Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9535 out of 5 by 1,268.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok Im going to get straight to the point, this foundation has a grey undertone. I got he shade caramel instead of going a shade darker so make sure you don't make the same mistake that I did. When I saw the back of the packaging it stated that it is has a 2 hour staying power on the face. I was disappointed because I dont' want to have to re-apply ever 2 hours to put of foundation. At first the application was smooth and 'Flawless' on the skin but as the day went on I started seen dry patches and my skin just looked bad. I have oily skin and this made it even worse, I could swipe my hand on my face and see a whole bunch of oil appear on my hand.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmmm... My skin is not oily or dry, just normal. I thought I'd try this as I have been looking for cruelty free makeup. I'm abit disappointed about 2 things with this foundation. 1 is the shade, I have quite a fair skin complexion so I got the porcelain shade. This shade is quite orangey!! Also it isn't flawless on my skin it leaves my skin flakey as soon as I apply it. So for this reason I wouldn't buy it again. I wouldn't say I wouldn't recommend it because I guess it just depends on your skin type but it just wasn't good for me.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I love the way this foundation makes my skin look and feel. it's the best foundation I've used yet! I rate this 10 STARS!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not as good as i thought it was going to be i bought this a little over a month ago. i wanted to try something different, and this got a ton of really great reviews. it's thick though it doesn't apply well, doesn't last all day and makes your face feel dirty while you have it on. maybe its the type of sunscreen added to this foundation, but i'm sticking to my old brand.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for dry sensitive skin, not too light or too heavy.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! I bought this thinking it would be like every other foundation. I was wrong. This truly goes on evenly and is weightless. I love it!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was super easy to apply & covered all flaws! Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty high quality This is a great foundation, especially for the price! The only complaint I have is that the tones seem to be a little more cool undertoned, so it sort of makes my skin look the slightest bit dull. However, this has great coverage, so it's nothing a little bronzer can fix.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm enjoying this foundation, I bought the lightest color (porcelain) and it matches my skin tone well. It does overall good coverage and makes my skin look even. I recommend using some primer before, as it can look caked on it some areas.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, long-lasting, excellent value This is now my second order of the E.L.F Flawless foundation. The first time I used it, I applied with my fingers and was unsure as to whether I liked it. However, applied with a beauty blending sponge or brush, a little goes a long way and it gives really nice, soft, air-brushed finish/coverage. I like the texture a lot; it's thick and very creamy with great pigmentation. I also really like the semi-matte finish, so it gives that dewy finish so many of us are looking for, but it's not overly shiny, just healthy looking. I would like it if there was a lighter shade than Porcelain, as once it oxidises it tends to go a little darker. If used with a setting powder it stays on for a whole working day. I have normal/combination skin and this product suits my skin type.For oily skin types it may require blotting/powdering during the day. It would suit dry skin.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! This is the one! Ive got dry skin and always had a problem with foundations. I normally use Armani Luminous Silk Foundation and was looking for a cheaper alternative. This foundation is just WOW! Its got amazing coverage (better than Armani as that one is light), it stays on all day and doesnt crack/dry! Ive been getting a lot of compliments when wearing this foundation! Im an olive colour so sand was perfect for me. I would recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This foundation is good for those days where you don't want to have a lot of make up on your skin, as it's not thick coverage at all & with the SPF would be perfect to wear during the Summer. The scent is pleasant & not over powering. The only problem I have is the colour. This is supposed to be 'Porcelain' but comes off a slight bit orangey on me, so my advice is if you want an affordable, light weight foundation & you buy this, make sure to blend it in a lot, it's definately not one of those foundations you can put on in a hurry & not have to worry about
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color match! I have used several ELF products in the past and have always been satisfied. I decided to pick up this foundation and I am so glad I did! I have very fair skin, and the color Porcelain is a perfect match for me! (First time in my makeup history!) The coverage is medium, and you can build it up if you need more. I also find that this is great for my combination and slightly sensitive skin. Highly impressed, keep up the great work ELF!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keeps your face shinny Adds a good amount of color to your face, but can leave it greasy looking.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good packaging however misleading colour I always have to buy the lightest shades of foundation and I thought porcelain would have been pale enough as it was literally the lightest shade they sell, however still too dark for my skin tone and made me look quite orange. Quite disappointed in all honesty.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love but can't use I really liked this foundation. The color matched my face well and the coverage was great. Plus I didn't need a lot to even out my skin tone. It was good quality. However this made my face break out, so I stopped using it. So disappointing!