Lipstick is rated 3.9009 out of 5 by 807.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Soft I really wanted to try this product having high hopes because I really love this brand. First off, when I received my lipstick in the mail, it was not the color I had hoped it to be. I picked the color Nostalgic thinking the color was wrong on the website and it would be a nice nude color. It was very pinky and sandy colored and I just didnt like the color. I go to apply this lipstick thinking maybe it'll look better on me than just in the tube. Nope. I also found out how soft this lipstick is. It is mosturizing, however so soft that no matter how low I had it twisted, it still broke. I was disappointed with this product and will not be repurchasing. I do want to try the other lipsticks in the studio and mineral line. Hopefully those will be better.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lipstick I bought this few weeks ago and tried it about last week. While applying the lipstick, it was rough to apply. I quickly removed it and added a gloss on my lips as a primer and to bring more moisture (although my lip balm didn't work as a solution for moisture). After applying the gloss, the lipstick had much more opacity and an easy application. Now, I'm not sure if this was the lipstick, but about 2 days later, my lips felt kind of weird and I had a microscopic rash on my upper lip. I'm not sure if it's the lipstick, but I do know I am sensitive. I'll give it another try to see if I will get irritated again, but overall, it's a good lipstick. And have I mentioned how good they smell!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price Great pigmentation and super creamy. The only drawbacks I found were the packaging and the smell. The twisty part you use to get the product up gets stuck often. I have two colors (classy and fantasy) and they both have a very strange smell. Bearable but definitely a con.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got a few of these for christmas last year and they were very moisturizing, easy to apply. the bad thing was some of the twists that ylou use to get the lipstick longer would get stuck.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opaque color I got it in the shade Fearless and I have to say that the color is a really nice red, it is thick, opaque and very long-lasting. I reaplied it once in a day! The packaging is has room for improvement but overall this lipstick is great.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant color I ordered Fearless wanting to get a darker red color that could be worn to different occasions. I was SUPER surprised with how vibrant and true to color it turned out. It applied right away, it really didn't take a few swipes so that was surprisingly awesome. It also stays on quite nice, I actually had troubles getting it off and it did stain my lips a little, but nothing too drastic. For $1, this is such a good value and could possibly make good gift ideas as well :)
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for $1 This was my first ever ELF lip product, or any ELF product for that matter way back when. I first ever got this in Fearless and was super pleased with the pigmentation. With it I also got the Essential Lip Liner in a red shade (which is now discontinued, apparently). My next order, I got Sociable. I recently realized upon purchasing the Studio Matte Lip Color in Rich Red that it is much, much like Sociable. Both Fearless and Sociable are long gone and this point but once I run out of my Studio Matte Lip Color in Rich Red, I'll likely be repurchasing this lipstick in the shade Sociable. Both are matte, apply creamy and are extremely long lasting. A+ in my book, ELF.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall satisfied I am a makeup artist and I love elf cosmetics, therefore I purchase all of their products in very large amounts at a time. I have the whole collection of these lipsticks and what I have noticed is that they are all similar in shade/colour. I still LOVE them, their pigments are great, and getting them for only a dollar is completely worth it. My favourite colour is sociable; it is a sheer colour with a little sparkle in it and very creamy!These 8 shades are my most recent purchase, so I did a swatch on only them. Hope this helps!!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regret buy! After reading the mostly good reviews, I was disappointed when this arrived. I am normally fan of e.l.f. but this product was lowly pigmented and gave off a cheap and powdery look. It also has a bad smell and is three shades lighter than the color you order.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised. And now one of my favorites! I was reading the other reviews on this, before I made my own-- and I disagree with what some people said about there being a lack of pigment. The other day, I was so taken with this lipstick-- that I decided comparing it to other lipsticks on my arm. Out of about 10 lipsticks, including Revlon, Avon, and Clinique-- I considered this to be be the most pigmented-- and it wasn't even drying!I wouldn't have bought this lipstick, somebody else gave it to me, but I will definitely be buying it again!
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price, nothing to die for. I bought almost every color and they are actually good for the price. The are very moisturized and they are definitely not the most pigmented lipsticks that you will ever buy, but they have a nice pigment. They are not try to color comparing to the swatches in here. The tube is kind of hard to twist. Another bad thing is that the actual product does out of the tube, it doesn't stick to the tube or whatever it that makes sense. Overall they are good for the price, but nothing to die for. Maybe they are okay for an everyday use, not for special occasions
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL! I got this item today, I had really low expectations because of the price. However, I did expect to have SOME pigment in this lipstick. After about 10 passes i had what looked like chapped lips. DO NOT waste your dollar here.Also arrived broken.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New found love. I will be ordering many, many more of these the colors are GREAT! and they last a long time.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful texture When I wear this it makes my lips look dry and crusty. When I put a lip gloss over it,it doesn't layer well at all.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've tried better and worse For a buck this isn't bad lipstick, but I need more. I found the texture to be a bit greasy and so slick that there was no cling to the lips so this quickly disappeared off my lips. I don't mind reapplying lipstick but when I need to do so every hour it's a little frustrating.I'd say if you're trying out a new color (I bought the orangy shade trying to figure out if I could pull it off) it's not bad. But for me I prefer to put on my lipstick and not need to worry about it till after I eat (no lip product survives through a meal on me).Summary- if you want to try a new color start here. But if you're looking to just expand your collection, save up and buy better.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great Have it and it is a nice lipstick for its price creamy very pigmented and stays on pretty long... 
