11 Piece Brush Collection is rated 4.5864 out of 5 by 590.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High prce DOES NOT = BETTER I bought this set in both sparkle & plain handles around 6 years ago ,I have since bought many brushes individualy , The brushes that are 6 ears old look just as good & work just as well as the brushes that are a few months old , I am literaly purchasing a few crease & blending brushes right now. I have never had ANY issue with ANY of my E.L.F brushes , they have not shed , bled , or faded. Low price DOES NOT always mean low quality!! Only thing is E.L.F needs to come out with a pencil brush!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is good. I got this one for 3 $ actually. It works really well.I just begin to learn how to put makeup on recently.It is really good start.~
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart My brushes from the studio line were all disappointing, all of them fell apart.The elf brushes from the professional line on the other hand is another story, I wash/clean my brushes every after use & they're still as sturdy as the first day I got them. About th studio line brushes, I suggest elf reformulates the glue they use to prevent the brushes from falling apart.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value , I was happy with my purchase, I will definitely be getting more for stocking stuffers this Christmas!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features i bought this a month ago and am so happy that i d
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy brushes!!! I didn't buy this set but I did buy each brush separately THREE years ago and they still work/look like new. I have no clue what the one stars are talking about because I love, love, love my brushes. I mostly use mineral makeup and cream shadowed. Not sure if spending the little extra on quality makeup makes the difference but these brushes are the best. No shedding, still in one piece 3yrs later, still applies my makeup evenly and smoothly.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them all Just got the set about a week ago and so far I love ALL of them! I have used them for different applications, like sometimes I used the foundation brush for contouring. They are soft and have had none of the hairs come out. I have been using them as much as my MAC or Sigma brushes. The case seems nice for travel and I am sure I will use it for my next trip.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED I don't know what happened to the sets that seem to be cheaply made…mine is absolutely FABULOUS! Because I'm currently in school and unemployed, I no longer have the money to purchase my beloved MAC brushes…behold ELF makeup brushes! They are very pretty, well made, and so soft! So far I have had 0 brushes 'shed' on my face or break…and I am very rough on my poor brushes! The case they come in is also made particularly well…stop reading this and buy these brushes!!!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every One a Winner I travel extensively for work and bought this set for travel. But each brush is so great that I am now using them every day. My makeup used to have a slightly sloppy look, or at least not the clean sharp look I wanted. This set helps my makeup look so much more professional. So amazingly happy!
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality Very soft brushes with no shedding so far! I'm very happy with them. I'm a beginner to makeup and this is a great set that gives me everything I need.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Purchased this set during a sale as I decided I wanted to get back into wearing makeup without spending a bunch of money. I must say these brushes make me wish I knew this years ago and could of saved the money I've spent in MAC. No shedding, applies flawlessly, great travel case.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Set! I have been using these brushes for over a year and a half. They are the only brushes I own because I do not feel the need to get new ones. The reason I feel that way is because these brushes hold up over time, do not shed, are soft, and they work wonderfully. I have three of these sets, that I got when there was a sale where you got this set for $3. I only purchased one in the beginning but over time there were more sales and I purchased back up sets. The first set I ever bought is still in great condition because the brushes are easy to clean and take care of. I only rated the value of the product a 4 because I have never paid full price for the brushes.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so brush set I am a big fan of e.l.f.'s brushes, but for some reason, this collection missed the mark. The larger, fluffier brushes are pretty good. Some of them shed a little, but I'm hoping that's just because they're new. The smaller brushes seem cheaply made, and one arrived with the top coming off. I had to glue it back on. They work OK when they're in one piece. This is very disappointing, as e.l.f. makes some excellent brushes. I don't know why they went cheap on this set. The bag itself is nice and large, and holds a lot.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes f Okay so I already purchased single brushes from elf and my fav brush of all time is the powder brush I use it to apply my high end powder foundation and for my blush , setting powder , basically it can be use for multiple things . I also love the stipple brushes and kabuki brush I own a couple more and now I have the complete set coming for only 3 bucks :-))))))))) can't wait to see and try them all out .
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this brush set and only to find that they ALL shedded was really disappointed I had to throw the entire brush set out.....
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes! Love these brushes! High quality, so affordable, and so many to choose from! They don't shed or break off, and they are super soft on the skin! Love them!!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! My mother, sister and I all share 2 of these kits, and we absoloutely love them! I use at least 4 of them on a daily basis. Great quality for the price! Would definitely purchase again in the future.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This set will make an excellent gift. I don't really need any more brushes, Elf or otherwise. But I know from those I have that the Studio line are pretty good brushes for the budget price (and don't let the brand snobs fool you.... a few of these would be good brushes at ANY price). So I was very happy to grab one of these sets for the $3 promotion, to have on hand as a gift. A make-up lover in my life is going to be very happy come Christmas. Thanks, Elf :)
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have Your Cake And Easy It Too I've had my brush set for a very long time. I'd say almost a year now. I love it no matter what. I've have no problems with my at and I don't plan on upgrading any time soon. I see these reviews about them falling apart and such. To each their own. Not everyone is going to luck out and get the set that doesn't fall apart. For every bad a review it spread ten times. For every good review it spreads about 3 time. Love my brushes :)
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought this set when it was 50% off in December 2013 and love it! I use it daily and have not had any issues with them, even after washing, other than they take a couple days to fully dry for some of the larger brushes. I need a second set for that reason. Lol
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for There's no way these brushes are worth $30. $3 is more like it. They're junk, cheap poor quality. I'll never purchase brushes from here again let alone their makeup. It's all cheap for a reason, you get what you pay for PERIOD
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to begin with I purchased these brushes as a beginner set for myself when I first started getting more into makeup. These brushes are soft, apply makeup well, and there is a good variety in the set. However, I was dissapointed at how easily the brushes fell off. I lost the smudge brush early on. I also don't use the case because the brushes fall out of it easily. I think overall this is a great starter set for the price and to learn with.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Kit This kit is nice, but there is some room for improvement. There have been a few of the brushes that have separated from their handles. This is frustrating. The quality of the bristles/brushes are very nice. I do not care for the small smudge brush. Although to be fair, it is the first one I have ever used so it could be my inexperience. The small smudge brush seems TOO rough/hard. I LOVE the foundation brushes and other eye makeup brushes. Overall I am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for amazing price! The brushes are all of good quality and this set really does have the majority of everyday needs. I would buy these again and have highly recommended them to friends. Thanks again E.L.F!
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this for myself a month ago and they are so soft and easy to use.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These brushes came in a nice case. They are black and expensive looking. I can tell that they will last me a long time. :) very happy with elf.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was expecting to hate these, but I actually LOVE them! The fan brush is pretty useless but the rest are awesome. You really can't do any better than this price and quality.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overrated Brushes..Not impressed I've had these brushes for just a few months now and I was happy with them until a few of the brushes started coming off from the handle. I suppose I could hot glue them back on but who wants to do that after just a few months of light/moderate use. I guess they're okay brushes for the price if you don't mind having to fix them. Don't be surprised if some of them begin to break after a short while.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't let the price fool you I bought this as a gift to myself as a birthday present. I needed a good travel size makeup set just incase I was running late for work. When I got it in the mail I was excited and then got disappointed when I did a test drive of these brushes. They were really stiff and some of the bristles were bent and out of shape from packaging. I only like a few of the brushes just some of them for eyes I wouldn't repurchase. I am thinking of spending big bucks for better quality. Sephora here I come.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOOOOD Excellent brush set! Is great for starters or to have more brushes.
Date published: 2014-08-07