Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9502 out of 5 by 1,285.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for a cheaper foundation Palest shade still slightly too dark for my pale skin however much closer than most high street brands. Applies nicely at the start however started to slide of my pace and go patchy after a couple of hours despite using a good primer. Also is quite strongly fragranced and while it smells lovely I don't really want to add unnecessary chemicals to my face.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite For the price it's okay, and it has alright coverage, I Just find it hard to blend and it just doesn't look that great on my skin or "airbrushed" at all. I'd prefer my other foundations over it.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this, so easy to use I've been trying to find a suitable foundation for a while now; at 43, I've got to the age that seen my skin change, I've used mineral powder foundation for a number of years, but this had started to show up my lines and crinkles; I don't want to spend significant time doing my face and being vegan I have limited choice... I'd seen elf on utube and vegan websites and thought what can I lose at that price _ soooo glad I tried this foundation, I apply over the elf mineral primer (fab by the way), using a damp blending sponge... soooo easy and great coverage, everyone is saying how well I look, I actually think it's taken 5 yes off my appearance. Good quality and value (1/3 price I use to spend). I am a very happy bunny, thank you elf
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, Need more coverage for my skin I bought this a while ago and like it, but prefer a bit mre coverage. If you have less acne scarring, then this is great. and am looking for the same shade in the acne fighting concealer and a concealer. I am caramel in this foundation. What shade should I get in the acne foundation?What shade should I get in the concealer?
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit dark. If you are extremely pale, don't buy this, the porcelain is kinda sandy looking, and made my face look dirty. Other then that it did stay on all day and was very good coverage it felt thick. if it was for the colour I would love this product.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full coverage! I was disappointed with myself I got a shade to dark! Other then that it is very full coverage and it did feel heavy, I've noticed it settles it my smile lines and forehead lines! I make a lot of facial expressions throughout the day, I just wish I had gotten a lighter shade I got "buff" and I have a medium skin tone and its a shade to dark be careful choosing your shade!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I like this foundation. The only think a i dont like its the smeels
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from N O Okay so i was really excited to use this product because i've heard really good reviews about it, I use make up everyday so i used this foundation for about two weeks and whenever i took off the foundation it looked like the chemicals in it flushed out all of the color of my face i looked sick. Not to mention it was the only product i use. Absolutely terrible, i'll stick w/ ALMAY.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too dark. :( Unfortunately, my skin tone is too pale to use this product. I bought the 'porcelaine' one but it's still too dark.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flawless looking, smooth, glory I really like this foundation, the colour matched perfect. It does what it says on the bottle, gives a flawless finish. Doesn't cling to my dry patches too much.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a perfect match! I bought this hoping that if the color wasnt a match I wouldnt be out of too much money but I LOVE IT! It was not only a perfect match for my skin tone, it provides full coverage without feeling heavy on my skin. It goes on smooth and I dont need to check my neck for a "mask" because it blends so well. I normal dont wear foundation because I dont like the feeling, but I wear this everyday. I have told my friends and family about this. You cant beat the price either. Thank you elf!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I needed to find a water based foundation, it was better than I thought it would be!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too thick! I love this cruelty free brand, which is why I started buying it a few months ago. However, hard to match shade in the store, so far I've bought 3 different shades. So now I have the right shade (or close enough) but this formula is way too thick and doesn't work with the pump. I have to take the pump off and wipe the makeup off the "straw" in order to apply. Not recommended. :-( I did buy another formula that was almost too thin, but much more workable as it's possible to dispense product without removing the pump, but the color choices were different and I got a shade that is too light...
