Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 855.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fabulous I bought this because it was affordable to replace my former favorite BB cream. This is now my GO TO moisturizer. Especially this summer, it'll be great since it's got that color I want, but the SPF I need. You won't go wrong ordering this--- the only struggle I had was finding the right color, but I just ordered 2 different colors- one for the winter and one for the summer. That's a total of $6-- where else can you get any kind of great makeup that cheap? Buy it--- you won't regret it!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells terrible, and orange in color Bought this thinking it would be a great and quick light coverage for on-the-go days.It has an orange tint to it and smells terrible!It made my eyes water when I put it on.Very disappointed, as most e.l.f. products I've used I've been very pleased with.Guess they can't be completely perfect haha
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tinted Moisturizer Love this product I've used it a few times for going to hangout with friends to wearing it on my face to the beach and it works amazing! its a great colour I have medium skin tone and I went with the beige. It worked a lot better than one I spent a lot more money on! Does not make your skin cakey gives you a great colour without people noticing! I highly recommend getting it :)
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unnatural color terrible. this foundation is PURE yellow. so disappointed. I like elf but their color range sucks. Not only that, but when I tried to apply this it would stick to dry patches on my face and would not sit evenly on my skin. it was a blotchy mess
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More color options in store I went to the store and found such a wide variety of shades including nude-warm, nude-cool and nude-neutral. I like the coverage but it's oil-based so not my favorite product to put on my face.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope. Go with Elf's BB cream instead!! I wanted light coverage and spf protection, so I purchased the tinted moisturizer in ivory and bb cream. I prepped my skin with my regular moisturizer and Elf's illuminating eye cream. Well, as soon as I put this stuff on my face, it began caking up into dry streaking clumps that just sat on my skin. Between the dry streaky clumps, was slick oily skin. Maybe I didn't apply it correctly, but it was horrible. Definitely wouldn't work for my wash and go lifestyle. I immediately washed it off and tried Elf's BB cream... which I LOVE. :)
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this twice I love this tinted moisturizer when I don't want full coverage
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor finish and color range I purchased almond and it was way too light. They don't have dark enough shades in store, so I went on a whim. I see now why the shade went on sale. Not very warm and was too light for me
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy and streaky I had high hopes for this but it ended up being very greasy and streaky and bad coverageAlso the color was wrong but that's my fault for not searching it in store
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me I saw this on a youtube video and decided to try it. I had laser surgery for skin cancer and have some hypopigmentation around my mouth. Lots of trouble finding something light ( I wear very little makeup) that can blend the color...I bought Nude and Beige. Nude all over the face. Beige in the hypopigmented area. Blend it...perfect. Keeps my skin moist and natural looking color...
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth :-) Love it! But where did the color Sand go. I bought it last year :-(
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth finish! I bought this product three months and i have used a little bit combined with moisturizer everyday as my routine and it just goes so well and looks flawless! It is also reasonably priced so I am super happy about that! I wish I could buy more but lol I'm broke.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but could be a lot better! I use this product in the summer specifically for the spf and light coverage. It does what it says but the color selection is not the best, I have to use the shade porcelain because when I bought the shade ivory it was orange! I don't recommend using a primer or powder with this if you have oily or combination skin as it will really get oily very quickly! I recommend using this as a stand alone product as far as foundation and stuff goes. The color does tend to slide off and clump up in areas as the day goes on! I think it's a good product when used properly but I think the formula, scent, and color selection could definitely be improved!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too orange I just got mine in the mail and was so excited, but the minute I opened it and swatched it, I noticed it was so ORANGE. I blended it into my skin and I just ended up looking like an oompa loompa.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shade selection is trash I actually love this product, but the fact that E.L.F. doesn't sell beyond the color Beige on their website is so disappointing, and that's where my rating is coming from. I wear the shade Espresso, which is a far cry from Beige, and I've tried to take this issue up with E.L.F. before, only to get vague answers about what's in stock. Please, sell your full range selection on your own website.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colour and smell are off I have the Tinted Moisturizer in Porcelain, and I find the colour to be way too orange on my skin. Though I am fairly pale I would not consider myself to have a "porcelain" skin tone, I would be couple of shades darker, so if it does not match me I do not know what it would look like on someone with very pale skin. I am hoping that it will look a bit more natural in the summer if my skin tone is a bit darker, but even then I think it might be too orange. My product also had a bit of a funky smell to it, not sure if it was just a bad batch or something but the smell is really strange (not like a sunscreen smell, which I could understand if it smelled like that because of the SPF). Overall a disappointing product for me, hoping I will be able to find a use for it in the summer (and at least it was only $3).
