Matte Finisher Clear Nail Polish is rated 3.3272 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price for the Quality! I purchased this before my friend told me that she purchased and it was cracking on her. I just received mine, and I love it! No cracks or anything!!! Its definitely worth it for the price! I hope this helps!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this online recently and used only one coat and it does what it says. I did this in this in dim lighting so it doesn't look great like it could have. I would recommend this product to other people. 
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clumpy It has a yellowish tint, and cracks when I use it. However, it is a lovely matte shade, and I have learned to apply thin coats. It also takes a while to dry.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No idea why people are complaining! This does exactly what it claims to, it makes your nails matte. Yes, with that it's going to show imperfections and it's maybe not the longest waring, but it's amazing stuff! And come on, bad smell is all nail polish really, so that's not a complaint to me.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for Essie's This does not streak. I have the Revlon one which at first I thought was a dupe for Essie's matte topcoat but sometimes I have to apply three coats for my nails to be matte. With Elf's I can apply it once with little product on the brush and it works lovely. Only problem I can say is that sometimes its hard to close. 
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it for the Price I bought this during the last half off site-wide sale to try it, and it does matte out any nail color, any shine. I like it, though I wish it were more matte (though I haven't tried two coats).
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says I brought this after reading the iffy reviews because it is so much cheaper than other brands and it hasn't streaked or crackled for me at all, maybe a change in formula? This dries quickly, looks best with two coats, and may require an additional coat after  a few days. I've tried this on top of everything, love it! 
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! This is a great matte polish. It applied very easily and the bottle is easy to store. I applied my pure ice nail polish in first time(nail polish name), which is a very metallic like color and the polish still looked matte! I can't wait to try it with my elf  polish in nude! I'm sure the results will be perfection. I will be repurchasing or buying this as a gift for other nail polish lovers!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite pleased This is a good matte top coat, and definitely worthwhile at this price. I've found it takes two coats to achieve a true matte finish, but since it dries very quickly, especially over a day-old manicure, I don't see that as a problem. I've not noticed any crackling, streaking, or other serious issues-- however, this does have a strong, unusual chemical smell to it. I'm not bothered by it, but if you are sensitive to bad odors I might give this a miss.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! people who keep giving this product a bad review clearly aren't using it over a proper nail polish! i used it over an O.P.I nail polish and mine came out perfect! love it! don't let the bad reviews scare you away!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spend the extra money I was so excited for this to come! BUT once I got it and used it I was not happy with the results. It dries streaky, doesn't work well. Some parts look matte, others do not, I would say spend the extra money.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money. This did make my nails matte, but it cracked the polish almost beyond recognition. It looked so gross and was near impossible to remove.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from matte does not last long! The matte probably lasts a maximum of 3 days before wearing off and giving your nails a dull finish. 
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is it Weird that I LOVE this? I love love love this nail polish! It works great for me. It doesn't leave a weird crackle pattern. The only downside is it has a strong smell, which, let's be honest, most nail polishes have. But yes, I love this mattifying nail polish!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mani-ruining, crackled disappointment I bought this matte finisher in January 2013, and was very excited about it, especially for the price. However, I really regret not looking more thoroughly through the reviews first. It is very apparent that there has been a change in formula for this product. I have tried the finisher on nail polish ranging from metallic to creamy; from freshly-painted, not-quite-dry to several days old; and from cheap NYC brand polish to OPI. With all of these variable tested, my results have always been the same: clumpy, streaky, and crackled matte polish that takes ages to dry and actually pulls apart the lower layers of polish in places so that the actual nail is showing. This polish is definitely not up the standard I've come to expect from e.l.f. prducts. I understand that it's inexpensive, and that's great, but that doesn't matter if the finisher doesn't work. I hope the formula gets fixed up soon to match the standard of other e.l.f. products.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dries as a Crackle. Absolutely Useless. If I could rate this 0 stars I would! This polish is terrible. I've now purchased it on two occasions; I will not be suckered in for a third bottle. The first time I purchased this I applied over completely dry nail polish. It applied like any other top coat and then instantly began to dry like a crackle polish. I thought I received a bad batch so I repurchased it. The same thing happened with the 2nd bottle. Baffled, I thought that maybe the issue wasn't the polish; maybe the issue was my own user error so I began to experiment. I normally use OPI polish, maybe that was the issue? I tried this with e.l.f. and the same thing happened. Eager to make this work I pulled out my nail swatch wheel and tried it with Wet & Wild, Julep, China Glaze, several Sally Hansen formulas, Revlon, butter LONDON, and finally Chanel. Every single attempt was met with the same crackle result. This product is garbage, do not waste your money. To be fair to e.l.f. nail products in general I want to add that I am happy with them.