Matte Lip Color is rated 4.265060240963855 out of 5 by 1,660.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color for little cost I bought this just to try out and thought it would be like lipstick but in a tiny pen. It goes on like a crayon (in a good way, if that's possible) but ultimately looks more like lip stain. You can feel there's something on your lips and while I wouldn't call it hydrating it's definitely not drying like some lip products I've encountered. It has reasonable staying power, probably 5-6 hours (but not through eating, although I don't have that expectation for lip wear). My only complaint is that the red color (rich red) I bought is more pink than I was anticipating. I have very pigmented lips so that could affect it as well. Ultimately, it will just lead to me buying more colors to find the one I'm looking for because it is a good product and it's so inexpensive.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like it...but it's not really matte.. I love the color of this lip color, but I'm not too crazy about the texture.. it's a little too slippery, I think there would have to be constant application for it.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty on a budget! I love these so much I bough every shade I could get my hands on. They look amazing even as it fades throughout the day. The best part is that it also feel great on my lips. I receive so many compliments and people are shocked when I say it's an elf products. The only thing I do dislike is that it isn't too precise and requires a lip liner if you like clean lines because the formula is creamy and has a thick tip.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth and the color is great! I got this in the shade Tea Rose, and I have to say: I love it! It has a nice, smooth application, is nicely pigmented, and not drying at all. Currently i layer this over a slightly redder shade and blend them as the Tea Rose shade is a bit too purple for my taste, but it is a very nice color. It doesn't quite stay on the entire day, but it's quick to reapply, so that's okay. It's quick, easy, and very good quality for the price. I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth dying for in this color I love red but never felt comfortable wearing red lipstick until I found the wine e.l.f. lipstick. Life forever changed. Not exaggerating. I'm with my current boyfriend because he loved the color on me and wanted to talk to me. That was a plus on something I already fell in love with.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! I first bought tea rose and was not sure how the shade would look - it's a pinkish color with muted purple tones. It's become one of my faves! I have very fair skin and the color just compliments my complexion so well! I think though it could easily make you look washed out on medium range skin tones, but it would look great on dark skin. I also have wine and it is such a great deep berry color! It is bold without being too bright and would look good on any skin tone.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea Rose I'm currently obsessed with this lippie, and I have literally worn it everyday since it came in! I bought the color Tea Rose, and I WILL be purchasing other colors! Great pigmentation, and it felt super comfortable on the lips, especially for a matte shade. I also love the packaging, and the shape of the product makes for a very easy application. I will definitely be buying this again!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these!! A few years ago, I bought one of these in tea rose. I loved it so much that I ended up purchasing every single color. Not only do these make great lip colors, but I've also used them as lip liners or layered with other lip products. They are very versatile. I do wish they were a tad creamier. They last fairly well though and are extremely affordable! Also, there is a sharpener on the end--I owned one of these for probably a year or so before I saw someone on YouTube use it!!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Not Matte Love this product. So pigmented and easy to use. The only thing about this product that I need to mention is that it is not matte. I would call it maybe a satin finish. It is very matte looking though and it is very comfortable so I recommend it regardless
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent staying power for hours I bought this in tea rose, and I love the color (mauve-lavender hybrid). I don't like wearing matte lipsticks, but I wanted to experiment with this color and the matte-ness isn't terrible (this particular color has medium pigmentation, but I could see darker colors being more pigmented) . I don't like the fact that the applicator makes the lipstick into a fine point like a lip liner. I have thin lips but it still very tedious to apply because the tip is so small. It stays very strongly and for a long time however. I personally was astonished that even after a couple hours of classes the lipstick didn't rub off on my straw or cup. rim. Once it's on, its on for awhile.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth easy application! Beautifully made, easy to apply. Colors are true to swatches. I bought one about a month ago, and basically am slightly obsessed! Have four colors and bought a couple for my mother! Gotta get her fancy too :) thanks for the great product. My makeup drawer is packed full of ELF products, from 83 piece kit, to their primer, three misc. palettes, eyeshadows, cream blushes, foundation, mascara, face wipes, eye pencils, liquid liners, and even some handy dandy eyelashes (which I rock, when I can), and etc....Thanks ELF for making me feel beautiful without breaking my wallet. Rockstar!!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good colour It's not 100% matte, it's got a slight shine to it. The colour goes on nicely, and evenly. Not moisturising nor drying either way. I didn't notice a smell or taste.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Applies Beautifully! I bought the color tea rose and even though it's too light for me it's a very beautiful color! I think the only bad thing about it is that the lipstick actually falls out of the tube. When you put it back in and try to use it again it spins, if that makes sense. Very great review other wise!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but breaks bought 3 of these and loved them till 2 of them just fall out of the tube for no reason
