Matte Lip Color is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1809.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay I recently bought praline. I was so in love with the color but it's not the mattest thing ever. It comes off quite easily. It's very moisturizing. If you're looking for something to wear for a short period of time, i'd definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love I love this so much! I have the shade coral, , I use this every day
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rich red should be renamed bright red I've had this for a long time, but I don't wear it a lot because I feel like it slips around and makes a mess.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Option I purchased Natural, Praline, Nearly Nude and Coral and I love all of them! Very creamy, long-lasting and pigmented.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as dark On the the container of the rich red is much more darker than when you put it on your lips it's more of an orange bright red
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ive been using these and they are beautiful! They are highly pigmented and stay on wonderfully. Thank you elf!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG Lip Color I've been using this in the color Natural for the past 3 years and always panic when it runs out on me. It's such a perfect natural everyday color, isn't drying, and stays put. I also love how sleek it is, it's easy to throw in your purse and doesn't take up a ton of space in your makeup bag. Seriously the best.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Product I purchased this lipstick in the shade Tea Rose, and I am just not having the best experiences with Elf lipsticks. The color of this lipstick had little pigment. I did pair it with one of the Hypershine glosses also by Elf in a similar shade which did help the pigment in the lipstick to be more vibrant. I do really like the shape of this lipstick as it helps to be more precise in the application of it. For the price, this is not a bad lipstick, but in general it is so-so.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have about every color for this lip stick and I love it!! The only thing that I don't like is that the ones that I recently bought, brand new, if I pull the lid off too fast sometimes the lip stick will come almost completely out. You just have to be careful with that. I don't know why it does that. But other than that I love all the shades and it is one of my all time favorite products from e.l.f.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I have two shades, rich red and cranberry. The shades are pretty and you get a lot of product for a small price. I did have to build up the color just a little bit, but the product itself wasn't streaky or hard to apply. Also, comes with a sharpener at the bottom!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if you can get it, get it. 100% recommend, 100% obsessed. I got this in Tea Rose (it is a little bit pale for me, so I mixed it with a more coral lipstick) a few weeks ago because I wanted a nude-ish matte lip product to wear to my grade 8 grad (I haven't tried that much makeup since I am 14, but I really only like matte lipsticks because they aren't as greasy as regular ones). I really liked how it did not move at all (untill I ate, of course), and how it was perfectly matte, but also the perfect amount of moisture (not drying-ness) for me (I hate regular formula type lipsticks). I loved it so much that I just bought the Praline (I think they changed Praline's colour) and the set of four. Definitely, if you can get your hands on this GET IT!!! ITS AMAZING
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I bought this is three different shades: Tea Rose, Coral, and Natural. I have very fair skin (that is an understatement) and had seen reviews stating the Tea Rose was too dark, but it looked lovely with my cool undertones! I will agree with others that it does look more purple than pink, but this is not something I consider to be bad. It's my husband's favorite lip color on me now! These lipsticks are also (in my experience) very long lasting. The color didn't bleed onto my cups when I went to drink anything, and I even managed to give my husband a peck on the cheek without getting lipstick all over his face!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Godsend I've never been able to apply lipsticks properly, and they end up over my lip lines but these make it so much more manageable and
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Matte but not drying feeling. Beautiful color that lasts.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I got this in the color "natural" and it goes on so well! The pigmentation is there and great for everyday use!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Bought this a little while ago. Absolutely LOVE IT. I fell asleep with my makeup on one night and this lipstick still looked flawless when I woke up. A++ for stay power and consistency of the product. I'm going to buy at least 2 more of these
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite I want all colors now ! It's my favorite products of e.l.f. !
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I have 8 of these because I love them so much! Not too heavy on the lips, not totally kiss proof, but just feels so darn good. And the pigment is there!!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, creamy, and a perfect nude lip color I have the shade natural and it is the best nude lipstick I have tried so far. I am normally picky with my lipsticks but this is one I really love, highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing colors! I have been using these forever and i am obsessed! all the colors go on really well.. I particularly love the shape of these because I feel like they line the lip nicely... for 3$ you cant beat it!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I own (TEA ROSE) All of these lipsticks are great and dont run when you put them on, but by far my favorite is TEA ROSE. Oh my god do I love this color. Every time I wear it, people compliment me on it, its so amazing. I'll take a nap, and it will still look perfect when I wake up. I LOVE TEA ROSE
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the consistency and color of tea rose I saw some reviews saying that tea rose was too dusty, for me it is perfect and very flattering. I have fair skin with cool tones but also pinkish skin. It lasts for a few hours and isn't drying, I'm going to buy the rest of the colors next.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD COLOR SELECTIONS great formula and color selection. I got all the colors, better than colorpop.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NLY. NUDE, NAT, TEA ROSE, HOT COMM, BERRY SORBET I have 5 of the matte lip colors: Nearly Nude, Natural, Tea Rose, Berry Sorbet and Hot Commodity. I was a little nervous as we all know most ELF online swatches are not true to color or as pictured always. So it is always a mystery what comes in the mail. I'm pleased to say I love all the colors. I went into the store and swatched most of them and bought the ones I liked. The only one not in stores was the Hot Commodity and I couldn't find the color swatched on you tube. I took the chance and it came in the mail today, totally LOVE! It's a pretty bright coral bordering a orangey red but not completely in the red family if that makes sense? I'm glad I took the chance, perfect for summer. Nearly Nude and Natural are so similar you don't need both save your bucks for a second color, Berry Sorbet is intense but overlay with a pink shimmer lipstick and it's the perfect gorgeous berry and Tea Rose is a perfect dusty mauve on it's own or as a base to any color! Tea Rose is a must have in every collection in my opinion as it would compliment any skin tone as a base or color. Hope this review helps!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty nice I have only used this in Cranberry, but it is pretty nice. The application is very easy, and not messy at all. There is quite a bit of product in there, and you don't use much on application as it's a fairly dry texture. It doesn't last very long though, so make sure you keep it on you to re-apply throughout the day. Overall though, good and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color pops out and last awhile. I got 2 of these for christmas and it was really good. It lasted me a while and and the color stays on.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berry Sorbet and Rich Red I love these because they are just like lip liner but a lit bit bigger. They are smooth to apply and only at $3 which is perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but weird smell Really nice product but they smell like crayons... like why.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this a while ago and have loved it! The colour is a nice dusty rose. The only con is that the product is a little drying, but other than that it is a new favourite!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the price; just dislike the color Buyer beware! NO returns or exchanges on products. I purchased this in "Tea Rose." It actually made my lips look gray. It goes on smooth and def has a matte finish. I am hesitant to buy another color for fear it will also not look great on me. I guess for the price I shouldn't complain?
Date published: 2017-05-05