Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1086.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing! I just bought this and used it to set my makeup into place, and I have to say that I am in love! I love this product! It feels so refreshing as it goes on the skin and keeps your makeup in place all day! Will definitely be buying again!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setting spray for the price High end make up can be great but it's also hyped up and often way overpriced. That's why I love Elf. While it might not all be great, or all for everyone, they have some really great products and this spray is one of them. After I do my makeup I spray a few mists over it and it feels fresh and keeps my makeup in place all day. I use primers and stuff too so that helps but the spray definitely plays a part in keeping my face fresh. Try the matte or baked eye palettes too if you haven't already!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makeup Mist & Set I bought this to help take my makeup off and it keeps it on longer not at all helpful for makeup removal!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does what it's supposed to First of all I'd like to say I think that this product has been reformulated and the smell has been greatly reduced. The bottle no longer says "with aloe, green tea, cucumber, and vitamins A C & E," which makes me hope they haven't reduced the amount of active ingredients to reduce the smell. It isn't a bad smell in my opinion, just a slightly bitter vegetable scent from the green tea and cucumber, and you can only smell it if you unscrew the nozzle. I'd much rather have a natural scent from the botanical extracts than an artificial fragrance!I don't notice any difference to the wearability of my makeup if I spray it over my makeup when I first apply, however it makes a good pre-makeup moisture enhancer that contains antioxidants and skin calming ingredients and works best as a refresher in the middle of the day.I do think the nozzle could be improved, because a lot of product is wasted due to the particles coming out at a large size, necessitating you hold it a long way from your face. But that's not unusual for cheaper makeup setting sprays, and at $3 it's worth trying out.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad Product I used to think this was the best setting spray especially for price! Lets make this clear that I'm not bashing this product! I love e.l.f. and the great prices they have to offer. In all honesty I use this strictly for the baked eye shadows and baked highlighters now. I have found some better setting sprays for a good price but thats besides the point. I use these products to spray on my brushes when I use the baked shadows which works perfect! As far as beginners setting spray, works great! Again, best used with baked eyeshadows and baked highlighters if not a beginner.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Price! I bought this almost a year ago and it works great, especially for the price. It takes a couple of minutes to dry, but that's not terrible unless you're in a serious rush. My makeup stays on all day long, which was surprising, especially since the product is so cheap. My skin is oily and sensitive. The scent is fine to me.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Am so pleased that this product actually works. Before I discovered this my makeup would slide/ fade away in under 2 hours however a couple pumps of this mist and my makeup lasts all day and evening.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I received my makeup mist & set and its really good it does smell weird a little bit but its worth it!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good! I bought this a few weeks ago and it's been working pretty good! The directions say spray 1-2 times but usually it takes like 4-5. No big deal still a great product!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for daily wear and long lasting! I set my makeup with this spray almost every day. I work at a restaurant and it holds up throughout the heat and sweat of the day. In Florida's humidity, it also proves effective. Very good for the price. Recommend!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty Hack! So, I mix ELF's 'Makeup Mist & Set' with ELF's 'Makeup Lock & Seal' in my MAC Prep & Prime bottle. The combination of the two are amazing! The spray bottle on ELF's Mist & Set is dangerous - it will ruin your make-up! But, if you mix the two - like I do, and find a better mist bottle - you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. I bought this hoping it would make my makeup last. It did. But it smelt horrible! I don't know if it's just me, but it smells almost like chemicals. I think it's a little messy when it comes to mascara and eyeliner. I would recommend doing this before lashes, mascara, and eyeliner. I think this is just my bronzer, but it does drip a little when using it.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome setting mist 'I'm now I using it everytime I wear make up .will buy more .
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from feels sticky I usually am a fan of elf products but this one doesn't do it for me. Whenever I spray this on my face I feel like it's sticky. Especially when I wear my glasses I feel like it's uncomfortable.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best product you can use to set your makeup OH MY GOSH!!!!!! Please get this everyone, it's the best thing you can get to set your makeup. I don't like to use powder to set my makeup because by the end of the day it got all nasty again!!!! I love this soooooo much!!!!!!! I can tell the big difference when I am and not using it.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have oily skin so i often use this just on my lids, if you have a similar problem as mine but love this product it works great as a lid primer.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am not a fan of the sprayer its doesn't disperse the product well, i will try moving it to a different bottle and we will see
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great price I actually bought this a while back and nearly forgot about it. Was going through makeup and found it. I use it everyday after applying my makeup. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price! I just finished my first bottle of this and I must say I am very impressed. I thought this would only last me about a month because of the size, but I was (happily) wrong! This lasted me about 8 weeks! I use 2-4 sprays and it takes away the feeling of cakey powder and really does make my makeup last longer and I don't have to blot at break during school. The price is great as well. The bottle is small though which some might see as a major turn off, but i compared the quantity in the elf bottle versus the Maybelline MasterFix and it was actually cheaper to buy two of the elf bottles for 6$ versus 13$ for the other. Overall I do 100% recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Packaging malfunctions While I'm pleased with the product, every single time (9) Ive purchased the Mist and Set, the pump has malfunctioned and I've had to transfer the liquid into a different spray bottle to use it. ...so frustrating!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun!! I've had this for a while. I learned Elf and Nyx are vegan so I decided on this instead of Urban Decay's vegan setting spray because of the price difference. The setting spray is...ok...I will be honest. I hate the smell but once dry, my makeup looks practically professional.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why are there parabens in this? I love this product, would've rated it 5 stars, til I read the ingredients... Disappointed in you elf. Please reformulate this product.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my favorite it made my face very sticky and i didn't notice a difference in how long my makeup lasted. however it did work for spraying on brushes to add pigment to shadows.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product at a local store, when i used it with my foundation from elf it was great. However using it with matte foundation is not a good idea! Also do not mix with powder!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does absolutely nothing I've tried everything and it seems like nothing works. It's absolutely horrible
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality It's such an amazing setting spray for such an amazing price!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HG dewy finish product! At 39 I have combo skin, slightly enlarged pores and I'm losing the dewy/glowing skin look. No creams or powders designed to produce "radiance or glow" have ever worked, It sets my mineral foundation, lasts 7 hours and gives a nice, dewy finish. HG product! I would love to see a mini/purse size for touch-ups because it does need another spritz through the day but it's too bulky to carry around.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product! I bought this product expecting it to be average, but I was highly pleased by the results! I used this spray around 7 in the morning and it made my makeup last all day! I took off my makeup around 11 at night and makeup looked as though I had recently put it on. I would definitely recommend others since it is more affordable than other setting sprays and works almost as well. :)
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have I LOVE this stuff...every day I just spritz a few times to refresh my make up throughout the day to keep it looking fresh, especially when going for the dewy look.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makeup Stays In Place All Day I've bought this a few times and i'm just now getting to write a review. This stuff really works. I have really oily eyelids and my eyeshadow never stays in place, but since I've started using a primer and the Mist and Set, my eyeshadow doesn't budge. A great product for a great price.
Date published: 2016-11-06