Lipstick is rated 3.8761 out of 5 by 928.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This product is absolutely wonderful! It has amazing pigmentation, great creamy texture, and a nice feel. I will put a brief description of each color below.Nostalgic: Changed the way I think about nude lipsticks. I normally do not like them, but this color is great! However, it works best with a dark gloss over it to even the texture and balance out the pale color.Classy: Wonderful blue-toned light pink. I love it! It is great paired with dramatic eye makeup when you don't feel like wearing a nude lip.Captivating: A terracotta-orange color. Would go nicely with blue mascara.Charming: Beautiful subtle color. This works great for "no-makeup-makeup" looks, as its color is similar to that of my lips. Great consistency too!Fantasy: A medium brown. I love this so much!!! It is amazing, beautiful dark nude.Voodoo: An orangey-red.Fearless: My absolute favorite. I cannot say it enough times: I LOVE THIS COLOR!!! It is the most perfect classic red.I hope this review was helpful.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from elf has so many great lip products, but this isn't one of them. It applies unevenly and gives the appearance of dry, flaky lips(even if your lips are moisturized!). I'd skip these and definitely spring for the matte colors or the liquid lipsticks if those are more your style.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product, poor packaging I love these lipsticks. I bought Captivating and Nostalgic and they were both creamy and very pigmented. When I received them they were a little melted and deformed but after putting them in the freezer for a bit they were perfectly fine. The packaging isn't the best and the lids don't stay on well but the product inside is great. They also appeared a little matte on my lips and that was awesome because I love matte colors.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lip stick Great lip stick for such a small price. No other cheap lip stick has ever been this good! The color is great, even, smooth and stays on remarkably well.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I don't have any complaints. The shade I bought, Flirt, was true to color, creamy, went on pretty smoothly, and doesn't have a disgusting waxy smell. Love, love, lovr.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible, horrible lipstick. I can't believe this lipstick has such a high star-rating online. I absolutely hated this lipstick, and after testing out the three shades I purchased, I immediately threw them right into my garbage! I'm happy they were only $1.00, so I didn't waste too much money on such a bad product. The second I applied these lipsticks, my lips became horribly and painfully dry. So dry, they began to go numb. It was so drying, it was painful! The tube of lipstick itself was poor quality. The caps didn't snap on and they were very easily pulled off. I image that carrying them around in a purse or cosmetic bag could very, very easily lead to disaster. The final verdict on this product is DON'T waste your money! This product is laughably terrible!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Natural Look! I've purchased three colors, Charming, Captivating and Vodoo. I love all three shades but Charming is my favorite. The lippies are sheer which I usually don't like, but the color is very pretty, noticeable and I've gotten many compliments over it. The lipstick isn't very pigmented, but it does give you that beautiful natural look. For the price you pay, the lipstick is amazing. I use a similar shade lip liner and apply a few coats of a lippie and I'm good to go.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing colours! I just bought the Nostalgic lip colour, one of the greatest colours, long-lasting and opaque. I only had to reapply it maybe twice during my crazy 18h day. Nostalgic is a pale dusty rose, I paired it with a wine coloured liner and blended the two together, it was killer but still quite natural.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No no noooooo Literally get what u pay for. No color pay off... Not impressed but what can I say for $1 lol... Will be putting this in my little girls play make up kit
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is a great lipstick with beautiful pigmentation for all of 2 seconds. Seriously, within five minutes of applying it already fades. Fearless (red) leaves only smudges and looks more like you just ate a cherry lollipop than applied lipstick. It does moisturize, which is really the only thing I use these for now. The top does not stay on these AT ALL, you cannot keep them in a makeup bag or purse. Overall I was very disappointed, but it was just a dollar so it's good for a tinted chapstick.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from waxy Not happy with the colors according to how they are shown..The lipstick is a very waxy texture like the halloween lips you buy. Not substantial. Goes on very thin and requires several applications to show a decent color. Save your money. Revlon is still the best bet for lipstick.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This lipstick is really amazing. The pigmentation is perfect; it allows you to have a light version of the color or if you keep building it up an intense look perfect for a night out. The lipstick also has a good scent and doesn't really have a taste.The only 'bad' thing about this product is the tube the lipstick is in sticks a bit when you try to turn it to get more of the product. Other than this small detail this is an amazing product.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lipstick Fantasy I purchased the lipstick color fanstasy and was suprised the color was so different from the color on you wedsite. It is very light and actually has no color. I want to order some of your darker colors, but afraid they will not be the color as they appear.Any color matching suggestiins?
