Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9695 out of 5 by 1,147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! This was the first foundation I had tried from e.l.f. I loved it! I chose the Buff color! It pretty much matches perfectly with my skin! I have more of a yellow undertone, and many places (redness, acne, etc.) that needs to be covered, and with this product and a little of the High Definition Concealer from e.l.f. that's pretty much all I needed to get full coverage! Blends overall well! I use it with a stippling brush! I ordered a blending sponge that I'm going to try next! I have not tried e.l.f.'s stippling brush, I would love to though. I use the Real Techniques Stippling Brush to apply this, and it works great and blends it in really well! Overall very good coverage. Would definitely recommend! However, if you're wanting light coverage, this is a little thicker and covers more, so a serum type of foundation may work better for people wanting light coverage!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replicates high- end foundations I bought this foundation recently and was amazed at its quality and coverage!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM SO HAPPYYYYY!!!!!!!! I have used sooo many types of foundations because my skin is so indecisive. I have very very oily skin but it's also so dry. I have spent a lot of money in the past for foundations. From Mac to Neutrogena to maybelline to others. I've even used other elf foundations. All of these foundations have clogged my pores, made my skin even more dry AND oily. I broke out even more because of them too. I started using this foundation (in porcelain) and I've been using it for almost a year now. I seriously have never been more impressed. It doesn't clog my pores, doesn't dry out my skin, my nose is the only thing to get oily at the END of the day but that's my own skin probs. Which then I use elf's $1 oil blotting sheets :) it stays on all day without powder even. AND people always tell me how beautiful my skin looks after I apply it and ask what I use and others have started using it and love it! I seriously am soooo glad someone has finally made such an amazing foundation. Thanks elf!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than More Expensive Foundations Yet I can only give it 4 stars because it smells like powdered hand soap from a gas station in the middle of nowhere!? I'm guessing it's an aldehyde fragrance because it's so much like, well, soap/detergent. It's faint enough to where I can use it w/o my throat getting scratchy/bleeding. It also doesn''t make my nose run.(surprise!) That said, I really hope they remove it before I'm ready to repurchase because I don't need for my sinuses and skin to get any more sensitive. Also some people already have severe allergies and sensitivity, but can't afford to pay more for makeup.If you can get past the smell(aroma is too kind of a word), it's a really good foundation. It's neither oily nor drying. The pigments are milled much finer than several more expensive drugstore brands and some high end ones. The result is a foundation that buffs into your skin to look like skin, and you don't look 10 years older by noon! On top of that it doesn't cause new pimples or make existing ones worse.My complexion's medium to light and I have olive/green undertones with mild ruddiness on my cheeks and around my nose. This foundation corrects those color issues w/o having to use separate correctors.More like 9 out of 10 stars but that wasn't an option.BTW use with the studio powder brush and you'll be ecstatic with the results.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This stuff is great! I'm totally blown away! I purchased this on a whim a few weeks ago, I usually spend much much more on foundation, but decided to give this a try! Wow! The color seemed a little off at first but went on so beautifully! My face feels so soft, it blends in so well, I'm truly amazed!! I have very very dry skin, this stuff has worked awesome for me! I can't say enough! The price and quality is unbelievable!! I almost want to keep it a secret haha
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage but pump doesn't work I bought 3 bottles from Target online in Porcelain - free shipping was for a smaller purchase than on this site. The pump doesn't work on the 2 I've used so far. Also the bottle shows fragrance in ingredients & I can smell it. It seems to dissipate as the day goes on. I see fragrance isn't listed in ingredients on this site, so maybe it was removed. I hope so because I want to repurchase, but my skin is sensitive & I avoid fragranced products. This one doesn't seem to be bothering me so far. Color is OK but tends to get a little peach throughout the day. Coverage is good on my extremely dry skin with rosacea redness - I do apply moisturizer first. For the low price I'll put up with defective packaging.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from :) I love elf products...elf is better than even the top department store brands
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I use this religiously and was pleased that it matched my skin tone perfectly. I purchased almond and cocoa and find them easy to blend, they don't feel "heavy" or greasy, and are long lasting even without a primer and powder. I do think however (my reason for 4 stars versus 5) is that the palette of foundation needs to expand for darker complexions.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it but wrong shade I just recently got my order in the mail yesterday and was so excited to try out all my new products. I got the darkest shade Coco and it made me appear very cakey and ashy looking. There needs to be a darker shade for women of color but other than that it's great!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but better bought in the store I love this product however when I bought it online it is more think than the kind I bought in store. The in store one isn't too liquid like the one I bought online but it is still a great product
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Build-able Smooth Foundation Great dewy natural look, easily build-able and blend-able which means you can have light or full coverage!***However if you want it to stay all day, you MUST MUST MUST set it with a powder, use a powder foundation for super full coverage or a translucent powder for a natural look. I use ELF Studio HD powder :)
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I've been a huge fan of elf as far as there low prices and great products. I was alittle on the fence about getting this makeup because of elf being such a cheap brand and my skin is acne prone and has been acting up lately. but I can't say how impressed I was from the minute I opened the box till going through a weeks wear. this foundation is oil free and to me it doesn't seem to have fragrance in it like most foundations do it jist smells like pure makeup. it has great coverage and didn't find it to be oily or having to powder up later on. my skin has also been getting better so I kno it likes it just as much as I do. I will be ordering it again.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT MAKEUP FOR A GREAT PRICE I admired the makeup on one of the clerks where I shop. Her face looked absolutely flawless and I told her so. She could not say enough good things about E.L.F. and how she purchased it on line. Although I am quite a bit older than her I came home and immediately placed a large order. I LOVE this make-up. No more over priced department store makeup for me now that I have found E.L.F. Love their dollar sales too. The brushes are Great!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I bought this a couple of months ago and had been using it for, about 5 days when I started to notice that my skin was breaking out! I stopped wearing this foundation for about a week and a 1/2 to see if it was what was breaking me out, and waited for my breakouts to clear. When they did, I knew that it was the foundation that was clogging my pores, which doesn't make any sense because I have normal skin that normally doesn't break out!Not only does this foundation clog my pores, but it also has SUPER CAKEY COVERAGE. And when I say cakey, I mean CAKEY. It makes you look like you put on 5 layers of makeup! It also is extremely greasy.This foundation also wears off SUPER EASILY. This is not from my primer, which I have been using for years. It's the benefit Porefessional primer which is incredible.So, if you want super cakey foundation, breakouts, and makeup that wears of easily, go out an buy this product.But, if you don't want a foundation like this, then go use your money on something much better.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice coverage It is a very good product and it is very easy to blend. But this is not the foundation for you if you have a yellow/warm undertone. This product is great for cool toned people.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to the kat von d lock n.seal foundation
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly amazing! I absolutely love this stuff! Everyone always asks me what kind of make-up i am wearing and when I tell them the brand and price they can't believe it.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the coverage of this makeup! It goes on easy and stays all day!
