Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 412.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Came Broken I was so excited to receive this product but when I open it, it was broken. Although broken it still does make my lips look plumper, and its quite long lasting.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, does the job The lip plumper does an okay job for the beginning, loses power with time. Concealer really changes and lightens lip colors.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ruined my lips First, I do like the primer. As everyone else has said you get little product but it's very inexpensive. I used the plumper three times (three days in a row) The last application burned my lips. Made them very dry and raw. Took nearly a week before my lips got back to normal. Will not use that side again.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I bought it at Walmart. The plumper It doesn't do anything. Burn so little for a short time and that's it. Love the cinnamon smell. The primer change the color of my lipstick.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE ELF. after ditching makeup for over three years. not even wearing eye liner. i decided to start wearing makeup again and since ive always LOVED elf, i spent 30 dollars to get a good amount of makeup. i got over forty items since i shopped during the xmas sale. all items are smaller, but for the price WHY ARGUE!? Elf is the only makeup brand ill put on my face- this primer and plumper has gotten bad reviews, i have big full lips but thought itd be cool to try. ITS GREAT. SMALL, BUT GREAT. its cinnomon scented plumper and i feel like it works.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought at a store near my home. I love it. The primer is okay, I'd prefer not to use it. But the plumper is amazing. It has the perfect burning feeling and actually works!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Agony So i've been using this product since before summer and decided to have a break from it for a few months. Now is January 2017 and i started using it again, only to wake up to my lips being burned, bruised and dry. This has never happened before. I used to swear by this lip plumper but now i am too afraid to use it again :( shame
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! This is amazing you have to try it to believe the results.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best investment of my life!! I bought this product because of the primer, I love wearing lipstick and often lean more towards stainers since I hate drinking or smoking a cig and then seeing my lipstick come off on the cup or cigarette. So i bought this and it is awesome! Sometimes it will change the color of my lipstick slightly but that all depends on how heavy i apply the primer. I usually don't apply much. My lipstick stays on looking fresh all day and sometimes it will come off on my cup and cig but not nearly as bad as without the primer. you do get little product but its honestly not too little considering the price. I wish I could buy a primer only since I have thick lips and have no use for the plumper side.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is a joke! So I had been looking at this product for ages and I saw it in store and figured why not try it. I wished I had saved my money, even though it was cheap. First of this is so small! I thought the tips would be larger, around the size of a lipstick, but no! These are about 1cm in diameter and about 3cm in length. It was very easy to apply because of the size, but you don't get very much product at all!Secondly, the primer goes on white/nude, which is a good idea to cancel out the natural colour of your lips for a strong colour payoff from your lipstick. I was wrong! This dulled out the colour of my lipstick, it went from being a berry tone to be a nude pink tone, which doesn't work with my very fair complexion. I tried this many times to see if I had done it wrong, but nope, its the product.Thirdly, the primer. This works somewhat well and has a very nice smell, almost like cinnamon. But I didn't notice a difference in puffiness or size of my lips. I feel like this product really is just a gimmick and not worth your money at all. As will most ELF products you get a good price, but sometimes you get what you pay for with cheap products. I'm not impressed at all because I really do love many of my ELF products, but just not this one.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the plumper Bought this today loving it. The cinnamon scent is great. Though I already have large lips
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review I would rate the plumper a 4 and the primer a 1 or 2. I can't tell much difference with the plumper, but I love the cinnamon scent, tingly feel and moisture. However, this primer is so weird - it's the beige color of cafeteria walls, and never really set/dried, so it ended up changing my lip color completely. And when I first opened it, it went flying out of the tube.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I bought this a few weeks ago after friends suggesting it and i use it everyday! I do not use primer because i have naturally colored lips and don't need any more color. I use the plumper straight on my lips and it works amazingly! Its supposed to burn.. every plumper burns ! Thats how you know its working :)
