Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 is rated 3.7649 out of 5 by 821.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EMPTY I ordered this online and when it arrived it was EMPTY. I opened it and it had no holes nor was it spilling out but when i opened it i saw some of the product there but i pressed it and only a bit of the product came out and the rest was air. It was basically empty!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This!! This is my Favorite Product, but I can't seem to find the espresso anywhere! Was it discontinued??
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the right color I love the finish and the level of coverage, but the Porcelain is too dark for me at the end of summer and I'm other Porcelains are too light for me.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Wearing Nothing I bought this Tinted Moisturizer and tried it right away. It blended right into my skin and covered up my flaws yet it looked like I was not wearing anything at all. A tiny dot of this slides all over the face which makes it go far.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy, oily barely enough color to call it tinted I bought this online. It is a new product for me. The thought of a tinted moisturizer for a quick trip to town verses having to put on foundation and so on, was appealing. Sadly, the color (beige) was so faint there was no notable coverage. The product came out of the tube easily but then felt thick and greasy when applying. Sad. The problem with trying a new product online is that you can't return it. Guess I am back to CVS for first time purchases. Also, it is ony .85 fl oz. I know it is only $3 but .85 fl oz is less than most high dollar facial moisturizers and you will use this up quickly.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good product! This product has the perfect colour choice for my skin tone, and I think it's really good! I find with every single foundation, they're liquid, but when applied to the skin, it looks like powder! I really don't like that look. But with this tinted moisturizer, it's kinda the same, but less noticeable.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too greasy. I mostly used tinted moisturizer, BBQ, or CC creams. This one was too greasy and easy wore off.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great when applied properly I found that using the e.l.f. hydrating primer first then using a brush to apply the tinted moisturizer helps it look and feel even. Without the primer, this stuff dried out my face. Without the brush, (I tried a soft sponge/foam, and just with my finger) it was streaky and didn't blend evenly. For me it lasts all day especially with a setting spray. Find what works for you! I had to do some experimenting but it was worth it.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It's very affordable and it's so easy to apply and it matched my skin.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this tinted moisturizer! Just enough tint so you don't look washed out, but doesn't give you an unnatural look either. I will buy this product again!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Streaky I bought this product awhile ago in hopes of a semi coverage base to makeup. However upon application I was disappointed to find that is was streaky. It smells like sunscreen which isn't really a complaint as I don't mind the smell but others may. I was also disappointed in how little product actually came in the bottle. I guess its worth the money other than the streakiness of the product.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got the porcelain I believe and I used it for the first time and really liked that it blended in with my complexion! It's light feeling not like regular foundation. I matched the shade with the mousse foundation I use normally and would rather switch to this type in particular! Especially living in a warm area and having some sweat.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan Applies streaky and watery if your looking for any kind of coverage stay away from this! It just doesn't do a thing for me
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily & too dark Oily consistency and lightest color is way too dark for pale skin tones
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use Colour:This was my first time trying this so I wasn't sure what colour to go by. I was stuck between Nude (thinking it would be a little too light) and Beige (thinking it may be a little too dark). So I got both and thought I could always mix them if need be. Nude is actually a great colour for anyone with light - medium tan skin as it's got great yellow undertones and Beige, to my surprise, would be great for anyone with pink undertones (I was expecting it to be the other way around). As I don't have any pink undertones, I haven't actually used the Beige one yet, I may wait until winter when my skin lightens a bit, but we'll see. It was pretty cheap so I'm not fussed.Wear:If you like full coverage, I would not recommend this. It is very light and at best (with 2 - 3 layers) provides close to medium coverage. However, as a tinted moisturiser, I think that's expected. I have a few acne scars on my face, but I'm not one for full coverage as I prefer something light-weight. Which is why I love this. It literally feels like nothing is on your skin! It evens out your skin-tone really well and blends in perfectly (you can barely tell you're wearing anything on your face). When I received it, the packaging said it should be reapplied at least every 2 hours (!?) which instantly put me off. However, the lasting power is pretty decent. I've tried this with and without powder and it lasts about a full working day. However, I have topped up during the day once or twice and found it looks better if you do top up after about 4/5 hours of wear.Overall, I really like this for everyday use. I wouldn't wear it if I was going out for an entire day (I would most likely pick up a medium-coverage foundation), but for work or a short outing, this is really lovely - especially in summer as your make-up won't be melting off!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless! I've been using this almost every day since I got it and I love it! It goes on so smoothly and really matches my skin tone, which doesn't happen often.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but be careful around the eyes Light coverage like I expected but be careful around the eyes. If you get some in your eye it BURNS. Colors on ELF website are deceiving. It would be nice if ELF offered sample packs of their foundations so that you could make sure you order the right color so you aren't stuck with full sized product you CAN'T USE! I would have given it a better value rating if I didn't have to purchase 3 different full sized colors to find my right one.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but MAKE MORE SHADES! My undertones are a little to red for this , but i can get away with it. Its a little to ashy for me, so please make more shades.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing for anyone that just wants sheer coverage but it's also builds. I love how smooth it makes me skin look and it dosent feel cakey at all! The spf is a plus as well!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its great!! Its great! I use it on days I don't want to use foundation.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I love this product... I bought mine a while ago and went to pick some more up but the didn't have any at my local Target. :( It covers my redness really good... great for days your in a hurry or you don't want to wear makeup... I'm normally a nude color but I get the porcelain shade and it matches nicely without orange tint.... you may want to go one shade lighter....
