Conditioning Lip Balm is rated 4.3865 out of 5 by 458.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation! Got this in Romantic Rouge and loving it so far. It has a lot of pigmentation and I found it works more like a lip stain because it leaves color even after eating. Very light and moisturizing, only complaint is the packaging is too big and bulky to carry in purse.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thought it would be creamier I liked this balm but to be honest I expected it to be a bit more creamier and in this case a bit less pigmented. I love the container, very nice presentation!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I just recently received this product in the mail, so I have only just started using it but it is great! The colour (romantic rouge product) is warming and not to over powering (depending on the amount used). It works really well in moisturizing the lips without having to layer up with both lip balm and additional lip stick.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great. This is the only elf product I have tried that I do not reccomend. As a balm I expect a thicker, creamier consistency. This applies extremely thin and is kind of runny when you put it on.. I'm constantly wiping the bottom of my mouth to remove what has ran down. I almost want to say that its watery... .it doesn't last long at all and leaves a gritty dry feeling on my lips.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing, light-weight and not sticky!!! Perfect for a natural look!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Nude For Nude Skin Tones THIS IS DEFINITELY ONE OF MY FAVORITE PRODUCTS BY ELF. IT IS THE PERFECT SHADE OF NUDE FOR MY SKIN TONE WHICH IS IN BETWEEN A LIGHT/MEDIUM COLOR. NOT ONLY DOES IT SMELL GREAT BUT ITS' TEXTURE IS NOT STICKY. I BOUGHT THE MELON AS WELL WHICH IS ALSO A WONDERFUL COLOR ESPECIALLY FOR SUMMERTIME.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I am not one to wear lip gloss or lip stick of any kind just don't like the feel, but bought this awhile back love the color and feel I wear it everyday..
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever this is the best lip conditioner I've ever tried. The smooth and soft feeling lasts for hours even when the tint is gone. I tried the Bare color first and it's a great natural tint. I've ordered several more and look forward to getting them.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Color and Moisturizing Love this stuff! I have been using this for years and this stuff lasts forever. I have it in Peaceful Pink and it's the cutest baby pink color but not over the top. Sometimes I will wear it at night to give my lips some moisture or I will put it on as a lipstick/lipgloss during the day with my makeup. It's the cutest color and this stuff does really moisturize your lips. It has a slight coconut smell but it's not that strong in my opinion and it's never bothered me. One thing I've noticed that's weird about this product is that when I put it on it has a weird feel on my lips like maybe a tingle you could say? I'm not sure but it goes away quickly and has never ever caused me any problems and I've been using this product since it first came out. I would recommend using this with the lip exfoliator from elf, like after you put the exfoliator on and wipe it off swipe some of this on and you will have the softest, smoothest lips.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Got it in my beauty bundle . Favorite thing . Wish the color I had gotten was more red but it's become a daily need for me .I'm not even lipstick anymore . My lips are less chapped and even look fuller than before
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great simple conditioner for lips Bought this just to try and I love it! Has just the right amount of color and shine..really moisturizes the lips. Smells like vanilla cream. Will be ordering all the colors.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing lip moisturizer Received this about a month ago love the texture and the soft feel it gives my lips , feels like its worth way more than what i spent !
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great color, but doesn't last long Looks great, but not for a long time. However, better than many products.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mellow Mellon Gorgeous natural color, conditioning and smells/tastes so amazing. Plus, this thing is HUGE!!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely Very buttery, not sticky. I'm not a fan of lip glosses, especially from a container pot...but these are very hydrating and they give you a nice soft color.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly pigmented and moisturizing! Romantic rouge and peaceful pink are the two colors of this product that I currently own and I'm in love. They moisturize the lips while adding a beautiful hint of color. This is by far one of my favorite lip balms. Winter chapped lips be gone!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happily surprised by this product. I normally hate glosses and balms that come in a jar, I find them messy and unsanitary, not too mention they're bulky and annoying to tote around. A friend of mine told me to give this one a try though, and I had a 40% off coupon so I figured, at worst, I was out a couple of bucks. When I first tried it, I thought I hated it - it seemed streaky and unnatural, and I was ready to chuck it and cut my losses. But after a few minutes the balm absorbed into my lips, leaving them feeling very moisturized and with a soft hint of colour (Nice & Natural). If you have very dry lips, this product won't solve your problems, but it's a nice product for every day use. I bought a couple more in different colours, and I'm really enjoying them, but I wish they would come out with a similar product that comes in a tube.