Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1110.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelled awful & uneven spray The smell was so terrible and the spray was uneven. Wouldn't purchase this again.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sets Makeup I just started using setting sprays to set my makeup and personally, I think it works. Of course, if you go and touch your face, some highlighter/powder does transfer onto your hand a little. However, I see no makeup breaking up and everything is intact even after an 8-hour shift at work (retail).
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused breakouts I purchased this item along with the rose gold eye shadow palette and eye shadow brushes. The first time I've used the setting spray I broke out all over my chin and cheeks. At first I didn't think it was the spray because I was on my period. But after my period was over and my skin was clear, I used the spray again and literally that night I started breaking out again on my chin and cheeks. Sorry, e.l.f. but never again.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't really "set" It is a very good price for a setting product, but unfortunately it just doesn't really do the job. I find it to be pretty useless, actually. If anything it kind of messes up my foundation making it seperate. It's nice for super hot days when you just need a refresh to cool down without using straight water, but other than that I wouldn't use it for daily make up.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Does work n sprays out doesn't mist doesn't last at al maybe an hour
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product But Smells Awful I bought this about 2 months ago. It did a good job of keeping my makeup in place for long periods of time. My only complaint is the smell. It smells horrible, I spray in on my eye shadow brushes to make the colours pop, but they end up making my brushes and face smell disgusting. Good product but to me, the smell is unbearable.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setting spray Just bought today and love it ! It gives a natural glow
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible.. Not a fan at all, I would use this and it would be as if I didn't! I would put zero stars if i could.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i freakin live for this! i literally dont want to try any other setting spray because of this one! even if my make up looks a lil dry after application i spray this on and it immediately gives me a glow and sets perfectly!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great for my face, and it lasts a long time too!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, poor mister I have combo skin, and this mist sets my makeup and makes it last for ages. I love using it to reduce the appearance of powder. However the first time I used this, I sprayed too much of it too close to my face. The mister dispenses droplets rather than mist, and using too much causes foundation and powder to disappear in some places.My solution to this is to spray from a full arm's length away. I use three pumps, one for each side of the face and one for my forehead. This way, I don't use too much product as well :)
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $4 you'll spend on your face I've been using this product for over a year. It does exactly what it says it will: keeps your makeup in place with a natural finish. I was always a powder used until I tried Mist & Set - and I have to say it's more effective keeping makeup in place, leaves a nicer finish, and prevents makeup from rubbing off on clothes just well as powder.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all right.. I love e.l.f. cosmetics. When you are studnet and don't have an extra money, I turned entirely to this make up. I bought this about a month ago. And I have not been impressed. I am also more into a matte finish, so there could be bias in my review. However, here are the facts: it feels sticky when you apply and as it dries off. In addition, it does not "seal" my makeup. I would say, it extended the wear time, but I still have to come back to a mirror and check on my creases and touch up with HD powder. Another thing with it, is I like to apply about 5-7 sprays,because 1-3 are simply not enough. It has some weird chemical smell. Not pleasant, for sure. The bottle looks cheep plastic, however, the spray works and I do like the product overall, but it has some cons.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf is one of my favorite brand I love this setting spray, it leaves my makeup dewy for over 12 hours. Totally recommend and great price too.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Really works! makes my makeup last all day. price is unreal
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great This is a fav of mine. I really like the way it make my makeup look after I use it.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have just recently started getting into makeup so I didnt want to spend alot of money starting out, and i found elf cosmetics. It's so affordable, this product feels so great on the skin, and I actually have sensitive skin and am allergic to some things and this setting spray had no harmful effects on my skin. It kept my makeup looking flawless all day and night. I would recommend to anyone!!!!! I will never stop using this product. I wish they made a bigger bottle because I run out so quick!!! But otherwise I will use this everyday EVEN if i dont wear foundation that day. It just makes my skin feel and look refreshed!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This product is really nice. It does have a scent but the scent goes away. This spray really sets my makeup, but once it's set there is not adding or blending. It tends to break up the makeup once you touch it.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is an outstanding product! I bought a more expensive brand and had to return it as it made my skin burn. This is not only refreshing, but it keeps my makeup fresh all day/evening. One of many items I love from elf.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use It! I bought this unsure of the quality, it surprised me by working very well. It made my makeup last all day, through sweat and oiliness.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!! I LOVE this product! Like I try MANY high end setting sprays and they cause me to break out or it does the same effect that the elf spray does. The only flaw I wish ELF would do is make a larger size. I usually run out in two weeks which gets frustrating... PLEASE ELF CREATE A LARGER SIZE
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Conflicted For 3$ I really like it as a less expensive mist setter. Some problems are the odor of this product. It had a stinky poopy smell to it when spraying but after a minute the smell disappeared. My makeup still smeared off with this after 2 hours. Overwall good product.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST! I have used this makeup mist over and over again! I simply love it, and it locks my makeup on place all day! I have very dry skin and one I spray this on my face it makes disappear the cakey look of the powder or foundation.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sephora Ain't Got Nothin' on Elf This is by far the very best valued and quality setting spray EVER. For only $3 you can get a setting spray that is equal quality (if not better) than the sprays you can buy from Sephora (and I've tried them). It leaves my face with a beautiful glow and I always feel confident with my healthy glam all day.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing! I just bought this and used it to set my makeup into place, and I have to say that I am in love! I love this product! It feels so refreshing as it goes on the skin and keeps your makeup in place all day! Will definitely be buying again!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setting spray for the price High end make up can be great but it's also hyped up and often way overpriced. That's why I love Elf. While it might not all be great, or all for everyone, they have some really great products and this spray is one of them. After I do my makeup I spray a few mists over it and it feels fresh and keeps my makeup in place all day. I use primers and stuff too so that helps but the spray definitely plays a part in keeping my face fresh. Try the matte or baked eye palettes too if you haven't already!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makeup Mist & Set I bought this to help take my makeup off and it keeps it on longer not at all helpful for makeup removal!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does what it's supposed to First of all I'd like to say I think that this product has been reformulated and the smell has been greatly reduced. The bottle no longer says "with aloe, green tea, cucumber, and vitamins A C & E," which makes me hope they haven't reduced the amount of active ingredients to reduce the smell. It isn't a bad smell in my opinion, just a slightly bitter vegetable scent from the green tea and cucumber, and you can only smell it if you unscrew the nozzle. I'd much rather have a natural scent from the botanical extracts than an artificial fragrance!I don't notice any difference to the wearability of my makeup if I spray it over my makeup when I first apply, however it makes a good pre-makeup moisture enhancer that contains antioxidants and skin calming ingredients and works best as a refresher in the middle of the day.I do think the nozzle could be improved, because a lot of product is wasted due to the particles coming out at a large size, necessitating you hold it a long way from your face. But that's not unusual for cheaper makeup setting sprays, and at $3 it's worth trying out.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad Product I used to think this was the best setting spray especially for price! Lets make this clear that I'm not bashing this product! I love e.l.f. and the great prices they have to offer. In all honesty I use this strictly for the baked eye shadows and baked highlighters now. I have found some better setting sprays for a good price but thats besides the point. I use these products to spray on my brushes when I use the baked shadows which works perfect! As far as beginners setting spray, works great! Again, best used with baked eyeshadows and baked highlighters if not a beginner.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Price! I bought this almost a year ago and it works great, especially for the price. It takes a couple of minutes to dry, but that's not terrible unless you're in a serious rush. My makeup stays on all day long, which was surprising, especially since the product is so cheap. My skin is oily and sensitive. The scent is fine to me.
Date published: 2017-01-30