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than My High End Foundation I have a confession to make. I am a foundation junkie. When I spotted this foundation at the store, for the pricepoint, I could not resist. Let me tell you, it was the best six dollars ever spent on foundation. As you can see from my photo, I'm 60 years old. At this point in my life, I need a foundation that A. covers all the spots and freckles, B. doesn't look cakey or crease into my wrinkles C. Hydrates. This foundation hits all points. The consistency is more thick than liquidy. It blends beautifully with both a blending sponge or a foundation brush. You can layer it without a harsh buildup on your skin. It stays put for the day.As my skin is fair with pink undertones, I use the color "sand"-and it doesn't oxodize either! I love this so much that I've purchased *cough* hoarded multiples! I like this better than my Estee Lauder, Marc Jacobs and Givenchy foundatons. I'm not lying either! I've written about this foundation on my blog and have recommended it to everyone.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for price, not great for quality I've been using ELF products for years and I've almost always used this foundation. It goes on smooth but it can be a little thick. If you put too much on, it will definitely look cakey. For the price, I like this foundation and I love the glass packaging with the pump. However, this brings me to my next issue.....the pump breaks every time! The tube for the pump always cracks for some reason so I have to use it as a spoon to get the product out of it. It's annoying.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought this foundation about a month ago and I've used it everyday so i could try to see if i actually liked it. I did not. i have very dry skin and when i wear this foundation i find that it makes me super oily, i have to blot a ridiculous amount of times throughout the day.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my skin look amazing!! This was one of my first elf products and almost a year later its still my number one foundation. Skin look great and its smooth.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE I HATED this foundation it is the same shade that I am, when I first put it in its fine, but as soon as it dries after a few minutes it turns orange! I wouldn't recommend this, not their best product, and it also feels very heavy on your skin!
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good for the price I was very hesitant to buy this as I am NOT a drugstore makeup girl. In fact, before buying this, I had never used any drugstore makeup, but I had heard such good things about elf, so I decided to give it a try. I'm quite glad I did. The coverage on this is a very nice. It gives a very airbrushed finish. It's not quite matte, not quite dewy. It has a glowy, soft matte finish. I love that it has SPF in it, as I am paranoid about sun damage. I got the shade porcelain and was relieved that it fit my skin tone (light but not ghostly, with somewhat warmer to neutral undertones). I was worried that, as I bought it online, I would have gotten the wrong shade. It feels a bit thick and sticky at first, but as it dries it feels more like skin to the touch. My only complaint is that, unfortunately, it does get a bit oily. I have SUPER oily skin and I have hard time finding foundations that can control my oil. This one does get oily, but powder and blotting can control it in my opinion. Overall, I like this foundation (especially for the price).
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay.. I bought this a week or so ago and it took quite some time to deliver. As i am slowly turning vegan, it is very difficult to find shades pale enough for my skin. Unfortunately 'Porcelain' is not pale enough. I thought it would be pale with a pink undertone like it shows on the swatch but it actually turned out a yellow creamy colour. Very upset with this. Please work on your shades!!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this in Buff as from the pictures that looked the correct colour for me however on receiving the foundation it is a lot dark so always go a shade lighter than you think you need. It stays on all day but I didn't find it has very even coverage. I can only use this as my evey day foundation and not for special occasions
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love! I love this foundation! It gives my skin the moisture it needs through out the day and keeps my skin looking flawless!I do find it does need a powder to blot shine later on in the day as it does go shiny.The big draw back for me is the packaging as you can't get to some of the product of it isn't sitting next to the pump. It would be much better in a tube.I would also consider making the bottles slightly larger as the average size for a foundation is 30ml.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product not the best packaging I bought this product after a recommendation from my sister who has recently started looking into animal friendly makeup. I love the coverage and colour as I am using 'buff' and it's so cheap for what it is but my only problem is.. I'm only halfway through my bottle and I can't seem to get the rest out the bottle through the squeeze nozzle? The liquid is quite thick and doesn't seem to move if I leave it on its side so j can't seem to get the other half out where the nozzle doesn't reach? Maybe a light weight bottle would be better to get the foundation out when the nozzle won't reach?
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, great price! I wouldn't say it was the best I ever used but I can't see spending $30-40 on makeup. For the price point it is a great product. Good coverage, feels nice and goes along way
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential! Good coverage, nice natural tone, spreads easily, a little goes a long way.Very pleased with this foundation.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Nice coverage, doesn't feel oily/greasy when applied. Lid doesn't stay on the product packaging and falls off all the time. Lighter than expected.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I just purchased my second bottle of this foundation. I LOVE this product. It is lightweight, but I am very happy with the coverage. I don't have to use a lot to get the look I want. I have dark circles under my eyes and this product takes care of that. It last a long time as well.
Date published: 2016-03-22