Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.949264705882353 out of 5 by 1,360.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Patchy!!!! I bought this a month or so ago and it's the worst foundation I've bought. It doesn't spread very well, dries really quick which makes you look on the patchy side. Texture is horrible!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised! I didn't know what to expect from a $6 foundation, but I was very satisfied. This foundation has a warm undertone and I would say is a strong medium coverage foundation. I can use this foundation everyday and on days where my skin is more red and needs an even skin tone. I even got a couple compliments on how well my skin looked! Definitely suggest buying it, it's only $6! It does dry the skin a little, considering it is very matte so I would pair this with a moisturizing face primer (:
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product ! I bought this product about a month ago, and I loved it from day one. It has such good coverage for my skin. I had struggled trying to find a product that would match my skin tone well and I have found that this one does brilliantly. The only downside to this product would be the fact that I don't feel like it lasted that long, it only really lasted about a month and o don't use that much product. But overall it is a great product !
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst foundation ever I bought this product about a month ago. I got the lightest shade and it was still too dark, when I first applied this product it felt very sticky on the face and not very good coverage.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I thought it was gonna be light coverage where I'd have to build it bc it's cheap but it's actually a great coverage, so lightweight
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really need a lighter shade. This has been my favourite foundation for a long time, it wears well, it's inexpensive, it covers well (with concealer), and it's easy to use. Only issue is that it's too dark. The lightest shade isn't light enough for me, I have to use a lot of highlighter to counter it.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My New Favorites! After reading such good reviews on this foundation, I just had to pick it up! And unsurprising to me, I loved it as much as I thought I would. The coverage is not full, but that's something that can be helped with some good concealer. I got the shade sand, since it was all they had at Target, and it was surprisingly my perfecr match. It also doesn't feel super sticky when dry, which is nice, along with minimal creasing. I have very oily skin, but found this didn't make the problem worse! Definately recomend!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Amazing I started using this foundation a few months ago, and I am in love. First of all, it comes in much nicer packaging than one would expect; a thick, heavy, frosted-glass bottle that makes it seem like a much more expensive product. Once you open the bottle, you'll realize how amazing this product really is.It has a thickness and heavyness to it that I wasn't expecting, in a good way. It's not watery or super-sheer like some inexpensive foundations; one pump goes a really long way. The coverage is really, really good, and it blends exceptionally well. This might not be the product for someone who is looking for a really light foundation, but if you have any kind of skin problem or if you are a little bit older, like me, this product is fantastic.It does feel kind of plasticky and wet when you first put it on, but a top coat of powder sets it flawlessly, and it lasts all day. It's also fantastic as an eye primer.All in all, I couldn't be happier with this product. I'm a little sad it took me so many years to try a foundation from ELF. I should have known it would be great. I hope this product never goes away!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favorite foundations When used with the blemish control face primer,HD finishing powder,and the makeup mist setting spray,it has pretty great staying power.Especially if you have oily skin like I do.The color matched my skin tone pretty well and coverage is pretty good.It's also not super expensive! It's definitely one of my favorite foundations beside Maybelline's Fit Me.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I like this product and I would recommend it . Thank you
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good need lighter shades still too dark for my fair skin but good product otherwise
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blends well Blends quickly and easily, is sheer enough to be natural and yet covers well. Preforms better than my expectations. I love the pump.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cruelty free and good coverage! I LOVE this foundation! It's so difficult to find affordable cruelty free foundation, especially when you need the palest colour. I had been using high-end products such as BareMinerals and Urban Decay but the price tag was killing me and the coverage just wasn't there. This is the whole package though, great coverage, SPF, long lasting, pale, and affordable! My only criticism is the size.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't sink into fine lines or smile lines! I bought this a month ago at London Drugs (I'm from Canada & not many drugstores carry Elf) because I wanted to switch my makeup to cruelty-free products. Basic info about me: 21, sensitive oily skin w/ some dry patches, shade: sand, acne prone & acne scars. Pros:- has a pump- staying power of about 6 hours for me (w/ touch ups)- doesn't sink into fine lines or smile lines (BIG plus for me)- coverage is buildable (I like two layers for medium coverage)- doesn't break me out :)- blends a lot better with a sponge (I use Real Techniques beauty blender)- doesn't cling to the dry patches around my nose- doesn't crack like most matte foundations on me (L'Oreal infalliable pro matte cracks :() - travel friendlyCons:- consistency is on the thicker side (I mix 1 pump with a pea size amount of bb cream) which makes it harder to blend- doesn't blend well with a brush (just drags across your face)- dries quickly so work fast- if I don't set it with powder, there is a slight sticky feeling- a little bit of a scent (some people might hate it)I love this foundation and I will go back to this but I definitely want to try the Acne Fighting Foundation! It works well with my oily skin but I can't say if it'll do just the same for normal and dry skin. Everyone is different - you'll just have to try it for yourself!