Matte Eyeshadow is rated 4.0918 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome. :)) This product is great I got most of them and I really enjoy wearing them. I love the texture and it applys smooth. It doesnt irratate my eyes. Which is something inwas worried about because of how powdery it is. But it does great. Now alot of people say that theybdont have good pigmentation but i highly disagree. All the colors are really pretty. I will be buying more soon. :) If u are debating on buying it but arent sure because of negitive reviews I would still give it a shot only u can judge it yourself!!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Matte Eyeshadow Not bad, but not good. It takes a lot of shadow before you can get much color. It isn't the best shadow and you could get one of the better shadows for the same price or less. It's almost there though. It has a soft matte look, but the pigmentation is lacking. It almost doesn't show at all, once that's fixed though they're golden!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true to color I ordered the Muted Mauve and it doesn't look anything like the picture. Its a weird orangey color and its awful. Its messy, but I would like it if the color was what it was supposed to be.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOLLOW UP TO LOVE.LOVE.LOVE (BELOW) I have another review on this product below. My feelings have not changed. I received the other colors and I am even more in love! Can not wait to try these out. This time i've included pictures:D
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE.LOVE.LOVE I have muted mauve (browny-mauve) and chestnut (medium brown). I am in LOVE with these shadows. I've never been big on eyeshadow because i have hooded eyes. It turns out all I needed was matte colors! You HAVE to use a primer with these or the colors will seem washed out. I have combination skin so I also use a "setting" spray on my entire face after my makeup is done to ensure my face will stay put. These glide on & blend like no ones business and the color is buildable :D I wear contacts and NONE of it ended up in my eyes, so as long as your remove the excess from your brush before patting & blending there will be minimal (if any fallout). I have ordered nude, brick & smoke and CAN NOT wait until they arrive. If you have a hooded eye you will LOVE these!!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value These eyeshadows are a great value. The only thing is that the containers let some of the eyeshadow out of the well and they are in the threads of the lid and can get everywhere when you open it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smoke . I usually love elf products but this was ok. It didnt have a lot of product and it was fluffy witch am it hard to apply. But if you use it you have to use a base with it. But the color I got: smoke was really pretty
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Muted Mauve/Chestnut I use these 2 colors as part of my everyday look. I love how much product there is and the packaging is so cute! It does tend to get pretty messy and I haven't found a way around that. The color lasts a long time for me and they blend very well. Not sure if they crease without primer though. I also love that it is a loose powder. I've noticed that some of the pan shadows from E.L.F. don't give good payoff but these have great pigmentation and give great payoff. The powder, to me, gives a softer look as well. Sometimes they smudge when you don't want them to if you accidentally touch your eye, which is a bummer. The little brush is nice, but I ended up using them for my lips lol Muted Mauve: Does not match the picture. It is a bit more mauve. This works well for my everyday natural look and pairs well with the Chestnut color. Would probably pair well with all of the darker colors, now that I'm looking at them. Chestnut: True to picture. Works wonders with my blue eyes.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality product I got this in nude for a number of reasons, and it has lived up to all of my expectations. I love using this over the eyelid primer to just brighten my eyes and even out my color. Many times I don't want noticeable eyeshadow, but I don't want to leave my lids bare, because my skin is almost see-through so I look tired. This shadow is perfect for that. Additionally, I love using it with other shadow looks in order to "clean up" any mistakes I've made and to help with blending. The shadow is nice and soft, applies easily, and I haven't had any issues with fall out while applying, even though it is a loose shadow. I will probably order this in other colors in the future!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from & I love it I have these eyeshadows in the colors chestnut, brick, and charcoal. I am in love with these matte colors. They are so smooth and apply very well, I also love how easy they are to blend. The only thing I am mad about is that there are not more colors! I can not wait for more.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday or going out I have really fair skin, and Burnt Brown is perfect! It goes on lighter than my other eyeshadows, but it layers and blends so well I feel like it actual gives me more control over the color. I've worn it light for day and dark for night, and both worked out great! Blends well and stays on all night. Love it. Definitely buying more colors!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!! I love these sooo much!! The pigmentation on these are a dream!! I love Muted Mauve and Burnt Brown and I use them almost every day. Also, Charcoal is a super dark, super pigmented black which can be really hard to find. One big con about them is the filter. Sometimes it lets out too much product so it goes everywhere and sometimes it does let enough out. Also I've had the filter fall out alot.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ahhhhhhhmazing! I have alabaster skin, and got this in muted mauve. This is absolutely beautiful. I have blue/green eyes, and when I wear this with purple eyeliner, it really makes the green pop! One small thing, it can be a tiny bit messy! Other than that, it is Lovely, Lovely, Lovely!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product for the Price! I love this matte eyeshadow! Many of the reviews said the product didn't show well or blend easily; however I must disagree! I used my mineral eye shadow primer before applying and the product showed up very well and blended easily w/ my other eyeshadow colors. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased by this product and will buy it again!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I love these eye shadows. I can't wait to order some more! They are very pigmented and long lasting. The brushes that come with them are alright, but I don't personally use them. They're a bit too small for eye shadow in my opinion. But overall, these are great!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Idea. Bad Execution This product could have been amazing, but the Colorado just didn't show up. I got it in Baked Berry which looked amazing in the pot, but the only way to get the color to stand out was to put on a colored cream eyeshadow on underneath it. Good color after that, and it had a really smooth feel
