Cream Eyeshadow is rated 4.0686 out of 5 by 306.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THE CREAM EYE SHADOWS!!! I have used these since they first came out and I absolutely LOVE them! I wish you had more colors. A huge plus is that you don't have to use much at all, so the little pots last a LONG time. I have had nothing but positive results with these. I use the natural glow under every other eyes shadow I use, it adds a nice subtle glitter effect. I had all the original colors and now wish that you had increased the colors instead of trimming down to only 3 colors.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss I bought one of these in Bronzed and one in Natural Glow. I love the bronzed. It is creamy and goes on smooth. I use it when I want a softer eyeliner look. If you want it to last all day though, use a primer and use a powder to set it. I used the translucent powder, it really made a difference in how long it lasted without changing the color. The natural glow, though? It's terrible. It goes on really, really patchy. I do not recommend it if you've only got a few minutes to do your makeup in the morning. I end up blending it with an eye shadow brush (definitely not the one they give you with the pot!) to break up the big chunks of glitter and make it look consistent. It is definitely do-able. I won't throw it out, but it isn't something I would reach for every day. If you only try one, the Bronzed is great. 
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no picture, but its a really good product.........
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky texture, great eye shadow base I got this in Bronzed to use as an eye shadow base under neutral looks. It's very silky and fluid when I first start blending it, then sets down to a budgeproof finish. I don't think I could wear this alone, only because it's a bit too orangey-toned for my taste, but in a lighter color I could definitely see myself blending a wash of this over my whole lid on a busy day when I don't have time for a full eye shadow look. I really wish this came in more colors, especially neutrals. I would definitely collect them all!
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressive! These cream eyeshadows are ridiculously smooth. Very pigmented. I have the color BRONZED (photo below) it didn't crease at all and it lasted all day.The more product you add the darker the color.  P.S  I applied this eyeshadow with my fingers. 
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have!! I bought this cream eyeshadow because I love the color gold. I use cream eyeshadow as a base using a coordinating color on top. It's awesome!!! It goes on smoothly and better than some of the more expensive brands out there. Wish there were more colors available.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the trouble I got this eye shadow in several colors all of which had a really dry texture that does not apply well and is a huge hassle. I will use what I have but that is it I would not reorder and would not recommend the colors them selves are very weak and not true to color over all avoid this product and stick with either the pressed mineral eye shadows or the refills to get a better product with a great price
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad at all. This is my first cream eyeshadow and after this, I'm willing to give the other colors away. It's really creamy. My only problem is that it doesn't show up well when I apply it to my eyes. I love the color I got, but I have to put a lot of it on. I'd still buy it again though. .Oh and the packaging is a little bulky.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit or miss based on color I bought this shadow both in teal and gold, and overall I'm satisfied with them. They're nice and creamy, and I like the teal color quite a bit - although it's closer to the blue side of teal than green. The gold, however, is very patchy and takes several coats to get to an acceptable level of coverage. I prefer cream eyeshadows from other drug store brands over these, but I'll still use these up.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color not as depicted I was looking for a gray shadow. The color sample shown for this product in Dawn clearly showed it as gray. When I received the shadow, it was a sparkly golden color, nothing at all as shown in the sample. It is otherwise a good product; it goes on nicely, does not crease and lasts well. I am, however, very disappointed in the color.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I have the brown, it's amazing. Sometimes when you buy brown or a dark color you worry about it being to dark, but think is perfect. I also use the liner and primer from elf for this too, it last a good amount of time and its so pretty! I never loved any make up as much as this.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average eyeshadow I received this eye shadow free with one of my purchases a while back. It sat in my drawer for a while because I really have never used a cream eye shadow. So since I do not use cream eye shadow ever I hope my review isn't unfair to the product. Here is my problem with it, it was a very dry texture with very little pigmentation. I have it in natural glow. It is very iridescent and I'm not sure if that's the reason the shadow is so stiff. Other than that, I used it with other  other eyeshadows i have as kind of a primer and it did make them pop more and added a little shimmer to them. So thats my take on it. 
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought it 6 monthes ago and now it makes dry and I can't put in on my eyes.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors! I have every color of this product and I love them. They're so creamy and rich. My only complaint is that the colors sometimes don't show up as vibrant as the do online, or in the packaging. Regardless, they're all beautiful colors. 
