Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9498910675381262 out of 5 by 1,377.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great foundation, terrible scent I wish I could get past the overwhelming fragrance in this foundation because it's excellent in function on my skin, but the scent makes me itch and it just smells BAD. It smells like the worst, cheap argan "Moroccan" fake scents that seem to be in everything lately. There's no need to have a fragrance in foundation. It's not deodorant. I gave 3 stars because it does function well if you are willing to slather stink all over your face and smell it all day long.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation I've Tried I was a little hesitant buying this just because sometimes the lightest shades in the ELF products can still be too dark/too yellow-toned, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was just light enough for my skin tone. Even more, the foundation blended into my skin BEAUTIFULLY! I also have very oily skin. I've tried using an oil-control primer and using powder to set my foundation but by mid-day, it's always just an oily mess. This foundation blew me away. I'm a waitress and hustle like crazy, but this foundation didn't let me down at all. Didn't have time to even blot my face the other day and all I looked like was slightly dewy. It's got great coverage but doesn't look unnatural like some better coverage foundations do. The only con is that it does have a heavily perfumed scent. It fades fairly quickly, but if you're sensitive to something like that, this may be a bit of an issue. Overall, so, so impressed.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I would have given this 5 stars except for two things. I ordered the color buff because I am a strawberry blonde. I was afraid the porcelain would be too light. Wish you had a color in between. Also I have difficulty with my pump all the time. Besides those two things, I loved how it blends and covers well without feeling heavy.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cakey This foundation made my face look super cakey. If you have clogged pores, I wouldn't get this foundation. The only thing it does for me is give my face a little bit of colour. Not for me ;/
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. I just purchased this because I've been looking for a new foundation lately. Firstly, the porcelain shade really matches my skin tone. Usually I struggle to find the right shade because I'm sort of in between shades. Right off the bat I was pleased with the color. Secondly, it was pretty easy to apply and doesn't feel heavy. I usually avoid liquid foundations because they feel too greasy and heavy. That's not the case here! I don't feel like I'm wearing anything on my skin. My only concern is that it appears dry in some places, but I think that's due to my moisturizing routine. I haven't been moisturizing enough the past few days so hopefully that's the issue. Otherwise, I really like this foundation! You can't beat it for 6 bucks!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST READ BEFORE :) Amazing! I do have acne with very oily skin, and it didnt get oily at all! Right after it was put on with my small elf stipple brush it dried matte! Oh my goodness ive tried mac, abh, sephora, ulta, estee lauder and so many more but elf is affordable and great. I rave about this product as well as LOVE their bb cream foundations, and hd concealer which works best with a damp beauty blender. I am a huge makeup lover and do makeup for others (mua) and definitely use alot of elfs brushes and face lip and eye products. MUST HAVES ; this foundation, bb cream, hd concealer, lip pencil, moisturizing lipstick and baked bronzer & baked eyeshadow trio which are sooooo pigmented!!!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR REDNESS AND DRY SKIN I never realized how poor quality my previous foundation was until I got this. I am no makeup expert by any means but I've been in the mood to try different things. I love this! I have dry skin and this limits the amount of dry patches. It is great for covering the redness in my face and any acne I have. I am fair skinned and this matched my skin perfectly. I was worried that it would be too light since it's named "porcelain" but it's a darker light skin color if that makes sense.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for a Natural Look I bought this foundation in Porcelain. This is has very light coverage but just enough coverage to hide my redness. Does not look cakey, you can barely tell I'm wearing it. The only issue I've had was when I was wearing a white long sleeved shirt, when I touched my face with the fabric, you could see product.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED I bought this about a week ago, and i have to say so far I LOVE IT. It's a price that you can't beat. It looks fantastic on my skin, which is pretty dry and very pale. I will repurchase when the time comes. I use it with the E.L.F. pink primer and I couldn't love it more.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK The foundation itself is not a bad product, however I prefer a more matte foundation with more coverage and this is just not the product. Picking a colour is also very difficult. I am usually a beige/buff beige in other foundations, so the photo looked similar to the colours I use. I bought the beige and it was WAY too dark. I feel I would need the porcelain in this product even though I am definitely not porcelain skin toned.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good but.. I received this about a month ago and I was super excited to try this foundation but it was completely the wrong color! I wish the site showed better photos of the product, I order caramel thinking it would be a nice medium tone but it was way darker than showed in the pictures.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I got my foundation a month ago and I must say first it is AMAZING! I have a dry skin. This foundation matches me perfectly, gives me a beautiful coverage, blends beautifully with my beauty blender, it looks good in daylight and it has an SPF so It's good because I get a lot of son exposure, long wear as well, and affordable price. This couldn't get any better I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing full coverage foundation I bought this foundation after hearing so many good things, and although it isn't my favourite, it is still really good. The coverage is fantastic and the shade "sand" fits my skin tone perfectly. My face has a lot of redness and uneven patches and this foundation evens everything out while also covering redness from blemishes. The only reason I won't give this product 5 stars is because it definitely does not last all day, and it leaves my skin looking hella greasy if I don't apply a powder on top every hour or so. It even says on the bottle "re-apply every two hours" so I'm not sure how this product claims to last all day.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Coverage, Doesn't Last Long I have struggled for years trying to find a foundation that doesn't make me look orange. I am by no means "pale" but I do have very fair skin. One of my roommates encouraged me to try out this foundation in Porcelain, and I fell in love. The color is perfect (I like my foundation about a quarter to half shade darker than my skin tone) and it has really great coverage. I have pretty dark bags under my eyes and redness around my nose, and it does pretty well covering it up, I just have to put a tiny bit of concealer overtop. The only down fall as that this really only lasts about 3-4 weeks (5-6 uses a week), which compared to other foundations I have tried, is not very long. I've been spending the last 2 weeks trying to get every last bit out of the bottle (which is next to impossible). I think that the bottle should be reconfigured to make it easier to use all of the foundation, since you're paying for it anyway.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rely on this great product! I am grateful to have discovered this wonderful foundation and at a price I can afford! I receive compliments on my appearance at times and I have reccomended ELF cosmetics to others.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just wish they did my colour! Wonderful coverage, blends really well and it even smells lovely ... but the shade is too yellowy for me! I just wish they did some colours with more pinky undertones for my super pale skin!
