Pigment Eyeshadow is rated 3.918 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!! I purchased the moss, maroon and purple color and I love them all (have not used purple yet, but I can tell it's super pretty). The first night I wore them, I wore the moss and maroon together and got a ton of compliments. If you have dark green eyes, and purple has never done anything for them, try the moss. It really compliments mine! I love how they look so gorgeous together even though they're opposites. The only thing I would change is that the green, when blended out, looks kinda grayish and I wish it was more of a true moss like it looks in the container. Also, these are messy, so a trick I've learned is to blend a nude color on your lids where you'll be wearing these and it makes them 10x easier to blend. Also, because they are so messy and pigmented, start with a little and work your way to how much you want!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from :( this product is powdery and caky and does NOT apply well at all. ugh I hate it so much. it doesn't even look like eyeshadow. you should not purchase this
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colors not accurate, but great shadow I use a lot of high intensity pigment eyeshadows that cost a heck-of-a-lot more than these do. I love those.. and these were not what I expected in terms of color, but they're still entirely usable. I've so far purchased Naturally Nude, Baked Brown and the green color. ALL THREE were MUCH darker than displayed in the picture. The Nude is the only color I can use as an all-over eye color. The others are dark enough that they must only be used for contour. That being said, I do use the brown and nude quite frequently. They are wonderful colors that blend well with almost any other color.. so I can create many different types of looks. Despite the color issues and the messy containers, I will purchase these again. They are actually quality eyeshadows when used properly. Much better than anything other ELF eyeshadows I've tried.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice product, bad packaging I bought three colors and used two of them once. The pigment is great but not worth the mess on my sink.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Complicates makeup routine Naturally nude much darker more like a bronzey chocolate. Description says "powdery-fine formula" but has a slight creaminess thus preventing it from coming through sifter. And the teeny tiny brush that comes with it is hard to use effectively but does work nicely with lip colors.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Packaging Colors are nice, packaging is a pain. Hard to get product through the sifter so you have to remove it and thus create a total mess to use it. Will not repurchase.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true to color at all. I ordered the 'naturally nude' as a highlight for eyes and when I got it, it was -several- shades darker, almost like a deep mocha in color. I'm disappointed, but I'm sure I'll find some sort of use for it.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Half & Half This packaging is so bad. You open it up, the pigment goes every where. You close it, the pigment goes every where. By the time I'm done using this pigment it's all over me, my counter, and my floor. It takes a couple of tries to blend. But overall, I love this pigment. I can just only use it when I have a lot of time to work at it. If the packaging was way better and way less messy I would definitely use it every day.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good color payoff I was really surprised by the color payoff and staying powder of it, especially when used with the lock and seal.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product, poor packaging i have this in both Naughty Noire and Golden Goddess. i like the colors for both of these, they are highly pigmented. i'm not so pleased with the packaging. the caps are tight and ill-fitting, i feel like i can never feel secure in how the cap goes on. the shadow itself is loose and there isn't any kind of barrier. i don't store each piece of my makeup upright, so when i open the jar, powder explodes everywhere. it's very messy, but i do like the colors and i think they work very well as eye shaows. i particularly like the gold color--it makes my hazel eyes pop.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it i love this product! it has great color and lasts all day!
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome! I got four different eye shadow colors and all of them are really nice! The purple is not like how it is shown in the picture and it is more of a dark purple but if you got the innocent ivory you can blend them together to get a really pretty color! My favorite is the innocent ivory. It is so pretty with the hint of pink. Also the small brush that comes with each shadow is great for people with smaller eyelids like me.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True To Its Name I was hesitant to trying this eyeshadow because the selection of colors was not the best. I was singularly curious about the Magical Maroon color and Im so glad I decided to purchase. Other than the weird application process, dusting off to the right amount of product, I really think this one is worth a shot. IT IS TRULY PIGMENTED, it stays on all day and the color blends well despite the texture.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good eyeshadow It's very pigmented and Mystic Moss is such a pretty color!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mystic Moss Review First I'm going to mention that I don't have any other color than Mystic Moss, so I'm not sure if this applies to the other colors. The sparkles are a golden tone and look nice in the package and on the skin (if you can get it to show up). The color was MUCH darker than I anticipated, but I still liked it. Since Christmas, I have been trying and re-trying to get this shade to give me payoff! It ends up looking like a dark, grey, smudged mistake rather than a dark mossy green. I haven't been able to get any use out of it so I'm wary of purchasing other shades. I've also found it rather a pain to remove.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good product!!! This product is really amazing! I have the color in golden godess and it really makes my green eyes pop! I have had this product for about a year and a half now it it's still going strong! This product is so easy to apply and stays all day! I don't even have to put primer on before using this. My only complaint is that there sometimes some fallout while I'm putting it on But it very easily comes off. This is a great product for any one just getting started in makeup and a well done product by elf!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this product. The pigmentation is wonderful! I read reviews before I purchased the product and didn't know what to expect. Opening the package was a little tough. I took out the plastic, holey piece and just dip a clean brush into the make-up and tap the jar so the excess falls out...and all it takes is one good application. The color never fades {but I make sure to put it over eye primer because I have an oily face and it makes sure that nothing gets in the creases).
