Complete Coverage Concealer is rated 3.5878 out of 5 by 279.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with my skin tone I love it but did see the reviews that I can not purchase just one of the colors by itself since I use one more than the others =( I will keep getting this though and will hope that SOON the individual colors become available!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy, not good for oily skin I was really excited when I ordered this from Elf because I am always worried about not getting the right shade. However, when I first used this product, I found it to be greasy with very little coverage. I have super oily skin so this stuff basically just melts off my face. It might work better for someone with dry skin. Even though I didn't care for the actual product, I do love the packaging. In fact, the only reason I didn't give this one star is because of the packaging. I feel the black case (in Elf's usual style) in really sleep and the mirror is a decent size. I also love that it comes with 4 different shades. But this is definitely not a product I will be repurchasing.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good I have a very tough time matching elf products to my skin tone, since almost all of them are too dark for my extremely fair skin. This one surprised me because it matches decently well when blended. The lightest shade is more yellow, so it is great for cancelling out any blue tones, like under eye circles. The texture is also very smooth and blends well.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from eh The colors in person did not look like how they were pictured on the website. These concealers are too thick and greasy and sort of melt away easily throughout the day. Not good for underneath the eyes. This may be a great product to use as a cream contour if you get the product in some of the darker tones.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo in love with this product. Best concealer I've used yet. I would compare this to any expensive concealer. Works wonders. Good job e.l.f.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Coverage! I bought this concealer palette about three years ago, it was my first time wearing concealer and I loved how amazing it turned out to be! The coverage was so amazing and it did NOT make my skin feel dry, greasy or irritated like most high end concealers tend to do. I completely fell in love with this amazing product! It is safe to say that it is THE BEST inexpensive concealer out there! And the best part other than the price and great coverage is that you can mix the colors until you get your desired color if it does not have the shade of concealer you are looking for.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little light I bought medium and the darkest was a shade too light but the product covers well.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for what i use it for I use this concealer for my dark undereye and to contour my eyebrows. Works like a charm. At first i bought the medium, but turns out i needed the light. I have light skin but i do tan so well in the summer so i kept the medium as well. They both are heaven sent. I just use the hydrating under eye primer for my dry skin before the concealer so it comes out smooth.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from prefect match! I bought this about a couples of months ago and love it i keep ordering them
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I 100% Recommend my parents bought me a few elf products on my birthday and this was by far my favorite. The colors matched my skin very well. It was probably the most long lasting product I have, because I put it on and forgot to take it off and the next day I went to a pool. I then met up with my friend who told me I still had concealer on. Also the brush is great.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oxidized on me I got this to conceal my acne, I felt that with powder on top it was OK looking for a day to day look. However, when I looked at my face after a day at work.. I had dark spots wherever I had a zit.. way to emphasize them huh.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, good value I LOVE these. I have one in light, one in dark. Use them to do facial contouring and it works as well as the most pricey brands. Will continue to buy this product at this price,,,cant be beat!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love!!!!!! Got my order from e.l.f. today. An this is everything. I got the color dark & it matches my skin tone to the tea hunty! It looks like I have nothing on! An for only $3 this is a give away for flawlessly beautiful looking skin. I'm loving this an really have nothing bad to say about. No weird smell not off colors. Everything is on point. An you can even work with the two lighter colors in the kit. I'm in love!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in Specific Ways I bought this a week ago or last week I am not sure. I have the medium and dark pallets. As a guy who does his make up I was just looking for something that could match me more than a common concealer. I also am tan so this pallet works for me in terms of the orange and beige undertones. I think the lightest shade in medium is really good for highlighting under the brow because it will stay there all day. As for concealing around the face I wouldn't use it because it doesn't have much coverage and I am as a male I only seek semi-coverage so that says a lot. But it is perfect for highlighting under the eye and then setting it with powder. I use the lightest shade in medium with the third shade in medium as well to highlight under my eyes but I do go over with the HD lifting concealer in medium and then the mineral foundation powder in golden honey. It can be used as a over concealer but just to touch up. I do like the versatility of colors. If you are a natural person like it fun to have because then you can play with highlighting and contouring. I use the 3rd in Dark to contour and it does a decent job. I recommend for someone who wants to have fun with different concealer shades and tans a lot over the summer like me.P.S. Be ware of the reaction to the skins. I use Proactive+ and it might have a bad reaction so it causes a slight itch.