Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.0513 out of 5 by 702.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing holds my makeup all day and its cheap and super easy to useHOWEVER I feel really yucky whenever I put it on. like having a strangers sweat on my face for about 5 minutes. Also you need to be careful to put liquid liner/mascara on after spraying this otherwise the mist will make mascara run.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this product I had never used anything to set my makeup. I am learning a lot of things about modern day makeup by watching you tube. I hadn't worn were much makeup since the early 80s. But when I went natural a few years ago I began to wear makeup again. I set my makeup daily with this product and it last all day. Maybe I will touch up with a little satin powder in the afternoon but I don't necessarily have to do so.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This spray works wonders. I've put it on before going swimming and it kept my eyebrows from smudging even a bit. I wore it all summer during the 85-90 degree weather and it kept my foundation, eyeliner, and brows on most of the day.My only issue is the spray nozzle. The formula comes out really harshly and directly in your face, like something I'd use to discipline my cat. Its more of a spray than a mist. I transferred it to another bottle and it worked much better.I've heard a lot of complaints about the spray bottle after I started using it too, which probably means its time to redesign the bottle!!!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Ordered 2 of these by accident, now I'm glad I did! Used after I put on my makeup this morning. It is now 6:40pm and my makeup still looks as good as it did when I first applied it!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable! I love setting sprays, and as a makeup artist I use them on everyone. This beats NYX Setting Spray by a mile. It has a lovely, even spray and sets instantly. This southern heat and humidity has no effect whatsoever! Stay matte for hours! Please never change the formula!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy it I sprayed it on my face at a fair distance and it messed up my eye make up. Just apply the primer then your makeup and you're good to go
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite setting spray This really is a great product, the only complaint I have is the spray mechanism on the bottle doesn't work perfectly, so I pour this into the bottle from my former favorite setting spray. After using foundation and concealer, I use the setting powder then lightly spray my entire face with this setting spray. It keeps my makeup perfect for hours. I keep a second bottle in my purse, when I need refreshed or my makeup starts to look a little faded, a fresh spray picks me up!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but... Love the product, works really well for me! The only thing is...this and the brush shampoo had leaked all over the rest of my items by the time it got to my house. It also took a while to get to my house. Other than that, I love the actual product itself.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I have been using this product for about a year now and love it.I used to only use it when I was going out for the night and really needed my makeup to last a long time but gradually it turned into a daily use product. I have extremely combination skin and it has not caused any breakouts/extra dryness, etc.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says I was curious to try this as I have oily skin, and I was pleasantly surprised that it actually set my makeup as promised. I went dancing one night and after a few hours my makeup was still intact. Just wonderful and will be buying again :)
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fix+ has been replaced I've been a user of Mac fix+ for years and I saw this so I wanted to give it a try. It in my opinion is just like fix+. It smells the same which I like the smell and gives me the same finish. I have combo skin and tend to get oily in my t zone so I have to powder it and this spray takes the powdery look away and just makes my skin beautiful. I will never buy fix+ again.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It works at a cost.... I purchased this item about 6 months ago. It definitely helps powder blend with skin for a flawless dewy finish. My only problem with this setting spray is its tendency to cause breakouts. Even though I enjoy the look this spray gives I have to stop using it due to the breakouts it is causing. Have been using UD setting spray and it works without causing breakouts. Yes I know this item is a fraction of the cost of UD but sadly I must use UD or Skindinavia. If you do not have sensitive skin then definitely give this a try. 
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i order this product about a month ago . at first I wasn't sure if it would work , but once I started using it , the product really brought out my makeup face be on 10 faithfully
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this, especially in the winter I am not one to "touch up" my makeup during a busy work day. When I started using this product, I noticed that not only did my makeup "stay" better, but the dryness of the building did not have as much effect. My local Target stopped carrying this, and that is what made me make this online purchase. A keeper at a bargain price. I don't give it 5 stars because I never used a mist setting product.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Every Time! I've been using this product for over a year and I love it!!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Great Price! Cons: smell(for some people, doesn't bother me at all)Pros: I personally love this product. From the first time I used this product I noticed a difference in my makeup. It last soooo much longer. I had never been big on makeup sprays but this really made me believe they could be useful. I use it everyday that I wear makeup now.. I usually wear concealer, tinted moisturizer or bb cream and powder or sometimes concealer and powder and then blush etc.. this extends my makeup for the day..The quality is great and honestly its worth way more than 3 dollars quality wise.. atleast double that..(dont get ideas elf, I appreciate 3 lol) will continue to reorder!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is the first setting spray that I've used, and it works pretty well. 
