Lipstick is rated 3.9142 out of 5 by 734.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good!! For a dollar, this really is a great lipstick. It doesn't taste disgusting and it goes on really smoothly. It does tend to look like paint when you put it on but if you blot some of it off it looks good. But really, for a dollar you can't really go wrong.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought three, They all have amazing pigmentation! Its kind of hard to twist them up, but that doesnt bother me at all.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite lipstick! I never would have thought to try a $1 lipstick, but my friend recently told me that the shade Classy is a dupe for my everyday lipstick color, MAC Angel, and I had to try it out. I figured for one dollar there's no harm in trying out and seeing if it could be a dupe, especially since it would definitely be great to have a dupe for such a low cost. I honestly wasn't expecting anything close to how amazing this lipstick is! I only got the shade Classy, but I want to try every one now! The color is almost identical to Angel, and you cannot even tell the difference on the lips. The blue-toned pink color is perfect for cool toned brunettes, which is the original reason I loved Angel. It isn't too pink where it would look ridiculous, like you're trying to be a barbie doll or something, and it's the perfect color to go with your everyday makeup. The texture is smooth and comfortable on the lips, which I was shocked about because I was expecting it to be drying or uncomfortable. In a way it's better than MAC Angel because it isn't too creamy where I feel like it's going to slide off my lips and end up on my chin or something. The only downside is the packaging, which is definitely not worth more than one dollar, because it is sometimes difficult to twist the product up, but in no way would be a reason this lipstick isn't amazing. Once I run out of Angel I'm definitely not buying it again. This is my new favorite lipstick!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cheap container i love this. the color is great and i love how easy it goes on my lips. it's true to color and looks and feels great. the only thing i didnt like was the turning device on the inside....it was so hard to turn and it takes a few times to get it to push up....and it's not like a smooth turn either....it's like either the plastic on the inside plastic is so cheap it cant turn or it's not made well enough to do a smooth turn....BUT overall i still love this thing and if it means i have to sit there struggling for a bit to get it to push up so i can put it on...i will.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No I purchased 2 of these lipsticks. I didnt mind the scent, I kind of liked it.  It didnt apply very smooth and worst of all after every use it caused this fine rash on my lips. It wasnt very visable but I could feel it. 
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy I got the color classy and it smells so nice! It smells kinda uh... fruity i guess! Point is its a great lipstick :)
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered this in Captivating; while this was not the color it seemed online (much more orange in person!) it was a wonderful texture, and just a good lipstick. Just be wary of the coloring!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice love the packaging in all cosmetics! but doesn't last long for lipstick or stuff.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Has a very pleasant fragrance. It's rich and smooth and leaves a great wet look.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently made a couple of large orders with elf and just got round to trying most products out. I had left these for some reason and just started to reach for them. The colours are great, well pigmented and creamy. My absolute favourites are fantasy (a fantastic nude for my skin colour) captivating, charming, posh, gypsy, sociable, classy... that's almost all of them. Lol. I had to reapply after about 3 hours but I think that's fair enough for a $1 lipstick.The only con is the packaging. The tube doesn't twist properly so of might smear along the sides when you try to close it and the formula seems so soft that they tend to break easily. What I do is that I don't push the lipsticks all the way before applying and it helps. some arrived broken though.. 
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me You get what you pay for. These lipsticks would be great as a party favors at a princess tween's birthday party. 
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!! This is one of my all time most fovoriet lipsticks ever. I will generally always find myself picking these over most of my $30 lipsticks.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the texture and price, Hate the packaging I bought 3 shades (Charming, Classy, and Captivating). Charming is pretty coral pink that I really like, Classy is a blue toned medium pink that is okay, and Captivating is a medium orange brown which I really dislike. I really dislike the packaging because they squeak when you twist them up or down. But I must say, they have a buttery smooth texture and last good amount of time on the lips. So for $1, I think these are worth it, but beware because the colors on the website are not true in person.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I got this in the shade "Nostalgic" and, unlike in the photo, the color is very light pink- baby pink! When on the lips, the product shows some of the lips' imperfections. If your lips are chapped, you should't wear it. Or only wear it with gloss on top. The thing I love the most in this lipstick is the smell- it's very sweet, like candy. 
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful color! I got the color flirtatious and i'll tell you, i was not disappointed! Its so creamy and the color is so pigmented. Its by far the best lipstick i'v ever used and it was only a dollar! I plan on buying all of the colors and building my collection up :) if your like me and you want a great quality lipstick but don't want to pay $$$$ then id suggest this lipstick.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with this color :) I love it and wear it all the time.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing for $1 they are amazing i have every color, the red lip stick is the best red lip stick i ever used 
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loving it I llloooooovvvvvvveeeee these lipsticks they are great I bought 3 colors and all of then are so pretty. I use them more then my mac lipsticks because they are so creamy and pigmented. 
