Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.5241 out of 5 by 290.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much plumping, not enough base Plumps far too much, yet the base wears itself out. Not the best.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Both ends were bad :( The primer mixed with my lipstick and changed the color, not at all what I wanted! In the end it did not even help my lipstick stay on any longer (which is what it initially promised to do). The plumper did nothing to my lips besides burn a bit. Overall this was a very disappointing product from e.l.f.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well for me I bought this because my lips are very pink and i find that lighter lipstick shades don't show up on me because of that. I mostly use the priming side and rarely use the plumping side which has a very strong cinnamon smell. I find that the priming side drys my lips out and has to be used with a lip balm but it really does help my lighter lip shades actually show up on my lips.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was bound to happen... This is the first (and hopefully only) time ELF has really let me down. All of their other products are amazing and I recommend everything I use to my friends, but sadly, this is the first elf purchase that I ended up throwing away. The cinnamon in the plumper burns my lips (no, I'm not allergic)  and it doesn't even really work for me, it actually dried my lips out.  The primer mixed with my lipstick and made it way lighter colors. Maybe I'm using it wrong, but I didn't like this at all.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lip Primer & Plumper I bought two, I got one that was full of cinnamon & worked well, & one that had barely a hint of cinnamon. Product consistency is a problem with this product. The primer was OK for the price & I'd buy again but both of the plumper sides broke after one. use! e.l.f., u have some great products but the plumper needs work! Consistency!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lovely enjoy using every day I use this every day i have a chance and I just love it so much. The plumper works great on my lips but I wouldn't recommend for sensitive lips. When I tried the primer for the first time I slapped on a lot and well it didn't work so well so just apply enough. It wouldn't hurt to try.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from plumping ok so I bought this thinking that it wasn't going to work but it did. it does have a tingle feeling it really doesn't hurt as some of the reviews were saying and I love the primer on the other side it works wonders with a nice lipstick
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Forget the plumper. Use the primer! I read the bad reviews on this product before I bought it and decided to go ahead and purchase it anyway considering everyone always has a different experience. Just as everyone else complained about, the plumper side was broken (as you can see in the photos) and most of it was stuck to the inside of the lid. Aside from that, the plumper made my lips burn. It wasn't tingly like most plumpers leave my lips. It hurt. And my lips turned pinkish/red. More of an irritant than anything.However, if you are going to purchase this product, I'd purchase it for the primer.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product EVER!! I bought this for the first time as I always having trouble finding lip concealers under a bargain. I have a passion of only wearing nudes as my every day go to lipstick/gloss. I never ever have been so satisfied with a product its perfect it hides my pigmentation on my lips I then apply e.l.f. matte lip pencil in nearly nude to give it some color and then apply my wet n' wild lipgloss in sunglaze and I get the best outcome and true color ever! I LOVE it I will continue buying this product FOREVER!! I get tons of complaints on it as in for the plumper I don't use it but concealer wise you must try!!! <3
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I don't even want to add a star because this product is so terrible.  The primer for starters dries your lips terribly.  The plumper is where I have a real problem, the plumper is extremely painful in application because of the burn, it hardly plumps the lips(only reddens them), and a few hours after i applied the plumper, my lips began to pucker and dry and become very painful and the next morning i woke up with blisters on the inside of my lips! My lips are extremely irritated and swollen now...They better get back to normal soon...
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just bought it and I think that the primer should come in color to enhance you lip stick and or gloss and the plumper should be in like a nude not clear hope it helped
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this At first I was hesitant, people said it hurt so bad. OBVIOUSLY this is not a plumper with collegen so it plumps by irritation. THIS IS NORMAL. I tried it anyway. SLIGHT tingly. Normal. It worked as well. The primer is smooth and I love it!!! If you want to buy this, do what I did, ignore the bad reviews and just buy it. You are not losing but a few bucks. Its worth it.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! Love the little tingling feeling lol... Not drying I use this in the center of my top n bottom lip for plumping effect. On top of or on underneath my lipstick works well depending upon what look I am going for. A+++++ for this plumper!!!
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not impressed Apply the primer with a light touch, a little goes a long way. You'll end up with a thick, opaque layer that interferes with lipstick application. Applied lightly it keeps my lipstick in place. The plumper smells of cinnamon and only "plumps" due to irritation.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Made my lips shrivel up after using the lip plumper. Took weeks to get my soft lips back.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes and No Plumper: I already have full lips but I tried it anyway. I saw little change only made the top of my lips look pointier. I guess you can say it gave me more defined curves on my lips.Primer: I actually bought this product for the primer. But it  has a lot of color to it. Primers are usually clear no? Well anyway I put it under a fuchsia lipstick (covergirl) and waited bout a minute before adding the lipstick. Well it turned my lipstick pink! A totally different color. Overall I liked the plumper and like kissing guys with it on. ;) Didn't like the primer.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product... Works well, the plumper tastes and smells like cinnamon.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crased Dream I was so looking forward to this product when I saw that they had it I just had to try it. So when I got my box I was really disappointed to fine that it had so little product in it. But I tried it out anyway. And noticed no change in the plumpy-ness of my lips. I started to use it as a conseler for my zits. 
