Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.0549 out of 5 by 729.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product For me, it didn't really set my makeup I guess because I have oily skin. However, this is a great refresher, especially in the summer time. I went sans makeup the majority of this past summer, and would spray this to cool my face down. My skin loves it on it's own, and it relieved any irritation I had from the sun. I also use it on my legs after I shave to reduce redness
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great items! Brought about a month ago. i really didn't understand with this was for since i am new to make up. When I sprayed it on I was like on my omg is is wet it will run and mess my makeup up but i dried instantly lol this is a great item. it helped enhanced my makeup!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I love this spray. My make-up stays on all day with a slight re-powder at times. I apply this 2 or 3 times as i add each layer of make-up. Had one bottle that had a spraying problem...came out in a straight squirt vs. a fine mist. I twisted the nozzle and this helped for a long while. Otherwise, i save a bottle that sprayed an even mist & transfer the content. I have Never noticed any scent to this product. Really helps my make-up stay on in the heat & sweat of summer. Marvelous!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Product Honestly, I am new to the makeup setting sprays. I didn't really feel like this did very much at all. It was lightly hydrating though and I did like that aspect. Wouldn't buy again.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my fav products I've been using this product daily for the last 2 years and I really like it. It doesn't make my makeup bulletproof but it prevents any powdery appearance. I've never used MAC Fix+ but the concept is the same for this. I also use this as a refresher spray later in the day.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad smell I just got this makeup mist from iherb and it's actually one of the first products i buy from your company. I was so disappointed with this product! I have read all this good reviews and the product seems to be one of the bestsellers, but after i finished my makeup i sprayed it to set everything and not only did it make my face damp, it smelled so bad! I will not use this product!!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bang for your 3 bucks! Okay, so I've been hearing about this product EVERYWHERE on the youtube community, and I just had to try it for myself. I recently purchased it and I'm inlove. The only bad thing about it is the bottle. ELF please change the bottle!!!! To solve this problem, I just switched to another bottle like most people have done. There also has been fuss about the smell, but I don't find it smelling like anything. Anyways, overall it's a great cheap product, why buy MAC when you can buy ELF for way cheaper and efficient?!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creates gorgeous skin I spray about 3 sprays after applying my foundation and powder and somehow it brings it all together to create a flawless face. It moisturizes my skin if it's dry from all pf the products and my skin feels so refreshed after. This is definitely a product I need daily. But I don't see a difference in making my makeup stay on longer.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really works! I use a few sprays of this after I've finished applying my makeup, give it minute or so to let it dry, and my makeup doesn't budge. I have combination skin, but whenever I've used liquid foundation in the past, it tends to melt and my skin gets really oily and greasy. A few sprays of this, and even liquid foundation stays put and powders don't fade and rub off nearly as fast. Totally worth it!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best things to use Before this my makeup maybe lasted a few hours but after using this my make up last for 2 days and doesn't run or fade. This is now an essential corner stone in my makeup routine
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Face! I bought this a while ago and it has lasted me a very long time. This mist has saved my face many times from becoming makeupless! It really sets your makeup and makes it stay there longer than it normally would
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Product I love this product and I use it everyday. It really does set the make up perfectly and it stays on ALL day after a few spays of this awesome product!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail!!!! I cannot say enough how much I love this!!! I use it everyday; to dampen my makeup sponge, to spray on my face so I don't look so matte, this product makes whatever foundation and or powder I have on look like real skin. I use a TON of this to achieve the "no make up makeup" look on my skin. I love this.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing. Ok so I have used this several times now and I have been spraying a good distance from my face. I've even tried spraying up in the air and letting it fall down. I've used my brush to apply it, everything and all it does for me is give me big drops in some areas and nothing in others and when using my brush it still does not actually do anything but make my face feel wet for a few minutes? It has not helped with oil nor to keep my makeup set, for me it actually makes my makeup look worse. Maybe this would be a good product for people with dry skin. I have very oily skin. I'll keep messing with it and see how it goes, but for now, I'm not impressed.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this yesterday at a target near my house and it works amazingly! You will not regret buying this!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great makeup mister I really love this product! I use mineral makeup as a foundation, then will sometimes mist that before powdering. Then I finish off with the elf HD finishing powder, and will mist that. This spray really takes away the powdery look when I've just finished my makeup. It leaves me with a natural skin look that lasts much longer than it does without the spray. (And I tend to produce a lot of oil that can make my makeup oxidize easily.)My technique is to spray this stuff up in the air right above my face, then put my face under it as the spray falls back down. I usually use about 4 sprays to cover my entire face - 1 spray for the forehead/upper face, 1 spray per cheek, and then 1 spray for the bottom part of my face. It seems like a perfect amount and I am really pleased with its performance!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not spray no matter what I do! Very disappointed as I can't even use this product.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value This makeup setting mist is great for the price! I have heard that it's comparable to Urban Decay's sprays, although this one is said to have a less fine mist. Works great for me!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need it. No contest. Let me tell you a thing about this product: I have gone through about 6 bottles in the last year. I need it in my life.So first of all, it's only 3 bucks, and you can probably find it at Walmart if you don't like shopping exclusively online for ELF products. (One of the three walmarts near me carries ELF stuff.)If you set your makeup with powder, this is excellent. It smooths out the powdery finish and you're left with a super long lasting *actual* skin texture. I work long hours, doing...relatively manual labor. I'm up at 4:30 and don't get home 'til 5. This makes sure my makeup isn't budging the entire day.I will say, that this works especially well on mineral or HD makeups. I personally buy the Make Up Forever HD collection, minus their makeup setter (because if I can spare myself $20+ I will do so happily - and this does the trick. Honestly. If you do your makeup every day for work, or play, or whatever grandiose adventures you're accomplishing, I recommend this 100%. Favorite product ELF offers.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setting Spray! I just picked some of this stuff up, I haven't used it yet, but for the price I couldn't pass up the offer!
