Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9474474474474475 out of 5 by 1,332.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful quality - and ELF doesnt take ANY RETURNS... They are cheap for a reason... you get what you pay for. That is poor quality and poor results/ This stuff is awful! Not just this but everything they sell. Their eye shadows have NO pigment, go on blotchy and dont stay on at all..
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so smooth I just recieved this item about a week ago and it's great. It's so affordable and has surprisingly great coverage and goes on smoothly.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this foundation in the colour Almond and I absolutely love this, it feels smooth and silky when applied to the skin. I have oily skin and this foundation stays quite matte, especially when I apply a primer.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect colour.. Perfect coverage.. Even on freckl Amazing, good coverage even covers. My dark freckles and under eye circles.Just dome freckles peep through but we've got e.l.f concealer ;)
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for fair skin!! I ordered the porcelain color, and it arrived looking very dark, almost beige. I normally an ivory, so I thought this color would be too light for me...I was very wrong! You need to use a ton of product to cover anything, and it just looks very unnatural and dark.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Foundation I have tried many drug store brand foundations and this one is by far the best one. Greate coverage but very lightDoes not irritate my skin or cause pimples
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! I am in love with this foundation! It's so soft, and a nice full coverage. It applies well with a beauty blender and smooths over everything. The colour match is perfect, I bought the palest shade. It's not orange toned at all. Its a thick formula, and with my dry skin it works wonders. Absolutely recommend!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic daily wear foundation! Hands down, one of the best foundations I've tried! (and I used M.A.C. for years) It goes on so smooth, blends wonderfully, and stays put. Not greasy, nor overly cakey - just a soft, natural look. Great coverage, and feels silky smooth on.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Love the smell it has and also the coverage for my acne.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The packaging is very cute and the product goes on smoothly and I love the coverage.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless finish This is hands down one of my favorite foundations. I know everyone complains about it being too dark.... I definitely agree, however I have found ways to work around it. In order to make this work for my very fair skin, I tend to use this in the summer time and always blend it down my neck (sometimes my chest too). I'll even use this in the winter/fall months because it makes my face look absolutely flawless. I'd say its a medium coverage foundation that has a very whipped texture. Blended out with my beauty blender it appears luminous and makes my skin look so healthy (i have combination skin). Just make sure to set with some powder and setting spray as it can tend to be on the sticky side. Lastly, for anyone who says it smells weird... it's foundation people, get over it.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation This foundation has high reviews for a reason! I tried it & it out performs the very expensive premier foundations that I've been using. I purchased it to wear while cutting grass, but it has been promoted & the others have been demoted! I use a blending sponge for application & receive compliments on my skin frequently. I love the texture & coverage. Flawless Finish is now my go to, reach for it every day foundation!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation!!! I received this a couple of days ago and adore it Iover the colour and how it doesn't look orange I love how well it blends I love the texture of it I even love the smell of it and it doesn't make you break out I would definitely recommend
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever used I've tried it all ( within a reasonable budget) and this stuff beats everything! Its half the price of what I used to use and i get more coverage,less breakouts,and it lasts longer with a easy to use pump! I've been using this since october and I'll never go back! I wish it didnt have that makeup scent but its not overwhelming so I'll survive. Thanks for not testing on animals!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Favorite! I've got oily skin in the summer and combo in the winter. It's summer now, and I really like this foundation! It's a little bit shiny, but no more than any other foundation is on me. I've been searching and searching for a cruelty free foundation, and I think this is my new love! It blends into my skin well (doesn't rest on top), the "sand" shade is perfect. Just can't believe I've found the perfect foundation for only $6!!! Please come out with more shades, because I really want to be able to use this in the winter too!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truly flawless! I bought this foundation a couple of weeks ago and I was quite surprised of how it gives such a beautiful, demi-matte finish. I have acne-prone + oily skin. I also have issues with the slight texture of my skin (from post-acne scars) and some redness. This foundation gives medium-full coverage without feeling heavy or that cakey-looking skin. I also like the gentle scent this foundation has. The reason I'm rating this 4/5 stars instead of 5 is that compared to the other foundations they have (like the Acne Fighting Foundation) - you get less product. It's 20 mL, while the Acne one is 36 mL, and after using it a few times, I feel like I'm running out. The shades also differ from the other foundations. I'm in the shade buff in the acne foundation, but for this one, I needed to buy sand. Overall, I do love this foundation!