Kabuki Face Brush is rated 4.7599 out of 5 by 583.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brush Has Lasted Over A Year! I'm really tight when it comes to make up, because my college expenses usually out way my make up priorates; but this was more than worth it. It has never shed and its so soft! Thank you elf for giving everyone a chance to look gorgeous on a budget!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite face brush I was mildly skeptical about this brush because some of the reviews talked about how thin it was, and how it shed. But I was super curious, and I'm glad that I bought it! The bristles are so dense and soft, that any sort of foundation or basically whatever you put on your face goes on so smooth and effortlessly. I use this brush basically every day, and I have absolutely no regrets. It's such a great brush.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant shedding! The brush is soft but it sheds during use. Save your $6. Otherwise, I like ELF's studio brushes.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush on market I have been using the kabuki brush for over two weeks now and I'm seriously in love with it! My powder goes on smoothly and lightly while still doing its job; powdering your face. If you love that natural, air brush look then this is the brush for you!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! Absolutely love this brush, it's super soft and is great for applying loose and set powder. The only negative is it is slightly smaller than I was expecting.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kabuki Face Brush, A Must Have This is one of my favorite brushes! I use it everyday to blend out harsh lines in my bronzer, dust on my setting powder, it has multiple uses! It is better than my Bare Escentuals Full Coverage Kabuki Brush, and is comparable to the Sephora Collection Classic Natural Kabuki Brush #48. At $28 and $24 respectively that makes THIS brush an absolute value. Don't let negative reviews sway you, I own two of these, one for home and one for work. I cleanse them regularly with only minimal shedding, and I haven't experienced shedding with application. However ELF does stand behind their products.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! This is my second favorite brush next to the 'C' eyeshadow brush. I use it multiple times a day. Picks up makeup well and applies wonderfully.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush! love this brush, inexpensive and works like the professional high end brushes. distributes product evenly, with no shedding.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taught me makeup Thank you Kabuki Face Brush for teaching me how to put on foundation. It goes on perfectly and now I don't look like I am wearing makeup.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Without The Price Tag I've purchased this brush in the past and fell in love with the way it evenly covered any powder I used. I've repurchased it again and again (it never fell apart but I like to get new brushes after awhile) and it's amazing. This is hands down one of E.L.F.'s top brushes.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This brush is amazing! Very soft, very thick. It distributes product evenly, and seems to pick up a lot more product than it seems. I used if for my mattifying pressed powder and it worked like a dream, I'm very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush, this is a repurchase for me I already had this brush when I ordered another one, it is so versatile. Super Soft bristles, easy to clean. Very minimal to no shedding.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ligh, cheap and easy to use the only thing I wish is that it had a bit denser bristles. So that it wouldn't absorb so much foundation. The majority of the reviews here are spot on.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious brush mmmm....I was pleasantly surprised by the super soft and luxurious feel of the brush. I had ordered two-one for moi and another for a gift. Highly recommend to anyone wishing to use a thick and silky brush. Easily compares to brushes sold at ten times the price.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it for Foundation! I love this brush! I purchased this brush twice already. I love this it is very compact. I carry it with me in my purse to use with my foundation on the go. I only with that it came with a little pouch to hold it in. Even if it came with one of those plastic covers that the other brushes came it, it would be nice. Although, I do see how it would lose it's form if it was in a plastic cover. Overall I would highly recommend this for powder foundation!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT..!!!! It's a must-have,just amazing quality price...works amazing I have no cons. LOVE it
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really Love it. Best kobuki brush Ever! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brush This is the best brush I have ever found and used!!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! This blends beautifully. I just love it! Had it for two years now and it is like new! Cleans well!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST kabuki brush ever!! Because the price is so affordable, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. LOVE this brush so much!! It's dense & great for applying loose powder. I've had it for @ least 2 years. There is no shedding.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sparse hairs make for a poor brush! The cost of this item does not reflect its quality. The hairs are so sparse that the foundation get lost in the brush. B/c of the sparse hairs the brush opens to wide when pressed on the face that I lose control over the spread of my foundation. I literally have to hold the brush closed with my hand in order to lessen the foundation lose and increase my coverage control. I love E.L.F though, just disappointed. It's probably better off being used as a blush brush.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worthy i bough this product 2? or 3 years ago. I was very happy with a brush. it is very thick, full and very soft. so I just purchased two more and when it delivered i was very disappointed. the size got small and brush is not full and thick. i want to return these but i have to keep it because of return fee. the new kabuki brush is not as good as old one. BIG DISAPPOINTED
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ummm... This is my second purchase of the Kabuki. The first one, I was sooo in luv with. That is why I bought a second. The second brush, seems like it does not feel as dense as the first. I took the second brush for travel, since I use the other one everyday at home. There was a noticeable difference to me on the denseness, it felt very light and airy over my face, which is not what I want. I will probably take a chance one more time when there is a sale. If it is the same, I'll be done purchasing this one from here. Might as well buy a more expensive one I know will work, than having to buy two and hope one will. Bummed, as this was a fave of mine.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and good size I use it to put on make-up setting powder. It works great.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it i used it as powder brush / for blush... works like charm, owning it for over an year. gifted mom, cousins and female friends as well
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my translucent powder, easy to clean and helps the powder stick perfectly.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft, Airbrush Application! I bought this thinking i guess i get a good powder brush. Then i started using for my liquid foundation. It gives me an airbrushed finish and it is soooo soft.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST kabuki ever! six bucks and works amazing! it doesnt shed cleanses wonderfully!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend received this a while ago and use it ever day, is amazing to apply pressed powder with. Hasn't shed any bristles even after being washed twice and used daily.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! This is an awesome brush! I use it for my face powder to set my make-up. It is nice on my face and doesn't move my make-up around. I can not say enough how good this brush feels on my skin. Have had no shedding even after washing!
Date published: 2015-09-24