Lip Lock Pencil is rated 4.2034 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Invest in something that works This does not help your lipstick stay on. Invest in something that will make your lipstick stay a long time like Too Faced lip insurance. This was a waste of money :(
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have ever found! I love this product more each time I use it. There are no signs of any lip feathering, no fine lines are visible around my lips. Both my lip liner and color are so much easier to apply. It is a must have for the lip area. Thank you, Elf.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Lips are in Love I love this product and I am defiantly buying this again! It smooths out my lips which are in poor condition due to an old habit of nervously chewing on my lip. This habit is no longer but the damage is slow to heal and this product has made my lip life much easier
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my lipstick on for longer! Doesn't feel uncomfortable on or have an offensive smell but it keeps my lip products on for longer. I would say it's comparable to the urban decay primer pencil in ozone. But this is cheaper by a large margin and works just as well. Definitely a must buy if you are having problems with you lip products running off.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Packaging is terrible Ordered this online and as soon as i opened it, the whole product fell out. It fell on the floor and was unusable. Now i have the empty black stick with a little stub of product left over. Very disappointed
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works! I'm 40, but look 25. Unfortunately, I see small things like the lines around my mouth. I can never find a way to stop my lipstick from creeping into those lines, making me look my age lol. I love wearing dark lipstick, and lipliner doesn't even stop it. Concealer kind of works, but it is a bit obvious. This is perfect. My lipstick never crept or feathered all day, and it was invisible. It did not tug at my lips, and it wasn't dry. I didn't even know I had it on. Awesome product.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from under Lippy Fills in dry lined lips. Leaves matte lipstick looking velvety. On my second one.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as a great primer This is a sheer, very waxy formula that can work miracles on finicky lipsticks or glosses. I have a few glosses that move around my lips, build up in crevices, and can't survive a meal. If I apply this first though, the glosses go on evenly and they stay on all day. It DOES kind of mattify the glosses, and it makes thicker formulas look way to built up in volume, but it has saved a few of my now favorite lip products from ending up in the trash.It might end up emphasizing roughness on you lips, so I definitely recommend exfoliating your lips first, then moisturizing.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh. This is okay. I tried it a couple times but it seems to emphasize the tiny hairs around my mouth.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless This is not a primer. You're supposed to outline your lips with it and it will keep your lipstick from bleeding. Nope, didn't work. I wore lipstick to a party and used this to outline my lips and when I got in the car to go home, I had major lipstick bleeding. Didn't work at all. I now use this as a wax for my eyebrows.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expectef My fault, I read the description wrong. Was expecting something I could put over an existing lipstick to make it stay better. This is to keep it from going beyond your lip line. Still works well, just not what I wanted.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes lip colors stay put I use this with lipsticks that migrate outside the lipline, liquid lipsticks, and lip tars. It really helps lip color of all kinds stay put and last longer. It is a little on the stiff side, so someone with really dry lips might find this difficult to put on. I do not find the product drying, but it isn't moistizing. It simply does its job: Keeping lip color on. I find if I use this and so lip liner, my lip colors stay put. It's very easy to use, the packaging works well, and the lid fits tightly. It's very easy to take with you.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective & Versatile I've had this pencil for a few months but hadn't really discovered it's true potential until a recent trip to Florida. I applied a thin layer of lip balm, then applied this pencil to both lips including just beyond their natural borders. This method eliminated bleeding and feathering along with the "colour slide" you get with more moisturizing, creamy lipsticks. This method held my lipstick all day in the hot sun with a single reapplication (only after lunch, I'm a messy eater lol). The translucent colour allows ENDLESS combination possibilities with other products and eliminates any pressure of "messing up" the lining of the lips. The only downside, as other reviewers have said, is that the product breaks at the base in the tube and moves around a lot. It's not too much of an issue concerning use, but it could stand to be improved. Overall a great product!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice alternative for lip liner Pencils come detached inside easily, apply without issue though. Nice to have a clear retention line.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well and Great Value This product performs exactly as described. It keeps lipstick locked in place and prevents feathering. I use this every day and just bought an extra one for my purse.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Affordable price point, mediocre performance I purchased this hoping it would help to keep my lip gloss (and the occasional lip stick) in place. When I first attempted, the product fell completely out of the tube (wha?). I had to put it back in, and carefully apply (it still falls out of the tube). I've attempted to use it to keep lipstick and gloss in their place in several different ways: alone, product + a dusting of translucent powder, over translucent powder, a lip liner on inside of lip + product just outside of lip (both with and without the added assistance of translucent powder), etc., and all with the same results = NO GO. It just doesn't work. I've used other brands of similar products (I don't have any lip lines to worry about, I just like to keep feathering and bleeding in-check), but this one doesn't do a thing. I'm a pretty die-hard ELF fan, but I won't be re-ordering this.