Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.91 out of 5 by 711.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Medium Coverage. I bought this about 3 months ago It has a medium coverage the only thing is I have oily skin so in about like 3  hours after applying  my face starts getting oily around the T-Zone but other than that I do love this foundation.If you have OILY SKIN please please set it with a powder afterwards!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage. I love this foundation, it gave me full coverage. I have a little bit ofacne and   scars, the foundation gave me full coverage. The only thing is that I am very fair skinned, and I bought the lightest shade and it was still a little dark on me. When I put it with the elf pressed powder it matches my skin, so it's ok. I love it!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Porcelain is actually a BUNCH darker This is really great foundation. One problem, though: the "Porcelain" is NOWHERE near light enough to actually be Porcelain :-(
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Coverage. Terrible Smell. I had high hopes for this foundation; however, it was a total fail. I have quite fair skin, and even the lightest shade was far too dark for me. I like medium-to-full coverage from a foundation, and this provided little coverage. It also had a strange perfume scent. I did not care for it all. The packaging was nice, though, haha. Instead of purchasing this foundation, opt for the Acne Fighting foundation, instead. It has an appropriate shade for pale ladies, excellent coverage, and no strange scent.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color My skin tone is between porcelain and fair (I usually have to mix two together) I bought the porcelain and it looked a little dark in the bottle. It matches my skin tone beautifully and my skin feels great.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great foundation! (: i've only used this foundation twice so far, but i can already tell that it gives a flawless finish and covers pretty well. beware though-this foundation runs dark!!! my skin tone is a light-medium tone but i bought this product in "porcelain" and i am definetly not a porcelain skin shade. just order about a shade (maybe two?) darker. but if you find the right shade, you will love this foundation! <3
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went past my expectations I wasn't sure what to expect with this foundation based on the reviews, but I actually was pretty pleased when applying! I love that this foundation has SPF and that it looks very natural even though it gives pretty good coverage. It goes on pretty smooth and blends into the skin beautifully. I was definitely pleasantly surprised with this product, it gives my face a matte finish and leaves my skin feeling soft! I have a pretty fair complexion and I got this in the lightest shade, which I found worked very well for me. I have been searching for my perfect foundation for quite a bit and I have finally found a good one with the right amount of coverage, that lasts and looks great on my skin!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from O M G it looks Gr8, and got it for only $3 So, I first bought this in almond and found the shade too dark for my nc40 ish skin tone. But then I found a much lighter foundation just collecting dust in my drawer so I started mixing the 2 and using up the lighter foundation. I also now have a darker foundation to use when I do go away on holidays. So then I ordered the next lighter caramel foundation. As usual I use my beauty sponge to blend the foundation. I always apply it over my spf moisturizer and then hard candy or elf primer. Let me tell you this thing glides FLAWLESSLY and gives beautiful coverage. I personally go for light coverage on a daily basis and this is just right for that. I do suspect it's a hairline, tad bit darker, but it's so minimal it's totally workable. I am just wearing a little blush here. I do have some acne that I haven't bothered to cover. This is only to show you the color/skin tone caramel will work on; and the kind of coverage it gives. I have it on with an ever so light layer, but I can tell this is totally buildable and will give more coverage. This foundation is so amazing as in I feel like it glides like butter (exxagerating I know, but I do like it). The staying power as tested I'll say is atleast 10 hours. Although I had it on for about 15 hours, and towards the last 3 hours, I felt it kind of oxidized; but again for a $3 foundation 10 hours is remarkable. Plus I extremely rarely have my make up on for that long. So if you are on the fence, the only side of the fence you should be on is if the color works.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best There have only ever been3 foundations I have used and loved. This however is the only one I have used since I started tanning again and the coverage and color are absolute perfections. I tend to get oily during the day so I use an elf shine eraser and I'm good to go. Also during the day ALL other foundations have pulled orange on me bc my skin is really hard to match bc I'm naturally sooooo soooo very red but I don't worry about it with this. I cannot say enough about how much I love this. