Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.096 out of 5 by 823.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this a month ago to try. I have never used a product like this before and had resigned to having my make up slide off my face everyday due to oily skin. I use a BB cream, then mineral powder foundation and spray this as my very last step. I wish the mist was a lot finer but it works. I don't have to touch up my make up at all during the day anymore.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this a couple of months ago as a "try me". Kinda strong armed my sister into getting it. Best thing I've done. I love all of the things I've tried from your products, but I'd never tried a makeup setting mist before now. I live in Florida and my makeup would melt off whenever I went outside. This has been a life saver for me. I'll always have a bottle on hand forever more. So very happy I tried it! Thank you
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for oily skin I bought this about a month ago. I read a review where a girl sprayed it on her face before her foundation and a little after too so i did the same and i did like it. My makeup stayed for a few hours. But now that it's summer my skin get oilier than usaul and one time at work my skin because so oily due to all the products (foundation and this spray) on my face that it look like my face was melting. There was a noticeable layer of shiny foundation (the liquid elf foundation with 15 spf). It was disgusting and embarrassing.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I spray this several times on by beauty blender instead of wetting the sponge in just water, and it works awesome.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE I bought mac fix plus to compare with this, i didn't see no difference when i spray this on my makup. it contains vitamins pick this up and save your dollar, high end is all about name but elf is affordable and the same quality.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile and hydrating spray I use this product throughout the day to keep my skin feeling hydrated, as it's prone to dryness. Also, I use it as an eyelid primer for shadows. I spray a pump on the back of my hand or wrist and use a sponge to apply over my eyelids, let it absorb into my skin, and then apply my eyeshadow. Works like a dream. Very versatile spray, whether you're looking for hydration or priming benefits, this is inexpensive and fairly effective. I'd always recommend giving it a try.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Funky Works well. Kind of feels like hairspraying your face. Smells a little weird. Bottle leaks, so be forewarned if you're ordering online. Don't leave it in a hot car.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price my make up stays on fairly good anyways. But this definitely showed some improvements. It doesn't smell bad and feels nice on your face. I would just recommend to squirt it once first before using so it's more of a mist.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin! I didn't purchase this online, but I purchased this at Target a few weeks ago. I have combination skin, but it's mostly dry. I use this in lieu of setting powder as the setting powder makes my skin flaky. I always have high hopes for elf products as they're just so good and the prices are unbeatable!! I don't think I could ever be disappointed with the quality of their products. Anyhow, I use this setting mist after applying my make-up and waaalaaa! Beautiful, beautiful matte finish face and no flaking!!! If you struggle with dry skin, I'd highly recommend this product! (:
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I've been using this product for two years and I love it so much that I include it in gift baskets for my friends and family. Two quick pumps when I'm done putting on my makeup, and I don't even need to worry about touchups for 12 hours or more. I don't use powder anymore.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this!! Have had this product for a week or so. I think it's great. I've used the MAC product and didn't see any benefit. But this not only sets my makeup, but it gives my skin and dewy finish (which is what I love the most!). I'm 65 years old, and a make-up, skin care junkie. This is a keeper!!!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thankful for this stuff When you first put it on, it literally feels like you just sprayed water all over your face and all your beautiful make-up is about to leak. It doesn't, however, and then your make-up lasts all day long! Day, night, work, parties, it'll do it all! Great value for such a great product.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loveeee so I bought this a few months ago and I loved it, I then started using it to mix my light colored thick consistency foundation with my darker colored & thin insistence foundation and I loved it!! I used it everyday and recently ran out and immediately bought a new one. Now the first one I got I bought at Walmart & this second time online because Walmart never has it anymore... The only reason I didn't give it a 5/5 is because this second time of me having it, it has been more like a spray rather than a mist I almost feel that when I spray it on my face my makeup is dripping. It's not that bad because instead of pushing all the way down when spraying I push to about half way.. I still love this though!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Used it for about a month ! Keeps make up looking fresh all day
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, Great I have been using for about 6 months, very good. Excellent staying power. Just make sure you cleanse thoroughly.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This setting spray is amazing! I got it on sale at Marshalls but I wasn't expecting this finish!!!! I am stocking up on this right now!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully! This is one of my best purchases from e.l.f. I didn't think it would work as well as it does, but it sets my make-up for all day wear. I spray it on at the end of putting on my makeup and I look great when I leave work at the end of the day.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does Exactly as Advertised Great product for a great price. It's basically like hairspray for your makeup. My sensitive skin does not break out and my oily/combination skin neither dries out nor becomes as oily as it would have been without this product.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can not wear makeup without this! I have read mixed reviews on this that it doesn't work blah blah but I decided to give it a try! I'm so glad I did! I can not go anywhere without applying this! I have dry skin but it doesn't make it dryer and really holds my make up in place all day!and the price OMG the best!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!!!!! I bought this about a month ago and it is wonderful! it is a great size and makes your makeup look flawless! The only thing i would say is it does spray a little harder it is not really a mist, but i just went to target and got a spray bottle for a dollar and put it in that. but besides that tiny flaw this product is amazing.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing and works amazingly this is one of my staple products for E.L.F. , It leaves your skin feeling cooled and refreshed whether you use it with makeup or alone for a quick wake me up. The smell if yummy and I will continue to buy this as long as the recipe stays the same :)
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this is one of my favorite setting sprays. Makes my makeup look a lot less cakey and adds moisture to my face. I like it WAY more than my Nyx one. This doesn't smell bad like the nyx setting sprays either. Such a steal for $3, I've had it for months and the bottle hasn't broken or given me any problems. As far as making your makeup stay all day, I don't think so but it does make my makeup stay on longer than if I didn't use any setting spray.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for less I spent good money buying Make Up Forever setting mist,it worked but am never buying it again,ELF is as good as those that cost an arm and leg and just 3 dollars.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it !!!!!<3 i bought this spray a few months ago & i'm so happy with it , but you guys should make one with SPF in it !!!! <3 not under 30spf and that would awesome !!!!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought fix spray a year again been using it every sense
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Day Protection I purchased this item with skepticism. To my great delight it works as intended with the added bonus of being incredibly lightweight. Perfect for a once-applied all day wear or an extra hold for that special evening. Must have for the make up kit!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected. I was looking for something to help keep my makeup from smearing, and the Almay primer that I had purchased hasn't done anything for me. I picked this up, because let's face it, even if it doesn't work, I'm only out $3. Not only does it keep my makeup looking fresh, but it also helped keep my face from looking like an oil slick! I've noticed a huge difference between days I use it, and days when I forget. Thanks E.L.F.!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I bought this a couple months ago and love it! I can't justify spending $$ on Mac Fix+ or an Urban Decay setting spray so I figured I would try this. It smells great, sets my makeup, and emits a fine mist. I even use it to wet my brushes to enhance eyeshadow colors. Definitely a staple for any collection.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product, it really sets your makeup in place
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shoots out in a fast hard stream! I was really excited to try this, but when I first tried it, it was like turning the outside hose on and hitting my face with it. I tried to clean the spray area and that did not help! I am going to purchase another in hopes it works. I have also loved elf products and their prices. I hope this one will work!
Date published: 2015-04-07