Conditioning Lip Balm is rated 4.405 out of 5 by 442.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happily surprised by this product. I normally hate glosses and balms that come in a jar, I find them messy and unsanitary, not too mention they're bulky and annoying to tote around. A friend of mine told me to give this one a try though, and I had a 40% off coupon so I figured, at worst, I was out a couple of bucks. When I first tried it, I thought I hated it - it seemed streaky and unnatural, and I was ready to chuck it and cut my losses. But after a few minutes the balm absorbed into my lips, leaving them feeling very moisturized and with a soft hint of colour (Nice & Natural). If you have very dry lips, this product won't solve your problems, but it's a nice product for every day use. I bought a couple more in different colours, and I'm really enjoying them, but I wish they would come out with a similar product that comes in a tube.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is now my go-to lip balm While I haven't been much of a lip gloss person in a few years, I was intrigued by this particular product the first time I started shopping on this website. Conditioning lip balm, you say? Alright, I'll give it a shot. This was when I was still testing the e.l.f. waters.I ordered the shade Nice & Natural because I wanted something subtle in color, and I just love everything about this lip balm. Unlike most other balms I've tried that come in these little pots (from other brands, I mean), this one isn't greasy. Rather, it has a very buttery texture that isn't too thin or too thick and it goes on blissfully smooth.As far as the color goes, I was expecting something pretty subdued with the shade I chose, and subdued is what I got. Nice & Natural is a little lighter than my natural lip color - sort of a creamy neutral-pink, and it adds just a tiny bit of color to my lips. I'm not sure how the darker shades compare as far as color intensity, but if you're leaning more toward neutral colors or an "I'm wearing makeup, but don't want to look like I'm wearing makeup" look, this is a great lip product.Also, the balm isn't transparent; it's somewhat opaque, which I think lends to the texture. On top of all this, I personally think this lip balm smells and tastes wonderful. It's not flavored or scented - I just like the scent and flavor it happens to have. And as far as I can tell, the conditioning aspect works just swell too. My lips do feel softer after I wear this, and even when it begins to fade, my lips don't get sticky or tacky. They stay soft, which is a welcome feeling especially during the winter.Plus, if you have a boyfriend like mine who isn't fond of wearing your lip products after kissing you, this one is boyfriend-approved. I've worn it many times when kissing my guy and he says he doesn't notice its presence.I will never use another lip balm again. No more watermelon-flavored, greasy, sticky lip moisturizer for this elfette!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE This is the best lip balm ever! It makes my lips feel so smooth and moisturized and gives it an awesome color that lasts a while. Ordering other colors right now.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad reaction with my lips Bought Mellow Melon for myself as a birthday gift, noticed after two days of use that something in the balm was causing the flesh of my lips to swell slightly. Aside from the swelling it actually fixed the winter damage to my lips for the most part, which makes me sad I had an adverse reaction.I'm not certain if it's an issue specifically with me, or with the product. I wasn't aware I had sensitive lips prior to this, so if you know for a fact you do I'd suggest at least mild caution.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I got this in the Nice & Natural shade. I am in love with this! It adds a nice, super subtle sheen of color and it feels really good on my lips--not heavy or thick like other balms sometimes do. It's the most comfortable lip balm I've ever worn! I even put it on at night before I got bed!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I got this in Mellow Melon and Romantic Rouge, and I like the hint of color on my lips. However, mine aren't moisturizing at all. The texture is very grainy and it smells a bit weird. Not sure if I got a dud since everyone else seems to like theirs, but this is my experience. But hey, for just a few dollars it's okay.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MOISTURISING. got mine in the mail yesterday and i got really excited. anyway, it looks really pigmented in the jar, but when you put it on , it doesnt show any color. definitely is very moisturising but not as creamy as the pic on site shows.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have! I normally find products that promise to provide both colour and conditioning fail to actually do bOth, but this conditioning balm delivers! I got the nice&nude which is perfect to glide on when paired with heavier eye makeup or thick liner to balance out the look and keep it a bit more natural. I want to buy this prI duct for all of my friends because it's useful and so pretty! It's a must-have to keep in my purse and I love the sturdy packaging. Definitely no regrets on buying this.