27 Piece Mini Makeup Collection is rated 4.0818 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's now a staple! I just recently went out of the country for three weeks and this was all I brought with me for makeup. (minus my mascara)I hadn't used it before I left but I got it because it was a nice little travel size and it had an all around good selection in a small package. Man, when I used it, I LOVED it. It couldn't get better. The colors were SO pretty. They were great mixed and blended with the other colors or even just one color by itself. When I used the cream shadow as a primer it made the colors even more pigmented. Which I loved! The only thing I wish is that the one cream shadow it came with didn't have glitter. Although I was able to make it not stand out as much...it would have been nice to have a more neutral color. Since I was only using it as a base. But all in all, this was a great buy for the price, the amount you got, and it was really great quality. Even in the hot tropics. :) If you're going on vacation anytime soon, I would give this a go.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't Repurchase I got this free w/ purchase so I can't complain about it too much. With that being said I'm not a fan of it. The eyeshadows are hit and miss. Some have nice pigmentation, some don't, however I've noticed the ones that do have the good pigmentation practically brush right off if you touch them. The blush has a good pigmentation also. The lip glosses aren't bad either but they're definitely nothing to brag about. My biggest issue I have with this case is that once I shut it I practically need a crow bar to reopen it. It is the hardest freaking thing to open! I have to push the button and then pry something into it to open it.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would'nt buy this product again I thought i was going to like this little palette but it was ok. The eyeshadows have good pigmentation BUT you will need a primer or you will have a lot of fallout. The pink blush it HIGHLY pigmented which i didnt like so much. The bronzer i really liked especially for contouring. The brow shadow and lip glosses i really really liked,g ood pigmentation. Overall i thought it would be a good BEGINNERS kit, not so much for advanced people.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I NEED this Blush in full size! I am totally in love with this blush... I just wish elf would make it alone. I can't seem to find ANY like it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Too much whiz and not enough bang" IT IS HOORRIIBBLLYY
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors I am pleased with this product. The colors it comes with are really pretty and it reminds me of a similar product that I used to have from Too Faced. This one is a great value for the price. It will definitely come in handy while traveling for the holidays. I am a little disappointed because the video said and showed that it would come in a limited edition sparkle case and the one I got is plain. Oh well...
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great products I've actually had this for about a year now. I just forgot to review it. Anyways the eye shadows are great the blush and bronzer are wearable. The lip-gloss is not something that I use my 5year old daughter on the other hand loves them. O yeah I really enjoy the cream eye shadow as a highlighter or a base.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh.. I got this for free, because of a coupon(edc13). And.. Im not a very big fan of this product. The lip gloss is extremely hard to apply on your lips, and it gets very messy after the first use. the eyeshadow/blush dont last long, the pigmentation is HORRIBLE. you can barely see the colors on your skin.!! The bright side is that it closes up into a cute little matte black box. good for traveling i guess..
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent. I got this collection for free and I am pretty pleased with it. I love the eyeshadows. They are creamy and blend well and are pretty pigmented. I like the eyebrow color too. The only thing I don't like are the lip colors. They are sticky and don't apply very easily. But I really can't say enough about the eye shadows. I created a beautiful brown smoky eye with the colors in this and I really liked it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little collection. Everything in this collection is pigmented, blends well and last quite long (except the cream shadow). The included brushes are worthless for their intended purposes, but don't throw them out, they are great for nail art (I use the lip brush for stripping and dots, the eye applicator for sponging, and the face brush for texturing).