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glory in a bottle It helps my makeup stay put, but that's not why I love it.I absolutely ADORE giving my skin a 'dewy' finish. Often, I find that (even after using liquid foundation) my face isn't as sun-glowish/shiny as I would like. If you're into a totally matte finish, read no further. Before I started using this, I used Urban Decay's BB cream to give myself a more dewy image. Unfortunately, it darkened my skin tone wherever I used it, not to mention that stuff's a-spensive...This is so fast and so even and so effective for what I've been wanting. It stays the way I want it to look and that is, indeed, glorious. Even the spray distribution is great. It's a staple, now. Worth the price all the way.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! I bought this a few days ago just to try it out. I work in a store that is extremely warm and I often went home with flaked off liquid liner, pencil liner moving from my waterline to the crease just below my eye, and eyeshadow that had worn off or had all moved into my crease. The only way I could get around this was to refresh my makeup every couple of hours, but now I don't have to do that. After adding this to my routine, my makeup stays on through even my longest shifts without a smudge. My bottle gives me a nice mist, though sometimes when I go to squirt it the first time, nothing will come out. It makes my face feel soft and gets rid of the powder-y finish my makeup used to give me. My skin is oily, and it doesn't add to the oil or make me break out. I haven't noticed a bad smell, but perhaps it's because I haven't used it much.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lackluster I received this two days ago and am pretty disappointed, unfortunately. Despite the reviews being inconsistent, I went ahead and took a chance because the product had an overall good rating. First thing first, when I received the product in the mail yesterday, it was damaged. Product had leaked on the plastic wrap, underneath it, and inside the cap to the nozzle. I had lost close to a quarter of product because of this. However, I contacted e.l.f. and they promptly responded and shipped me a new one today. Any of the negative reviews mentioned an issue with how the nozzle sprays. I, personally, didn't have an issue. It sprays a fine wide ranged mist, which granted, could disperse better, but for the price, it has decent coverage. The best part of this setting spray is that it almost instantly enhances your makeup. The pigment in my eyeshadow and BB cream, etc brightens and looks better. Unfortunately, the reason I've given this a pretty low score is due to that it does not do what its intended purpose is - to set makeup and make it last through out the entire day. My makeup looks wonderful for about 3 hours tops, then my skin products begin fading away along with my eyeliner running and eyeshadow losing its pigment. So, I may as well not even be using setting spray, unless I want to continuously use it to refresh my makeup throughout the day. Regardless, I was impressed with e.l.f. for being prompt and appreciated them correcting the issue!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this spray hate new sprayer... Ive been buying this for ages its my favorite setting spray because it makes everything especially powders instantly blend and look like skin. Anyway on my latest purchase I bought 3 and was rather dismayed that the mist was now an offensive projectile spray compared to the applicator on my previous bottles. It is no longer a fine mist instead it shoots it on to ur face leaving actually beads of the product . It was tge same for all 3 bottles!!!! Thats a big deal because I use this on clients. Please ELF bring back the old sprayer !
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its great! had this for the longest.. and i love it! it sure does keep makeup in place, but at first for some odd reason it has a funny smell to it i wonder what can it be.. but its ok the smell isnt bad or it doesnt stay on for ever only for the first 15 seconds that you apply it but it is what it is. it still works great!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I like my face with a natural finish , not matte but not like I dumped a bucket of glitter on my face.b I tend to go with a natural finish and this product helps me do so because all my other products are matte. If you overdid the powder and went a little cakey that's OK with just one squirt that's cleared up. It lasts through Iowa's strange summer weather. My skin stays flawless ALL day with no touch ups or transferring. I like to use this with the mineral face primer MAC studio fluid fix and bare minerals mineral viel
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I heard about this on Pinterset to I decided to give it a try. I loved it! after I spray it on I pat it dry with a tissue. When I pat it dry it makes my makeup look way better. My makeup usually looks kind of powdery, but when i use this it actually looks like my skin! This is a great buy at a very great price! 
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buck! I used the Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray for the longest time. I even used it on my wedding day. But I have to admit, this setting spray works just as good. and is SOOOO much cheaper. I just wish they would make the bottle bigger because im almost out!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My makeup lasts all day with this! This stuff is incredible.  I spray it on once a day, right after I put my makeup on.  Everything is set for the day and doesn't budge, even though we're in the middle of an extremely hot summer.  Fantastic product, and you can't beat the price.  I just wish its mist was finer, but I hold it at an arm's length and it works well.  It's also great to spray it on an eye shadow brush, instead of using water, to foil it and make it appear darker and add depth.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product.. Cheap bottle I love this setting spray! Works just like Mac at 1/8th the price!!! It helps keep my makeup on ALL day. However when I got this product the bottle was covered in liquid.. But I don't have a hole in the bottle.. Strange. Plus the spray isn't a a fine of a mist as I would prefer. I have to spray into the air and let it fall on my face.. Which doesn't bother me.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I know you might read a review that says it doesn't spray well or whatever...But they are WRONG !!! This stuff is amazing. After purchasing this product for a few years now, I have been able to convince others to switch from their super expensive brands and use this! 
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I really love this and very happy with it . Thanks elf beauty bundle
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sets makeup for all day wear I have bought this item over and over because I love that it does what it says. It sets my makeup in place. It does not irritate the face and feels refreshing, the only problem I have with this is the spray nozzle sprays you with huge amounts of product. It makes your face feel wet, but if you dont touch it, it will set your makeup.
Date published: 2014-07-30