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY TOO DARK I bought this item in buff (second lightest color) thinking it would match my skin color, when it finally arrived it was WAY TOO DARK. I don't even think the porcelain color (which is suppose to be the lightest color) would match my skin color! I am NOT satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Patchy!!!! I bought this a month or so ago and it's the worst foundation I've bought. It doesn't spread very well, dries really quick which makes you look on the patchy side. Texture is horrible!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised! I didn't know what to expect from a $6 foundation, but I was very satisfied. This foundation has a warm undertone and I would say is a strong medium coverage foundation. I can use this foundation everyday and on days where my skin is more red and needs an even skin tone. I even got a couple compliments on how well my skin looked! Definitely suggest buying it, it's only $6! It does dry the skin a little, considering it is very matte so I would pair this with a moisturizing face primer (:
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product ! I bought this product about a month ago, and I loved it from day one. It has such good coverage for my skin. I had struggled trying to find a product that would match my skin tone well and I have found that this one does brilliantly. The only downside to this product would be the fact that I don't feel like it lasted that long, it only really lasted about a month and o don't use that much product. But overall it is a great product !
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst foundation ever I bought this product about a month ago. I got the lightest shade and it was still too dark, when I first applied this product it felt very sticky on the face and not very good coverage.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I thought it was gonna be light coverage where I'd have to build it bc it's cheap but it's actually a great coverage, so lightweight
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really need a lighter shade. This has been my favourite foundation for a long time, it wears well, it's inexpensive, it covers well (with concealer), and it's easy to use. Only issue is that it's too dark. The lightest shade isn't light enough for me, I have to use a lot of highlighter to counter it.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My New Favorites! After reading such good reviews on this foundation, I just had to pick it up! And unsurprising to me, I loved it as much as I thought I would. The coverage is not full, but that's something that can be helped with some good concealer. I got the shade sand, since it was all they had at Target, and it was surprisingly my perfecr match. It also doesn't feel super sticky when dry, which is nice, along with minimal creasing. I have very oily skin, but found this didn't make the problem worse! Definately recomend!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Amazing I started using this foundation a few months ago, and I am in love. First of all, it comes in much nicer packaging than one would expect; a thick, heavy, frosted-glass bottle that makes it seem like a much more expensive product. Once you open the bottle, you'll realize how amazing this product really is.It has a thickness and heavyness to it that I wasn't expecting, in a good way. It's not watery or super-sheer like some inexpensive foundations; one pump goes a really long way. The coverage is really, really good, and it blends exceptionally well. This might not be the product for someone who is looking for a really light foundation, but if you have any kind of skin problem or if you are a little bit older, like me, this product is fantastic.It does feel kind of plasticky and wet when you first put it on, but a top coat of powder sets it flawlessly, and it lasts all day. It's also fantastic as an eye primer.All in all, I couldn't be happier with this product. I'm a little sad it took me so many years to try a foundation from ELF. I should have known it would be great. I hope this product never goes away!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favorite foundations When used with the blemish control face primer,HD finishing powder,and the makeup mist setting spray,it has pretty great staying power.Especially if you have oily skin like I do.The color matched my skin tone pretty well and coverage is pretty good.It's also not super expensive! It's definitely one of my favorite foundations beside Maybelline's Fit Me.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I like this product and I would recommend it . Thank you
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good need lighter shades still too dark for my fair skin but good product otherwise
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blends well Blends quickly and easily, is sheer enough to be natural and yet covers well. Preforms better than my expectations. I love the pump.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cruelty free and good coverage! I LOVE this foundation! It's so difficult to find affordable cruelty free foundation, especially when you need the palest colour. I had been using high-end products such as BareMinerals and Urban Decay but the price tag was killing me and the coverage just wasn't there. This is the whole package though, great coverage, SPF, long lasting, pale, and affordable! My only criticism is the size.
Date published: 2016-08-18