Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 is rated 3.768472906403941 out of 5 by 812.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this tinted moisturizer! Just enough tint so you don't look washed out, but doesn't give you an unnatural look either. I will buy this product again!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Streaky I bought this product awhile ago in hopes of a semi coverage base to makeup. However upon application I was disappointed to find that is was streaky. It smells like sunscreen which isn't really a complaint as I don't mind the smell but others may. I was also disappointed in how little product actually came in the bottle. I guess its worth the money other than the streakiness of the product.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got the porcelain I believe and I used it for the first time and really liked that it blended in with my complexion! It's light feeling not like regular foundation. I matched the shade with the mousse foundation I use normally and would rather switch to this type in particular! Especially living in a warm area and having some sweat.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan Applies streaky and watery if your looking for any kind of coverage stay away from this! It just doesn't do a thing for me
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily & too dark Oily consistency and lightest color is way too dark for pale skin tones
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use Colour:This was my first time trying this so I wasn't sure what colour to go by. I was stuck between Nude (thinking it would be a little too light) and Beige (thinking it may be a little too dark). So I got both and thought I could always mix them if need be. Nude is actually a great colour for anyone with light - medium tan skin as it's got great yellow undertones and Beige, to my surprise, would be great for anyone with pink undertones (I was expecting it to be the other way around). As I don't have any pink undertones, I haven't actually used the Beige one yet, I may wait until winter when my skin lightens a bit, but we'll see. It was pretty cheap so I'm not fussed.Wear:If you like full coverage, I would not recommend this. It is very light and at best (with 2 - 3 layers) provides close to medium coverage. However, as a tinted moisturiser, I think that's expected. I have a few acne scars on my face, but I'm not one for full coverage as I prefer something light-weight. Which is why I love this. It literally feels like nothing is on your skin! It evens out your skin-tone really well and blends in perfectly (you can barely tell you're wearing anything on your face). When I received it, the packaging said it should be reapplied at least every 2 hours (!?) which instantly put me off. However, the lasting power is pretty decent. I've tried this with and without powder and it lasts about a full working day. However, I have topped up during the day once or twice and found it looks better if you do top up after about 4/5 hours of wear.Overall, I really like this for everyday use. I wouldn't wear it if I was going out for an entire day (I would most likely pick up a medium-coverage foundation), but for work or a short outing, this is really lovely - especially in summer as your make-up won't be melting off!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless! I've been using this almost every day since I got it and I love it! It goes on so smoothly and really matches my skin tone, which doesn't happen often.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but be careful around the eyes Light coverage like I expected but be careful around the eyes. If you get some in your eye it BURNS. Colors on ELF website are deceiving. It would be nice if ELF offered sample packs of their foundations so that you could make sure you order the right color so you aren't stuck with full sized product you CAN'T USE! I would have given it a better value rating if I didn't have to purchase 3 different full sized colors to find my right one.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but MAKE MORE SHADES! My undertones are a little to red for this , but i can get away with it. Its a little to ashy for me, so please make more shades.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing for anyone that just wants sheer coverage but it's also builds. I love how smooth it makes me skin look and it dosent feel cakey at all! The spf is a plus as well!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its great!! Its great! I use it on days I don't want to use foundation.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I love this product... I bought mine a while ago and went to pick some more up but the didn't have any at my local Target. :( It covers my redness really good... great for days your in a hurry or you don't want to wear makeup... I'm normally a nude color but I get the porcelain shade and it matches nicely without orange tint.... you may want to go one shade lighter....
