Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9558 out of 5 by 1,200.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for sensitive skin I recently bought this foundation because I needed a new one and wanted to try something new. If you're pale, this foundation is WAY too dark even with the porcelain shade. I wished this foundation worked with my skin because the coverage is nice but my skin broke out SO bad from this foundation. I don't think my face has ever looked so bad before. Really wished I loved this foundation.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love it but only comes in dark skin tones I love this product I have very sensitive light skin and it worked perfectly, great coverage stayed all day everything but I can't find the porcelain shade anywhere even online. I was disappointed to not be able to find it everything else I find I break out in hives using elf is amazing. I just wish I could find the colors I need. Most are too dark.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy I've bought two, the first didn't work because the makeup color did not match the color posted online at ALL. The second time I got my right color, and it was one of the worst foundations I've ever had, my face looked greasier than a pan full of bacon. Never has a foundation made me look this bad, honestly it's a great price which is the only reason it has two stars. Skip this product at all costs.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cakey Foundation is very dense and cakey. Was not pleased- it gives me a greasy feeling
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eh The color Carmel is ALOT darker in person than it is on the screen. Couldn't use my product at all. Kinda of disappointing
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad shade i bought this online a few weeks ago in almond. in the picture it matches my skin perfectly, and i was so exited for it to come in. when it came in, not only was the product ALL OVER the packaging, it was wayyyyyy to dark for my skin. i use it to contour though and it works well enough for that i guess.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Porcelain Received this today, defiantly not for light skin, too ORANGE!!!! Horrible smell!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the first 6 months. I bought this product last summer. Wanted to try something new and I had heard this foundation has high popularity. It's a great product to grab on the go, especially when you don't want to spend a lot $ on your favorites and you need something on the fly. It needed a setting powder to prevent sagging, creasing or running. Down fall, this product, you got to throw away after 3-6 months. Something happens to the formula, it's made me break out, get rashes, I was itchy and even to make sure it was the product. I tested it on my arm for the day and it did the same thing. This happened recently, at least I got use out of the product, almost empty and I just might throw it away. Now, I do have sensitive skin but I take care of it.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a foundation that is NOT bad for my skin! I have tried so many foundation products and eventually, my skin rejects them all! But not ELF! This foundation is very gentle and stays on ALL DAY. No streaking, no flaking, no rash! I do not need to touch up my face before I go to dinner after work. What a find....I am over 60 and loving my life. Thank you, Elf scientists, for a product that works.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It' a good product It's a good product with nice coverage. Felt a little too thick to me.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation!! This is my new go to foundation! It has excellent coverage and you won't find a cheaper foundation thats just as good! Thanks for giving me my new go-to! Doesn't come off during the day either and I wear it from about 8am to 9pm every day.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty in Porcelain I ordered elf cosmetics for the first time over the holidays. Although I had some issues getting my order and the pump didn't work for this foundation, I really like the product itself so far. The Porcelain shade is a great neutral and thankfully doesn't have the pinkish tones that are all too common in lighter shades! I have light skin with a yellow/neutral tint. Happy I found something that matches me finally! :) I can mix this with lotion for more sheer coverage or apply more of the foundation for better coverage and it still looks natural. At the moment I'm not seeing this available for purchase in Porcelain, elf Team, can you please keep this color available? Thanks!~CDS
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage! Love this product. Has just as good, if not better, coverage than any other liquid foundation I've tried. Plus it smells great. Only reasons I wouldn't give it 5 stars are that they need lighter shades and it does not work well with oily skin. Within a few hours, my face looked like an oil slick on my t-zone. I will continue using the product because its a high quality, affordable vegan/cruelty free product...I'll just remember some oil blotters!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took away my color I use the lightest shade and for the last week I have been checking back everyday to see if my color will come back in stock and now it doesn't show my color anymore I use porcelain and it matched my skin perfectly I was in love with this foundation!!! Please tell me it's just still out of stock cause I need it back!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carmen01 I bought 2 different color foundations; love them. However, to dispense the product, well, it is extremely messy. None of the pumps work. I have to go through the trouble of opening the bottle in order to get the foundation. I would recommend if the pumps can actually be used. If is wasn't for the pump - it would be a 5 star.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! I have been using elf flawless finish foundation since 7th grade.. its the only foundation that I've found doesnt leave you looking cake-y or greasy. I love it so much! I have used the sand and porcelain shades.