Lipstick is rated 3.8603 out of 5 by 959.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice everyday color I bought this lipstick a few weeks ago and it looked very nice. It lasted almost an hour before I had to reapply it. I would first apply a light balm because it's a little on the drier side. For the price, it's a steal!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought the fearless and the fantasy, and I've got to say that I'm in love with the color of both, and that's saying a lot, since i'm not a lipstick person
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation & Great Price! Bought this a little while ago on sale. The lipstick comes on very smooth and smells wonderful. It's also very pigmented!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nostalgic essential lipstick I have used E.L.F. cosmetics for quite awhile now. Received my first online order and loved everything, except the Nostalgic lipstick! This particular color is dry, hardly goes on my lips, so I won't be using this one. Must be a defective one, because the other Essential ones I ordered are great!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this in Seductive. You can hardly tell I am wearing anything which is exactly what I was looking for, I wanted a lipstick to balance and enhance my natural lip color and this does it. Good staying power too.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Catching! I bought this awhile ago, but I was pleased with it! I love the color and as someone who rarely wears makeup was impressed with what I got at such a nice price!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lipstick for a buck!! This is my 3rd tube, I love it and use it every time I'm not sure what lipstick to choose. I have 2 backups, I hope they never discontinue this color at least.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love the texture and color payoff of these lipsticks. They are extremely moisturizing. I wish there were better color selections though.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colors do not match online image I have in the past month ordered 4 separate lipsticks- Voodoo, Charming, Seductive and Flirtatious. Each of these appeared to be a shade of red but upon recieving nthem they are all shades of pink. I only wear reds and pink does not suit my complexion at all. I was very disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This lipstick was a complete fail in my opinion. I had high hopes which I shouldn't have considering it was $1.00. But seeing all the good reviews, I figured it was worth a try.. and now trying them out, I regret it. They break, and the packaging was just horrible. Very bad quality. BUT If I had to say one good thing I will say that they smell very nice.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only $1 :) I got the color flirtatious which is a bright pink but wearable for everyday. I also got Nostalgic which looked like a soft pink but it is more of a nude. The lippies smell like grapes and apples mixed which I like. I took off one star because the packaging doesn't work that well and my Nostalgic lipstick came a little broken but I was able to fix it. Reapplication is a must they don't last long, and moisturize before application. If you are in a budget get these they are great!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from why doesn`t the UK site work? I really want to order some of the products, but I cant because the UK site does not work! it only says: lets keep in touch!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissapointed. The colors are much lighter than they appear on line. I will probably never wear them.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Totally worth $1!!! I have medium-tan yellow undertoned skin, FYI. It's so ultimately nude for me to the point it matches my skin. I couldn't imagine wearing it unless it was at night when I really wanna mute my lip color and updo my eye makeup. I have a similar color from the Sonia Kashuk line called blushing that serves this purpose better though. Overall the lipstick is nice! But it's better suited for a fair girl with a warm skin tone in my opinion! I'm personally not a fan of wearing lipsticks either the same color or lighter than my skin tone. For one dollar though...it's crazy good and worth a try.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of problems but still good for the price I have these lipsticks in Nostalgic, Charming, Sociable and Voodoo. First, I'd say these are very pigmented and don't always match the swatches- Voodoo and Sociable were much bolder on me than I expected. These lipsticks also go on somewhat cakey- the texture isn't great until you really blend it into your lips; this is specifically a problem with the lighter shades, like Nostalgic. They also have a very strong candy smell, and their packaging makes it hard to tell which color you're grabbing.All in all, these aren't great lipsticks, but they're great if you want to expand your collection cheaply, and they do last fairly well and look good on your lips if you can find the right shade. I usually layer these lipsticks with other products to get my desired look. Also, you can't really beat the price.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay.. Nothing too too bad about it ... its just.... it's just what I paid for.. The cheapest lipstick ever.. Just thought I'd be better.. my honest honest advice is to save your money.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I had bought this lipstick in 2 shades - in voodoo & charming! They go on smooth and last a while especially if you spray the set mist by elf. For the ones that smell is an issue, this lipstick smells good kinda like bubblegum,
