Matte Lip Color is rated 4.0559 out of 5 by 734.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!!! I own 3 of these, and am excited to buy more! I have Natural, Tea Rose, and Rich Red. I literally have no complaints about these, they are my favorite matte lip product! They are nicely pigmented and long lasting. They also don't feel gross and drying like most matte lipsticks. They are so easy to apply in this format, I don't even have to use a lipliner with these, they don't bleed or crack on my lips. I could rave about these for days, and am SO EXCITED for this new coral shade!! :)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool i have this in the red color and its super pigmented works just like a lipstick and the fact that it does look matte i love it.. :)
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I love this lipstick it's pigmented last all day and tastes good lol
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG This product is amazing! I bought one in Coral and i love it! I exfoliate my lips before the first time i used it... SO AWESOME! Using a very light layer of lip balm make a huge differrence. This product is a one of my favorite makeup items ever!!!!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Matte Lipstick!! It is soo rare to come across a matte lipstick with this great of a price, which is why I decided to try it out. A few  months ago i bought this in "coral" and LOVED it. Beautiful matte color, goes on smoothly, and only $3 !! The staying power is average (about 3-4 hours for me) however i dont mind having to touch it up once in awhile. I just recently ordered two more colours - Rich Red, and Prailine and love them both! The colours shown are fairly close to the actual colour, however i find Prailine is slightly darker, and Coral is a bit lighter. Still love them tho! Will definetly be purchasing more!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Red! The red shade is my go-to red lip. The dryness of it is perfect if you hate having sticky lips.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this in the color Tea Rose because the color is just a very lovey natural looking deep lilac color. I have a light to medium skin tone and my only 'complain' and why i gave it a 4 star rating is because the color Tea Rose doesn't sooth me. It is a very lovely color but i think it will sooth more fair to light skin tones otherwise it will just wash out all the color from your face. The over all product is great, I wear it with a pink tinted lip balm underneath  to match my light to medium skin tone a little more. It is a great balance between a satin and a matte finish: it is not flat matte, but it isn't satiny either.Great overall product, I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Just got this in the mail today in Tea Rose, and I absolutely love it already. It's generally the same color as my lips, but it gives them a slightly more deep color and a more defined look. To me, it looks like I'm not wearing anything on my lips --they just look naturally good! (at least I hope that's what it looks like to others!) I put a balm underneath this lip color, and it feels very comfortable on my lips. Definitely not drying! It lasted a few hours thought drinking water as well. I will probably be purchasing more colors! I recommend using the Elf lip exfoliator before putting on this lip color, it makes it look even better.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pigmentaion i just bought this lip color in the natural and it goes well w/ my skin tone, the lip color went so well with my smoky eye eyshadow yeah, i first bought elf matte lip color at a dollar tree store, tried it and loved it, it gives you that matte finish without the matte feel of dry lips but moisturized lips. went back to the dollar store to get more and whata you know thet were all gone.i ordered more on elk web site. at $3 bucks and good quality you just can't beat, i want all the colors! oh and the color last a long time too.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy texture! I just got home from buy this and I seriously love it! I love how creamy it feels and that I didn't need to put on a lot to get the color on my lips. As a new mom trying to stay cute can be time consuming but with this product, I know my pout will be looking cute and I'll have time to spare for my baby.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Savable I got this in the colours rich red and tea rose. They were both very drying and putting on a lip balm first made application streaky. Rich red is more of an orange red and tea rose is a chalky purple that made me look ill. BUT I was able to get a beautiful pink by mixing the two colours together using tea rose as the base then slowly mixing in rich red, apply that to the lips then mix a clear lip balm into the leftover and apply that on the lips to moisturize.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Matte Lip Color!! I just got the Studio Matte lip color in Tea Rose and I fell in love with it instantly!! The product is so good and creamy with great pigmentation!  I am definitely going to get all of the colors!  At that price, how can you pass that up!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, solid color, feels expensive! I bought this product in Tea Rose, I have very fair skin and it compliments my skin tone beautifully! I will definitely check this out in other colors, and probably reorder this one when it runs out.This product feels like a higher quality lipstick, it goes on smooth and even. I didn't have to use lip primer or anything. So far it's lasted a few hours without need a reapplication!It had a bit of a plastic smell when I first opened it, but that just tells me it's brand new! It went away by the next morning after removing it from the packaging.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new addition I got several of these. I have never been dig on lipstick before but I will not leavecthe house without it now.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color, but is a little dry. I was very happy with the color of this product; It looks so good with my skin tone! However, it made my lips look a bit dry and settled into the cracks of my lips. I fixed this issue by putting on a lip gloss over top of it and it works like a charm! Also, I love that there is a sharpener on the bottom of it!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke I was so excited to get this lipstick but when I got it in the mail and open it for the first time the lipstick came flying out =( … still trying to figure out how to get a replacement as I would still love to try it if it wasn't broken 
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite red!!!!!! I am a huge fan of bold Red lips, and I will admit that I was hesitant to buy this one since it is in pencil form. Well, needless to say I fell in love!!! I stopped using most of my other Red shades. Love it!!!!  I just wish they made more shades of this product. 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these but need more colors There are too many nude and light pink shades - They don't show up as well on me. I would like to see more rich colors in these...I love them! I wear the rich red alot though it's more on the orange side. They work as a lip liner/lip base under gloss, worn alone or something else - more more more colors!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I have this lip color in natural and its just OK. The color is stunning and is truly matte. However, it is non-lasting and is very drying. For the first 20 minutes the color is creamy and good but then it automatically turns terrible.Sometimes I can also see and feel the dryness of my lips while I am wearing this product, even with a lip balm underneath. I usually just wipe it off when it starts to wear off. The price is amazing so try it out and see if it works better for you!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable but outstanding quality! I have owned these for well over 6 months, and I love them. From the packaging to the product and rich red is really long-lasting. I wish they had deeper shades or a bigger range of shades. I'm positive they'd sell well. A lot of people including myself love these. 
