Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9091 out of 5 by 759.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met expectation Great product exactly what I was hoping for. Very light once applied which is how I prefer it. 
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling almost flawless I found this product in my local Target, they only carry three shades (porcelain, sand, and caramel.) either way I was excited because it JUST got here, I used to buy their shadows online and such. ANYWAY! I have the porcelain one now, which is much darker than most companies idea of porcelain, but it works for me.. Almost, it's a tad too dark, but I was able to blend enough to lighten it. It covers acne scars with one easy layer, doesn't have too much shine and it is also build able if needed. I see a lot of people complaining about greasiness, that didn't happen to me. This foundation gave me a natural look! I love it. 
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent makeup for an excellent price. This is my only foundation ill use , and for the price its amazing! the only only thing is that it seems to have a greasy kind of feel to it when its on .
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just received this item today in the mail, and I am really disappointed. This foundation has an unnatural color and gives the face a ghostly look. 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for this product. I have been looking for alternatives to my typical Clinique foundation. This works really well. The coverage is a little too heavy for me, but I just add some of the primer and mix it and it works perfectly. It doesn't make me break out and I have sensitive skin. I am usually one step darker than the lightest shade of foundations and the porcelain works for me in the summer. It would be nice if there were one or two lighter shades for winter. It does have a little bit of a smell but I think that is the sunscreen. It doesn't bother me. It goes away. I also love that ELF doesn't test on animals. That's the main reason I've been looking to them for alternatives to other products I've been using. 
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stinks!!! Literally!! Ok I have a love / hate relationship with this foundAtion. First off , this product SMELLS SOOO BAD! Terribly bad! But I love the coverage of it.  The pump sticks a bit, and causes too much product mot come out sometimes. But the real issue is THE SMELL!  Maybe I got a bad one but, I don't think I should have to hold my breath while applying my foundation. 
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made my face look gold? I brought this foundation at a Target store near me. At first I liked it but then I noticed that it made my face look gold and shimmery. I probably won't buy this foundation but there is other E.L.F foundations I love.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells gross and doesn't spread right. So unhappy with this. I love every other product I have bought but HATE the foundation. It stinks and feels like wax. SO GROSS. Cakes up HORRIBLY. My Covergirl true blend is so much better. Please improve it because I love y'alls products!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Product--But More Colors PLEASE. I have switched between foundations a lot, but I keep coming back to this one.  It works perfectly with my skin type (I have combination skin, and have had horrible acne for years).  It covers wonderfully and has a wonderful finish.  The only problem: I'm white with pink/red undertones.  The lightest shade this comes in has yellow undertones.  Which would be fine, if I needed to cover the pink undertones, or red pigmentation from my acne.  Unfortunately, it looks strange if I do that because I have pink undertones everywhere.  So I end up mixing this product with a white foundation, but that sheers down the coverage significantly.  So more colors, please! It's the best foundation I've ever used, and I'd rather not mix it, because it doesn't work as well mixed, but it really, really, needs some new colors.  
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't have my color I lalalalove this coverage. But they aint got my skin color. I had to mix it with the lightest Fit Me color from maybelline to even be close to my color. PLEASE GET LIGHTER COLORS ELF! MY SKIN WON'T TAN, IT ONLY BURNS ;_;
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product :) I had a really hard time picking color so I felt like I should upload a picture to help other people.I'm of an unknown ethnicity, (white) I have hazel eyes & alot of red undertones in my skin. I was born with black hair that lightened up as I got older but its still dark brown. I break out or get inflamed easily from products. My skin tends to have less issues the less I do to it. I tan very easily & almost never burnCOLORS: I purchased Buff and Sand in this product. combined they're basically the perfect color but alone buff is closer to my perfect shade, sand is too light, maybe in winter it will be good. This photo is me without any makeup in outdoor light.this product does break me out but i'm keeping it in my makeup bag b/c I do think i'll use it again for special occasion as the look is beautiful!!My daily favorite ever foundation is "ELF mineral foundation" in color WARM, its sooooo perfect! its a miracle that it doesn't break me out & the color is perfect! I use that with the mineral glow bronzed and the HD powder, setting with rose water.delighted with this routine & these products. Hope this review helps <3
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from beware!! I was searching for a foundation with good coverage and came across this product. I have casual break outs here and there, but mostly hyper pigmentation spots. I saw this foundation at Target for only $6 and I remembered reading good reviews on here so I decided to give it a try. Everyone's skin is different, but NEVER AGAIN will I purchase this product.I purchased this product in hopes of covering up, but only ended up creating more blemishes to cover up.The product applies nicely, it leaves skin more "glowy-like" than oily when applied, however the level of coverage seemed closer to light to medium coverage for me. That in itself was already a turnoff, but on top of it, the foundation broke me out like NEVER BEFORE in my life! I now have 4 HUGE gross-looking pimples on my left cheek and 2 HUGE bumps on my chin; it does not cover up even with layers of foundation and concealer and only looks/gets worse the more I try.Like I said, everyone's skin is different, but If you have sensitive, acne-prone, or oily/comb skin, I would stay away from this product. It is NOT worth risking getting ginormous pimples all over your face.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coverage this product has great coverage and it isn't too oily but there is just enough to leave your skin feeling really soft
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pump not working, Foundation too thick :( I wish to love this foundation. First of all, when I open the box, the pump doesn't work, i have hard time to pump the foundation out. This morning, I used it with a Powder Brush to try to get an even thin layer after a thin layer of BB cream and All Over Cover Stick for sun spots on cheeks. It blends nicely with the Stick and HD Blush; however, it's quick heavy, and it looks cakey. It doesn't cover up the sun spots. I bought Buff, the color, is a bit dark to my natural skin. Color wise, it's okay, I can use it on summer for tanned skin. But I won't use its bad quality. The it doesn't worth the money I spent. :(I like some of ELF stuff, but not this one. Although it's not an expensive foundation, for the price of ELF stuff, I am disappointed. Since, it can't be returned, I have to toss it. This is my first online order from ELF. I bought its Set & Mist in store, and I love it. So, I decided to give it a try. For my first order of $35, half of the items are okay, and the rest can be tossed. Don't waste your hard earned money.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does have Flawless Finish--but runs dark. I bought this foundation in Porcelain. It has a gorgeous finish, and on my combination skin does not get greasy. So that's a big plus. Also, I have relatively sensitive skin and this foundation does not break me out. The coverage is decent, I would say medium to full. It does not end up looking cakey on my face, unlike many other foundations I have tried. However, to all fairer skinned girls beware: Porcelain runs dark. I wouldn't even consider myself porcelain, I consider myself fair. I was surprised by how orange and dark it was on my face: at least a shade or two darker, and that's in the summer when I usually have a slightly more golden skin tone (read: I forget to wear sunscreen most days...) However, I also make many of my own cosmetics, so I had some Titanium Dioxide at hand, a matte white 'opaquer' ingredient used in cosmetics. I stirred in some Titanium Dioxide in the bottle and lightened it, so now it matches my skin perfectly. I imagine you could also try this with a foundation that is too light for you.I would absolutely buy this again, but it is slightly discomfiting to have to lighten the lightest shade, while knowing there are many other girls out there with skin even lighter than mine. I would buy this again, but E.L.F, please stock a lighter foundation!! Maybe Ivory? Pretty please?
