Angled Contour Brush is rated 4.6512 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for applying concealer When I first bought this brush it just stayed in my makeup drawer untouched for a while because I couldn't figure out how to use it. It wasn't my favorite for contouring and it was too big to use on the eyes. But recently I started using it to apply concealer and its PERFECT for blending and applying concealer, especially around the nose and under the eyes. I have used this everyday for about 4 months now and I am completely in love!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good contour brush! I am usually too lazy to bother with reviews, but I really enjoyed this brush. I also like to read reviews before purchasing a product, so I thought, why not return the favor? It's incredible good for shaping that outer v or defining your crease. You can use it for all over lid color too. It's just a really great brush. Fair warning though, it's on the larger side, but that's part of what makes it so easy to use.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Contour brush? Doesn't seems like it If you are imagining a flat angled brush for your crease and contour like me, and this is NOT it. It's a mini sized buffing/finishing dome brush. I have a lot eyelid room, but it's still way too big to use it for contouring. Blending or Buffing your eye shadow is what is for.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, but not for eyes This brush is great for contouring my nose and has very soft bristles that blend well. It's a bit too big for use around my eyes (the bristle part is about the size of the tip of my finger, but it might be good for a very soft blended look.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo soft This is a must! Great for contouring and for applying eyeshadows.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I love this brush for contouring my nose! I use it with the Essential Clarifying pressed powder that's two shades darker than my tone & it looks like an instant nose job!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I like this brush for my brow bone highlight, and for contouring my cheeks. It's a little less fluffy than the picture - more sharp at the top edge. I like all ELF vegan brushes.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Soft!!!! I love this brush! It is so soft and it works great with wet or dry products the only fall back I have is it is very thick. I thought that it would be a little bit smaller. Otherwise it is a great brush I use this for my concealer and it works great!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for non-eyeshadow makeup I usually use powder shadows and this hasn't really been very effective with those so far. It does well with cream shadows, but I don't use those much so for a while this brush was just sitting around looking pretty. Recently though, I discovered that it is PERFECT for applying concealer under the eyes, primer or base on the lid, and precision contouring or highlighting on the cheeks. It is supersoft so using it in the eye area is totally safe and comfortable, plus this makes it possible to not use your fingers at all during make up application, which is great! Also, the way the bristles are shaped allow for solid laydown of product without caking it on.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love**** I bought this brush for contouring my nose, it blends so swell and very soft its really great! i even use it to high-lite under my eyes and nose. This was a great choice and im very satisfied.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Brush This brush is large - slightly bigger than the tip of my finger. I do my eyes differently than how you "should" - I put one color from lash to brow, then layer darker colors on my lids and crease. This is my go to brush for the base color and I also use it for blending. High quality - no shedding, still in perfect condition after daily use for several months.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird size While the angle on this brush and the nice flat surface are great, the size leaves me cold. It's way too wide and big and round for good control on my eyes but it's too small for any other uses (blush, for instance). About all I can use it for is applying wide swaths of shadow to the entire lid or the eyebrow arch but it's a mystery how this works for defining shape. Great soft bristles, though, with enough body to hold powder and control it. Just wish it was narrower, or thinner or way way bigger.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my eyes pop!! I got this brush to use in the "V" area of my eye and it has quickly become my go-to brush! It really packs a punch and applies a lot of shadow with minimal effort. The design of this brush is great, it is oversized and angled so you can fan your shadow out of the crease. I have big eyes so having a big brush is a plus because it covers a large area. I could see that this would be a negative for someone who has small or deep set eyes though. I can't say enough good things about this product and I use it daily, it makes eye shadow look professionally applied and is a must if you are new to this brand!
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not for eye contouring. I do like this brush just not for eye contouring. It's far too large for my liking. I do, however, like it for cream face highlighters and for setting under eye concealer. Also, I haven't had a problem with shedding yet either which is always nice.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this brush! I love this brush. I wasn't sure based on the picture how it was going to be, but it's fantastic. I use it for setting the ELF tone correcting powder under my eyes and I find it works great for that. I'm sure it would be great for eye contouring as is it's intended purpose too. It's got a great angle to it and densely packed. I just wish the handle was shorter so I could use it for travel. I wish ELF made travel size versions of all their brushes....ahh well. But I really like this unique brush!
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect smokey eye brush!! This is a great brush if you know how to use it. Yes, it is a big brush for the eye but it is supposed to be that way. It is only supposed to be used for the outer V. It is best for creating a smokey look. I hope this helps those who were not sure. It is VERY soft & dense.