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love I bought praline at a store and fell in love its easy to add layers to make a darker color i just really like this product tastes slightly sweet
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M IN LOVE Scarlight night is the best, i bought this a couple of months a go from Amazon, walmart, target and it is out stock at all these places. I almost had a heart attack because I thought that was the end and I wouldn't find the color anymore thank God it's in stock here I just ordered 5. I'm so happy with this products along with their other products as well.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color and coverage I've just recently started to expand my color palate out of nudes to lighter natural pinks and corals... I needed a lip color that wasn't "orange". I love this. It's smooth and pretty, and it's not over the top or clownish.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I just got this in the mail after reading all the positive reviews and wow, it does not disappoint! I got the shade Tea Rose and while the color does not go completely matte, it is probably one of the most moisturizing products I've used in a long time. The color is perfect and will definitely be buying more to put in every bag I own so I have It handy. My new favorite!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Best lip product I've bought. Easy to fill in lips, and lasts well. I have two colours which I'm in love with and now buying more <3
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shade: Cranberry Easy application, but didn't come out as color shown
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! It's amazing and doesn't take to much! The bold colors and I love the look!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it #newbie i never wore matte lippy as i am a gloss gal, i like light gloss and natural and light coloured it is. I dont wear matte but i do now ?? it looks so natural and light coverage you can add more if you want thats why i like it. now im back to get more! totally recommend. I even tried some clear gloss over it looks hot! I dont even write reviews ! but if your in my boat i think you deserve to know
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE So far I've bought 2 of these lipsticks. One was a few months ago I bought tea rose in store and a few days ago I picked up praline. These lipsticks are hard to grab in store, as everyone wants these so they sell out quick. I'm not sure if in the time it took me to buy my second one of these, but I think ELF may have upgraded the packaging and formula of this product. Because the lid of my tea rose lipstick will only click once to let me know that I've sealed it, while my praline color clicks twice. Also the tea rose color looks and feels more like a tinted chapstick, it never gets fully matte, it keeps more of a cream finish and feels very moisturizing. Which is nice, but it isn't matte. My praline color actually feels like a matte lipstick and has the staying power similar to matte lipstick in traditional tube form... it's long lasting but not as long lasting as liquid lipstick. As for color, tea rose is a purple-pink dusty color that reminds me of cashmere by lime crime, only tea rose is lighter and is more forgiving on my fair skin. Praline is a pink-brown with what I want to say a red hue to it. Praline makes me think of taupe by MAC, only this is a more mused "everyday" color. In short I'm in love with these lipsticks, and for the price you can't go wrong. I love the shape of the product itself, I can color in my lips without fear of accidentally over-lining them, the fact that the packaging clicks shut assures me that the lid won't accidentally come off in my bag and ruin my lipstick, AND if you pull the colored tab at the end of the product a sharpener pops out. This thing is genius. Whenever I decide to do a big elf haul I'll order the rest of these babies.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Bold The color I have, tea rose, is so beautiful! All the colors look beautiful. The color goes on so smoothly and the color is bold and perfect. I am looking forward to getting more before they run out.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great matte color! Just bought this in tea rose. The color is perfectly true to what the stick shows on the outside. It is gloriously matte, and it is THE perfect lip color for me. All for barely over $3 with tax. Seriously, buy this!!!! You can't beat it!!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Not typically a big lipstick person, but all these colors have me excited to try something new every day! Can't believe they're only $3, guess that's why I bought like 9 lol
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such cute colors! I own 4 of these matters lip colors. My favorites are Tea Rose & Natural. They're so pigmented & I've actually gotten asked what shades im wearing by people and they went to go buy these matte lipsticks. I think they're so beautiful especially for Fall & Winter because of the matte aspect. They're extremely affordable and come with a ton of product.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have this lip stick in Cranberry and I absolutely love it. I can't wait to try out more colours!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I recently bought 3 of these lipsticks (Tea Rose, Wine, and Scarlet Night) and I seriously love them. They are very well pigmented and go on smoothly. The only miss is that Wine wasn't as true to its color as the others were. I'll definitely buy these again, can't wait to get one of each shade
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought two of these: Prealine and Tea Rose. I love them both. They are smooth, creamy, and comfortable on thr lips. I've worn both overnight with no I'll effects.
Date published: 2016-07-28