Lip Lock Pencil is rated 4.2286 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice alternative for lip liner Pencils come detached inside easily, apply without issue though. Nice to have a clear retention line.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well and Great Value This product performs exactly as described. It keeps lipstick locked in place and prevents feathering. I use this every day and just bought an extra one for my purse.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Affordable price point, mediocre performance I purchased this hoping it would help to keep my lip gloss (and the occasional lip stick) in place. When I first attempted, the product fell completely out of the tube (wha?). I had to put it back in, and carefully apply (it still falls out of the tube). I've attempted to use it to keep lipstick and gloss in their place in several different ways: alone, product + a dusting of translucent powder, over translucent powder, a lip liner on inside of lip + product just outside of lip (both with and without the added assistance of translucent powder), etc., and all with the same results = NO GO. It just doesn't work. I've used other brands of similar products (I don't have any lip lines to worry about, I just like to keep feathering and bleeding in-check), but this one doesn't do a thing. I'm a pretty die-hard ELF fan, but I won't be re-ordering this.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wax for brows, believe it or not! I can't say a whole lot for this product as far as a lip lock, but I got a tip from another review, saying that she did not like it as a lip product, but didn't want it to go to waste, so decided to try it as an eyebrow wax. Perfect! I had one that I had not been using for the same reason(did not stop lipstick from feathing). But I had been searching for a good brow wax pencil, and being naturally blonde and havinbg all blonde body hair, every single brow product was just too dark for me. This went smoothly across my brows, held them in place, and did not make them look overly dark. As soon as I discovered that little trick, I ordered a back up!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I never wear lipstick, well I always apply lipstick in the morning during my makeup ritual. However, the lipstick only stays on me for like a minute or two as it smears all over my face or just disappears. I was browsing ELF as I usually do not purchase ELF products other than eyeliner and decided to give it a try as I really want to use all my lipsticks. OMG, yesterday 12/11/14 I applied this pencil as soon as I received it and over it I put on some ELF lipstick (Color: Charming; which I loved) and the lipstick stayed put even after drinking water and snacking on cookies! My face was not full of lipstick either! This morning I put it on around my lips and put on lip gloss. The lip gloss faded as it was lip gloss and to me it is just for the shine, but it did not smear all over my face! I will continue buying this product as long as it is sold!!! I am in love. :) <3 <3Also, I was soooo happy with this that I told all my female co-workers about the product and one of the ladies swatched (I am not sure what word to use) the pencil on her hand and was amazed at how lightweight the liner is and that she could not feel it on her skin. I had not thought of the weight of the applied product as I am not really concerned about the weight of the product, but thinking about it, it is a plus as my lips are not sticky or heavy as when I have worn serums that are supposed to make my lipstick last long -- but do not.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works, but poor quality and bad packaging When I first opened it up, the whole stick fell out of the tube! I was really disappointed. I mean you get what you pay for, but I expected it to be actually usable. I never actually had a problem of my lipstick or lipgloss shifting around, only fading, so I'm not entirely sure if this product works.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! As always elf delivers! Great primer/balm at an awesome price!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my lip tint on Only needs to be applied to the line of the lip, NOT the entire lip.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! So glad I ordered this. I recently started trying bolder lip colors and noticed I had lots of color bleed on my lips. now that I have been using this NO color bleed!!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works with OCC Lip Tar! I bought this specifically for OCC lip tar's. Since all lip tars have feathered on me(bad), I must say I was skeptical. I put a layer on outside my lips before I used my lip liner and lip tar. Then I put another layer outside my lips after they were both placed. Then I blended out the edge not touching mt lips. My lip tar stayed on all day, even after I ate. It did not feather one bit. It looked just as good as when I put it on 10 hours prior. This is a must have product!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my lipstick last longer I've never had anything like this. It makes my lips look smooth and makes my lipstick last longer.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from use it correctly and it is fantastic I keep reading reviews of this product and it amazes me how many people give it a bad rating because it is "a bad base for my lipstick. It slides off and feels drying." They obviously didn't read the instructions. Trace just outside your lips with this and your color won't budge. I love this and use it on my clients.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay this is going to be complicated Long story short: I bought it for the lips, but I keep it for the brows.It's awful for making my lip colors stay in place-- I actually noticed glosses that normally don't smudge ~unless I get careless~ starting to smudge a lot more, after I put this on. That was mighty counter-productive.All I was thinking at that point was, "There must be something this kid can do for me."So I tried it as an eyeshadow primer. Not even going to talk about that.THEN I tried it as a primer for my brow color. Glad I didn't have to throw it away because yes at least this does something right (for me).I fill in my eyebrows, but the color often moves around as the day goes by. Now I'm not sure if this is a good idea, but nothing has fallen off yet: Instead of applying it around my lips (as intended), I apply it directly on my eyebrows. It's the easiest thing. It makes all them devious hairs sit still and the color don't go nowhere. I would buy again and even recommend, should I discover that this is indeed a not-going-to-hurt-you way of using it... We shall see.As for the real purpose, it's doing nothing but mayhem around my lips good grief child.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it, but I wouldn't pay for it I got this for free using a promo code and I like it! but honestly, I wouldn't pay for it. I do have issues with my lip products feathering, but I wasn't so blown away by this that I would ever actually pay for it. If you have serious issues with feather, then go for it. It works, it just isn't super impressive.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate this product! Okay guys....I got this product today in the mail. My first impression is that I really liked the design and look of the product. But when I put the lip lock pencil as a base for my lipstick (ELF Studio Moisturizing Lipstick -Red Carpet) which I love love to death and would recommend to everyone. The lipstick afterward felt very dry, left streaks on my lips and the lip colour started it fade after 30 mins. HATE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love this lip lock for sure keeps my lipstick and gloss in place i dont have the same problem that i use to before when it came to my lip gloss smearing and they looked yucky :P but with this little friend everything changes and it sure helps alot. i even own two.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I can't believe the difference this makes.  My lipstick looks great for hours .I can now wear bold colors. No feathering. 