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry yet oily I read some good and bad reviews. It seems to depend on the individual. So I decided to give it a try. Unfortunately it didn't work out for me. I liked the idea but when I opened it there was a shiny layer of some sort of oil. If you scrub a little pass that it feels really dry.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color varity I bought this awhile ago when it was half price and it was worth it. I'm medium skin toned and this works well for me. I can mix the colors to get the exact match for my skin tone depending on how dark my under eye circles are that day. The brush isn't any good, but I use a flat foundation brush to apply it and blend it out with a beauty blender and it's good. It can crease a little bit under the eyes (at least mine did a little bit) but a little primer and setting powder worked to eliminated most of the creasing.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Studio Complete Coverage Concealer I was a Mac cosmetic girl completely until I learned about elf. I can truly say some of their products are awesome. I tried this product in dark and I will not buy concealer from Mac anymore. This is a great product for the price. "Snaps"
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DRIED I really really REALLY wanted to love this but, the colors are too orange. Also, the concealer isn't creamy at all. It's dry and difficult to apply.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Light Spot Coverage! I bought this a short while ago and will buy again in the future. It's quick, easy, light, and the colors blend well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from formula needs work I bought this because it's hard to find a good concealer match for my mixed skin tone. It is perfect for combining shades whichever shades cannot be of use to you can be used as a cream highlight. However don't let the name fool you, it does not completely cover my dark circles unless I layer it multiple times. I was also expecting a creamy consistency but when I applied it it went on almost like a liquid. I have used several primers and tried applying it with a beauty blender, my fingers, and a brush and set it but it still creases and fades under my eyes. I think this is a good value but you can find better
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Met my expectations Easy to apply. No mess. Very helpful to make my face skin equal.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy for a Concealer Just recieved this product today . I tried it as soon as i opened it and this product is great. It matches my skin tone perfect as a concealer. It can also be used to highlight and contour. I purchased the Dark shade palette. It matches perfect. The texture is smooth and creamy .It glides on the skin. I would set the concealer with the elf transclucent powder for all day coverage .It probably will wipe off if you touch your face. It s probably seat proof but i would carry blotting tissue. I was unable to find this product in the stores. This should be in stores. I purchased 2
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So versatile! This is an affordable full coverage concealer palette! I have some dark spots that are being medically treated, but in the meantime, I use this palette to cover some of those spots when needed. When applied with matte bronzer or HD powder, can be very effective. I also mix the colors when I need just the right shade.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boom! I have this in medium and dark and I'm so in love. I mainly use it when I'm doing my eyebrows. It's great with my ELF small angled brush.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It goes on very smooth but it is very greasy so I wouldn't recommend it for someone with oily skin. The color it appears to be in the pallet doesn't look the same when applied to the brush
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and Well Pigmented This is a fairly good concealer palette. While the coverage is light, it's easy to add multiple layers onto your skin without feeling overwhelmed. The product is creamy enough to blend in and just pigmented enough to adjust to my skin tone. Very worthwhile.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage! I recently went to the NYC Flagship e.l.f. store and the MUA suggested this concealer to me. I have very dark under-eye circles due to my sinus allergies (which are literally called Allergic Shiners). This concealer is the ONLY one I have ever used that actually works! I use the darkest palette, but ONLY the color on the left-side is concealer. So I'm almost finished with the concealer already, and have no use for the other shades because I don't contour. I wish that the concealer shade I use would be sold separately in a larger quantity.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from blend true to my skin color! true match I bought this and returned to buy 5 more !!IT BLENDS EASILY
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Concealer Palette Just started seriously using concealer and this is the go-to palette. I purchased the DARK palette and big ups to E.L.F. for including AA skin tones. These four shades are going to be one shade lighter/darker on a LOT of women: perfect for concealer and also as contour. Apply with the Studio Blending Brush for good effect.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for contouring The first time I purchased this I was amazed on how creamy it was and how great it provided coverage. I use two of the tones for contouring, wish the colors were sold separately. In all I love this product, went back and ordered 3 more at one time
Date published: 2015-02-26