Nail Block is rated 3.8966 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAB, must have!! I really love this, makes your nails VERY smooth, which helps in the application of polish! However, doesnt last overly, but for the very low price..buy 5! :D
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for 2 time usage i love doing my nails and was really excited to order this product. After i was done with my first hand i felt like it didn't really work as well as when i first started. I only used it twice and felt like it was done with. but i guess its good for the price!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this nail block is useful i follow the steps slowly little by little and it gave my that clean natural nail. after i did this i use the elf nourishing cuticle pen they both the ame price. then it leaves that healthy looking shine to it.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful! This product is definitely worth your buck. My nails have never been so smooth and well groomed. I haven't yet had any problems with the labels coming off, but I'm sure it'll be no big deal compared to the results that this nail block gives me. All in all, I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my nail polish stay on longer!!!!!! Left my nails smooth and shiny. My nail polish has stayed on for about a week now and no sign of chipping... purchased nail polish on eyeslipsface.com as well *party purple!! amazing products!!!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I like using this nail block. I don't really like to spend alot of money for something like this but when I saw it I figured I would get it anyway because it's only [$]. It worked really well on my nails but sometimes I have to take a little extra time on the ridges. Otherwise this is perfect and makes for a nice gift!
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lotta Bang for your Buck Works very well, usually it takes a while for me to see results with a buffer, even when using a buffing lotion. This was easy, fast and effective. The only complaint was when used with buffing lotion, the words (Step 1, Step 2...) come off and make black marks on your nail. Nothing permanent, just annoying. I would recommend it and it's a great product for the price.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from [*] I had bought a buffer from Sallys Beauty for two or three times the price, and it worked. I was excited and thought I'd get one of these for whenever I traveled. I got it home and tried it and the only side that worked was the file. My nails weren't shiny at all like they should be after buffing. Maybe I just got a bad one, because the rest of the reviews seem to be stellar.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product It's just a simple nail block, but I love the fact that it has the steps printed right on it. I have lots of nail stuff, and I almost bought one of these at [...] the other day...but then I was like, well I don't exactly know how to use it, or what each side is for. So I didn't get it. Then I found this while ordering a bunch of makeup, and I love it. Still super cute even with instructions printed on it...lol.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it cool i like it workkkss this is a nice nail block it allowes me to be on the go and stay whit in my budget i got it for xmas and i must say elf u amazed me agin i wanna buy all of them
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for your money! Love it! It's great for what you've payed for but could be a little better. The buffer side teared in the first week! It works wonders on ridges but it you use it to much you'll get a smoky smell from over usage.
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not in love I don't really have ridges or needed to buff very much. I used the file side, which wasn't very useful after my first hand and I didn't see a difference when I used the polish side. I threw it out after the first use. I'll spend the little extra money on a better one. PS. Still love ELF in general ! <3
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love it! It works really well and is a must have for manicures and peticures.
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too bad I just got this yesterday and decided to try it out, it was easy to get out of its package and pretty simple to follow since the steps are printed right on the product. My only complaint with this, is that after the FIRST use, just one nail, the buffing pad was falling apart. I have used other nail blocks that also cost [$], and this one isn't as great. But I will continue to use it until it is completely useless.
Date published: 2010-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful nails! I love this nail block so much. It does exactly what it's supposed to and it does it quite well! Prior to using this, I had a manicure kit that required you to use 3 different products to get the result this one block does. I feel it works better to go 1,3,2,4.. The smooth ridge side seems softer to me so I use the rougher buff side and then smooth out whatever ridges left and it gives great results! I also finish it with the elf cuticle pen and it gives my nails a gorgeous clean look.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in lovee Does the job just like an expensive buffer except doesn't last as long, but on a clear coat on after and ur goldon
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! My nails grow in with horizontal ridges and when I paint them, I usually prime with a "ridge filler" to get a nice even manicure. I picked up one of these blocks not thinking much of it, as it didn't feel like it was textured enough to do the job. I was completely wrong! With some time and patience, my nails were smooth, shiny and ridge free. I've never felt them so smooth in my life! Looove the 'polish and shine' side.
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, for the price I got a nail block very similar to this one from The Dead Sea Spa, along with cuticle oil and a few other things. I noticed that the block was starting to rip in a few places so i threw it out. I got this nail block, thinking it would do the same job, and to my surprise, it did, pretty well at that.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Price is Great! I was approached at a high-end Mall where the woman from the kiosk used this same product(different color) on my nails to amazing results!It was part of a nail& hand product kit selling for over $65.00. I said "No Thanks, but I'll buy the nail shaper,buffer block" She offered it for $24.00! We haggled and she never went below $18.00! I didn't buy it! This is identical except the block is a bit softer...but it works exactly the same! AND you can replace it SEVERAL times compared to the "spa" product!
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from you get your moneys worth So for its price i guess this product is ok. It does its job but its nothe greatest. feels kind of cheap quality though. overall i cant really complain it does what it says it does for me anyways
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better Than The Other Ones I've Tried!!! I use it to trim my cracked/broken/split nails and the Step 1 (filing part) and the Step 3 (buffing part) works like magic! What I don't like about it though is the Step 2 (removing ridges) part and the Step 4 (polish & shine) part because it doesn't help to remove the ridges from my nails and to polish my nails and give shine to my nails! At least it's the best one that I've used so far then again!
Date published: 2010-04-18