Flawless Finish Foundation is rated 3.9298 out of 5 by 954.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice texture but the pump won't work already I received it a week or so ago and literally the second time I used it the pump quit working. As for the product itself, it's actually a pretty good product - especially for $6 but they really need to work on the pump.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a great color for me but it only lasts a few hours.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Foundation Great Foundation. Full Coverage w/ 1-3 pumps. Thick But Creamy. Easy To apply. Dewy Finish. Only thing is that it last from 2-4 hours. Supper Affordable.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from smells like crayons and feels sticky on face This stuff smells funny, like crayons wax. Feels like putting wax on your face as well. Its very sticky, so it collects dust and dirt. If you do get this, buy transparent powder to put over it. I can not handle the feeling. Also the color is not light enough. I use buff by Almay and compared to that, it is a shade darker and more orange. It does cover your face well, but noticed it clogged my pores and I have a ton of small bumps under my eyes now. You get what you pay for. Good luck.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright The foundation is awesome and the fact that it has pump is awesome but it is light to medium coverage . Oh and make sure you powder up if you have normal to oily skin. And this part is my fault but I had gotten a shade lighter so it messed up but I could recommend it for dry to normal skin and it glides and sets beautifully. It doesn't last very long though.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All things considered, the best I've ever used. Color: I have a hard time with foundations. I'm a mixed-race woman, and I have the paler skin of my European family with the olive undertones of my Native American family. All foundations that aren't flat out too dark for me have pinkish undertones that make me look like I'm wearing a mask, or they're too yellow and the effect is the same. Until this foundation, I had to spend $38 an ounce for Tarte's Amazonian Clay Full Coverage foundation in the color Light Sand. At roughly $6 an ounce, this foundation in Sand wins, hands down. It matches my skin tone perfectly, for a significantly lower price.Texture: Compared to foundations I've used in the past, I feel like this one is a bit thicker than others, but it still blends very well. One pump covers my whole face and gives medium to full coverage. Another pump and everything is completely covered. It doesn't feel heavy, and the finish is soft and dewy without looking greasy.Scent: This is the one area where I think e.l.f. could really improve on this product. It has a perfume-y scent to it that, based on other reviews I've read and seen, really bothers some people. It's not too bad for me, but I'm not very sensitive to fragrances. I notice it when I first put the foundation on, but I stop noticing it within a half hour or so. I think if there's one big thing that is going to turn a person off of this product, it's the scent. Some people are very sensitive to fragrance, and this definitely has a smell to it.How is my skin?: I've seen other reviewers complain that this product caused them to break out, and I was very worried about it, but that hasn't been the case for me. I had a small breakout after I'd been using it for a week, but I think that it was hormonal and unrelated to the foundation because I kept using it and haven't had a problem since then. I accidentally slept in a full face of makeup and it had no effect on my skin at all. I think that this problem will differ from person to person, and I think you won't know until you try it for a couple weeks. At $6 a pop, I think you have very little to lose if it doesn't work out for you.Conclusion: If you can handle the scent, this foundation is a really great find, especially if you're one of those pale olive-toned women like me. I don't think I'm going to have to buy another tube of Tarte again, because this has totally surpassed my expectations. Give it a try and see what you think. If you don't like it, you're only out the price of a large espresso drink. Thanks, e.l.f. for making such a great product!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy foundation Love it! Will be buying this product again and again.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been using this foundation for over a month. It's real easy to apply and it lasts all day. When applying this foundation, you must apply little by little. If you apply too much at once it'll look weird. This foundation isn't really greasy, it gives my face a moisturized look instead of a dry look. I have used sephora and mac foundations and primers and they wear off and makes my face look dry. Honestly, I love this elf foundation.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More shades I thought the Sand foundation was close to my undertone, but it made my skin look orangee.l.f should label what kind of undertones the foundations have
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from can't find the right shade I wish they had more colors! Buff is too dark and Sand is too light for me. But this foundation has great covrrage
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daily use This foundation will work for you if you're looking sometimg both lightweight and light coverage. The color was a good match for me. Very easy to blend out and the pump works very well. I have normal skin, not sensitive. Good for the price. Lasts about 5-8 hours.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me I got this in the color sand. Great for people with a light complexion who have a hint of both yellow and pink undertones. It blends so perfectly and gives my skin a glowy look. Has a good amount of coverage. Definitely my favorite as of now.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit greasy This has very good coverage, like it says, and I love that it has a pump. However, I was disappointed with how greasy of a finish this had on my face! If you're ok with dabbing your face with wipes throughout the day, then get this product. Otherwise, look for something more matte.