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is now my go-to lip balm While I haven't been much of a lip gloss person in a few years, I was intrigued by this particular product the first time I started shopping on this website. Conditioning lip balm, you say? Alright, I'll give it a shot. This was when I was still testing the e.l.f. waters.I ordered the shade Nice & Natural because I wanted something subtle in color, and I just love everything about this lip balm. Unlike most other balms I've tried that come in these little pots (from other brands, I mean), this one isn't greasy. Rather, it has a very buttery texture that isn't too thin or too thick and it goes on blissfully smooth.As far as the color goes, I was expecting something pretty subdued with the shade I chose, and subdued is what I got. Nice & Natural is a little lighter than my natural lip color - sort of a creamy neutral-pink, and it adds just a tiny bit of color to my lips. I'm not sure how the darker shades compare as far as color intensity, but if you're leaning more toward neutral colors or an "I'm wearing makeup, but don't want to look like I'm wearing makeup" look, this is a great lip product.Also, the balm isn't transparent; it's somewhat opaque, which I think lends to the texture. On top of all this, I personally think this lip balm smells and tastes wonderful. It's not flavored or scented - I just like the scent and flavor it happens to have. And as far as I can tell, the conditioning aspect works just swell too. My lips do feel softer after I wear this, and even when it begins to fade, my lips don't get sticky or tacky. They stay soft, which is a welcome feeling especially during the winter.Plus, if you have a boyfriend like mine who isn't fond of wearing your lip products after kissing you, this one is boyfriend-approved. I've worn it many times when kissing my guy and he says he doesn't notice its presence.I will never use another lip balm again. No more watermelon-flavored, greasy, sticky lip moisturizer for this elfette!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This is the best lip balm ever! It makes my lips feel so smooth and moisturized and gives it an awesome color that lasts a while. Ordering other colors right now.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad reaction with my lips Bought Mellow Melon for myself as a birthday gift, noticed after two days of use that something in the balm was causing the flesh of my lips to swell slightly. Aside from the swelling it actually fixed the winter damage to my lips for the most part, which makes me sad I had an adverse reaction.I'm not certain if it's an issue specifically with me, or with the product. I wasn't aware I had sensitive lips prior to this, so if you know for a fact you do I'd suggest at least mild caution.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I got this in the Nice & Natural shade. I am in love with this! It adds a nice, super subtle sheen of color and it feels really good on my lips--not heavy or thick like other balms sometimes do. It's the most comfortable lip balm I've ever worn! I even put it on at night before I got bed!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I got this in Mellow Melon and Romantic Rouge, and I like the hint of color on my lips. However, mine aren't moisturizing at all. The texture is very grainy and it smells a bit weird. Not sure if I got a dud since everyone else seems to like theirs, but this is my experience. But hey, for just a few dollars it's okay.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MOISTURISING. got mine in the mail yesterday and i got really excited. anyway, it looks really pigmented in the jar, but when you put it on , it doesnt show any color. definitely is very moisturising but not as creamy as the pic on site shows.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have! I normally find products that promise to provide both colour and conditioning fail to actually do bOth, but this conditioning balm delivers! I got the nice&nude which is perfect to glide on when paired with heavier eye makeup or thick liner to balance out the look and keep it a bit more natural. I want to buy this prI duct for all of my friends because it's useful and so pretty! It's a must-have to keep in my purse and I love the sturdy packaging. Definitely no regrets on buying this.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Balm I all can say is PERFECTION feels amazing on smells yummy and last nicely.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so Pretty The Shade on a Computer Monitor ( well, mine at least, hehe ) does not come across as lovely as it is in real life! Scrumptious texture, and a yummy scent too!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Delicious and Adorable Packaging!!! Another lip item from elf which smells amazing. Always nice for a product which is going on your lips (no funky taste masked by a nice smell, either, which is another big "yay"), it also LOOKS amazing. Unlike some lip products, which have a tendency to sit on the surface of your lips and do nothing from a conditioning standpoint, this conditions, AND provides a hint of color. I would say it's very close to a PERFECT lip care item. Btw, for anyone wondering, I would describe the scent as mellow and buttery with a hint of sweetness, not cloying or sickly-sweet at all, which is a valid concern when choosing scented lip products. The square packaging makes it look far more expensive than it actually is and looks very sophisticated sitting out on the bathroom counter (or anywhere).
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great product! Best conditioning balm I've ever used, and what a bargain. I wear it every day.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Moisturizing I was excited when this came in the mail today. I ordered two colors. I like the colors, and my lips feel moisturized for a long time after applying this product, usually I have to apply ChapStick several times an hour. I always have slightly peeling lips, and since it's winter, they're worse. This product makes it way more noticeable. I'm hoping this product will help, even if it's just a little bit.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lovely product. I recently ordered e.l.f. products for the first time, and in part due to this particular item, I'm hooked.I purchased the Conditioning Lip Balm in "Romantic Rouge," and it is so incredibly pretty. It feels very comfortable, and has a pleasant taste.I have very fair skin with yellow undertones, and this shade was very flattering. I recommend it without hesitation.One more time:SO. PRETTY.
Date published: 2014-11-21