Lipstick is rated 3.9156 out of 5 by 782.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same Not the same color as the photo or even the video. The color Flirtatious, on screen is like a rosy pink, almost translucent. The color they sent me is supposed to be Flirtatious, in fact it is a totally different color. It's more of a pink salmon, mauve color.  It has a very stick feel that makes it heavy on the lips. There is no moisture to this lipstick. It's only a dollar, I'm going to try and mix it with something else. I love so many of Elf's products but, their lipsticks (I have about 5 of them, $1- $5) aren't one of them. It's to bad I really wanted to like this one the best. 
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best random buy ever! I recently did my yearly buy from e.l.f. and decided to buy a few lipsticks to change up my look. 1Dollar each? I think I can safely say it's a no brainer! I'm usually a religious chapstick wearer because I never like trying to coordinate my eye makeup and lips, but oh my goodness....I fell in love with Posh and changed my  makeup just so I could wear it! I was seriously surprised at how smooth and easily it went on my lips. Paired with the Lip Lock Pencil?  Divine. Best way to spend a dollar! 
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a dollar, these blow my mind. I'd yet to find lipsticks that work with my lips until I tried elf's. Since they were on sale, I decided to get most of them (charming, posh, classy, voodoo, flirtatious, sociable, and fearless). I love the colors and especially love using fearless with flirtatious as a bit of a highlighter layered on top. My only qualm was with classy, which has an unpleasant smell (like toy lipstick). 
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought the color would be darker but it was quite light. Still really good to use.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I was really surprised at the color payoff for the price. A dollar!! Absolutely amazing.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lipstick for a greatt price! Bought this a month ago  and purchased 5 of them . The colors are gorgeous although they are not true to color so I was surprised, when purchasing keep that in mind! Nice color selection and long lasting 
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible lipstick :( I recived my order 2 days ago and I am very disappointed. These lipsticks are terrible hardly any pigmentation and the have a weird smell. Also he are very waxy and overall a waste of money. I bought three colors fearless, flirtatious, and nostalgic and by far nostalgic is the worst. This color is so sheer and looks greasy on the lips. I am highly diassaponted and please just save your money or buy a better lipstick. 
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great but... i bought nostalgic and flirtatious. nostalgic is a VERY light nudy pink and flirtatious is a VERY hot pink. The colors look great when they are layered and put on with a light hand.the only part of this that I don't like is whenever I try to twist the tube to push the color up it feels as if it is going to break! other than that I love it!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that good This lipstick isnt my favorite. The packaging is terrible and breaks easily. The quality isn't that good either. It smells cheap and I personally think its drying and always needs re-applying. However the colors are pretty. I usually like elfs products but with this you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing For a dollar this is fantastic. I bout this in Fearless and im in love! it goes on creamy and smooth it lasts for a while and its just all over amazing. fearless and the extra gloss in Brett are the dream team
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When I applied it looked so pretty and fantastic. After and our or two I noticed that the color had faded. I was disappointed. At the time had bought about 5 of these lipsticks
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good pigmentation, but not a good lipstick This lipstick is only worth a dollar. It feels extremely waxy. The pigmentation is decent, but I won't be buying them again.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Kind of Lasting Wear I Like <3 Better than I expected. I’ve used some high dollar products that shall not be named, but this runs neck and neck with lasting wear. And only a dollar... Beware if ordering online the colors can be a bit off. Usually brighter or lighter. Still, I got this in the color Classy. I found out with an okay lip primer, I can eat and drink without a touch up.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, smooth color at a better price! I found this at a local store in Seductive and I thought for $1, I can't go wrong. I love the color, it applies easy and smooth. Lasts pretty decent, especially for the price. No awkward taste/smell. Only complaint is that the tube is pretty hard to twist open. 
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Lipstick I got just one to try, in "Fearless," which is a pretty true red.  This $1 lipstick has a nicer consistency than some $20 lipsticks I've bought.  It smells nice, goes on great (especially after the e.l.f. studio lip exfoliater) and lasts reasonably.  I'll definitely buy this in other colors on my next e.l.f. spree.  
