Professional Complete Set of 12 Brushes is rated 4.1573 out of 5 by 572.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay The  face brushes were course and they shed. I loved the concealer brush, but other than that these brushes are not so great. The handles on some of the brushes keep coming off. But considering you get 12 brushes for around 10 dollars, you get your moneys worth.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 9 Out of 12 Ain't Bad! I bought these for myself, as several of my brushes needed to be replaced. I figured it would be nice to just buy one set, and save a bit of money. Please note I did give the all a nice bath prior to using them. The Total Face Brush is a partial flop, it looses it's shape (flattening when nothing was squishing it) and most of it's fibers. After using it I'd have to pluck the fibers that had fallen out of the brush during application. The Bronzer Brush was the same story, it lost it's shape and fibers. However these two brushes are fairly soft. The Foundation Brush, well I use a blending sponge so... enh. The Concealer Brush I have 4 of these, and if I see them on sale I snatch them up because they are great for everything. I use them for concealer, lipstick, gel eyeliner. LoVe it because it's so tiny! The Eye Liner Brush is fairly soft, and doesn't pull. It's more suitable for pushing powder into your lash line than using for gels or liquid liners, really it's mediocre at best. The Eyelash & Brow Wand and The Brow Comb & Brush I'm going to hit these two at the same time. They are both beauty staples for me as I have nearly clear brows and lashes, and the lashes on my left eye will act up with a part just over my pupil if I do not comb them immediately following an application of mascara. These get their job done, with no glaring defects. The Blending Eye Brush I love this brush, this is comparable to those high-end $$$$$ brushes and works like a dream. I literally have 5 of these, and always keep an eye out for them to go on sale! The Defining Eye Brush this is a so-so brush in my opinion, E.L.F. could have left this one out of the kit and opted for the Crease Brush. It just doesn't seem to do it's job well. The Eye Shadow Brush another that I own several of, yet can't get enough! Again, you are getting a brush that would hold it's own next to those big-bucks brushes people are paying 50+ each for. I love that MOST of E.L.F.'s eye brushes transfer product well, without much fallout (this do not include the dreaded Defining Eye Brush). The Smudge Eye Sponge is perfect to get that subtle smokey daytime look, it blends and smudges liners really well. So much better than a Q-Tip!!! The Lip Defining Brush well after the first wash there was not enough fibers left to actually use it. Yup :-( Overall I love ELF, some of their brushes could use some work. Some designs should just be scrapped and head back to the drawling board. This set is a good buy if you are just starting out, add in the Crease Brush, a Eyelash Curler, and a Fan Brush and your good to get started; this is not a makeup connoisseurs set. I myself am a budget minded mommy of 3 so I don't mind NOT having those over priced name brand brushes, when most of E.L.F.'s can do the same.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just okay i got these as part of deal, so i didn't pay much for them.....thankfully. after the first time i washed the brushes, the handles cracked! not all of them did this, but the majority did. also, like others have said, they do shed quite a bit. overall, not a terrible product, but definitely not the best.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I got these brushes when they had a deal, so they were free. They're not the best and they're not the worst. I would give them a 3 1/2 out of 5, because the total face brush is scratchy and not of the best quality. Some of them shed, a lot, and some of the eye brushes are stiff and tug and my eyes, the ones that don't tug at my eyes are good. There are some really long bristles on the brushes, but I just cut them off so they're even. Some of the handles have become loose, and some have broken apart, but I just super glued them back together. They're good if you want a cheap starter brush kit and for personal use, but NEVER use these for professional use.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay... I bought this like a week ago online and the quality of the product is pretty bad. I understand that this is not the studio lone but this was like really bad. The brushes shed and they are not at all soft. On one of the brushes, the part with the bristles and the white wooden part completely separated! This is not a product that you should buy especially when there are other great things out there. I bought a haul of  e.l.f. things for my daughter (she's 9) and today she was at a friends when the package came so I had time to go through the stuff. I thought that I would be getting a descent deal because I have a fair amount of e.l.f products in my makeup collection. Oh well...
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got these as a Christmas present. Overall, they work ok. Unfortunately, mine tend to shed a lot. Also, the bristles part of my overall face brush detached from the wooden part after only 3-4 uses.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice brushes, for the price. These brushes are adequate and a great value. And if you are on a budget, they will work just great for you. The only reason I am not raving about them is because I also have the studio line of brushes from ELF, which are much nicer.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have to say i had my set for about a year or so and still in good condition 
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from its a ify thing i bought these brushes and i have to say that i don't like all of them they are very rough on my skin, I only use about half of them, they do shed and one of them is already coming apart and mind you that its in a three month period. i heard the studio brushes work the best.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was alright I don't know if it was because I got the foundation brush for a cheap price, but I didn't like the fact that it did shed. But I am going to purchase the full set and see if it changes my thought about the brush and the other brushes.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh Some of these brushes are okay, but others are completely useless. The lip brush, eyeliner brush, and angled eye shadow brushes are hands down useless. They don't hold any product, they make a mess with the product they hold, and they shed -_- The complexion brush is a little rough for my liking, but the little concealer brush is the best. It's good for lipstick, eye shadow, and concealer. My best advice would be to buy elf brushes individually and mix and match the different brands. Opt for the studio complexion brush and studio eye shadow brushes, skip all the lip brushes and just buy a second essential concealer brush or studio small angled brush for lipstick, and get a studio small angled brush for eyebrows or gel liners. The essential foundation brush is pretty good, and the brow wand and comb/brush are unremarkable, you probably only need one or the other.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I've never tried Elf face brushes, so my friend got me this pack for my birthday and I love them! I use most of them every day except for a few of the eye/eyebrow brushes. They're easy to clean and don't shed. Great product!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good brushes I like all the brushes, except the total face brush. I dont like the material, it feels very ruff. But, overall, a good set.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok.. The eye brushes are average, but versatile. I find that the face brushes aren't textured enough to hold pigment, and they fall apart very easily. Even some of the eye brushes, the bristles fall out with little to no use. The tops are wobbly, and some of mine I've had to re-attach with glue…not cool. But I did get this kit at a good price (free) with my palette…so I can't really complain...
