Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 832.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Feels good on skin. Great color. SPF included. Last all day.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I got this and when I went to try the product and as soon as I opened it it up I could smell it. It smelled horrible so I decided to not use it anymore, but hey! The quality wasn't actually that bad, on my hand at least. If you can stand such strong sunscreen smells then this product is for you.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opinions are like... I have used everything from department store to drugstore products.. I was skeptical & not expecting much after reading some reviews. Very glad that for the price I tried it, I am a little on the tan side (barely) & "nude" is perfect & it is just as good as products I have paid $20.00 for. Now that I took this 'risk' I am going to buy other products in this line. I don't think I will be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best I bought this in the shade Ivory which matched my fair skin very well. It applied smoothly but do NOT get it in your eyes. It burns pretty badly anywhere near the eye. I really had to work with this to smooth it out on my face, and honestly if I'm going to put in that kind of work I would rather put on foundation that will actually cover my blemishes.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my climate change and aging skin! A few years back I moved from a humid climate to a dry climate (Phoenix, AZ) and my foundations didn't work the same on my skin, they seemed to separate. Also, after getting older and foundations looked cakey. I discovered this tinted moisturizer and that's all I've used for the past 8 years. And I really mean that's ALL I use - no other makeup whatsoever. I've since moved back to Wisconsin and it's still all I use. Here, it does feel greasier that in Phoenix, but all I have to do is lightly blot it and I'm good to go. The colors are a little off, but once you find the right color it is the greatest! I have medium/fair skin and I use Sand in the summer and the winter. In the winter I mix it with another lighter shade.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Pigmented, SPF In general, this is a product that performs as advertised. My issue, was that despite being called porcelain it's super bright peach. Nothing near pale. My fault for not looking at swatches first. I'm nervous, but from looking at swatches this time I think i'm going to try the flawless finish foundation. It seems to be lighter than the BB cream which is not the right color, but not as far off as this.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have been using this product for about 2 years now. I used to use Clinique's tinted moisturizer until they changed the formula. Their new formula was heavy and smelled horrible. I was on the hunt for a new brand. I have tried almost all tinted moisturizers out there. I am very particular about my makeup. It has been lightweight, unscented, and last 12 hours. I was skeptical because of the price; $3! What did I have to lose? I absolutely love this product! It feels great, doesn't smell, has good coverage for imperfections, and it's only $3! Now that I have fallen absolutely head over heels for this product, I cannot find it in my local retailer anymore. I have started to buy bulk online but I fear it will go away forever. Please, e.l.f. don't take this away from me!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on all day, doesn't clog pores I've been using this for three months now and absolutely adore it. So many foundations and BB creams just clog my skin, but this one doesn't whatsoever. This formula goes on super smoothly. It does cake a little if you don't blend enough, but other than that, it's great. Also, don't worry about breakouts with this: it's light enough that it shouldn't cause any
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greast I had high hopes for this but it was way too greasy and bad coverage
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from more like sunscreen than a moisturizer The product works fine but has a very strong sunscreen smell. Probably is a sunscreen more than a moisturizer.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's only 0.85 ounces, guys. Okay, so it's only 0.85 ounces at $3.00 (or in my case buy it in bulk during the 40% off flash sale). That's $3.53 an ounce (or $2.12 an ounce during the flash sale), an item that is meant to use all over your face on a daily basis. The NARS tinted moisturizer is $44 for 1.8 ounces, which is $24.44 an ounce. Smashbox's BB cream is $39 for ounce of product. Urban Decay's tinted moisturizer is $34 for 1.3 ounces or $26.15 an ounce. Obviously here you get a pretty good bang for your buck and the formulas are actually almost the same when you compare the formulas. When you find the shade that you really like, order in bulk next time you're on the website because you can't find it at the store and you'll be using it up once a month if you're like me and use it daily as part of a morning routine. Also it's not cakey at all. It looks like your natural skin, but at one all even skin tone.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EMPTY I ordered this online and when it arrived it was EMPTY. I opened it and it had no holes nor was it spilling out but when i opened it i saw some of the product there but i pressed it and only a bit of the product came out and the rest was air. It was basically empty!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This!! This is my Favorite Product, but I can't seem to find the espresso anywhere! Was it discontinued??
