Flawless Finish Foundation SPF 15 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1568.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't really work for me :(... I was looking for a nice drugstore foundation so I tried this one. I don't know if it was the primer I had on underneath or if it was the application itself or the foundation but it went onto my face nice and then as I set it down, it got really cakey and I couldn't wear it anymore. Sad because it's so inexpensive and it seems to have worked out for a lot of other people.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best foundation I've ever had I normally don't write reviews, but this is my absolute favorite. I've tried high-end and drug-store foundations and they don't compare with this. It's the only foundation that I've ever bought again after finishing it. I love the coverage and the consistency and I've received a lot of compliments on my skin because of this foundation!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its not bad This foundation goes on very smoothly. When I am in a hurry I like to use a buffing brush with this. I rarely like how foundations look on my skin skin with a brush. The color match is spot on for me. I would not consider this full coverage, more like medium. Initially this foundation does look flawless. It looks like skin & the finish is beautiful. However. This pools on my nose after maybe 2 hours. I will look in the mirror & there are literal little pools of foundation on my nose. This is even with setting with a powder. The foundation fades quickly after only about 4 hours it begins to fade & imperfections poke through strongly. I would recomend this too someone with drier skin types. I have combo skin & get very oily on my T zone. It I summer & very humid. I will keep this until the drier winter months & I think this will preform much much bettwr then.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect foundation for the perfect price I was amazed with this foundation, it has great coverage and does not leave an oily or a caked texture. It has a smooth consistency and the shade sand matches my skin tone perfectly. I would suggest finding out if you have a warm or cool undertone before buying a shade so it matches you. The bottle is made of glass and feels high quality.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ride or die I purchased this recently and absolutely love it. It has a nice finish, with good coverage. The only thing that I don't like is the shade range. There isn't many options to choose from and trying to find your correct shade by looking at the product in the store is near impossible. I purchased the wrong shade twice trying to find something to match.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! This foundation has great coverage and does not feel heavy or cakey on my skin.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best drug store foundation Was not expecting much from this but after the first use i fell in love! Easy to blend, does not break up (sometimes i wear it without setting it), medium to full buildable coverage, pump for easy application, frosted packaging doesn't look cheap, has spf, and only $6! I usually buy Kat Von D Lock It Foundation but this one is close enough for a fraction of the price.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST foundation - regardless of price I have very long, expensive and frustrating history of searching for the holy grail of foundations. I have spared no cost in my search.Armani- got it..and it was/is lame. I looked like a wet disco ball.Cle de Peau- died a litte inside when I looked at the receiptCharlotte Tilbury- bought it once, used it twiceDior - best of the $$ but smells like my Aunt PatYou get my point....I have spared no expense to the point of being stupid. So why not try everything regardless of cost or massive hype in women's magazine intended to make you buy things? Truth is ...I love this foundation. LOVE it. It's full coverage but not cakey, no odor to speak of, it doesn't slide off my face mid-day, the color (nude) matches my skin tone perfectly, not ONE breakout (which is a miracle in itself because I certainly can't blame my diet for that) and I get compliments on my skin far more than the foundations listed above. Also - shout out to the packaging and pump top.So there you have it- go spend a ton of money that you could use for shoes OR save your money and upgrade to some Blahnik's
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product, but where is Light Ivory? As this foundation got good reviews on YouTube, I thought I would try it. I was dismayed to find that the Light Ivory color was not available (it was a shade that I would normally buy in other products), but I decided to try Natural/Porcelain. Unfortnately, it was a bit yellow for my skin tone! But I could see how good this coverage is. I have rosacea and acne scars, and this foundation did cover these problems well, and it also was good for my large pores and fine lines as it does not settle into these areas like some foundations do. I decided to try the Alabaster shade even though it looks a bit deeper than Natural/Porcelain. I'm glad I did as it's rosy/peachy tone is a good match for the summer when my skin tone deepens because of sun exposure. So, I now have a good summer foundation at least!About a week or so ago that I got an email saying the Light Ivory was back in stock, but when I went to order it, it was sold out! It looked like it was in stock for less than a day! So, this ought to tell the e.l.f. staff that this shade is in high demand. I hope that this is not a deliberate "false scarcity" situation but rather a logistical problem preventing it from being in stock more often. It was because of this situation with the Light Ivory shade that I gave this otherwise great foundation a 4-star rating rather than a five-star.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this foundation in the color sand, and it almost perfectly matched my skin tone. The packaging is super nice. This foundation didn't last super long, and the coverage was almost medium. I don't really think that this foundation is buildable, unless you want a cakey face. Despite that I would buy it again, just in a lighter shade.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great, light scent, no breakouts! I bought this along with the serum foundation and I am so happy I did! This is an easy foundation to apply to problem areas with fingers or blend with a sponge/brush. I typically have to be careful with scents but this one is very light and I haven't noticed any breakouts at all! Great natural coverage. I tend to wear and order the lightest shades available but I think porcelain is too pink for me so I ordered the shade natural and I'm glad I did! It matches beautifully.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Match I was a devotee of (and employee for) a mineral makeup for YEARS. I was trained against liquid foundations, but haven't been happy from the coverage and color I've been getting from my long-time product. This is a PERFECT match for my skin tone- I am a golden undertone pale with redness, which usually means I need to color correct and then apply foundation- but with this formula it is a one step miracle! I do prefer a matte finish, but with setting powder it is fine. Buildable coverage is a plus, and I have used it with cream and powder color products for contouring, highlighting, etc.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good coverage So I like a more light/medium foundation. this was fairly thick and a bit greasy, so if you need the extra coverage this product would be great. it lasted all day for me while in the office. however, this wasn't the perfect product for me but maybe for someone else.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Great product lasts well, having a bit of a problem with the pump on my bottle. Great coverage