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice the tinted moisturizer WITH sunscreen is perfect, this is the second time i have ordered it, and the price is so right
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised... I don't use foundation and only use primer on special occasions in order to keep the shine down. I have combination skin and don't like having a lot of product on my face. When this product first arrived, I thought it would be way too dark an never blend in. I was so wrong-it's great; lightweight and lasts all day. With summer coming up, I am glad to have this for those days I'm out in the sun and water for extended periods and don't want to wear much makeup.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for summer If you are looking for something lightweight, for a good price, to make you look bronze and dewey this is the product!! Covers redness too when layered. Then I set with a setting powder.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I ordered sand. I'm African American, and I wouldn't consider myself light skin but I'm not dark either so I choose a color in the middle but closer to a lighter shade. It is a very small tube though but I still love it.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tinted moisturizer ever! I bought the tinted moisturizer in nude and I was so impressed I ordered beige for the tan I'm going to get this summer! It's so lightweight but even though it's not a lot of coverage, it corrects the awful redness I always have all over my cheeks! Plus I have VERY sensitive skin (even really high end hypoallergenic sunscreens burn my cheeks) but this moisturizer doesn't sting at all! In fact it's cooling and refreshing. I have normal to oily skin and it doesn't get greasy on me which is a plus for sure. The only "bad" thing I have to say about it is that there isn't very much in the tube, but for $3 how can you go wrong? I could not recommend this product enough!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Everyday Use! The first couple of times I used this I wasn't sure how I felt about it, but after using it a few more times, I really like this moisturizer! The coverage is light, and the color blends in with my skin perfectly (although it looks darker online than how it is in person). I apply this liberally with my fingers and let it soak in for 10-15 minutes before applying the Beautifully Bare Foundation Serum, and the combined coverage of the two products is just the right amount. The main reason I bought this moisturizer and the Beautifully Bare Foundation Serum is for the SPF, and I have repurchased both of these and will continue to use all summer. The only con is there is not a lot of product in the tube, and it will wear off if it is not set.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Literally ALL skin types I have the most horrible, Oily-Dry-Flakey-Sensitive skin combo on this planet and I've never been more happy with a foundation in my life! The "moisturizer" consistency is perfect for all-over coverage without clogging pores in my oily areas or irritating my dry sensitive spots. Combined with a light dusting of matte powder this has become my won't-live-without morning ritual.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a tint I received this product about 2 weeks ago and it's a great tint for sure, but unfortunately for me, I have a lot of acne scars and the tint alone doesn't cover a lot. It's great for this California spring sun that feels like a year round summer. Great for a quick color when out on the beach.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've normal-oily skin and I break out almost everyday. This has been a life saver for me! I finally found a SPF that's not grease and doesn't break me out even more! Plus, it is a moisturizer so hydrates my skin! And it is tinted which gives me like a little bit of coverage on my dark sports. Believe it or nor it actually gives me like an airbrushed look!! My skin looks so healthy after I applied it every morning before I leave my house. I absolutely LOVE this product!!! It is by far the best thing that I have purchase from ELF.
Date published: 2016-05-21