Makeup Mist & Set is rated 4.0393 out of 5 by 611.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sets makeup nicely w/out a sticky feeling. Okay so the Makeup Mist & Set has a very light, pleasant scent & easily sprays. I do about 2-3 sprays but I could probably get away with one. My makeup is lasting longer and I don't know if it's because of the multiple primers I'm using(a pore vanisher cream and primer layered) but the combo I'm doing seems to be working well enough. I like the way the spray feels-always cool & refreshing. There's zero stickiness to the spray and no filmy feeling. This spray is not hardcore like some of the other makeup sprays but it does work for several hours well enough and the cost is a huge bonus. I like this stuff and wish it came in a bigger bottle. I'd love the current bottle for travel or in my purse as a refresher and a large bottle in the cabinet at home for daily makeup setting. I'd give it a try if you want a cheap makeup setting spray. My skin hasn't broken out from it or suffered any irritation yet and I plan to buy a second bottle soon. The only major complaint I have is that sometimes a little of my mascara is disturbed after spraying and I have to wipe a teeny bit of it off my skin. Otherwise my makeup is set rather than messed up. 
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely worth it! So I use this when I have a big night out. I usually like to experiment with my makeup and draw designs at the inner or outer corners of my eyes :) Swirls, coloured designs, face crystals and so on (I've attached a pic, sorry about the low quality). Usually, by the end of the night the eyeshadow would have faded and the eyeliner would have smudged. But this product really keeps everything in place, even to the wee hours of the morning! Not only that, when you spray it, your face feels very refreshed. I have not detected any scent to this product, and it has not caused any irritation. I would really recommend this product, especially for people who wear more make up and want it to stay in place. Also good for touching up every now and then, but mainly because it feels so nice to spray!
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Makes my makeup look like skin! So beautiful. Wish I would have tried it sooner. Would have made my wedding makeup look 100% better. :P
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice feel, I do still notice a fade with my foundation, but that could just be the coverage. Overall good buy if your looking for something to keep your makeup in place. 
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dewy look This stuff is nice especially for the price it gives me a great dewy look & keeps my makeup put.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps makeup in place! The only reason I give it an overall four stars is because when I got it, it had leaked a bit. Otherwise it works great!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't Do Much I bought this a few months ago and while I do use it some mornings, most days I don't bother. I find that it doesn't do much of anything other than dampen my make-up a bit. The effect is gone as soon as it dries and it doesn't make my make-up last any longer than it does usually.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I bought this 2 days ago at my local Wal-Mart after reading reviews here and going on You-tube and i can honestly say it works, doesn't have the awful smell some say, it leaves my skin with a dewy look. Over-all I'm very pleased i use a moisturizer, primer and a setting powder sprayed mist at 8 am its 5:50 pm and i didn't have to reapply concealer like I've done in the past...needless to say i went back and purchased 2 more wish i knew about the product sooner 
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I didn't realize ELF was being sold recently in one of the stores I often shop at. I was glad I was able to try this out before the one I actually ordered online to arrive (in a few more weeks hopefully). So to my surprise for my very first ELF product, this works fairly well. It won't last long enough for me since there is heat wherever I go. But I'm amazed how well it works within those hours. I'd definitely stock up on these.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from eh i dont see a difference in my makeup's lifespan on my face..... and i think it smells funny (but my friend thinks it smells good so maybe its just me lol) 
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets rid of powdery look and makes my makeup last! I bought this a few months ago and I use it daily. This product, along with a primer, makes my makeup impossible to remove without some sort of makeup remover or soap. It makes my skin look dewey, which I do not like or need since my skin is oily, but it gets rid of any powdery look that I get from my setting powder. And I think it smells great, which is a plus!So, I apply my primer, foundation/CC cream and concealer, setting powder, blush/bronzer, eye makeup, and then spray my face with 3-4 sprays of this mist and my makeup doesn't budge all day. I do get oily and it doesn't prevent creases at my laugh lines or under my eye, but I think this is more of a problem with my primer/foundation combination. But, even when my face is all oily, the makeup doesn't slide or disappear like it did before I started using this mist. And it does wonders for my mascara! I did not expect it to help that stay, but I definitely notice my mascara flaking or smudging under my eyes when I forget to use this! But, when I do not use this, I get no smudging (some occasional flaking, but not as much).Overall, I think this product does a wonderful job at setting my makeup.I only wish that they made it in a matte formula for those of us with oily skin!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this and then got a second one from the mystery bag promotion. Thank God! I now use it everyday, its helps my makeup stay on longer with fewer touchups! When I first spray it, I feels like it smells strange and has a rubbery feel to it but other then that I have no complaints!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEE! This is the first setting spray that I have used, so I can't compare it to anything. But what I do know, is that it definitely makes my make up stay on all day! I never used a setting spray before, so I thought I would give this a try and I'm SO happy that I did!! I definitely recommend this product to anybody.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very refreshing! I wanted to try this out a few times before writing a review and let me tell you this spray is very refreshing in the morning.  I do my usual makeup routine and then spray my the front of my face and then both sides once.  It makes my makeup stay a lot longer than it would in the past, but not all day which is fine with me. I love this product and will repurchase.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Let me tell you something.. There is no point of buying MACs Fix Plus.. There really isn't... This product does the same thing! My makeup stays on all day! I will buy this for the rest of my life LOL
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product THEE BEST EVER!! I have 6 bottles so I dont run out. Great product !! 
