Zit Zapper is rated 4.3573 out of 5 by 750.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Only have used this for one day and can tell it is helping already. Undetectable under makeup. Great product!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Smell Isn't Great- But works wonders for skin! I bought this product constantly. Recently, elf has changed the packaging (from black lettering to gold) and the formula does smell different (from salicylic acid to something funky....maybe to try and make it smell better?) I REALLY do prefer the old smell.....this one is strange and does make me want to throw up. However, the product does an AMAZING job! Hope elf decided to change the formula back to the original so the smell isn't funky, but I still love the product! :)
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin has VASTLY IMPROVED! :) I will be buying 6 more of these. I use it all over my skin every day not just on pimples and my skin has cleared up so much. I had oily skin with large pores. As soon as I apply it it makes my skin SOOO SOFT. No more oily skin and drastically smaller pores. Don't be afraid to apply it all over. It improves skin because of the natural products Im happy the sacryllic acid in it and tea tree I think is what does it. Awesome :) My only complaint is that there isn't more in the bottle! But what can you expect for 1$ really?
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced My Organic Blemish Stick! For background I use to work at an organic co op in health and beauty. When I saw this item and read the ingredients I was encouraged because they are VERY similar to a more costly blemish stick from a well known natural skin care line.It doesn't disappoint! I bought 6 for myself and my teens. They work great not only do they shrink appearance of pimples but they help them quickly come to a white head and pop on their own which is what you what you want!FYI for those who think the roller ball isn't hygienic the tea tree in the mixture should kill any germs however if you are truly worried take a cotton ball of alcohol and roll the ball over it a few times. It will dry not get on your skin next time.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In Between I purchased this about a month ago. The product had some ups and downs. It did help with a few swelling pimples but on some pimples it didn't work at all and it did cause a few breakout. Overall, I would recommend this but you have to be able to use this on places you actually need the healing. Applying it on places that don't have acne causes acne to form.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs A Little Improvemet I bought this about a month ago and was excited to use it. But...It didn't diminish the acne like it was said to. So that was a bummer! I noticed little reoccurring zits after I used it in the same spot. So, I tried a different treatment and it worked a lot better. Since I ran out of that I switched back to the zit zapper to give it a second chance. But still the same results. I concluded that it was from the active ingredient, 1% salicylic acid and the other treatment I tried had 2% of it. So all I have to say is increase the amount of salicylic acid and then there will be better results! Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! I was placing my usual order and decided to buy this for my 12 year old daughter who has been getting pimples on her chin. I also bought the mineral cleanser. Use the Mineral Cleanser and Zip Zapper and your skin will look better. Especially if you have oily skin. It really takes care of the excess oil especially if you use the mineral cleanser first. The only down side is the roller ball.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I added this last minute to my cart, and so glad I did! I am really surprised how well this works, the swelling on emerging zits reduced dramatically for me within a few hours, and the redness around my nose (near blackheads) has reduced quite a bit as well. Quite impressed with this little zapper! The only downside for me is the smell, but luckily it doesn't linger after application.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pretty good acne product. I have chronic acne, and have for the last 16 years. I have tried every combination of over-the-counter acne treatment you can name. I have used more expensive zit treatments that have not worked as well as this! I had a large, cystic zit coming up on my chin, and I gave this a shot. It shrank to half its size overnight! I will continue using this product for spot treatment. The only downside is the roller ball, which makes me think about dead skin cells riding back into the tube.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Even though it kind of smells weird its awesome. I used it everyday and my skin is almost clear! It takes time to see results and you have to be patient.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure this works... I tried it only once but it didn't do anything that I could tell when I tried it. Kind of poor application container as well since it kind of startled me by dripping a lot out while I was trying to apply it. I'm not exactly disappointed that I tried it out though because it was only $1 and it really was the only thing in my order that I didn't like.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven-sent savior I bought this product last year, and it lasted me 9 months until this summer, when I finally ran out after regular use (almost every day). It really helped diminish emerging pimples, and I have sensitive skin but it hasn't bothered me. The only thing I don't like so much is the fact that it's a rollerball, but for the price and the product, I don't care so much. Just ordered another 3 that came in the mail today: I'm all set for a long time coming, although I like this so much that I might give one to a friend.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have. Okay, so when I bought this, it was on a whim. I was at a local store called "And That." and they had a few rotating displays of E.L.F products. So, I'm browsing through and I stumble across this gem. I figure, okay, it's a dollar, if it works, awesome, if not, oh well, I'm out a dollar. This stuff is just above and beyond what I ever expected to get for a dollar. I have the kind of skin that gets the occasional pimple, but sometimes I have the ones that are very deep beneath the skin and feel like a bruise. Shortly after getting this and throwing it in my drawer for later usage, I got one of those deep pimples right under my nose where my nostril starts. If any of you have ever had those, you know that any itch your nose may get, has to go un-itched because the area is just so tender. That same night, I took my shower and decided to put this stuff to the test. I woke up the next morning and there was a major reduction in pain and swelling. I repeated the same thing the night before, and it took two days to get rid of that pimple, when any other time, it'd be there for almost a week or more, while being treated with other stuff. I know that it isn't just me this product works for, because I've bought it for my mom, who has similar skin issues to me, and my younger brother, who is at the tail end of puberty, but his skin is still an absolute mess. My brother breaks out very badly along his jawline, neck, and around his nose. He's used tons of face cleansers and acne washes that I've brought home for him, but the last time ELF had a sale, I bought 6 of these bad boys, so I gave one of them to my brother. I applied it for him one night, and he woke up the next morning, with his skin vastly improved. Pimples that had been ready to "pop" (sorry, I know that's gross to think about, but seriously, it was bad.) had been reduced to just a red spot. Not even pimples any more. This stuff is just the bees knees. I'm even getting ready to order 5 more now for the holidays as stocking stuffers. This product is essential.