Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.4812 out of 5 by 345.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this today and love it! Don't really like the primer but the plumper really does work, it tingles a bit but just for a short few seconds.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half and Half I recently got this product because I realized that my lip gloss/stick kept coming off. I really wanted it mostly for the primer because I had read that is was good. When I saw it came with plumper it was an added bonus until I actually got it. The plumper is disgusting (at least for me) because it smelled SO strongly of cinnamon I wanted to gag. I am never using the plumper part again but however I really like the primer.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from O.K. I do see a slight improvement in the plumpness of my lips after I use this and the primer helped my lipstick last a lot longer than it usually does, but it still ended up wearing off by about mid-day. I do wear a gloss over my lipstick on most days, so I'm blaming that on why it wore off so easily. I still have a hint of color on my lips, but it's not as pronounced as it was when I first put it on. Over all a great purchase and I will be reordering this again.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plumper is great The plumper is great and really works. I use it every other day. The primer comes out white
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns! The plumper burns when applied. My lips were not dry and were smooth and supple before application. When I twisted it back in the tube, the whole head popped out! Very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to stop using!!! So I wrote a review on this a cpl months ago stating how I didn't like the primer, but how I loved the plumper. The plumper really does work, however, i recently developed dry patches on my lips. It felt like there was patches of tape on my lips. I stopped using the plumper, but I also read it could have been a vitamin B deficiency so I took a multi vitamin. The patches cleared up fast. The other day idk why but I decided to use the plumper again and that night my lips were again dry, patchy, almost like really bad sunburn. I KNOW now it was not a Vit B deficiency, but def the plumper. I threw it away in not sure if it's an allergy, I'm really not allergic to anything so I doubt it's that. Just a warning, the plumper will plump, but beware of any burning or just an overall change in the texture of your lips!!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered this and it took about a month to get here... I tried it as soon as I received it and I was SO disappointed. It really smells like cinnamon but the plumper burned my lips.. It make them so red and the skin around them red too.. The primer was so white that when I put my lipstick over it, it was unnattractive. I usually love elf products but this one is my least favorite :(
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Plumper I love the plumper. I don't really use the primer. Would like to have just the plumper in a tube.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from love the plumper I love the lip plumper, but i don't like or need the primer. I wish e.l.f. would make their primer separate!! I would buy the plumper over and over if it was by itself and had more product
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapppointing The primer was weird and changed the colour of my lipstick and the plumper burnt my lips.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this produce a few days ago and I love it! When used correctly it works amazingly.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the cinnamon scent! This was part of a haul I did last month and was actually in a bonus set I received after using a coupon code. I don't use the primer so much as I use the plumper. I've got chicken lips and like having fuller looking lips without going outside of my actual lip line. I love the cinnamon scent, which is a giveaway as to what goes into this product, in case I'm not able to reorder (which I will) and attempt to make my own. This is one of my favorite products.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip primer & plumper This is the first lip primer & plumper I've ever used. I had no idea what it was for but I love it. I exfoliate my lips and add the plumper on top to get my lips super smooth and even, it had a ginger smell but doesn't taste like it! It's super smooth, the primer definitely do not apply a lot don't use it like a lipstick because it'll make your lipstick a lot lighter. But love these two! But I used he plumper more I love the plumper!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer I bought this about 2 weeks ago on a whim and as it turns out it really works. I have recently discovered that when I wear darker lipstick, It feathers out? I tried a few different things, but this primer did the job! Plus, the plumper is great too. The plumper tingles a lot which is cool. Lol. I take it with me everyday. One thing, the primer did cause the color to lighten. Maybe I apply it too thick?
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Primer is Ok but plumper is awful The primer side of this product is alright but my real issue with the product is with the plumper. I do not have sensitive lips and often use lip plumping product. However, this product burns...not tingels...burns. After applying the product my lips were on fire and I had to remove the product.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOPE The primer is useless, it basically ruins the color of your lipstick. Plus, the texture is pretty dry.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the plumper Love the pumper, hate the primer. How about selling the plumper as a bigger stand alone product? Or doing a duo with the plumper and exfoliater?