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Especially for the price! I bought a couple of these the first time I ordered and now I can't help but add a couple to my shopping cart every single time I buy anything! The pigmentation is great, the color lasts *almost* all day (you have to reapply after meals), and they smell great! I have classy, fearless, seductive, sociable, and voodoo. Voodoo is definitely my favorite and the only one I don't like is classy. The color is a very light pink which just doesn't suit me.I've noticed the online color swatches are no where near what the actual color of the lipstick is but I don't mind since they're only $1. For example, sociable looks like it would be a dark pink from the swatch but it's actually a BRIGHT fuchsia. My other complaint is that the first time I opened the seductive one, the lipstick fell right out of the tube. The quality of the packaging is a little sub-par but the lipstick itself is significantly better than most drug store brands. The tubes are also a bit difficult to twist up.Overall, these lipsticks are some of the best things I have purchased from elf!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shade by Shade Review I have 7 of these lipsticks (I believe I had more but threw a couple away because I didn't like the colors/they didn't wear well). I honestly don't wear them much, but the ones I have kept, I keep because they are half-decent lipsticks that I can use when I need/am in a pinch. The packaging is cheapy -- given, none of my tubes have broken like others' have -- and I'm afraid that this also seems to reflect on the quality of the product. But at $1 a pop, they're good for a wear-and-toss situation. They also smell a little fruity, like a teenage girl's lipgloss, but that can be good or bad depending on the individual.Superficial stuff aside, they are a bit too creamy, and they aren't very long-wearing. In fact, a lip primer is VITAL for these lipsticks, or the color will wear off almost instantly. They might feel moisturizing at first, but they are a little drying over time, and personally, they make my lips sting a little bit. They take MANY swipes to get any real color on, but once you do, some are better than others when it comes to color payoff. I held them all up to the online picture to compare, and they match up pretty accurately; look at the picture of the tube rather than the swatch to get an idea of what the color will look like. Even then, the color will look much different on your lips compared to the tube (much less intense in my opinion).All in all, the colors are pretty basic, go-to colors you can't really go wrong with. But the quality of the formula itself leaves something to be desired.Keep it:Fantasy - Again, takes quite a few swipes, but this is a decent, subdued, light brown with some subtle coral/orange undertones. I tend to like brown lipsticks, and sometimes I sub this one in for my go-to Maybelline Toffee Tango, which is shimmery while this one has a sheen to it but isn't necessarily shiny.Classy - A nice nude pink that almost rounds on lavender depending on the light. Doesn't look too hot with my skintone, I think, but it might work for other people. Overall, a cute everyday nude pink.Voodoo - This one has a funkier scent compared to the others, but color-wise, it's a medium, orangey red. Think aged, sunbaked brick. A classy, understated red. Posh - Again, a funky smell (might be the red dye they use, who knows?). This one's a darker red and a little pinkish.Captivating - This is a warmer version of an orange creamsicle - think Limecrime's Cosmopop but a little less bright. Not flattering with my skin per se, but it's a nice coral-y summer color nonetheless. Color payoff is mediocre, but with careful application it's workable.Toss it:Gypsy - I think they discontinued this one, and with good reason. The formula is below subpar, even for these cheaper lipsticks. If you happen to still have it sitting overlooked on your vanity, toss it.Fearless - This pure, true red has cool undertones. It smells absolutely terrible; if Voodoo and Posh smelled strange, this one smells exponentially worse. If you're for whatever reason opposed to the dye that they use for this shade, all the more reason to dump it. It's smeary, and to be honest, I find the red to be clownish and tacky rather than classic and bold. Maybe it works for some, but for me it's a definite toss.I started off with 9 or 10 of these, and now I'm down to 4 (I tossed a couple in the process of writing this review, actually). Come at these lipsticks with realistic expectations. They're economical, basic, and not much more. I prefer the Liquid Lipstick so much more!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain I bought these in Seductive and Fearless. Fearless doesn't suit me that well, but for $1 I don't regret trying it out. Seductive is a much better match for my skin tone. The lipsticks are creamy and smooth and highly pigmented. They smell a little fruity which I personally liked. I was surprised to see another reviewer say they couldn't get past the awful smell. You can't go wrong here
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the colors i bought just about every color i love them.....except for the smell! ugh i cant get pass the smell, i feel like it makes me breath smell idk if its just me but i absolutely hate the smell and taste aside form that its not a bad lipstick for $1 
