Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.4973 out of 5 by 372.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was so excited when I bought this product but when I went to try it, both sides snapped. Might as well throw away. This product does not work. The primer dries your lips and makes them chalky. The the plumper doesnt tingle or anything and I see no difference after applying and leaving it on. I dont reccomend.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from an okay product This product is okay. I found that the primer dried my lips, but I like the plumper.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the plumper, Primer is ok I thought it would buy this to give it a try. I have never tried any kind of lip plumper before, and I was surprised at how well this works! Lips tingle when you first apply the plumper but it goes away fast. The primer is alright, whenever I put it on my lips it doesn't go on smooth and always leaves chunks on my lips instead of covering it fully and evenly. Does manage to keep the lipstick on longer though.I definitely recommend it for the plumper.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrating. The plumper side of the stick is great but i dont like the primer side. It would be great if they made only the plumper side so i wont waste the primer. The primer is way too chalky looking, and i really dont prefer the weird scent on it as well. Overall, i still would purchase the product just for the plumper.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip plumper and primer One of my favorites. I love the plumper. Definitely works. I mostly just use it for the plumper.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good The primer is hard to cover but but it does help lipstick last longer and the plumper works well too.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saver of time and money I love this product it has helped me feel more comfy trying different lipsticks and leaving my comfy zone. I wish though it was sold as just the primer alone I don't need to plump my lips they already full
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Use This EVERYDAY! I don't particularly need plumper lips, but I've tried different instant plumpers before because a little extra pout doesn't hurt. However, I've always been in need of a good primer. My natural lip color is a very bright red that doesn't blend well with nudes, purples, and pinks. Both ends of this product are the best of their kind that I've ever tried. The plumper works instantly and the effects last long enough that I only need to refresh a few times a day (if necessary). The primer is nearly the same tone as the skin around my mouth so any lipstick goes on looking exactly the way it's supposed to. The primer also isn't drying, which is a huge problem that I've had with products that I've tried in the past. I recommend this product every chance I get!WARNING! If you've never tried a plumper before, or you're trying one now for the first time, IT IS SUPPOSED TO BURN AT FIRST. All instant plumpers will have this effect when you first apply them. The ingredients are meant to "irritate" the capillaries in your lips and cause swelling, or "plumpness". This sensation does not mean that something's wrong with the product. However, if the feeling persists for more than a few minutes, THEN you should stop using it.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the plumper, the primer not so much.. Love Love Love the plumper! makes your lips tingle for a minute but i can see a difference. I rarely use the primer, and just wish the plumper was sold by itself s
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't think it would work at first but I was very surprised when I first applied it. I will defiantly buy this again. Great product, great quality, great price. Well with it.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCT My favorite thing about this is the plumper! It does sting a little bit at first but it goes away. Primer I don't use as much because I normally focus on the size of my lips rather than lip color. Overall amazing product! I've already recommended it to a friend! She's getting it tomorrow.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burns!!!!!!!! I don't usually wear a plumper for my lips but I decided to try it out. Big mistake! I had put the primer on first and then the plumper and my lips started to burn!! I thought the sensation would ago away but after a few minutes i couldn't take it anymore and had to wipe it off. Very disappointed!! Giving this a 3 because the primer is good. Wouldn't suggest using the plumper.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just tried it! I bought this yesterday and love it! I always have a disappearing upper lip and the plumper keeps it from disappearing. I love the primer too because I hate having lipstick come off after what seems like 5 minutes.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stings Badly then suddenly feels like it's burning.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The plumper is great - the primer, not so much. Firstly, I should start by saying that this arrived broken, the plumper wasn't in the packaging properly and fell out as soon as I removed the lid.The plumper - this is great. It has a aniseed taste (so if you don't like that this definitely isn't for you). It works as well as other plumbers I have used in the past and one of the things I really like is that you can use it over lipstick without it adding a gloss to it. Other plumbers I have used have been glosses rather than balms so I like that about this product. The only downside is that it is very drying on the lips. Don't expect a moisture surge from this product.The primer - this is a very highly pigmented pale beige/nude. Don't apply it to your lips like a lipstick unless you want to look like a clown. I just dabbed this on and blended it with my finger before applying my lipstick. I wouldn't use this alone underneath the plumper because the colour is just awful.Overall, this is a good product if used sparingly. It's definitely good value.