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Balm I all can say is PERFECTION feels amazing on smells yummy and last nicely.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so Pretty The Shade on a Computer Monitor ( well, mine at least, hehe ) does not come across as lovely as it is in real life! Scrumptious texture, and a yummy scent too!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Delicious and Adorable Packaging!!! Another lip item from elf which smells amazing. Always nice for a product which is going on your lips (no funky taste masked by a nice smell, either, which is another big "yay"), it also LOOKS amazing. Unlike some lip products, which have a tendency to sit on the surface of your lips and do nothing from a conditioning standpoint, this conditions, AND provides a hint of color. I would say it's very close to a PERFECT lip care item. Btw, for anyone wondering, I would describe the scent as mellow and buttery with a hint of sweetness, not cloying or sickly-sweet at all, which is a valid concern when choosing scented lip products. The square packaging makes it look far more expensive than it actually is and looks very sophisticated sitting out on the bathroom counter (or anywhere).
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great product! Best conditioning balm I've ever used, and what a bargain. I wear it every day.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Moisturizing I was excited when this came in the mail today. I ordered two colors. I like the colors, and my lips feel moisturized for a long time after applying this product, usually I have to apply ChapStick several times an hour. I always have slightly peeling lips, and since it's winter, they're worse. This product makes it way more noticeable. I'm hoping this product will help, even if it's just a little bit.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lovely product. I recently ordered e.l.f. products for the first time, and in part due to this particular item, I'm hooked.I purchased the Conditioning Lip Balm in "Romantic Rouge," and it is so incredibly pretty. It feels very comfortable, and has a pleasant taste.I have very fair skin with yellow undertones, and this shade was very flattering. I recommend it without hesitation.One more time:SO. PRETTY.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wears off instantly Feels and looks great, but slides off, messy, wears off instantly.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Lovee I bought this in the romantic rouge. I absolutely love this product. Very creamy and the such a nice colour. I didnot expect such a nice stain from the colour and thought it was gonna be more opaque. Even when it wears off, it leaves a very nice stain. I am going to order all the other colours. LOVEEEEEE =)
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes my lips feel amazing! I've had this for about a month and I absolutely LOVE it! Mine's in nice & natural and it's exactly my natural lip color. It has a lovely buttery texture and makes my lips feel nice and moisturized. It has a decent amount of product too, I can't believe it's only $3!!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & Natural I bought this lip balm in Nice & Natural and I LOVE it! It goes on very silky and smooth, and definitely nourishes dry lips. It has excellent pigmentation, especially for a lip balm. Instead of using my finger, I use a lip brush to apply the formula so that I get lots on there! This will be a product I will be buying ALL of the colours in!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great color, Too sticky I have this lip balm in Mellow Melon and I really love the color. It is just a happy pink color that gives life back to my lips. However, I really feel as if this balm can be very, very sticky. Unfortunately, the stickiness of this product outweighs the awesomeness of the color.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good texture The product has a good texture and feels good on the lips but has an ashen, pasty appearance to it.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not moisturizing at all. I bought this a month ago, and I have to say, I was very disappointed. I ordered it in Peaceful Pink, Mellow Melon, and Romantic Rouge. At first, they feel very soft and velvety on the lips. They give sheer color, just as advertised, and they were true to color. Peaceful Pink has a sweet scent, almost like vanilla, while Romantic Rouge is fruity. Mellow Melon smelled like play-dough, but not enough to stop me from wearing it. Unfortunately, after wearing it for just a few minutes my lips feel and look dry and chapped. Also, the packaging is much larger than I expected and makes them impractical to bring with me if I'm using a small bag.