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Primer smears Lip Plumper burns First the primer: feels creamy which seems nice at first but does not help lip color look better or last longer. After testing under lipstick I ended up with faded lip color that bled outside my lipline in 2 hours. Beyond pointless. Lipstick with no primer works better than this.Lip plumper: There is so much cinnamon oil in the formula it burns. Not tingles; burns.Even if the product worked well the amount is about a sample size worth. Tested it once and threw it in the trash. Complete waste of three dollars.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple use! Let me tell you... The first time I purchased this, I only used the clear "plumping" side. The plumping is not a real good PLUMP but it does give a slight tingle, moisturizers and smells cinnamon-y, which is cute. Also use elfs lip exfoliator and then use this plumping side on top, and it does the lips good!! However, I thought this product was kind of useless only using one side, until one day I tried using the primer side as a concealer specifically under my eyes. I tried this a while ago once the Kim Kardashian contouring methods came out all over social medias. Though this isn't my absolute go-to, I recommend giving this a shot as a under eye concealer because the color definitely lasts and looks great on an olive skin tone because the primer shade has a hinge of yellow, which covers darkness under the eyes. For 3 bucks, give it a shot. Worst case scenario, you end up only using the plump side.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No burning her I bought this just to try something new and fun, and for the price, how could I refuse? The plumper does not burn my lips, and I thought that maybe my upper lip (which is thinner than my bottom) was a bit more plumped. I think that this plumper reacts differently to different people's body chemistry. I had three friends over and they tried it as well. Two of them had intense burning/tingling. My one friend had tingling and she said it felt funny, and I only had a slight tingling sensation. I also made sure to use a lip scrub and put on chapstick after I took off my makeup that night. I have not used the primer yet. 
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work all that well unfortunately... I already have a full set of lips but I always want bigger! I didn't see any change although I did feel it working. The burn is hardly anything which is great. The lip primer is awful to be honest. I put it on first, then my lipstick, but all it did was rub onto my lipstick and blended the two together to make a nasty color. I won't be using that side...
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bee sting The plumper does plump your lips if you like the feel of a bee sting. The next day it's bad lips is so plump like a bee attack your face. The following week it gets worst, lips start to dry 2nd week lips will crack b/c it's so dry. It will hurt when lips get wet. I use a lot of lip balm/chapstick. This product should be discontinue. The good news is the primer part is good as concealer underthe eye area but never even feel right for lips. 
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Primer works The primer works, but the plumper does not. I tried it twice before and just put it on ten minutes ago so I could write this review. I didn't even feel it tingle. Yeah, I'm sure I have the right side. It flat out doesn't work at all. The primer is fine, but it wasn't really why I bought it.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh When I tried the Plumper first it burned my lips, they got red and all around my mouth I felt it burn. The smell it's a little too strong for me but the Primer works fine. I just add a little on my bottom lip and dabbed it and it worked fine. 
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So dry! I don't like this product. I have been using it for about a week now just to see if I change my mind but I definitely haven't. The primer doesn't work well in my opinion so I was only using the plumper because it has such a nice cinnamon smell to it. The plumper has made my lips SO DRY that they are actually cracking today. It also turns my lips a dark red color when I don't have any color on them and they are usually a very light pink. I usually love elf products and when I saw the plumper I was really excited to give it a try but I have to say that I am definitely not impressed. 
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wont buy it again well I bought this a few months ago and honestly I dont find it worth the 3 bucks.First when I had it its was broke not even 2 days later.Great ! and the I still tried to deal wit it...so the lips primer is way to white ! like I love puple lpstick but when I wear my lipstick with the primer its pink...NOt what I wanted and well I guess I already have bigs lips since im black so I use the plumper o hydrate because wow its so dry after !!!! 
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Lip Primer & Plumper! I was worried e.l.f. had discontinued this product, but happy to find it is still available. The Plumper (cinnamon) burns (a bit uncomfortable but subsides quickly); however, it does the best job of plumping my lips as any product I have tried in the past. The Primer side works well for me like this: I line the outside of my lips with it before applying lip liner (do not apply the Primer all over lips). I find it does help make those little vertical lines around my lips less noticeable.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD when I use the plumper side I feel like it burns my lips, it gets my lips all red like I just got done eating hot pepper. on the primer side I feel like it dose not primer enough plus the primer lips stick side fell out like nothing.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New record! I bought the elf primer and plumper because i had heard such awesome things about it. But when it came in the mail yesterday, the packaging was torn and messed up. Then I decided to try the plumper since I already had some elf glossy gloss on. Well, the cap was stuck. And when the cap came off, all the plumper product came flying out onto the ground! I love elf more than anything but this was a huge letdown
Date published: 2014-03-11