Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1514.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it's not for women of color all colors are to pale, not for women of color. gives off an unmatching uneven tone
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite foundation! I bought this on a whim and I am so glad I did! The formula is gorgeous, so creamy and thick but it applies easily and feels lightweight on the skin. I've tried with and without setting spray and it lasts a full work day (8+hours) even without. Reasonable coverage (I have rosacea and it covers redness well) and less than half the price of my usual foundation! I use shade Natural (previously Porcelain) and it's a good match for me - I'm pale but have red undertones so really pale foundations wash me out.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased!! I haven't bought foundation in years and I wanted to learn how to use it. This is so lightweight but covers well. I am very pleased with this shade and product.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is this product good for dry skin? And which shade should be used for asian skin tone
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good foundation i bought this a couple weeks ago because i heard about it being a good product for combination skin and it really was.. i use this everyday along with the pressed powder
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Please never discontinue this, it's my fav. Lightweight, lasts all day, and alabaster is light enough for my ghostly skin.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful smell It smells so bad, I just can't get over it! I had to get rid of the foundation and can't even really say anything about it's other qualities because I had to take it right off. So disapointed.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok foundation This is a great foundation -- amazing price, excellent coverage, I just have one complaint. I know how e.l.f. has expanded their color range, but the lightest shade is still way too dark for my complexion. In the advertisements, it shows a woman with extremely pale skin, but this foundation oxidizes almost immediately.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Really good I bought the two lightest colors and mixed for my complexion. Honestly, it seems to go on and wear as well as Lancome foundation. So far I'm very happy with the product. I am not a fan of the smell... kind of smells perfume-y or like powder. Otherwise, it goes on great with a beauty blender.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love/Hate relationship I bought this from Kmart today in the shade Buff which matched my perfectly until it oxidised super dark. The coverage is amazing, it's has an incredible finish that I struggle to find in high end products, but the oxidisation... guys? It's killing me bc this is such a lovely foundation.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love it. It really works for my skin and complexion
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how my face feels in this foundation. Keeps the moisture in all day
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome foundation, BUT..... .....it always causes me breakouts. No matter how long I wear it, even if it's only for a couple hours, when I wash it off I always have whiteheads that have sprung up that were not there before. I do love the foundation, I love the feel of it, I love the shade, I love the coverage, but as hard as I work everyday to maintain clear or the clearest skin I can have, I cannot risk it with this foundation.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how it goes on and feels on myh face. Purchased it a few weeks ago, unfortunately I picked a colour a little darker than what I wanted. I even purchased 3 bottles. But that is ok. I just use less and mix it with a bit of primer (also from elf). It is perfect....
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product There colors​ are great and for all the people who think they don't have a shade...... Don't be afraid to mix 2 can colors
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most high end!!!!! I neverwrite reviews for anything but just had to let yall know I loooooove this foundation soooo much!! Goes o nthe skin smoothly .. NO CREASES. and the fact that they are coming out with darker shades is A PLUS PLUS PLUSS!! I just hope they never change the price!!!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation ever! I received this product one month ago, I have been using this foundation every day and I really love it, it's very light and natural and makes my skin look really good, also this product has a really good coverage and isn't that oily, this is really important in a foundation because we don't like our face so bright, but the only things that I didn't like was that when the pass of the day it becomes greasy and it wears off easily.I really recommend this product because it's cheap but also is worth it.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty It's hard for me to find foundations that I like the look of on me, but this one is beautiful. It's a satin-like finish and more of a medium coverage, as opposed to full, but it's still super pretty. I do agree with the other reviews that there should be darker shades released, so this may not be the foundation for you if you've got a deep complexion.