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice the tinted moisturizer WITH sunscreen is perfect, this is the second time i have ordered it, and the price is so right
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised... I don't use foundation and only use primer on special occasions in order to keep the shine down. I have combination skin and don't like having a lot of product on my face. When this product first arrived, I thought it would be way too dark an never blend in. I was so wrong-it's great; lightweight and lasts all day. With summer coming up, I am glad to have this for those days I'm out in the sun and water for extended periods and don't want to wear much makeup.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for summer If you are looking for something lightweight, for a good price, to make you look bronze and dewey this is the product!! Covers redness too when layered. Then I set with a setting powder.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I ordered sand. I'm African American, and I wouldn't consider myself light skin but I'm not dark either so I choose a color in the middle but closer to a lighter shade. It is a very small tube though but I still love it.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tinted moisturizer ever! I bought the tinted moisturizer in nude and I was so impressed I ordered beige for the tan I'm going to get this summer! It's so lightweight but even though it's not a lot of coverage, it corrects the awful redness I always have all over my cheeks! Plus I have VERY sensitive skin (even really high end hypoallergenic sunscreens burn my cheeks) but this moisturizer doesn't sting at all! In fact it's cooling and refreshing. I have normal to oily skin and it doesn't get greasy on me which is a plus for sure. The only "bad" thing I have to say about it is that there isn't very much in the tube, but for $3 how can you go wrong? I could not recommend this product enough!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Everyday Use! The first couple of times I used this I wasn't sure how I felt about it, but after using it a few more times, I really like this moisturizer! The coverage is light, and the color blends in with my skin perfectly (although it looks darker online than how it is in person). I apply this liberally with my fingers and let it soak in for 10-15 minutes before applying the Beautifully Bare Foundation Serum, and the combined coverage of the two products is just the right amount. The main reason I bought this moisturizer and the Beautifully Bare Foundation Serum is for the SPF, and I have repurchased both of these and will continue to use all summer. The only con is there is not a lot of product in the tube, and it will wear off if it is not set.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Literally ALL skin types I have the most horrible, Oily-Dry-Flakey-Sensitive skin combo on this planet and I've never been more happy with a foundation in my life! The "moisturizer" consistency is perfect for all-over coverage without clogging pores in my oily areas or irritating my dry sensitive spots. Combined with a light dusting of matte powder this has become my won't-live-without morning ritual.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a tint I received this product about 2 weeks ago and it's a great tint for sure, but unfortunately for me, I have a lot of acne scars and the tint alone doesn't cover a lot. It's great for this California spring sun that feels like a year round summer. Great for a quick color when out on the beach.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've normal-oily skin and I break out almost everyday. This has been a life saver for me! I finally found a SPF that's not grease and doesn't break me out even more! Plus, it is a moisturizer so hydrates my skin! And it is tinted which gives me like a little bit of coverage on my dark sports. Believe it or nor it actually gives me like an airbrushed look!! My skin looks so healthy after I applied it every morning before I leave my house. I absolutely LOVE this product!!! It is by far the best thing that I have purchase from ELF.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula I really like how it apply as and blends. Nice coverage and good color accuracy. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This is my go to tinted moisturizer I love it so much but am having so much trouble finding it in stores!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite right I bought this a few weeks ago and was very excited to try, I ordered porcelain (my normal colour) and it had an orange tint...not impressed. Although normally they have great products.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This moisturizer not only hydrates my skin but that fact that it's tinted is amazing, it evens out my skin tone and even if I just put this and mascara, it makes me look and feel beautiful.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic I love it, I fell in love with this moisturizer but I hate that store don't carry this product anymore.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY lightweight So I bought this about a month ago and my very first impression was I did not like it but I always give a new product two weeks to really see if I don't like. Personally it was not good for me. It has a little funky smell which I don't really care about but some may. The thing that got to me was the coverage. If you want a VERY light coverage this is good for you. It did not cover as much as I personally wanted I was expecting it to be a little thicker but it was not to my liking. I would only recommended this is if very lightweight is what you want. It has a very watery consistency and just did not cover blemishes. I do not have acne I was just looking for something to even my skin tone and it did not do anything for me. I think the value was very great but I would not purchase it again unfortunately.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Re-purchasing I used this all season last summer and loved it, since it was had just enough coverage to even out my skin tone (mind you I don't have a lot to conceal) and moisturized nicely. I have combination skin and I had no problem using this all summer and had no breakouts. Great for using everyday when not feeling like wearing a lot of makeup. I would've given it 5 stars but it does have a strange scent, but for the price it's a minor thing and it goes away as soon as you apply it.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Military/Athletic/On-the-Go Must Have Product I first started using this product after being told my breakout-prone skin could be improved by using a tinted moisturizer as opposed to my previous love affair with foundation. After one month of using this product, I noticed a huge change in my skin's texture and acne. I frequently pack this in my hygiene kit during field training exercises as it is very lightweight, durable and keeps my skin looking even without looking caked-on. It also has an excellent sunscreen element that really comes in handy when exposed to the sun for several hours out of the day. I have used this product for approximately one year now and don't think I could ever go back to anything else. If you are constantly on the go and struggle with combination or acne-prone skin, you absolutely MUST try this product.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never used a tinted moisturizer and I'm so glad I did my skin is oily and I still deal with acne it covers a lot and is lightweight to alot better then b.b creams I tried so glade I bought this to try it ivory is great if u have light skin (:
Date published: 2016-03-22