Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.933 out of 5 by 925.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy. I just got mine today. The pump is already broken and the second lightest shade is way too dark and orange based.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantabulous Product I wanted the acne fighting full coverage foundation but they only have it online. So I got this one instead... and I love it!!!! it is fantastic, buildable coverage. perfect shades. if you haven't gotten this or tried it. you definitely should. you won't be disappointed
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shade? I got this the other day in hopes to find a new foundation that wasn't to oily on my combination skin. I actually liked it, but the downside is that I'm very pale with sort of pink/neutral undertones, and the palest shade, porcelain, was more yellow when blended than it appears in the package. I can get away with wearing it when I use blush and all, so overall it was pretty nice. That really is the only downside is the shade, but it dries very nicely, not at all tacky, and very smooth.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice feeling on the skin. I Love this stuff!!! I really wish that had more colors though. I'm nc45 in Mac so I get almond in this. The color is beautful its just a tad to dark. So sometime I mix it with BBcream in nude and that seem to lighting it just right. I will also use that same BBcream for highlighting. Feels great, looks great. I have dry skin and this leaves no dry patches. It's a kind of satin finish but leave the skin look dewey. It really does have a Flawless finish. But Elf, please get some colors.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So I just bought this for the first and loved it the minute i put it on. It's very light on my skin but covers great deff going to buy again.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ashy I bought this foundation in both Almond and caramel because I was unsure. I put both of them on and it made my face look very white. I also used primer to be sure and still same thing. Everyone seem to be different .
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dark I was excited to buy this foundation because i have alot of imperfections. The coloring is too dark. I got Sand although i should've gotten porcelain but even that the color was Orange. Not natural on anyone. On top of everything it broke me out. Coverage was okay. Disappointed I cant use this.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so so loving this no caking, full coverage, nice smooth texture, perfect for combination skin I'm totally in love with this and the price!!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! This feels very light on the skin and offers a medium coverage. Looks natural. I usually wear cream foundations, but this is a nice switch off when I'm going for a less made up look.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOISTURE! I bought this product about a month ago and its been wonderful. my skin has changed in the last year do desert dry and this product keeps the moisture in for me. This has cut back on my application time. Love this product!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flawless finish in Sand I was so excited for this after reading the reviews and because it's cheap. I wore it for about a weed after I got it. I was pleased with the overall coverage of this. But I didht see myself in other lights than my room, and when I finally did I was ORANGE. I got the correct shade. Will not purchase again
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless foundation in shade Sand I've been using this foundation for a couple of months now and I love it! I recently bought high end foundation by Make up forever $40, and I had to immidietly go back to my elf foundation! very lightweight but it defenetly covers everything very we'll !
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match! I am 62 with dryish skin, small pores, especially in Northeast winter months. I have golden undertones and bought the Sand... a perfect match. I use Olay Sensitive day lotion as my base, the apply this foundation with very damp triangle sponge. I put 2 pumps foundation on back of my left hand, dab sponge into foundation and "spread it" a little on back of hand. Then I dab spots onto my entire face, then blend, then "press" sponge into the same areas. Finally, I take my middle and ring fingers on each hand lightly "smooth" over my entire face. The warmth of my hands "melts" it very nicely. I look instantly younger with this foundation. Sometimes when I'm in a hurry, like on a weekend, I will take a small drop, smooth it into my finger and just use it as a concealer under eyes and around nose area.... that a dab of my fav pink lip color, a light wash of nude eye color, and really looks nice.Gives me a nice glow, but not greasy. I love the pump bottle, classy and expensive looking. I think you should try it.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight I have been using this foundation since October 2014. At first I decided I didn't like it since it caked. Seems those little triangle sponges were drying the foundation out too fast. After a while of not using it, I decided I wanted to try again... With a stipple brush. What a difference that made! It goes on light, even, and looks airbrushed. It does have a strange smell, but it never seems to get oily or crack as long as I use the stipple brush. The color is still a bit yellow on my skin, so I do even it out with a light dusting of powder. A little plus is the SPF15, but to have to apply it every two hours is kind of silly. I understand why that is, but still. Silly. One really big con though is it will make any little bit of dry skin you didn't even know you have stand out. So exfoliate, lotion up really well, and apply that primer! A really big pro is that it doesn't make me break out! Yay! All my life I have had to deal with foundations that go on too thick and make me break out like I have some sort of disease. I love this foundation just for at fact alone.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not porcelain! I am fair skinned, and when I saw that e.l.f. had a foundation that should match my skin tone, I bought it. I'm sure you can imagine my disappointment when it was to dark when my interpretation of porcelain is different than someone else's. Then smell is not great either.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE. THIS. PRODUCT. I red the mixed reviews about this so I took the plunge and ordered it anyway, elf has not steered me wrong in their facial products, and this product reaffirmed this for me!The coverage is full and rich just how I like it, I know many people here are complaining about break-out but I find that the actual product is usually not the blame for them... Your skin care routine has alot to do with break-outs, so what I do is to exfoliate my skin, prime it, then set it with setting spray before applying. Also, the smell can be alleviated by your setting spray as well. The setting spray does not let the product fade easily eitherJUST INVEST IN SETTING SPRAY OVERALL, THANK ME LATER.When I first used this product I had noticed a minor breakout, but this is regular as your skin gets used to different products so don't be too quick to blame the product. All in all GREAT BUY!!thank you so much elf !