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible Quality, Bad Colours I recently bought this product from ELF in the colours Tea Rose and Natural.I am very impressed with the product itself - it is creamy, rich and has one of the most amazing colour pay-offs for a drugstore product. Because of its thin shape, it is also very easy to apply precisely and does not smudge with wear. My only let-down are the colour choices - both Tea Rose and Natural were far too dark and dull for me, and there appear to be no colours that suit me, which is stopping me from wearing the product. I would be very pleased if it came in more pink hues.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Peach and Coral I had heard so many great reviews about this product that I was so excited to try it out. I got it in peach and coral. Now I am going to blame the colors for my disappointment because they looked absolutely terrible on me. Maybe if I got a different color I would like it more, but I was disappointed. I don't know how long it lasts or anything because I immediately took it off after looking in a mirror.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm In Love Hello fellow elfettes! I'm a long-time and dedicated buyer of e.l.f. products, ranging from foundation to mascara to nailpolish. But this little gem... Oh boy. A friend of mine received it in a gift bundle from a relative, and I covered the color payoff she seemed to get from her tube of Rich Red. So, when I had some extra cash and needed a new haul, I snatched up both the Rich Red and the Natural colors.I'm so glad I did. I work as a fine jewelry consultant in a department store, and a lot of the time I'm spending my 9 to 5 talking to just about everyone who comes to my counter - not to mention taking my mandatory 30 minutes to eat! Today was the first day I decided to give the matte lip color a whirl at work. I brought along my tube just in case I needed to touch up once or twice. I went about my morning, and after having lunch with a girlfriend, I checked my lips. And I was shocked. I barely needed a touch up! Not a single line had smudged down onto my skin or off of my inner lips! I'm amazed. I'm obsessed. I'm in love.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love. I love this product! I definitely is matte. I put on a lip primer first and it lasts all day and doesn't dry out my lips. I get so many compliments on the Rich Red which I wear all the time. And I also have the Tea Rose and the Coral. I'm gonna buy all the other colors too and get another Rich Red.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sharpener! These lip colors are definitely matte, I have them in natural, tea rose and praline (my personal fave). The colors are beautiful and the colors are extremely pigmented. I don't think everybody knows but the there's a sharpener at the bottom! You can remove it, sharpen your lip color and you are good! It's just great because the pointed tip is more precise and easier. Love this!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miss my Praline :( Bought three of these a while back - Coral, Praline, and Rich Red(?). I gave the Coral away because it looked horrible on me. I absolutely LOVED Praline, although it was much darker than the website makes it appear. Once I even got complimented on my "90's punk look" because it's kind of a brownish color. I really liked it and used it a lot, but unfortunately it melted and became kind of unusable after I left it in the car one time. I still have the red one and don't use it too often because as much as I like bold colors, it's just too pure of a red and I like more along the lines of a wine red. But the application is very convenient and it definitely doubles as its own liner. I got a similar lipstick from Buxom much later -- I just love the pen style applicator. My only gripe is that it fades a bit quickly.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from : ) I like that the lip is completely matte and that can also be used as liner
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AH MAZING I absolutely love this pen! It's incredible especially if you suck at lining lips as I do. I legit love this I bought as many as I could!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS-Buying ALL of them!!! I purchased two of these in store, Rich Red and Natural and ordered Nearly Nude online. I LOVEEEEEEE these. I cannot emphasize enough here. These are seriously amazing for their price. They are a little drying, so if you have an issue with that I'd be aware. I stick my eos lip balm on before hand and then put these bad boys on over it and it is just amazing. I love the matte look and these are just the perfect match. Even adding some gloss over it makes it a nice shine too. Seriously though, for the price you cannot beat this!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not satisfied with Praline I ordered this in Praline and I really didn't think that it was true to color. I normally like similar tones, but this one didn't do it for me. It did last pretty good though and didn't dry my lips out. Very matte as advertised. However, my big issue with it was the taste. It was waaay too sweet to the point that I felt ill. I also didn't really care for the shape of the product - it made it difficult for me to apply.
Date published: 2014-06-09