Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best! This stuff is wonderful! Refreshes your makeup and it feels so good and cool!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makeup stays all night! I have to write this review because I've been using this Makeup set for over a month and when I go out with my bf, my makeup stays during dinner and afterwards. The best part is that my eyes keep the eyeliner in place until the morning, no dark marks at all!! Amazing product. Doesn't clog my pores and the makeup looks very natural.I have a severe to moderate acne problem and this Makeup Mist & Set is not making it any worse. I love it! Also the price!! :)
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to love this- Wanted to love this product- however caused INSANE acne breakouts, worse then I have ever had. Pain full reaction all down my chin.I had faith and I was hoping it wasn't the product, but I stopped using it for a week and my skin cleared. I used it just a day ago and again same break out! someone make the pain stop! HOWEVER, this does work great for making baked shadows wet, doesn't seem to irritate my eyelids as it does my skin. Super disappointed I will have to keep searching for a setting mist. I love ELF but this wasn't a hit.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice This is a breath of fresh air in affordability when it comes to mist setting sprays. I find other products ill leave a very tacky sticky feel but this has the right amount of set and the is light weight. Very happy with this product that I bought 2!
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Great... At first I didn't like this because of the spray. It comes shooting out and ruins your makeup. I used it with the nozzle from the Wet and Wild one and it sprayed way better, but throughout the day I noticed that my base was breaking up in a way that it never does.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! I have used this product for months now and I love it. It's so light and really makes your makeup look amazing and stay.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mist Isn't Fine Enough I bought this a year ago hoping it would be a dupe for more expensive setting sprays, but have barely used it because the spray isn't fine enough. I wouldn't even call this a "mist" because the size of the droplets that come shooting out are HUGE. Even after using only 2-3 sprays, I find that this leaves droplets all over my face, ruining my makeup and making my mascara run. I really wish e.l.f. would create better packaging that would allow the product to spray out in a much finer and more gentle mist - the actual formula might be great, but because of the packaging, I wouldn't know.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing I bought this to try it out, but it did nothing. my makeup started coming off and it made my mascara run. its terrible. do not recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK..needed to spend $3 more for free shipping Not a "front of the shelf" product. A nice spritz of water feels good too!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Feels so nice on my skin! Doesn't feel dry, sticky or become oily! I really like this! Keeps my makeup in place and my skin hydrated! Smells good too!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've just started using setting sprays, so I decided to try this one out and it works so well!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't recommend I bought this a couple weeks ago because I had run out of Urban Decay's All Nighter and wanted to try out a cheaper product and see if it worked just as well. I have since used it about 5 times. I am not a fan. It seemed to make my makeup come off even easier. It was almost like spraying water on my face. I worked a 14 hour day so I used this because I wanted my makeup to stay looking nice all day. Instead, by the end of the day, almost all of my foundation had come off. It looked horrible. Haven't used it since, it's worth the money to get a better product. I already ordered another bottle of All Nighter because I won't be using this again.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, bad smell I bought this product a little while ago and I don't usually find myself using it very often. I really liked the product however ever I just couldn't get over the smell. It has a very strong scent which is definitely not very pleasing.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for oily skin =( I am an avid E.L.F. cosmetics user, and most of their products are spot-on. This setting spray, however, just did not cut it for me sadly. I put this product to the test. But, for someone living in a high humidity location, I hoped for more. I expected my makeup to STAY-PUT! Spray was hard to apply - It doesn't mist, it squirts. For a setting spray, don't waste your time if you have oily skin. Makeup slides right off. At the end of the day, what hadn't slid off was a shiny, oily mess =( Did not waste a lot of money, so, I will try to recycle it and use it when I apply loose pigments as eyeliners, or applying shadow wet. Hope this is helpful.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Price This product does everything it claims and is definitely not a waste of money. Even though it isn't my holy-grail or anything mind-blowing it gets the job done. My favorite thing about this product would have to be the mister. It mists so fine and just falls onto our face in the most refreshing way. Dry almost instantly even if you like a lot of setting spray like me.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted through a thunderstorm! The day I wore this for the first time, I went out with my husband and while we were in a store, a huge thunderstorm started. Rain was coming down in sheets and we had to run to the car. Not that it mattered, both of us got drenched. I checked in the mirror and my makeup was completely intact! I even sent a picture to a friend to show off how it lasted! (BTW, I wasn't wearing ANY waterproof products that day.) This is the best setting spray I've ever used. I will never buy anything else.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everything! I love everything I've ever gotten from elf!!! Literally!!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelled awful & uneven spray The smell was so terrible and the spray was uneven. Wouldn't purchase this again.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sets Makeup I just started using setting sprays to set my makeup and personally, I think it works. Of course, if you go and touch your face, some highlighter/powder does transfer onto your hand a little. However, I see no makeup breaking up and everything is intact even after an 8-hour shift at work (retail).
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused breakouts I purchased this item along with the rose gold eye shadow palette and eye shadow brushes. The first time I've used the setting spray I broke out all over my chin and cheeks. At first I didn't think it was the spray because I was on my period. But after my period was over and my skin was clear, I used the spray again and literally that night I started breaking out again on my chin and cheeks. Sorry, e.l.f. but never again.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't really "set" It is a very good price for a setting product, but unfortunately it just doesn't really do the job. I find it to be pretty useless, actually. If anything it kind of messes up my foundation making it seperate. It's nice for super hot days when you just need a refresh to cool down without using straight water, but other than that I wouldn't use it for daily make up.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Does work n sprays out doesn't mist doesn't last at al maybe an hour
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product But Smells Awful I bought this about 2 months ago. It did a good job of keeping my makeup in place for long periods of time. My only complaint is the smell. It smells horrible, I spray in on my eye shadow brushes to make the colours pop, but they end up making my brushes and face smell disgusting. Good product but to me, the smell is unbearable.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setting spray Just bought today and love it ! It gives a natural glow
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible.. Not a fan at all, I would use this and it would be as if I didn't! I would put zero stars if i could.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i freakin live for this! i literally dont want to try any other setting spray because of this one! even if my make up looks a lil dry after application i spray this on and it immediately gives me a glow and sets perfectly!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great for my face, and it lasts a long time too!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, poor mister I have combo skin, and this mist sets my makeup and makes it last for ages. I love using it to reduce the appearance of powder. However the first time I used this, I sprayed too much of it too close to my face. The mister dispenses droplets rather than mist, and using too much causes foundation and powder to disappear in some places.My solution to this is to spray from a full arm's length away. I use three pumps, one for each side of the face and one for my forehead. This way, I don't use too much product as well :)
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $4 you'll spend on your face I've been using this product for over a year. It does exactly what it says it will: keeps your makeup in place with a natural finish. I was always a powder used until I tried Mist & Set - and I have to say it's more effective keeping makeup in place, leaves a nicer finish, and prevents makeup from rubbing off on clothes just well as powder.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all right.. I love e.l.f. cosmetics. When you are studnet and don't have an extra money, I turned entirely to this make up. I bought this about a month ago. And I have not been impressed. I am also more into a matte finish, so there could be bias in my review. However, here are the facts: it feels sticky when you apply and as it dries off. In addition, it does not "seal" my makeup. I would say, it extended the wear time, but I still have to come back to a mirror and check on my creases and touch up with HD powder. Another thing with it, is I like to apply about 5-7 sprays,because 1-3 are simply not enough. It has some weird chemical smell. Not pleasant, for sure. The bottle looks cheep plastic, however, the spray works and I do like the product overall, but it has some cons.
Date published: 2017-03-27