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great smell, very moisturizing, stays for a while I've got posh and nooooo way is it that dark its a suttle pink/medium purple. But the smell is awesome, don't get me wrong I love e.l.f products but how their swatches of some products are wrong colour is not good.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awful Packaging, Mediocre Product I've bought quite a few of these as I'm just starting to wear more makeup and decided on buying several of these. First off, the packaging of these lipsticks is terrible. I understand that I only paid $1 for the product, but I've bought many other $1 products from e.l.f. and they were quite good. The packaging is stiff and hard to move. Second, the lipsticks break very easily. I haven't pressed very hard with them, but the formula is just too soft. It's creamy, but too creamy. Third, the lipstick goes on okay, but it can be kind of patchy. Fourth, I'm sad that e.l.f. is discontinuing my favorite shade in this lipstick, charming. It is on sale for 50% so I just recently purchased 3 of them for the color alone. Overall, it's an ok lipstick, but if you want better ones, I'd recommend the Studio Moisturizing Lipsticks or the ones from Wet n Wild and are $1 as well.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For a dollar it is good especially for young girls who are just starting to wear makeup.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nostalgic - EH Ordered this lipstick in nostalgic. I have darker skin... the color was light/shimmery and rather ashy as opposed to a solid nude. Not a good color for me; would go with something pinker next time.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from On the first use, the lipstick broke in half. I didn't press hard and the lipstick was mostly retracted and it broke anyway. The tubes are very cheap. The colors are pretty though.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purchased this recently. I would not call it a lipstick. It is too patchy. However, it is nice and silky but feels/looks more like a tinted balm. Nowhere near the color I thought it would be. I was also unhappy with the other essential lipstick I bought. Also, the packaging or tubes are quite stiff and don't move well.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered 3 of these a while ago. I got Flirtatious, Sociable, and Fearless. Flirtatious is a Barbie pink and significantly less red than pictured, and sociable is also more pink than red. I still love the colours and the product. I definitely recommend these products to everyone. They even smell great.Pros: They last a whileThe price is unbeatableThe best pro: They smell like cherry kool-aid mix!Cons: They aren't available in a store near me so I have to wait for my orders to be delivered.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not charming The texture and smell of this lipstick is good but the color is horrible. I ordered it in the color charming and it seemed like a deep pink but it turned out to be more of a pink, orange. Not flattering on me
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap, low quality. You get what you pay for. The lipstick is not very pigmented, you have to really press it for any color to show. It doesn't blend well, looks chalky, and is not smooth at all. In fact, it looks like kids makeup. It also broke after 10 uses or so. I guess it only cost 50 cents, so you get what you pay for. I'm just surprised so many people posted good reviews for this.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price. I bought Charming and Voodoo while they were on sale.These colors are a bit pinker than shown in the pictures.I expected the colors to be a bit darker.I'm not a fan of pinks because of my brown skintone, so I probably will only use Charming on special occasions I like the way Voodoo looks on me though.When you first get the product open the tube carefully and dont twist it down too fast because the lipsticks break easily. The lipstick itself is kind of chalky in my opinion, but it was cheap so I get what I pay for.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty packaging, but not quality packaging... The packaging is nice looking for the price. I ordered fantasy. It's more of a pinkish color compared to the picture. One thing I didn't like is that the top of the lipstick was smushed when I received it and the lipstick fell out. However I still think it's a good lipstick for the price. If you're going to purchases these you probably should invest in a lip brush also.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Colors Moisturizing and good pigmentation but the packaging is very poor. Although, for the one dollar price tag you can't expect much more. I bought Flirtatious, Nostalgic, and Seductive. Of the three, I wear Flirtatious and Seductive the most. The scent can take a while to get over but it can be overlooked in favor of the creaminess, pigmentation and affordability of the lipsticks.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad I had purchased two of these in some nude colors to try out when I first began to shop with elf. While the formula of the lipsticks was creamy, the packaging was poor. Although, you cannot complain too much about the packaging; it is only a dollar.
Date published: 2015-06-29