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the color but..... This eyeshadow looks very good on me! Sadly it creases and noticed a nasty clump on my eye throughout the day, from the actual creasing! :/ I would suggest putting on less, so that during the day that creasing doesn't occur, and setting it with an actual powder eyeshadow the same color. It looks really good though I wish it wouldn't crease!!!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I'm an amateur makeup artist. I have natural glow and eggplant. The title eggplant makes me think dark purple. The swatch on the screen looks mauve. The actual product is mauve. Other than the name, I love it. It goes on smooth and stays all day. I've had natural glow for about 4 months and it's still creamy enough to use. I apply them with my fingers as a base for powder eyeshadows.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyeshadow This is one of the best Single eyeshadows around. I use Eggplant. It is a pretty purple color. The color is not bright just alittle wash of color. Which is what I like I don't like dark or bright eyeshadow for work. This eyeshadow is very silky and smooth. And it is quick to apply. I see from past rewiew someone had a bad smell. They may have gotten an old product. I have used this for years and mine have no smell at all.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Dawn - Total Go To Shadow Dawn is my favorite color ever and is perfect to swap on your eyes when you are in a rush. I love to use it when I am running late for work or just getting ready to go out for errands. But I also love to use it on date nights when I have a bright lip or as a base for other eye shadows. The formula does dry out kinda fast, but for 3 bucks, it's worth it.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Bad Bad I have 3 jobs while helping care for an elderly parent, so I need something easy and quick. These apply, crease, and smell like bad kids' play makeup. No pigmentation either. My Tarte cream shadows were worth the splurge, these were a waste of money.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst cream eyeshadow... This did not work out. It clumps and doesn't apply smoothly AT ALL. It also dries out SO quickly! The color Dawn is a weird color and not very attractive in my opinion. Not repurchasing.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special. I have 3 shades of this cream shadow: "Dawn", "Candlelight", and I believe the other is "Pewter"(which I no longer see available). I also ordered "Tea Party", but for some reason it wasn't shipped to me. First off, let me say that I got what I believe is Pewter first, and that's the whole reason I ordered more. Pewter went on nicely, was a pretty taupe-y gold shade, and lasted for a decent amount of time for a cheap cream shadow. I wore Urban Decay Primer Potion under it, which probably had a lot to do with it. I was pretty surprised it held up so well, considering I have oily lids. However, when I got the other two in, I was disappointed. Candlelight is extremely patchy and pretty much impossible to build up without having blotchy areas. I thought it and Dawn would look great together, but they just wouldn't blend well! Dawn is actually very pretty and was much less patchy, but still not as smooth as Pewter. Overall, for the price, you can't really go wrong with at least trying them out, but I'd recommend staying away from the lighter colors. ELF seems to have issues with the pale shades becoming patchy. Hopefully when they send me Tea Party it'll be as pretty as I'm hoping and have a better formula, like Pewter.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I was really afraid to try this eyeshadow because I thought it would smudge fast but it was the complete opposite! I got this is bronze and the color is so vibrant and makes my eyes pop. It blends really well either with a brush or simply with my finger. I love love love it and will definitely be getting more!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd names I have two of the cream eyeshadows, one in Dawn and one is Natural Glow. The Natural Glow is like a disco ball. It's a pretty golden, glittery color, but defiantly not natural. On the other hand, Dawn is a gorgeous color I wear often. It's much more natural looking. My only compliant is it sometimes creases and fades, but I find if I put a shadow over top it will last longer.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CLUMPY!! I had high hopes for this product, but it was just a let down. I'm not sure if it was just the one that I received, but I find its quite clumpy and doesn't apply smoothly.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but... I got this in candlelight and I must say that it is a great color! One thing that bothers me is that I had it for about two weeks and then it started to dry out. But before it did, I really enjoyed the product! I don't know if this is due to it being I. The store to long but anyway you put it, no one wants a dried cream eyeshadow!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, just no. I got a new one of these and I was really disappointed in the new packaging and formula. They used to be the same size as the conditioning lip balms (which I LOVE!) and were really smooth and creamy, but I don't know if I got a bad one, but it is almost if a cream product could be chalky, this would be it! If you swatch it or put it on a brush product clumps in more places than others and get splotchy. It's very dry and is hard to smooth on the eye and creases without a good primer. It also is half the size, the size of a cream liner, and is very difficult to get a finger in or a brush. Overall if you want a pigmented, smooth color base from elf, get the jumbo eyeshadow pencils, good pigment, or the cream eyeliner, smooth; good pigment.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for Highend i got the color Dawn and it is a complete dupe for Benefits Birthday Suit cream eye shadow. if anything ELF it better, it doesnt fade, or crease and is super easy to blend. I will be sure to pick up more of these as soon as possible. They are amazing!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Subdued Color This is a great long-wear cream eye shadow that is good for work-the color is not too intense. It did not crease or irritate.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear! I got the eggplant and I love the color and how it feels on my skin! This is similar to the Maybelline pink tattoo eye shadow but much cheaper. I really like the brush that comes with it since I have small eyelids. It makes it easier for me to apply to my eyes.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from why the big packaging I love the dawn color and enjoy the cream style. BUT! for some reason, my eyeshadow seems to form patches/clumps here and there that takes extra blending to smooth out. So I am worried about irritating my eye lids. Can someone tell me if the clumps/patches is due to a bad batch? or perhaps it means that the cream eyeshadow I got has dried out?
Date published: 2013-05-30