Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9309 out of 5 by 998.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Greasy I bought the color Caramel which is a perfect match, I usualy wear NC42 in Mac so this should help give you an idea on how to choose a shade. This product blends very well with my sponge, however it smudges onto everything and is very greasy. I've trued powders to dim outs he should shinyness my face but haven't flund a solution thus far. I must admit that despite the oilyness this this product is amazing. I love the coverage and the price . Also I forgot to mention that I use a primer
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent foundation The foundation is pretty decent. It gives medium coverage, I haven't broken out, and it blends into skin easily. It gives a dewy finish by itself, but I wouldn't recommend wearing it without setting powder. 10/10 times I wear this foundation it creases into my laugh lines which is embarrassing. It lasts for about 2 and a half hours without touching it up.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's not bad The foundation it's self works fairly well. As for the bottle I got a couple squirts out of it and it won't work anymore. However I can still open the top to use it so its alright!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I was skeptical because it came out a little thick...but the warmth of my face softened it and blended amazing....this lasted me nine hours...(without a primer) most importantly, no breakouts from using....
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good foundation I'm a w5 in Loreal true match and the color buff was too dark for me and too much fragrance for my liking. Nevertheless, the packaging is very sleek and the foundation is nice to blend. Will have to get it in Sand.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great foundation for price point I was pleasantly surprised by this foundation. I thought I would give it a try with the great reviews. My other foundations are Marc Jacobs and Nars and this is comparable. Actually it lasted longer then my Marc Jacobs. I will definitely reorder.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great foundation I was pleasantly surprised how much I like this foundation. First off the color match of coco is one of the best foundations matches I have found. Not to red or yellow on my skin. It last at least a good five or six hrs on my skin and even after that it still looks decent it just wears off a tad bit. Wearing a primer helps with that. I do have dry skin and this gives me a natural look not overly mat which I don't care for. It is medium to full coverage. A little goes a long way. My only con is that it has a slight scent but it does go away after application.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice good foundation, nice application, i actually like the smell. ive seen alot of people say they dont like the smell. its a nice lemongrass type of smell and it doesnt even linger. my skin looks very hydrated with this except that i feel like it doesnt give me the best coverage. i dont want to pile tons of foundation on to get a good coverage look. other than that its great
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless I love this foundation so much! I finally found the perfect foundation! The coverage is just enough to even out my face without making me look look like I have on a lot of foundation.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wowed to be honest! I bought the Flawless Finish Foundation in porcelain, and while it's only a tad bit darker than my complexion, I loved it! I used my True Techniques Beauty Blender with it and was wowed but how flawless my face looked. I only give four stars because I was only testing it out, when I eventually wear it all day, I'll give a full review.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curlygalx0 I LOVE this foundation. With olive skin that has yellow undertones, it is so hard for me to find a foundation that matches well, infact when i purchased at sephora, my skin tone was so different i had to special order so they could combine the shades which cost me a fortune, but E.l.f has my perfect shade with that yellow i need, and the best part is that it is so affordable, i literally order 3 of them at once. Works best with its companion (the pressed powder) dont forget to purchase that too ladies :)
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I was very excited to try this foundation but it clung to my dry skin and wore off within 20-30 minutes. I absolutely love ELF as a brand but was disappointed by this product.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep buying over Love this foundation it looks so natural on the skin i apply two pumps and bounce on skin with a make up sponge and get such a natural literally flawless finish!! Looks like skin. I break out easily and never broke out from this foundation great value i just really wish their was a lighter color than porcelain
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I put on this foundation and i absolutely hated it. It looked streaky, light coverage, and I wasn't impressed with it. I figured that i should have expected that for $6. By the time I had finished doing the rest of my makeup I fell in love with it! It had nice coverage, looked natural, not streaky, and I was amazed by how it had set. Als long lasting. I have used almost 4 bottles of this foundation and if you let it set you won't be disappointed. Favourite drugstore foundation.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I brought this in the shade coco from my local Walgreens. I'm so glad that I got to see the colors in person because it made it much easier. I have very oily skin so shopping for products always a hassle. This match my skin tone perfect and it's easy to blend. I consider this medium to full coverage which I need because I break out often. I definitely give this product two thumbs way up.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Dark. I love this product. It's not greasy, it's not cakey, it's not too thin or too thick, ad I love that it has SPF :DHowever, I am very very *very* pale XD So "Porcelain" was much too dark on me, but not too fear, I mixed t with some Manic Panic white face foundation, and it was delightful :)I would suggest setting this with powder though, because it doesn't set especially matte.(It reminds me a lot of Loreal TruMatch)