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did nothing for me Packaging is cute. Looks good, smells great. Does absolutely nothing for my lips. Tried the primer, then the plumper, nothing. Took it off and tried it again, nothing. Took it off and just tried the plumper, nothing. No tingle, no plump, just a cinnamon smelling balm. Disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I do not like the texture of the primer, it feels really thick and sticky, and the pigmentation seems a bit too bold so it tends to not blend well/under the lip colours I put on top.However, I do love the feel of the plumper, even though i do not see a big difference, I find the texture lovely and wish it came as a larger size!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looovvee i!!!! I looooove this u can tell the plumper working bc of little heat sensation u feel an primer love how it makes my lipstick last perfect too if u want lighten up ur lipstick color!!!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best e.l.f. product I love most things e.l.f., but I am not a huge fan of the primer/plumper duo. I didn't think either worked very well for me. I don't have thin lips, but I thought the plumper would give me a little extra oomph- unfortunately, it did not. I did, however, like the cinnamon scent!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from burning, left my lips damaged for weeks I got this product about a month ago, because I LOVE elf products, and used it for about 3 or 4 days but by the end of those days my lips were getting very dry. I noticed that they progressively got worse and were peeling, dry, and cracking. Now, it is about 4 weeks later and I am still suffering from severely dry and cracked lips. I continually put on chapsticks and it gets better for a few minutes but my lips quickly return to their previous state. I can't seem to find relief.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad reaction I bought this 4 days ago. I used it yesterday for the first time and woke up with a swollen lips that burn. I will never attempt this product again.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I bought this just for giggles but ended up falling in love with it. It smells amazing (think red hots or big red) and made my lips visibly plumper. I put it on my boyfriend for funsies and the end result was fabulous haha
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The plumper is sooooo good the primer is ok. I just got this and the plumper is very good and it last a really long time. I don't think the primer really helps.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plumper The lip plumper did nothing for me. I read the other reviews before I bought it and decided to give it a try. A lot of the reviews mentioned that it burned their lips and really tingles. For me, I got about 10 seconds of a bearable tingle and then felt nothing afterwards. I'm kind of glad it was cheap so I don't feel like I wasted my money.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged I bought this a while ago at a store and loved it so decided to buy online and it came completely broken and unusable. For as cheap as it is the frustration of sending it back doesn't seem worth it. Disappointed!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this!! I used the primer than added the plump and lip stick and I just loved how full it made my lips look! The primer alone makes it worth the purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip stick stays put! With most primers/lip sticks you are always reapplying. NOT HERE! This stuff keeps the color where it is all day!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the primer! I like the primer, but I can' t use the plumper, my skin reacts badly to it. I like the concept of the two products in one tube and the product package/tube presentation. I'll continue buying it for the primer alone, because it works as a good lip color base, and I can also use it to tone down my darker lipstick shades for a custom look. I hope to see more of these duo tube products.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sell Plumper & Primer Separately Loved the plumper it does tingle and feels like its working however it does have that "bee stung" effect and makes my lips more red than what they naturally are so I don't need to use lipstick with just the plumper of course meaning I don't have much use for the primer. Speaking of the primer it reminds me of a foundation base, I have heard of people using a touch of foundation on their lips in order to have the lipstick color show up better, and this primer feels just like foundation on my lips. Aside from the lack of use out of the primer overall its great, I just wish the plumper could be sold separately from the primer.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Tip First, if you're like a lot of the ladies in these reviews you only really use the plumper and not the primer. But I've found a handy little use for that primer. I use it to tone down the color of some of my too bright or too dark lipsticks...it's amazing! Works every time.Now on to the plumper. It is fabulous. I've tried A LOT of lip plumpers and even the really expensive ones don't work as good as this one. You really get that "bee-stung" look (and feel.) If you are sensitive though, it might be a bit much. It DOES tingle and sting. It doesn't bother me, that's how most lip plumpers (the ones that actually work anyway) feel. But I can see how for some people it could be uncomfortable. But it does work. My lips are definitely fuller after I use this.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OW! I received this as a birthday gift a few days ago and had a basic idea of what the plumper was supposed to do. Not a second after I applied the plumper did my lips immediately begin to BURN. It felt as if I was having an allergic reaction(though I'm not allergic to any of the ingredients) or being stung by bees on my lips. I let it sit for a moment, hoping the stinging would pass, but it only got worse and I had to run to the bathroom and wash it off. The primer wasn't all that wonderful either as it actually muted the color of my lipstick.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm addicted to this stuff! I absolutely LOVE the lip plumper and am addicted to that little tingle it gives you. Now all my friends are addicted too. One suggestion Elf, lose the primer and give us more plumper!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-13