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I purchased this item about 2 months ago and I absolutely hate it! The primer shows up like concealer on the lips and is very greasy. As well as the plumper burns my lips like crazy!! If you are wanting to buy this product, save your money on another primer/plumper or else you will highly regret it!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the plumper! Pleeeaaase make the plumper into a tube of its own! I love the way it feels and smells like cinnamon. :] As for the primer, it's a little too thick for me and makes my lips look dry.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product but... I'm only giving this product a 3 star rating purely because I received this in the mail today and noticed upon opening that the plumer got stuck in the lid, which I then had to bang out to put back into place:( my lips definitely looked plumer after using and the primer is also good value for money!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alright I bought this after using my friends. The plumper side is basically a strong cinnamon chap stick and the the primer is a really pigmented nude color. I tried using it with plumper, primer, then lipstick and all other variations of that and my lipstick (pink minx) didn't stay any longer than normal. The primer did fill in creases on my lips so the lipstick didn't crease too bad. It doesn't last through eating or drinking, I have to reapply. The plumper broke off in the container, but that's not really a big deal. All in all I'm satisfied with the product because I really like the cinnamon in the plumper.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't make it past Day 1 I purchased this product last year and it's not til now that i leave a review. Unfortunately, I found it to be a terrible product. the plumper side broke off as soon as i tried applying and the bit that was left that i was able to use didn't even do anything. and the primer well, i'm afraid of trying to use it because i think it'll also break off.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this at Walmart a few weeks ago. I love the plumping side. The cinnamon and tingliness is great. I would also love a full size tube of the plumper alone. This one is a little delicate because it is so skinny. Be careful not to be rough with it. The primer also works well. I massage in with my finger. Make sure lips are exfoliated. But, holds lipstick right where ya put it. Love the product!
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Tool I saw this once and figured what the heck. The primer is nice and thick but not cakey or gooey. The opposite end doesn't really seem to do much, it just tastes like cinnamon which i don't mind and adds some extra hydration.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I absolutely love this item, it is one of my favorite elf products. Both the primer and plumper are fantastic however, I mostly use the lip plumper and am kinda hoping elf will come out with a full sized stick of it just on its own. I will buy this product again for sure.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Plumper side! The plumper se is my favorite plumper. i've tried Maybelline, Hard Candy and a plumper from Bath & Body Works and this one elf one worked best! I only use the nice tingly Cinnamon flavored plumper side, but have tried the flip side for a Cupid'sbow highligh, but it diseappeared so I stopped using tha side. i would recommend if you like the tiingle of plumpers.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sell the plumper by its self! i tried this out a few months ago. i love the way the plumper smells and makes my full lips even better and fuller looking. but the primer smells terrible. its overpowering and it didn't really help with keeping my lipstick in place. the plumper should be sold by its self.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a staple for me and I've repurchased it again and again! I love the plumper end, I use it after exfoliating! (don't do this is if you have sensitive lips) It has a great smell and is super effective! The primer side I don't actually use as a lip primer because I'm not a lipstick girl. Also, i find the primer side to be way too pigmented to use under a lip product. But, I have very fair skin and I can get away with using the primer side as a concealer! It works amazingly to cover blemishes and it feels very moisturizing. Overall a great product!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love half of it I bought this for about 2 years ago for the first time. The plumper was amazing. It made my lips hurt, but it was totally worth it. Smelled SO amazing, and tasted amazing as well. it made my lips look bigger. I fell in love with it. I went to a camp, and people were actually standing in a line to try it, its perfect if you´re about to kiss someone. I dont like the primer though, its not really my taste, but i buy it anyways, because i love the plumper so much.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love!!! I brought this last week and decided to give it a go today, it was slightly weird as to why the primer was so light and i thought that i had something wrong with it but then i applied my lipstick colour over top and then let it dry/set and then added the primer. It honestly gives me the biggest lips iv had in ages and if anyone wants to get the Kylie Jenner look with their lips, USE THIS GEM!!!
Date published: 2015-08-25