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This color was too red for me but I cannot say I wasn't warned with the name of it!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from loved the color but.. I bought this lipstick in Nostalgic after many months of debating on it, its a nice pinky-nude color but once I received it in the mail it was crushed and I attempted to fix it but it just broke again... maybe I'll have to order another sometime soon ;(
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tube was a little hard to turn but that might have just been bad luck for me. I tend to have really dry, chapped lips and this lipstick didn't draw anymore attention to this than any other I have tried. Very creamy, sort of has a lip balm like feeling when you first apply it. I have this in Seductive, because I didn't want too bright a red colour because it would just clash with my skin tine and hair, and I saw that sometimes the colours aren't exactly what they are advertised to be all the time, but when it was only a dollar, I didnt think I was going to lose too much if it was slightly too bright. 
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the Price! I love this dollar lipstick! I have it in the shade 'seductive.' With this lipstick, it is a must that you exfoliate before you use it as it can be chunky. I love the barely there feeling. This would make a great gift for younger girls who want play makeup. But if you are buying it for yourself, I recommend finding a good gloss and lip primer. You will need them to make this lipstick last like you want it to and not travel and gather in the lines on your lips.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the color!! not so much quality. I loved the color flirtatious is amazing! and texture doesn't feel sticky or extremely dry. Really loved it....BUT the only problem is that it broke in two pieces in a week!! so sad what else could you expect for the price.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WISH I HAD THEM ALL I LOVE THE COLOR I WANTED TO TRY A NEW COLOR OTHER THAN THE DARK BURGUNDYS AND I GOTTA SAY I'M GLAD I DID WITH I COULD OF GOTTEN THE OTHERS MONEY RAN OUT
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice colors and nice texture I bought this item with elf's 50 percent off sale and I am really happy I did. They came to 50 cents each wich is really good for the quality. I ordered flirtatious and seductive but recieved flirtatious and classy. I did not mind to get classy because it is a really nice color. Flirtatious has a very nice friute-like smell compared to classy that has the original lipstick smell. I really like both of the colors I got since they have nice textures and are very comparable to other lipsticks I have that are lot more pricey. The only thing I do not like about these is the packaging. When I got them, they had a really cheap packaging so it was hard to open the lipsticks, but the more I opened them, the more the packaging seemed ok.With that said, I really like those and I will definetely buy more!!!:)
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing For the Price! I have 4 of these lipsticks and i love them! I got 3 of them half off, so in total, I've spent $2.50 on 4 Lipsticks! These can be very BRIGHT colors so i use a jumbo lip gloss stick over them to give a softer look. I plan to buy ALL of these because i love them so much! 
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEWARE THE COLORS This lipstick isn't too thick or waxy (it's actually very creamy), but the color swatches online in no way, shape, or form match them in real life. I wanted a nice, feminine, but more subtle shade of pink/red for everyday wear so I picked Charming based on the color swatch and good reviews, but it turned out to be a really bright pink on me! Nice for spring and summer, but fall is coming soon and this shade looks gaudy paired with most of my outfits. I wouldn't mind ordering again, but definitely have to overestimate the darkness of the shades to get something more subtle. 
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same Not the same color as the photo or even the video. The color Flirtatious, on screen is like a rosy pink, almost translucent. The color they sent me is supposed to be Flirtatious, in fact it is a totally different color. It's more of a pink salmon, mauve color.  It has a very stick feel that makes it heavy on the lips. There is no moisture to this lipstick. It's only a dollar, I'm going to try and mix it with something else. I love so many of Elf's products but, their lipsticks (I have about 5 of them, $1- $5) aren't one of them. It's to bad I really wanted to like this one the best. 
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best random buy ever! I recently did my yearly buy from e.l.f. and decided to buy a few lipsticks to change up my look. 1Dollar each? I think I can safely say it's a no brainer! I'm usually a religious chapstick wearer because I never like trying to coordinate my eye makeup and lips, but oh my goodness....I fell in love with Posh and changed my  makeup just so I could wear it! I was seriously surprised at how smooth and easily it went on my lips. Paired with the Lip Lock Pencil?  Divine. Best way to spend a dollar! 
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a dollar, these blow my mind. I'd yet to find lipsticks that work with my lips until I tried elf's. Since they were on sale, I decided to get most of them (charming, posh, classy, voodoo, flirtatious, sociable, and fearless). I love the colors and especially love using fearless with flirtatious as a bit of a highlighter layered on top. My only qualm was with classy, which has an unpleasant smell (like toy lipstick). 
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought the color would be darker but it was quite light. Still really good to use.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I was really surprised at the color payoff for the price. A dollar!! Absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2014-07-15