Matte Lip Color is rated 4.0414 out of 5 by 676.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Matte look bought this yesterday & used it in a photoshoot. looked great. really is matte. 
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick I bought this in praline for my mom, but ended up purchasing another one for myself. This colour is gorgeous! I don't have dry lips, but if you do your going to need lipbalm because the formula isn't very moisturizing. I prefer matte lipsticks and this one lives up to it's name. 
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy, tastes slightly sweet and easy to use I recently did a makeup tutorial with this color as my lip color, I love it as is and also with gloss. It is long lasting and easy to apply. They have a nice sweet taste like lip balm.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Product I don't like this product at all. I usually love everything ELF. The texture isn't pleasant. I was hoping for a nice smooth pigment lip color to carry in my purse. It's chalky and the color I picked was awful! Maybe the others are better. I bought Natural thinking it was  a pretty nude type pink. It has a grey blue to it and made me look dead. It is very washed out. I tried a coral gloss over the top and it didn't help at all. I had to wipe off and start over.  It's going in the garbage.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Drying As soon as I put this on my lips, it was immediately drying and emphasized every little line on my lips.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! So I have been using this Matte Lip Color for 4 days now: I was looking for something that was like my MAC Russian Red Matte but cheaper. I ran across this through word-of-mouth. It literally is my new fav. lip color. It stays on for soooo long! I love the fullness it gives me. Amazing. I'd give it 5 stars! I can't wait to buy the other colors 
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color I bought this product in the red color and it is great for every day use and special occasions! The color was a great value because it can be used subtly or darker for a richer color. 
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic lippie Just purchased my 3rd & kept buying one thinking maybe I won't like them only 2 fall in love with them more! Dont listen 2 the bad reviews even yhe light colors are amazing
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only 1 actually works The only good one is the red, the rest are WAY too light and wash out the lips.  The red one is nice and matt and beautiful.  I would suggest a balm underneath because they tend to be drying on the lips. 
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just brought my lip stick today and when I put it on to try it the lipstick came out the tube but other then that it's good quality and it is matte
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! They are amazing! Smell divine and long lasting ! I have Tea Rose,Rich red and Natural 
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAV!! I love this product! I love the colours, the texture, the design, I could keep going. It is so easy to use and stays on for a long time. I originally bought this product in natural and rich red. I loved them so much I went and bought tea rose and coral. This is truly a good product. I find that most lids on normal lipsticks fall off, allowing dirt to get into the lipstick but the lids never fall off so the lipstick stays clean.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good colour payoff but beware... Beware...these lip colors are not true to colour. The natural and tea rose shades are very similar and are basically nudes. I'm not sure about the coral one but I expect the same. The only colour that looked nice on my fair complexion was the red. However, I found that unless I lined my lips first, the red smudged all around my lips (especially when eating food). Also, these sticks are quite drying. Overall, there is good colour payoff but not without some cons.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Even better than I was expecting! Super easy to apply, the color looks great and lasts forever, and it doesn't stain my lips for days like some lip color. I have Rich Red, and it's perfect; I won't use anything else!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the right color. Drying. I bought "tea rose", "nearly nude", and "rich red". They all are drying and show creases, but with lip balm underneath it works. "Nearly nude" was HORRIBLE. It's BROWN. The red looks more like a mix of red and hot pink. Waste of money.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Smooth! Got this for a dollar at a dollar store SCORE! Very Smooth moisturizing and a sheer build able color Got in praline which is a pretty brown- red lasts a long time and if applied with a shiny lip balm underneath will give an amazing satin finish. I'm def buying them all!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS this is my first time trying out the lip colour Rich Red from elf...AND OH my god. It doesnt go on dark at all....i wasnt expecting such a bold colour but its so lovely. I also love that it rotates up - unlike stupid crayon types where it just smushes down 
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Lipstick and I'm In Love I love this! I bought the red one and it's perfect! Great coverage, not drying, brilliant color, it doesn't rub off on things, not heavy, not sticky. I've never worn lipstick before because i've always been too scared but this is a perfect first! I'm so happy with this product! Now they just need some darker reds and burgundies and it'd be perfect.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too natural? I bought this in natural and there was no color.I mean it was like i just added a matte gloss on my lips to bring the color of my lips out.I bought others that I will try but I dont like the natural color at all.Also it makes you look dry in the lips.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Pigmentation Pretty pigments, not incredibly moisturizing though...