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like hairspray for your face! I love this product, I use it everytime I wear my makeup. It keeps my foundation from smudging or transferring onto clothes, people etc. being a model my makeup has to look flawless for photoshoots and runway shows, and I has to hold up against sweat, hot lights, hugs and Hollywood kisses (darling, so good to see you..cheek, cheek..kiss..kiss)  It makes my skin so hydrated and feeling amazing hours! 
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pair with ELF HD SettingPowder for a FLAWLESS FACE I've been using this setting spray for 3 years, and I LOVE IT!!!!!  I always recommend it to all of my friends from the beginners and professionals.  It is water, aloe and Vitamin E based, not silicone, so it definitely gives a more natural look. Its great to get that "powdery" look off of your face after you've applied your foundation or just to keep your makeup on all night long. Whenever I wear it I get compliments that my skin look so good!I spray this ontop of ALL foundations high end and drugstore. With the HD Setting Powder underneath this it is absolutely beautiful!!! I AM WAITING FOR THE DAY ELF MAKES THIS IN A BIGGER SIZE!!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this spray!! I have been using this product for about two weeks and i love it!! I have used hair spray to set my makeup previously (an old trick I learned in my teens) - but this is AMAZING. Now I have pretty dry skin on my face, with the exception for a few spots so I don't know how it would work on oily skin. I use a mousse foundation and setting powder, along with powder blush and bronzer - this spray sets powder SO nicely. If you are worried about powder rubbing off, this spray is amazing! My makeup stays forever and doesn't smudge and wipe off as easily with this. It also smells refreshing and clean! A must buy in my opinion! You can't beat the quality for the price!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Value This sets makeup very well, stays put all day. I can't wait t see if it can withstand the humidity of this upcoming summer though. The only problems I have with this is the smell, and how it kind of screws up my mascara. I like to make my eyelashes big and curled out, when I spray this it deflates them and makes them look somewhat clumpy.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Love love love...it worked great. I used this every day...i have a white uniform shirt with a collar, i often had days of makeup all over my collars because of my makeup and my setting spray really helped with this
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product that got me hooked on elf! I first bought this maybe 5-6 months ago when I ran out of my urban decay makeup setting spray. I just bought this b/c I figured that if it worked, I saved $15! If it didn't I only lost $3. I did it's job perfectly and even in 90 degree weather I didn't have to touch up for 5hrs. After buying this I figured that I might as well try out other elf products. I'm about to do a huge haul and will be reviewing many more products. My only problem is the spray net thingy. I just switched it out with the one from my UD bottle and every this was good.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay I didn't have a problem with the sprayer. It's not as nice as UD's, but it wasn't as... squirty? as some people said.I didn't notice a scent, either. Maybe I just got lucky. It took away the look of powder. It did an okay job of holding my makeup in place. I didn't notice my makeup fading any less, but I tend to wear really long-wearing stuff anyway. However, it made me extremely shiny, which I didn't like. I had to put some powder on top. I wouldn't recommend this for oily or combination skin unless you're into the really, really, really, really, really, REALLY dewy look.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st time user. Im enjoying this. i have used it twice since i got it and i love the refreshing feeling i get a few seconds after. its very sandy the first seconds but once it sets in it feel very velvety over ur makeup. very light velvet. i take one star off because when i received it in the mail it the bottle was very sticky.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but smells bad I bought this on a half off sell just on a whim. I had never used a setting spray and wanted to see what the fuss was about. I love ELF I have TONS of ELF products, but this stuff just smelled bad. I wanted to like it and it worked well for keeping my makeup on. But I couldn't get past the smell. Some reviews on here have said that it goes away once it dries but I don't find that to be true. I am going to try NYX's next it's only $8 and I have heard that it doesn't smell bad. 
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really great product if you like that dewy look t your makeup but it does leave your face rather shiny/dewy 
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sets my makeup so well! I was a bit scared of it, i thought itd squirt me and all! But then i sprayed it and it just applied nice and even and itd made my makeup stay all day!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore this! I recently repurchased it and i use it daily! feels amazing on my skin and helps my makeup last all day
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not great I really wanted to like this; thought I'd use it at the end of my routine to knock the powder finish off but it just seems to cake up my makeup into my wrinkles. It does work to refresh makeup mid day but I'm not so impressed with it that I'd carry it around with me just for that.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think that this product does help to set my mineral makeup. I really like to use it on those long days at work. I really like to finish my eye makeup and then spray this and go over my eye shadow again, it really helps it pop.
Date published: 2014-02-25