Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.088007736943907 out of 5 by 1,034.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would Have Been Great Without Paragons This setting spray works well and smells good. I wish it had no parabens, then I would have re-purchased.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Product I've been using this spray for months now, and I am so in love! It works wonders to keep my makeup on, feels and smells amazing, and is such a high quality item for the price.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great setting spray!! I have used 3 bottles of this mist & set already and I have to say this product is great. It really works in keeping my makeup set through the day. I also use the elf mineral mist during the day as a refresher. Both of these products are top quality. Living in South Texas the heat and humidity here is crazy and these 2 products help keep my makeup looking fresh!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great A lot of people seem to have problems with this product but I love it. It's very effective. The smell is strange but not horrible I would say it's close to burnt wood. I don't mind it. It sprays on nicely and evenly. Overall pretty good product.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product This "mist" comes out more of droplet and is very uneven when applied. It's extremely oily as well. Very uncomfortable and doesn't seem to hold my make on very well at. Extremely disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my makeup on all day I spray this on at 8 before I go to work and my makeup is still on and fresh when I leave at 4. The smell isn't lovely but it is okay and not unbearable.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was so excited to get this ... but both the packaging and the smell of the product were disappointing. I don't know if the spray nozzle on mine is representative of them all, but it neither sprays evenly nor does it spray in the indicated direction. As far as the product goes - it may work fairly well. I didn't have trouble with my makeup staying on or moving when I used it. However, I couldn't continue use as the product's smell - of sweaty athletic shoes - was overpowering.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought this years ago when I first started makeup. I feel like it does absolutely nothing for my makeup. Foundation and powders have been sweat away by the end of the day. I don't see any purpose in purchasing this!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Been using this all spring and summer to really give it a work out and I'm not really impressed. It hydrates the face well, but the downside is that nothing stays put (which is what it's supposed to do). Even light sweating makes everything slide off like a mask, and its a very unpleasant feeling. Will keep the bottle though, it does make a nice mist.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, funny smell I've been using this spray for about two weeks and I love it. At the end of my very long, stressful work days my make-up looks the same as it did when I leave the house at 6 a.m. The only downside is the smell. The best I can explain it is soured milk vomit. Lovely, right?
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh features it works good to feel dewier but it does not make your makeup last all day. I was in the heat and all my foundation felt like it melted off and all of my forehead foundation was on my baseball cap. And the smell... ugh it smells so humid like a indoor pool with a kind of chlorine smell or like my sister said...urine. And the application is horrible. it sprays so horribly. Huge and small dots of liquid on your face.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this a while ago and loved it so much. It's a perfect cheap settings spray. I will be buying this again!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells like water with aloe vera I don't feel like this product worked miracles to set my makeup, but it feels cool and refreshing on my skin. I felt as if it was more of a moisturizing spray, not a tough setting spray.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just received this product in the mail today along with some other ELF products I ordered but I am very disappointed because the bottle had leaked and I am now missing half of the product... not too happy about this but the overall product is nice and leaves a nice finish.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for my oily, sensitive skin I have been using this product for year and love it. I have oily, extremely sensitive skin (like I can seriously only use a handful of soaps and other products without breaking out in hives) and adding makeup daily makes my face even more oily. I use a few products to help this and all my base makeup is matte (I do use a little bit if highlight to help) but as everyone knows that ages the appearance of skin so after applying all my makeup I mist this onto my face. It gives my skin a dewy, more youthful appearance without adding oils and it helps my skin look healthy and clear of breakouts. I hope I never have to live without this product.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful. does nothing This in no way shape or form works. Worst elf product I have ever received. it leaves my face looking oily and doesn't do anything.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well I really enjoy this product.... so far I haven't any real complaints ... I spray it vertical right above me so it falls down as a mist!
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mist So its a good product for the money. But the sprayer was leaking before I even got it out of the packaging.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played Pokémon Go in FL and makeup looks great I brought this mist and played Pokémon Go for hours in the hot Florida sun and sweat like a pig, and my makeup is still on point.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and good quality I bought this not to long ago, I have very sensitive skin. This seemed to make my makeup stay on all day and when I took my makeup off, my skin looked so refreshed. Highly recommend this
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price, great coverage I use this in the mornings at 7am to leave for work and by the time I come home around 7pm my make up is still looking good, if I foget to spray it the make up is gone by lunch time
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Setting spray is a must for because I am very prone to rubbing my makeup off. This is great for the price, and I would definitely recommend it for everyday normal use.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for damping a beauty blender! I have purchased now two bottles of this setting spray and I LOVE how it helps set my under eye when I get my beauty blender damp. Only issue I have had is finding it in another walmart where I originally discovered it. So now I am online purchasing a handful.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Typical They were out of what I wanted (as usual) so I ordered this instead. The bottle had leaked and the cellophane had pretty much melted onto the bottle. I have become increasingly disappointed in the products from ELF and I am pretty sure that I am done with it.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does it's job, but maybe a little wet-sticky looking when first applied...So definitely don't spray this on in the bathroom after a touch-up and then just rush out, or you'll look like you dunked your head in the sink. Also, this is pretty sticky if you get it on your hands!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! My makeup lasts a lot longer because of this setting spray!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent makeup setting spray. I've purchased this spray a few times and I agree with the other reviewers who've said the way the bottle sprays is bad. At first, just like them, I thought maybe I got a bad bottle. But every one I've purchased sprays out too much like a squirt instead of a mist. To fix that I just purchase a travel size spray bottle from a dollar store and transfer the liquid to that bottle. I made sure the replacement bottle dispersed a fine mist and it makes everything work great. It feels light on the face and makes my make up last a little longer. Would be five stars. For the price, the product is pretty good they just need to work on the packaging. So I had take a star away.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts Long I saw many reviews saying that this setting spray lasts 1 hour and is super greasy, but this setting spray lasted for 6 hours in 100 degree heat, and it didn't leave me feeling greasy or oily.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells great and refreshes skin As a student, I participate in many activities through the day, and I have an athletics period. My makeup, mostly mascara, runs off so I thought I'd give this a shot. When you spray it on, it gives a nice, cool refresh which helps you feel awake, and your skin looks revived as well! Through the day, I noticed my face products began to stay, but my mascara did not. It is an average product, and I am willing to repurchase and using the spray before as a primer and after as a setter to see if it'll work better.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice I think this worked very well, it definitely helped the makeup not wear off throughout the day. However, compared to other brands I've bought it wasn't as much of a mist and more drops that sprayed out, so it took longer to dry. That's a problem for me because I usually put a little bit of makeup over the setting spray to make sure everything I want covered doesn't show so I had to wait longer to do that. It is much more affordable than other brands though.
Date published: 2016-06-05