Professional Complete Set of 12 Brushes is rated 4.1424 out of 5 by 639.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The brushes do their job but I was kind of annoyed when the eyebrow brush started shedding really bad after only 2 uses
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely an essential set This is a great product for someone who's starting their makeup brush collection, or wants to bulk up their current collection for a low price. Every brush does what it's supposed to do, and they're all of great quality. Plus, the value is unbeatable. The one recommendation I would make is get the Studio Kabuki Face Brush when you buy this set- the total face brush included here is pretty scratchy and of much lower quality than the rest of the brushes and should be replaced.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eye Brushes Are Good, Face.. Not So Much I bought this set during a 50% off sale a little while ago, and while I love essential eye brushes, the face brushes are terrible. They shed all over, the barrels don't stay in tact, and they're very scratchy. Do yourself a favor, and buy the eyes brushes individually and forgo the face brushes. The studio line face brushes are much better and if you afford them, I'd buy them instead.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like them. I bought this since I only owned about 2 brushes. I like them, they will do what I need them to do. The only problem I have is the brush for your whole face loses its brissels (or whatever they are called while your using it). I don't need 3 of them that it came with so that is a bummer, but oh well. I like them fine.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok It's an ok product. It's good for the price! The bristles are kinda rough
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Skip this set and buy the studio line I was quite disappointed in myself that I didn't just go ahead and buy the studio line brushes instead of this set. The eyeliner, face/blush, angled, and c brush are pretty handy but could be better. The lip brush was in very poor quality when I got my package (the bristles stuck together and generally useless) and the foundation brush bristles was already spit down the middle. The concealer brush is pretty useless because of it's small size too. The angled brush is ok but using it to do anymore blending and it just feels pretty limp. Plus the choice for the bristles is so poor, hair falling out! I wish I could give a better review but you really do get what you pay for.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brushes! I have a lot of brushes and these fit right in. They feel and work just as well, if not better than, the more expensive brushes at a fraction of the cost.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are part of my everyday personal kit as well as professional kit. It is definitely a great buy.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for. Just got this a couple days ago and I found that the smaller brushes, for the eyes and things are nice to use, especially the eye shadow brush and the fluffy blending brush. But, I didn't really like the face brushes, they weren't really soft but the application was fine. Also when I first got them the smudge brush came apart. So not overly impressed, but they do the job.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the brushes I love the pack of brushes I had purchased but some of them I don't even use.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality not so Good These brushes compared to the black set I bought come up short. The spooly broke off the first time I used it -- I'm sure I could probably super glue it back in but I'll have to admit I was not very happy. The other smaller brushes for the eyes aren't too bad but the blush/over all face brush not very nice the bristle on these brushes are way different compared to the black handle set ones.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them They are awesome and the price is just right.. Love them..
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO! NO! NO! I purchased this in my first e.l.f. order and I completely regret it! If you want to try some e.l.f. brushes from the essentials line then try a few singles, but I truly recommend spending your money on any and every brush from the studio line. You can't go wrong, they are all really great!!! But to finish my review, the reddish/brown brushes started to shed while I was washing them, and they haven't stopped shedding since (and I haven't even washed them again)! On top of which they are extremely coarse and poke and scratch at your skin, eye and face! But the synthetic brushes, they are just awkward, I have no use for them. The foundation brush is too small to waste your time on using it to apply foundation; and the other brushes, they are just unnecessary. The only two brushes I use everyday are the spooly and the lash comb, but I wish I would have bought them in singles!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great , fast shipping. Packaged separately and names are on brushes.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I dont know about the smell I bought this because I'm a 20 year old that needs to start acting like a girl. Or basically I'm new to makeup the word. I like the brushed they are soft and right now I'm just working on my eyes getting that figured out. However, my bronzer brush and total face brush smell sooooo weird. I rinsed them, washed them, rinsed them and the smell won't go away. I'm not sure what to do about that but I really don't want to put a smell brush to my face. I might gag.