Matte Lip Color is rated 4.0577 out of 5 by 745.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these in every color and I can honestly say that I like every color! The nearly nude is my favorite, but I'm pale and like to wash out my lips so I can see why it may be a little too light for some people. I read reviews that this was really dry but I found it to be really moisturizing. LOVE It!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Matte Lipsticks!!! I LOVE these matte lipsticks! I have it in coral and tea rose. Coral is a beautiful pink with a hint of peachy color but tea rose is too purple. Tea Rose is probably better to wear in fall and winter. Some of the swatches on this website looks a little lighter than in real life.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dupe for Ruby Woo?!? I bought this when I was at the dollar store a while ago because with thought they were getting ride of it! I ended up buying four of the reds all togehther! I own every color minus praline, which I purchased from the dollar store when mine miraculously had them! My experience with this lipstick is that although it is a bit drying, that is what is generally expected with a matte finish! The color is AMAZING and highly comparable to Macs Ruby woo! I personally think these lipsticks are the bees knead but the only color I find myself reaching for a lot is "Rich Red" simply because I find it to be very eye catching, righ , and pigmented! Many people have come up to me when I have been wearing this lippie and asked if I was wearing macs Ruby woo! I'm impressed with this lipstick, for only three bucks it a pretty great deal! The pen form makes the application a piece of cake because it allows you to be very precise which is ideal for touch ups as well as on the go! My only qualm is that there isn't a ton of product! However a little does for a long way!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Product, bad color I got the Rich Red hoping for a dark red (as pictured and shown on the tube) but it's hot pink. It looks ok and stays on well so I'll use it but it's not the color I wanted.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors are very sheer I bought two of these and they are very sheer. As I have wore them they seem to be very drying, but if you use them under a lip gloss or as a base color they seem to work really well. I will say if you use them alone they seem to really highlight any lines in your lips. They are definitely a matt color and have a really great taste. Not bad, but would love these to have a little more color. I would recommend, but know that these may not be the best product to wear alone.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Dying, but Great Color I bought this in natural and I'm very happy. It is drying and puts a lot of emphasis on my fine lines, but topped with a gloss or balm, it's amazing. The online swatch isn't extremely true to color, but it isn't too far off either. The packaging feels cheap (my lid keeps falling off) and it's a little bulky, but nothing too horrible. 
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I loved this product the second it arrived at my house! I have the shade 'natural' and waiting on 'rich red.' 'Natural' is a gorgeous nude/pink shade. I love it but sometimes I feel like it washes me out. It has a blue undertone to it, which is why it washes me out. I love the formula of this! The matte effect is fabulous!!! Totally repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I got this in the shade, Rich Red, and it's a decent product. The color is really similar to the Red Carpet shade in the moisturizing lipstick. I do like it but it doesn't even last that long. 
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! My favorite lipstick so far. The tone is gorgeous. This and the coral are my favs
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty disappointed. I purchased this about a month ago & was debating whether or not to write a review on it. For reference I'm an NC 35 in Mac & I purchased this lip color in "natural," thinking it was going to look like a pretty nude/pinkish color however, the color itself wasn't anything like I imagined it. The product itself was decent on the other hand. I pictures the color to appear more like it did on the picture but I was wrong.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this lip matte! my only problem is it fades and cracks quickly and is very drying. other than that it's perfect!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!!! I own 3 of these, and am excited to buy more! I have Natural, Tea Rose, and Rich Red. I literally have no complaints about these, they are my favorite matte lip product! They are nicely pigmented and long lasting. They also don't feel gross and drying like most matte lipsticks. They are so easy to apply in this format, I don't even have to use a lipliner with these, they don't bleed or crack on my lips. I could rave about these for days, and am SO EXCITED for this new coral shade!! :)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool i have this in the red color and its super pigmented works just like a lipstick and the fact that it does look matte i love it.. :)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I love this lipstick it's pigmented last all day and tastes good lol