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Went on too light! I was really excited about these colors especially because they were matte, but once I got them they just went on so light I couldnt even tell anything was there. It was really hard to blend to make it look even and you really had to pile on the color and by that point it was just so uneven it looked really funky. It could have been awesome!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product I own one of these matte eyeshadows and I have the black one and the nude one. My favourite has to be the black one and yes, it blends very beautifully. Applying the black has a good pigmentation. The nude is also another one of my favourites because it actually helps to brighten your eyes more, which I find very USEFUL. I would definitely recommend this to anyone out there who are thinking about buying these eyeshadows.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!! <3 These eyeshadows are simply the best, especially for how inexpensive they are! I bought an experimental shade in Nude, to see just how pigmented these colors are and I fell in LOVE with this product. Just note: You MUST use an eye primer with the lighter shades! Loose eyeshadows really don't work well on ANY skin type/tone without a good primer to prep the eye before hand! Trust me, this is the make it or break it tip that will have you loving this product too or really disliking it! FYI the brush it comes with although a sweet gesture isn't great at all, just use a tight bristled eye shadow brush to apply and you'll be golden!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for these I've just started wearing makeup again in my 40s and am trying everything. These little pots have been my favorite eyeshadow so far. They are matte, which is the only thing that doesn't make the skin on my eye lids look crepey. The colors are in a range that doesn't look ridiculous and they hold up throughout the day and blend very well due to a slight lack of intensness to the pigmentation. If I were younger I probably would go for the creams since those are highly pigmented, but for my needs- these couldn't be better.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chestnut Good eyeshadow, however, the only notable problem is the messiness. I ordered the color chestnut and it's a very pretty warm brown. It's quite pigmented and blends extremely well. The applicator it comes with is also pretty nice. It's a pretty small brush, which helps to not make so much of a mess as you would using a standard size brush.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product for Over 50! Luv, luv this eyeshadow! Bring on additional colors. Great colors and long lasting. Luv the matte because I am over 50; last all day with an eye primer first.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mint Is Very Light I have this in the mint. I thought it was going to be a deeper green. It is very light. I feel like i would have to cake it on to really be able to see the color. If you are wanting a very subtle hint of color, then this color would be perfect for you. Besides that, the product itself is very nice. It glides on pretty well and leaves a very soft smooth look.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nude Shadow Review; I bought this is Nude just to put over my eyelids to hid the decoloration. The packaging isn't the greatest, and neither is the pigmentation. I can apply it to my eyes, but if I swatch it on my hands I feel like the color literally brushes away.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvelous Matte Eyeshadow I was excited about the clean packaging of the product. It's sharp and comparable to any high priced makeup. The little pot is just fab! I bought the baked berry, which comes in a wonderful lilac color. I rarely use eyeshadows, because I am a beginner with makeup, but this was just too easy! The color blended awesome and made my eyes look dramatic with a lilac smokey eye. I used all Elf products for my look: base: cream eyeshadow in candlelight crease: matte eyeshadow in baked berry eyeliner: eyeliner and shadow stick in plum purple eyeshadow brush $1 lipgloss: hypershine gloss in flirt (the prettiest pink!)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good eyeshadow I have the chestnut color and it is an absolute great crease color for light to medium skin tones. The brush that comes with the product is a joke, but other than that I like the eyeshadows. They have good pigmentation to them, very build able, but the packaging is bulky and messy.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EYE SHADOW EVER!!!! I love this eye shadow. It's wonderful. I have the colors muted mauve and brick, both which are lovely. The color goes on so easy and lasts all day!! I put the muted mauve on at 5:45am this morning and it is now 6:45pm, and it still looks great!! It is great for hazel eyes, the pinkish pigments really make your eyes pop. This is great for every day use and definitely to blend too. Definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from xD I have this in the shade Pearl. I like to have a matte white eyeshadow on hand because it's good for use in my inner tear duct. This is perfect! It's pure white and utterly matte. The pigmentation is awesome, it blends out easily, and is altogether perfect. If they had more colors I might also pick up a lid shade.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You're saving!!! I bought this in chestnut, and I think that the product is not the best for my personal taste. I would give it two stars if it wasn't for the brush. The reason I gave it three stars is because if you buy this eyeshadow brush seperately, it costs three doIIars. However, buy the eyeshadow, which is the same price, you get the shadow PLUS the brush for free!! :O Pretty cool, huh? The actual product was okay, but not the best I've seen from elf. I'm not a big fan of mattes, and though I go more for subtle looks for the most part, nothing too dramatic, I prefer the mineral shadows which have shimmer, which are the same price. The studio shadow was just a little too chalky to me. Unfortunately, I had to give it to a friend because I couldn't stand the way it looked on me. Some people like that chalky look, but I like more precise "lines" and, I don't know, the consistency just didn't appeal to me. However, it was smooth and easy to use. Nice pigmentation, too. Putting the brush aside, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend because of the chalky consistency. This is a toughy, though. The price is affordable, I mean, can't decide! Since I won't be purchasing this product again, I would have to say...
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this! i got chestnut for everyday use, i like the coppery wash on my lids and use a darker brown in the outside crease for a daytime smokey eye.. i've been looking for a nice copper for everyday use.. before i found this i was mixing two colors i had in a palette to achieve the shade i wanted.. and now i don't have to! i don't use the brush provided, it pats the color on for a more intense effect, instead i use my fluffy tokidoki brush to put it on and blend.. and it really lasts.. i'm the type of girl that does her makeup once a day and if it lasts, great! but i don't like carrying around all my maekup.. i'm so happy with this product slthough i don't plan on getting another color, none of the ones available are in shades i want to try..
Date published: 2013-11-27