Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.422 out of 5 by 346.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, does not last. The product itself is great.The plumper has a slight tingle, which I like. The primer goes on well with a light hand. I feel like the plumper does work very well and shows a noticeable plump that isn't too dramatic. The only downside is having to apply the plumper several times throughout the day to maintain the look.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I REALLY LIKE THE PLUMPER I'm pretty surprised by the negative reviews. For one, any plumper I've ever tried has made my lips burn at least a little. What they're doing is basically causing a tiny allergic reaction on your lips which makes them plump, that's where the burning comes from. I haven't really used the primer, it goes on true to color so I don't like it, I prefer clear primers but that just my personal reference.Every morning I put the plumper on, it does enough, but don't expect a plumper to suddenly give you Angelina Jolie lips. I'll be reordering. I also like how my lipstick looks when I put it over the plumper, waiting a while for it to somewhat dry of course.I didn't give this 5 stars because the plumper did break, maybe the same day I bought it. I put it back and kind of shoved it back i place, works fine.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fail Made my lips burn and the primer didnt work well with my lipsticks. I threw it out
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this hurt The best way I can describe the sensation of the plumper side is if you were to lick a red hot and rub it all over your lips. It burns and cracks your lips. I would almost be okay with it if it did something. but sadly, it just looked like your natural lip color its self is feathering (from irritation) the primer side is eh but the total size its around a little bit bigger than the middle finger on your hand, maybe a little thicker. the product its self it all around the size of the nail on your pinky and about 2.5 inches in length. I had very high hopes for this product, overall the primer was eh and the plumper was a nightmare. I think the plumper's best use is a room freshener. If you don't like cinnamon than you can't even use it for that. Glad I got it 50% off for Cyber Monday.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this primer and plumper because i have average sized lips and thought it might be cool to try. Unfortunately when I open it the plumper side was snapped off the base and stuck to the cap! I am not sure if this was from being packaged, or if it happened when transported to the store where I bought it... I did manage to use it, but it is difficult under the circumstances. As for the primer, it was cakey and a strange color, which I didn't care for.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I like the plumper side not so sure it makes my lips look fuller but it feels good and I love the cinnamon scent . The primer is ok. It is thick and cakey like puttng concelor on your lips. It may make my lipstick stay a little longer but not that much.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so product Not an entirely bad product. I liked the plumper but I do have a problem with the primer. It was very thick and mixed with every lipstick I tried with it. I have to wipe almost all of it off for it to work.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from came damaged I bought this and really loved the plumper since I have small lips, but once I tried using the lip primer it turns out it was broken, such a shame since I really liked the plumper
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for dark skinned people i bought this after hearing youtubers rave about this stuff, and people claming to get "the perfect angelina jolie lips" after using this. i have dark skin, and the primer side was terrible for me. the primer went on this yellow/beige color, and it mixed with my lipsticks! for example, when i put a red lipstick over this, it turned the lipstick a strange pinky colour! the primer side just looked downright odd with my dark skin, at that side was basically a bust for me. the plumper side did nothing for me. it gave a nice cooling sensation and had a nice cinnamon scent, but it didn't actually plump anything for me. overall this product was just bad for me, the primer side looked terrible on me and the plumper didnt do anything. disappointed.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it for me I'll review this in two parts:1.) The plumper - really, this is just a balm with cinnamon oil. Your lips aren't just going to tingle, they are going to *burn*! I will be fair, my lips were more 'plump', but it was a blotchy, uneven plumpness that was more due to irritation than anything else.2.) The primer - I was more confused than anything. The first time, I applied it like a normal lipstick, and found that I had WAY too much product on my lips. This is like a cakey concealer stick. I tried it again, applying a much thinner coat, and it still was enough to change the color of my lipstick. I didn't find that my lipstick lasted longer at all with this product - in fact, it probably didn't last as long as normal because of the cakey, dry feeling it left on my lips.Two products in one for an amazing price - in this instance, I found it to be too good to be true.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pucker Up! I have purchased this item before and love, love, love it! The plumper moisturizes the lips, and a thin layer of the primer sets the lipstick. It has staying power, no feathering or bleeding of color. If you are heavy-handed with the primer, yes it can definitely change the color of the lipstick. Even so, you can blot the primer and once-over lipstick color again for true color and amazing staying power. I was surprised at the staying power of the primer, and the non-irritation of the plumper . Pow, Pow! This is another e.l.f. staple that is a must-have for me.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its alright but nothing exciting This just came in the mail today and I tried the primer on first and right as I started to put lipstick on over it it just mixed in with my lipstick and made it lighter. The plumper on the other hand is nice (I think!). It first scared me because it burned a little bit but when I tried it on the second time I just waited for the burning to stop and it felt like I just had chapstick on. I'm not sure how much plumping it did but its an alright chapstick (that could overtake bad breath with the heavy cinnamon scent).
