Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.0667 out of 5 by 750.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing!!!! I got this product by accident and I am so happy I got it! It makes my makeup stay although out the work day! I've re purchased it about 3 times. Love it!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST purchase I've made YOU CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS PRODUCT! For $3, you get a bottle of this wonderful, moisturizing, makeup-setting mist. $3! That's not even a gallon of gas these days! I use this every morning, a spritz on each side of my face. It dries immediately, does not make your face greasy or sticky, and does not disrupt any makeup applied. It definitely makes a difference in keeping makeup in its place all day, without inhibiting removal when desired.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite elf product Great buy! I have reordered this product numerous times, hasn't failed my yet. It contains a good amount of product so it will last you a while. Its a must have in my collection.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhmazing I tried this for the first time nearly 6 months ago from beauty joint, i have since purchased them 2 more times from here (im nearly through my first bottle) and wear it every time i wear makeup. The spray sprays it evenly and it's a refreshing burst, they last so long even though the bottle isn't that big. Definitely a must have for every makeup bag. Only thing I've noticed is if it gets too hot the cap starts to leak, besides that.. no problems :)
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it THIS WAY: This morning, I spritzed Makeup Mist & Set onto a clean makeup wedge and then used the moistened wedge to apply my foundation. LOVED the even coverage when I applied it-- and am LOVING how it looks 7 hours later!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this along with several other elf products for christmas. I absolutely love this product. I have never wanted to use a mist and set because I was scared it would make my face oily because I have very oily skin, but it doesn't at all. It leaves my face a little weird feeling but not enough to not use it. It is great especially for the price.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! I have purchased this several times and have never had nozzle issues, stickiness, or anything. It is a great product that sets my makeup all day. This is a great product.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No. Absolutely not. I held the spray at arm's length, and I was hit in the face with the force of a supersoaker. All of my makeup ran and my eyes started burning.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my makeup stay all day! It took a little bit for the spray nozzle to work, but with just one spritz it made my makeup stay all day & kept it from bleeding!Also, for those of you who have issues with the nozzle, just buy a $1 mini spray bottle you can generally buy from the travel section at your local superstore & pour the mist & set in that bottle.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I received this product 10 months ago for my birthday and I fell in love! It really does work!! I even returned to buy it once it ran out! This is by far my favorite ELF product I own.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for low price I bought this product because I have an oily face and my makeup sometimes doesn't last all day. This product helps keep my face looking flawless for my 12 hour days! Love it and would definitely recommend to those who are looking for the professional product at the bargain price!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This!!!! This product is amazing! it makes my makeup set in flawlessly! i have tried a lot of ELF make up and i gotta say this brand is too inexpensive for the quality! i would pay triple the price for this and for a lot of the studio line!! i own a lot of expensive make up and i was blown away with this and a lot of other elf makeup!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I was a little unsure about how well it would work because it was so cheap, but it actually does its job! I close my eyes and spray both sides of my face and my forehead and my makeup stays all day. The spritzer part sprays it out evenly and it just dries fast. I'm very pleased with his product
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing It feels lovely on the face, and it helps your Makeup stay put! I spray it 5-15 Inches away, and either use a Electronic or hand help Fan and Fan myself for about a Minute and a Half to Set it.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't go without this! I've never used a mist & set before but thought I'd try - what the heck, for the price - why not?? I am SO glad I did - I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! My makeup doesn't MOVE...AT ALL...I look just as fresh at night as when I walk out the door in the morning - AWESOME!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cheap and works! I have used other ones and can't bring myself to spend so much on these. The price is right up my alley and it actually works!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Cooling and absorbs into the skin instantly; too much is NOT AT ALL enough!!! Can be used throughout the day as a refreshing spritz and helps the make-up look seamless. I have even witnessed it helping to create that special "glow" that comes when eye shadow and base make-up has been blended perfectly to complement the rest of the face, a look that sometimes can only be achieved with a great setting spray (and this certainly is!)