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from could not be any happier!! i bought this thinking that it probably won't work and the likelihood of it breaking me out is 99.9% but i tried it anyways because I'm a makeup artist and i absolutely love trying new products whether they're a boom or a bust. For myself personally, I've been looking for a liquid foundation that has a great coverage, won't be swept of when I'm applying my blush/bronzer/contour with a brush and this one works SOOOOOOOOOOOO well. I couldn't believe it, it doesn't break me out, the coverage (at least on me) is beautiful i think i use 2 pumps at most. This is a product that if elf was to ever go out of business i would more than willingly clean out their entire stock. This foundation is a must have hands down.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too dark for very light skin I love almost all of the e.l.f. products that i have ever purchased, except for this one. I didn't feel that it covered very well or that the color was light enough to be named "porcelain". I will not be purchasing this foundation again, but i will try the other moisturizing and bb creams.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from eh... First off: it STINKS! smells like..plastic? Idk not sure how to describe it! Great coverage.. I got this on V-Day at target. Really excited to try it.. used it for about a month and it broke my skin out. I had NEVER seen my skin look like it did!! huge bumps on my left & right cheeks, extreme redness, and a little rash on my chin! Needless to say i will not be repurchasing.. *Don't buy if you have sensitive skin!!*
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this a long time ago in porcelain.  As an incredibly pale person, using this product by itself didn't work. But if I mix it with a white foundation or apply it under a pure white foundation with the full coverage concealer it works phenomenally.  The trick is to only use the darker product where I'd contour.  Obviously, I'd love to see an expansion of colors, or at least some mixer colors to allow for an expansion of colors.  Or in my case, to just use the white one in the winter.  Overall, this product is the best I've used. Ever.  I just had to tweak the standard routine because of my super pale irish/scottish skin.  
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great foundation but, not enough light colors. i am very happy with this foundation.  Super creamy, one coat application, however I am very light skinned,  I have a choice between two colors and neither work.I've also read that there are not enough dark colors as well.With the kind of reviews you have received with this wonderful make up,  don't you think it's time to expand the line with many other colors than working on a new line of foundation? 
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Love this product. It has great coverage and gives a great matte look. I have sensitive skin, and often have problems with foundations causing breakouts/irritations. This product did not cause any problems for my skin. It looks great and provides great coverage. One of my favourite foundations. The only problem is that there is not that much liquid in the bottle and sometimes the pump doesn't work that great. Other than that the product is amazing!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have Oily Skin ? This Is Prouduct Isn't For You I brought this Prouduct and at first it was great . I love how it gives really good coverage when I put it on the skin so it makes you look flawless BUT I started to notice as the day went on the makeup would get darker on certain areas of my skin . I didn't understand why or what was going on so I decided to do some research and I found that when you mix oily skin and foundation then you get a foundation that oxidizes . That means the makeup mixes in with the oil on your skin so it changes color. Other then that the foundation is good but I think that since it changes color and it is very noticeable it is enough not to purchase this product again.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flawless! I found this foundation at target one day and decided to buy it. I loved the texture of this product against my skin. It looks amazing! Coworkers are always asking me what kind of foundation I use and are always surprise the minute I tell them it's e.l.f. Brand for six bucks. I love how my skin looks smooth and how soft it is. Hopefully you guys go out and buy this.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I gave 4 stars because I haven't tested how long it lasts. I ordered Sand but it is too dark for me, but the coverage is amazing! I was shocked. Love the quality of the bottle and it has a pump!  
