Lip Primer & Plumper is rated 3.5015 out of 5 by 329.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the plumper Love the pumper, hate the primer. How about selling the plumper as a bigger stand alone product? Or doing a duo with the plumper and exfoliater?
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I purchased this item about 2 months ago and I absolutely hate it! The primer shows up like concealer on the lips and is very greasy. As well as the plumper burns my lips like crazy!! If you are wanting to buy this product, save your money on another primer/plumper or else you will highly regret it!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the plumper! Pleeeaaase make the plumper into a tube of its own! I love the way it feels and smells like cinnamon. :] As for the primer, it's a little too thick for me and makes my lips look dry.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product but... I'm only giving this product a 3 star rating purely because I received this in the mail today and noticed upon opening that the plumer got stuck in the lid, which I then had to bang out to put back into place:( my lips definitely looked plumer after using and the primer is also good value for money!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alright I bought this after using my friends. The plumper side is basically a strong cinnamon chap stick and the the primer is a really pigmented nude color. I tried using it with plumper, primer, then lipstick and all other variations of that and my lipstick (pink minx) didn't stay any longer than normal. The primer did fill in creases on my lips so the lipstick didn't crease too bad. It doesn't last through eating or drinking, I have to reapply. The plumper broke off in the container, but that's not really a big deal. All in all I'm satisfied with the product because I really like the cinnamon in the plumper.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't make it past Day 1 I purchased this product last year and it's not til now that i leave a review. Unfortunately, I found it to be a terrible product. the plumper side broke off as soon as i tried applying and the bit that was left that i was able to use didn't even do anything. and the primer well, i'm afraid of trying to use it because i think it'll also break off.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this at Walmart a few weeks ago. I love the plumping side. The cinnamon and tingliness is great. I would also love a full size tube of the plumper alone. This one is a little delicate because it is so skinny. Be careful not to be rough with it. The primer also works well. I massage in with my finger. Make sure lips are exfoliated. But, holds lipstick right where ya put it. Love the product!
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Tool I saw this once and figured what the heck. The primer is nice and thick but not cakey or gooey. The opposite end doesn't really seem to do much, it just tastes like cinnamon which i don't mind and adds some extra hydration.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I absolutely love this item, it is one of my favorite elf products. Both the primer and plumper are fantastic however, I mostly use the lip plumper and am kinda hoping elf will come out with a full sized stick of it just on its own. I will buy this product again for sure.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Plumper side! The plumper se is my favorite plumper. i've tried Maybelline, Hard Candy and a plumper from Bath & Body Works and this one elf one worked best! I only use the nice tingly Cinnamon flavored plumper side, but have tried the flip side for a Cupid'sbow highligh, but it diseappeared so I stopped using tha side. i would recommend if you like the tiingle of plumpers.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sell the plumper by its self! i tried this out a few months ago. i love the way the plumper smells and makes my full lips even better and fuller looking. but the primer smells terrible. its overpowering and it didn't really help with keeping my lipstick in place. the plumper should be sold by its self.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a staple for me and I've repurchased it again and again! I love the plumper end, I use it after exfoliating! (don't do this is if you have sensitive lips) It has a great smell and is super effective! The primer side I don't actually use as a lip primer because I'm not a lipstick girl. Also, i find the primer side to be way too pigmented to use under a lip product. But, I have very fair skin and I can get away with using the primer side as a concealer! It works amazingly to cover blemishes and it feels very moisturizing. Overall a great product!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love half of it I bought this for about 2 years ago for the first time. The plumper was amazing. It made my lips hurt, but it was totally worth it. Smelled SO amazing, and tasted amazing as well. it made my lips look bigger. I fell in love with it. I went to a camp, and people were actually standing in a line to try it, its perfect if you´re about to kiss someone. I dont like the primer though, its not really my taste, but i buy it anyways, because i love the plumper so much.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love!!! I brought this last week and decided to give it a go today, it was slightly weird as to why the primer was so light and i thought that i had something wrong with it but then i applied my lipstick colour over top and then let it dry/set and then added the primer. It honestly gives me the biggest lips iv had in ages and if anyone wants to get the Kylie Jenner look with their lips, USE THIS GEM!!!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sauce This product works great, the primer does change your lipstick color a little but if you pack it on color shows brighter and it prevents your lipstick from creasing especially if you like matted lips like I do. The plumper def does the job, wuld def continue to buy, the only thing negative I would say is the plumber part broke on first use so be gentle
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plumping perfection! I bought this knowing that the primer was probably going to be a dud product, but was actually buying it for the plumper. It has surpassed my expectations. I love it. I hope that E.L.F. makes the plumper available in a larger size. I would by this over and over if it was packaged like a lipstick because it is that great!