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage. color match perfect. when choosing color get it a shade later.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation! I love this foundation because it's so smooth and doesn't cake up. I have a neutral skin tone and find that the color porcelain when rubbed off my skin is not very noticeable to me which is great.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brightens up my face, i dont see my huge pores Went to target and seen all the new selections. I've bought, sponges,flawless finish foundation (Sand) eyeliner & shadow stick,HD blush,eyebrow kit,cream eyeliner, and lip balm SPF 15.MY RESULTS LOOK AMAZING. MY SKIN LOOKS AND FEELS AMAZING. I WONT GO BACK TO ANOTHER PRODUCT AS LONG AS ELF IS AROUND. MY FACE IS SO MUCH BRIGHTER, AND I CANT SEE MY BIG HUGE PORES WHEN USING THE FOUNDATION. I CAN EVEN SEE A DIFFERENCE IN MY PORES AFTER TAKING OFF ALL MY MAKEUP. I AM SHOCKED!! THANKYOU FOR THE foundation.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this foundation about a month ago I really like it because you can't feel it is light you can't feel it in your face, blends easy, and is true to color. Although the coverage is not very good and can be improved also you will need to reapply every so hours because it does not last all day to night.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This foundation is horrendous. It only lasts about half an hour before it begins to wear off, even with setting powder. Only light/medium coverage, for $6 I would expect more considering most drugstore foundations are around that price anyways and are a million times better. Definitely let down by ELF this time.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage I bought this foundation last week and I am totally glad I did. I very seldom wear makeup but when I noticed that the redness on my face was getting more noticeable I found the porcelain foundation and it hides the redness well. The formula doesn't feel heavy at all and it doesn't irritate my skin. Thank you e.l.f for your products, it's the only makeup I wear.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flawless I love this foundation, I ordered it in the tone "caramel" which was a tad too dark for my complexion, which I have read most of the reviews & a lot of people say that. So I'd definitely recommend, to order a shade lighter than what you would think is your skin tone. I love the flawless finish that this foundation gave me!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Coverage! I bought this product in Porcelain a few months back. I had used another product for over 12 years, honestly, I didn't hate my old product but I wanted just a little more coverage than what it provided. So, I tried e.l.f. because I've used some of their other products like brushes and blushes as well as some eye shadows and I always loved them. Well, I figured it was high time for me to use the foundation. Long story, short, I will unlikely ever go back to my old foundation because I love e.l.f.'s line of foundation. It was a perfect blend to my tone and was completely even on my skin. I was extremely happy to see the finish product. So, in turn, yes, I recommend this product. I'm going to try out the other e.l.f. foundations. I'm excited to do so! We shall see! I'll review them when I do!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great finish, but too dark for my skin tone I love the formula and application of this product. I have normal-to-dry skin, and this formula feels very hydrating as it goes on, and dries in a semi-matte finish that doesn't totally dry out my face like other foundations. Since I don't have a lot of imperfection on my skin to cover up, this is great light to buildable medium coverage for me. It is also pretty long-lasting, as long as I use the Mineral Primer beneath it. The only problem I have is that I am PALE and the lightest shade, porcelain is a bit too dark for me. It blends out well with the Studio Complexion Brush, and when I bring it into my neck/decollete the shade difference is not noticeable, but it would be great to have a perfect match!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE make this in lighter more yellow shades! A+ on quality and price. My only complaint is shade selection. I have very fair skin and this foundation doesn't come in a shade light enough for me. It also has pink undertones in even the most yellow shade. I top it with the yellow corrective powder but it's still pink! :( I do love that it is cruelty and paraben free! Please give us white girls more options! :P
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this foundation! I have dark spots on my face from sun damage. This foundation is great coverage to hide those spots!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I love this product. I was nervous to try it because i love my normal foundation a lot but i ordered this and will probably never buy my other foundation again it goes on smooth and last all day.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too heavy for me I have pretty much switched to all e.l.f. products and the last to convert was the foundation. I have been a mary kay fan for 13 years, but I thought I would give this a try. the color was a perfect match to my beige 300 mk shade, but the coverage is way too heavy for my taste, it is somewhat oily and the smell is awful....im so disappointed, but I will finish out the bottle for these colder months, but there is no way I would be able to wear it in the hot humid months of summer....if they can come up with a lighter formula that is better smelling, then I will definitely give it another go
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I got this is the lightest shade and I am so shocked to say that is is amazing on my skin tone and looks SOOO much better then the foundation I was using. The only reason I say I was shocked was because I bought this foundation before and it just didn't work but ELF has definitely made big changes to this formula and it's awesome! Plus the price is great! Will be my go to foundation for now on! :)I would recommend to apply this with a stipple brush (like sigma) or a sponge. I tried with my fingers and it was a little streaky.
Date published: 2015-01-22