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected... I was so excited to get this polish and my excitement quickly turned to disappointment once I applied it. It is definitely matte but it crackles. This is so not what I was looking for. e.l.f, please change the description to: "Clear Matte Crackle" polish.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I definitely should've read the reviews before wasting my money on this nail polish. To quote Janie from another post, as she said exactly what I wanted to: "This is supposed to be matte. I normally LOVE e.l.f products so I was excited about this one. But it's terrible. It is matte however, it crackles. I expected it to be smooth. I didn't order a crackle top coat. So beyond disappointed"
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Supposed to be matte, Not Crackle This is supposed to be matte. I normally LOVE e.l.f products so I was excited about this one. But it's terrible. It is matte however, it crackles. I excpected it to be smooth. I didn't order a crackle top coat. So beyond disappointed :(
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work This top coat left a very odd crackle finish. It simply doesn't work like it's supposed to.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money! I was super excited to purchase this product but I'm so disappointed that it turned out how it did. Obviously, we're all here for the same reason, to find a matte overcoat at a great price. This isn't it. I'd heard so many great things about this product. Sadly, the first few times I tried to buy this, it was sold out. Finally, after waiting for a while, it came back in stock. I was so sure I would love it I bough two! However, upon applying this on my nails, which were FULLY DRIED, they turned cloudy, streaky, and above all problems, crackled! If you're looking for a clear crackle, you'll like this. Unfortunately, I payed for a matte finish. SIDE NOTE: After reviewing the bottle, I noticed the little sticker on the cap that said it was a new formula. PLEASE go back to the previous one!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope This is my first order from elf, I bought several new things to try and really loved them all, except for this one. It came out white-ish and streaky and wore off in one evening. I've never used a matte polish before and was excited to try it out, big fail....but 1 miss out of 20 isn't bad.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I was very excited about this nail polish because I wanted a matte top coat for awhile and this one was very inexpensive. However, when I put it on and it started to dry it gave the nail polish a crackle effect. I didn't pay for a crackle nail polish. Guess if you want good quality you have to buy a more expensive brand.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I payed for matte top coat, not crackle! This product is terrible. I payed for a matte top coat, but instead I received a polish that makes your nail polish cracked, sticky, and watery. This was terrible. I did buy a colored nail polish that I love, so it's just the top coat. I will NOT be buying a top coat from here again.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unfortunate I bought this over 3 months ago, and decided to finally write a review. It's a hot mess. There was a reviewer that took a picture of it, and her picture was exactly what I experieneced. (a crackling/smudgy mess) It's quite unfortunate because I use ELF products daily (nail polish; contour powder; brushes; makeup lock and set; eyeliner; eyeshadow; concealers; liquid foundation - mixed with others; brush cleaner; blush...you name it, I've tried it), and I have never felt that I bought something defective until this. Do not waste your money. Wait and see if they come out with a new formulation. I will continue to be an ELF junkie, but this was a complete MISS.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula must have been changed..no matte The formula must have been changed on this matte nail polish. Earlier reviews people seemed to love it. I got the same watery crackled results as recent customers. I would not recommend purchasing this. This was actually the only item so far that I received from elf and was completely disappointed.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The WORST. Applied a thin layer as directed but it came out looking like a crackle nail. Matte in some places and shiny in others. Also smudged and wiped of easily.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Read the Reviews I wish I would have read the reviews. I was so excited. But, EXACTLY AS THE OTHERS STATE, it... CRACKLES. D:
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible So excited when I was finally able to order this. Got it in the mail and tried it. Like everyone has said, it crackles. I thought maybe i did something wrong and tried it again. But nope. Not me.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gives crackle effect not matte! I was so excited when this was finally in stock and as soon as it came in the mail I tried it out. Turned my polish crackly. I thought maybe it was too cold from waiting on my porch/didn't work with the polish I used do I waited until the next day and used a different polish. So sad. I contacted customer service and they sent me a new one and I tried it with like 7 different polishes and had the same result :( I love e.l.f nail polishes and makeup but this was super disappointing and now I'm kinda scared to try any of their other new products I wanted to get because if hate to waste more money.
Date published: 2013-02-12