter than what the package implied.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Matte Lip Collor I bought this in 2 colors, Tea Rose and Natural. Both colors barely showed up on my lips. I knew they would be light colors, but I did expect them to stand out a bit more. Product went on very smoothly and felt nice, but did not have very much staying power even with a lip liner. Over all, I was not impressed.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I liked this product, it's not completely matte, it still has a little bit of shine, but it isn't uncomfortable on the lips either.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best but good These lip colors are a little deceiving. The wine colour i thought would have been a bolder darker wine colour. Turned out it was more of a vivid magenta. The natural colour for some reason looked grey on me(underlying the pink). These are also drying. After a couple of hours, they make your lip lines show and like a dry stickiness. Would like to try more colours but not much selection available near me.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Praline is one of my favorite colors! love this and it doesn't dry out my lips! Love love love!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Lipstick! Among all my lipsticks, the lipstick PRALINE it is the most beautiful color I have. This is not exactly the same color as the small color carer. But it is even more beautiful! (Darker). I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff Love it so much I have four colors and want more. It's got great pigment, lasts a long time, and it doesn't smear or look weird later in the day.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These I've had three of these so far, I use them at least once a week. They go on easily, show up well and don't dry out (my) lips. I would recommend these to anyone and everyone, especially if you want something for on the go but don't have the whole lipstick directly from the tube thing down, these are smaller and less creamy ( harder to mess up.) Plus you don't need to layer them on every half hour. They won't withstand most food and drink but barring that they stay put throughout the day. Be warned the color pretty universally differs slightly from whats shown on the tube, but i've yet to buy one that didn't look good regardless.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE this formula, but... This formula is perfect, in my opinion. It's not starkly matte, but more of a creamy matte. And it feels like a balm. It's not sticky or plastic-y or dry like paint. It doesn't clump at all. And it's long-lasting and you can re-apply without messing it up. There's very little transfer and when it does start fading or coming off, it doesn't look gross or splotchy. It's honestly the best matte formula I've used (and I've used plenty of "high-end" and expensive ones). However, the colors are all just- off. Praline isn't a pinky brown, it's just brown. Natural is soooo light it's weird. Wine is almost there, but needs more mauve tone. Get the colors right, ELF, and you'll have a perfect product!
Date published: 2017-02-25