Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.4791 out of 5 by 311.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best lip product I bought this a few weeks ago in Target because I generally love e.l.f products but never had a lip primer or plumper, so I thought why not? The primer does come off strong and it definitely took me by surprise. I could take the tingliness but I didn't really see a change in my lips. As for the primer, I really do not like it. I was disappointed because I didn't think it would be such an intense color but it was more of a lipstick (not a good looking on) than a primer. Like other buyers, I might just use this as a concealer.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS , BRILLIANT ITEM TO HAVE I bought this last month, I absolutely LOVE it! The plumper yes, it has that edge of hotness to it, does not bother me at all! the Primer, it makes my lipstick color or tint last all day until I take it off! I hope this item never goes away! So EXCELLENT! Actually without being bias, I seriously seem to love all the E.L.F. items I purchase!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from alright product for starters i like the primer i like how it works with my lipsticks when i apply.. however the plumper side whoa that thing burned/sting my lips bad.. i love the scent and taste of cinnamon but this was crazy on my lips i felt like i had hot sauce on them and i love hot sauce lol other than that ill just stick with the primer side.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality is not that great Okay, well I have to mention that I have overly sensitive lips. But it does clearly state that the plumper does in fact cause your lips to 'tingle'. However, it caused my lips to actually burn. It hurt so bad I had to take it off right after applying it. I refuse to use it now. And when I used the primer it became somewhat clumpy on my lips, which caused my lipstick to look clumpy and gross. But I do have to mention, E.L.F has excellent products overall. I have TONS of their makeup and I'm planning on buying more. The price is great and their quality is usually very good, maybe I'm just over sensitive or I got a defective one?
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynamic Duo! The primer is a quick grab when you don't have your concealer on you, and the lip plumper has ingredients in it already proven on their own to help swell the lips! I don't regret my purchase!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plumper Plumps But It BURNS!! I dont know if I just have sensitive lips or cinnamon does not go good with my lips, It is a good product, and the primer works well. If you like nude lips I recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plumper part is posh But the primer part is the pits...too dry, although I can see how this could work for someone who may use a long-wearing lipstick.  The plumper part does not noticeably plump the lips, but it has a pleasant cinnamon fragrance and it tingles just a bit, in a nice way.  I use the plumper part as a lip conditioner at bedtime, after the e.l.f. Studio Lip Exfoliater.  
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing First let me say that I'm disappointed by the tone when applied to my specific skin tone not by the overall wear of the product. Primer: The primer did not do my skin tone justice and completely changed the look of lip colors I applied on them. My lipsticks made me look like I had eaten a bag of Cheetos followed by 17 cherry Popsicles. NOT A GOOD LOOK on dark skin! I do not recommend this for anyone with a skin tone similar to Mindy Kaling's.However it does prime and the lipsticks do stay on longer than average so it does work.. if it fits your skin tone... Plumper: Makes your lips tingle a little. Tastes great but I think the results are just in my head. The plump effect does last for about 20 minutes. Wears off once your lips stop burning ;)  (I still use it though) 
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely Average The plumper won't really makes your lips bigger but it does bring out the lips natural color. It is really moisturizing. The smell of cinnamon is a bit strong if you're sensitive to scents, but it didn't bother me. The primer side won't work over the plumper or any chap stick. It just slips right off. You'd be better off applying concealer or foundation to your lips. However, the primer can be used as a nice concealer. It's convenient to have in my purse. If my lips are dry or pale I can put the plumper on. If I notice dark circles or a few blemishes while I'm out, I use the primer to conceal them as an easy quick fix.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burnt DRY lips I bought this for the plumper. I've used tons of other plumpers but they're usually a bit on the expensive side. I regret using this product. When I applied it, it burned my lips. I didn't mind the burning sensation (little pain for beauty, I'll take it).. it's the aftermath of the burning that's a pain! My lips have been excessively dry for the past 2 days. You can't see the dryness, but it physically feels like there's super glue on my lips.. they're that rough! I've been applying chapstick all day long to fix this problem that the plumper has created. UGH.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Painful I've used lip plumper before in different brands and they usually tingle a little but this plumper is way too much. It's more then just a tingle, it's more of a burning. And the primer is too white.  I was expecting it to be more of a sheer. I've seen other people say they used it as concealer on other parts of their face, I'll probably try that instead of using it on my lips.