Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9464 out of 5 by 1,399.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cakey with yellow undertones The website is not true to color for this foundation. I'm super fair and always pick the lightest color of foundations and concealers (porcelain, in this case), but even this is too dark. It has super yellow undertones and dries super cakey, especially with powder on top. I didn't have time to redo my makeup and didn't have makeup wipes on hand, so I ended up wiping off the majority of the foundation with a tissue before I left the house this morning.The price seems a little high compared to other drug store foundations, especially considering this has less product. I typically pay about $8 for one ounce of product for my typical liquid foundation, when this is $6 for 0.68 ounces.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't like this..... This Foundation is very greasy. It may have been my fault that I bought a shade too dark. Also I found this to be transferable especially with a powder on top. I will also add that this foundation has a very in appealing smell to it. I don't recommend this! Plus I broke out in many parts of my face.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from go to foundation !!!!!!! I've been buying this since i was 16 and its my go to for everyday make up ! super light weight and affordable !!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am fair skinned and I guessed on which shade I should get so I went with Porcelain, because the other colors looked too dark. After receiving it and using it a couple times it is actually little light for my skin but its not so light that it looked bad. it has great coverage and it doesn't feel cake-y.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect foundation for very dry skin I have VERY dry skin and every foundation I purchase ends up leaving me with gross dry patches that looked caked on, no matter how little I use or what method of application I try. By the end of the day, I look patchy. This is the best foundation I have ever used with regard to that issue. It goes on creamy, you can layer it well for different areas of the face, and it stays nice almost all day, especially when coupled with the "set and refresh spray" e.l.f. sells. It was WAY WORTH the cost and while there are still slightly dry patches, it holds up better than anything else out there that I've tried.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless it is ! I was very pleased with the coverage and smoothness of the formula however the color was a tad bit off for my pale skin I guess I should have gone with porcelain but I added a drop of illuminator to it and it's perfect !
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too greasy, smells I purchased the caramel color and it's way TOO DARK plus very greasy to apply and smells. I'm dark completed and tan easily but this color made me look orange - brown. Horrible color. Plus the smell is offensive. I'll stay with a higher priced Clinique.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dark I'm giving this foundation 2 stars because of the quality of the makeup. That being said, the shade porcelain is way too dark. I have a pale complexion, and it is both too yellow and too dark. For a shade that's called porcelain, it is far from being so. I am very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful foundation! This foundation is truly fantastic. It's very buildable - up to a medium-high coverage. It is also a very healthy looking foundation, not cakey at all! I'm about an NC42 and Caramel is good - - a tiny bit too yellow, I would prefer having it be a bit more olive to suit my skin tone. it wears well for about 8 hours before fading, but it does fade well. All in all a beautiful foundation!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this foundation. The formula is so full coverage, even when I color correct underneath. But the foundation is too dark, even though I use the lightest shade. It has a yellow undertone that doesn't match my skin well. If it were paler I would definitely buy it again until then not worth the money.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Coverage, Terrible Fragrance Love love love the coverage. The color, Sand, matches my fair/medium neutral tone skin perfectly, it goes on so smoothly over the Hydrating Primer and needs just a touch of powder and still looks fresh after hours of wear. However, the one thing I do not love is the fragrance. It has this cloying fake perfume smell that I find rather annoying and a little nauseating. I would give this 5 stars and faithfully reorder if they could make it without the fragrance. Hey elf team, please make this FRAGRANCE-FREE.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome foundation! I cant get over how much I love this stuff! I got in in Porcelain and its perfect for my skin tone. Its easy to apply especially with the stipple brush. I dont know why I ever used my fingers. Wish I knew to try brushes before. Easy to apply and non messy not to mention it looks awesome! Some people complained about smell. It doesnt bother me. Its not a bad smell its quite pleasant and not over powering IMO.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from need more shades I am light-skinned with pink undertones (think "classic ivory"), and whereas I like the texture of this foundation, and it lasts a decent amount of time on my oily skin, the "porcelain" shade is just way too yellow. If e.l.f. wants to compete to the big names in the cosmetics industry, they really need to expand their range of foundation colors. Also, please increase the SPF - everyone recommends using at least SPF 30 these days.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula, needs more shades Sadly, I haven't found this foundation in stores in a long time. Sad because it is to this date, my favorite foundation formula. It was a perfect medium coverage and didn't leave dry patches, even without a primer, unlike the high-end foundation I currently use.However! I would love to see more shades. Right now the shades seem to all be really yellow, and generally aren't very good for people with very fair or deep skin tones.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too dark I love the feel of this foundation and how it does not look cakey. It does nit cause my skin to break out. However, the porcelain shade is too dark for pale skin. If the colour were lighter and less yellow, it would be my go to foundation.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Flawless! For some time I thought the best foundation for me was Clinique Beyond Perfection, though quite thick, it was the only one that did the job. Now after trying ELF Flawless Finish foundation in Porcelain I have found my new favorite one. It is lightweight, superblendable, very good coverage, build-able foundation that does not make my face look cakey at all. I fell in love first time I applied it. Beautiful packaging is a bonus!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! Ok, I am shocked and extremely pleasantly surprised by this foundation. I am a makeup artist and was using Arbonne foundation ($57.00 CND PER FOUNDATION!!). I have completely stopped using Arbonne and bought this foundation in all colors I use on clients. It is long lasting and full coverage. The only complaint I would have is the smell, but other than that I love this foundation!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from will be continue using the product ordered Sand. it's a creamy texture for oil free foundation. like the color. smells good. will i be ordering again? i prefer to visit local drugstore ;)
