Lipstick is rated 3.9172 out of 5 by 773.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing For a dollar this is fantastic. I bout this in Fearless and im in love! it goes on creamy and smooth it lasts for a while and its just all over amazing. fearless and the extra gloss in Brett are the dream team
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When I applied it looked so pretty and fantastic. After and our or two I noticed that the color had faded. I was disappointed. At the time had bought about 5 of these lipsticks
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good pigmentation, but not a good lipstick This lipstick is only worth a dollar. It feels extremely waxy. The pigmentation is decent, but I won't be buying them again.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Kind of Lasting Wear I Like <3 Better than I expected. I’ve used some high dollar products that shall not be named, but this runs neck and neck with lasting wear. And only a dollar... Beware if ordering online the colors can be a bit off. Usually brighter or lighter. Still, I got this in the color Classy. I found out with an okay lip primer, I can eat and drink without a touch up.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, smooth color at a better price! I found this at a local store in Seductive and I thought for $1, I can't go wrong. I love the color, it applies easy and smooth. Lasts pretty decent, especially for the price. No awkward taste/smell. Only complaint is that the tube is pretty hard to twist open. 
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Lipstick I got just one to try, in "Fearless," which is a pretty true red.  This $1 lipstick has a nicer consistency than some $20 lipsticks I've bought.  It smells nice, goes on great (especially after the e.l.f. studio lip exfoliater) and lasts reasonably.  I'll definitely buy this in other colors on my next e.l.f. spree.  
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Especially for the price! I bought a couple of these the first time I ordered and now I can't help but add a couple to my shopping cart every single time I buy anything! The pigmentation is great, the color lasts *almost* all day (you have to reapply after meals), and they smell great! I have classy, fearless, seductive, sociable, and voodoo. Voodoo is definitely my favorite and the only one I don't like is classy. The color is a very light pink which just doesn't suit me.I've noticed the online color swatches are no where near what the actual color of the lipstick is but I don't mind since they're only $1. For example, sociable looks like it would be a dark pink from the swatch but it's actually a BRIGHT fuchsia. My other complaint is that the first time I opened the seductive one, the lipstick fell right out of the tube. The quality of the packaging is a little sub-par but the lipstick itself is significantly better than most drug store brands. The tubes are also a bit difficult to twist up.Overall, these lipsticks are some of the best things I have purchased from elf!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shade by Shade Review I have 7 of these lipsticks (I believe I had more but threw a couple away because I didn't like the colors/they didn't wear well). I honestly don't wear them much, but the ones I have kept, I keep because they are half-decent lipsticks that I can use when I need/am in a pinch. The packaging is cheapy -- given, none of my tubes have broken like others' have -- and I'm afraid that this also seems to reflect on the quality of the product. But at $1 a pop, they're good for a wear-and-toss situation. They also smell a little fruity, like a teenage girl's lipgloss, but that can be good or bad depending on the individual.Superficial stuff aside, they are a bit too creamy, and they aren't very long-wearing. In fact, a lip primer is VITAL for these lipsticks, or the color will wear off almost instantly. They might feel moisturizing at first, but they are a little drying over time, and personally, they make my lips sting a little bit. They take MANY swipes to get any real color on, but once you do, some are better than others when it comes to color payoff. I held them all up to the online picture to compare, and they match up pretty accurately; look at the picture of the tube rather than the swatch to get an idea of what the color will look like. Even then, the color will look much different on your lips compared to the tube (much less intense in my opinion).All in all, the colors are pretty basic, go-to colors you can't really go wrong with. But the quality of the formula itself leaves something to be desired.Keep it:Fantasy - Again, takes quite a few swipes, but this is a decent, subdued, light brown with some subtle coral/orange undertones. I tend to like brown lipsticks, and sometimes I sub this one in for my go-to Maybelline Toffee Tango, which is shimmery while this one has a sheen to it but isn't necessarily shiny.Classy - A nice nude pink that almost rounds on lavender depending on the light. Doesn't look too hot with my skintone, I think, but it might work for other people. Overall, a cute everyday nude pink.Voodoo - This one has a funkier scent compared to the others, but color-wise, it's a medium, orangey red. Think aged, sunbaked brick. A classy, understated red. Posh - Again, a funky smell (might be the red dye they use, who knows?). This one's a darker red and a little pinkish.Captivating - This is a warmer version of an orange creamsicle - think Limecrime's Cosmopop but a little less bright. Not flattering