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Very Impressed !!!!! Foundation is the one item I had not tried before. Mostly because of the many reviews about the lighter shades being to dark even for the lightest shades offered. Until Now....... I was going to order online, but in seeing my local walmart carried this, I decided to give it a go. If I disliked it, I could always return it to the store. The lightest shade my store offered was Natural, previously porcelain. The third from the lightest according to the chart. So I bought it anyway, usually I wear one of the lightest shades offered in foundation. Once "rubbed" into the skin these three foundations in the following photo that I just took using two other foundations that I had close at hand, do look the same on the skin. I have fair skin. As you can see the ELF and the Rimmel look, feel and perform almost exactly the same.I'm not sure if I will pickup the two other lighter shades or not, but I am very happy with this one.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for everyday!! i needed an everyday foundation for school, and i was previously using the too faced born this way foundation. i was not up for spending another $40 on this foundation if it ran out, so i was looking for cheap alternatives. this foundation is PERFECT for everyday wear! a decent amount of coverage, doesn't feel heavy on the skin, and looks natural! the amount that you get in the bottle doesn't really compare well to the other foundations out there, but its only $6!! great product for an amazing price.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed! My favorite drugstore foundation, and one of the overall best foundations I've ever tried! High coverage, makes my skin look perfect every time.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Indeed! I saw a YouTuber wear this in one of her videos and she had very similar skin tone and complexion type as me. It looked so flawless on her and the color matched her fair skin really well! So I decided to give it a try! I have combination skin (mildly oily T-zone), with some acne scars and mild rosacea on my cheeks. The coverage on this stuff is really surprising! It's a rich, creamy formula but applies really well and doesn't have the cakey foundation look. So far it hasn't broken me out at all and wears pretty well throughout the day. I always use the Aqua Beauty Primer Mist underneath and it really helps the foundation to last all day. So far, I really like the formula and how it looks on me. I'm more amazed at the color match! It's pretty near perfect and that rarely ever happens. I normally have to mix two colors to find a good match for my skin. There is a definite scent, which doesn't bother me but would not be good for those who are bothered by scent.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! Just bought this foundation for the second time, I have dry skin and this foundation dosent cake at all. When worn with a powder it last all day. I use many different foundations some costing $70, and this one is always my go to. It has medium coverage, it even covers my rosecea.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Great Even with the rave reviews, I was still pleasantly surprised by this. I'm so glad Elf finally has a shade light enough for my skin tone. Even with a Beauty Blender, it had great coverage and actually stuck to my nose. This blended so well and I didn't need a ton of powder to set it. It also didn't fade as fast as most foundations do on me. My only gripe is that the pump doesn't give you much control. I can only get a full pump when I only wanted half a pump for extra coverage in small areas. This will probably make the product go faster and 20 ml of foundation isn't much. Even so, this is a great value and can't wait to order more.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this soo bad but.. It's one of the best foundations that I have found unfortunately it has given me the worst case of acne that I have had since I was 13 years old.. I have both oily and dry skin depending upon the season, currently my skin is dry but it still gives me acne. I keep on using it but putting proactive on my foundation brush with it but my huge pimples, (that are now underneath the skin like a boil) will not go down unless I completely stop using this product.. I am sooo disappointed because if it wasn't for the fact that it gives me acne it is SOO darn near perfect.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes buy it!! No need to hesitate I dont normally buy my makeup online so to find this one i consider myself blessed. The foundation matched my color PERFECTLY... no foundation has actually matched me so well... not even sephora brands...they always have that extra tinted look. This is not too cakey.. or heavy...its easy to apply with a brush and smooth all over ur face. I love it and id definatley reccommend it even for first time buyers like myself. Best part is ur price! If ur looking for full coverage id use a matte powder on top of the foundation..howveer i like my skin to breathe a little so i just stick to the foundation. Its great! You wont be disappointed!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my imperfect face look perfect!!! I LOVE this foundation. Seriously. Blends well, Stays well, gives my face that gorgeous makeup artist matte finish. LOVE IT! DOESN'T look too hot on scabs FYI.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! It gives you the most beautiful, flawless results that you would use on-the-go or daily.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the best drugstore foundation! This is the BEST drugstore foundation & at the top of my all time favorites. I was looking for a cheaper alternative to my MAC studio fix and this is it! Can't beat the price either!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation Like how the foundation feels on my skin. It's blends out very good and I can make it more sheer by just blending it out. It does have a perfumen smell to it, but I don't notice it after awhile.
Date published: 2017-03-14