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh. I received this with an elf order as a birthday freebie. I am glad it was free, because I definitely would not have paid for it. One or two of the lip glosses were pretty pigmented, the rest were so-so. Everything else was so sparkly that this felt like a set of makeup I would buy my 8 year old cousin to play with. The eyeliner and brushes were of that same child's set quality. There is something to be said for the packaging, however. If the makeup selection was better, I would absolutely take this in my bag to work. I feel like it would hold up to daily travel, and it would be very convenient.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS PRODCUT!!!! First off this prodcut I got for free. Which I'm happy about because it was't the best palette you cold get. The blush and bronzer is for fair maybe medium skin. The cream eyeshadow isn't very pigmented. Also it claims to have everything you need for an on the go makeup kit. But the brush and eyeliner are too small to use. Also the eyeliner doesn't really work. I personally never use the lip prodcuts in these kind of kits so I can't tell you much about those. But the eyebrow powder is shimmery and light brown. But the eyeshadows are great from natural or smoky eyes. My bottom line is if you get it for free then great. But I wouldn't buy it!!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its sogood i would die if it wasn around i got it and of coures i now get one every year around summer it has a good winter look in there too if u can find it XD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Invest in another product The lip glosses work when you layer upon layers. The eyeshadows are just so messy that it makes the whole palette look a lot worse than when you buy it. Personally, I would have purchased other products on the site with the same money had I known the quality of this product.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I Really like this. its so small i put it in my pencil pouch at school. its amazing! i think i would buy it again just for the blush. Just a warning though~ the colors in the picture are not what you are going to get. you get assorted colors that are different (:
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this!!!! this is one of the best products i have!!! i'm new to elf so i am getting as much product as i can and i absolutely love this!! its perfect for travel and the colors are amazing!! everything blends well and there are so many color combination you can do. i love the smokey eye look but can also get a classic 50's look. and the no-makeup make-up look its all in this package!!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for traveling I travel a lot so its perfect and fits in my purse.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth paying full price, but nice I got this product free with a coupon code with my last order. I had read a lot of reviews and was expecting the eyeshadows to be completely terrible. I was planning on scraping out the eyeshadows and pressing ones from other brands I liked into it because I liked the packaging so much. I gave the shadows a try and I really like some of them. They are extremely powdery and messy though. Do your eye makeup before putting foundation on because you'll have to clean up afterwards. The lightest powder eyeshadow was particularly messy. I didn't like the dark green in this but I'm not real patient at blending dark colors. There's a taupe-like tan color in this that I really love. My husband even commented on it without my soliciting an opinion and he usually doesn't notice what I'm wearing. I liked the plum color in it as well. It was powdery but blended out nice. The black, medium silver and light silver are all almost identical to the elf quad called drama. I compared them side by side and found that they are more pigmented in the mini collection. I also really like the blush and bronzer. I have elfs contouring blush and bronzing powder and I compared them side by side and they are exactly the same colors. The blush and bronzer in the mini collection were slightly more pigmented but they applied kinda blotchy and were difficult to blend. It was also hard to get my face brushes in the tiny pots. I recommend buying the contouring blush and bronzing powder over this. The blush is a flattering color. I like the eyebrow powder. Years ago I had purchased a tiny NYC brow kit that I've really liked and I took the brush from that and put it into this to apply the eyebrow powder because it doesn't contain anything to apply that well. I can't comment on the eyeliner as I have not tried it. I haven't even kept it in there, instead I put a pair of good tiny tweezers in it's place. I'm a liquid liner girl, I don't do eye pencils. The cream eyeshadow is greasy and it's awful. In other reviews I saw a lot of complaints about the clear gloss. I like the clear gloss, it's obviously cheap but hydrating over the lipsticks. It has a little bit of glitter in it and you can feel the glitter in it but there's not enough of the glitter to irritate me. I like three of the lip colors and the others I don't care for. There's such a large spectrum of lip colors represented that it's bound to happen that way. There's a frosty color, pinks, medium mauve, some bright reds and even a dark brown. None of these products were particularly long wearing by themselves. With even a cheap eyeshadow primer the eyeshadows were servicable. The blush and bronzer were good but difficult to use. The lipcolors were not long wearing but if you want to try a variety of colors this is a good product. The brushes it comes with are useless. I've replaced them with better ones, and I use different brushes. The best part of this product is the packaging. It's just so much fun to use. The mirror is big and nice. It does feel fragile so I've been very careful with it. The products in it aren't fabulous but I still like this item way more than I thought I would have. There are two eyeshadows I really like in this, two lipcolors I really love and two that I like but don't wear often, and if I hadn't already owned the blush and bronzer in an easier to use compact I would have gotten it for that. I wouldn't purchase this full price but if a coupon code shows up for this again I would recommend picking it up.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad but not good The product is okay but cmon e.l.f can do better than this. The eyeliner is really good though. And the whole thing is small and convenient so i cam bring it to school. The lipcolors are not that well. The eyshadows are up to my standards and so are the bronzer andblush.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I went on retail me not and got a free coupon code for this and i was super excited! when everything arrived, it was way smaller than i thought it would be! it could fit in your pocket! it has a free brightening eyeliner and it has this peach colored blush that i really like! i am going to use it to take to camp!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really Not worth the Price. So, I bought this for myself just to try it out. It's not that pigmented, the eye shadows are quite messy also. They get everywhere. The only thing I like about this palette is the smoky eye colors [they are really pretty] and the cream eye shadow !
