Flawless Finish Foundation SPF 15 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1587.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation and the $$ I'm saving! I had been using Even Better foundation by Clinique but wanted to try something else without the high price tag. I had already used Elf mascara and blush so thought I would try this foundation. SO glad I did. The Sand color matches my skin perfectly and 10-12 hours after applying my foundation still looked fantastic, without any touch up. People have mentioned the smell, and I did notice it first time I used it, but it didn't bother me and I didn't notice it after that. I definitely recommend trying this foundation if you like a nice coverage without looking to caked on! Well worth the $6.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Color I have never found an actual foundation that has the same color as my face until this one. I bought a concealer from Elf once and I was extremely disappointed because their lightest shade (which was still too dark) had an orange undertone and my skin has pink undertone. I do love Elf though, so later at Walmart, I was gazing around and looked at this out of desperation and I thought it looked like my skin tone. It is the closest I have ever come to matching my skin tone and I am ecstatic. Beyond the rare coloring, it also smells nice and goes on smoothly. This is great coverage and lasts all day with either powder or spray.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation ever tried Elf makes the best makeup products,I've ever used,&I've used them all.High quality,&it stays on in this horrible Florida heat.I'm very satisfied with ELFcosmetics.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time using ELF I bought this during the 50% off promotion and I am really glad I did. The colour suited my skin perfect. No orange tones! The coverage was medium and blended well. I felt it lasted really well on my skin. The bottle and pump dispenser works really well and can control the amount it dispenses which I really like.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing Needed a good concealer for my insanely dark circles under my eyes and cosmo suggested using a foundation, bought this one day to try it for its SPF and "flawless"ness and its changed my life, I use it under my eyes and around my nose/mouth and Its amazing. For $6 you can't go wrong
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just no I found this foundation and was really intrigued because of the price point. At my local target there weren't many shades to chose from, so I had to get two of them to match my shade. The description about this product didn't make sense to me either, because it said re apply every 2 hours.... The average person (to me) wouldn't take the time out of their day to do that. At first I didn't hate the product, the coverage wasn't what I was expecting. It was a light to medium coverage and not very buildable (in my own experience). Also because this product has sunscreen in it, it left a very very dewy and almost oily feel to the skin which I really didn't enjoy and I think it made me break out! Lastly, the smell was so strange and it actually lingered on my face the entire days that I wore this foundation that I ended up just tossing it. I'm really dissapointed because every other elf product I have tried I have no complaints!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coverage, but beware of smell So I really love this product and I think it looks really really nice on my skin. This is probably the 5th bottle I have bought, BUT the smell is so weird. Its kinda plasticy and flowery? I just don't know how to describe it, and the smell lasts. So if you are sensitive to smell, maybe pass.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This foundation made me break out real bad. I wanted to like it but it just didnt work out.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect match.... but Great medium coverage! Nice matte finish! Only thing is the bottle seems big but not much in it. Maybe a bigger size? Can't beat $6
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from weird smell I brought this foundation and it has such a weird smell to it that I couldn't even put it on without feeling sick, it was kind of like a plastic-y smell. Maybe I got a defective product, usually i love e.l.f products but this one made me feel hesitant to buy foundations from them
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays all day! This is an excellent foundation at any price point but the fact that it's $6 makes it even better. I color matched myself and got it right on the first try. I looked here and at other swatches online in addition to watching YouTube videos about this product. I'm a fair skinned 43 year old red head, not porcelain but not medium by any means. I have an oily t-zone but normal everywhere else. I went with the shade Natural which apparently was Porcelain at one time. I apply it with the Flower Beauty make sponge and it goes on perfect. It doesn't settle into lines or pores. It didn't crease, fade, or oxidize. It also did not seem to transfer to anything including my phone. It dries quickly to a semi-matte finish, meaning, that its not so matte you look fake. I find for the most part this foundation doesn't necessarily need to be powdered. After applying my skin still looks like skin but much improved. I can't recommend this product enough, especially for $6 you can't beat that. All that being said the one down fall is the shade range, like with most brands the fairest of the fair and any complexion deeper than moderately tan isn't going to find a shade. If you can find a shade absolutely give this foundation a try.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I freaking love this so light weight and perfect for summer already on my second one only foundation I've been able to find that actually matches me new holy grail
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colour discrepency I finally ordered and was excited to try this foundation. I chose Buff as i have the pressed powder in this shade and love it. As you can see by the photo, they are NOT the same shades. Ugggg back to the drawing board
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found the match I generally wear Este lauder and really picky about my makeup. Having an South Asian skin tone makeup is hard to find. I ordered buff and sand to mix and match and it came yesterday. I felt nothing extra wearing it and was noticed positively by others. I wore for 10 hours without noticing any decay in makeup.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! Great Price! I read the reviews (good and bad) and decided to give this foundation a try. I'm really glad I did! I'm 63, fair skinned, and was looking for an alternative to high end foundations that can be budget busting for a retiree. I tried the mousse and heavy matte creams but found them to either slide off or show off my pores. I tried the Natural color and found it to work perfectly. It does give a flawless finish, a nice glowing sheen and lasts a long time! No more looking for me! I found a keeper!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product! I bought this product a while ago, and I love the way it goes on. It's medium coverage, and slightly sheer. Would buy again!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation! I just ordered a shipment from elf for the first time and this is probably my favourite elf foundation. I got the buff (previously tan) color. At first, it seemed a little dark, but it actually absorbed really nicely in my skin. You really can't go wrong with this foundation; it applies nicely, comes in a standard foundation glass container and the price can't be beat. Will buy again. It blends easily and is good for my combination skin.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I have been using this foundation for a few months now and the coverage is perfect for me. I would say it is medium coverage that you can build up and if you set it with a powder it is more like full coverage. It does fade a bit throughout the day after 6 hours but that is okay with me because it does not break apart. I am lightly tanned with yellow/warm undertones and Sand is the only shade that does not oxidize orange on me.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I actually bought this today. Tried it out once I got home. I'd say it has medium coverage and is really light weight. It did feel kinda of greasy, but paired with the elf setting spray and letting it set (took about 30 min -1 hour).
