Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1077.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for daily wear and long lasting! I set my makeup with this spray almost every day. I work at a restaurant and it holds up throughout the heat and sweat of the day. In Florida's humidity, it also proves effective. Very good for the price. Recommend!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty Hack! So, I mix ELF's 'Makeup Mist & Set' with ELF's 'Makeup Lock & Seal' in my MAC Prep & Prime bottle. The combination of the two are amazing! The spray bottle on ELF's Mist & Set is dangerous - it will ruin your make-up! But, if you mix the two - like I do, and find a better mist bottle - you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. I bought this hoping it would make my makeup last. It did. But it smelt horrible! I don't know if it's just me, but it smells almost like chemicals. I think it's a little messy when it comes to mascara and eyeliner. I would recommend doing this before lashes, mascara, and eyeliner. I think this is just my bronzer, but it does drip a little when using it.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome setting mist 'I'm now I using it everytime I wear make up .will buy more .
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from feels sticky I usually am a fan of elf products but this one doesn't do it for me. Whenever I spray this on my face I feel like it's sticky. Especially when I wear my glasses I feel like it's uncomfortable.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best product you can use to set your makeup OH MY GOSH!!!!!! Please get this everyone, it's the best thing you can get to set your makeup. I don't like to use powder to set my makeup because by the end of the day it got all nasty again!!!! I love this soooooo much!!!!!!! I can tell the big difference when I am and not using it.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have oily skin so i often use this just on my lids, if you have a similar problem as mine but love this product it works great as a lid primer.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am not a fan of the sprayer its doesn't disperse the product well, i will try moving it to a different bottle and we will see
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great price I actually bought this a while back and nearly forgot about it. Was going through makeup and found it. I use it everyday after applying my makeup. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price! I just finished my first bottle of this and I must say I am very impressed. I thought this would only last me about a month because of the size, but I was (happily) wrong! This lasted me about 8 weeks! I use 2-4 sprays and it takes away the feeling of cakey powder and really does make my makeup last longer and I don't have to blot at break during school. The price is great as well. The bottle is small though which some might see as a major turn off, but i compared the quantity in the elf bottle versus the Maybelline MasterFix and it was actually cheaper to buy two of the elf bottles for 6$ versus 13$ for the other. Overall I do 100% recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Packaging malfunctions While I'm pleased with the product, every single time (9) Ive purchased the Mist and Set, the pump has malfunctioned and I've had to transfer the liquid into a different spray bottle to use it. ...so frustrating!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun!! I've had this for a while. I learned Elf and Nyx are vegan so I decided on this instead of Urban Decay's vegan setting spray because of the price difference. The setting spray is...ok...I will be honest. I hate the smell but once dry, my makeup looks practically professional.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why are there parabens in this? I love this product, would've rated it 5 stars, til I read the ingredients... Disappointed in you elf. Please reformulate this product.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my favorite it made my face very sticky and i didn't notice a difference in how long my makeup lasted. however it did work for spraying on brushes to add pigment to shadows.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product at a local store, when i used it with my foundation from elf it was great. However using it with matte foundation is not a good idea! Also do not mix with powder!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does absolutely nothing I've tried everything and it seems like nothing works. It's absolutely horrible
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality It's such an amazing setting spray for such an amazing price!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HG dewy finish product! At 39 I have combo skin, slightly enlarged pores and I'm losing the dewy/glowing skin look. No creams or powders designed to produce "radiance or glow" have ever worked, It sets my mineral foundation, lasts 7 hours and gives a nice, dewy finish. HG product! I would love to see a mini/purse size for touch-ups because it does need another spritz through the day but it's too bulky to carry around.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product! I bought this product expecting it to be average, but I was highly pleased by the results! I used this spray around 7 in the morning and it made my makeup last all day! I took off my makeup around 11 at night and makeup looked as though I had recently put it on. I would definitely recommend others since it is more affordable than other setting sprays and works almost as well. :)
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have I LOVE this stuff...every day I just spritz a few times to refresh my make up throughout the day to keep it looking fresh, especially when going for the dewy look.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makeup Stays In Place All Day I've bought this a few times and i'm just now getting to write a review. This stuff really works. I have really oily eyelids and my eyeshadow never stays in place, but since I've started using a primer and the Mist and Set, my eyeshadow doesn't budge. A great product for a great price.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I have been using this every day for a few months. It is by no means the best setting spray available. But for $3 it is awesome. It doesn't have a weird smell, and is a refreshing way to finish my makeup routine. This spray will not keep your makeup in place if you rub your face or jump in the pool or anything like that. But if you avoid touching your face, your makeup will stay all day with this spray. I leave my apartment around 8:00 am and get back at midnight and my makeup still looks fine. I also set my liquid foundation with a powder, which I would recommend doing if you plan on wearing your makeup for a long period of time. I will probably continue using the spray for years to come. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spray fo ma facee This is like a love-hate relationship for me when it comes to this spray. But I guess I only have one reason to hate it, and that's because of its really bad smell. I've been using the mist and set for a while. And honestly, I think it goes really good for the initial purpose of it - to keep your makeup in place all day. Now I don't think it makes my makeup COMPLETELY stay if like I kept rubbing my face or anything lol. But it definitely holds better than me going without the spray. And trust me, it's true because I hate using powders to set my makeup as they look too cakey on me. So the spray is all I use and it truly works well. My word of advice is, if you hate nasty smells, find a different spray because this one smells like ew but I still use it daily for its effectiveness and try to mind the smell. My second word of advice, do NOT accidentally open your mouth while spraying. Ohhh my lord it taste more horrible than the smell lol. I know you aren't supposed to do that, but it just accidentally happened, and I just wanna warn y'all to avoid that.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ummm I feel like its wayyyy too watery but i do like spraying my sponge and eyshadow brush with it gets it really moist
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally worth it! You guys, this stuff is amazing! I have been using it for about a week, and it keeps everything in place. I have used Urban Decay's setting spray before (which is awesome), and this is a pretty good alternative. Hope it works out for you!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best for oily skin This doesn't really do anything to hold my makeup in place (especially that I have oily skin). However, I do like to use this when I have powdered my face and it starts to look cakey/powdery. I will mist it on my face and the powder will dilute with the mist. It also feels refreshing on the skin and does leave a subtle glow to the face.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays for ever I bought this around a month ago. I do Tae Kwon Do. This helps all but my foundation and conceller in place despite sweat.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!!! My coworkers always ask me how my makeup stays after a long day on grill. It's this makeup mist that does the job!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for 12+ Hours This product, in conjunction with the eyelid primer stick / eyeliner setter makes my eye makeup last all day, and helps me to look awake and human. I have never had issues with the sprayer in my Mist & Set bottles, and it has always worked perfectly for me. With these two products, my eyes always look great.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product! I like this product and use it often! It does help make up last!
Date published: 2016-09-12