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for light skin tone girls I bought this product in the shade porcelain but when I tried it I was shocked to find that it was in fact not porcelain at all. It was like a yellow/orange color. If you are of a medium or dark shade then this product is for you, but not fair skinned girls.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros & Cons The upside: When I first bought the product, I loved it. It applies well, it's not damaging to my skin, and it blends wonderfully. The downside: I'm a redhead, so I'm also extremely pale. And the more I used it, the more I realized that it's too dark for me! I actually went back to Target when I realized it was too dark because I thought I had bought sand by mistake, but when I got home, I realized I already had ivory, and now I was stuck with a bottle and a half of ivory that was too dark for me. So I would recommend it to someone with tanner skin, but palefaces, stay away!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Coverage! I bought this product last week. I instantly loved the pump application. I found a little goes a long way especially if you want a light coverage. It can be build on and doesn't give you a white cast because of the SPF in this formula.  I love it !!!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More Deep tones Dark Skin girl wear makeup too I have tried all of E.L.F foundations and Tinted moisturizers in deep tones and they all are epic false for me. They are either too red or too ashy in the under tones Almond, Coffee and Expresso can not be the end. Every black person does not have tge same skin tone in deep lol and for use combination/oily girls you guys have to fix the  matte finish because its a no bueano for foundation products. You have to do better guys, I'm still a loyal customers but your foundations and Tinted Moisturizer in deep tones have got to do better. Lol
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Matte? Not! If you have oily skin, stay away.  When first applying, it's dry and have that matte feeling so it' gets cakey.. But within half an hour, my face will be out of control oily. I literally can fry an egg on my face with the oil production I get from this foundation. 
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lighter than the picture shows i bought this and other foundations, tinted moisturizers and concealers while looking for the one for me that didn't make my face look ghostly when a picture is taken with flash. i tried it on my face and it blended in so well. i couldn't tell where it started from where my face began. i will most certainly buy again! 
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS FOUNDATION! I have tried a lot of foundations but the only one I found that I liked was the amazon clay foundation by Tarte but I don't feel like spending almost $40 on foundation so I decided to give this foundation a try and let just say that I am in love with it!!! It actually works better than the tarte foundation. I have quite a few blemishes but when I use this foundation my skin really does look flawless. I am a light medium color and Sand matched me perfectly. It does have a dewy finish (which I love) but if you want it to look matte, the photo finish loose powder works perfectly with it.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good foundation but... I purchased this about 2 months ago at target, and overall I am satisfied. However, It does not last. For me, it always ends up on my clothes and I am very care full not to touch my face during the day due to skin sensitivity. I would recommend using Fix+ by Mac along with this foundation.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good But...... Well, after reading all the reviews on this product, I wasnt sure if i was going to purchase it, but I did anyway and I must say...the color is VERY orange! I purchased Coco thinking it would match, but I cannot wear this alone. I say this is average because it IS a FLAWLESS FINISH foundation, but it makes me look sooooooooooooo greasy! I had to set it HEAVILY with my mattifying face powder (covergirl) for it to work. Overall, if your not into willing to work with it, its probably not for you. I actually had to mix it with a lighter foundation, but it looked pretty good. It lasted for maybe 2 hours, then i just simply took it off. it wasnt that bad for me. i didnt even have to use concealer with it!!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was made for my skin tone! Looking for a concealor at the ELF store while in NYC for my bday weekend. I was looking at another product and the salesperson evaluated my complexion ans suggest this product in buff. It is like it was made for me. Never have I loved a foundation more. The perfect amount of coverage and natural glow. The best $3. I have spent in a long time! I love elf! 
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect Foundation Having recently become hooked on elf products, I decided to give their foundations a try. My staple (rhymes with Mevlon Colorstay), being a bit pricier than my little budget can allow, and, unless amended, very, very matte (I prefer dewy).This is a great foundation. Smooth, medium coverage, dewy finish. My one complaint is the paucity of color options, and a tendency to orange. Not a lot, but enough that it requires a careful hand. Would like to see an option, or six, with a more neutral base.That said, an amazing foundation for the price.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How to find right skin tone First, you need to look at online swatches, and pick out a couple that you think would match your skin tone. Then when they arrive test the colors on your jawline. The perfect color should blend in perfectly or very closely. This product is great. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-03-13