Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 360.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Corners of My Lips Were Cracked for Weeks I bought this a while back and it never occurred to me to write a review until I was browsing and saw this. The corners of my lips cracked and bled for weeks after use of the plumper. And the primer is streaky and uneven on even semi dry lips.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wearing the primer is great under lipstick but not under lipstain. the plumper broke the first time I put it on so idk if it actually works
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but I didn't know it would smell so strongly of cinnamon :(
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I think my lips are immune I bought this today and was really hoping to plump up my top lip at minimum. I barely feel any tingle at all with the product (no plumping). I'm not sure if my lips just aren't very sensitive or if I have a "dud" product or what. Kinda disappointed. But this can at least double as a cinnamon lip balm for now. I didn't like the primer side, it didn't go on very smooth and was concealer colored so it looked goofy on me.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product habit forming, give your lips a feeling of fuller lips, will not wear lipstick without it. I wear the plumper to go to sleep. Love how it feels on my lips.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes! I love this product the plumper side is so so but the primer side is amazing and make my lipstick pop!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tingly I love the lip plumper..Its smell like the gum BIG RED..its tingly, it does what it says,it plumps my lips almost instantly..No need for the lip primer..
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Half way there I bought this product during the summer thinking why not give it a try. I was super surprised. I'm not a big fan of the plumper I have full enough lips and really don't see any changes. The primer on the other hand is fantastic. Not only does it extend the wear time of my lipstick before I have to reapply, it also does a great job keeping the lipstick in place. For three bucks I buy it for the primer and you should too.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this plumper! does not over dry my lips as soo many plumpers do, the primer i don't really use much. nothing against it, i just never got accustomed to lip primers
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip plumper This product works great. I can honestly say that it rivals or a dupe for the high end lip plumper's.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plumper is Great, Primer...not so much The plumper works fantastically! I love it and use it whenever I do a full face of makeup. However, the primer doesn't really do anything for me. It just blends in with the lipstick, so my red lipstick ultimately ends up barbie pink.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for it's purpose! I bought this awhile ago, maybe almost a year ago, and I still use it. Every time I'm going out to an event and doing full face makeup I use both sides to create a really dramatic lip look. The plumping side works very well, as another reviewer mentioned before; those who say it burns or tingles, that is how all lip plumpers work (by irritating the lips to cause swelling). The lip plumpers from high end stores that cost ten times as much do the same thing, usually burn even more, and give you the exact same plumping effect. (Long term lip plumpers that you have to use for a month or so don't burn like this, but you would never get this kind of effect from those, and they are a lot more expensive because of the necessary ingredients to have a gradual long term effect.) I typically put the plumping side on before I even start my makeup and let it "absorb" while I do my face primer and whatnot. By the time I'm applying foundation, my lips have almost doubled and are much more pink, then I blot off the excess and apply the primer. The primer does what it's supposed to, kind of. It does "blank out" your lips so lip stick colors are brighter. I do think this makes my lipstick last a little longer, but not much longer. I also agree with other reviewers that the primer is a little too creamy, so it blends with your lipstick color some and doesn't really stay put on the lip, but not creamy in a moisturizing way at all. This aspect of the primer is useful if you blend it in the center of your lips, it creates a "3D" effect, or a more contoured look to your lips so they end up looking even larger! If you are just looking for a primer that makes your lipstick last and look good all night, you are going to have to pay a little more because this product is also very drying for my lips, so not only does my color wear off but my lips look cake-y and dry after about 5 hours or so. Overall I would say keep in mind that you are getting 2 products in one, for one third the price of most drug store equivalents, and one tenth the price of most high end store equivalents, so I think most reviews have been pretty harsh. I would save 5 stars for plump, it does what it's supposed to and 2 1/2 for primer because it has it's uses ...
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Freaky feeling I got this to prime my lips mainly but it blends in with any lip color into something odd and the plumper honestly burns my lips
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice primer I bought this specifically for the primer side because I didn't want to spent $18 for OCC's lip primer. I must say it works pretty good. Goes on smoothly and it does keep my lipstick from feathering. The only con is that it does slightly alter the color of my lip tar but that's not a deal breaker. Now when it comes to that plumper side? No, I don't like that at ALL! Granted my lips are already full and don't need plumping, but since I had it I thought I'd give it a try anyways. Ugh! The minute this balm hit my lips they started to seriously tingle and feel slightly numb! Is that supposed to happen?!? No bueno! I did like the cinnamon taste though. Wont be using that side again. 5 stars for the primer, 1 1/2 stars for the lip plumper.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, does not last. The product itself is great.The plumper has a slight tingle, which I like. The primer goes on well with a light hand. I feel like the plumper does work very well and shows a noticeable plump that isn't too dramatic. The only downside is having to apply the plumper several times throughout the day to maintain the look.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I REALLY LIKE THE PLUMPER I'm pretty surprised by the negative reviews. For one, any plumper I've ever tried has made my lips burn at least a little. What they're doing is basically causing a tiny allergic reaction on your lips which makes them plump, that's where the burning comes from. I haven't really used the primer, it goes on true to color so I don't like it, I prefer clear primers but that just my personal reference.Every morning I put the plumper on, it does enough, but don't expect a plumper to suddenly give you Angelina Jolie lips. I'll be reordering. I also like how my lipstick looks when I put it over the plumper, waiting a while for it to somewhat dry of course.I didn't give this 5 stars because the plumper did break, maybe the same day I bought it. I put it back and kind of shoved it back i place, works fine.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fail Made my lips burn and the primer didnt work well with my lipsticks. I threw it out
