Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.5138 out of 5 by 362.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCT My favorite thing about this is the plumper! It does sting a little bit at first but it goes away. Primer I don't use as much because I normally focus on the size of my lips rather than lip color. Overall amazing product! I've already recommended it to a friend! She's getting it tomorrow.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burns!!!!!!!! I don't usually wear a plumper for my lips but I decided to try it out. Big mistake! I had put the primer on first and then the plumper and my lips started to burn!! I thought the sensation would ago away but after a few minutes i couldn't take it anymore and had to wipe it off. Very disappointed!! Giving this a 3 because the primer is good. Wouldn't suggest using the plumper.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just tried it! I bought this yesterday and love it! I always have a disappearing upper lip and the plumper keeps it from disappearing. I love the primer too because I hate having lipstick come off after what seems like 5 minutes.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stings Badly then suddenly feels like it's burning.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The plumper is great - the primer, not so much. Firstly, I should start by saying that this arrived broken, the plumper wasn't in the packaging properly and fell out as soon as I removed the lid.The plumper - this is great. It has a aniseed taste (so if you don't like that this definitely isn't for you). It works as well as other plumbers I have used in the past and one of the things I really like is that you can use it over lipstick without it adding a gloss to it. Other plumbers I have used have been glosses rather than balms so I like that about this product. The only downside is that it is very drying on the lips. Don't expect a moisture surge from this product.The primer - this is a very highly pigmented pale beige/nude. Don't apply it to your lips like a lipstick unless you want to look like a clown. I just dabbed this on and blended it with my finger before applying my lipstick. I wouldn't use this alone underneath the plumper because the colour is just awful.Overall, this is a good product if used sparingly. It's definitely good value.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing primer First time using elf products wow to the primer. Not a lip plumper kinda girl so that side will not be used. But folks let me tell you for 18 years I worked for a high end cosmetic company and this prime for this price takes it hands down.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Manufacturing problems Would have been convinced if the primer side worked. When it arrived it wouldn't twist up at all. Then after giving up on twisting and just using a small brush to apply the primer, it just fell off completely. Manufacturing problems for sure.Being used to carmex lip balm, I thought the "subtle plumping tingle effect" would be, i guess... more subtle... When i first tried the plumper, I got a surprisingly sharp cinnamon feel. It is definitely more intense than anything I have ever tried! But it's invigorating nonetheless, and should not be underplayed. I personally do not find this a problem, however plumper on its own is fierce and this should be clear.Would have been happier if i was able to use both sides to its full functionality as i believe the purpose is that they complement each other.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer! I don't use the plumper at all, but LOVE the primer. It alone is worth five stars and is the best primer I have ever used. I have tried practically all from the higher priced to this one. Hands down, this is the one to buy! It is not drying, but the lipstick clings even through eating. I agree with other reviewers who state they wished for just the primer. That would be perfect!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would give 5 to plumper, 3 to primer Primer is nothing special, good moisture but it is pigmented so if u are wearing a light color lip them u can see the primer under it.The plumper is THE BEST hands down i have ever used. Its like having really strong cinnamon gum on ur lips. But i can see it plump within seconds and it says for over 2 hours! Better then the expensive ones!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Least Favourite Product I am in love with e.l.f. and I've been going crazy trying all the products. This is so far my first fail. I put the plumper on to see the results and I instantly thought, "Oh, that tingles!" Then about 10 seconds later I thought, "Okay, no... that BURNS!" I had to wipe it off and rinse my lips. I don't know what's in there but I can't use it!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointing product i'm currently using lip insurance from too faced (and i love it) but because it's a little pricey, i decided to give this a try and learned it's not even worth $3. i tried both the primer and the plumper and didn't like either on their own or layered. the two don't mix well together, the plumper stings (i understand a little cinnamon to enhance the "plumping effect" but all i got was burn and no plump) and the primer left such a thick white pastey cast that i couldn't even line my lips (a deep burgundy wine) as the color wouldn't show over the white (but there was plenty of white covering my lip liner). this product was a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half and Half I bought this primarily for the primer, the plumper part I can do without, actually it's not needed. E.L.F should just make a stick primarily with just the primer, which works great with the lipsticks
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay The lip primer is excellent. However, not only did my plumper side arrive broken, but it doesn't plump too much. I only noticed a slight plumping effect. Smells of cinnamon which I liked though!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good obviously it doesn't really make your lips super plump bit the feeling is there. don't really care for the cinnamon flavor though. love the primer makes lipstick last longer
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have a question about this product. Lipsticks also tend to dry out my lips does this product keep it moisturized? If not what should I try?