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blends well I have this in Porcelain and it matches me perfect. I used to bend a darker and a lighter foundation because I couldn't find my shade but I finally found it! I thought it would be too light but it's actually a but darker like reviews said. I like how easily this blends and it covers my large pores well. I have combination skin and it's great on the dry areas. I have to blot my forehead after about 5 hours but that's with any foundation. However, what I like about this foundation is that my forehead doesn't LOOK oily, I can just feel that it is.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation everrrr I prefer to buy this foundation rather than anything else great quality for the price. This foundation leaves my face flawless. I love this i would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not use if you have sensitive or acne I bought this for my first foundation, I loved how it looked on me but I notice it broke me out like crazy i had s clear face until I started using this foundation. Please do not buy this if you have acne or sensitive skin !!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from creamy foundation this foundation is creamy with buildable coverage, pairs excellent with the poreless face primer and lasts most of the day (starts fading at the 5 hour mark if not set appropriately). The best way to use this foundation is with the selfie ready foundation brush. I have this in two shades- buff and sand.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! When I first started using makeup, I originally went to high end brands for foundations and primers. I went on a search for cheaper yet good quality foundations and stumbled upon Elf's flawless finish foundation. Turned out to be a hit! The shade almond fits me perfectly. The coverage is great and doesn't leave my face feeling oily at the end of the day. So glad I found a great product at an even greater price.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I bought a bottle of this in Porcelain on a whim. I need to wear foundation but I hate how it feels and how it ends up settled in the fine lines on my face. I also hate having to blot the shine off all day. The Porcelain color is perfect for my fair complexion, the coverage was good and I have had it on for 10 hours and haven't had to blot or touch up even once. It isn't lurking in the lines of my face and hasn't turned a weird color. I forgot that I even had it on to tell the truth. I also really loved the scent of it when I put it on. This foundation rates an A+ from me!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Revlon Colorstay! So this is my FAVORITE foundation! I used to use Revlon Colorstay foundation because I have combination skin, and for $3.00 less this product works TEN times better than Colorstay. When I put on foundation I really want a light to medium coverage that just evens out my skin. This foundation does just that while leaving my skin feeling so smooth. The semi-matte finish in the description is exactly what you get as well. I've worn this foundation for up to 14 hours; during this time the foundation did not break up or crease. I did just blot my forehead with some mattifying papers, but like I said before, I do have combination skin T.T. I honestly highly recommend this product and believe everyone should try it once. For reference, I am Indian with a light to medium skin tone and I use the color Sand. It looks really light in the bottle, but it is perfect for my skin. I bought the color Buff, and that is just a shade too dark for me, but it may be perfect in the summer. At first, I thought I might have to mix the two, but Sand by itself is 100% perfect for my winter tone. I don't think I would ever use another foundation again. The bottle design is also really great! It's really smooth and fits really nicely in my palm. It looks super chic on my vanity!The only "grievance" I would have is that the Buff I received was full to the brim. But when I used Sand, a trapped air bubble escaped and there ended up being less product in the bottle than I thought there would be.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected This product is awesome. It blends very well for an even finish. Thank you Elf
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great coverage and natural look Gives me great coverage and looks natural not heavy at all only con is doesntblast all day x
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for very dry skin I love this foundation and have been using it for a while now. It gives good coverage and applies well to my very dry skin. I like how it feels breathable too :)
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent everyday wear foundation I bought this product to try out, I ordered Sand and I would say that it is slightly darker in colour than I expected. Its a very good value product and it gives an excellent finish. Its probably slightly heavier in texture than I normally wear but blends out to a light finish on the skin.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works okay unless you have rosy cheeks i use this foundation daily and it's very lovely, especially for the price. i got it in porcelain and it's exactly as pictured. my only issue with it is that it does an okay job of evening skin tone for the most part, but if you have fairly red cheeks it just doesn't cut it alone. would definitely suggest combining it with a tinted moisturizer or powder. also the stem in mine was a bit short so once the level got low i had to unscrew it to use because the pump didn't pick any up. aside from that however it's great, goes on nicely with a foundation brush.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate it! :( Maybe I got a bad batch, but this is not silky smooth as the description attests. I found it very thick and pasty, and it dried too quickly to blend. Every pore and every line on my face was enhanced. A waste of money! :(
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay item I was super excited for this item to come in, but it took three weeks. Also, i ordered in Sand and it is very yellowish on my skin. Had to correct it with a powder from a different brand. Covered up some blemishes but others were still very noticeable.
Date published: 2015-12-16