Conditioning Lip Balm is rated 4.3995 out of 5 by 433.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so Pretty The Shade on a Computer Monitor ( well, mine at least, hehe ) does not come across as lovely as it is in real life! Scrumptious texture, and a yummy scent too!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Delicious and Adorable Packaging!!! Another lip item from elf which smells amazing. Always nice for a product which is going on your lips (no funky taste masked by a nice smell, either, which is another big "yay"), it also LOOKS amazing. Unlike some lip products, which have a tendency to sit on the surface of your lips and do nothing from a conditioning standpoint, this conditions, AND provides a hint of color. I would say it's very close to a PERFECT lip care item. Btw, for anyone wondering, I would describe the scent as mellow and buttery with a hint of sweetness, not cloying or sickly-sweet at all, which is a valid concern when choosing scented lip products. The square packaging makes it look far more expensive than it actually is and looks very sophisticated sitting out on the bathroom counter (or anywhere).
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great product! Best conditioning balm I've ever used, and what a bargain. I wear it every day.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Moisturizing I was excited when this came in the mail today. I ordered two colors. I like the colors, and my lips feel moisturized for a long time after applying this product, usually I have to apply ChapStick several times an hour. I always have slightly peeling lips, and since it's winter, they're worse. This product makes it way more noticeable. I'm hoping this product will help, even if it's just a little bit.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lovely product. I recently ordered e.l.f. products for the first time, and in part due to this particular item, I'm hooked.I purchased the Conditioning Lip Balm in "Romantic Rouge," and it is so incredibly pretty. It feels very comfortable, and has a pleasant taste.I have very fair skin with yellow undertones, and this shade was very flattering. I recommend it without hesitation.One more time:SO. PRETTY.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wears off instantly Feels and looks great, but slides off, messy, wears off instantly.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Lovee I bought this in the romantic rouge. I absolutely love this product. Very creamy and the such a nice colour. I didnot expect such a nice stain from the colour and thought it was gonna be more opaque. Even when it wears off, it leaves a very nice stain. I am going to order all the other colours. LOVEEEEEE =)
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes my lips feel amazing! I've had this for about a month and I absolutely LOVE it! Mine's in nice & natural and it's exactly my natural lip color. It has a lovely buttery texture and makes my lips feel nice and moisturized. It has a decent amount of product too, I can't believe it's only $3!!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & Natural I bought this lip balm in Nice & Natural and I LOVE it! It goes on very silky and smooth, and definitely nourishes dry lips. It has excellent pigmentation, especially for a lip balm. Instead of using my finger, I use a lip brush to apply the formula so that I get lots on there! This will be a product I will be buying ALL of the colours in!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great color, Too sticky I have this lip balm in Mellow Melon and I really love the color. It is just a happy pink color that gives life back to my lips. However, I really feel as if this balm can be very, very sticky. Unfortunately, the stickiness of this product outweighs the awesomeness of the color.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good texture The product has a good texture and feels good on the lips but has an ashen, pasty appearance to it.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not moisturizing at all. I bought this a month ago, and I have to say, I was very disappointed. I ordered it in Peaceful Pink, Mellow Melon, and Romantic Rouge. At first, they feel very soft and velvety on the lips. They give sheer color, just as advertised, and they were true to color. Peaceful Pink has a sweet scent, almost like vanilla, while Romantic Rouge is fruity. Mellow Melon smelled like play-dough, but not enough to stop me from wearing it. Unfortunately, after wearing it for just a few minutes my lips feel and look dry and chapped. Also, the packaging is much larger than I expected and makes them impractical to bring with me if I'm using a small bag.