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Beginners I'm okay with these brushes. The total face brush and contour brush are a little scratchy. The eye brushes are nice and soft. Had issues with all the brushes shedding, even after washing. The metal part of the eyebrow/lash wand was loose when I got it and after about a week of use it is about to fall off. Good brushes for beginners.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brushes I'm in love with these brushes! They are so soft and feel great on your skin.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful I got these brushes for Christmas, and have had no problems. The set obviously is not good for the heavy-duty makeup users, because of how much product is used. But using them for casual and a softer look, they work perfectly for me! No shedding and no clumping, very reliable.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for starter kit I'm not a huge fan of these brushes, but this pack is a good variety of brushes for a starter kit. There are a few awesome brushes in this pack, but unless you are buying them on sale, getting just those few individually is better. Good option for a tight budget.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I recommend buying the studio brushes. These are scratchy, and not very smooth. The yellow/orange ones are okay. I have most of e.l.f's brushes, including these, and I highly recommend getting the studio ones. They are a bit more but worth it!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Obviously, I didn't expect the world from a $12 brush set. These are good enough for my needs but definitely not the highest quality. I had some problems with shedding during the first few uses but it seems to be resolved now. Overall, I am happy with these for the price.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Beginners! I'll review each brush individually.Smudge Brush- It does exactly what it's supposed to do!Lip Defining Brush- Too flimsy for lips, perfect for eye crease defining!Eyeshadow Brush- Perfect for packing the color onto the lid! No shedding, soft, easy to use, etc.Defining Eye Brush- Great for precise color application to the outer, inner, or any part of the eye, really.Blending Eye Brush- This is probably my favorite brush out of the set! Although there is a little bit of shedding, it's perfect for blending out harsh lines of eye shadow on your lids! Love it!Eyelash and Brow Wand- Does exactly what it's supposed to do. I like that it isn't too stiff.Brow and Comb Brush- A great addition to anyone's brush collection. The brush's bristles are not too stiff and not too flimsy to tame fluffy eye brows, and the comb's bristles are sturdy, perfect for combing out those clumps of mascara!Foundation Brush- Foundation streaks some when applied with this brush. It's great for concealing under eye circles with concealer, though!Bronzing Brush- It's a little too sparse for my liking. I wish it were bigger. It gets the job done, anyway!Total Face Brush- It sheds a lot! It applies loose powders fine if you're okay with the random fibers falling out on your face. It's pretty soft.Concealer Brush- This brush it so cute, just saying! It's great for under brow definition and small blemishes, as well as if needed for small detail work.Eyeliner Brush- This brush is too thick and flimsy for cream eyeliners, so I was a little disappointed with it. I'm not sure what else I can use it for, because it doesn't fulfill its purpose. You cannot get fine lines out of this brush.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter set I bought this set to boost the collection of brushes I already had. I am very satisfied so far with how soft the brushes are, how well the make up goes on with the brushes. They are easy to clean. There are some brushes in here that were superfluous and I would have liked to see other brushes in this set instead. Otherwise great product.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this set! What a wonderful brush set! I love the variety and the price!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the brushes great brushes i ordered these monday and got it saturday, love it. only problem is the concealer brush is a bit rough and not soft. but that can be fixed.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous quality for the price! ELF products are just what cosmetics should be-  super quality, fun and current colors and so reasonably priced that you can't say no!  These brushes are wonderfully soft and shed very little.  I have tried many brushes out there and this set is definitely one of my favorites!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything i need So glad i have this! My makeup routine is super easy in the morning thanks to this. All the brushes are super soft and pick up makeup pretty well. The only one i dont like is the lip brush because it doesnt pick up enough color for anything bold or even lip liner
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice brushes I bought these brushes a little over a month ago during a great sale. I've never had a brush set like this just a blush brush and one eyeshadow brush. I'm really impressed w how easily I can apply my eye makeup. I love the angled brush and the blending and blush brush are great too. The lip brush has shed just a little but but otherwise they are good quality and wash up nice as well.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great but.. I have washed these once and the face brush eyeshadow brush and blush brush shedded like crazy. They apply product great, but I can't stand brushes that shed
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them This is my 2 time buying the essential professional complete set of 12 and i love them! They are long lasting and easy to clean with my ELF brush shampoo or baby shampoo. I am thinking of purchasing the Studio line brushes.
Date published: 2014-12-27