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this hurt The best way I can describe the sensation of the plumper side is if you were to lick a red hot and rub it all over your lips. It burns and cracks your lips. I would almost be okay with it if it did something. but sadly, it just looked like your natural lip color its self is feathering (from irritation) the primer side is eh but the total size its around a little bit bigger than the middle finger on your hand, maybe a little thicker. the product its self it all around the size of the nail on your pinky and about 2.5 inches in length. I had very high hopes for this product, overall the primer was eh and the plumper was a nightmare. I think the plumper's best use is a room freshener. If you don't like cinnamon than you can't even use it for that. Glad I got it 50% off for Cyber Monday.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this primer and plumper because i have average sized lips and thought it might be cool to try. Unfortunately when I open it the plumper side was snapped off the base and stuck to the cap! I am not sure if this was from being packaged, or if it happened when transported to the store where I bought it... I did manage to use it, but it is difficult under the circumstances. As for the primer, it was cakey and a strange color, which I didn't care for.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I like the plumper side not so sure it makes my lips look fuller but it feels good and I love the cinnamon scent . The primer is ok. It is thick and cakey like puttng concelor on your lips. It may make my lipstick stay a little longer but not that much.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so product Not an entirely bad product. I liked the plumper but I do have a problem with the primer. It was very thick and mixed with every lipstick I tried with it. I have to wipe almost all of it off for it to work.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from came damaged I bought this and really loved the plumper since I have small lips, but once I tried using the lip primer it turns out it was broken, such a shame since I really liked the plumper
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for dark skinned people i bought this after hearing youtubers rave about this stuff, and people claming to get "the perfect angelina jolie lips" after using this. i have dark skin, and the primer side was terrible for me. the primer went on this yellow/beige color, and it mixed with my lipsticks! for example, when i put a red lipstick over this, it turned the lipstick a strange pinky colour! the primer side just looked downright odd with my dark skin, at that side was basically a bust for me. the plumper side did nothing for me. it gave a nice cooling sensation and had a nice cinnamon scent, but it didn't actually plump anything for me. overall this product was just bad for me, the primer side looked terrible on me and the plumper didnt do anything. disappointed.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it for me I'll review this in two parts:1.) The plumper - really, this is just a balm with cinnamon oil. Your lips aren't just going to tingle, they are going to *burn*! I will be fair, my lips were more 'plump', but it was a blotchy, uneven plumpness that was more due to irritation than anything else.2.) The primer - I was more confused than anything. The first time, I applied it like a normal lipstick, and found that I had WAY too much product on my lips. This is like a cakey concealer stick. I tried it again, applying a much thinner coat, and it still was enough to change the color of my lipstick. I didn't find that my lipstick lasted longer at all with this product - in fact, it probably didn't last as long as normal because of the cakey, dry feeling it left on my lips.Two products in one for an amazing price - in this instance, I found it to be too good to be true.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pucker Up! I have purchased this item before and love, love, love it! The plumper moisturizes the lips, and a thin layer of the primer sets the lipstick. It has staying power, no feathering or bleeding of color. If you are heavy-handed with the primer, yes it can definitely change the color of the lipstick. Even so, you can blot the primer and once-over lipstick color again for true color and amazing staying power. I was surprised at the staying power of the primer, and the non-irritation of the plumper . Pow, Pow! This is another e.l.f. staple that is a must-have for me.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its alright but nothing exciting This just came in the mail today and I tried the primer on first and right as I started to put lipstick on over it it just mixed in with my lipstick and made it lighter. The plumper on the other hand is nice (I think!). It first scared me because it burned a little bit but when I tried it on the second time I just waited for the burning to stop and it felt like I just had chapstick on. I'm not sure how much plumping it did but its an alright chapstick (that could overtake bad breath with the heavy cinnamon scent).
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible I usually love elf products but I wish I would've never used this. first off the primer is useless, it's just like putting a cheap concealer on your lips and it clings to every crack and wrinkle. the plumper though is what I really have a problem with. the cinnamon oil is supposed to be what plumps your lips but it gave me a HORRIBLE rash around my lip line. my lips are still red and dry and stinging and painful... and I used it a week ago. if you have sensitive or dry lips DO NOT BUY THIS
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has a cinnamon scent. When I applied it, it began to burn/tingle. After a while my lips began to get plump. BUT they also started to peel and burn. I'm not sure If it was an allergic reaction, but I continued to use this product anyway. Dispite this occurrence.As for the primer, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy for the Lip Plumper Alone. If you are on the edge about buying this product, do it. The lip plumper is great and helps not only plump the lips but soften them too. The primer is pretty good on this as well but I use the plumper regularly. I know I will be repurchasing this product. Also great for on the go if your naked lips need a little protecting and boost.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel like Angelina Jolie with this on! OMG This makes my lips feel and smell so sexy! My hubby says he can smell Sweet apple pie from a whole two seats away and he finds it irrisistable :) I love this, and it makes me feel confident and hot. This cinnamon plumper feels prickly, in a good way, and then the feeling goes away after a while. Then you can put on the Natural primer side and it turns your lips ivory cream white. Top it off with your favorite lip stick color and make sure you rub it in slightly with your finger for a non-cakey, natural and blended look.
Date published: 2014-11-20