Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.0821114369501466 out of 5 by 1,023.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this a while ago and loved it so much. It's a perfect cheap settings spray. I will be buying this again!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells like water with aloe vera I don't feel like this product worked miracles to set my makeup, but it feels cool and refreshing on my skin. I felt as if it was more of a moisturizing spray, not a tough setting spray.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just received this product in the mail today along with some other ELF products I ordered but I am very disappointed because the bottle had leaked and I am now missing half of the product... not too happy about this but the overall product is nice and leaves a nice finish.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for my oily, sensitive skin I have been using this product for year and love it. I have oily, extremely sensitive skin (like I can seriously only use a handful of soaps and other products without breaking out in hives) and adding makeup daily makes my face even more oily. I use a few products to help this and all my base makeup is matte (I do use a little bit if highlight to help) but as everyone knows that ages the appearance of skin so after applying all my makeup I mist this onto my face. It gives my skin a dewy, more youthful appearance without adding oils and it helps my skin look healthy and clear of breakouts. I hope I never have to live without this product.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful. does nothing This in no way shape or form works. Worst elf product I have ever received. it leaves my face looking oily and doesn't do anything.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well I really enjoy this product.... so far I haven't any real complaints ... I spray it vertical right above me so it falls down as a mist!
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mist So its a good product for the money. But the sprayer was leaking before I even got it out of the packaging.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played Pokémon Go in FL and makeup looks great I brought this mist and played Pokémon Go for hours in the hot Florida sun and sweat like a pig, and my makeup is still on point.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and good quality I bought this not to long ago, I have very sensitive skin. This seemed to make my makeup stay on all day and when I took my makeup off, my skin looked so refreshed. Highly recommend this
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price, great coverage I use this in the mornings at 7am to leave for work and by the time I come home around 7pm my make up is still looking good, if I foget to spray it the make up is gone by lunch time
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Setting spray is a must for because I am very prone to rubbing my makeup off. This is great for the price, and I would definitely recommend it for everyday normal use.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for damping a beauty blender! I have purchased now two bottles of this setting spray and I LOVE how it helps set my under eye when I get my beauty blender damp. Only issue I have had is finding it in another walmart where I originally discovered it. So now I am online purchasing a handful.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Typical They were out of what I wanted (as usual) so I ordered this instead. The bottle had leaked and the cellophane had pretty much melted onto the bottle. I have become increasingly disappointed in the products from ELF and I am pretty sure that I am done with it.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does it's job, but maybe a little wet-sticky looking when first applied...So definitely don't spray this on in the bathroom after a touch-up and then just rush out, or you'll look like you dunked your head in the sink. Also, this is pretty sticky if you get it on your hands!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! My makeup lasts a lot longer because of this setting spray!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent makeup setting spray. I've purchased this spray a few times and I agree with the other reviewers who've said the way the bottle sprays is bad. At first, just like them, I thought maybe I got a bad bottle. But every one I've purchased sprays out too much like a squirt instead of a mist. To fix that I just purchase a travel size spray bottle from a dollar store and transfer the liquid to that bottle. I made sure the replacement bottle dispersed a fine mist and it makes everything work great. It feels light on the face and makes my make up last a little longer. Would be five stars. For the price, the product is pretty good they just need to work on the packaging. So I had take a star away.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts Long I saw many reviews saying that this setting spray lasts 1 hour and is super greasy, but this setting spray lasted for 6 hours in 100 degree heat, and it didn't leave me feeling greasy or oily.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells great and refreshes skin As a student, I participate in many activities through the day, and I have an athletics period. My makeup, mostly mascara, runs off so I thought I'd give this a shot. When you spray it on, it gives a nice, cool refresh which helps you feel awake, and your skin looks revived as well! Through the day, I noticed my face products began to stay, but my mascara did not. It is an average product, and I am willing to repurchase and using the spray before as a primer and after as a setter to see if it'll work better.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice I think this worked very well, it definitely helped the makeup not wear off throughout the day. However, compared to other brands I've bought it wasn't as much of a mist and more drops that sprayed out, so it took longer to dry. That's a problem for me because I usually put a little bit of makeup over the setting spray to make sure everything I want covered doesn't show so I had to wait longer to do that. It is much more affordable than other brands though.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Probably helps i don't spray myself directly in the face, so i spray right above/in front of me and walk into a few times, feels light, keeps my face in place all day, even with my glasses on and how oily my eyes usually feel, it seems to lessen with this product! Love it! the ones who say it runs their makeup and feels sticky, advice! do not soak your face, try spraying the air and waking into it.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It s a miracle product! I live in extra hot humid Texas!I rarely wear foundation since it has a tendency to drip off in the heat! Put my foundation on, brushed on Elf loose powder & spritzed with this product! My makeup has stayed in place & my face is as smooth as a baby s bottom!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life-saving! I picked this spray up on a lark. It. Is. Amazing! It kept my makeup in place and looking flawless even after taking a run in the hot sun. I love love love this spray.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO-NO FOR OILY SKIN I've been using this for about a week hoping for at least one day to be good,but no luck. First off, I don't like how it leaves you sticky after spraying. Second on, this doesn't just the opposite of "set" my makeup, it's actually diminishes my foundation and leaves my skin 2x more oily. Gives a super dewy look . Do not recommend. I ain't sorry.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This setting spray is the TRUTH!! I don't use any other setting spray. This is an absolute steal at $3.00!! I set my makeup around 6 in the morning and it is still in place by 10pm at night. No cracks, creases or breaks in my makeup. It keeps my face FLAWLESS!!! I'm never buying any other spray!!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fail I bought this a while back, and have tried it more than a dozen times. It just leaves my face feeling sticky and wet. It actually smears product and dissolves powders on your face.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is AMAZINGGG So i bought this stuff along with their primer and eye primer and my makeup looks flawless all day!! Before I used to have to touch up my makeup and at the end of the day it looked horibble...this stuff is seriously amazing its like hairspray for your face lol. The only cons is it is very wet when you spray it on but it dries quickly!! I dont understand how this has any negative reviews...it works amazing and for 3 dollars!!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I bought this just try it out and for me, I got what I paid for. I have oily skin and it just made my skikn even oiler and made me breakout horribly. After an hour or two during and after my classes, I was shiny and my makeup was smeared. I think it made my makeup look dewy which is a no go for me. Maybe it's just me, but I certainly will not be using it again.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my foundation last! I really enjoy this spray. It makes my foundations lst,and makes my contour and highlight blends into each other beautifully. This is a staple in my makeup bag.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its perfect It is amazing, i would put make up on, and it would past all day. Not ticky, lasts all day and dont have to worry about my make up.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and bad qualities love how long it makes my makeup last, but the smell of it is terrible. Worth a try though, i can get past the smell.
Date published: 2016-05-03