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage This has great coverage (hides pimples, redness, etc). Lasts me all day. It is a bit greasy but that's fixable with powder. Wish elf would make the bottle easier to get all the foundation in there when you're running low. I noticed I still had a good amount of foundation left in the bottle but wasn't able to pump it out, so I ended up sticking a little brush in there and getting it that way... Other than that I love it and continue to purchase this!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Product! Amazing coveage My face is full of acne scars, uneven color and dark under circles. I have a busy schedule so if i'm on the go (most of the time) I don't have time to take long on my make up. With this foundation I can apply with in 2 min. I honestly don't use any concealer and I get a lot of compliments about how nice and full coverage it is. my skin tone tends to change often I use beige colors right before getting to the warm colors so sometimes I mix sand and buff because sand will be too light an buff is too dark. sometimes I just use sand and others just buff I also think it carries a lot of product for the price.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible. It was too dark when the picture said it was light
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too dark :( I bought this in Buff, which is only the second darkest colour. I bought a heavy duty concealer in porcelain and that was way too light so I figured I'd go the shade up. It came in and wasn't even close to my skin tone. Boo.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great foundation, terrible scent I wish I could get past the overwhelming fragrance in this foundation because it's excellent in function on my skin, but the scent makes me itch and it just smells BAD. It smells like the worst, cheap argan "Moroccan" fake scents that seem to be in everything lately. There's no need to have a fragrance in foundation. It's not deodorant. I gave 3 stars because it does function well if you are willing to slather stink all over your face and smell it all day long.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation I've Tried I was a little hesitant buying this just because sometimes the lightest shades in the ELF products can still be too dark/too yellow-toned, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was just light enough for my skin tone. Even more, the foundation blended into my skin BEAUTIFULLY! I also have very oily skin. I've tried using an oil-control primer and using powder to set my foundation but by mid-day, it's always just an oily mess. This foundation blew me away. I'm a waitress and hustle like crazy, but this foundation didn't let me down at all. Didn't have time to even blot my face the other day and all I looked like was slightly dewy. It's got great coverage but doesn't look unnatural like some better coverage foundations do. The only con is that it does have a heavily perfumed scent. It fades fairly quickly, but if you're sensitive to something like that, this may be a bit of an issue. Overall, so, so impressed.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I would have given this 5 stars except for two things. I ordered the color buff because I am a strawberry blonde. I was afraid the porcelain would be too light. Wish you had a color in between. Also I have difficulty with my pump all the time. Besides those two things, I loved how it blends and covers well without feeling heavy.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cakey This foundation made my face look super cakey. If you have clogged pores, I wouldn't get this foundation. The only thing it does for me is give my face a little bit of colour. Not for me ;/
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. I just purchased this because I've been looking for a new foundation lately. Firstly, the porcelain shade really matches my skin tone. Usually I struggle to find the right shade because I'm sort of in between shades. Right off the bat I was pleased with the color. Secondly, it was pretty easy to apply and doesn't feel heavy. I usually avoid liquid foundations because they feel too greasy and heavy. That's not the case here! I don't feel like I'm wearing anything on my skin. My only concern is that it appears dry in some places, but I think that's due to my moisturizing routine. I haven't been moisturizing enough the past few days so hopefully that's the issue. Otherwise, I really like this foundation! You can't beat it for 6 bucks!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST READ BEFORE :) Amazing! I do have acne with very oily skin, and it didnt get oily at all! Right after it was put on with my small elf stipple brush it dried matte! Oh my goodness ive tried mac, abh, sephora, ulta, estee lauder and so many more but elf is affordable and great. I rave about this product as well as LOVE their bb cream foundations, and hd concealer which works best with a damp beauty blender. I am a huge makeup lover and do makeup for others (mua) and definitely use alot of elfs brushes and face lip and eye products. MUST HAVES ; this foundation, bb cream, hd concealer, lip pencil, moisturizing lipstick and baked bronzer & baked eyeshadow trio which are sooooo pigmented!!!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR REDNESS AND DRY SKIN I never realized how poor quality my previous foundation was until I got this. I am no makeup expert by any means but I've been in the mood to try different things. I love this! I have dry skin and this limits the amount of dry patches. It is great for covering the redness in my face and any acne I have. I am fair skinned and this matched my skin perfectly. I was worried that it would be too light since it's named "porcelain" but it's a darker light skin color if that makes sense.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for a Natural Look I bought this foundation in Porcelain. This is has very light coverage but just enough coverage to hide my redness. Does not look cakey, you can barely tell I'm wearing it. The only issue I've had was when I was wearing a white long sleeved shirt, when I touched my face with the fabric, you could see product.
Date published: 2016-10-05