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy about this contour brush... The contour brush is fabulous. I have deep set eyes and it works perfect to apply color to the crease of my eyes. I like the size, because it's large enough not to deposit too much color in my crease and I can still blend with this brush too. I also use this brush to apply an allover color wash. I bought two of these, one for dark colors and the other is for medium colors. I find this works best for me. I clean my brushes frequently, but I still don't like to use dark eye shadow on my brushes without having a backup. e.l.f makes the best brushes ~ I am allergic to brushes with real hair, so every e.l.f. brush is perfect for me.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful but... I use this brush to apply the crease to my eyeshadow looks. I don't like that the bristles (synthetic hairs, or whatever) fall out quite often. It's only one or two but still. It's also a little bit too large for my crease area. It would be just perfect if it was 1/2 it's size. But this is still one of my go-to products. e.l.f has done it again!
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this shows that cheap doesnt mean bad. i love this brush! its cheap but super soft and works great!
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BRUSH This brush is amazing. My outer "V" fell in love with this brush. Very easy to use, to countour, very nice all in all. No problems with this brush, no running, no shedding, nothing.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loving it I love this angled brush. It is on the larger side, but if you use the "tip" to hit your crease, then the flat part to blend it out, works perfect. Picks up color great, no shedding, and washes well! its pretty dense, but very soft like all elf's studio line brushes. In the pic I placed a quarter to help you judge the size, also next to it is the much loved "C" brush. :o) hope that helps you out ladies. This I believe is a must have to finish off your brush sets!
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ehh not the best So I got this brush the other day and I was sooo excited whenever I ordered more brush's for this specific brush I thought it was going to be great, but sadly this brush let me down big time! first off the brush is ginormous, I have big eyes with eyelids that I can do a lot with, but the brush is just too big! and it's not dense at all, I had to put a rubber band around the end of it so that it would be more compact useful. maybe it's just me that got a bad brush, but this brush just wasn't what I expected
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Brush is the Best... This brush is one of the softest and fullest brushes I have ever used. I am very nearsighted and I tend to apply my makeup on the dark side. This brush is great to blend in a lighter color to soften my look. I also use it to use under my eyes with powered foundation. I can angle the brush right up against the bottom of my eye and I don't have to worry about get the power in my eyes. One con about the amazing brush it does hold the shadow really well. Shake off the access power..:)
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to the Studio Brush Line! The Angled Contour Brush is my new favorite. I have been using the brush everyday since it arrived. It works perfect to contour your eyes, and for the corners of your eyes. The brush has a tendency to pick up a lot of shadow, so be careful and use the eyeshadow sparingly. It's so easy to use and I love the way my eyes look...
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for contouring (: The picture actually mislead me, it looks ginormous! I thought it was for the face, not for the eyes. So I bought it and didn't read the description. When I recieved it, I tryed it for my eyes, but well.. it was a FAIL. But then I used tried it for contouring my nose, and in my opinion, it's great for pinpoint contouring. If you have big eyes it'll work for the eyes. If you have monolids like I do, or hooded eyes. Try using it to contour, then use a big face brush to blend the contour. I love this brush and I'm glad I didn't let it go to waste!
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Angled Contour Brush is a Must Have... I love the Studio Angled Contour Brush...I dip the brush in my eye shadow pan, and somehow, I get the exact amount of color. My eyes come out perfect everytime. Cannot believe I lived without this brush. This is a must have ~ HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best brush ever its an awsome brush, the price makes it even better. all my friends are buying it now because of me
Date published: 2010-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, but a little big It's a good brush, but a little big for contouring my eyes (I have small asian eyes), which is what I bought it for. This product will blend as you're contouring. You can take that as a bad thing or a good thing. It would be difficult to make a defined line with this brush. None the less, it is a quality brush.
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Angled Contour Brush I just got this brush with my last order of ELF and I love it! I got it to help wing out my eyeshadow and it works GREAT! It was a bit bigger than I expected but it's soft, and just PERFECT! Also good as a blending brush.
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Luxurious! This is a very high quality brush. I love it for blending out harsh lines of contour color and cleaning up the edges of a cat eye look. Dare I say it, this has replaced my MAC 217 for blending, I now use that for color application and blend with the ELF brush. This brush is luxuriously soft and beautifully conforms to the contours of the eye area.
Date published: 2010-11-19