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible I usually love elf products but I wish I would've never used this. first off the primer is useless, it's just like putting a cheap concealer on your lips and it clings to every crack and wrinkle. the plumper though is what I really have a problem with. the cinnamon oil is supposed to be what plumps your lips but it gave me a HORRIBLE rash around my lip line. my lips are still red and dry and stinging and painful... and I used it a week ago. if you have sensitive or dry lips DO NOT BUY THIS
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has a cinnamon scent. When I applied it, it began to burn/tingle. After a while my lips began to get plump. BUT they also started to peel and burn. I'm not sure If it was an allergic reaction, but I continued to use this product anyway. Dispite this occurrence.As for the primer, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy for the Lip Plumper Alone. If you are on the edge about buying this product, do it. The lip plumper is great and helps not only plump the lips but soften them too. The primer is pretty good on this as well but I use the plumper regularly. I know I will be repurchasing this product. Also great for on the go if your naked lips need a little protecting and boost.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel like Angelina Jolie with this on! OMG This makes my lips feel and smell so sexy! My hubby says he can smell Sweet apple pie from a whole two seats away and he finds it irrisistable :) I love this, and it makes me feel confident and hot. This cinnamon plumper feels prickly, in a good way, and then the feeling goes away after a while. Then you can put on the Natural primer side and it turns your lips ivory cream white. Top it off with your favorite lip stick color and make sure you rub it in slightly with your finger for a non-cakey, natural and blended look.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i wasnt a big fan of this. the plumper is very cinnamon-y and i dont like cinnamon at all. it was very smooth and made my lips soft but i did not notice any plumping. i did not like the primer side of it either.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the plumper, but not the primer. I bought the Lip Primer & Plumper a few months ago, and I love the plumper! It makes your lips so soft and does really plump them up, which looks even better when you apply your lip color! But the primer, on the other hand, I really dislike. It gets very cakey on my lips, and it makes every lip color I put on top of it look much lighter than it really is. I would recommend this product to a friend, but only because of the lip plumper.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plumper is great, Primer could be a lighter color I bought this on a whim to try for myself and I love the plumper it makes my lips softer and brings them out more when I apply any color lipstick, the primer on the other hand washes out any color I apply other than nudes which is kind of a let down if it were a lighter color or clear I think I would love the primer more
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I expected First of all the primer is to creamy. Small amount of product. This should be on its own. I would buy just the plumper not the primer
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was so ready to love this product. The plumper smells really good, but it didn't plump my lips at all. Instead, it left them red, burning and irritated. The primer turned my go-to red lipstick into a Jack o' lantern color. Perfect for Halloween, I guess? My regular concealer doesn't do that, so I guess I'll be throwing this away and sticking to that.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Plumper This product is okay. I love the plumper is makes my lips tingly and it smells awesome! It smells like cinnamon. I wish i had know that before I bought it though because i was really surprised. Now the primer part I dont care for much. Its very dry and does not look good. I feel like I just smeared concealer all over my lips. :/
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This plumper works! I bought this product last summer and i'm out of the plumper. I love the plumper because it works and it barley makes my lips tingle, no serious burning issues for me from this product. The primer is good to fix a lipstick that's to dark and it makes your lipstick wear longer. I wish you would make the Plumper by itself in a big huge pot, or make it the size of a regular lipstick [like Avon does theirs]. This is a good product, please keep making it.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it. I'm not much of a lipstick person so I haven't used to primer part yet, but I love the plumper, it smells so good. I use it everyday. I wish you guys sold the plumper by itself.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burning!!! I was really excited to try the primer b/c I'm constantly reapplying lipstick. However, it made my lips look white (i'm brown skin tone), which I suppose it's ok since I can put my lipstick on top but you can't b/c it's soo white that it turns a red lipstick into pink (which I guess I can live with). What I can't live with is the burning sensation. I tried this twice (b/c I thought the first time was a fluke) and it burned so it went right in to the garbage.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful I got this because I wanted something for my lipstick to hold longer. the primer just dries out my lips and lipstick doesn't hold significantly longer.The first time I used the plumper I thought I was having an allergic reaction. It tingles! and only added a sheer look to my lips after caking it on. However it does smell (and taste) like Christmas.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Primer is chalky almost white Even on my very fair skin, the primer is way too light. Changes color of lipstick - for example, red looks pink over the primer. Plumper didn't do anything for me; basically it's just lip balm. Even for $3, I returned it.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from mehh I like the primer, but I didn't like the plumper. It didn't really make any difference of my lips, and it broke off after a few uses *A*
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE this plumper. I am so in LOVE with this plumper. I apply it throughout the day and top it with the ELF tinted lip balm for a natural, pillowy look. I wish the plumper was sold by itself.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the primer because it's flesh toned, but the plumper's mechanism won't twist up. I have to dig it out with a lip brush. But other than that it's great!
Date published: 2014-09-09