with my skin per se, but it's a nice coral-y summer color nonetheless. Color payoff is mediocre, but with careful application it's workable.Toss it:Gypsy - I think they discontinued this one, and with good reason. The formula is below subpar, even for these cheaper lipsticks. If you happen to still have it sitting overlooked on your vanity, toss it.Fearless - This pure, true red has cool undertones. It smells absolutely terrible; if Voodoo and Posh smelled strange, this one smells exponentially worse. If you're for whatever reason opposed to the dye that they use for this shade, all the more reason to dump it. It's smeary, and to be honest, I find the red to be clownish and tacky rather than classic and bold. Maybe it works for some, but for me it's a definite toss.I started off with 9 or 10 of these, and now I'm down to 4 (I tossed a couple in the process of writing this review, actually). Come at these lipsticks with realistic expectations. They're economical, basic, and not much more. I prefer the Liquid Lipstick so much more!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain I bought these in Seductive and Fearless. Fearless doesn't suit me that well, but for $1 I don't regret trying it out. Seductive is a much better match for my skin tone. The lipsticks are creamy and smooth and highly pigmented. They smell a little fruity which I personally liked. I was surprised to see another reviewer say they couldn't get past the awful smell. You can't go wrong here
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the colors i bought just about every color i love them.....except for the smell! ugh i cant get pass the smell, i feel like it makes me breath smell idk if its just me but i absolutely hate the smell and taste aside form that its not a bad lipstick for $1 
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have this lipstick in all shades and I love them all! They're creamy and nice to apply. Have very good pigmentation as well. This is definitely my favorite inexpensive lipstick!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE I have several (not all) of the colors.  They have a nice creamy application and a real nice moisturizing feel.The Classy color is similar to Party Pink, but is a softer pink.  Perfect for the the "nude" lip trend that is in fashion now. Although I put loose powder and another coat of color, I am having difficulty keeping the color on. It comes off on a drinking glass, so make sure to carry it with you for touch-ups.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality ever tried on a lipstick that sits poorly right away? then after a few hours you feel the need to wipe it off and reapply, because it leaves a line on the inner/corner of your lip? this does that. i bought two shades a pink and a nude and they are just sitting there bc i hate them.  also as u can see in my picture, it is clumpy whereas if i were to take that lipstick off my lips are not dry at all but the way u see it in the picture is really grose and dry.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite lipstick I bought this lipstick a little while ago and I instantly fell in complete love with it I purchased the color in fearless it glides on very smoothly heres a photo below of me wearing the red lipstick
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed perfect! I put this red on at home as a trial, three hours of heavy cleaning, drinking and eating, and it stayed perfect! No feathering at all. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation, difficult to open! I have the pink and the brownish color and while they are highly pigmented, it is hard to twist them open without thinking that you'll break them... bummer, I wanted to order more...
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Lipstick EVER I don't understand why this even has 4 stars, maybe I got a bad batch? Anyways, this thing is literally hard as a rock, can't get ANY color from it onto my lips. It also stinks, smells like old plastic. There is 0-10 pigmentation. Sorry, but this was VERY disappointing.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely shades; moisturizing I love this, particularly in Nostalgic. Am the type who likes more moisture than color, and this is definitely the product for that. Am a repeat customer for Nostalgic, but have also liked Captivating. I think it's a positive that the pigmentation is light as I prefer repeat applications, for the moisture. However, product will become unusable after a very few months, becoming somewhat rancid.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love! I got this lipstick in the color Posh, and oh my gosh, I love Posh! (I had to...) Seriously though. This lipstick is SO moisturizing, it felt like I was wearing chapstick, not lipstick. The color is absolutely gorgeous, but a little bit lighter in person than on the website. The only complaint I have is with the packaging. The twist up feature of the tube is really sticky. It's not a huge deal, just a bit annoying.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only good in some colours I have five of these lipsticks, and I only wear two out of them. Posh is amazing and I think everyone should give it a shot, and classy is very close to my natural lip colour (only nicer). I was not a fan of flirtatious, sociable or seductive. This may be because  my cooler toned pale skin suits either natural looking colours, reds or browns. Over all the lipsticks aren't too pigmented, but very moisturizing. The packaging is pretty bad, but that's to be expected for $1.  