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOOOOOOOOOVE IT!!! I bought this like a month ago and I am soo happy that I did. This product is amazing. I originally bought this in Natural but after realizing that I was in love with the product, I had to buy it in all the other colors.... so I did. It is really moisturizing and the xlor is spot on. The mattenes (<<
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too glittery I like the colors and it is good quality, but it was not matte. The red was very glittery. 
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor color. Very Dry. Cracks I bought this product in 'tea rose'. The color completely washes out my lips and makes me look much paler than I am. 'Tea Rose' made my lips look light purplish white, not cute. Also, the matte is nice but its definitely dryer than it needs to be. I would say it works as a liner when paired with a stain or light gloss but very bad for winter. The product clumps up and cracks, definitely doesn't look natural. 
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from every color is amazing I bought tea rose a couple of years ago for a wedding, and fell in love with it.  A few months back, I saw the rest of the colors in store (at the dollar store, no less) and couldn't resist.  They have amazing staying power, while they are not super moisturizing, they are impressively creamy for a matte lip product.  All of the colors are flattering on me (I am light/medium and olive toned) but I find they are pretty universally flattering on the friends that I make try them as well.  The only drawback-- I wish there were more shades I could try
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from moisturizing! I've been wearing matte long-wearing lip colors since Revlon put out their Color Stay lipsticks in 1993. I was expecting these to be very drying and cakey on the lips, but to my surprise, they're very moist and the formula is very thin. It takes a few swipes to build the color, but it still applies smoothly. I apply, blend, blot, reapply, blend, blot, and my lipstick is set for the day. It does fade a bit after I've eaten, but the color stays true. I've NEVER had to reapply it throughout the day and I've NEVER experienced that with a lipstick before. These are a great value.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly nude, pretty color. Purchased this in nearly nude, the color was nice. I like to use this and add a bit of the color "joyful" from the shiny lip gloss collection (came in a 3-pack). I have also recently ordered tea rose and rich red because I loved the product so much. I will say, this color might not look as fabulous on a darker person, as I am quite fair and the color is pretty fair. Also cool feature, the colored cap on the bottom comes off and has a sharpener. WHO KNEW?!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Matte I bought two in Natural and Nude from the dollar store (the studio line shows up there a lot). I actually bought it on a whim. These are the first matte lipsticks I have ever worn. I may try it in the red...that might be fun!The trick with these are you MUST have moisturized lips before applying. Whether that's with lip balm or exfoliating, even both may be a good idea. Once you figure that trick out, these are pretty amazing. You can play up your eyes and use the nude or even if you're running out the door and just quick grab the neutral with some gloss over the top. The point is they're very versatile.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the "natural" shade I wanted the color "natural" for so long, but I was really scared that it would give me dead lips. I saw it at a store for 3 bucks and im like what do I have to lose? If I hate it ill give it to a friend. I will be keeping it and probably buy more in the same color because it looks really nice! Its more of a light mauve color then a nude. It doesn't make me look dead either. I like that it last for a really loooong time without having to reapply. I think I got 5 hours out of one application, and that was with drinking a cup of coffee and eating. THe only thing that isn't great about it is that its a little dry. But so are most matte lipsticks!!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I got this in Tea Rose. I've never really been into lipstick but I love this. Goes on smooth and with the small size its easy to apply. I'm hoping they make this in more colors. Hoping for a nice dark plum color :)
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this quite recently and I'm already extremely happy with it! It's very pigmented and goes on smoothly! I bought this in natural and it is a bit lighter than shown in my opinion, but I'm very pale so it still works fantastically! Going to be my go-to for a while :)
Date published: 2014-03-18