Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9272 out of 5 by 893.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is my go-to foundation. It's long-lasting and has great coverage. I'm definitely going to continue using this for a while.Only downside is that it's hard to get off even with the elf makeup wipes. But I suppose that means it's very durable. :)
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from color wasnt how it looks online. Unforunatly I bought sand thinking it was the perfect color so I can't really use it unless I'm really tan. It also has an odd smell of lipstick. Not a normal foundation smell. It seems to be a medium coverage though. I just wish the color was lighter. However on a positive note the packaging is amazing. Love the pump, the glass bottle and the cap.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is not so good... I bought this about a month ago. The coverage is great, but it is really thick and it seems oily. It broke me out like crazy! I will not continue to use this product, which is sad because the coverage is so good.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pleasantly surprised I have dry skin and wasn't sure this would be a good product for me but I really like it. It blends well and looks good through most of the day. I've found after about 7 hours, it starts to fade a bit but overall it's a good everyday makeup.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great product but... i just got this product in porcelain, and it is the best foundation I've ever bought, but i just wish it wasn't so dark. when i applied it, it made my skin look tan. :( but if you aren't as pale as me, i would highly recommend this!!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but too dark. I love the formula of this foundation. I also love that it comes with a pump. I apply it by pressing it with a flat top kabuki. The only reason I took one star was that it was a little too dark. If they came out with something a little bit lighter it would be my holy grail.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I bought this a few days ago at Target because my cover girl BB cream that I bought was a little to light. My friend recommended it to me since it was so inexpensive. I was a little hesitant but I bought it anyways. My first time trying it out I thought it wouldn't have great coverage so I put a lot on instead of slowly building it up and BIG MISTAKE! It has great coverage so only a little is needed. Overall I really like the product but it is a little bit oily and the smell isnt my favorite. The color was a little dark for me but I feel that the next shade will be a little light.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I was in need of a new foundation after finding out the brand I had been using is no longer cruelty free. I picked this foundation up in two colors, porcelain and sand. I have light skin and both of these are beautiful. I use the porcelain all over and lightly contour with the sand. My skin truly looks flawless with this foundation on. I absolutely love it and will continue to purchase in the future.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE,!! The only con on this is its a little too dark. Even when you get the lightest shade. Other then that I absolut love this product.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice, but. . . I bought two shades at a store, as I use it for contouring, it's great blending and is flawless when blended well. . . But. . . The formula makes me break out and it is very oily for long wear. Even when I touch up myface, it remains oily and as reminder: I use a primer, bronzer and a mineral powder of different and same brands.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This foundation works for me better than Estée Lauder double wear.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For All Day Use I got this foundation because I needed a new one and this one was so cheap I couldn't resist! I've heard mixed reviews about this, but I didn't like it. I wore it to school and every single time I touched my face, foundation came off. I used primer and it still happened. I do like using it for 2-3 hour wear, like a meeting or appointment, but if you're looking for an all-day foundation, this is not the one.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ugh Got this in Almond and it was way too light for me. I am normally a NutMeg in Highend products and usually go with the second to darkest but ELF obviously doesn't have really dark shades.. I thought about ordering the darkest but the product isn't worth it to me. Smells super painty. Almost overpowering sometimes.. I use it as a highlighter somedays but I usually can't stand the smell. I like the packaging...but this is a no.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and amazing I used this for my first time today and honestly didn't think it would be that great with my current foundation being mac. The coverage i personally found was light to medium but is very buildable, i have freckles which i always cover and between this and the complete coverage concealer i was amazed - it worked and looks great. I read the reviews before I purchased and like everyone says the colours are really dark.. I got porcelain and my mac colour is NC15 and it worked. - can't go wrong so affordable.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dewy foundation Thank you ELF first of all for making this product. The quality is excellent. It gives me the dewy medium coverage. The price is excellent. Now for the con, it does not last for 8 hrs.I have 2 colors, buff and caramel. Caramel for summertime. Please be careful since the colors tend to be darker than shown in the website. Buff is definitely for medium olive or deep tan.Just play around with the colors. If too light you can always fix it with the contour powder. This has spf 15 so be careful if using with flash photography. You will have a white cast just like any hd or foundation with sunscreen.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed the very picky Personally I don't use foundation, but I buy this for my grandma. She is very picky and opinionated, she LOVES this. She's used pretty much every brand of foundation you can get at drugstores and target etc. This is her favorite one. It's long lasting, covers/blends well, no funny smells or oil. I repurchased two in advance.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Estee Lauder rep complimented me on this! True story: I wore this to one of the most expensive cosmetics counters in the city (Holt Renfrew in Toronto) and the saleswoman asked me who did such a great job on my makeup! She assumed I was wearing Dior or Bobbi Brown! I have used $60-$80 foundation and this stuff does just as well - if not better. It works fantastically well over primer, but I can normally get away without primer anyways.I have rosacea but this product never irritates my skin. I started using it after seeing a positive review by Paula Begoun (Cosmetics Cop) and I will never go back as long as e.l.f. keeps making this!!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Foundation! Good medium to full coverage, but it seemed slightly sticky when applying it. I'm not sure if it was because of the primer or the tone correcting powder underneath, but whatever it was made it slightly difficult to blend it on my face.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair for the price you pay This foundation spreads smoothly and covers well. I wasn't excited by the smell of it (not a BAD smell, but not pleasant either) and I wouldn't recommend it to mature women who have age lines unless you use a very good moisturizer first. The color was a good match. Women with smooth complexions would do well with this foundation.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware the foundation is at least 2shade darker I've brought my at target in porcelain...i find this a bit too dark for me...i have fair skin with acne dark spots and it perfect medium coverage... The downfall is that it not porcelain shade ... i find this more like a buff shade...i like if it have more color options
