Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9431 out of 5 by 1,037.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay, at FIRST. I bought just to try it out and see what it was like, at first, it was great. But after the first use it had TOO much glitter. Good coverage. But if it didnt hsvd glitter it would be my go too.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect coverage I need a medium to full coverage and this make up is simple great. I use a primer first , then the flawless finish. Goes on a little damp, wait give it a chance to dry. Finish with setting powder and your good to go for hours. Love the product and the price.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Before I got this I had only been using a BB cream, which only provided mediocre coverage at best, because I hated the cakey feeling that many foundations have. The FFF manages to provide great coverage while still feeling like a lighter moisturizer. It also doesn't clog my pores or cause any breakouts. I'm not sure how this would fair on someone with moderate to severe acne, because my skin in fairly clear.Be warned that it is definitely more yellow toned (at least in the porcelain shade), which was good for me, but might not be as good for someone with more pinkish undertones.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice formula, needs more shades I love the feel, coverage, application, everything! Well, except the colors. I'm a pale redhead, so I got porcelain. It's got golden/yellow undertones and I don't. If this was the same as cover girl clean in ivory, it would be all I ever wear.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage I honestly dont get the lower rating. This is one of the BEST foundations I've ever used. It covers really well without looking cakey or messy. Ive tried ALOT of foundations as I am a redhead and have uneven skin tone because of freckles. This covers them and gives me a flawless look. No more need to search. FOUND IT!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product, one of my new favorites. Will repurchase if I use up all my product. Affordable.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my taste This is too matte for me and it doesn't have a color to match my tone I tried caramel because almond is too dark but caramel made me look like Casper the ghost
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, but I only bought this about 2 weeks ago and am mostly pleased with it. My skin is very sensitive because I eczema, so the wrong foundation can leave me with ugly red patches that get very flaky (gross, I know). This foundation doesn't do that, but it does make me break out---something I haven't had to worry about since I was a teenager. Since I do have eczema, I'm very careful to keep my skin clean and not wear makeup for extended periods of time. While I only get a few zits on my nose, and they're very small, its not a deal breaker. I'll take a few small pimples to large, angry patches that flake off any day of the week.The coverage is more of a medium than full, which is good imo because I have freckles and I like them to show through while still evening my skin tone. It looks very natural, not to matte or shiny, dewy is the only word I can think of. It also stays put for me, though I do use powder over my foundation to help set it. The longest I've ever worn this foundation is about 8-ish hours, which is a long time for me. I didn't have any issues with it rubbing off or "sliding". Most of the time I only wear makeup for special occasions because of how irritated my skin gets, but I may start wearing it more often if I can find a way to treat the acne issue without aggravating my skin. The foundation is that good in eyes.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage. I really like this foundation. It goes on smoothly either with hand or I use the elf powder brush. I wish it would last all day.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shockingly perfect it stays almost all day, definitely gives a flawless finish. I love the dewy look and it's perfect ESPECIALLY for the price. obviously $6 is hard to expect much from, but it is wonderful! better than anything I've spent over $30 for... I wish there was a way to try on the colors before you buy though...
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love it BUT I lovethe coverage but Ihate the smell of it ... it kindda smells like raid
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Formula, Bad packaging I just bought this not two weeks ago used it once and the pump broke. I love the foundation but not the packaging.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Great application so smooth great color
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Feature I apply this foundation a month ago and I'm satisfied .