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To I use this, along with all my other e.l.f. products,daily to get a natural, glowing look. My friends always compliment my makeup and this is the soul of it. From brushes, foundation, to eyes and lips, I only use e.l.f.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I am a foundation beginner. I was very impressed by this foundation. It did not leave my skin feeling sticky, which is why I've always steered away from anything but pressed powder. Not only did it make my skin feel really nice, it had great coverage too.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for light coverage. This is a nice foundation but it is not long wearing or full coverage which is what I prefer in a foundation. It reminds me more of a tinted moisturizer. However; it smells really good!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I tried this and let me say, i love it. It takes so little and this is the first makeup ive ever felt pretty in....#customerforlife
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Finish Foundation Love the color & coverage! Blends well. Will buy again.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This foundation is the absolute best foundation I have EVER used. I am so impressed! I am extremely oily to the point I have to blot every hour but with this foundation I didn't have to blot at all. I just used a primer and set with a translucent powder and the look was flawless for hours.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad pump I gave this a 4 stars only because the pump does not work. I have to take the cap off and wipe the foundation off the pump stem. But with that saying I have to say I love this foundation it goes on smooth and stay on all day.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light but gives amazing coverage I brought this a couple weeks ago. It turned out to be a shade darker but I was alright with that. I end up mixing with other shades to get that perfect shade. But the coverage on this foundation really wowed me! It feels superb and lightweight. And lasts majority of the day unlike some of my more expensive foundations.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coverage really worth the money and is great for short term wear, struggles to cover the darker tones but feels light and smooth.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm really undecided I bought this wanting to find a cheaper, everyday foundation with a good coverage instead of using my expensive one everyday so I thought I'd give this a whirl. Bought buff originally and it was just so dark it made my face look dirty so I re-ordered porcelain. I will say if you normally go for a beige ish colour because you are one darker than an ivory/porcelain tone, don't, or you'll look like one of them 90s kids with a ring round their jawline where the foundation stops :)I used it and the coverage is really really good, like, seriously any redness or blemish to the skin is evened out and bright looking, but I really felt like I had a thick mask on all day, it wasn't weightless as its a bit thick in consistency. I'm not keen on the smell of it either it smells a bit plasticy.That being said. It does cover and it does last, pop your finishing powder on and you're good to go for the day... I can just tell this isn't my usual brand.. Not sure I'll re-buy it if I'm honest. Shame really X
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No coverage Now I understand why it's only worth $6. If you have sensitive oily skin I do not recommend this foundation. I don't know if it was because I used the elf primer with it or it just sucked in general but I wouldn't recommend nor buy it again. The highlighter and primer are great products but this foundation is a huge disappointment for me.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing I am pale but with yellow/neutral undertones and have always had a hard time finding drugstore foundation. This matches my skin tone exactly, gives medium to full coverage, and feels amazing on the skin. I do have oily/combination skin and need primer on my oily spots, but this foundation would be suitable for most skin types in my opinion. I believe this works as well as certain Sephora foundations. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great medium to full coverage I am on my third botttle. Great stuff but I run out kind of soon
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finish! I am a loyal Target shopper and they have a great selection of elf products. After reading the Google results of 'best drugstore foundations' - I decided to try elf Flawless. So glad I did. I needed a darker tone to match summer tanned skin, and didn't want to spend department/specialty store prices for such a short term purchase. At $6 for the bottle, I am so pleased by the silky texture, satin finish, and blend-ability of this foundation. Would highly recommend, and will definitely be buying another bottle when my tan fades for fall and winter months. Thank you elf, for making quality and affordable products!! (I also picked up the $2 blending foundation brush).
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful quality - and ELF doesnt take ANY RETURNS... They are cheap for a reason... you get what you pay for. That is poor quality and poor results/ This stuff is awful! Not just this but everything they sell. Their eye shadows have NO pigment, go on blotchy and dont stay on at all..
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so smooth I just recieved this item about a week ago and it's great. It's so affordable and has surprisingly great coverage and goes on smoothly.
Date published: 2016-07-19