Matte Lip Color is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1789.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I own (TEA ROSE) All of these lipsticks are great and dont run when you put them on, but by far my favorite is TEA ROSE. Oh my god do I love this color. Every time I wear it, people compliment me on it, its so amazing. I'll take a nap, and it will still look perfect when I wake up. I LOVE TEA ROSE
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the consistency and color of tea rose I saw some reviews saying that tea rose was too dusty, for me it is perfect and very flattering. I have fair skin with cool tones but also pinkish skin. It lasts for a few hours and isn't drying, I'm going to buy the rest of the colors next.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD COLOR SELECTIONS great formula and color selection. I got all the colors, better than colorpop.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NLY. NUDE, NAT, TEA ROSE, HOT COMM, BERRY SORBET I have 5 of the matte lip colors: Nearly Nude, Natural, Tea Rose, Berry Sorbet and Hot Commodity. I was a little nervous as we all know most ELF online swatches are not true to color or as pictured always. So it is always a mystery what comes in the mail. I'm pleased to say I love all the colors. I went into the store and swatched most of them and bought the ones I liked. The only one not in stores was the Hot Commodity and I couldn't find the color swatched on you tube. I took the chance and it came in the mail today, totally LOVE! It's a pretty bright coral bordering a orangey red but not completely in the red family if that makes sense? I'm glad I took the chance, perfect for summer. Nearly Nude and Natural are so similar you don't need both save your bucks for a second color, Berry Sorbet is intense but overlay with a pink shimmer lipstick and it's the perfect gorgeous berry and Tea Rose is a perfect dusty mauve on it's own or as a base to any color! Tea Rose is a must have in every collection in my opinion as it would compliment any skin tone as a base or color. Hope this review helps!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty nice I have only used this in Cranberry, but it is pretty nice. The application is very easy, and not messy at all. There is quite a bit of product in there, and you don't use much on application as it's a fairly dry texture. It doesn't last very long though, so make sure you keep it on you to re-apply throughout the day. Overall though, good and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color pops out and last awhile. I got 2 of these for christmas and it was really good. It lasted me a while and and the color stays on.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berry Sorbet and Rich Red I love these because they are just like lip liner but a lit bit bigger. They are smooth to apply and only at $3 which is perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but weird smell Really nice product but they smell like crayons... like why.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this a while ago and have loved it! The colour is a nice dusty rose. The only con is that the product is a little drying, but other than that it is a new favourite!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the price; just dislike the color Buyer beware! NO returns or exchanges on products. I purchased this in "Tea Rose." It actually made my lips look gray. It goes on smooth and def has a matte finish. I am hesitant to buy another color for fear it will also not look great on me. I guess for the price I shouldn't complain?
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried Tea Rose, Natural, and Praline (Photo attached is Praline!).Tea Rose: very dull pink nude that made me look washed out.Natural: matched my lips so you couldn't see it.Praline: LOVE!! It's a very pretty pink-brown color, great for going out. I have fair-medium skin and dark hair. If you are hesitant about getting Praline, DO IT!!PS - products go on matte and just make sure to exfoliate first, and use a liiiiiittle chapstick.I would recommend looking up pictures to see what the colors really look like!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, every day use I got the color Praline and its sooo pretty. Glides on really easily, 1 coat is a pinky-nude but it can build up into a more cool toned brown, almost like a greige. Versatile and pretty. For reference I'm a brunette NW13. I do recommend letting it dry for a little longer than you would a liquid-to-matte lipstick (about 5-10 minutes) as that helped me with transfer and fading. The little bit of fading that I did notice wasn't weird or patchy and its super easy to just touch up with the sleek little pen that's super easy to throw in any bag and has the sharpener built in.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY GRAIL I bought "wine" a few months ago, and this lipstick is my holy grail! I can throw it on before school, and it looks AMAZING! Even application, pigmentation and good taste all come with this product. Since my purchase of wine, I have bought EVERY. SINGLE. SHADE. I kid you not, I own all of the matte lip colors. I have a little case for them, because they are my absolute favorite. They stay matte, but not drying. They also fade evenly, so throughout the day you don't have fade in the center towards your mouth, it stays even (if that makes sense). 5/5 would recommend (and I have) to all of my friends.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay Just okay. I got the color tea rose. the color isn't so noticeable on my lips. And the pencil is so soft...its not like other lipliners. Its just average, I would purchase another product next time
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Purchased this in Tea Rose and it was exactly what I was looking for! The color is the perfect shade for me. I sometimes pair it with Rimmel's lip liner in Addiction and it is my go-to favorite lip look. Subtle but gives my lips that perfect pout look. I do not find it to be drying as others have mentioned. I find it to feel very natural.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MLBB Shade I have fair skin, brown hair, and thin lips so its hard for me to find a shade that looks good on my lips, this has become a go to for me, it matches very well to my lip color. It is a little more dry going on then i expected but it looks nice/
