Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.0965 out of 5 by 922.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product! I bought this because I kept hearing reviews about how it's like the MAC makeup set and I have to say it's pretty darn close. The only reason why I only gave it 4 stars is because the bottle is tiny. Is it the same as MAC - very close but MAC would still be the better bargain because of the size.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love refreshing mist Love this product, bought 6 bottles. Great price. But the spray is too wet. I poured contents into another products sprayer!Please ELF change spray to a finer mist.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! I am happy I got this. There is plenty of product and it really works
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mist and set I have purchased this 3 times already and I still feel like it works amazing for the price value.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great deal It's not the best setting spray I've ever used, but it does the job well enough. I live in a very humid area, so I usually have to apply two coats to make sure my makeup stays put. It is pretty much odorless and it doesn't irritate my skin. It's definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If your out all day and you need your make up to last all day spray your face ive heard people say use it before your makeup but thats why we should apply our elf primer i was scared to use it because i was like water on my face after makeup okay that makes no sence but i did it and my make up was on all day like literally i wear it even when i just have foundation on so it can sit in place and like nothing happens to your makeup at all kind weird but true.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A make up must have. Loooove this stuff. Doesnt matter if your just putting on a little make up for work or getting all dolled up for a party you should NEVER be with out this stuff!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I normally use line set & sprays; I could honestly say this product gives them competition. My fav is MAC's but now this spray is my go-to AND for a fraction of the cost. At first I was leary of trying ELF products because I thought the low price would mean low quality...I am eating my words! I also LOVE that their products are made with natural ingredients. This is another plus for me since I've been (trying) on a health kick. A good rule of thumb: DO NOT spray closely to your face as it will just drench your makeup and make it run. Also DO NOT touch it once you've sprayed until completely dry. What works great for me is to either sit in front of a fan or placing my face in the freezer for a few moments to really lock it in.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Dewy Look Oh man, such a money saver! Smells so good and gives such a beautiful dewy look! Can't say it does much to protect the lifespan of the makeup on my face though... but I like how it makes my makeup dewy. If you don't want dewy, just don't use too much... or none haha. It is great, worth a try.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product I’ve never tried a mist before and wanted to try this. I bought it a couple of weeks ago and it doesn’t seem to do anything for setting my makeup and/or helping my foundation last longer. However, I still use it and will continue to use it because of its Aloe and cucumber features which are very cooling and refreshing.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its ok So it works fairly well, but the spray bottle spray too much at once. It shouldn't spray, it should mist so the makeup doesn't run or get muddled.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope I tried giving it a chance, seeing as to this is my first mist. I tried using it before make up and after make up. I wait for it to dry, but as result, my make up is melting off my face/unsettled. One touch on my face wipes it completely off. :\
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've never used a setting mist before, but I feel like this does a decent job.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty great Well, I do think this product is pretty great, but I must confess, this is the first and only makeup setting spray I have ever owned. The spray is a little intense and I have to make sure to hold it at least arms length away from my face, but when it's applied just right the results seem magical. It really helps my makeup stay throughout the day (though I do still have to touch up my under eye with concealer a couple times throughout the day). This product is a hit for me, I've used it every day and because of it's affordable price and its function on my face, I see no reason the even try any other brands!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't do anything for my face I've had this spray for a month and have only tried it once. I sprayed it to only one side of my face to compare it without. It really didn't keep my makeup on any longer or anything. I have oily skin so that is probably why I don't like it. My oils were still present and made my skin look oiler faster. The only way I would use it to wet my eyeshadows (even if I could do that with water).
