Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.0444 out of 5 by 676.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product.. Cheap bottle I love this setting spray! Works just like Mac at 1/8th the price!!! It helps keep my makeup on ALL day. However when I got this product the bottle was covered in liquid.. But I don't have a hole in the bottle.. Strange. Plus the spray isn't a a fine of a mist as I would prefer. I have to spray into the air and let it fall on my face.. Which doesn't bother me.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I know you might read a review that says it doesn't spray well or whatever...But they are WRONG !!! This stuff is amazing. After purchasing this product for a few years now, I have been able to convince others to switch from their super expensive brands and use this! 
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I really love this and very happy with it . Thanks elf beauty bundle
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sets makeup for all day wear I have bought this item over and over because I love that it does what it says. It sets my makeup in place. It does not irritate the face and feels refreshing, the only problem I have with this is the spray nozzle sprays you with huge amounts of product. It makes your face feel wet, but if you dont touch it, it will set your makeup.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've no idea if it "sets" anything. However, I use this to enhance my eyeshadows and loose pigments. A few of my shadows weren't as pigmented as I'd hoped, so I sprayed this on the lid of the palette, tapped my brush in it, and then reapplied the shadow. The color was incredibly vibrant and stayed in place throughout a concert in Dallas in July. I also use it to wet my eyeliner brush, drag the brush through a loose black pigment, and line my eyes. It stays forever. If I'm really wanting extra staying power, I'll do this over a normal pencil liner. I usually take the lid off, use literally a drop or two (just enough to wet a brush) and that's it. It'll last me forever plus I have unlimited eyeliner choices now.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome! I didn't know I sold this at my store, but we did - and when I bought it, I decided to use it last night over top of my makeup. I didn't even use eyeshadow primer for my shadow, and this stuff over the top of it actually made it hard to get off at the end of the night! I'm very, very impressed with this product, really.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spray...? I know this is only $3 so elf has to keep the costs down somehow, but for a product that has to be sprayed evenly in order to work, the spray nozzle should not be sacrificed quality-wise. I literally just sprayed it on for the first time and I have no idea if it'll actually hold my makeup in place, but I do know that I didn't get it evenly over my face. Rather, I got hit w/ big droplets of product. This is disappointing. 
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes eyeshadow/liner waterproof Mixed a few drops on top of a dried out gel eyeliner, presto, waterproof eyeliner!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in love! the product is amazing and cheap. a must have but the bottle is bad. just buy a 1 dollar new one and done
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! So i live in Arizona. very hot over here & we tend to sweat over here. i bought this when i was in California and it worked great with the humid weather. when i came back to Arizona i was scared that my makeup was not ganna stay all day because of the heat & sweat. i was going shopping so i knew i was going to be out all day and i wanted to see how this would work. i did my normal makeup routine & sprayed this on when i was done. i was out in the HOT Sun for 8 hours straight. My makeup didnt even budge!! my makeup looked so perfect all day long!! I LOVE THIS product & when mine runs out i will be sure to buy another one of these!! its really like my best friend!!! i would recommend this to anyone & everyone!!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a month ago and absolutely love it! Before I started using it half way through the day my makeup would wear off. Now  it lasts all day!  Plus how can u go wrong with the price! 
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wanted to love it BUT... wanted to love the product is non expensive comparte to UD or Mac but i didnt feel it seal my makeup or made it last longer, its refreshing so i am feeling warm or need to refresh i use other than that i do not think it does what it  claims
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I bought this a month ago and I love it. I have oily skin and sensitive skin so my makeup always used to smudge all over the place so I looked disgusting when I got home, or vanish through half the day, but with this, a spray or two and it stays on all day! Downside, its smaller than I expected but still worth the buy. 
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am amazed I have very, very dry skin around my chin, sides of nose, and cheeks but very, very oily skin on my t-zone. I have been using powdered mineral makeup, and have noticed that it really seems to accentuate my dry patches. A youtube beauty guru suggested using this e.l.f. makeup mist and set for those trying to set their mineral makeup who have dry patches. Oh my god, I am so glad I did! I did about two sprays of this, and wow!!! My face was completely glowing! I don't know if I really need luminizers anymore, honestly. My makeup held up SO much better using this product, and I usually just do a couple more sprays with a slight touchup later in the day, and my skin really looks so much less dry. I would recommend this to anyone struggling with the same issues as me, and seriously, it's so inexpensive but really does work. This will be a staple in my makeup collection now. 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this just about a month ago and honestly i think i shouldn't have bought it at all. I've tried different mists before (Herbalife Quencher i believe?) and those left me with a glow and matted my make-up but with this one i just looked wet and had wet marks all over. Didn't like it at all, thinking about giving it away or something since it's just sitting there. 
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definite repurchase, in fact I just did! I bought this a few months back from target having hear a lot of good reviews on it.  I was not disappointed! I have tried it with bb creams, liquid and powder foundations and even just a little concealer and translucent powder and each time it has kept my makeup looking fresh all day! It's been getting warm and there have been sweaty days but the makeup lasts even through that! Totally impressed!  The only drawback is the uneven spray but i just pat it in gently all over my face and it doesn't smear my makeup at all!  I definitely recommend this! 