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this a week ago , and I LOVE IT! Will be doing A review video next week. I recommend for you to use this foundation with a beauty blender ! it's a flawless finish! And the coverage is a high medium. I have ELF'S Matte lip color in natural on my lips , I love elf!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Perfect for me I just used this product the matching was perfect someone at counter girl at Dior told me about elf i was using Dior for many years and decided to go with Chanel for evening and wanted something less expensive for work and day to day, i am totally totally pleased with my choice, smells amazing.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful the shade and finish are terrible I bought the elf foundation in almond after doing a side by side comparison of the shade next to the foundation I normally use because I was looking for something less expensive. The foundation looks awful on mixed skin though. I went through three different shade pickers to make sure I hadn't just picked the wrong foundation color and I didn't something about the foundation just makes it look awful with flash .Without flash it is ok but, it makes you look sallow and the foundation has absolutely no coverage.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so great this foundation is sticky and nasty left a mask on my face
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good foundation, limited shades the foundation itself is great coverage, it serves it's purpose and works well, but the lightest shade even is fairly tan, but that said, my foundation shade is basically "ghost"
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product it is so nice I use it everyday
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf foundation I love this foundation. I like a moisturizing foundation and this stuff is awesome. The only thing I'll change is next time I'll get the next darker shade. I also love the low prices Elf offers. Proves you don't have to pay top dollar to get a great product.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday Foundation I bought this foundation a month ago and I am so happy that I did.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage. Really soft formula. Nice, easy to use bottle.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Searched many foundations....LOVE THIS I just seen this foundation and was really not expecting it to impress me so much because I have tried SO MANY and ended up with a drawer full of makeup I cant use.(or dont like) I also purchased the elf facial primer. I used it and then put this foundation on. I am 44 years old with uneven skin tone. This makeup made my skin look so even and smooth. It stayed on all day and looked GREAT.Also after a week of wearing it I noticed my occasional breakouts cleared up and are GONE. Looks and feels like a I have beautiful young skin. I hope e.l.f doesnt discontinue or change this make up. I'm absolutely loving this and will keep ordering it!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage I get the most compliments when I wear this foundation. Love my ELF products. So affordable and cruelty free.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing and affordable !!! Works wonders, definitely something you should try!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyes, Lips, Face, refresh I love my new products. If I don't want to use the foundation , the powder works just as well. I get great coverage for a great price. The lip stick is nice and smooth and the colors are pretty. They stay on for a long time. I would recommend these to anyone.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice coverage but awful smell Race: blackEthnicity: Afro-Indo-CaribbeanShade used: CocoSkin type: dry, occasionally allergy triggered eczema present and dark undereye circlesUndertone: golden/warm (my veins below palm look blue-green)Environment: hot, very sunny, very humidReview: good coverage, long lasting, good consistency, nice texture, great dispensing container. I have dark undereyes from allergic reactions. The foundation coverage was good enough to cover the darkened skin; some other brands - though claiming full coverage - are unable to give real coverage to the darkened area. When each bottle is basically empty, I add liquid face lotion and create a bb cream - offers great coverage too - a lot of value at a low cost. Please note that this product smells awful - taking getting used to and might not be suited for persons with a sensitive nose.I am dark skinned but more "dark" than "deep" (shades used by some makeup brands). Coco in this product matched me perfectly. Shade Reference Point comparison to another ELF product? - in 'e.l.f. Studio Complete Coverage Concealer' I use Dark - but only two shades - the one to the extreme left and the one second over from the right side as stand alone concealer. The other two shades are too "deep" for me so this foundation might be too light for someone who would use the deeper colours.
Date published: 2015-04-03