Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1456.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NEED A LIGHTER PORCELAIN SHADE Okay so the porcelain shade is VERY yellow toned, the one I bought almost looked like ivory. I don't know if it was just mine but it was very yellow toned. Wish it was more the shade of Maybelline's Fit Me Matte + Poreless porcelain because I'm very white. Didn't even need to try it on the face because I knew from the test on my hand it was too yellow.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I have to say this is the best foundation that I have ever used! It's lightweight, you don't feel like you have anything on. I am really happy with the shade as well. I usually have a hard time finding just the right shade because my skin color is kind of in between shades, I am Indian and Russian, I have like a tan-ish,l light brown, olive mix.I got the Caramel and it is perfect, it looks so natural and really gives a smooth appearance. I have a couple of little blemishes and it covers them completely as well. I am so happy that I finally the perfect foundation! Hallelujah! Thank you E.L.F. ! Please do not ever discontinue!!!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy With This Product If you have dry skin, clogged pores, or a decent amount of acne (so, pretty much any imperfections on your face whatsoever), this product is probably NOT for you. When I applied it, it looked super cakey and not at all like a "flawless finish." It clung to all of my dead skin, clogged pores, and whiteheads. Also, I have quite pale skin and the lightest shade was way too dark for my skin and it looked orange.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Go To Very happy with the coverage and how well it blends, but after 2 weeks I couldn't pump it out of the bottle. It's very thick (I like thick foundations and concelears) and you can't beat the price. I've tried a lot of foundations but I always go back to this one.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from APPEARS LIGHTER When I found this foundation, I was sure that Buff would be my shade, but when I got the foundation, it was MUCH darker than what I hoped. This is still a good product, it blends wonderfully, but still.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NEEDS MORE SHADES!! I bought this at Target and i really wish there was a larger variety of shades!! I also did not like the smell of this, it smells a bit too chemically (if that makes sense) but it feels really nice and it also has good coverage! It has very good coverage for what you pay for so thats very nice! Overall, i think this is a very good product that is worth to buy!!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was so excited when I ordered this because I am always impressed with elf, but this disappointed me! I got the shade 'buff' because I have the bb cream in buff and it matches my skin just fine. When I received this and put it on my face I taken aback. It was at least 3 shades darker than my skin tone. so i didn't even really get to try the product, and now I don't know if I want to.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best foundations I've ever used! I love this foundation! This was one of the first things I'd tried from Elf Cosmetics. It looks great on my skin and makes it feel great too, and for all a wonderful, affordable value! I just wish there were more shade selections to choose from, but other than that, I definitely give this product five stars.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This stuff is absolutely beautiful. It's very comparable to high end foundations. It looks so flawless on and the bottle is gorgeous. If you're looking for a new foundation, this one definitely is it
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My skin has significantly cleared up after using this foundation and the blemish control primer. Good coverage and weight. I wish that e.l.f. would make a shade in between Porcelain and Sand, I've had to mix the two lately to get the right color!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the consistency. Needs more shades. I'm extremely pale and I have this issue with EVERY cosmetics company. They do not have shades for pale skin. After reading the reviews, apparently companies can't make foundation for darker skin tones either? Let's get some ranging shades in the works.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE EXPAND SHADE RANGE!!!! I'm just gonna say, I love this foundation. I have textured skin, and foundation always looks to cakey on me. Not this one. I do have really oily skin, and this may not be the best if it bothers you, but I like the dewey glow. And it's nothing a blot sheet can't fix. The only reason I'm giving it such a low rating is the shade range. I bought the lightest shade, and it is way too orange for my skin. I always have to use a powder on my neck, and even then, it still looks off. I feel like because it's limited in both light and dark shades, a lot of people have to miss out on a really great product. Elf is coming out with so many new products. I just wish they would go back and improve the ones they have.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOOOO OILY I have tried this twice. at first it was ok then the more i tried to make it work the more i disliked it. it is WAY to oily. it doesnt meet my expectations at all. it leaves a super oily/greasy look and not matter what i tried it wouldnt stick to my skin. after 2 hrs of wear this foundation it looked like i had no make up on at all. highly disappointed
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A lot of YouTubers talked about about how good elf was so i thought i would give it a try. I ordered the lightest shade as im very pale, it still was so dark. It was very orange, i looked like i should be in Charlie and the chocolate factory