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wax for brows, believe it or not! I can't say a whole lot for this product as far as a lip lock, but I got a tip from another review, saying that she did not like it as a lip product, but didn't want it to go to waste, so decided to try it as an eyebrow wax. Perfect! I had one that I had not been using for the same reason(did not stop lipstick from feathing). But I had been searching for a good brow wax pencil, and being naturally blonde and havinbg all blonde body hair, every single brow product was just too dark for me. This went smoothly across my brows, held them in place, and did not make them look overly dark. As soon as I discovered that little trick, I ordered a back up!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I never wear lipstick, well I always apply lipstick in the morning during my makeup ritual. However, the lipstick only stays on me for like a minute or two as it smears all over my face or just disappears. I was browsing ELF as I usually do not purchase ELF products other than eyeliner and decided to give it a try as I really want to use all my lipsticks. OMG, yesterday 12/11/14 I applied this pencil as soon as I received it and over it I put on some ELF lipstick (Color: Charming; which I loved) and the lipstick stayed put even after drinking water and snacking on cookies! My face was not full of lipstick either! This morning I put it on around my lips and put on lip gloss. The lip gloss faded as it was lip gloss and to me it is just for the shine, but it did not smear all over my face! I will continue buying this product as long as it is sold!!! I am in love. :) <3 <3Also, I was soooo happy with this that I told all my female co-workers about the product and one of the ladies swatched (I am not sure what word to use) the pencil on her hand and was amazed at how lightweight the liner is and that she could not feel it on her skin. I had not thought of the weight of the applied product as I am not really concerned about the weight of the product, but thinking about it, it is a plus as my lips are not sticky or heavy as when I have worn serums that are supposed to make my lipstick last long -- but do not.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works, but poor quality and bad packaging When I first opened it up, the whole stick fell out of the tube! I was really disappointed. I mean you get what you pay for, but I expected it to be actually usable. I never actually had a problem of my lipstick or lipgloss shifting around, only fading, so I'm not entirely sure if this product works.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! As always elf delivers! Great primer/balm at an awesome price!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps my lip tint on Only needs to be applied to the line of the lip, NOT the entire lip.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! So glad I ordered this. I recently started trying bolder lip colors and noticed I had lots of color bleed on my lips. now that I have been using this NO color bleed!!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works with OCC Lip Tar! I bought this specifically for OCC lip tar's. Since all lip tars have feathered on me(bad), I must say I was skeptical. I put a layer on outside my lips before I used my lip liner and lip tar. Then I put another layer outside my lips after they were both placed. Then I blended out the edge not touching mt lips. My lip tar stayed on all day, even after I ate. It did not feather one bit. It looked just as good as when I put it on 10 hours prior. This is a must have product!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my lipstick last longer I've never had anything like this. It makes my lips look smooth and makes my lipstick last longer.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from use it correctly and it is fantastic I keep reading reviews of this product and it amazes me how many people give it a bad rating because it is "a bad base for my lipstick. It slides off and feels drying." They obviously didn't read the instructions. Trace just outside your lips with this and your color won't budge. I love this and use it on my clients.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay this is going to be complicated Long story short: I bought it for the lips, but I keep it for the brows.It's awful for making my lip colors stay in place-- I actually noticed glosses that normally don't smudge ~unless I get careless~ starting to smudge a lot more, after I put this on. That was mighty counter-productive.All I was thinking at that point was, "There must be something this kid can do for me."So I tried it as an eyeshadow primer. Not even going to talk about that.THEN I tried it as a primer for my brow color. Glad I didn't have to throw it away because yes at least this does something right (for me).I fill in my eyebrows, but the color often moves around as the day goes by. Now I'm not sure if this is a good idea, but nothing has fallen off yet: Instead of applying it around my lips (as intended), I apply it directly on my eyebrows. It's the easiest thing. It makes all them devious hairs sit still and the color don't go nowhere. I would buy again and even recommend, should I discover that this is indeed a not-going-to-hurt-you way of using it... We shall see.As for the real purpose, it's doing nothing but mayhem around my lips good grief child.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it, but I wouldn't pay for it I got this for free using a promo code and I like it! but honestly, I wouldn't pay for it. I do have issues with my lip products feathering, but I wasn't so blown away by this that I would ever actually pay for it. If you have serious issues with feather, then go for it. It works, it just isn't super impressive.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate this product! Okay guys....I got this product today in the mail. My first impression is that I really liked the design and look of the product. But when I put the lip lock pencil as a base for my lipstick (ELF Studio Moisturizing Lipstick -Red Carpet) which I love love to death and would recommend to everyone. The lipstick afterward felt very dry, left streaks on my lips and the lip colour started it fade after 30 mins. HATE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love this lip lock for sure keeps my lipstick and gloss in place i dont have the same problem that i use to before when it came to my lip gloss smearing and they looked yucky :P but with this little friend everything changes and it sure helps alot. i even own two.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I can't believe the difference this makes.  My lipstick looks great for hours .I can now wear bold colors. No feathering. 
Date published: 2014-07-22