Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 429.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection I just started wearing make up and this is a MUST HAVE in your make up bags. I love it
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For once, I wish I'd given the reviews more credit I got this a couple of weeks ago. If it wasn't probably more trouble than it's worth, I'd return it on principle. The primer...it doesn't glide on very smoothly so you see little "skips" in it. (Note: I take great care of my lips; they are not dry or rough and even though I am "of a certain age", they are not wrinkled or withered.) It is also this off-putting yellowish​-beige color. They call it "natural" but I don't believe I've ever seen lips this color. It's sticky and smells weird. I tried. I really did. But the first time I used it, my lipstick was NOT cute by mid-morning. I thought maybe I'd used it wrong. No matter what I did...globby weird lips before lunch.The plumper smells really nice. It goes on smoothly, no skips. I may just use it as a lip balm until it runs out. No extra "oomph" to my lips. But in all fairness, my lips are also pretty dang full to begin with so maybe there was just no helping them.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a great idea but needs work. Sorry Elf I really wanted this to be another hit product but it just didn't do it. I like the primer a lot but the plumper was a miss. But I still love you.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried to love it, but it's just not for me I'm happy it was a freebie! 1) The primer looked unnatural on me. It just didn't do anything or feel right. There was a strong odor & it was chalky even after blending.2) The plumper had a nice feel but was ineffective as far as plumping. But I *really* wanted to love it! lol & e.l.f. is still my favorite brand!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Primer works great, the plumper is not good The primer is awesome and keeps my lipstick on all day, but the plumper burns so bad and my lips have been peeling horribly every day since I've used it. They didn't used to do this, and I apply chapstick every day, multiple times a day. Not to mention when I first got it and opened the packaging, as soon as I popped the lid off the plumper, the product fell out of the tube onto my (thankfully clean) desk. The primer keeps my lipstick on but it does change the color quite a bit. Not a fan, luckily I didn't spend too much.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lip Primer/Plumper I got this a few months back as a free gift which was great, but it's not what I was expected. The primer is PURE white and makes my lipstick or lipgloss look messy when I tried to blend in the primer it kinda crumbled. On the flip side the plumper is really interesting, it glides on smoothly and it's very minty. It does have a short burning sensation when applied, but it goes away. Does it make a drastic change to my lips? No. If there is any change it's minimal. Overall the concept was great with the two in one idea, but the final product could be better,
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible The plumping side did nothing. The priming side is basically bad foundation in lipstick form. Made all other lipsticks on top look weird too.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for me I got this free with my last order. Freebies are fun, but the primer seems to make no difference in how my lipstick looks or how long it lasts. The plumper tastes good and tingles but doesn't seem to do anything else.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plumper did nothing but tingle and the primer was too heavy and didn't work either
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I purchased this at a local Walmart and thought for $4 what do I have to lose! Well I plan on stocking up and told friends about it:) I have small lips and I am self conscious about it, this is the best plumper I have used. It's not goopy and you can use with lipstick or alone. Very happy with the results!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bought two! I had seen this product reviewed in you tube so just had to have it, I bought two and it works very well, yes it plumps the lips and the primer is good also!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I received this product as a free gift and was quite excited to try it out. However, the primer was way too light in color and did not work well as a base for my lipsticks. I have allowed it to set into a freakishly white base but upon application of elf's lipsticks, the original color got mixed into a lighter and it was overall just a bad result. The application was horrid as well, drying and uneven. The plumper however, I do believe worked a little. It gives a stinging sensation which I made the lips slightly more swollen but was not very comfortable. This really comes down to your preference in lip comfort.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great. Yes, it tingles. It contains cinnamon. It works to plump your lips.Yes, it actually plumps your lips. It's great.And the primer- for those saying it leaves a weird color or blends with your lipstick-You have to put it on, rub it in, then wait about 5 minutes for it to dry. THEN you can put your lipstick on. The primer is great, too. My lipstick lasts all day.The only one downfall to this product is that the plumper runs down REALLY fast if you use it regularly. I have three of these at home right now, all with empty plumpers but fuller primers.I wish Elf would make a strictly plumping product so that way I could just buy the plumper.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plumper Tingles, Primer is a flop I bought this from the drugstore a few weeks ago and have been trying it on and off with various lip products. The plumper features a delicious cinnamon scent and tingles like crazy (so if you're into that like I am this was a great buy). I feel like it's fair to say most lip plumper aren't going to actually *plump* you're lips extremely, but they might give your lips a fuller feeling. elf fulfilled that expectation for me with this plumper. The primer on the other hand is more difficult to work with. It feels very drying and doesn't play well with a lot of other lip products, almost like putting concealer or foundation over your lips. I find that I only use it when I'm outlining my lips (you MUST give it a little blend to blur harsh lines and chunks) or I just place a tiny swipe of it at the top of my cupids bow. Also note these are very thin tubes, meaning they need to be used gently to avoid accidentally popping the lip product out.