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage This is a great foundation for aging skin, it goes on light but hides all my imperfections. Can't wait to buy more products from e.l.f
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Finish Foundation, In Porcelain One of the best foundations I've ever had. It's not oily (Oil free actually meant oil free). It's not cakey. It drys to a very nice finish. You don't feel weighed down by product. it's so nice. It does come in a Pump container, in case you don't like those, but the pump screws off so you can use it with or without the pump.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for every type of skin  this is a good foundation for people with dry skin, but for oily skin its not so great. It also has a weird smell. But the coverage is great.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flawless finish, but not in my skin tone I bought this a few weeks ago, and I thought that since the name was "porcelain" it would match my skin... I was wrong. I love the coverage, and the semi-matte/dewy finish that looks natural and very pretty on my skin. Unfortunately, it was 2 shades darker than my skin. I am a natural redhead with very fair skin, and usual "porcelain" shades are perfect for me, but I feel like this is misnamed, therefor misleading. I love this foundation, and I wish I didn't have to mix it with another foundation to make it work because it is not the same.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! As a teenage girl, I have a lot of acne and blemishes. One day, my mom bought this for me and I used it. I used it for my 8th grade formal and my church graduation masquerade prom. It covers my blemishes and really makes my face look flawless (hence the name.) I love it!
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great if you can find your shade This is a good foundation for those of us on a budget. But I find the color selection lacking. The shades offered cater to more medium skin tones, if you are very fair or very dark, there probably isn't a match for you. There also needs to be a change in shade names. I am super fair and have to add 1 to 1/2 pumps of my Manic Panic Dreamtone foundation (white) and 1/4 to 1/2 of a pump of this to get a color match. Yet, the lightest shade is called "Porcelain". No. Otherwise the coverage and wear time is good. Also the foundation tends to have a dewy finish, so if you have really oily skin, you might want to skip on this one.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST foundation! I have this in porcelain and it is perfect. It provides great coverage, is not cakey, and has SPF 15! I have fair skin, so SPF is particularly important to me. It feels so soft and natural and this does not irritate my skin at all! It's the best foundation I've used.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this for about 2 months now and I absolutely LOVE IT! The only draw back is that I am very light skinned and this is a tad bit dark. I love the coverage and the fact that it does not break me out. I will use this forever!
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I am so loyal to this foundation. I actually buy backups in case I would happen to run out and need it! Looks natural in sunlight as well.  Great coverage. Buildable. 
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I just HAD to say something because, I got a extra bonus using this foundation. Something I didnt expect to get with this product was (personal) improvement in my skin. When I remove my makeup at night, I noticed it had more of a bounce, was more evenly toned, and felt hydrated. It was a pleasant surprise to say the least! I love it!! Initially I purchased it in the wrong tone, so I'm re-ordering it in my correct shade. I think I finally found the foundation that works for me!! Thanks E.L.F.!! =)
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this today just to try it out and I was so surprised how good it was. It doesn't cake up or feel heavy at all. It goes on so smooth and has a pretty nice smell. After having it on it doesn't try to come off! Most of my other drugstore foundations come of if I put my hand on my face. The coverage is very great too! love it!!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Im so happy with this product it is much like Estes Lauder double wear for a small portion of the price. 
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! I am so excited to find Elf's line of beauty products. They are affordable and they work. This foundation goes on smoothly and looks great. I do NOT like the container. It is difficult to manipulate even after pumping it as suggested. Pretty annoying when I'm in a hurry. 
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage I have very blotchy skin tones and I have tried almost every foundation there is, in all price ranges. I didn't have much hope when it was recommended by a friend. But the price was so great I had to try it. I put it over Mineral Rich Primer. It actually worked! I had a breakfast date, and my face looks horrible when I wake up. This foundation make my skin look flawless. It had a very high pigmentation, and it took only a little bit to make my face healthier looking and completely balanced! Thank you E.L.F.!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY NO NUDE!?!?!?! I would love to try this product because i really need some liquid foundation and I have heard great reviews about this product. Please make more shades for all your foundations. I can only use a few because you do not carry Nude for all products.
Date published: 2014-05-22