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Foundation! I love this foundation! I used it for years, never broke me out, smells great and has really good coverage. My only complaint is you really dont get a lot of foundation which is why I recently switched to another brand. If this had 1oz of foundation for the same price I would totally switch back, I just run through it to quickly.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down one of the best I ordered this in caramel because it looked right on my computer. It was to dark and a bit orange, but OMG the coverage and product were amazing!!!! I swatched it on my hand and couldn't believe the feel. I did wear it 2 days and tried to lighten it by powdering and concealer, just to get a feel for the wear ability before I ordered another. I love it! the dry down is very quick so a drop of serum if you need more time. I ordered 2 more colors so I can mix to get my perfect shade. I am older, have uneven skin tone, hyper-pigmentation and acne scars and I feel beautiful and youthful with this. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to Foundation! I have been looking for an affordable drugstore foundation for the longest time and I just bought this foundation about a week ago on a whim and let me tell you I was pleasantly surprised! I work 12 hour days and this stayed put all day, it did not oxidize or get cakey! Highly recommend this product it is definitely worth a shot!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Dark I'm pretty pale but i really think they should make a lighter color since Porcelain is about 2 shades too dark for me and it makes me have an orange tint. Other than that it goes on nice, doesn't settle in creases, and has okay coverage but i personally wish it had more. Its lightweight and doesn't make it feel like you're wearing any foundation. But seriously please make a lighter foundation.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for fair tones skin This product would be amazing if it came in lighter shades. I purchased porcelain (lightest shade available) hoping to find an inexpensive replacement for my usual foundation, it was at least 1 if not 2 shades too dark. Will definitely buy again if lighter shades became available.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bought this couple days ago & havent even used it yet but omg! im gonna guess its good coverage :)
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good coverage, just cakey and oily It's a good foundation for the price, but you can really feel and see the spf. It goes on quite heavy feeling, even with and beautyou blender, and I constantly need to reapply powder to get the shine off. It's a great foundation for holidays in hot places but otherwise I wouldn't recommend it for every day.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! It stays on all day throughout work which is perfect for my long hours.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation on the planet I have tried every foundation under the sun; Makeup For Ever, Smashbox, Armani—you name it—i've tried it. I've never been satisfied with a foundation in my life. e.l.f's Flawless Finish Foundation has gotten me so many compliments and looks incredibly natural on me and weightless—and FLAWLESS. I have no acne, but uneven skin and also very challenging pigmet to match. I am so lucky to have found this incredible product, and at the lowest possible price! VERY smooth application and you absolutely cannot tell you're wearing product.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice coverage I liked this fondation but I don't like the smell and after I used this fondation I had a lot of pimple showing up and I don't know if it was because of the fondation but i think because normally I don't get pimple as much . But its a good product it covers pretty good and it's easy to set with a brushes and you don't get to cake.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish, lasts ages This leaves my skin with a great finish. The only problem I have is with the range of shades. The lightest shade was still a little too dark for me (but matched better than the more expensive revlon foundation).
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product. It doesn't leave flawless finish.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This isn't one of my absolute favorite foundations. I usually have trouble finding one perfect for my skin color but this one was right on spot! Didn't feel cakey on my face and lasted all day.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This was terrible on my oily skin. It was heavy and very greasy. It did not set well and felt sorta tacky all day. I was quickly shiny and the foundation started to break up. Looked unnatural on the skin overall not impressed. It might work if you have normal to dry skin but for my skin type this was a huge fail.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find Because of my skin I have a very difficult time finding foundation that will stay on. I've tried many many brands + primers but then tend to last 2 hrs then pool/ come off. So far I am on my second jar of this and it is lasting far longer. It has a fairly dewy look to it, but the coverage is good even for my red skin and acne spots. I am very fair skin but the porcelain works fine (even though it looks dark in the bottle). The jars are rather small but for the price this is quite the bargain. (I picked up 4 during their 50% off sale). Professional quality at drug store prices.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail! This foundation is literally my holy grail I prefer medium to full coverage as I usually have spots and dark circles, this foundation is not full coverage but does cover majority of problem areas for people like me with a few blemishes and dark areas. It makes my skin glow and just covers so well I love t!
Date published: 2017-01-01