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the right color I love the finish and the level of coverage, but the Porcelain is too dark for me at the end of summer and I'm other Porcelains are too light for me.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Wearing Nothing I bought this Tinted Moisturizer and tried it right away. It blended right into my skin and covered up my flaws yet it looked like I was not wearing anything at all. A tiny dot of this slides all over the face which makes it go far.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy, oily barely enough color to call it tinted I bought this online. It is a new product for me. The thought of a tinted moisturizer for a quick trip to town verses having to put on foundation and so on, was appealing. Sadly, the color (beige) was so faint there was no notable coverage. The product came out of the tube easily but then felt thick and greasy when applying. Sad. The problem with trying a new product online is that you can't return it. Guess I am back to CVS for first time purchases. Also, it is ony .85 fl oz. I know it is only $3 but .85 fl oz is less than most high dollar facial moisturizers and you will use this up quickly.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good product! This product has the perfect colour choice for my skin tone, and I think it's really good! I find with every single foundation, they're liquid, but when applied to the skin, it looks like powder! I really don't like that look. But with this tinted moisturizer, it's kinda the same, but less noticeable.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too greasy. I mostly used tinted moisturizer, BBQ, or CC creams. This one was too greasy and easy wore off.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great when applied properly I found that using the e.l.f. hydrating primer first then using a brush to apply the tinted moisturizer helps it look and feel even. Without the primer, this stuff dried out my face. Without the brush, (I tried a soft sponge/foam, and just with my finger) it was streaky and didn't blend evenly. For me it lasts all day especially with a setting spray. Find what works for you! I had to do some experimenting but it was worth it.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It's very affordable and it's so easy to apply and it matched my skin.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this tinted moisturizer! Just enough tint so you don't look washed out, but doesn't give you an unnatural look either. I will buy this product again!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Streaky I bought this product awhile ago in hopes of a semi coverage base to makeup. However upon application I was disappointed to find that is was streaky. It smells like sunscreen which isn't really a complaint as I don't mind the smell but others may. I was also disappointed in how little product actually came in the bottle. I guess its worth the money other than the streakiness of the product.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got the porcelain I believe and I used it for the first time and really liked that it blended in with my complexion! It's light feeling not like regular foundation. I matched the shade with the mousse foundation I use normally and would rather switch to this type in particular! Especially living in a warm area and having some sweat.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan Applies streaky and watery if your looking for any kind of coverage stay away from this! It just doesn't do a thing for me
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily & too dark Oily consistency and lightest color is way too dark for pale skin tones
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use Colour:This was my first time trying this so I wasn't sure what colour to go by. I was stuck between Nude (thinking it would be a little too light) and Beige (thinking it may be a little too dark). So I got both and thought I could always mix them if need be. Nude is actually a great colour for anyone with light - medium tan skin as it's got great yellow undertones and Beige, to my surprise, would be great for anyone with pink undertones (I was expecting it to be the other way around). As I don't have any pink undertones, I haven't actually used the Beige one yet, I may wait until winter when my skin lightens a bit, but we'll see. It was pretty cheap so I'm not fussed.Wear:If you like full coverage, I would not recommend this. It is very light and at best (with 2 - 3 layers) provides close to medium coverage. However, as a tinted moisturiser, I think that's expected. I have a few acne scars on my face, but I'm not one for full coverage as I prefer something light-weight. Which is why I love this. It literally feels like nothing is on your skin! It evens out your skin-tone really well and blends in perfectly (you can barely tell you're wearing anything on your face). When I received it, the packaging said it should be reapplied at least every 2 hours (!?) which instantly put me off. However, the lasting power is pretty decent. I've tried this with and without powder and it lasts about a full working day. However, I have topped up during the day once or twice and found it looks better if you do top up after about 4/5 hours of wear.Overall, I really like this for everyday use. I wouldn't wear it if I was going out for an entire day (I would most likely pick up a medium-coverage foundation), but for work or a short outing, this is really lovely - especially in summer as your make-up won't be melting off!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless! I've been using this almost every day since I got it and I love it! It goes on so smoothly and really matches my skin tone, which doesn't happen often.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but be careful around the eyes Light coverage like I expected but be careful around the eyes. If you get some in your eye it BURNS. Colors on ELF website are deceiving. It would be nice if ELF offered sample packs of their foundations so that you could make sure you order the right color so you aren't stuck with full sized product you CAN'T USE! I would have given it a better value rating if I didn't have to purchase 3 different full sized colors to find my right one.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but MAKE MORE SHADES! My undertones are a little to red for this , but i can get away with it. Its a little to ashy for me, so please make more shades.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing for anyone that just wants sheer coverage but it's also builds. I love how smooth it makes me skin look and it dosent feel cakey at all! The spf is a plus as well!
Date published: 2016-06-17