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improve the case and I will love you forever. It's creamy, moisturizing, and effective as an SPF. I love it. I have Nice n' Natural and it is true to color (on my monitor anyway). Lasts fairly long, too. But if you're out it does need reapplication. The only let down is that the packaging is ridiculous. It's in this huge square with a bit of the product. There is plenty of it, though, so imagine how bulky is the case itself. If I want to take it out with me, it's like putting a brick in my bag. Waste of plastic, man! It would certainly get five stars if not for the packaging. Given that you have to apply it with your finger or brush, it stays at home. Seems kind of self-defeating as I bought it for its SPF.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some colors are better than others I got this in the berry and the melon colors. The melon is definitely not for me. The formula itself is smooth and soothing, I love the way it feels and does taste pretty good. The berry color was much better for my complexion. Just be aware of which color you're getting but the balm as a quality product is very soft and feels great to apply.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and hydrating! Love these conditioning lip balms. There is a good choice of colors, they apply smoothly and really hydrate the lips. Another love!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Im loving it !! I tried the blissful berry a few weeks ago and absolutely loved it. Its moisturing, has a lovely rich tint and pleasant fruity fragrance. It gives you way more than what you ask for in a lip balm. So i went in and got all the other shades as well. ALL the shades are pretty and go beyond just being a lip balm. Will repurchase when i run out.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So BIG! I was really excited about this product and bought 3 shades. I do really LOVE the texture but the packaging is ridiculous. I thought they had sent me the wrong product at first because this thing is literally twice the size of any lip balm I've ever had. It's so bulky I can't take it with me anywhere - it would take up half my bag. You do, however, get twice the amount of product than a typical balm but what's the use of having so much if you're never going to have it with you to use. Plus, I can't imagine how messy it will be when I have to stick half my finger in the jar just to get to the bottom. The colors are pretty. I was surprised at the amount of color they have. Overall, I like them. Not a love for me though just because of the ridiculous bulky size.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great with a beautiful finish. Got this in Blissful Berry and it's beautiful. It is very moisturizing and has incredible pigmentation for a balm. I actually like applying lip products with my fingers as it gives a soft focus finish to the lips (just do what makeup artists do and wash your hands first!). Yes, the packaging is bulky but how many times a day can you realistically reapply your lip products? Most lip products don't contain ingredients that encourage bacterial growth (waxes and oils inhibit bacteria which is why they are also used as preservatives). If you want to use a brush, that's fine, I just don't feel it's necessary. Will definitely buy more colors!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love! Just received Mellow Mellon and Peaceful Pink yesterday and I love both of these so much! I personally like Mellow more because I'm definitely a peach/coral (in this case peach) girl, but Peaceful is great as well. I use a lip brush to apply these and they go on really smooth. I wouldn't bring these on the go because the pot doesn't make that convenient, but I adore these none the less!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is this still spf? I've been using melon bought a year ago. Then out said spf 15 on the lid. Doesn't seem to have any protection any more. Maybe elf can reply and explain?
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E.L.F., make this into a lipstick please! I absolutely love this lip balm! I have it in the shade nice and natural, which is my favorite nude lip color and I use it everyday. I've also had it for quite a while, maybe 6 months or so, and I'm probably close to being halfway done. I would go through it a lot quicker if it were in a smaller pot or lipstick form. That's my only gripe; the packaging is too bulky to fit in my pocket, so I just leave it on my bathroom counter and put some on when I do my makeup and sometimes at night because I love how moisturizing it feels on my lips. Some people have mentioned the smell from reviews I saw on youtube, and I don't really mind it. I would say if you are sensitive to smells, this may offend you, but I find it to be a subtly sweet scent, not minty which is preferable. Smells in cosmetics are something that you either notice or you don't and if you do notice it, it either bothers you or it doesn't. But for the price and the amount of product, I'd hold my nose while I put it on. This stuff is amazing.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special at all. The balm is fine, but unremarkable... a decent gloss in a tube will do the same for your lips, without the messy fingers. And the jar is unnecessarily bulky. For fans of a tinted lip balm in a pot, I'd recommend the balm tints in the Essentials line over this one any day. The pigmentation is much better, it feels just as good on the lips, the price is lower, and the packaging isn't as wasteful.