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff. So great, smells nice! A lot of my friends use this and also love it. It works very well. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did nothing I was super excited to try this and had high hopes, but honestly I feel like it makes no difference in the longevity of my makeup, at all. I am using it to re-wet my beuty blender when I feel it is too dry, but once it's gone i'll never re-purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fine mist that sets makeup to last all day! I love this mist set and spray. I got it because I usually use the Lo'real one and its 13 dollars for a small bottle. I wanted to see if this one was any good. I LOVE it! It sets my makeup and helps it last all day. Its dry and hot where I live so my skin always feels so dry with foundation on. I use it as a primer and a setting spray and it works great. Couldn't recommend this product more.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my makeup last all day, no smudges, no nothing! Love this!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Product! I bought this spray about a month ago & I fell in love with it immediately. I wanted a foot setting spray but I was on a budget so I decided to try it out, I mean it was 3 dollars & there was free shipping available then! I received it pretty quickly & I liked it so much that I had my best friend try it & she loved it so I ordered her one also! It's good at controlling oil & shine, as well as keeping your makeup on throughout the day. Only con would be the spray, it's more between a spray & a mist, so you have to hold it at an arms length before spraying.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this product daily! I like to use this under my make up because it's tackiness helps keep prices intact all day. Sometimes I use it to freshen up my face after my make up is done. This is awesome to use before applying highlighter to the cheekbones . Also great to increase the pigmentation of shadows.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this love the way it makes my face feel. My sis used it today when she started to have a hot flash and loved the way it cooled her face
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Day-Long Caked Makeup I have never used a setting spray. I've been very happy with nearly all of the E.L.F. products I've tried and heard a lot of good things from others. I decided to give this stuff a try.I use Bare Minerals bareSkin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation and powder matte foundation.I have used this a few times. Every time I've used it, my makeup cakes up immediately after application. Even though I typically apply a light layer of foundation, I thought I may have put on too much makeup. I tried it with less foundation and it still caked. Maybe I put too setting spray? Caked immediately on the 3rd and 4th tries as well.My foundation never cakes if I DON'T use this.This may work well with other types of foundation, but does not work with BE mineral makeup, at least for me.Maybe it has something to do with it being matte, or the moisturizer I use? Who knows, it just doesn't work for me.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every day! I love spritzing this on my eyebrow brush to set my brows. Then I spritz it 2 or 3 times over my entire face makeup. It provides a dewy, glowy finish...especially after I use mineral makeup. Cannot beat this price and I am never without a bottle. :)
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This does help set my makeup, it feels fresh and doesn't have an offensive smell. My only complaint is the sprayer is too strong, I have shorter arms and it really blasts me :p
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good and like it its good for a shimmery eyeshadow .. i loved how the shadow appears .. but don't use it with matte eyeshadow it looks like a sand lol .. i tried it on my whole face to last the makeup for more time .. but it didn't affect .. did not see a good result on spraying on my whole face .. but I saw the result for the eyeshadows and it works:D
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this is months ago and am so happy that it did. skin feels fresh and makeup lasts me much. good product and good price.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shockingly Surprised I have naturally oily skin and had an issue with my makeup fading or melting though out the day. I am now dabbling into the art behind makeup and came upon a setting spray. Not wanting to start out with the most expensive bottle out there, I bought this from wal-mart. Instead of spraying it on my face, I spray it on my beauty blender when applying my foundation and blending my contours. I recently went to a baby-shower and had no clue that the event was going to outside on the humid, 96 degree day. I felt as if I were melting, and I was sure my face was too. I went the restroom to fix my makeup, and to my surprise, it was still as perfect as it was from initial application. I was seriously shocked, and even more surprised when I got home that night and saw that my makeup was still in tact! I never write reviews. I usually think they're just people that work for the company and say hey! buy this! its the best of the best! But I feel compelled because of how happy I am with the product.I will say that I did NOT like just spraying it on my face. It did not work as well that way as it does with me using it through out the application process. Every ones skin is different, but for 3 dollars, its for sure worth a try!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels amazing and helps makeup stay on hours I got this on a whim in an elf haul thinking it was just hydrating most, I was so surprised. It amazing and I use it everyday, it is so gentle on sensitive skin too. It feels like your face just went into a lake when you use it .
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! I've only had this for a week and I just ordered a backup!! Works better than I expected especially in the heat and humidity. Pleasantly surprised by the quality of this setting spray! A must have and an amazing price point!! Enjoy everyone! I hope you all love it as much as I do!!
Date published: 2015-08-06