Cream Eyeshadow is rated 4.0505 out of 5 by 297.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color not as depicted I was looking for a gray shadow. The color sample shown for this product in Dawn clearly showed it as gray. When I received the shadow, it was a sparkly golden color, nothing at all as shown in the sample. It is otherwise a good product; it goes on nicely, does not crease and lasts well. I am, however, very disappointed in the color.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I have the brown, it's amazing. Sometimes when you buy brown or a dark color you worry about it being to dark, but think is perfect. I also use the liner and primer from elf for this too, it last a good amount of time and its so pretty! I never loved any make up as much as this.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average eyeshadow I received this eye shadow free with one of my purchases a while back. It sat in my drawer for a while because I really have never used a cream eye shadow. So since I do not use cream eye shadow ever I hope my review isn't unfair to the product. Here is my problem with it, it was a very dry texture with very little pigmentation. I have it in natural glow. It is very iridescent and I'm not sure if that's the reason the shadow is so stiff. Other than that, I used it with other  other eyeshadows i have as kind of a primer and it did make them pop more and added a little shimmer to them. So thats my take on it. 
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought it 6 monthes ago and now it makes dry and I can't put in on my eyes.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colors! I have every color of this product and I love them. They're so creamy and rich. My only complaint is that the colors sometimes don't show up as vibrant as the do online, or in the packaging. Regardless, they're all beautiful colors. 
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the color but..... This eyeshadow looks very good on me! Sadly it creases and noticed a nasty clump on my eye throughout the day, from the actual creasing! :/ I would suggest putting on less, so that during the day that creasing doesn't occur, and setting it with an actual powder eyeshadow the same color. It looks really good though I wish it wouldn't crease!!!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I'm an amateur makeup artist. I have natural glow and eggplant. The title eggplant makes me think dark purple. The swatch on the screen looks mauve. The actual product is mauve. Other than the name, I love it. It goes on smooth and stays all day. I've had natural glow for about 4 months and it's still creamy enough to use. I apply them with my fingers as a base for powder eyeshadows.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyeshadow This is one of the best Single eyeshadows around. I use Eggplant. It is a pretty purple color. The color is not bright just alittle wash of color. Which is what I like I don't like dark or bright eyeshadow for work. This eyeshadow is very silky and smooth. And it is quick to apply. I see from past rewiew someone had a bad smell. They may have gotten an old product. I have used this for years and mine have no smell at all.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Dawn - Total Go To Shadow Dawn is my favorite color ever and is perfect to swap on your eyes when you are in a rush. I love to use it when I am running late for work or just getting ready to go out for errands. But I also love to use it on date nights when I have a bright lip or as a base for other eye shadows. The formula does dry out kinda fast, but for 3 bucks, it's worth it.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Bad Bad I have 3 jobs while helping care for an elderly parent, so I need something easy and quick. These apply, crease, and smell like bad kids' play makeup. No pigmentation either. My Tarte cream shadows were worth the splurge, these were a waste of money.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst cream eyeshadow... This did not work out. It clumps and doesn't apply smoothly AT ALL. It also dries out SO quickly! The color Dawn is a weird color and not very attractive in my opinion. Not repurchasing.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special. I have 3 shades of this cream shadow: "Dawn", "Candlelight", and I believe the other is "Pewter"(which I no longer see available). I also ordered "Tea Party", but for some reason it wasn't shipped to me. First off, let me say that I got what I believe is Pewter first, and that's the whole reason I ordered more. Pewter went on nicely, was a pretty taupe-y gold shade, and lasted for a decent amount of time for a cheap cream shadow. I wore Urban Decay Primer Potion under it, which probably had a lot to do with it. I was pretty surprised it held up so well, considering I have oily lids. However, when I got the other two in, I was disappointed. Candlelight is extremely patchy and pretty much impossible to build up without having blotchy areas. I thought it and Dawn would look great together, but they just wouldn't blend well! Dawn is actually very pretty and was much less patchy, but still not as smooth as Pewter. Overall, for the price, you can't really go wrong with at least trying them out, but I'd recommend staying away from the lighter colors. ELF seems to have issues with the pale shades becoming patchy. Hopefully when they send me Tea Party it'll be as pretty as I'm hoping and have a better formula, like Pewter.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I was really afraid to try this eyeshadow because I thought it would smudge fast but it was the complete opposite! I got this is bronze and the color is so vibrant and makes my eyes pop. It blends really well either with a brush or simply with my finger. I love love love it and will definitely be getting more!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd names I have two of the cream eyeshadows, one in Dawn and one is Natural Glow. The Natural Glow is like a disco ball. It's a pretty golden, glittery color, but defiantly not natural. On the other hand, Dawn is a gorgeous color I wear often. It's much more natural looking. My only compliant is it sometimes creases and fades, but I find if I put a shadow over top it will last longer.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CLUMPY!! I had high hopes for this product, but it was just a let down. I'm not sure if it was just the one that I received, but I find its quite clumpy and doesn't apply smoothly.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but... I got this in candlelight and I must say that it is a great color! One thing that bothers me is that I had it for about two weeks and then it started to dry out. But before it did, I really enjoyed the product! I don't know if this is due to it being I. The store to long but anyway you put it, no one wants a dried cream eyeshadow!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, just no. I got a new one of these and I was really disappointed in the new packaging and formula. They used to be the same size as the conditioning lip balms (which I LOVE!) and were really smooth and creamy, but I don't know if I got a bad one, but it is almost if a cream product could be chalky, this would be it! If you swatch it or put it on a brush product clumps in more places than others and get splotchy. It's very dry and is hard to smooth on the eye and creases without a good primer. It also is half the size, the size of a cream liner, and is very difficult to get a finger in or a brush. Overall if you want a pigmented, smooth color base from elf, get the jumbo eyeshadow pencils, good pigment, or the cream eyeliner, smooth; good pigment.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for Highend i got the color Dawn and it is a complete dupe for Benefits Birthday Suit cream eye shadow. if anything ELF it better, it doesnt fade, or crease and is super easy to blend. I will be sure to pick up more of these as soon as possible. They are amazing!!!!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Subdued Color This is a great long-wear cream eye shadow that is good for work-the color is not too intense. It did not crease or irritate.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear! I got the eggplant and I love the color and how it feels on my skin! This is similar to the Maybelline pink tattoo eye shadow but much cheaper. I really like the brush that comes with it since I have small eyelids. It makes it easier for me to apply to my eyes.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from why the big packaging I love the dawn color and enjoy the cream style. BUT! for some reason, my eyeshadow seems to form patches/clumps here and there that takes extra blending to smooth out. So I am worried about irritating my eye lids. Can someone tell me if the clumps/patches is due to a bad batch? or perhaps it means that the cream eyeshadow I got has dried out?