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors! I love the colors, and it lasts a lot longer than some of my other lipsticks! I was really pleased!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth your money! I am reviewing this product less than an hour after I bought it at CVS. I love it! I bought it in tea rose and natural and they are very pretty shades. Natural looks a little more from its description(light pinky mauve) and I would describe it as a light nude pink mauve. But not a huge difference, and I still love the color.Tea rose is gorgeous and looks like the same color online and in real life to me. I would repurchase this. I gave it four stars however because it is a little drying, it creases a little, it doesnt last long and it smears, but, for the price, I would buy again and recommend, as long as you are ok with reapplying a lot. 60% good overall for me. So thank you E.L.F. because I would say this is a hit product.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful color but not for dry lips I got this in Nearly Nude and I absolutely love the color and the pigmentation. I tried applying it on my bare lips however and it immediately creases and cracks. Priming or moisturizing your lips seems to help initially and it can build up nicely but it doesn't last very long. Despite it feeling nice it definitely seems to dry up quickly. I definitely don't think it's something I can wear if I'm going to be out for more than a couple hours. I can't speak for any of the other shades as I haven't tried them.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not great, but not terrible i bought this about a month ago at target in search of a bold red lip (currently very into red lips these days) and picked up the shade "rich red". firstly, the color doesn't match with the bottom end, so be wary on that. when first applied it isn't really matte, which I was disappointed about at first, but it sorta dries down to a matte-like finish. i would say this a very average product and it's nothing to write home about; just buy a bullet lipstick tbh
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I bought this in cranberry and it moisturizes my lips even if it's matte so that's really nice since my lips are pretty much always dry. Also the pigmentation is good, not great, but good.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not the same as the color on the opposite end I bought Wine and Rich Red on two separate occasions and they both had the same issue: the color on the sharpener end of the packaging was deeper than the actual color. Rich Red is much brighter than it seems, and so is Wine. It turned out to be a berry color when I was expecting the deeper color. They are somewhat drying but not too bad, and for $3 you can't beat it
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors and Incredibly Affordable I've used these before, a few years ago when I was just experimenting with makeup and I thought they were okay. I decided I'd give them another try because I've been into lipstick recently, especially dark colors. I got the Tea Rose, Rich Red (which is a color I've tried previously) and Scarlet Night. I picked the most up from CVS because I'm impulsive as heck and I tried them on almost as soon as I left the store, because like I said..impulsive. And I really love them. The colors are all so beautiful. the Tea Rose is a nice mauve, dusty rose nude color. The red is exactly that. A bright, classic type red (it is kinda on the pink side when it starts to fade). And the Scarlet Night..is hands down my favorite right now. So rich in color and a perfect dark plummy red. I've seen some so and so reviews on these..but they worked beautifully for me so I say why not! I'd recommend them and say if you've been curious, try them out! They're really affordable, pigmented (at least the ones I got are) and trying them out won't hurt anyone! :D Oh!! And they're VEGAN!! c:
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Seriously in love with these lip colors! I've bought it in just about every color and love them all!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shades and comfortable feel! I love these! If you like warm-neutral red shades you will enjoy Rowdy Rouge!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite everyday lip color Praline is a beautiful color, I have a medium tan skin tone and its darker than what is swatched... Its a darker mauve nude. Its amazing for contouring your lips and putting a gloss on top. It smells and looks amazing.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth more than I paid I bought them as gifts and ended up having all of them. It glides on easily on lips, colors are not too much yet very noticeable. If you want to try different colors for everyday use but don't want to make it like going for a party this product is amazing!!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pigmented! These lip colors are so neutral and simple yet you can wear them with any occasion or outfit and look BOMB!!! I have them in every color and get so many compliments. I love the pen applicator and it's so easy and quick to apply. It almost acts like a liner also, so its a two in one! I love how pigmented the colors are and how you can mix and layer them! It lasts a long time, I usually only have to re-apply if i eat something messy and have to wipe my face. Would love to see more colors in this style soon!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so classic this goes on so easy it is basically it's own lipliner. i use cranberry and it is such a simple classic look i love it
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this applicator! I own this in Praline, Tea Rose, Natural, Cranberry, and just ordered Nearly Nude. I also just ordered the discontinued color, Catwalk Orange, off another site (came out last year) because I'm obsessed with orange lipstick right now, and I love this formula and applicator so much, I had to have it in orange!!Love the applicator, the slim tube that twists up (with a sharpener on the end) is brilliant. I also love that it's a thin stick of product; to me, this makes applying darker shades so much easier (lining the lips). I plan to use these as lip liners for other lipsticks, but also as the lipstick on its own. I just love the slim applicator. great for on the go! I don't even find these matte, but more of a satin finish (on my lips). If you are unsure about the colors - please - search online for lip swatches so you know what color you are getting. I've done that, and haven't had any issues. For the price, this is awesome!
Date published: 2017-03-09