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no i've bought so many elf products and so far this is the only when that i'm super unhappy with. i tried to apply just the primer, then elf lipstick. the primer doesn't dry it's kinda like a moisturizer then it blends in with the lipstick so in this case it was vampy violet so it was lightening the purple and getting on the lipstick applicator. i then tried primer then the plumper then the lipstick. still, no. and the plumper burns for a whole 2 seconds and doesn't do anything. i'm going to try the lip lock pencil for primer BUT i've been using eyeshadow primer on my lips as a lipstick primer and it works pretty well.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I really like this product, i can feel it work on my lips. I don't use the primer as much but i use the plumper.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Skin Tone Neutral! I bought this for the plumper part but t my surprise it didn't work. I only felt a cinnamon sensation. I am dark skinned so putting the primer on made my lipstick look messy and made it a different shade.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Came Broken I was so excited to receive this product but when I open it, it was broken. Although broken it still does make my lips look plumper, and its quite long lasting.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, does the job The lip plumper does an okay job for the beginning, loses power with time. Concealer really changes and lightens lip colors.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ruined my lips First, I do like the primer. As everyone else has said you get little product but it's very inexpensive. I used the plumper three times (three days in a row) The last application burned my lips. Made them very dry and raw. Took nearly a week before my lips got back to normal. Will not use that side again.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I bought it at Walmart. The plumper It doesn't do anything. Burn so little for a short time and that's it. Love the cinnamon smell. The primer change the color of my lipstick.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE ELF. after ditching makeup for over three years. not even wearing eye liner. i decided to start wearing makeup again and since ive always LOVED elf, i spent 30 dollars to get a good amount of makeup. i got over forty items since i shopped during the xmas sale. all items are smaller, but for the price WHY ARGUE!? Elf is the only makeup brand ill put on my face- this primer and plumper has gotten bad reviews, i have big full lips but thought itd be cool to try. ITS GREAT. SMALL, BUT GREAT. its cinnomon scented plumper and i feel like it works.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought at a store near my home. I love it. The primer is okay, I'd prefer not to use it. But the plumper is amazing. It has the perfect burning feeling and actually works!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Agony So i've been using this product since before summer and decided to have a break from it for a few months. Now is January 2017 and i started using it again, only to wake up to my lips being burned, bruised and dry. This has never happened before. I used to swear by this lip plumper but now i am too afraid to use it again :( shame
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! This is amazing you have to try it to believe the results.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best investment of my life!! I bought this product because of the primer, I love wearing lipstick and often lean more towards stainers since I hate drinking or smoking a cig and then seeing my lipstick come off on the cup or cigarette. So i bought this and it is awesome! Sometimes it will change the color of my lipstick slightly but that all depends on how heavy i apply the primer. I usually don't apply much. My lipstick stays on looking fresh all day and sometimes it will come off on my cup and cig but not nearly as bad as without the primer. you do get little product but its honestly not too little considering the price. I wish I could buy a primer only since I have thick lips and have no use for the plumper side.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is a joke! So I had been looking at this product for ages and I saw it in store and figured why not try it. I wished I had saved my money, even though it was cheap. First of this is so small! I thought the tips would be larger, around the size of a lipstick, but no! These are about 1cm in diameter and about 3cm in length. It was very easy to apply because of the size, but you don't get very much product at all!Secondly, the primer goes on white/nude, which is a good idea to cancel out the natural colour of your lips for a strong colour payoff from your lipstick. I was wrong! This dulled out the colour of my lipstick, it went from being a berry tone to be a nude pink tone, which doesn't work with my very fair complexion. I tried this many times to see if I had done it wrong, but nope, its the product.Thirdly, the primer. This works somewhat well and has a very nice smell, almost like cinnamon. But I didn't notice a difference in puffiness or size of my lips. I feel like this product really is just a gimmick and not worth your money at all. As will most ELF products you get a good price, but sometimes you get what you pay for with cheap products. I'm not impressed at all because I really do love many of my ELF products, but just not this one.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the plumper Bought this today loving it. The cinnamon scent is great. Though I already have large lips
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review I would rate the plumper a 4 and the primer a 1 or 2. I can't tell much difference with the plumper, but I love the cinnamon scent, tingly feel and moisture. However, this primer is so weird - it's the beige color of cafeteria walls, and never really set/dried, so it ended up changing my lip color completely. And when I first opened it, it went flying out of the tube.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I bought this a few weeks ago after friends suggesting it and i use it everyday! I do not use primer because i have naturally colored lips and don't need any more color. I use the plumper straight on my lips and it works amazingly! Its supposed to burn.. every plumper burns ! Thats how you know its working :)
Date published: 2016-10-18