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss Most all have a problem picking up powder or keeping the powder on on bristles. The other problem is the bristles flare, become loose and/ or fall out, and are not soft textured. I do not recommend the bronzing brush, total face brush, angled eye brush, or blending eye brush. I do like the eye shadow brush and concealer brushes. I also do recommend buying the individual kabuki brush. I have also had to hot glue the brush back on the stick- I do not abuse my brushes so that was a major let down in a quality.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes!!!! I bought them around a month ago and at first I was a little hesitant over the reviews, but when I got them in the mail they were great! The only thing I don't like is the total face brush but the rest are great quality and I am amazed at how cheap they were. Overall amazing brushes 
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible! Not happy with these brushes at all!!! the application of these brushes are terrible. the bristles aren't straight and some are a lot shorter than the rest within on brush. doesn't pick up powder and cream well. doesn't contour well. overall disappointment. 
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has every brush you will need I got this last year and I am still using all the brushes
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price I came to have one E.L.F. looking for some cheap brushes for beginners and I didn't want to spend 30 dollars on studio ones do I bought these. They are awesome for beginners but I have one complaint, the red total face brush and the red angled brush shed. All the other ones are great but just be aware. Hope I helped!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks and feels like brushes for a 9 year old I am a professional make-up artist and i would not qualify this pack as "professional".  After some uses, some of the glue that holds the top and bottom part stopped sticking and i ended up with three brushes with no handles (i glues them back with super glue but still)I got these some time ago with my order and I was truly disappointed with them.  The large powder brush and blush/contour brush shed a lot and are not soft on the skin.  They do not pick up enough product to give a good look.  The brushes for eye makeup are ok but not more than that.  I use them when I want to try a new look and experiment with new pigments but i would never use them on a client since they look and feel cheap.The lip brush is horrible.  The hairs are too long and do not permit a good and clean application
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these! I'm very new to makeup, and wanted a decent set of brushes for a fair price. My friend is buying these after she had to throw away hers after she got pink eye because she liked the quality of these better than her expensive ones. And for the price, you really can't beat the deal! The only problem I had with this set was that the lip brush was mangled by the protective cover. Whoever put it on had taken half of the bristles with it, so now I have an L shaped lip brush. Planning to cut them off if I really can't get them back to normal, but still can't beat the price.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this set when they had the "Half-off of all brushes" promotion,  so i got it cheap. Hehe. I loved the brushes, not too soft, not scratchy. They haven't shed either!
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Cheaply made, they fell apart after a couple of uses. The bristles are not soft and irritated my skin. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM Great brushes & great products! I ordered a lot of these products and I love them all!! I have found a make up company that I will continue to use, has great products and is cost effective! Thank you! I am one happy customer!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've seen better... These are okay for everyday use but hardly! I would not buy this. The brushes have terrible design and shed like crazy! I have two studio brushes from elf and they're amaze balls! But the essential brushes need to step up their game. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst brush set They were send in individual pack which was nice but the quality of the brushes were horrible. One of my brush (the biggest one) even broke in half!!! and I only used it for a few times. I wash my brushes from time to time and every time I wash my brushes, they lose some of the bristles fall off. Poor quality. I recently just bought a set of elf studio brush. The quality is much better than this set.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some are OK These brushes are marginal at best. They have very stiff bristles for the foundation and concealer brush. The eye shadow brushes are OK.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst brush set these brushes dont pick up pigment, hardly blend well on your face and are worse than just using your fingers. try bh cosmetic eco friendly brush set instead. same price. FAR better/mac/bobbi brown quality.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay starter set! Any of the eye brushes and synthetic hair brushes are awesome. The bristles are soft and make for a wonderful starter kit. HOWEVER, the face brushes are lacking. These brushes have red hairs on the outside and include: Total Face Brush, Bronzer Brush, Powder Brush (sold separately), and Fan Brush (sold separately). That being said, I HAVE A SOLUTION that is SO EASY. In a small cup, I poured enough water to cover all the bristles-about three inches. I then used my current hair conditioner and squeezed about a tablespoon into the water. I then put the four brushes into the cup and used the brushes to stir and mush the conditioner until it was dissolved into the water. I let it sit for a little over half an hour and then rinsed the brushes with warm water. I squeezed the excess water out, and then put one squirt of a leave-in conditioner on each brush. Using my hairbrush, I worked the conditioner gently through the bristles. I let them air dry on a paper towel and then brushed them again with my organic boar hairbrush. That sounds like a lot, but it was so simple. My brushes are so soft now and I love them! I have had no problems with shedding before or after softening them :)
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted me 4 years I bought this set of brushes back in about 2008-2009. Now in 2013 I am literally barely needing to buy new ones. The bristles came unattached to the wand the other day so here I am again on elf looking for a great deal on long lasting brushes. I cleaned and took care of mine and they always did the job for me. They tend to clump of of makeup so you have to always clean them especially the concealer one, but I found them to be very useful everyday brushes for a very long time. They were not the only brushes I used, but they are very needy evryday brushes that will last you for a good price.
Date published: 2013-07-31