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beware of dark color i used to buy buff beige from another brand. got this -way too dark for my pale italian skin. i gave to my mom who is darker.i ordered porcelain and it is perfect. love product but beware the colors may be a lot darker than you think
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightest shade still too dark I bought this hesitantly (I've never bought foundation online before out of fear that the colour wouldn't match) but I've been an ELF fan for quite some time now so i finally decided to give it a shot. My skin is pretty fair, but I definitely know people with lighter skin than myself. I bought this in the lightest shade "Porcelain" expecting it to be too light if anything (typically I'm about 1 or 2 shades darker than the lightest shade). As you can see in the photos I've attached, the foundation is too dark for my skin. It's much more orange than what I would expect from the photo and from the name, which is disappointing. Quality wise, I have no complaints. I've been mixing it with my Urban Decay Naked foundation which makes it a more appropriate colour for my skin tone. All in all, a good foundation just beware if you have very fair skin!!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches my skin really well, almost gives me a dewy finish...u can wear with or without a powder ....not long lasting at all....little goes a long way...applies great ...my only problem is I wish it would last longer ...but I would recommend to others
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HATE THIS! I bought this product about 3 months ago and I tried different ways in applying this and just the color of the foundation alone is more yellow than a actual skin tone! But I may say it feel great on the face and blends nice if only they had normal skin tones
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great I was skeptical about this because of it's creamy texture, but it went on like a bb cream and created such a smooth natural looking finish. It is my go-to for evening out my tone. The only draw back is that I have oily skin so this doesn't last the whole day with out melting off my face. A little powder over the top helps, so it is still a great product at a great price!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had this for nearly a month and it definitely is full coverage! I have to mix it with my former foundation to get the desired coverage and color for me. DEFINITELY worth $6.00!!!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great foundation I have been searching for the perfect foundation for a long time! I was using a high-end foundation that I wasn't satisfied with when I bought this foundation in Porcelain.I love it! I have pale skin with yellow undertones, and Porcelain matches me pretty well. It applies easily and the coverage is great. With the high-end foundation I was using (which claimed to help clear up the skin), I got one or two big pimples per week, and since I've switched to this foundation I barely break out!There are two relatively minor reasons that I'm not giving it 5 stars. The first is that I do notice a bit of wear throughout the day; I have to blot my T-zone around lunch time, and I can see some fading around my nose and chin. (But I've yet to find a foundation that doesn't happen with.) The second is that even though I set this foundation with powder, I do notice some transfer - for example, if I talk on the phone, afterwards I can see just a tiny bit of product smudged on the phone. I've tried applying this foundation more sparingly or setting it with more powder, but it still happens.Ultimately, the positives far outweigh the negatives for me, and I'm excited to have found an affordable foundation that looks great and works well with my skin.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from got this in the Caramel shade Got this about a month ago, and I'm very pleased with my first foundation order. This is by far the best foundation I've ever purchased. Caramel is beautiful and evens out my own blemishes/naturally uneven skin tone. The texture is smooth and while there is a slight scent to it, it's nice, the way I would imagine old glamorous Hollywood makeup to be. I would recommend blending immediately upon application, as once the foundation sets, it has incredibly staying power. Be mindful of layering this product if you haven't cleaned your face first, or it can appear a little chunky on people who have scarred skin from past blemishes.Please bear in mind that this does not act as a BB or CC tinted cream(aka, designed to treat certain skin issues), so if you are prone to break outs, you may want be pro-active in your application of it. I apply e.l.f. Studio Mineral Infused Face Primer in Brightening Lavender across the areas that need evening out, then follow with the Caramel foundation. For removal, I'd recommend massaging in a face lotion or moisturizing face wash/wipes.Overall, brilliant foundation, especially considering the cost!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the best Yep, I agree with the last reviewer, this is as good as my Channel or Elizabeth Arden. If you're a Clinique girl, you will find it to moisturizing. The people who have a bad review just bought the wrong thing. This product will make fine line and flakes disappear. It's perfect for older or dry skin. It's also good for acne scars. It is buildable but on the heavier side. You can feel it on, so don't buy this if you want a weightless feeling. It doesn't look heavy, just glowing. If you want a matte look, you will need powder. Some people complain that Elf face makeup is too dark and too warm, but most people buy makeup that is too light and too pink. Unless you wore sunscreen since you were a baby, by the time you are 20 you probably need something with more yellow than you wore in middle school! I'm delighted that Elf has this great foundation for the over 30 crowd. I just wish they had true warm lip and nail colors. Some real red orange lipstick would be nice!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye Bye Chanel I had been purchasing Chanel foundations for years because it was hard for me to use foundation on my dry skin, and match my peculiar yellow/golden skin tone. I took a chance and bought the color caramel because it seemed to have a yellow/golden tone but it was too dark. I ordered the sand next. I really thought this would be a mistake, but sand works beautifully. I love this foundation which makes my skin look flawless. I do have to moisturize and use a primer to keep dryness at bay, but this actually helps to make the makeup last throughout the day.
Date published: 2014-12-12