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oily and wrong color I am really pale and have sensitive combination skin. I found this product to soak in a lot but it was a little too greasy for me. I bought the lightest shade but the undertones were more pink whereas mine are blue or yellow. The coverage was light which I liked, but it made me break out so I stopped using it.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I bought porcelain & ivory because I am pale, both colors work well, i will likely change with the seasons. Absolutely hate the feel of foundation, this does not feel like foundation, it has SPF and provides decent coverage without a "covered" feel.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I bought the moisturizer with tint on good faith since I've tried everything else. All other products make my face break out. This product, wow I love it! It's amaxing! I've been using it for about 6 months now and will not use anything else.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great basic for anyone This stuff is very sheer and natural looking. It helps camouflage my pores and lines but doesn't offer any coverage. Many other tinted moisturizers with SPF or BB creams have a sticky finish and look wet, but this dried down nicely and had almost no texture. It doesn't react badly to foundation being put over it. I also appreciate that there is no fragrance, only a normal "sunscreen" scent.I would appreciate a higher SPF and a wider color selection, but it is very good quality for the price.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Can never find it in stores. This is the only product I use!!!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough of this item!!! I started using elf Tinted Moisturizer over 3 years ago, at first just because I have naturally dry skin and my go-to moisturizer was no longer working. I was pleased from the first application and now, no longer use any type of foundation, just elf tinted moisturizer! I love how light and smooth this goes on, no settling into pores and fine lines. It lasts all day in my extremely humid climate (and I am a heavy sweater) even in the hottest summer months. I constantly get comments on my "nice skin" when I wear this product. I am a busy mother who has a farm, so I don't have time to sit in front of a mirror "doing my make-up" like I used to before marriage, kids and a farm. I love that I can apply my tinted moisturizer, a bit of blush and my lip gloss and mascara and be done in 5 minutes or less. This product has now become my "foundation", and I don't even use a powder anymore (mostly due to the fact that powders dry my already dry skin). My local retailer that I purchase this at quit selling it and my heart sank, then I found a retailer about 40 miles away who carries it and I buy 2 tubes at a time. On my last visit to that retailer, I discovered they also quit carrying this, so I took to the internet. I am so pleased that I can still purchase this product and that elf hasn't quit making it. I don't know what I would ever do without it. No other brand of tinted moisturizer or BB creams compare to this, they are all too heavy and greasy and cake up easily, and I have tried many, many brands! Thank you elf Cosmetics for creating such a wonderful product that is absolutely perfect for me and my unruly skin!!!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for somethings It works for some skin types. Its great at moisturizing and the price is great for the stuff you get out of it. I ran out of in like 2-3 months.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Feels good on skin. Great color. SPF included. Last all day.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I got this and when I went to try the product and as soon as I opened it it up I could smell it. It smelled horrible so I decided to not use it anymore, but hey! The quality wasn't actually that bad, on my hand at least. If you can stand such strong sunscreen smells then this product is for you.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opinions are like... I have used everything from department store to drugstore products.. I was skeptical & not expecting much after reading some reviews. Very glad that for the price I tried it, I am a little on the tan side (barely) & "nude" is perfect & it is just as good as products I have paid $20.00 for. Now that I took this 'risk' I am going to buy other products in this line. I don't think I will be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best I bought this in the shade Ivory which matched my fair skin very well. It applied smoothly but do NOT get it in your eyes. It burns pretty badly anywhere near the eye. I really had to work with this to smooth it out on my face, and honestly if I'm going to put in that kind of work I would rather put on foundation that will actually cover my blemishes.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my climate change and aging skin! A few years back I moved from a humid climate to a dry climate (Phoenix, AZ) and my foundations didn't work the same on my skin, they seemed to separate. Also, after getting older and foundations looked cakey. I discovered this tinted moisturizer and that's all I've used for the past 8 years. And I really mean that's ALL I use - no other makeup whatsoever. I've since moved back to Wisconsin and it's still all I use. Here, it does feel greasier that in Phoenix, but all I have to do is lightly blot it and I'm good to go. The colors are a little off, but once you find the right color it is the greatest! I have medium/fair skin and I use Sand in the summer and the winter. In the winter I mix it with another lighter shade.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Pigmented, SPF In general, this is a product that performs as advertised. My issue, was that despite being called porcelain it's super bright peach. Nothing near pale. My fault for not looking at swatches first. I'm nervous, but from looking at swatches this time I think i'm going to try the flawless finish foundation. It seems to be lighter than the BB cream which is not the right color, but not as far off as this.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have been using this product for about 2 years now. I used to use Clinique's tinted moisturizer until they changed the formula. Their new formula was heavy and smelled horrible. I was on the hunt for a new brand. I have tried almost all tinted moisturizers out there. I am very particular about my makeup. It has been lightweight, unscented, and last 12 hours. I was skeptical because of the price; $3! What did I have to lose? I absolutely love this product! It feels great, doesn't smell, has good coverage for imperfections, and it's only $3! Now that I have fallen absolutely head over heels for this product, I cannot find it in my local retailer anymore. I have started to buy bulk online but I fear it will go away forever. Please, e.l.f. don't take this away from me!
Date published: 2016-11-25