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me! I bought this not expecting much. Although I expected little it was under that expectation. The plumper smelled so strongly it almost made me gag. It stung my lips really bad but honestly made no visible difference. The primer is pretty much a concealer it made all my lipstick orangy and made no difference in lasting power. Don't recommend.  And you hardly get any product at all!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Primer i have been using this for a while, and find that the primer side really works well for me. i am pale, and it suits my colouring, so i actually use it as a cover-up for other things from time to time. the plumper is not the best, but it does plump a little.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great. I thought using a primer may help my lipstick and gloss last longer. The primer is horrible, it is tan and thick. I was expecting something more sheer. When I put it on it looked as if I had painted my lips with liquid concealer or foundation. It felt pasty and I gave it alittle time to dry before applying anything over it and it just didn't work. I am pretty fair skinned so perhaps if you have naturally darker lilps or skin tone it may work out... I definetly do not recommend to someone with fair to medium skin such as myself. The plumper was OK, it tingled alittle and wore off quickly. My lips didnt seem any fuller. I usually use a plumper made by Buxom and I like it much better. It is more pricey but last longer and seems to give me fuller lips. Hope this helps :)
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Primer looks horrible on and plumper is painful. I bought this for the plumper even though I saw that some people have had issue with it. Indeed it burns. Not sure what's inside but it doesn't work for me. The primer looks horrible on lips and gets mixed with lipstick. This is my least favorite ELF product.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i wanted this to work so bad This was not a good product at all and I really wanted it to be. The plumping side tingled a little but thats it. The primer side just made my lipstick change color. It was just bad. Maybe it makes the product last longer but I didn't wear it long enough to find out. 
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLUMER SIDE THIS DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING BUT DRY UP MY LIPS A BIT AND ADD A CHAPSTICK LIKE LOOK TO MY LIPS... I have not tried the primer as I do not wear any color on my lips. PROS: the smell is great and reminds me of fall , I love the smell.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient I purchased this with my first e.l.f order. I love makeup and have a huge collection. I've bought a few plumpers over the years and am very skeptical of any plumper claiming it can enhance my lips in any way. I read the reviews, description, and ingredients. I love cinnamon and never owned a product that would bring it to my lips so I figured, at the very least, I'd finally own a lip product that had one of my favorite scents. When I recieved my paxkage, this was the first thing I opened. I have to say, I Love the texture of the tube it comes in. It feels like a thin metal and is cool to the touch. I examined both ends, and they looked a little smaller than I would've liked. I immediately tried on the plumper side and noticed the strong cinnamon smell (mmmm, so delicious!) and the slight hot tingle it gave my lips. The tingle didnt last more than a few seconds, the smell lasts longer than most of my flavored chapstics. It isn't greasy or glossy at all, its almost like a very concentrated chapstick, which makes me feel better about the amount I got. Staying power is amazing. I haven't tried the primer side out yet, and honestly, I'm so thrilled with this plumper, I almost wouldn't care how it works. The plumper has become a very important staple in my make-up routine. After I apply my concealers, primers, foundations, setting powders (I own many more e.l.f products and use them religiously as well), I find my lips are always a bit dry/stiff from the product that carries over on them from my blending process. That's when I reach for my plumper! fromIt adds just the right amount of moisture, almost like a matte base, and while I'm applying the rest of my eyeliners, brow liners, more primers, shadows, gel liners, mascaras, blushes, and highliters (wow as I write this I'm noticing how much work it is lol), the plumper does its thing and works magic on my kisser :) it plumps as well as the $45 tube of Lip Infusion collagen gloss, but its staying power is so much better. Because it's not glossy, I can still apply any gloss or lipstick and not have my lips dripping with product. I'm taking advantage of another sale and buying more! For the $3 this costs, even if it's the only thing I purchase, and the added shipping cost, I believe its just as cost effective as walking into a high-end beauty store and paying the $20-$50 for another name brand product. I never leave the house without it. Five stars all day! Stock up while you can, before I buy them all :D
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the plumping side I have bought this product a couple of times, just for the lip plumper. I wish they just sold that plain. Feels, smells, tastes and looks good. Makes my lips feel soft and I love the little tingle!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ouch!! I bought this a couple months ago.I wanted to love it.I tried to force myself to love it.But it just burnt...incredibly bad.I guess my lips are too sensitive, although I've never had this problem before. 