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dry skin!! I bought this product because I have tried everything from Covergirl, Almay, Maybelline etc. I decided to try this foundation to see how well It worked because I have great things and I honestly was not disappointed at all! I was a bit surprised at the perfume smell in the foundation but that just made me love it even more! I am hooked on this foundation and it covers everything from dry spots to pimples. I am never switching back!!!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I used to use MAC studio sculpt at $32 a tube. For the longest time that was all that I would use. Then on whim I decided to try this product and I LOVE it! In all honesty I prefer this product to the MAC foundation. I like the overall consistency of the foundation, it offers great coverage and blends easily. I get more compliments on my skin now than when I was spending all that money. I would never go back not only because ELF offers a more reasonably priced product; but in my opinion it is far better
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bought this foundation mostly because of price point and other reviews. I was pleasantly surprised by the coverage, the wear and quality of this foundation. I purchased in Porcelain which is great for fair skin. I would probably get a darker shade for summer.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage, but a little dark. Thick and creamy and provides some really good coverage. I usually won't need a concealer when using this. Unfortunately, I have a very pale complexion, so it's hard for me to find the right shade. Porcelain is just a tad too dark for me, but I can make it work with some contouring and blending. The pump (as seems to be the issue with most elf pumps) can also be a bit tricky sometimes.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent in small amounts. Ordered "Caramel"... which turned out to be way darker than it looked online and not a "yellow" undertone but a "red" one. Doesn't blend SUPER well but I just use it now under my bronzer and adds depth to my contour. I use a small brush to line it on the sides of my nose and side of face down to mouth and blend in with powder bronzer over it with my regular "full face" foundation underneath. Because I only use it to contour now it will last quite a while.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing finish, great price, not enough shades. I love this foundation. I have dry skin and it never clings to any dry patches I may have and creates a flawless base. My only complaint is that Porcelain isn't light enough for my super pale skin. I have to mix it with a white base to get it to match my skin. That being said I will continue to repurchase because the quality and price are unbeatable.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shade darker than expected This product is amazing and looks great on people with dry skin. It does give me a dewy finish which I really prefer (would no recommend for people with oily skin). Now my most favorite foundation. The only thing I hate about it is that I got the shade buff and even that was a few shades darker than what I thought it would look like since I'm in between a light and medium. I thought buff would be perfect but should've gotten the sand shade instead. I will be combining this product with a lighter shade foundation because there are no returns.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I ordered this as one of my many Christmas presents from my parents off of this website. I fell in love! It covers like a dream, and isn't at all streaky. My friends always beg to be able to wear my makeup. Love love love this
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super blendable! Surprisingly lightweight, i love the coverage. Great quality regardless of the price. smells really p[leasant too. cant say anything bad about this! i love ELF products!!!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Ive bought two of these and already used them up. I really love this color on my face because its not too light or too dark for my skin color :) I like that its not chalky like other brands I've used. I definitely recommend this product. The only problem i have is that every time i go to Target or Walmart they no longer have it on stock.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for great quality! I bought this a while ago & did not expect such great coverage since the price is great compared to most other foundations. I started using it again recently & was blown away. Blends easily & great coverage. I just used my hands instead of a brush & the results are awesome!! I have very sensitive skin & this does not irritate my skin at all. Easy to remove also.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super creamy bought this online and have been using it alone and in combination with my other foundations. Let me just say this-- AWESOME! Such a great product.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT I bought this foundation ,just because i didn't want to keep buying $40 foundation. And i am in love, it is so adorable, and i really love the build able coverage. It was so worth the $6 bucks.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, love it,will buy again just need a matt powder as well
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! Probably the best foundation that I have ever used. The coverage is amazing! It even covers my scars that I have never been able to blend in with other foundation or concealer. I have extremely oily skin, so I do have to pair this with a translucent matte powder to keep the shine down. I apply it with the stipple brush, and it blends easily. The colours do run a bit dark. I ended up buying two shades, and went with the lighter one, but think the darker shade will be great for summer when I have a bit of a tan. For the great price, its easy to buy two to make sure you have the right colour.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PUMP WONT WORK! Foundation wont come out of this and i been having these problems with their pumping products like the HD blush also. It stopped working after one try! I pump and pump and pump and nothing comes out. Very unsatisfied
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy. I just got mine today. The pump is already broken and the second lightest shade is way too dark and orange based.
Date published: 2015-02-17