Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.4823 out of 5 by 396.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best e.l.f. product I love most things e.l.f., but I am not a huge fan of the primer/plumper duo. I didn't think either worked very well for me. I don't have thin lips, but I thought the plumper would give me a little extra oomph- unfortunately, it did not. I did, however, like the cinnamon scent!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from burning, left my lips damaged for weeks I got this product about a month ago, because I LOVE elf products, and used it for about 3 or 4 days but by the end of those days my lips were getting very dry. I noticed that they progressively got worse and were peeling, dry, and cracking. Now, it is about 4 weeks later and I am still suffering from severely dry and cracked lips. I continually put on chapsticks and it gets better for a few minutes but my lips quickly return to their previous state. I can't seem to find relief.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad reaction I bought this 4 days ago. I used it yesterday for the first time and woke up with a swollen lips that burn. I will never attempt this product again.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I bought this just for giggles but ended up falling in love with it. It smells amazing (think red hots or big red) and made my lips visibly plumper. I put it on my boyfriend for funsies and the end result was fabulous haha
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The plumper is sooooo good the primer is ok. I just got this and the plumper is very good and it last a really long time. I don't think the primer really helps.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plumper The lip plumper did nothing for me. I read the other reviews before I bought it and decided to give it a try. A lot of the reviews mentioned that it burned their lips and really tingles. For me, I got about 10 seconds of a bearable tingle and then felt nothing afterwards. I'm kind of glad it was cheap so I don't feel like I wasted my money.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged I bought this a while ago at a store and loved it so decided to buy online and it came completely broken and unusable. For as cheap as it is the frustration of sending it back doesn't seem worth it. Disappointed!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this!! I used the primer than added the plump and lip stick and I just loved how full it made my lips look! The primer alone makes it worth the purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip stick stays put! With most primers/lip sticks you are always reapplying. NOT HERE! This stuff keeps the color where it is all day!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the primer! I like the primer, but I can' t use the plumper, my skin reacts badly to it. I like the concept of the two products in one tube and the product package/tube presentation. I'll continue buying it for the primer alone, because it works as a good lip color base, and I can also use it to tone down my darker lipstick shades for a custom look. I hope to see more of these duo tube products.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sell Plumper & Primer Separately Loved the plumper it does tingle and feels like its working however it does have that "bee stung" effect and makes my lips more red than what they naturally are so I don't need to use lipstick with just the plumper of course meaning I don't have much use for the primer. Speaking of the primer it reminds me of a foundation base, I have heard of people using a touch of foundation on their lips in order to have the lipstick color show up better, and this primer feels just like foundation on my lips. Aside from the lack of use out of the primer overall its great, I just wish the plumper could be sold separately from the primer.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Tip First, if you're like a lot of the ladies in these reviews you only really use the plumper and not the primer. But I've found a handy little use for that primer. I use it to tone down the color of some of my too bright or too dark lipsticks...it's amazing! Works every time.Now on to the plumper. It is fabulous. I've tried A LOT of lip plumpers and even the really expensive ones don't work as good as this one. You really get that "bee-stung" look (and feel.) If you are sensitive though, it might be a bit much. It DOES tingle and sting. It doesn't bother me, that's how most lip plumpers (the ones that actually work anyway) feel. But I can see how for some people it could be uncomfortable. But it does work. My lips are definitely fuller after I use this.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OW! I received this as a birthday gift a few days ago and had a basic idea of what the plumper was supposed to do. Not a second after I applied the plumper did my lips immediately begin to BURN. It felt as if I was having an allergic reaction(though I'm not allergic to any of the ingredients) or being stung by bees on my lips. I let it sit for a moment, hoping the stinging would pass, but it only got worse and I had to run to the bathroom and wash it off. The primer wasn't all that wonderful either as it actually muted the color of my lipstick.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm addicted to this stuff! I absolutely LOVE the lip plumper and am addicted to that little tingle it gives you. Now all my friends are addicted too. One suggestion Elf, lose the primer and give us more plumper!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they would sell the Plumper on its own The plumper is the only reason to buy this. The primer is ok, but kind of crumbles a little and leaves my dark lips a wierd ghostly color, even when layered with lipstick. The plumper is totally worth it though.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Affects Lipstick Color I bought this for the primer rather than the plumper. Primer goes on like an opaque pale flesh toned concealer. I found it did not "set" but remained creamy even if I left it for an extended period of time, which was a problem when I put lipstick on over it. It mixed with my matte lipstick and resulted in it going on much paler than the actual shade. Tried reapplying the lipstick later, still had the problem. A good primer should NOT alter the color of the lipstick that goes over it. Nice case, liked the look and feel of the product and the price was right BUT just does not do what it is supposed to do. Should be clear or should set so it does not mix with lipstick and make it paler.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I bought this recently after trying out a few other lip plumpers. You can definitely feel the tingles and smell the cinnamon in it. The primer works best if you let it dry to your lips first especially if you plan on using matte lip stick.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Um..... Ok, So I bought this and I forgot about it. Well Last Sat. I went out with my friends. And I found It and decided to use it. So I used it and 10 seconds after my lps felt on on fire. I am pretty sure that it was the plumper. I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR LIPS TO FEEL LIKE THEY ARE GOING TO BURN OFF!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burned my upper lip Immediately after applying my lips started to tingly and within minutes my upper lip felt very dry and was painful to talk or smile. Looked in the mirror and my upper lip looked like it was burned. Lasted about a week.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uneven It dries my lips out and goes on blotchy. Ive found that it works okay on certain cheap oily lipsticks, but its hit or miss
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good plumper, bad primer I love the plumper! It smells like cinnamon, almost a little too strongly but works great! I really don't like the primer. It makes my lips looks chalky and I don't like the texture of it.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Makes my lipstick last longer I'm very satisfy
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay The "plumping" side works to plump up your lips, also it smells amazing. The "primer" side didn't do much for me, it may have made my lipstick stay on longer but in the long run I don't think it was worth it because it made my lips look patchy and dry even though they weren't. I really liked the packaging thought, it's very small and cute.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing plumper I give full stars simply because the plumper is amazing! I haven't tried the primer yet but it doesn't seem like a nice texture but it's worth the money just for the plumping. If you use it everyday your lips will actually start to look fuller. The cinnamon is pretty strong and burns for a few minutes but not bad.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was so excited when I bought this product but when I went to try it, both sides snapped. Might as well throw away. This product does not work. The primer dries your lips and makes them chalky. The the plumper doesnt tingle or anything and I see no difference after applying and leaving it on. I dont reccomend.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from an okay product This product is okay. I found that the primer dried my lips, but I like the plumper.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the plumper, Primer is ok I thought it would buy this to give it a try. I have never tried any kind of lip plumper before, and I was surprised at how well this works! Lips tingle when you first apply the plumper but it goes away fast. The primer is alright, whenever I put it on my lips it doesn't go on smooth and always leaves chunks on my lips instead of covering it fully and evenly. Does manage to keep the lipstick on longer though.I definitely recommend it for the plumper.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrating. The plumper side of the stick is great but i dont like the primer side. It would be great if they made only the plumper side so i wont waste the primer. The primer is way too chalky looking, and i really dont prefer the weird scent on it as well. Overall, i still would purchase the product just for the plumper.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip plumper and primer One of my favorites. I love the plumper. Definitely works. I mostly just use it for the plumper.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good The primer is hard to cover but but it does help lipstick last longer and the plumper works well too.
Date published: 2016-04-14