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product This product is perfect i was looking for full makeup to easy carry so this one is very usefull ..the ishadow has glitter ..different lipgloss colors ..i love it even the blasher it has glitter ..lipgloss doznt still for long time..
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Great for travel. I love the colors and it is very portable!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go to makeup kit I got this free with a coupon code a while back and I seem to use it all the time. I didn't think it would be that useful because it was so small, but you can create a decent number of looks with this palate. It's the perfect size for traveling too.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the face products are amazing! I absolutely love the blush and bronzer in this kit! I wish elf would sell them separately. The blush is a nice, soft pink with a slight bit of shimmer and the bronzer is perfect for contouring my nw20 skin. I usually have problems with bronzers being too dark, but this is just right. I really wish the blush and bronzer would be sold separately. I'm actually considering buying this whole kit just for those two products.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Early Morning Rush Go-To This is so great! I love it! No more fumbling around when I'm in a rush for work. The colors are great and if there are any that don't match your skin tone, you can just mix them with another shade to create your own! Great value. Great for traveling.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Many Faces This little case of make-up has been perfect. The last two weekends I was in a play where I had to do the make-up for three other girls in addition to myself. Each of us had a different eye color and one had a different skin tone. But no matter who it was, there was something in this case for each person. I was able to do each person's make-up with the help of the variety of colors and with typical e.l.f. quality, it stayed on for the duration of the play!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke after a few uses The pigmentation of everything was just fine and I actually liked the eyeshadows--they were really highly pigmented and lasted a long time. However, they were really flaky and messy. After a few times using the shadows in this palette, there were blue and black flakes in every other bit of makeup in the palette, which wasn't so bad for the blushes and bronzer but it caused the glosses to get discolored and I couldn't use them after that. My biggest complaint, though, is that the actual case broke after I used it just a couple of times. The alignment on one of the "wings" got messed up and I couldn't put it back into place. That's how I broke it; trying to push it back into place so I could close the thing. Cheap packaging, which I guess is to be expected for the price, but I was still disappointed. It could have been made just a little bit better. Also, if you'll still insist on buying this even after reading this review (best of luck to you), then be advised that you'll only be able to use everything in this set if you're an olive-skinned or darker girl. I have a medium complexion and light brown hair, and the brow powder, blush and bronzer were WAY too dark on me, to the point that it looked ridiculous.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A MUST-HAVE! I purchased this product on a whim last year after the holiday clearance sales. I read some negative reviews about it online so I was thinking about giving it as a gift to a younger girl (I'm 24 and I prefer higher-end cosmetics) but since I do love many other ELF products, I decided it was worth a try. I LOVE IT! You do have to be careful when applying the shadows, because they tend to fall under your eyes. The ELF fan brush is perfect for brushing the fallout away. A primer is a definite necessity before applying the eyeshadows. I absolutely love the blushes & bronzers, and the lip shades are perfect for combining with my other lip products to change up my look. Overall, I think this is a great product to have in your collection, and I definitely recommend it
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coupon deal! I am so happy I went on ELF and saw this coupon code!! I love the product and it was a great gift for family! GREAT JOB ELF:)
Date published: 2013-11-20