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low price means you should at least give it a shot I bought this lipstick once before and it seemed alright for my sensitive lips, so I recently bought another in the shade Classy. I love this color: it's a bluish bubblegum pink that doesn't wash me out. The texture of the product works for me, but use chapstick beforehand because this lipstick doesn't moisturize.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from e.l.f. Lipstick is Excellent! e.l.f. Lipstick is a remarkable and amazing lipstick to wear for special occasion or on -the - go.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing I bought this and it really stays on your lips it's great
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! I just recently bought two of these lipsticks and they are wonderful! They are super long lasting if you do not lick your lips a lot and the colors are absolutely beautiful
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected... I ordered this in Nostalgic to hopefully get the perfect nude color. This didn't have any peach or pink in it whatsoever and looks like a chalky concealer on the lips. The application was a little clumsy and the formula was very drying and clings to dry lips. It applies unevenly. The colors are MUCH lighter than they appear online or in the package. It was also hard to get color to actually come off of the stick. I wish I had never bought this. Make it look a little better by applying a pink gloss over it.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, basic lipstick I got "Captivating," one of the shades on sale for half the regular price. "Captivating" is a pretty, soft pink, orange. I have naturally tan, golden skin (I'm not bragging! just stating the facts! ;)) and jet black hair and this looks beautiful. Unfortunately, it's not moisturizing. I would even go so far as say that this lipstick more borders a matte lipstick. This particular shade, while beautiful, does require some prep work before applying if you've got naturally darker lips like me. If I don't exfoliate and apply lip balm first, the color collects in the lines on my lips. But that isn't really the fault of the lipstick, just thought I'd point it out. As with elf's slightly more expensive but a lot better Moisturizing Lipstick, the swivel is also sticks and moves slowly. I also noticed that the lip stick doesn't sink entirely down into the tube. While it the tip of the lipstick doesn't get crushed underneath the cap, there is a risk of accidentally running it over your hand or your clothes.This lipstick is great for make-up newbies or people who don't wear make-up that often. It's cheap, comes in several flattering shades, and comes in a good quantity to last.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I bought this in several shades to try and was disappointed. The pigment is not as strong as I would have liked. And one of my lipsticks broke after one application... I have had much better luck with the Moisturizing Lipsticks than the essentials ones.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The color tho! I got my order in from e.l.f. today. I got the color Nostalgic. I love the way the lipstick feels on the lips but I don't know what I was thinking when I picked the color. I'm dark skin & the color Nostalgic made my lips a ash white color. (Not a good look) so I toned it down with a dark brown lip liner & now I'm in love! I hope they have this color in a matte lipstick. That would be everything!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These colours?! I bought a few different colours of these lipsticks, and don't get me wrong, they're decent lipsticks...but the colours online do NOT accurately show the colours you're buying. They are all a shade or two off. I was a little disappointed. There's also a LOT of transfer. Be prepared to touch up, and touch up again!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice!! I bought this yesterday, love it! Nice color, hydrates etc. Only problem, the color goes away quickly (compared to other lipsticks) but judging from the price it's a good choice! Very affordable and good for everyday use.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice color a friend bought this for me and it's a really nice color (i have seductive). a little lighter than i expected, but still a really cute pink that stays well and doesn't dry out my lips like other lipsticks do. great for the price! only complaint is that it takes quite a bit of work to get the saturation i like.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its like plastic I just received this in the mail and immediately tried it on. Its the worse lipstick i have ever own, it also the cheapest so i guess you get what u pay for. Poor chalky color
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly great! I ordered Seductive, hoping for the best and expecting the worst (after all, what can you really expect out of a one dollar product?).Wow, I was taken away by how much I loved it!It is incredibly moisturizing, which is one of my favorite aspects of the product since I have always avoided buying lipsticks because they tend to be very drying.The color is great as well; I have really tan skin so I've had pretty negative experiences with finding the perfect lipstick color, but this went nicely with my skin tone.I actually like this lipstick far better than the Maybelline Superstay product, which is like 10 times more expensive lol
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same colors at all I bought literally 25 of these in the shade Charming because they're on sale and it is my every single day shade. The bottom one is the one I wore every day and the top one is everyone of the 25 that I bought. They're not even the same color. I am so upset with this, this was my absolute favorite lipstick ever. Ordering a huge amount of them and finding out they're a completely different color than the one you already had and loved is beyond disappointing.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love the color, but it broke on the first use I don't know if it's a defective one since I have this lipstick in another color and it works fine, the texture it's so smooth, but... it broke.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane deal!! I just bought Classy and Posh, and they're both awesome!The product sets satin, and isn't too drying.Classy was a bit too bright for my skin, but Posh is my new favorite lipstick! Awesome deal for $1!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I got Classy, a little nervous with other reviews but it turned out perfect! even got some for the mama
Date published: 2015-05-20