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG This product is amazing! I bought one in Coral and i love it! I exfoliate my lips before the first time i used it... SO AWESOME! Using a very light layer of lip balm make a huge differrence. This product is a one of my favorite makeup items ever!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Matte Lipstick!! It is soo rare to come across a matte lipstick with this great of a price, which is why I decided to try it out. A few  months ago i bought this in "coral" and LOVED it. Beautiful matte color, goes on smoothly, and only $3 !! The staying power is average (about 3-4 hours for me) however i dont mind having to touch it up once in awhile. I just recently ordered two more colours - Rich Red, and Prailine and love them both! The colours shown are fairly close to the actual colour, however i find Prailine is slightly darker, and Coral is a bit lighter. Still love them tho! Will definetly be purchasing more!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Red! The red shade is my go-to red lip. The dryness of it is perfect if you hate having sticky lips.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this in the color Tea Rose because the color is just a very lovey natural looking deep lilac color. I have a light to medium skin tone and my only 'complain' and why i gave it a 4 star rating is because the color Tea Rose doesn't sooth me. It is a very lovely color but i think it will sooth more fair to light skin tones otherwise it will just wash out all the color from your face. The over all product is great, I wear it with a pink tinted lip balm underneath  to match my light to medium skin tone a little more. It is a great balance between a satin and a matte finish: it is not flat matte, but it isn't satiny either.Great overall product, I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Just got this in the mail today in Tea Rose, and I absolutely love it already. It's generally the same color as my lips, but it gives them a slightly more deep color and a more defined look. To me, it looks like I'm not wearing anything on my lips --they just look naturally good! (at least I hope that's what it looks like to others!) I put a balm underneath this lip color, and it feels very comfortable on my lips. Definitely not drying! It lasted a few hours thought drinking water as well. I will probably be purchasing more colors! I recommend using the Elf lip exfoliator before putting on this lip color, it makes it look even better.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pigmentaion i just bought this lip color in the natural and it goes well w/ my skin tone, the lip color went so well with my smoky eye eyshadow yeah, i first bought elf matte lip color at a dollar tree store, tried it and loved it, it gives you that matte finish without the matte feel of dry lips but moisturized lips. went back to the dollar store to get more and whata you know thet were all gone.i ordered more on elk web site. at $3 bucks and good quality you just can't beat, i want all the colors! oh and the color last a long time too.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy texture! I just got home from buy this and I seriously love it! I love how creamy it feels and that I didn't need to put on a lot to get the color on my lips. As a new mom trying to stay cute can be time consuming but with this product, I know my pout will be looking cute and I'll have time to spare for my baby.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Savable I got this in the colours rich red and tea rose. They were both very drying and putting on a lip balm first made application streaky. Rich red is more of an orange red and tea rose is a chalky purple that made me look ill. BUT I was able to get a beautiful pink by mixing the two colours together using tea rose as the base then slowly mixing in rich red, apply that to the lips then mix a clear lip balm into the leftover and apply that on the lips to moisturize.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Matte Lip Color!! I just got the Studio Matte lip color in Tea Rose and I fell in love with it instantly!! The product is so good and creamy with great pigmentation!  I am definitely going to get all of the colors!  At that price, how can you pass that up!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, solid color, feels expensive! I bought this product in Tea Rose, I have very fair skin and it compliments my skin tone beautifully! I will definitely check this out in other colors, and probably reorder this one when it runs out.This product feels like a higher quality lipstick, it goes on smooth and even. I didn't have to use lip primer or anything. So far it's lasted a few hours without need a reapplication!It had a bit of a plastic smell when I first opened it, but that just tells me it's brand new! It went away by the next morning after removing it from the packaging.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new addition I got several of these. I have never been dig on lipstick before but I will not leavecthe house without it now.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color, but is a little dry. I was very happy with the color of this product; It looks so good with my skin tone! However, it made my lips look a bit dry and settled into the cracks of my lips. I fixed this issue by putting on a lip gloss over top of it and it works like a charm! Also, I love that there is a sharpener on the bottom of it!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke I was so excited to get this lipstick but when I got it in the mail and open it for the first time the lipstick came flying out =( … still trying to figure out how to get a replacement as I would still love to try it if it wasn't broken 
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite red!!!!!! I am a huge fan of bold Red lips, and I will admit that I was hesitant to buy this one since it is in pencil form. Well, needless to say I fell in love!!! I stopped using most of my other Red shades. Love it!!!!  I just wish they made more shades of this product. 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these but need more colors There are too many nude and light pink shades - They don't show up as well on me. I would like to see more rich colors in these...I love them! I wear the rich red alot though it's more on the orange side. They work as a lip liner/lip base under gloss, worn alone or something else - more more more colors!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I have this lip color in natural and its just OK. The color is stunning and is truly matte. However, it is non-lasting and is very drying. For the first 20 minutes the color is creamy and good but then it automatically turns terrible.Sometimes I can also see and feel the dryness of my lips while I am wearing this product, even with a lip balm underneath. I usually just wipe it off when it starts to wear off. The price is amazing so try it out and see if it works better for you!
Date published: 2014-07-03