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm a little torn over this review because in general I fell in love with elf products. I recently got a sampling of all the lipstick lines elf has, and by far the mineral is the best, the studio second and the essential line in third. I got Charming and Flirtatious.Charming I love, it applies smoothly and is a rich color that's slighter deeper than my natural lip color, and it lasts a decent amount of time. And it's only a dollar, what more could a girl ask for?Flirtatious is such a pretty color, but it applies badly. It's a gorgeous pink, but when I apply it, it creases on my lips and looks cakey, clumpy, and weird. I thought as first maybe my lips were a bit dry, so I tried it again later after exfoliating them and still, it creases and cakes. I tried applying it over a light coat of chapstick, and unlike all other lipsticks I've tried, it made it look worse and refused to blend, though it didn't cake.Both work as a blush however, and look lovely on my fair skin. I guess maybe I either got a bad one or maybe some of the essential line's lipsticks don't apply well because of their pigmentation? Well, you get what you pay for, and this line is still worth buying at so cheap a price.I'll still wear Flirtatious as a lipstick, because you have to be closer to notice the creasing/cakiness, but only casually and not for a nice event or a date or anything like that..
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever day wear! This lipstick is in my bag 24/7. It is the first thing I pick up and apply if I have go go anywhere. its very convenient for quick fixes. the lipstick is very moisturising and stays on long. it has great value as I apply it every day and one tube goes along way. Thumbs up E.L.F
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I bought a few different shades a long time ago and only tried one of them but after watching one of shaaanxo's videos where she talked about hers, I decided to bring out the ones I hadn't tried yet. The one that I like the most is Sociable, its a beautiful bright, bold and super glittery lipstick. It's a bit rough because of all the glitter but still creamy and so pigmented. I wouldn't use it for an everyday look but for nighttime it's absolutely stunning!! I did a swatch but I'm not going to upload it because it just doesn't do the lipstick any justice. Just take my word for it! And if you don't like it, you only spent a dollar!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the price, but still poor quality I bought two of the darkest colours on the swatch: Voodoo and Posh, both of which were not true to their colour -- they were both lighter than I expected. On my brown (Indian) skin, Voodoo was a bright, clownish red with absolutely no brown undertone. Posh was a deep, slightly off-red pink that looked a bit more flattering on me than the former. Both colours were poorly pigmented, though that is easily resolved by applying more lipstick than usual. They aren't creamy like the $5 mineral lipstick, so some people may find them too dry. Also, like many others here stated, the tube is poor quality and therefore takes more effort than usual to twist up the lipstick. I like that the lipstick had a light, fruity scent and little to no taste, though. I rated the value of the product with 4 stars because you really can't buy $1 lipstick with high expectations: you get what you pay for (maybe even a bit more)!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING NATURAL SHADES Sorry for the caps.  I got this in Charming and Seductive, and LOVE them both.  I am very fair skinned (irish)  with dark brown hair and these shades are perfect. They are very similar, so may not be worth buying both, but Charming's a bit warmer and Seductive cooler, so I do suggest getting both to get the perfect fit. They are so moisturizing, and last for a few hours before reapplication is needed.  But seriously great for a dollar.  I wouldn't even splurge for the studio.  These are great.  The container is a bit squeaky, but that's not what matters.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For a dollar, can't get better I own all except Fantasy, Sociable, and Fearless.These lipsticks have a glossy finish and a mostly oil based formula. That makes them creamy and easy to apply, but can be streaky. Smell is nice and taste is minuscule. These lipsticks are great quality and I use them on my clients. I will buy the last three of the set. 
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I bought the essential lipstick in gypsy and LOVE it for my complexion. WHat happened to it though????
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty color Me gusta el color y la textura es muy sutil Pero la rotación del lipstick muy rigida y además se me rompio el mismo día yo que quede enamorada del color. 
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lipstick, but the packaging is terrible. I got this lipstick in the color posh, and it's gorgeous. The only big complaint I have about this product is the packaging, and I know many others don't like it very much either. It's very difficult to twist up the lipstick. The first time I tried to, I thought I was going to break it because I couldn't get it up! Plus, it makes an awful sound of plastic sticking together when you twist it up and down.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays on! I bought two colors. The Fearless and the Classy. I loved the Fearless, that's the one I carry in my purse. The Classy one was a bit too pale pink for me. From family away you can't even tell I have it on. I have olive skin by  the way. However  I ordered them online from this website and the Classy lipstick though sealed had the writing on the outside faded and when I opened it it had a fingerprint on it. I'm not a big complainer, that wasn't my favorite color anyway but it was still gross. Other than that the Fearless color stays on all day! 
Date published: 2014-04-19