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I love the colors and it's really easy to apply and they are long lasting colors.. The only con I really have the colors aren't true to what the pictures show they are much much lighter in color. I got all of the colors and I do love them but I do wish they were a little darker in Color ! I have read that some say they smell I haven't noticed any foul smell from any of the makeup from E.L.F
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG; Love! I received the Natural Glow color in my free $20 mystery bag, and I love it! It's beautifully complementary to pale skin tones.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to Have Around The colors seem true to color. The pigmentation is great!! After applying my eye primer, I apply these and use them as a shadow base for other colors and it holds it really well. On its own (still using primer) it looks really nice as well and they haven't creased on me at all. When first opened, the creamy texture is nice...but mine have started to become a bit stiff and bit harder to apply to my finger let alone a brush. I've only had these a couple months and I haven't been able to use them as much as I'd hoped.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I have this cream eye shadow in several colors and I've been impressed with each one! My favorite color is in Eggplant. It's the perfect mauve purple/brown for me and it has a satin-y finish. The other light (highlighter) shades are too glittery for me (candlelight, dawn, natural glow), and I'm not a glitter fan. I use the light, glittery shades as a highlight, but to cancel out the glitter, I'll use the elf Baked Bronzer in St. Lucia over the cream shadow. It cancels out the glitter nicely but still keeps the original cream shadow color. St. Lucia is a skin toned color for myself, by the way. It's my "highlighter without using a highlighter" shade. I can safely wear the cream eye shadows alone without worrying about creasing. They dry fairly quickly and then they don't budge for a majority of the day. I work 10-11hr days and my eye makeup usually looks the same as it did when I first applied it. The elf cream eye shadows are smooth, creamy, pigmented, crease-proof, and long lasting. They are wet long enough to blend, but once they dry, they are going to stay put. It's very similar to both popular drugstore and high end cream shadows. I find myself reaching for these more than other brands because the packaging is more compact and lightweight. I use an angled eyeliner brush to apply a thin layer of color. Other brushes tend to put too much product on the eyes and make it splotchy when trying to blend (which is my problem with ALL cream shadows, not just elf). My all time favorite makeup product is actually the elf cream shadow in Eggplant, if that tells you anything about the quality. My only cons for this product are: 1.) The smell. I hate the smell. It's VERY strong. 2.) The color selection and the finishes. I wish there were more shades with a satin finish and NO GLITTER CHUNKS. I can work with the glitter by using glitter shades as a base, but I'm 22 years old and I'd be happier with shimmer/satin. I think this is a great product and I'll definitely continue to buy it if more shades are released with more finishes. I'd love to see more vibrant colors such as true purple shades, gold shades, burgundy/wine shades, light browns, pinks, pearly white, etc! :)
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and alluring I was really surprised by how easily and smoothly this creamy eye shadow applied to my wrinkly eyelids. It just goes on beautifully and I now have a few shades that I wear almost everyday with different blends. I just wish there was more color variety because I like these more than any powdered eye shadow I've ever tried. I consider this a must buy!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Creases Not much to say. Creases, clumps, fades. Not good.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what was expected I got this product wanting to try out some cream eyeshadows. I got it in Eggplant, because I love purple on my brown eyes. I have a medium tan skintone. The product itself looks completely different than on the site. It's more of a brown color than a purple. It's also a really thin consistency. I tried it on naked eyelids, and it barely went on. Even with multiple applications it still didn't show up very well. I also tried it with the eyeshadow primer, and still nothing. Definitely do not like this product, and won't really use it at all.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fragrance free cream eyeshadow I have tried other cream shadows including the ones that add fragrance and this is the best! It is long-lasting and is easy to apply. Bought it in Bronzed. I like that I didn't notice any of elf cosmetics having fragrance in it, because I am allergic to fragrance. I love cream eyeshadows so I was so happy to find a line that I love. I look forward to the other colors I ordered. Thanks and it's a great price!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a base This eye shadow alone will give you a nice bit of light color, its pigmented enough for a cream shadow and it works great for a base. I find with a primer and another shadow on top I am able to avoid any creasing, alone however you may find some icky creases.
Date published: 2013-11-27