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is my perfect summer foundation!! Im a pale princess but in the summer o get color so the lightest shade (porcelain) is perfect for me as its light but has yellowish undertones that are perfect for my summer skin. It doesnt stick to dry patches and it evens out the skin tone tremendously! For a light luminous coverage i like to use this foundation with my damp real techniques sponge. 10/10 would recommend this foundation to anyone its so perfect!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent foundation that doesn't look made up I have never written a review in my life but this foundation is so excellent that I absolutely have to! It goes on evenly and doesn't look or feel made up at all! It gives medium coverage but you can layer it. The only downside is that my pump stopped working after about 2 weeks of using the product! I use the hydrating face primer underneath which I found makes the foundation go on more evenly than other moisturizers.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick but easy to apply I purchased this in Buff , it was a little dark but made it work with a setting powder, i loved the fact that it was thick but very easy to apply and give a flawless finish. Used it for 2 weeks, the pump gave out so that was a bummer and the foundation doesnt last very long (2-3 hrs) but on the packaging its mentioned to re-apply every 2 hours anyways but for $6, why complain lol overral great product, ill be trying Sand next time
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! This foundation completely rocked my world. I used it with a mattifying primer, and DID NOT have to touch up at all. I wore it from 4:45am until 8:00pm, when It had finally started breaking down. I have extremely oily skin, and this was amazing for me. New holy grail. Love it more than my highend foundations.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation on a budget! I bought this a couple of months ago from Target. I chose it because I was on a tight budget, and it was only six dollars. So I thought, why not give it a shot? I got it in the shade Porcelain, which was a little light for me, but since they were out of a darker shade, I made it work. It has great coverage, and it is a nice matte finish, which I prefer. So I wasn't all shiny like some sort of disco ball. I usually don't wear foundation, because my skin is so sensitive and dry in certain areas, but I also had areas of my where I had a lot of redness going on. This foundation covered it all quite nicely. The only thing I noticed when wearing it is that I would get little dry flaky patches on my forehead, and sometimes my chin. In this instance, I don't blame the foundation, I blame my weird skin. So if you have good skin, that doesn't dry out, this foundation IS a good choice, especially if you're on a budget, and still want to look nice. And I should also say, I didn't have have any breakouts while using this, which is something I was afraid of since I have sensitive skin. I was pleasantly surprised. (:
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I always purchase this product and I love it. I love the coverage. Excellent for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i was iffy this foundation gives good coverage but has a smell to it that i hate. i like mixing "sand" in with my foundations that are to dark,but i can never get over the smell. so gross...
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price!!!! I ordered this foundation from this website and I'm so happy I did!!!!! I received sand, which was almost the perfect color for me (a bit too yellow toned.) This went on smooth and easy to blend. The coverage is light-medium, but easily build-able on my skin. It is a nice foundation for when you aren't too worried about looking very made-up. I especially recommend this to people who have minor imperfections on their face. This foundation did cling to my dry spots a little bit, but it was nothing I couldn't work with. Thank you e.l.f!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this foundation Love that it is not tested on animals and the fact that is great price for what you get.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture I purchased "porcelain" at Target, hoping I would find a foundation similar to MakeUp Forever. I am battling cancer so I don't go out as much as I used to, so spending $50 on foundation was not valid. I loved the price point of the ELF foundation, as well as the texture, blendability & length of wear.However, like a lot of ladies here, I am EXTREMELY fair skinned and even "porcelain" was a tiny bit orange in natural light. One or two shades lighter would be perfect!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!! I'm amazed at how the coverage is and is an awesome foundation! Two thumbs up!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish, thick Love this foundation, leaves a beautiful natural finish but still provides medium coverage. Thick and doesn't smooth over the skin as easily as other foundations, but it does apply well with a brush. Definitely worth the price. Beautiful packaging.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the dewy effect!! I am so happy with this foundation. I was not expecting a lot from it because of the price but it turned out to be one of the best ones I've tried. I like to pat this on my face with a sponge or just my fingers. I tried to use a foundation brush but I still ended up patting it on to my face to get rid of the streaks. I would recommend to use this with a primer though or any makeup base that works for you. I use the blue lizard sunscreen for the face as my base and it works well. I am very particular about the brands I use because my face is prone to breaking out but this foundation never ever caused breakouts and I use it everyday.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not light enough I bought this product a few months ago in the lightest shade, Porcelain, and when I put it on my hand I could tell it was already too dark. But I went ahead with it anyway and it looked alright when I put my powder on over it. But after a few hours it looked very orange compared to my body. I loved how it felt and the coverage, but it just isn't a good color for my pale skin.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this foundation but needs to be in a tube. This is a wonderful foundation, keeps my skin matte all day long. Excellent coverage. But it is so thick that the pump doesn't work. I have to screw off the top and scoop it out with the straw on the pump. Ugh. If this were in a tube, it'd be perfect!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It feels really lightweight but still covers really nicely!The only downside is that it doesn't last longer through out the day.
Date published: 2015-05-22