Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.0375 out of 5 by 666.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a month ago and absolutely love it! Before I started using it half way through the day my makeup would wear off. Now  it lasts all day!  Plus how can u go wrong with the price! 
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wanted to love it BUT... wanted to love the product is non expensive comparte to UD or Mac but i didnt feel it seal my makeup or made it last longer, its refreshing so i am feeling warm or need to refresh i use other than that i do not think it does what it  claims
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I bought this a month ago and I love it. I have oily skin and sensitive skin so my makeup always used to smudge all over the place so I looked disgusting when I got home, or vanish through half the day, but with this, a spray or two and it stays on all day! Downside, its smaller than I expected but still worth the buy. 
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am amazed I have very, very dry skin around my chin, sides of nose, and cheeks but very, very oily skin on my t-zone. I have been using powdered mineral makeup, and have noticed that it really seems to accentuate my dry patches. A youtube beauty guru suggested using this e.l.f. makeup mist and set for those trying to set their mineral makeup who have dry patches. Oh my god, I am so glad I did! I did about two sprays of this, and wow!!! My face was completely glowing! I don't know if I really need luminizers anymore, honestly. My makeup held up SO much better using this product, and I usually just do a couple more sprays with a slight touchup later in the day, and my skin really looks so much less dry. I would recommend this to anyone struggling with the same issues as me, and seriously, it's so inexpensive but really does work. This will be a staple in my makeup collection now. 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this just about a month ago and honestly i think i shouldn't have bought it at all. I've tried different mists before (Herbalife Quencher i believe?) and those left me with a glow and matted my make-up but with this one i just looked wet and had wet marks all over. Didn't like it at all, thinking about giving it away or something since it's just sitting there. 
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definite repurchase, in fact I just did! I bought this a few months back from target having hear a lot of good reviews on it.  I was not disappointed! I have tried it with bb creams, liquid and powder foundations and even just a little concealer and translucent powder and each time it has kept my makeup looking fresh all day! It's been getting warm and there have been sweaty days but the makeup lasts even through that! Totally impressed!  The only drawback is the uneven spray but i just pat it in gently all over my face and it doesn't smear my makeup at all!  I definitely recommend this! 
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for refeshing the face! I haven't noticed this product prolonging the wear of my makeup exceptionally, but I find that it works wonders when I have applied too much powder. I spritz this over my face and it gives my make up a more natural finish. The spray is not as fine of a mist as I would like, but it's still great!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It ♥ I love this setting spray; It refreshes my face AND keeps my makeup from smudging. This has soooo many uses. I spray some in old liquid eyeliners that are too thick or flake off, and it makes them work much better! You can also mix it with a loose pigment to make a liquid liner. :) Only problem is the spray nozzle- It dispenses too much product. But that's easily fixed by transferring it to a different spray bottle.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad... Purchased this and have been using it regularly. I did not get a defected spray bottle, however I fan my face with my hands a few times after spraying. My makeup held up well after 12 hours however I did not notice anything remarkably different. I do recommend everyone try this spray anyhow because it is worth the money and your make up will stay put. I cannot speak for very hot weather though bc its hot in NY now (80+) & I still sweat and get oily in areas of my face. Nevertheless, if you are on the fence about purchasing it...JUST GO AHEAD AND DO IT.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love elf and am hardly disappointed but this product is a flop. I'm not sure if mine was simply defective but I was not impressed. This "spray" came out like a water gun, a single line of liquid. I tried cleaning out the cap and everything, but it still didn't work. Even when i transferred the mist into a different spray bottle, it did nothing to help my makeup; it was essentially equivalent to spraying water on my face.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really did the job I've only tried it once, but it seemed to do a great job. I was worried when I sprayed it because it's not exactly a fine mist, but it dried quickly and did not mess up my make up at all.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Setting Spray I bought this a couple of months ago and just ran out of my bottle and am on the hunt for more. This is absolutely essential to my daily makeup routine. I use it after I am done with all of my makeup, but I also spray a little bit into a tray and dip my eyebrow brush into it before using my powder. It helps my eyebrows to stay on all day.I understand that a lot of people have problems with the bottle, so I purchased a small one dollar spray bottle that was the same size as the original bottle and just poured it into that. No problems with the bottle anymore! Problem solved! I can never go without this. The first time I used it I ended up spending the night at a friend's house after a party and passed out with my makeup on. I woke up the next morning completely expecting my makeup to be everywhere - but it wasn't! It looked freshly applied and none of it even rubbed off on my pillow! Absolutely wonderful product! I couldn't praise this enough.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different bottle please! I love this stuff! I use this every day to set my concealer and use this occasionally to refresh my make up throughout the day. If you like the dewy look then this is for you. This just needs a different bottle nozzle/spout then it would be perfection. 
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST SETTING SPRAY i bought this a few days ago and when I received it  the product was leaking and the packaging was moist and soggy.  but I decided to give it a try and it smells absolutely disgusting .  It doesn't even help we setting makeup. this product has mad me breakout and my skin rarely breaks out !! NOT WORTH IT.  I recommend staying away from this spray. 