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I overlooked this foundation because I originally got the beautifully bare foundation serum and fell in love with that foundation, but in the last 50% off sale I said why not? Well I'm glad I didn't cause this foundation feels Amazing! It is buildable, but I prefer light coverage and this is natural, and lightweight but still covers some redness in my skin. Plus spf!!! Love it!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'd say the coverage is medium. Once you try to build up the coverage, it starts breaking up, and getting patchy. My face got oily much faster than normal with this, and areas like my nose and under eyes have creased. It also clogs my pores. Having a cake face is a fear with this, and there is DEFINITELY oxidisation!!And i have combo skin
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not great for combo to oily skin, but love it! I have bought this twice in the lightest shade. I found it a tad too yellow for my fair skin with pink/red undertones. The foundation looked great everywhere except my forehead. It was just a tad too shiny there. Looked great everywhere else!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just okay This will give you medium to full coverage. I have oily skin and this didn't hold up for nothing. If you're someone who likes to go in with a second layer of foundation this will get a bit cakey so be careful. Overall not my favorite from elf. I recommend checking out the beautifully bare serum foundation first.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good coverage but feels very oily I bought this foundation a few weeks ago and have been trying it out, it has great coverage but it doesn't seem to completely dry down. It breaks down after a few hours of wear and makes me face look like a grease ball even when I set with poweder!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful foundation! This is my new holy grail foundation! I have been struggling to find a foundation I truly loved since going cruelty free. Out of all the foundations I have tried, both high end and drugstore, this is hands down my favorite. Thank you elf! This foundation is super affordable, which is a big plus :) please don't ever discontinue this foundationPS- I have dry, acne prone skin and this foundation does not break me out its amazing
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real surprise I picked this up on a whim during a recent sale not expecting much. I really like the look of this on my combo skin, and the wear is pretty good especially when I set it with powder. It doesn't cling to any dry spots, and it holds up well in my T-zone. Products go on top of it nicely. It's my new current favorite. The only negative I can think of is that it does have a strong fragrance that some people may not appreciate. I like the frosted bottle which has a pump!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I buy E.L.F foundation frequently. I am very pleased with it. It conseals well. It hides blemishes just as well as Itcosmedics foundation for less.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Full Coverage and lasts all day I bought this just over a month ago and I have been using this instead of my regular mac studio fix foundation and they are honestly the same. Alot of people have complained about the smell of this foundation but I honestly can not smell anything strange about it.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They changed the color :( My daughter gave me a bottle of Porcelain Flawless Finish. Finally a foundation I like....or so I thought. I bought a bottle that was labeled "same color new name" "previously Porcelain". It's NOT SAME color, it was much lighter. I went to another store and bought their last bottle still labeled Porcelain and it's like the origInal color. I like its coverage and love the pump bottle. Please bring back the original Porcelain color.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love it! They finally have a shade for me! I recently bought this after the new shades came out and I LOVE it. It goes on so smooth and doesn't oxidize to a slightly different color, other foundations i've tried turn a little yellow or orange toned. This maintains the color and stays put. It leaves a very nice natural finish and has really nice coverage.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I'm very pale, and very red in the cheeks. This covers great and gives me a perfect canvas to work with! I'm also pretty oily and oxidation is generally a problem with most foundations. I like to test a new foundation by putting a little on my forehead without primer and leaving it for a few hours. I did this and I was SHOCKED that there was zero oxidation! I do believe I've found my forever foundation! Thanks e.l.f. =)
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best foundation I have ever used This foundation is the best foundation I have ever come across, especially considering the low price. This foundation not only smells really nice but it has a wonderful finish to it. Its not cakey and for people like me with extremely fair skin it doesnt make you look orange. Every other foundation I use makes me look like I got a bad tan, except for this one. I also have extremely temperamental skin where it gets oiley throughout the day but I tend to get dry spots. This foundation does not irritate my skin and hides my imperfections amazingly. It holds on throughout the day and is light on the skin.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful foundation My foundation just came through today and I had to try it straight away! It matched my skin perfectly as an Indian girl (I got caramel previously almond) and the finish is beautiful
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never changing away from this foundation! I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION. The color sand fits me perfectly! I just had a request! I wish ELF would make this in a larger bottle like they did the primer! I use it everyday and go through so many! Please make a large! I love it so much! Thank you :)
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird colors and different formulas? I bought this in two shades, Tan (previously Buff) and Nude. I bought tan because I am in the shade Buff for the acne-fighting foundation. THEY ARE NOT THE SAME SHADE. They should not have the "(previously Buff)" add on to the name, but, what's even worse is that on the package I received it had the label "Buff" and this color is 10x darker than the shade Buff in the acne-fighting foundation. Also, they gave me two entirely different foundations such that both the packaging AND THE INGREDIENTS were different. I believe the shade Buff is the older version but the ingredients listed for this shade are the same as on the website, (also there are no claims of being "oil free" or "lightweight" on this packaging). On the bottle of the Nude foundation, I believe this is the newer version but the listed ingredients are "Titanium Dioxide 4.45%, Octinoxate 4%, and Octisalate 3%" which don't match what is on this website.All I'm trying to say is that the two different shades I bought were essentially two different foundations, I'm sure they perform the same but this says something about ELF. And, if you are in the shade "buff" for the acne-fighting foundation, the shade Nude will suit you much better (even though it is a bit warm toned).
Date published: 2017-05-20