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I absolutely love Elf! It hasn't let me down yet and this primer+plumper wasn't an exception. I love the plumper! I use it every day and it definitely makes a noticeable difference. As for the primer, I don't typically wear lipstick. However, I usually smooth a little primer in the center of my lips before putting ChapStick and it makes them look that much bigger. I definitely love this product.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plumpness!! I have bought this twice because I absolutely love it! When I got it the first time though the plumper had snapped inside the container. I fixed this by pushing it back down with the rest of the plumper. The primer has the consistency of a concealer and is very light. A little definitely goes a long way. I applied it peobably once or teice a day an it lasted like six months. I think the plumper has made my lips biggerfor a longer amount of timethe more i use it. It's fantastic, smells good, and it doesnt tingle as much as other plumpers!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer I bought this a while back on sale at Target and never used it until yesterday and I'M SO IN LOVE WITH IT. I rarely wear bolder shades of lipstick but I was feeling a little brave and decided to wear a deep wine lipstick color yesterday and used this primer to bring out the lipstick's full color potential and was so impressed by how long it made my lipstick last. The plumper actually works too but it does leave a tingly almost burning sensation immediately after application but goes away quickly.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money Purchased two days ago. Plumper has tingling sensation almost burning. Primer is ok, but turns lip color a shade lighter
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plumper alright but the primer is...not The plumper seems to work alright, but the primer kills any colour I add to it. I love bright lips and wanted to make mine last better and pop more, but this product did not help :( I usually love elf products so I am sadly disappointed this time around.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my plumped lips My lips are full and beautiful. My color of lip gloss stays on thru out the day.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BROKE !!! the plumper side broke off as soon as I opened it.The primer side is really liquid, has a bad texture.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Primer does not work I bought this about a year ago and have tried on various occasions to make it work and it simply doesn't. The primer is a weird pasty white balm that goes on patchy and terribly and coats your lips white. Then when you go to put your lipstick on it just smears around onto your lipstick and on your lips to create a weird new pasty colour. It doesn't seem to dry into its own layer where they lipstick goes on top, it just blends. And leaves your lipstick looking dirty. The plumper is just whatever. Doesn't do much.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm torn I love Elf cosmetics but this is a slight miss for me. The plumper works, for 2 minutes. And the primer is thick and shows any lip imperfections. Not the best ELF product, but not the worst.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I only gave this three stars because the lip plumper burns when you apply to your lips but the lip primer is good for brightening up dark lipsticks.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from soooo small I bought this and was very disappointed when i opened it. I can't believe you would sell this product for $3, not even worth that! Its so small im honestly shocked. I won't be buying this anymore.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Corners of My Lips Were Cracked for Weeks I bought this a while back and it never occurred to me to write a review until I was browsing and saw this. The corners of my lips cracked and bled for weeks after use of the plumper. And the primer is streaky and uneven on even semi dry lips.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I think my lips are immune I bought this today and was really hoping to plump up my top lip at minimum. I barely feel any tingle at all with the product (no plumping). I'm not sure if my lips just aren't very sensitive or if I have a "dud" product or what. Kinda disappointed. But this can at least double as a cinnamon lip balm for now. I didn't like the primer side, it didn't go on very smooth and was concealer colored so it looked goofy on me.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Half way there I bought this product during the summer thinking why not give it a try. I was super surprised. I'm not a big fan of the plumper I have full enough lips and really don't see any changes. The primer on the other hand is fantastic. Not only does it extend the wear time of my lipstick before I have to reapply, it also does a great job keeping the lipstick in place. For three bucks I buy it for the primer and you should too.
Date published: 2015-03-08