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Does Work! Cheap too! I had this zit that kept scabbing on my chin and would just not go away. I happened to be at Target browsing through the elf section and came across this. I thought hey why not try it out for just $1! I applied it when I got home and it made the pimple go away the next day. It's the only thing that worked. I love this product! I would definitely buy it again!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this really does work! however i'm not a big fan of the packaging--i think when i roll this over any breakouts, the rollerball gets contaminated and so lately it hasn't really been working for me. i just purchase the zit eraser from elf which is $3 but has better packaging and im assuming it has the same ingredients. however i really do love this and the price is amazing so i maybe will repurchase if i figure out a better way to apply without directly rolling it over a breakout.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This stuff is literally amazing! Best $1 spent! I have sensitive skin and this never once irritated it! I have repurchased it twice now! It is a life saver!!! I put it on and within a hour I see a difference!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from eh So I have pretty bad acne and didn't really expect this to work but it does help a little bit with really bad breakouts. Doesn't do too much. It smells really intense and strong, I could see how it could irritate or dry out sensitive skin.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought this a few days ago just to try it out. I've had a few pimples lately and they have been bugging me. I'm 16 years old and this works amazingly! I put it on once or twice before bed and the pimple is nearly gone I'm the morning. It's amazing. I love it! Best $1 spent.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great when used appropriately. I bought this to help target a few deep seated areas where acne had taken hold. I have extremely sensitive skin and am always very cautious when using new products, especially when purchasing products that contain salicylic acid. This product only gets 4 stars because it doesn't contain a warning about sun exposure and salicylic acid use. Overall this product works fantastically as long as you are taking care of your skin and not applying this stuff every hour and then hanging in the sun for hours.I love the camphophenique smell and wonder if this would work to stop chigger bites from itching since it contains camphor and menthol.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pefect spot treatment Its my new fav! I love that it toned down the awful smell of tea tree oil into a nice convenient rolly stick , , its actually helping with my horrid breakout face definate buy
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!!! I am 14 and of course, being a teenager, I have pimples. And of course, I get a monster pimple right on my forehead 3 days before homecoming. I used this about 3-4 times a day, and by homecoming, there was NOTHING!!! I honestly don't know what i would do without this product <3
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I just received this in my latest elf haul, I'm glad i decided to give it a try when I saw it and for 4!?!? I was surprised at how fast this thing made my pimple go away. The same day I used this product my pimple shrunk a lot and the day after it was almost completely gone. I'm definitely going to stock up in my next order :)
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I Gave This A Try! I used to pass this product up because I was pretty skeptical. But ever since I turned 21, my face had a freak out. I was getting really noticeable, painful blemishes all over my chin and few around my forehead. I found a cleanser/moisturizer a month ago that has been working pretty well with my skin. And recently, I have just been getting mild break outs. I picked up this product two weeks ago to give it a try and I'm really happy I did. I apply one layer-let it dry-add another morning and night. I saw a noticeable difference in two days!! The product does not take away zits over night, but it DOES reduce redness and size! or a price like this, this product is definitely worth a try!!!! Good luck!!Note: I have very sensitive combo skin. And this product is not drying.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a bottle! This stuff is like magic in a bottle! I will apply it the night before on a problem area after a shower and the next morning its either completely gone or almost gone. I wish I had found this stuff sooner! I tell everyone I know with problem skin to buy one of these cause they work so well!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great!!! I'm so surprised I bought this today thinking it wouldn't work because it's so cheap... It's amazing. I'm 17 and I have SUPER sensitive skin . I applied this product on a few spots and they were 85% gone in 3 hours. I recently bought a all natural zit zapper for$27 in the smallest bottle ever and yet this $1 product works way better than that. So worth the money. This is great on sensitive skin and wipes right off those monthly hormonal zits. I highly recommend. I mean , its also only a dollar.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Quickly I've only had the Zit Zapper a couple of days and I can already tell a difference. I put applied it to this particularly painful pimple right by my nostril and within one day of use it's gone! It have a slight burning sensation in this area but not other parts of my face.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did what? I don't suffer from major acne just a couple zits every now and then, so I bought this product to help stop the ones that I do get. I was really excited to use it, so I put some on and then when I woke up the next morning where I had put the product more zits had erupted. I have twice as many zits after using this product. And it smells awful so putting it by your nose it makes you think you are losing brain cells just smelling it.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome!!! I bought this a week ago for my teenage daughter that it is suffering from minor acne and it is working wonders for her!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh. I bought this item about six months ago, and I've been using ever since when I got a pimple that would come up. I'd wash my face then apply it on the pimple then continue with my regimen. For me it would kind of dry my pimples up. So it sped up the process some. It's worth a try.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm amazed! I never dreamed that this product would be so effective on my acne. It really does work! I have very fair, oily skin with rosacea and huge pores. In the shower, I use St. Ive's (green-tree) Redness Reducing exfoliant cleanser. Aftwerwards, I use a redness and pore-reducing toner for sensitive skin, and then roll this Zit Zapper all over! I don't just rub it over my problem areas (blemishes and bumps), I apply it all over my nose, in my crease behind nostrils, and on my chin wrinkle under my lip. I have found that this routine really makes a difference in my acne. And the reviews are true -- when a new bump pops up (monthly -- you know what I mean) I immediately apply the Zip Zapper and within two days, the blemish is gone with never have even come to a head. I Swear by this little tube. I will ALWAYS include this in my order. I just got two more -- one for me and one for my teenage niece. This is a life-saving stocking stuffer! I've even caught my boyfriend using it!
Date published: 2014-10-10