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this balm I ordered this balm in the romantic rouge, and it's the perfect red/pink color. My lips feel SUPER soft, and I'm super thrilled with it. The only small complaint that I have is that it doesn't come with a brush, so the balm gets all over my finger when I use it, but that's more like a minor inconvenience.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I wish they had more colors!! and it came with an applicator :)) - My only complaint would be that it wears off too quickly - Otherwise I love these, they are moisturizing and I wish there was more of selection with the colors
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skip these I had high hopes from reading positive reviews. I wanted to like this and I gave it multiple tries but in the end I can't wear it. I bought Mellow Mellon and the color looks nice on my lips, however, a short while after applying it makes my lips tingle and almost sting. I've never had a feeling like this from any of my lip products. I do not know why but I can't wear this so I gave it away to my mom hoping she has better luck. If you like this product, that's great. Go for Mellow Melon. I really like the color but that's it.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should be called gloss I ordered this a few orders ago. Got brave and tried it the color payout is POOR! and it is more like a gloss. it wears off really easily!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Never Discontinue This Elf, this is probably my favorite product I own from you guys. I have extremely sensitive lips to different lip product ingredients and unfortunately, a penchant for beautiful but irritating lip products that I'll continue wearing regardless. The only way I can get my lips to stay soft is by wearing aquaphor most nights on my lips, which hydrates and conditions them and prevents the unavoidable peeling. This is the only lip product I own that conditions my lips on the spot and keeps them conditioned through hours of wearing the product. It lasts maybe 2-3 hours, enough for me because it is so pretty and feels so nice, I enjoy every reapplication. I literally am at a loss for how much I like this product. I keep looking at the ingredients and trying to find suppliers because I am that worried that they won't have it anymore and I won't be able to continue using this wonderful product. The first one I bought was rouge, which I wore to a 1970's costume party with a classy red dress (Haha, I didn't really fit in with the theme, but I got invited last minute and 50% of the people dressed modernly anyway). It is so pigmented!!! I later of course, had to buy the two pink colors, mellow melon and peaceful pink. Stunning!!! And pigmented as well, peaceful pink actually leaves a pink stain on my lips!! I use a lip brush to apply, which I keep in my purse. You could use your finger as well, it'd just be a tiny bit messy, but nothing major (I wouldn't judge you, just be careful, you don't need a lot!). The packaging is a little bulky--I really couldn't care less because the product is so great. Thanks so much elf :)
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy and smells good:) I went on a little spree during the surprise sale, and this was one product I just wanted to try.  I love it! I thought it would be alittle tough, but it is so creamy and smooth! I use my finger and get a little product to swipe over my entire bottom and top lip. A bonus  is that it smells good and not like most lip balms where it smells....lip balmy? will repurchase and try out more shades:D
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome pigmentation I bought these in romantic rouge, nice and natural, and mellow melon and I first bought the romantic rouge and loved it enough to pick up the other ones that weren't sold out ,I love the pigmentation in these ,they feel awesome on the lips you get a great amount of product and to me they feel moisturizing, but I wouldn't use it in place of a ChapStick, or make sure to use the lip exfoliator, only downfall is the bulkiness of the packaging, this feels like it should be a high end product, I bought lipgloss wands to use with these and the essential glosses. 
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Playdough, anyone? This is a beautiful product that is well priced. But. I don't like this product for two reasons:1) It smells like play dough.2) It is ridiculously complicated to use. (But it's just lip gloss!) No, its not. It is much thick than lip gloss, which is AWESOME, pigmentation is AWESOME, but the container is where the hassle lies. This needs to be applied with a brush; if you apply it with your finger, its messy. It doesn't last very long, which means I have to have a brush in my purse to reapply. If elf were to put this in a tube with a hole at the top, I would buy every color.
Date published: 2014-04-11