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh I'm fairly certain I used the product correctly, but sadly neither the primer nor the plumper worked at all. Perhaps it's just my lips?
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much plumping, not enough base Plumps far too much, yet the base wears itself out. Not the best.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Both ends were bad :( The primer mixed with my lipstick and changed the color, not at all what I wanted! In the end it did not even help my lipstick stay on any longer (which is what it initially promised to do). The plumper did nothing to my lips besides burn a bit. Overall this was a very disappointing product from e.l.f.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well for me I bought this because my lips are very pink and i find that lighter lipstick shades don't show up on me because of that. I mostly use the priming side and rarely use the plumping side which has a very strong cinnamon smell. I find that the priming side drys my lips out and has to be used with a lip balm but it really does help my lighter lip shades actually show up on my lips.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was bound to happen... This is the first (and hopefully only) time ELF has really let me down. All of their other products are amazing and I recommend everything I use to my friends, but sadly, this is the first elf purchase that I ended up throwing away. The cinnamon in the plumper burns my lips (no, I'm not allergic)  and it doesn't even really work for me, it actually dried my lips out.  The primer mixed with my lipstick and made it way lighter colors. Maybe I'm using it wrong, but I didn't like this at all.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lip Primer & Plumper I bought two, I got one that was full of cinnamon & worked well, & one that had barely a hint of cinnamon. Product consistency is a problem with this product. The primer was OK for the price & I'd buy again but both of the plumper sides broke after one. use! e.l.f., u have some great products but the plumper needs work! Consistency!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lovely enjoy using every day I use this every day i have a chance and I just love it so much. The plumper works great on my lips but I wouldn't recommend for sensitive lips. When I tried the primer for the first time I slapped on a lot and well it didn't work so well so just apply enough. It wouldn't hurt to try.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from plumping ok so I bought this thinking that it wasn't going to work but it did. it does have a tingle feeling it really doesn't hurt as some of the reviews were saying and I love the primer on the other side it works wonders with a nice lipstick
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Forget the plumper. Use the primer! I read the bad reviews on this product before I bought it and decided to go ahead and purchase it anyway considering everyone always has a different experience. Just as everyone else complained about, the plumper side was broken (as you can see in the photos) and most of it was stuck to the inside of the lid. Aside from that, the plumper made my lips burn. It wasn't tingly like most plumpers leave my lips. It hurt. And my lips turned pinkish/red. More of an irritant than anything.However, if you are going to purchase this product, I'd purchase it for the primer.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product EVER!! I bought this for the first time as I always having trouble finding lip concealers under a bargain. I have a passion of only wearing nudes as my every day go to lipstick/gloss. I never ever have been so satisfied with a product its perfect it hides my pigmentation on my lips I then apply e.l.f. matte lip pencil in nearly nude to give it some color and then apply my wet n' wild lipgloss in sunglaze and I get the best outcome and true color ever! I LOVE it I will continue buying this product FOREVER!! I get tons of complaints on it as in for the plumper I don't use it but concealer wise you must try!!! <3
Date published: 2014-02-20