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improve the case and I will love you forever. It's creamy, moisturizing, and effective as an SPF. I love it. I have Nice n' Natural and it is true to color (on my monitor anyway). Lasts fairly long, too. But if you're out it does need reapplication. The only let down is that the packaging is ridiculous. It's in this huge square with a bit of the product. There is plenty of it, though, so imagine how bulky is the case itself. If I want to take it out with me, it's like putting a brick in my bag. Waste of plastic, man! It would certainly get five stars if not for the packaging. Given that you have to apply it with your finger or brush, it stays at home. Seems kind of self-defeating as I bought it for its SPF.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some colors are better than others I got this in the berry and the melon colors. The melon is definitely not for me. The formula itself is smooth and soothing, I love the way it feels and does taste pretty good. The berry color was much better for my complexion. Just be aware of which color you're getting but the balm as a quality product is very soft and feels great to apply.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and hydrating! Love these conditioning lip balms. There is a good choice of colors, they apply smoothly and really hydrate the lips. Another love!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Im loving it !! I tried the blissful berry a few weeks ago and absolutely loved it. Its moisturing, has a lovely rich tint and pleasant fruity fragrance. It gives you way more than what you ask for in a lip balm. So i went in and got all the other shades as well. ALL the shades are pretty and go beyond just being a lip balm. Will repurchase when i run out.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So BIG! I was really excited about this product and bought 3 shades. I do really LOVE the texture but the packaging is ridiculous. I thought they had sent me the wrong product at first because this thing is literally twice the size of any lip balm I've ever had. It's so bulky I can't take it with me anywhere - it would take up half my bag. You do, however, get twice the amount of product than a typical balm but what's the use of having so much if you're never going to have it with you to use. Plus, I can't imagine how messy it will be when I have to stick half my finger in the jar just to get to the bottom. The colors are pretty. I was surprised at the amount of color they have. Overall, I like them. Not a love for me though just because of the ridiculous bulky size.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great with a beautiful finish. Got this in Blissful Berry and it's beautiful. It is very moisturizing and has incredible pigmentation for a balm. I actually like applying lip products with my fingers as it gives a soft focus finish to the lips (just do what makeup artists do and wash your hands first!). Yes, the packaging is bulky but how many times a day can you realistically reapply your lip products? Most lip products don't contain ingredients that encourage bacterial growth (waxes and oils inhibit bacteria which is why they are also used as preservatives). If you want to use a brush, that's fine, I just don't feel it's necessary. Will definitely buy more colors!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love! Just received Mellow Mellon and Peaceful Pink yesterday and I love both of these so much! I personally like Mellow more because I'm definitely a peach/coral (in this case peach) girl, but Peaceful is great as well. I use a lip brush to apply these and they go on really smooth. I wouldn't bring these on the go because the pot doesn't make that convenient, but I adore these none the less!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is this still spf? I've been using melon bought a year ago. Then out said spf 15 on the lid. Doesn't seem to have any protection any more. Maybe elf can reply and explain?
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E.L.F., make this into a lipstick please! I absolutely love this lip balm! I have it in the shade nice and natural, which is my favorite nude lip color and I use it everyday. I've also had it for quite a while, maybe 6 months or so, and I'm probably close to being halfway done. I would go through it a lot quicker if it were in a smaller pot or lipstick form. That's my only gripe; the packaging is too bulky to fit in my pocket, so I just leave it on my bathroom counter and put some on when I do my makeup and sometimes at night because I love how moisturizing it feels on my lips. Some people have mentioned the smell from reviews I saw on youtube, and I don't really mind it. I would say if you are sensitive to smells, this may offend you, but I find it to be a subtly sweet scent, not minty which is preferable. Smells in cosmetics are something that you either notice or you don't and if you do notice it, it either bothers you or it doesn't. But for the price and the amount of product, I'd hold my nose while I put it on. This stuff is amazing.
Date published: 2014-08-02