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I was looking forward to this product but I wasn't impressed. I didn't notice my makeup staying longer than usual and it would just make my face look wet. After it soaked in it would look nice and glowy but then the effect would fade within 15 mins. I felt like something was on my face and I just didn't like it. Returned. 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels amazing on I've been using this for almost a week now & I have no idea how I've ever lived w/o it! I use this to set my makeup and besides helping it last, it makes my skin feel so good. I wear a fair amount of makeup (primer, foundation, Concealer, eyeliner, brow gel & powder, shadow, non-waterproof liquid liner, mascara, bronzer or other product for contouring, highlighter) so I can definitely feel the layers of it on my skin. After I spray this and let it dry a moment,  and my skin can breathe. If that isn't good enough, I can still feel it Hours later, like I just sprayed it-its such a refreshing feeling. I had no idea how stiff and dry my makeup made my face feel until I started using this miracle. And at the end of a 10 hour shift everything is still in place. 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to have on hand While I don't really think this keeps my makeup on any longer, I still really love this product. I always wear a high SPF sunscreen under my makeup, & any brand I've ever tried can make it so your makeup slides off a bit. So I have to be a little more heavy handed with my setting powder to compensate. Which can look a bit heavy, so I just spray this on & it takes away that 'powdery' look. It's also really good to use if you want to apply eyeshadow wet & you can just spray your brush to dampen it. 
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff This stuff works pretty well but it stinks! It seriously smells like vomit to me but its worth holding my breath for a few minutes : )
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely finish I spray this on top of Bareminerals Original, it removes the powdery finish, giving a more natural finish. It's not sticky, and the spray mechanism is great. However, the nozzle started to get a bit clogged after about a month and a half of use, which is really a shame.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshing!!! I have purchased this product from my local Walmart for $5 and I love it. I put it on before I apply my liquid concealer and after I finish my make up. My two sisters are also in love with this product. I read other reviews about a fish smell and we have had no issues with a smell from the spray I purchased or the spray my twin ordered online. I recommend this product. It feels so refreshing on my face and I will definitely be purchasing it again 
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I'm a do it yourself er... other products brands were beyond what I wanted to pay. I was about to make my own, until I found this looking for the ingredients to make my own.  This is a amazing product my makeup stays on all day. No touch up needed.  2 pumps of this extra fine mist and out the door.  It doesn't leave droplets on your face. I spray then walk into the mist. I don't spray directly on face. Now the other brands (MAC) has lost my business.  I recommend to my friends who rather use expensive brands because of the name.  Well they love it too.It also helps keep the shine off my face.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product Im not sure if it makes a huge difference but I am very oily so this does help with a matte powder to keep my makeup in place 
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My unltimate go-to! this stuff is great! locks the makeup right in place! I will be using this every day from now on! great for summer time because I no longer have to worry about sweating my makeup off. stays on all day!! get it!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Sprays unevenly at times, and doesn't seem to help the longevity of my makeup at all. Basically feels like spraying water on my face. Disappointed, but not too upset since it was only $3. Won't repurchase though.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail I wish I had purchased this sooner. My skin and makeup LOVES it! I have been using this for a little over a week and I no longer need to touch up my makeup even after wearing it for 10 + hours a day. I have used more expensive brands and nothing compares to this. So happy I found it and the price is so amazing! 
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAAAAAABULOUS The first time I ever used this was for a dance rehearsal and performance, so a whole day of being on stage and running around backstage and whatnot. With this, my makeup held on LIKE A CHAMP. I sweat like a pig under the lights but nothing budged. Aweeesome. 
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle, dewy finish I was a bit nervous about this product because my skin is super sensitive. However, my skin seems to have improved since use. The tea tree has a strong smell but it doesn't smell horrible and is only noticeable during application. If you prefer a dewy and natural finish over a powdery or very matte finish, this product does a good job of achieving that without being oily or obvious. All in all, it makes a huge difference and is one of my favourite products.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic! I am sort of a make-up snob, and by sort of I mean completely!! I have purchased e.l.f products over the last couple years very minimally, mainly the brushes, which are great for the price and hold up well like my MAC and Lancome ones.  However, lately I have really decided to give the make-up a serious try.  I was looking for a setting spray for my recent wedding, I don't have any skin issues, normally don't wear foundation and I tend to touch my face a lot.  I knew I needed something extra for this day and wanted my makeup to stay fresh looking all day long.  I was looking and reviewing all different kinds at the last minute (needing this product was an afterthought and I only had a few days) so , I grabbed this Mist & Set from my local walmart and figured..."what the heck"....I was so absolutely impressed with how my make-up not only stayed all day, but remained flawless!!! My skin in photos from the early morning looks no different from the ones taken at 10pm on the dance floor.  I never noticed a smell and I used it on my entire wedding party and they all felt the product was worth its weight in gold as well!!!  Thank you e.l.f for making my make-up the last thing I needed to worry about on my wedding day!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this product about a month ago and I absolutely HATE it. It doesn't work at all..
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The make-up I didn't know I needed Living in humid, humid Arkansas, I thought that sweating off my make-up before I'd even left the house was as good as it was ever going to get. Then enter the Mist & Set. I thought it was just lightly-scented water whenever I first used it, but when I got home at the end of the day and took off my make-up... my cloth was dirtier than I'd ever seen it. Yes, this product lasts rainy days, 90-to-110-degree days, and even cold, wind-chapped days. It does have a scent when you first spray it, but it does not linger on your skin at all. This is a lightweight, hypoallergenic formula that leaves your make-up looking great, from your foundation to your eyeshadow to your eyebrows--my only suggestion is to spray this on BEFORE you put on your mascara.
Date published: 2014-05-08