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothest lipstick ever! I recently purchased this lipstick in flirtatious and one of the red colors... Practically perfect. Really love the color and texture. Very smooth and very pretty! Smells good too. The only problem is that the tube is tough to twist! 
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this product! I am obsessed with lipstick, so I decided to try this product out, and I was not disappointed. First off, the price is unbeatable! I figured even if I didn't like it, I wasn't going to regret spending only a dollar on it, but I was happily surprised. The worst part about this lipstick is definitely the packaging. It has the feel of play-makeup and is sometimes very hard to twist, which is why I transferred most of mine to other tubes. Now on to the good stuff! The pigmentation is incredible and true to the color in the picture. It's very moisturizing and I was able to use mine all day without having to worry about application. In my opinion, this product can't be beat and I highly recommend it to people just starting out using makeup, makeup aficionados, and everyone in between. 
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You're kidding me! I bought every type of lipstick e.l.f. makes in order to see for myself the quality (or lack of) for each one.  Honestly, none of them are disappointing.  Until now I have been a devoted Bobbi Brown makeup girl, but Bobbi is very proud ($$$) of her line. I set about on a mission to assess other brands of makeup to see if there were any unsung heroes out there.  Well, here we are!!  First of all, this lipstick costs ONE DOLLAR. Let that sink in for a second. As the surprise of my makeup-wearing life, this lipstick comes in some beautiful colors and is, hands down, the CREAMIEST lipstick I have ever worn. I have no qualms spending a lot of money if the product is worth it (Bobbi makes the most luxurious loose powder the modern world has ever known). But this little one dollar tube of lipstick is simply the bomb. Yes, it has a hiccup in the "twisting up" part of the packaging. For one dollar PLEASE, I'll HIRE someone to twist it up if I have to. So if you are reading reviews trying to decide, just remember:  IT'S ONE DOLLAR! OMG, GIVE IT A SHOT.  Thank you.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive lipstick! I got the beautiful red "Fearless" color, and it is a beautiful color. I have fair skin and dark hair, and the red is such a beautiful, classic pop of color! For $1, you really can't complain. Not to mention it smells AMAZING! I hate that typical lipstick smell, so this lipstick's smell is very refreshing.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not-so Convenient Packaging. I bought a rash of lipsticks in different styles and this was, by far, my least favorite. The lipstick itself was good, a little drying, but good for the price. The color was true to the tube and stayed nicely. My only complaint is the packaging. I don't expect a glamorous tube for $1, but it's a little tough to twist the lipstick up initially. I've never had an easy time twisting. It almost seems like it's going to break or shoot up quickly. Otherwise, it's gorgeous and at such a low price, how can you beat it? 
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Voodoo Lipstick I bought the voodoo color and it is amazing. It goes on very smooth and is a great color on my dark complexion. Definitely recommend this lipstick 
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pigmentation I got 4 of these lipsticks. Fearless, Classy, Captivating, Flirty. They updated their pictures so they are closer to how they actually look now. All colors are creamy, moisturizing, and very pigmented. I especially love Fearless. For the price these lipsticks are amazing, however the packaging is terrible. It's hard to twist up and the color/lettering rubs off. I don't mind, though because I'm more interested in how high quality the lipstick is. :)
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great. Moisturizing, good color payoff, smooth on lips, website is not true to color.Poor packaging causes them to break easily
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick addict! OK! This is a must read! The price is UNBEATABLE...The pigmentation is great!! I got this in the color "Sociable" and i get tons of compliments, its bold,flirty and fun. You can do do soo much with this lipstick,nice matte finish, jazz up a neutral eye or go all out for a night out.It taste great too!Haha
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glad it was only a dollar. Color is streaky, tube is hard to twist. Gave to my 12 yo to play with. 
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product ! But the packaging is not good. This product is pretty good and it has awesome colors. I ordered 2, one of them was broken. Therefore, i'm giving 4 out of 5. 
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Breaks Easily I wanted a red and I bought the Posh which is a nice dark red, but not really a bright red which is what I was looking for. It broke on the first application, but right at the base so I put it back in the top and only raised it a little bit at a time to apply. It just finished and I'm trying to find another red to buy but I really can't tell with this colors what's going to work! I did find it to be very moisturizing though, one of my favorite colors and textures.
Date published: 2014-01-31