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The colour is a bit darker than I expected and has quite yellow undertones however the foundation goes on really nicely and covers well.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match Thought it would be off a little with my skin color but it wasn't!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sticks in pores Not really crazy about this foundation like I had hoped. Really seems oily and shows pores
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more Range I've been using this foundation for years, and it's an absolutely wonderful formula. Great coverage, super blendable, and the promised flawless finish. However, I find that like many other foundations out there, the shades are far too dark for me. I use the shade porcelain, and when I do I have to either have my summer tan, or use a ton of bronzer to even out my skintone. I've seen reviews from more deep toned women saying that the shades weren't dark enough for them as well. It really is a lovely foundation, but please take into consideration both the women of color, and the fairer skinned girls. That goes for most of Elf's foundations and concealers as well.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok Im going to get straight to the point, this foundation has a grey undertone. I got he shade caramel instead of going a shade darker so make sure you don't make the same mistake that I did. When I saw the back of the packaging it stated that it is has a 2 hour staying power on the face. I was disappointed because I dont' want to have to re-apply ever 2 hours to put of foundation. At first the application was smooth and 'Flawless' on the skin but as the day went on I started seen dry patches and my skin just looked bad. I have oily skin and this made it even worse, I could swipe my hand on my face and see a whole bunch of oil appear on my hand.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmmm... My skin is not oily or dry, just normal. I thought I'd try this as I have been looking for cruelty free makeup. I'm abit disappointed about 2 things with this foundation. 1 is the shade, I have quite a fair skin complexion so I got the porcelain shade. This shade is quite orangey!! Also it isn't flawless on my skin it leaves my skin flakey as soon as I apply it. So for this reason I wouldn't buy it again. I wouldn't say I wouldn't recommend it because I guess it just depends on your skin type but it just wasn't good for me.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I love the way this foundation makes my skin look and feel. it's the best foundation I've used yet! I rate this 10 STARS!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not as good as i thought it was going to be i bought this a little over a month ago. i wanted to try something different, and this got a ton of really great reviews. it's thick though it doesn't apply well, doesn't last all day and makes your face feel dirty while you have it on. maybe its the type of sunscreen added to this foundation, but i'm sticking to my old brand.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for dry sensitive skin, not too light or too heavy.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! I bought this thinking it would be like every other foundation. I was wrong. This truly goes on evenly and is weightless. I love it!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was super easy to apply & covered all flaws! Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty high quality This is a great foundation, especially for the price! The only complaint I have is that the tones seem to be a little more cool undertoned, so it sort of makes my skin look the slightest bit dull. However, this has great coverage, so it's nothing a little bronzer can fix.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm enjoying this foundation, I bought the lightest color (porcelain) and it matches my skin tone well. It does overall good coverage and makes my skin look even. I recommend using some primer before, as it can look caked on it some areas.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, long-lasting, excellent value This is now my second order of the E.L.F Flawless foundation. The first time I used it, I applied with my fingers and was unsure as to whether I liked it. However, applied with a beauty blending sponge or brush, a little goes a long way and it gives really nice, soft, air-brushed finish/coverage. I like the texture a lot; it's thick and very creamy with great pigmentation. I also really like the semi-matte finish, so it gives that dewy finish so many of us are looking for, but it's not overly shiny, just healthy looking. I would like it if there was a lighter shade than Porcelain, as once it oxidises it tends to go a little darker. If used with a setting powder it stays on for a whole working day. I have normal/combination skin and this product suits my skin type.For oily skin types it may require blotting/powdering during the day. It would suit dry skin.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! This is the one! Ive got dry skin and always had a problem with foundations. I normally use Armani Luminous Silk Foundation and was looking for a cheaper alternative. This foundation is just WOW! Its got amazing coverage (better than Armani as that one is light), it stays on all day and doesnt crack/dry! Ive been getting a lot of compliments when wearing this foundation! Im an olive colour so sand was perfect for me. I would recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This foundation is good for those days where you don't want to have a lot of make up on your skin, as it's not thick coverage at all & with the SPF would be perfect to wear during the Summer. The scent is pleasant & not over powering. The only problem I have is the colour. This is supposed to be 'Porcelain' but comes off a slight bit orangey on me, so my advice is if you want an affordable, light weight foundation & you buy this, make sure to blend it in a lot, it's definately not one of those foundations you can put on in a hurry & not have to worry about
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color match! I have used several ELF products in the past and have always been satisfied. I decided to pick up this foundation and I am so glad I did! I have very fair skin, and the color Porcelain is a perfect match for me! (First time in my makeup history!) The coverage is medium, and you can build it up if you need more. I also find that this is great for my combination and slightly sensitive skin. Highly impressed, keep up the great work ELF!
Date published: 2016-04-07