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so I have another elf foundation & the color was a little too dark for me, so i bought this one in a lighter color. This lighter color and the darker one that I have are the same color. I was really looking forward to this product because i've heard such great things about it for oily skin. It looks SO cakey and settled straight into my pores. I used my regular primers and I'm already so oily. Very disappointed, but it does have good coverage and other products blend well over it. & I might actually start using it as a cream contour.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wear this foundation in Sand and normally I wear clinique and this stays on much better through out the day. It's awesome
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Very Thick! This is such a thick foundation, like almost too thick. I'm not sure if i'll be able to use this.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I love this foundation! Comparable to Maybelline's Fit Me. But PLEASE make more shades! I would recommend it to more people if this had a wider colour selection. This foundation will be much more popular if it didn't just have 6 colours
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favourite foundations ever!! I have been using this foundation on and off for about 2 years now, and I always seem to come back to it. I went through about a 6-9 gap where I wasn't using this foundation mainly because shipping and the exchange rate was $$$. But honestly I am obsessed with this foundation it is hands down my favourite and the best foundation I've ever used! I have tried high end foundations (Mac & Sephora brand) As well as many drug store brands (Rimmel, Cover girl etc,) But this is by far the best out of all the brands I've tried, and its the cheapest, which is just an added bonus. I have pretty dry skin, it does get kinda oily throughout the day though. But I can usually keep it to a minimum if I used a good primer, setting powder and spray. A good primer is a must with with this foundation, it makes application so much nicer and smoother. It also gives a super nice matte,soft finish. I find the application comes from using a flat top brush, I like the elf powder brush. The only thing about this foundation is it had a bit of a smell to it, its nothing to strong or unappealing, and you can only smell it when you first start to apply. :)
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like I gave this an honest try. I tried different primers under it and it still wasn't good. It sat in pores and lines. It looked caked up. I didn't use very much either. It just was not for me. I work in a service deli and half way through my shift it became oily in certain areas and caked up and heavy in others. It wore off by the end of my shift. It just did not look good on my skin. I have combo skin, some dry areas and some normal. I was just not a fan of this product.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation for the price! This foundation has great coverage but is very thick. I use "Buff" in all other brands but this Buff was too dark. I will purchase a lighter shade and mix the two. Can't beat the price. SHIPPING: Don't be in a hurry. My order shipped 6/2 and arrived 6/11. If there is an option to pay for faster shipping you may want to opt for that.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to foundation This is what I reach for when doing my every day makeup routine. If I am going for a more Full coverage look I love there acne free foundation. It is a must have! This is all around a great light foundation!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect color match The e.l.f. Studio Flawless Finish Foundation in Coco is a perfect match for me. I thought the color would be too dark but it's actually deep enough for my dark tan olive skin tone. I started wearing this around late spring which is warm weather and it last all day without looking oily, dull or cakey. I apply the foundation using e.l.f.'s Ultimate Blending Brush, it blends well looks great on my skin. It has a nice smell to it and the bottle comes with a pump that works great.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STINKS This foundation has a nice coverage but the smell stinks so bad. Worst smelling foundation I ever purchased won't be using it again
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I purchased this item and it's too light for a foundation so I use it as concealer since the consistency is thick. I wish it was darker shades for woc ( women of color)
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light but pigmented overall a good product. its light wight but it has nice pigmentation
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good the formula of this foundation is great applys very nice and even around a medium coverage needs a shake before use, and drys the same colour as it applys, only problem is if you are as pale as me then the shade porculine is too dark wrong shade all in all amazing
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting. I thought this was going to be a full coverage foundation. It's more like a tinted moisturizer. It needs a wider range of shades.
Date published: 2016-06-14