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I ordered this in Golden Goddess, and I feel compelled to tell others that, if you're expecting gold (as pictured!) that this is not the product for you. It's basically copper-colored - very different from the picture. I also have to say that the packaging is almost insultingly bad. If you plan on using more than the tiniest little bit of this product, get ready to spend a lot of time tapping it out!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great as a body shimmer! Sooooo I originally reviewed this (I think) as an eyeshadow, but that didn't REALLY work out for me,it's a lil messy and hard to apply without fallout. But the Golden Goddess as a body shimmer blends like nobody business and is seriously pretty. Gives my shoulders and collarbone a beautiful subtle glow! I've been looking for the perfect body shimmer color for me for AGES and here it is, the form of an eyeshadow.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the shades i purchased were beautiful The first color I had purchased was in the shade innocent ivory and if you do not own this I really urge you to consider this color. in the picture its white but when it is applied it has the most gorgeous pink iridescence to it. I cannot express how much I adore this color. the second color I had purchased was magical maroon again if you think its just a plain maroon think again ! its a really pretty maroon and then when the light hits the color from the side it has a really lovely purple hue again I recommend. btw those two shades look really nice together
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOt what i expected i got the color golden goddess, the color online looks way different then what it looks like in person, but thats a good thing, it doesnt have a whole lot of color to it, mainly just a golden sparkle, so i recommend putting it over another shadow
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go to eyeshadow I absolutely love these eyshadows and have been using them for about three years now. They blend great and the color is amazing. The only warning I have for those buying this product is to be aware that the online picture does not always match the product. I have the black, purple, and teal. Obviously black is black. And although the purple does not match the picture, it is a great shade of purple and looks great. But for the teal, I think the actual product looks more like a green, I was pretty disapointed because of what I was expecting, but the color is not an ugly color itself.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this eyeshadow in Golden Goddess, I was looking for a good dupe for Urban Decay's YDK. I'm not exactly sure if this is a good match for that, but I love it. Great pigmentation. I use it to create a bonzy smokey eye.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Yet Not I love the Golden. It's very sparkely and pigmented. I have it in Teal and Purple as well. The purple is _super_ dark. The makeup itself is great although the images are not at all a good reference. I also wish they had more colors to choose from.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pictures are misleading Pigmentation is not bad, but color is not as advertised. Passionate purple is actually a very very dull, deep, DARK purple. NOT AT ALL like the bright purple in the picture. Disappointed with purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good but small for what i need. It is a really good product. The only problem I have is the amount of it. As you read above I do a lot of SPFX and full face makeup. So you really need a lot more than what is giving in the package. I ordered another couple so I have enough.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mess Maker! I bought three colors - Passionate Purple, Breezy Blue, and Naughty Noire. The colors are really nice; however, this product reminds me why I had previously sworn off loose powder eyeshadows. My bathroom was a HUGE mess with powder all in my sink and on the floor. Also, the brush that comes with it is useless.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality at a Great Price I ordered of few of these of because I was looking for a great product and didn't want to pay alot after the prices I saw at the high end cosmetic stores. So, I went out last night and did a smokey eye and wow....I LOVE THIS EYESHADOW. It is my favorite now because it very pigmented, blends so well, and looks like the pricy stuff (shhhh don't tell anyone it only cost few bucks). I kept getting compliments the entire night that I have the biggest prettiest eyes (blink, blink, blink). The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars because the holes in the top are too small, too small for the product to come out and you have to remove it and dip your brush. But, I can't wait to order more colors. PLEASE ADD MORE COLORS!!!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I was really excited for these and i have to say i was rather disappointed when i swatched them. I bought them in tropical teal, passionate purple and golden goddess. The colours are not nearly as pigmented as one would expect. Passionate purple barely shows up at all, the same with the tropical teal, golden goddess is the only one of the three that has a decent pigmentation, and golden goddess is the only reason i have given these a 3 and not lower. These definitely need a primer and maybe a base color so they show up brighter. I recently bought a pigment from drugstore for the same price and it was amazing or spend a little more on a high end pigment.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dup This is a dup for MAC 3d silver glitter pigment. its great. use a cream shadow and put this on top to change the color and texture. IDEA. use a black cream shadow and put this on the inner corners of the eyes for a dramatic look.
Date published: 2012-12-04