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't really work for me :(... I was looking for a nice drugstore foundation so I tried this one. I don't know if it was the primer I had on underneath or if it was the application itself or the foundation but it went onto my face nice and then as I set it down, it got really cakey and I couldn't wear it anymore. Sad because it's so inexpensive and it seems to have worked out for a lot of other people.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best foundation I've ever had I normally don't write reviews, but this is my absolute favorite. I've tried high-end and drug-store foundations and they don't compare with this. It's the only foundation that I've ever bought again after finishing it. I love the coverage and the consistency and I've received a lot of compliments on my skin because of this foundation!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its not bad This foundation goes on very smoothly. When I am in a hurry I like to use a buffing brush with this. I rarely like how foundations look on my skin skin with a brush. The color match is spot on for me. I would not consider this full coverage, more like medium. Initially this foundation does look flawless. It looks like skin & the finish is beautiful. However. This pools on my nose after maybe 2 hours. I will look in the mirror & there are literal little pools of foundation on my nose. This is even with setting with a powder. The foundation fades quickly after only about 4 hours it begins to fade & imperfections poke through strongly. I would recomend this too someone with drier skin types. I have combo skin & get very oily on my T zone. It I summer & very humid. I will keep this until the drier winter months & I think this will preform much much bettwr then.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect foundation for the perfect price I was amazed with this foundation, it has great coverage and does not leave an oily or a caked texture. It has a smooth consistency and the shade sand matches my skin tone perfectly. I would suggest finding out if you have a warm or cool undertone before buying a shade so it matches you. The bottle is made of glass and feels high quality.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ride or die I purchased this recently and absolutely love it. It has a nice finish, with good coverage. The only thing that I don't like is the shade range. There isn't many options to choose from and trying to find your correct shade by looking at the product in the store is near impossible. I purchased the wrong shade twice trying to find something to match.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! This foundation has great coverage and does not feel heavy or cakey on my skin.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best drug store foundation Was not expecting much from this but after the first use i fell in love! Easy to blend, does not break up (sometimes i wear it without setting it), medium to full buildable coverage, pump for easy application, frosted packaging doesn't look cheap, has spf, and only $6! I usually buy Kat Von D Lock It Foundation but this one is close enough for a fraction of the price.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST foundation - regardless of price I have very long, expensive and frustrating history of searching for the holy grail of foundations. I have spared no cost in my search.Armani- got it..and it was/is lame. I looked like a wet disco ball.Cle de Peau- died a litte inside when I looked at the receiptCharlotte Tilbury- bought it once, used it twiceDior - best of the $$ but smells like my Aunt PatYou get my point....I have spared no expense to the point of being stupid. So why not try everything regardless of cost or massive hype in women's magazine intended to make you buy things? Truth is ...I love this foundation. LOVE it. It's full coverage but not cakey, no odor to speak of, it doesn't slide off my face mid-day, the color (nude) matches my skin tone perfectly, not ONE breakout (which is a miracle in itself because I certainly can't blame my diet for that) and I get compliments on my skin far more than the foundations listed above. Also - shout out to the packaging and pump top.So there you have it- go spend a ton of money that you could use for shoes OR save your money and upgrade to some Blahnik's
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product, but where is Light Ivory? As this foundation got good reviews on YouTube, I thought I would try it. I was dismayed to find that the Light Ivory color was not available (it was a shade that I would normally buy in other products), but I decided to try Natural/Porcelain. Unfortnately, it was a bit yellow for my skin tone! But I could see how good this coverage is. I have rosacea and acne scars, and this foundation did cover these problems well, and it also was good for my large pores and fine lines as it does not settle into these areas like some foundations do. I decided to try the Alabaster shade even though it looks a bit deeper than Natural/Porcelain. I'm glad I did as it's rosy/peachy tone is a good match for the summer when my skin tone deepens because of sun exposure. So, I now have a good summer foundation at least!About a week or so ago that I got an email saying the Light Ivory was back in stock, but when I went to order it, it was sold out! It looked like it was in stock for less than a day! So, this ought to tell the e.l.f. staff that this shade is in high demand. I hope that this is not a deliberate "false scarcity" situation but rather a logistical problem preventing it from being in stock more often. It was because of this situation with the Light Ivory shade that I gave this otherwise great foundation a 4-star rating rather than a five-star.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this foundation in the color sand, and it almost perfectly matched my skin tone. The packaging is super nice. This foundation didn't last super long, and the coverage was almost medium. I don't really think that this foundation is buildable, unless you want a cakey face. Despite that I would buy it again, just in a lighter shade.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great, light scent, no breakouts! I bought this along with the serum foundation and I am so happy I did! This is an easy foundation to apply to problem areas with fingers or blend with a sponge/brush. I typically have to be careful with scents but this one is very light and I haven't noticed any breakouts at all! Great natural coverage. I tend to wear and order the lightest shades available but I think porcelain is too pink for me so I ordered the shade natural and I'm glad I did! It matches beautifully.
Date published: 2017-06-16