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have this lipstick in all shades and I love them all! They're creamy and nice to apply. Have very good pigmentation as well. This is definitely my favorite inexpensive lipstick!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE I have several (not all) of the colors.  They have a nice creamy application and a real nice moisturizing feel.The Classy color is similar to Party Pink, but is a softer pink.  Perfect for the the "nude" lip trend that is in fashion now. Although I put loose powder and another coat of color, I am having difficulty keeping the color on. It comes off on a drinking glass, so make sure to carry it with you for touch-ups.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality ever tried on a lipstick that sits poorly right away? then after a few hours you feel the need to wipe it off and reapply, because it leaves a line on the inner/corner of your lip? this does that. i bought two shades a pink and a nude and they are just sitting there bc i hate them.  also as u can see in my picture, it is clumpy whereas if i were to take that lipstick off my lips are not dry at all but the way u see it in the picture is really grose and dry.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite lipstick I bought this lipstick a little while ago and I instantly fell in complete love with it I purchased the color in fearless it glides on very smoothly heres a photo below of me wearing the red lipstick
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed perfect! I put this red on at home as a trial, three hours of heavy cleaning, drinking and eating, and it stayed perfect! No feathering at all. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation, difficult to open! I have the pink and the brownish color and while they are highly pigmented, it is hard to twist them open without thinking that you'll break them... bummer, I wanted to order more...
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Lipstick EVER I don't understand why this even has 4 stars, maybe I got a bad batch? Anyways, this thing is literally hard as a rock, can't get ANY color from it onto my lips. It also stinks, smells like old plastic. There is 0-10 pigmentation. Sorry, but this was VERY disappointing.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely shades; moisturizing I love this, particularly in Nostalgic. Am the type who likes more moisture than color, and this is definitely the product for that. Am a repeat customer for Nostalgic, but have also liked Captivating. I think it's a positive that the pigmentation is light as I prefer repeat applications, for the moisture. However, product will become unusable after a very few months, becoming somewhat rancid.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love! I got this lipstick in the color Posh, and oh my gosh, I love Posh! (I had to...) Seriously though. This lipstick is SO moisturizing, it felt like I was wearing chapstick, not lipstick. The color is absolutely gorgeous, but a little bit lighter in person than on the website. The only complaint I have is with the packaging. The twist up feature of the tube is really sticky. It's not a huge deal, just a bit annoying.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only good in some colours I have five of these lipsticks, and I only wear two out of them. Posh is amazing and I think everyone should give it a shot, and classy is very close to my natural lip colour (only nicer). I was not a fan of flirtatious, sociable or seductive. This may be because  my cooler toned pale skin suits either natural looking colours, reds or browns. Over all the lipsticks aren't too pigmented, but very moisturizing. The packaging is pretty bad, but that's to be expected for $1.  
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm a little torn over this review because in general I fell in love with elf products. I recently got a sampling of all the lipstick lines elf has, and by far the mineral is the best, the studio second and the essential line in third. I got Charming and Flirtatious.Charming I love, it applies smoothly and is a rich color that's slighter deeper than my natural lip color, and it lasts a decent amount of time. And it's only a dollar, what more could a girl ask for?Flirtatious is such a pretty color, but it applies badly. It's a gorgeous pink, but when I apply it, it creases on my lips and looks cakey, clumpy, and weird. I thought as first maybe my lips were a bit dry, so I tried it again later after exfoliating them and still, it creases and cakes. I tried applying it over a light coat of chapstick, and unlike all other lipsticks I've tried, it made it look worse and refused to blend, though it didn't cake.Both work as a blush however, and look lovely on my fair skin. I guess maybe I either got a bad one or maybe some of the essential line's lipsticks don't apply well because of their pigmentation? Well, you get what you pay for, and this line is still worth buying at so cheap a price.I'll still wear Flirtatious as a lipstick, because you have to be closer to notice the creasing/cakiness, but only casually and not for a nice event or a date or anything like that..
Date published: 2014-05-13