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing primer First time using elf products wow to the primer. Not a lip plumper kinda girl so that side will not be used. But folks let me tell you for 18 years I worked for a high end cosmetic company and this prime for this price takes it hands down.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Manufacturing problems Would have been convinced if the primer side worked. When it arrived it wouldn't twist up at all. Then after giving up on twisting and just using a small brush to apply the primer, it just fell off completely. Manufacturing problems for sure.Being used to carmex lip balm, I thought the "subtle plumping tingle effect" would be, i guess... more subtle... When i first tried the plumper, I got a surprisingly sharp cinnamon feel. It is definitely more intense than anything I have ever tried! But it's invigorating nonetheless, and should not be underplayed. I personally do not find this a problem, however plumper on its own is fierce and this should be clear.Would have been happier if i was able to use both sides to its full functionality as i believe the purpose is that they complement each other.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer! I don't use the plumper at all, but LOVE the primer. It alone is worth five stars and is the best primer I have ever used. I have tried practically all from the higher priced to this one. Hands down, this is the one to buy! It is not drying, but the lipstick clings even through eating. I agree with other reviewers who state they wished for just the primer. That would be perfect!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would give 5 to plumper, 3 to primer Primer is nothing special, good moisture but it is pigmented so if u are wearing a light color lip them u can see the primer under it.The plumper is THE BEST hands down i have ever used. Its like having really strong cinnamon gum on ur lips. But i can see it plump within seconds and it says for over 2 hours! Better then the expensive ones!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Least Favourite Product I am in love with e.l.f. and I've been going crazy trying all the products. This is so far my first fail. I put the plumper on to see the results and I instantly thought, "Oh, that tingles!" Then about 10 seconds later I thought, "Okay, no... that BURNS!" I had to wipe it off and rinse my lips. I don't know what's in there but I can't use it!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointing product i'm currently using lip insurance from too faced (and i love it) but because it's a little pricey, i decided to give this a try and learned it's not even worth $3. i tried both the primer and the plumper and didn't like either on their own or layered. the two don't mix well together, the plumper stings (i understand a little cinnamon to enhance the "plumping effect" but all i got was burn and no plump) and the primer left such a thick white pastey cast that i couldn't even line my lips (a deep burgundy wine) as the color wouldn't show over the white (but there was plenty of white covering my lip liner). this product was a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half and Half I bought this primarily for the primer, the plumper part I can do without, actually it's not needed. E.L.F should just make a stick primarily with just the primer, which works great with the lipsticks
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay The lip primer is excellent. However, not only did my plumper side arrive broken, but it doesn't plump too much. I only noticed a slight plumping effect. Smells of cinnamon which I liked though!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good obviously it doesn't really make your lips super plump bit the feeling is there. don't really care for the cinnamon flavor though. love the primer makes lipstick last longer
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have a question about this product. Lipsticks also tend to dry out my lips does this product keep it moisturized? If not what should I try?
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feeling A bit burned I like the prmer side, it does have sme coverage, and it is some what moisturising. But, I know E.L.F did not meant to, the plumper side actually made me felt buring, till the point it turns a little red. The other thing I did not like about the plumper is the scent, it has a strong cinnamon scent, it doesnt have to be close to you, as you open the cap you can smell it. Also, the stick itself it much smaller than I thought, and it is a bit harder to apply for me
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lipstick lasts all day long I bought this a few months ago and I absolutely love this. It really keeps your lipstick on all day. Best lip primer and plumper I have ever had. Look forward to using this for a long long time.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this today and love it! Don't really like the primer but the plumper really does work, it tingles a bit but just for a short few seconds.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half and Half I recently got this product because I realized that my lip gloss/stick kept coming off. I really wanted it mostly for the primer because I had read that is was good. When I saw it came with plumper it was an added bonus until I actually got it. The plumper is disgusting (at least for me) because it smelled SO strongly of cinnamon I wanted to gag. I am never using the plumper part again but however I really like the primer.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from O.K. I do see a slight improvement in the plumpness of my lips after I use this and the primer helped my lipstick last a lot longer than it usually does, but it still ended up wearing off by about mid-day. I do wear a gloss over my lipstick on most days, so I'm blaming that on why it wore off so easily. I still have a hint of color on my lips, but it's not as pronounced as it was when I first put it on. Over all a great purchase and I will be reordering this again.
Date published: 2016-01-07