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for refeshing the face! I haven't noticed this product prolonging the wear of my makeup exceptionally, but I find that it works wonders when I have applied too much powder. I spritz this over my face and it gives my make up a more natural finish. The spray is not as fine of a mist as I would like, but it's still great!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It ♥ I love this setting spray; It refreshes my face AND keeps my makeup from smudging. This has soooo many uses. I spray some in old liquid eyeliners that are too thick or flake off, and it makes them work much better! You can also mix it with a loose pigment to make a liquid liner. :) Only problem is the spray nozzle- It dispenses too much product. But that's easily fixed by transferring it to a different spray bottle.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad... Purchased this and have been using it regularly. I did not get a defected spray bottle, however I fan my face with my hands a few times after spraying. My makeup held up well after 12 hours however I did not notice anything remarkably different. I do recommend everyone try this spray anyhow because it is worth the money and your make up will stay put. I cannot speak for very hot weather though bc its hot in NY now (80+) & I still sweat and get oily in areas of my face. Nevertheless, if you are on the fence about purchasing it...JUST GO AHEAD AND DO IT.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love elf and am hardly disappointed but this product is a flop. I'm not sure if mine was simply defective but I was not impressed. This "spray" came out like a water gun, a single line of liquid. I tried cleaning out the cap and everything, but it still didn't work. Even when i transferred the mist into a different spray bottle, it did nothing to help my makeup; it was essentially equivalent to spraying water on my face.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really did the job I've only tried it once, but it seemed to do a great job. I was worried when I sprayed it because it's not exactly a fine mist, but it dried quickly and did not mess up my make up at all.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Setting Spray I bought this a couple of months ago and just ran out of my bottle and am on the hunt for more. This is absolutely essential to my daily makeup routine. I use it after I am done with all of my makeup, but I also spray a little bit into a tray and dip my eyebrow brush into it before using my powder. It helps my eyebrows to stay on all day.I understand that a lot of people have problems with the bottle, so I purchased a small one dollar spray bottle that was the same size as the original bottle and just poured it into that. No problems with the bottle anymore! Problem solved! I can never go without this. The first time I used it I ended up spending the night at a friend's house after a party and passed out with my makeup on. I woke up the next morning completely expecting my makeup to be everywhere - but it wasn't! It looked freshly applied and none of it even rubbed off on my pillow! Absolutely wonderful product! I couldn't praise this enough.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different bottle please! I love this stuff! I use this every day to set my concealer and use this occasionally to refresh my make up throughout the day. If you like the dewy look then this is for you. This just needs a different bottle nozzle/spout then it would be perfection. 
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST SETTING SPRAY i bought this a few days ago and when I received it  the product was leaking and the packaging was moist and soggy.  but I decided to give it a try and it smells absolutely disgusting .  It doesn't even help we setting makeup. this product has mad me breakout and my skin rarely breaks out !! NOT WORTH IT.  I recommend staying away from this spray. 
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I was looking forward to this product but I wasn't impressed. I didn't notice my makeup staying longer than usual and it would just make my face look wet. After it soaked in it would look nice and glowy but then the effect would fade within 15 mins. I felt like something was on my face and I just didn't like it. Returned. 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels amazing on I've been using this for almost a week now & I have no idea how I've ever lived w/o it! I use this to set my makeup and besides helping it last, it makes my skin feel so good. I wear a fair amount of makeup (primer, foundation, Concealer, eyeliner, brow gel & powder, shadow, non-waterproof liquid liner, mascara, bronzer or other product for contouring, highlighter) so I can definitely feel the layers of it on my skin. After I spray this and let it dry a moment,  and my skin can breathe. If that isn't good enough, I can still feel it Hours later, like I just sprayed it-its such a refreshing feeling. I had no idea how stiff and dry my makeup made my face feel until I started using this miracle. And at the end of a 10 hour shift everything is still in place. 
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to have on hand While I don't really think this keeps my makeup on any longer, I still really love this product. I always wear a high SPF sunscreen under my makeup, & any brand I've ever tried can make it so your makeup slides off a bit. So I have to be a little more heavy handed with my setting powder to compensate. Which can look a bit heavy, so I just spray this on & it takes away that 'powdery' look. It's also really good to use if you want to apply eyeshadow wet & you can just spray your brush to dampen it. 
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff This stuff works pretty well but it stinks! It seriously smells like vomit to me but its worth holding my breath for a few minutes : )
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely finish I spray this on top of Bareminerals Original, it removes the powdery finish, giving a more natural finish. It's not sticky, and the spray mechanism is great. However, the nozzle started to get a bit clogged after about a month and a half of use, which is really a shame.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshing!!! I have purchased this product from my local Walmart for $5 and I love it. I put it on before I apply my liquid concealer and after I finish my make up. My two sisters are also in love with this product. I read other reviews about a fish smell and we have had no issues with a smell from the spray I purchased or the spray my twin ordered online. I recommend this product. It feels so refreshing on my face and I will definitely be purchasing it again 
Date published: 2014-06-03