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elf foundation i have loved elf products so far as well as its afforadble price. i like trying new foundations so this was the next one on my list. i love it now! it has great coverage that my maybelline photoready didn't provide. so i mix the two to get a nice smooth finish and perfect color.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where are product expiration dates??? I use this foundation in Sand OVER the BB cream in Fair, & it looks pretty good. I really like the clean scent of the BB cream; however, the Flawless foundation has kind of a "stale" odor. Possibly expired product? We would appreciate visible expiration dates on products!Good makeup! It is mildly thick, is oil-free, & provides great coverage. A bit too orange/beige to use alone, but with the Fair BB foundation, works great. I have previously used Beauty Without Cruelty & was disappointed to see it was no longer sold in the US. I also was a Mary Kay consultant for nearly 20 years & liked their foundation colors, until they changed drastically. Plus, the company was apparently not cruelty-free. Great to have other cruelty-free products!!PLEASE RESPOND TO EXPIRATIOND DATE QUESTION. THANK YOU!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love it.... I bought the shade SAND, because it looked to be a great match for my skin. And it is. Until a few minutes after I put it on, it turns just a tab bit too orange for my taste. I will likely try a lighter shade up to see if that one darkens. Otherwise, it felt nice. Like I was wearing makeup, but not too heavy. Did seem a bit oily to me, but that could just be me.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buildable coverage! I bought this foundation in Porcelain a few months ago, and I really love it. I was very excited because it's almost as light as my skin color, and the coverage is amazing and buildable.On the con side though, I find that it can rub off a bit and is rather dry which is not the best for dry skin like mine. If you have normal skin I think this is best, I dont really think it would be perfect for oily skin either.Also, I wish they had a wider range of shades because the porcelain is certainly not light enough for me to wear in the fall or winter.Over all pretty good though, I will definitely buy again
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and thin I bought this in the shade "porcelain" and I love it! I have so much trouble finding a foundation that matches my skin type and this matched it perfectly! I'm really impressed with the quality and price! Plus it's a thin coating so you don't feel cakey when you wear it!
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like a moisturiser but with amazing coverage The best foundation I've ever used. I began using this a couple of years ago and my friends tried it and now we all use it. When elf went out of business for a few months I had to go back to ordinary foundations and it was an awful experience, so so glad to have it back in stock! And of course, no animal testing YAY!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Finish Foundation I LOVE this foundation so much.....that before I break into my new bottle, I'm literally using a flat shader brush to get into the bottle and get up every last bit! I have gotten so many compliments when I wear this foundation (I'm in the shade sand). It goes on so smooth and (yes) flawless! It has a slight scent, but nothing bothersome. Leaves a satin-type finish, not dewy but definitely not matte.....and also build-able to full coverage. Try it! Honestly, if you don't like it or care for it for any reason,at it didn't cost a small fortune. I feel this foundation is best suited for dry to combination skin as it is moisturizing.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy a shade lighter This is a good foundation! Medium coverage, but it tends to run a little oranger/darker than what you would expect. I bought the lightest shade and it seems to oxidize and fit my face better after about 15 minutes combined with the Tone Correcting Powder. I use it everyday and it lasts so I do really like this product! My face gets a little greasy, but I have naturally oily skin.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This product is amazing! I've tried all tons of foundations from high end to low end and this beats everything by far. It has coverage, lasting power, looks natural, doesn't crease on my frown lines and my smile lines. This is just all in one!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay I bought this after not wearing foundation for a long time. I loved the pump. One pump was plenty for my whole face. The color was pretty good. Not 100% matching of my color but close enough. I wouldn't recommend if you have fair skin as the colors are pretty dark. I normally use in the middle of foundation colors and i used the second lightest in this and it was still a tad too dark. Applied and blended easily. I used my stippling brush. I have combination skin and it didn't help control the oily areas. I had to blot quite a bit. It also transferred off somewhat easily. All in all it is a good foundation with good coverage for everyday wear.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Thought it might be a bit thin and watery but is not! Gives great coverage and stays on really well even with my oily skin. I will definitely bug again.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation! I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and coverage of this foundation. It actually rivals my Estée Lauder Perfectionist Foundation.
Date published: 2015-09-26