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. I sprayed this on my finished face at about 9 am and it's nearly 3 pm, and my make up still looks freshly applied. I'm impressed. I'll see how it looks at 7pm. That will be the true test. My usually smeary eyeliner is in place as well.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mist and set Works pretty well. I won't say that my makeup stays all day, but I do have ridiculously oily skin so that's probably got a lot to do with it. I use it in layers. My face routine with this products is as follows: primer, foudation, spray, powder, spray, mineral veil. Even if it didn't help to set my makeup it is well worth buying because 1) it makes your skin feel amazing and 2) it makes your skin look great.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing & Effective This product got me through a sweltering and humid Philadelphia summer. The packaging isn't great (product doesn't really 'mist' very well, and has to be sprayed from quite far away), but I did notice that my makeup looked better and stayed in place using this. It also made for a lovely refresher - feels good on the skin, and really soothing in the humidity! I have combination skin that can be quite sensitive, but had no problems with this product. Really, my only complaint is the packaging, but that can be easily solved by just putting the product in a different bottle or replacing the mister/cap.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I was a little afraid to spray this on my face the first time, but it creates a perfect mist and dries quickly. Does a great job and keeps everything in place and from creasing.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product For me, it didn't really set my makeup I guess because I have oily skin. However, this is a great refresher, especially in the summer time. I went sans makeup the majority of this past summer, and would spray this to cool my face down. My skin loves it on it's own, and it relieved any irritation I had from the sun. I also use it on my legs after I shave to reduce redness
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great items! Brought about a month ago. i really didn't understand with this was for since i am new to make up. When I sprayed it on I was like on my omg is is wet it will run and mess my makeup up but i dried instantly lol this is a great item. it helped enhanced my makeup!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I love this spray. My make-up stays on all day with a slight re-powder at times. I apply this 2 or 3 times as i add each layer of make-up. Had one bottle that had a spraying problem...came out in a straight squirt vs. a fine mist. I twisted the nozzle and this helped for a long while. Otherwise, i save a bottle that sprayed an even mist & transfer the content. I have Never noticed any scent to this product. Really helps my make-up stay on in the heat & sweat of summer. Marvelous!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Product Honestly, I am new to the makeup setting sprays. I didn't really feel like this did very much at all. It was lightly hydrating though and I did like that aspect. Wouldn't buy again.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my fav products I've been using this product daily for the last 2 years and I really like it. It doesn't make my makeup bulletproof but it prevents any powdery appearance. I've never used MAC Fix+ but the concept is the same for this. I also use this as a refresher spray later in the day.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad smell I just got this makeup mist from iherb and it's actually one of the first products i buy from your company. I was so disappointed with this product! I have read all this good reviews and the product seems to be one of the bestsellers, but after i finished my makeup i sprayed it to set everything and not only did it make my face damp, it smelled so bad! I will not use this product!!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bang for your 3 bucks! Okay, so I've been hearing about this product EVERYWHERE on the youtube community, and I just had to try it for myself. I recently purchased it and I'm inlove. The only bad thing about it is the bottle. ELF please change the bottle!!!! To solve this problem, I just switched to another bottle like most people have done. There also has been fuss about the smell, but I don't find it smelling like anything. Anyways, overall it's a great cheap product, why buy MAC when you can buy ELF for way cheaper and efficient?!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creates gorgeous skin I spray about 3 sprays after applying my foundation and powder and somehow it brings it all together to create a flawless face. It moisturizes my skin if it's dry from all pf the products and my skin feels so refreshed after. This is definitely a product I need daily. But I don't see a difference in making my makeup stay on longer.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really works! I use a few sprays of this after I've finished applying my makeup, give it minute or so to let it dry, and my makeup doesn't budge. I have combination skin, but whenever I've used liquid foundation in the past, it tends to melt and my skin gets really oily and greasy. A few sprays of this, and even liquid foundation stays put and powders don't fade and rub off nearly as fast. Totally worth it!
Date published: 2014-11-15