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feeling A bit burned I like the prmer side, it does have sme coverage, and it is some what moisturising. But, I know E.L.F did not meant to, the plumper side actually made me felt buring, till the point it turns a little red. The other thing I did not like about the plumper is the scent, it has a strong cinnamon scent, it doesnt have to be close to you, as you open the cap you can smell it. Also, the stick itself it much smaller than I thought, and it is a bit harder to apply for me
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lipstick lasts all day long I bought this a few months ago and I absolutely love this. It really keeps your lipstick on all day. Best lip primer and plumper I have ever had. Look forward to using this for a long long time.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this today and love it! Don't really like the primer but the plumper really does work, it tingles a bit but just for a short few seconds.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half and Half I recently got this product because I realized that my lip gloss/stick kept coming off. I really wanted it mostly for the primer because I had read that is was good. When I saw it came with plumper it was an added bonus until I actually got it. The plumper is disgusting (at least for me) because it smelled SO strongly of cinnamon I wanted to gag. I am never using the plumper part again but however I really like the primer.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from O.K. I do see a slight improvement in the plumpness of my lips after I use this and the primer helped my lipstick last a lot longer than it usually does, but it still ended up wearing off by about mid-day. I do wear a gloss over my lipstick on most days, so I'm blaming that on why it wore off so easily. I still have a hint of color on my lips, but it's not as pronounced as it was when I first put it on. Over all a great purchase and I will be reordering this again.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plumper is great The plumper is great and really works. I use it every other day. The primer comes out white
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burns! The plumper burns when applied. My lips were not dry and were smooth and supple before application. When I twisted it back in the tube, the whole head popped out! Very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had to stop using!!! So I wrote a review on this a cpl months ago stating how I didn't like the primer, but how I loved the plumper. The plumper really does work, however, i recently developed dry patches on my lips. It felt like there was patches of tape on my lips. I stopped using the plumper, but I also read it could have been a vitamin B deficiency so I took a multi vitamin. The patches cleared up fast. The other day idk why but I decided to use the plumper again and that night my lips were again dry, patchy, almost like really bad sunburn. I KNOW now it was not a Vit B deficiency, but def the plumper. I threw it away in not sure if it's an allergy, I'm really not allergic to anything so I doubt it's that. Just a warning, the plumper will plump, but beware of any burning or just an overall change in the texture of your lips!!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered this and it took about a month to get here... I tried it as soon as I received it and I was SO disappointed. It really smells like cinnamon but the plumper burned my lips.. It make them so red and the skin around them red too.. The primer was so white that when I put my lipstick over it, it was unnattractive. I usually love elf products but this one is my least favorite :(
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Plumper I love the plumper. I don't really use the primer. Would like to have just the plumper in a tube.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from love the plumper I love the lip plumper, but i don't like or need the primer. I wish e.l.f. would make their primer separate!! I would buy the plumper over and over if it was by itself and had more product
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapppointing The primer was weird and changed the colour of my lipstick and the plumper burnt my lips.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this produce a few days ago and I love it! When used correctly it works amazingly.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the cinnamon scent! This was part of a haul I did last month and was actually in a bonus set I received after using a coupon code. I don't use the primer so much as I use the plumper. I've got chicken lips and like having fuller looking lips without going outside of my actual lip line. I love the cinnamon scent, which is a giveaway as to what goes into this product, in case I'm not able to reorder (which I will) and attempt to make my own. This is one of my favorite products.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip primer & plumper This is the first lip primer & plumper I've ever used. I had no idea what it was for but I love it. I exfoliate my lips and add the plumper on top to get my lips super smooth and even, it had a ginger smell but doesn't taste like it! It's super smooth, the primer definitely do not apply a lot don't use it like a lipstick because it'll make your lipstick a lot lighter. But love these two! But I used he plumper more I love the plumper!
Date published: 2015-11-04