Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1093.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This product is really nice. It does have a scent but the scent goes away. This spray really sets my makeup, but once it's set there is not adding or blending. It tends to break up the makeup once you touch it.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is an outstanding product! I bought a more expensive brand and had to return it as it made my skin burn. This is not only refreshing, but it keeps my makeup fresh all day/evening. One of many items I love from elf.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use It! I bought this unsure of the quality, it surprised me by working very well. It made my makeup last all day, through sweat and oiliness.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!! I LOVE this product! Like I try MANY high end setting sprays and they cause me to break out or it does the same effect that the elf spray does. The only flaw I wish ELF would do is make a larger size. I usually run out in two weeks which gets frustrating... PLEASE ELF CREATE A LARGER SIZE
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Conflicted For 3$ I really like it as a less expensive mist setter. Some problems are the odor of this product. It had a stinky poopy smell to it when spraying but after a minute the smell disappeared. My makeup still smeared off with this after 2 hours. Overwall good product.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST! I have used this makeup mist over and over again! I simply love it, and it locks my makeup on place all day! I have very dry skin and one I spray this on my face it makes disappear the cakey look of the powder or foundation.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sephora Ain't Got Nothin' on Elf This is by far the very best valued and quality setting spray EVER. For only $3 you can get a setting spray that is equal quality (if not better) than the sprays you can buy from Sephora (and I've tried them). It leaves my face with a beautiful glow and I always feel confident with my healthy glam all day.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing! I just bought this and used it to set my makeup into place, and I have to say that I am in love! I love this product! It feels so refreshing as it goes on the skin and keeps your makeup in place all day! Will definitely be buying again!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setting spray for the price High end make up can be great but it's also hyped up and often way overpriced. That's why I love Elf. While it might not all be great, or all for everyone, they have some really great products and this spray is one of them. After I do my makeup I spray a few mists over it and it feels fresh and keeps my makeup in place all day. I use primers and stuff too so that helps but the spray definitely plays a part in keeping my face fresh. Try the matte or baked eye palettes too if you haven't already!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makeup Mist & Set I bought this to help take my makeup off and it keeps it on longer not at all helpful for makeup removal!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does what it's supposed to First of all I'd like to say I think that this product has been reformulated and the smell has been greatly reduced. The bottle no longer says "with aloe, green tea, cucumber, and vitamins A C & E," which makes me hope they haven't reduced the amount of active ingredients to reduce the smell. It isn't a bad smell in my opinion, just a slightly bitter vegetable scent from the green tea and cucumber, and you can only smell it if you unscrew the nozzle. I'd much rather have a natural scent from the botanical extracts than an artificial fragrance!I don't notice any difference to the wearability of my makeup if I spray it over my makeup when I first apply, however it makes a good pre-makeup moisture enhancer that contains antioxidants and skin calming ingredients and works best as a refresher in the middle of the day.I do think the nozzle could be improved, because a lot of product is wasted due to the particles coming out at a large size, necessitating you hold it a long way from your face. But that's not unusual for cheaper makeup setting sprays, and at $3 it's worth trying out.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad Product I used to think this was the best setting spray especially for price! Lets make this clear that I'm not bashing this product! I love e.l.f. and the great prices they have to offer. In all honesty I use this strictly for the baked eye shadows and baked highlighters now. I have found some better setting sprays for a good price but thats besides the point. I use these products to spray on my brushes when I use the baked shadows which works perfect! As far as beginners setting spray, works great! Again, best used with baked eyeshadows and baked highlighters if not a beginner.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Price! I bought this almost a year ago and it works great, especially for the price. It takes a couple of minutes to dry, but that's not terrible unless you're in a serious rush. My makeup stays on all day long, which was surprising, especially since the product is so cheap. My skin is oily and sensitive. The scent is fine to me.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Am so pleased that this product actually works. Before I discovered this my makeup would slide/ fade away in under 2 hours however a couple pumps of this mist and my makeup lasts all day and evening.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I received my makeup mist & set and its really good it does smell weird a little bit but its worth it!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good! I bought this a few weeks ago and it's been working pretty good! The directions say spray 1-2 times but usually it takes like 4-5. No big deal still a great product!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for daily wear and long lasting! I set my makeup with this spray almost every day. I work at a restaurant and it holds up throughout the heat and sweat of the day. In Florida's humidity, it also proves effective. Very good for the price. Recommend!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty Hack! So, I mix ELF's 'Makeup Mist & Set' with ELF's 'Makeup Lock & Seal' in my MAC Prep & Prime bottle. The combination of the two are amazing! The spray bottle on ELF's Mist & Set is dangerous - it will ruin your make-up! But, if you mix the two - like I do, and find a better mist bottle - you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. I bought this hoping it would make my makeup last. It did. But it smelt horrible! I don't know if it's just me, but it smells almost like chemicals. I think it's a little messy when it comes to mascara and eyeliner. I would recommend doing this before lashes, mascara, and eyeliner. I think this is just my bronzer, but it does drip a little when using it.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome setting mist 'I'm now I using it everytime I wear make up .will buy more .
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from feels sticky I usually am a fan of elf products but this one doesn't do it for me. Whenever I spray this on my face I feel like it's sticky. Especially when I wear my glasses I feel like it's uncomfortable.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best product you can use to set your makeup OH MY GOSH!!!!!! Please get this everyone, it's the best thing you can get to set your makeup. I don't like to use powder to set my makeup because by the end of the day it got all nasty again!!!! I love this soooooo much!!!!!!! I can tell the big difference when I am and not using it.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have oily skin so i often use this just on my lids, if you have a similar problem as mine but love this product it works great as a lid primer.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am not a fan of the sprayer its doesn't disperse the product well, i will try moving it to a different bottle and we will see
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great price I actually bought this a while back and nearly forgot about it. Was going through makeup and found it. I use it everyday after applying my makeup. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price! I just finished my first bottle of this and I must say I am very impressed. I thought this would only last me about a month because of the size, but I was (happily) wrong! This lasted me about 8 weeks! I use 2-4 sprays and it takes away the feeling of cakey powder and really does make my makeup last longer and I don't have to blot at break during school. The price is great as well. The bottle is small though which some might see as a major turn off, but i compared the quantity in the elf bottle versus the Maybelline MasterFix and it was actually cheaper to buy two of the elf bottles for 6$ versus 13$ for the other. Overall I do 100% recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Packaging malfunctions While I'm pleased with the product, every single time (9) Ive purchased the Mist and Set, the pump has malfunctioned and I've had to transfer the liquid into a different spray bottle to use it. ...so frustrating!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun!! I've had this for a while. I learned Elf and Nyx are vegan so I decided on this instead of Urban Decay's vegan setting spray because of the price difference. The setting spray is...ok...I will be honest. I hate the smell but once dry, my makeup looks practically professional.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why are there parabens in this? I love this product, would've rated it 5 stars, til I read the ingredients... Disappointed in you elf. Please reformulate this product.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my favorite it made my face very sticky and i didn't notice a difference in how long my makeup lasted. however it did work for spraying on brushes to add pigment to shadows.
Date published: 2016-11-25