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird Smell I purchased this at my local Target. And I decided to use it as a setting spray because thats what it says it's for on the bottle. So I sprayed it on after I finished up my makeup (keep in mind I sprayed it a good distance away) and instead of it being a mist, it all seemed to come out in one direction.. And it turned my face damp. Which I was not happy about and another thing, it had a really off smell to it. It just didn't smell nice at all. I hated it so much I threw it out after the third use.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! When i first sprayed it looked as if it had messed my makeup up but once it dried my make up looked flawless for many hours. I put my make up on at 6am and i didnt have to touch up my face all day. My face didnt get oily. My make up stayed on until i removed it. The only thing i wish is that elf would change is the way it sprays. It needs to be a finer mist.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great I have gone through several bottles of the urban decay all nighter oil control spray, which is very pricey but for someone who has rather oily skin it is a necessity. So when I saw this product I immediately purchased it. It is alright, but not amazing, I don't notice that it makes my makeup last any longer, and I am just as oily as if I hadn't applied it. It is nice to use though as it feels refreshing but the smell is difficult to overlook. It either didn't smell when I first purchased it or I just didn't notice. But after using it for a couple weeks I've noticed a very unpleasant odour.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! I've always been really skeptical of setting sprays; I just thought they wouldn't make a difference. However, I decided to try this one out because it was sooo cheap. And it turned out this spray really worked. Basically it puts a flexible thin seal over your makeup!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great glow I'm never without this great produce! I really sets my BB cream and bronzer in place all day long. The healthy glow it creates on a 55 year old is fabulous, I get compliments all the time. The spray pump varies from bottle to bottle, but I just switch it from one bottle to the next. Thanks Elf
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for dry skin I've been using this for about 6 months now and I honestly could not be without it.I suffer from a mild case of dermatitis that gives me constant flaking around my nose and the only makeup that I can use that doesn't make it look worse is mineral make up but it has a tendency to make my face look powdery. This setting spray not only sets my makeup but it makes it look just like I wish my face would be without the flakes..I've tried MAC's fix plus and it broke me out and I've even tried making the DIY setting sprays and they didn't work..E.L.F's version is cheap,fabulous, and above all, effective..please don't ever discontinue this or try and reformulate...I would cry..seriously
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ...It's okay... I bought this product a couple weeks ago because after school and on weekends / days I skip I like to do my make- up. I would like to be a make- up artist as I get older and so I'm trying out different products on myself to see if they are worth buying and putting in the make- up bag I use for doing others make- up.I would not buy this product again, nor would I give it to somebody else, or suggest it to anyone. It does not set and it 'mist's' out quite heavily. I have to fan my face for a good 2 minutes with just one spray otherwise my eye lids stick to my brow bone. Plus this product is heavy, and makes my face feel- each to their own- dirty, and sticky, like I have too much on, with just one spray.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing holds my makeup all day and its cheap and super easy to useHOWEVER I feel really yucky whenever I put it on. like having a strangers sweat on my face for about 5 minutes. Also you need to be careful to put liquid liner/mascara on after spraying this otherwise the mist will make mascara run.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this product I had never used anything to set my makeup. I am learning a lot of things about modern day makeup by watching you tube. I hadn't worn were much makeup since the early 80s. But when I went natural a few years ago I began to wear makeup again. I set my makeup daily with this product and it last all day. Maybe I will touch up with a little satin powder in the afternoon but I don't necessarily have to do so.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This spray works wonders. I've put it on before going swimming and it kept my eyebrows from smudging even a bit. I wore it all summer during the 85-90 degree weather and it kept my foundation, eyeliner, and brows on most of the day.My only issue is the spray nozzle. The formula comes out really harshly and directly in your face, like something I'd use to discipline my cat. Its more of a spray than a mist. I transferred it to another bottle and it worked much better.I've heard a lot of complaints about the spray bottle after I started using it too, which probably means its time to redesign the bottle!!!
Date published: 2014-10-07