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It WORKS I have had lipstick feathering problems and haven't had much luck finding ANYTHING that helped. I used this product and my lipstick stayed where it was supposed to for more than twelve hours.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick Saver!! I fell in love with a Wet and Wild lipstick but it bleeds like CRAZY! I bought this to try to save me from looking like a clown and I figured it was only 3 bucks so why not? This works MAGIC! Lipstick doesn't budge! I use it for glosses and stains too. I'm in love! 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a lifesaver!!! I have the worst luck with my lipsticks "slipping" (best way I can describe it) below my bottom lip line. It doesn't matter if I use lip liner or not. This stuff is so amazing! I used it for the first time this week and it will be a permanent staple in my makeup arsenal. I did not have to wipe my bottom lip to get color off once! I am in LOVE!!! It is so quick and easy. Just one swipe and you're done. I very much recommend it!
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colorless lip liner I think the people who rated this so low does not know how to read the instructions. you're suppose to apply this outside your lip (i use it on my bottom lip) and it really helps to keep my red lippies from feathering on me. It's my holy grail
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh This didn't do much to help my lipstick last.  I find chapstick and concealer is still better.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!!!! I bought this because I finally ran out of the one Revlon made in the makeup line they produced for "older women", the name of which escapes me as I am an older woman....anyway, in the last two years I have developed vertical lines around my lips ( I'm sixty), so I have a problem with feathering if I wear a creamy or glossy lip product. I run this pencil around the outer perimeter of my lips in the morning, and no more feathering. what a bargain, too.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail I cannot ever live without this product.  I have larger lips and just do a quick swipe underneath my bottom lip and never have the feathering effect like I always did before.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It has good staying power It is definitely one of the better colorless lip liners I have used. It stays on for a good amount of time, though not necessarily the entire day! I would recommend it to line above the upper lip line. It helps fill in tiny wrinkles where the color can bleed and creates an illusion of a fuller upper lip.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic to use OUTSIDE your natural lip line! This is a great product that LOCKS your lipcolor by preventing the bleeding/feathering onto the skin outside your lips. You just trace it on the skin right along the lipline and it disappears into your skin. Everyone can use it but it'sespecially great if you have any vertical wrinkles around the lips. This prevents that old lady lipstick look! Get it? Good, 'cause if you got that you know you need this! Great little gift for moms and any woman over 40. I give it all the time and always get raves. It also give a fuller lip effect, woo whoo! elf is the BEST!!!
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you bought this to use all over your lips like a primer – DON'T. e.l.f. makes a different product for that purpose. If you want a universal lip liner that keeps lip stick and lip gloss from traveling and creeping in to fine lines around the edges of your lips, then this is the product for you.It is colorless and can be used on any skin tone with any color lip gloss or stick.Use it just around the outer edges of your lips before applying any other lip products. Wait a few moments for your body heat to help it fill in any fine lines. Apply lip color as you normally would. Lip color won't stray!
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Locks in your lip color! I recently bought this product and have seen some pretty awesome results. I wear lipstick daily and after using this my lip color lasts much longer and keeps it from feathering throughout the day. Does exactly what it says it will. I definitely recommend this. The only con is it whitens your lips when you put it on, but that is easily covered with whatever lipstick you're wearing.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Perfectly I've just hit my mid-twenties (and am also on a medication that dries out my skin), and have been noticing that, suddenly, when I wear very dark lipstick it bleeds into these very fine lines around my mouth (that I was previously unaware of) and makes me look terrible! I bought this thinking it might help, and it did the trick. This isn't a lip primer, and it's not going to make your lipstick last longer for those of you who still have completely youthful skin- in fact, I would go so far as to say that if you don't struggle with fine lines, this will be a waste of money. For me it's a life-saver. I don't fill my whole lip, I just line my lips with it, and overlap just very slightly over the edge of my lips (to fill the fine lines and prevent feathering) then I line my lips normally (or not) and apply my lipstick. No bleeding or feathering! I'm definitely grabbing a stick for my mom in my next order!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! :) What can I say I absolutely LOVE IT! it keeps your lip gloss and lipstick in place. :)
Date published: 2013-07-31