83 Piece Essential Makeup Collection is rated 3.9096385542168677 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the blushes Ihad this for about 2 months and i mostly used the blushes because i loved them the bronzers were ok but personally i dont like shimmer on mine so i used them maybe twice, the eyeshadows were lightweight formula and had a decent amount of pigmentation, the lip colors i swatched two before istopped using it and they weren't too pigmented. I'm thinking on ordering it again however because of the blushes sadly mine got destroyed by some kids I babysit.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first makeup pallet My mom bought this for me as my very first makeup pallet when I was about 14 or 15. I am 21 and I still have it! The eyeshadows are pigmented and last long with eyeshadow primer. I still have the brushes it came with and they still have all their bristles. I am so impressed with this product and how it held up for years! The only con is the powders can be a bit messy and get powders in different eyeshadows (very minor)
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good My only real complaint is that one of the eyeshadow came broken. But everything else is pretty good, the eyeshadows are pretty pigmented and I can't complain about anything else (for a $10 palette)
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features I recently purchased this because it was a special price of $10. Best $10 I've spent in a long time. Shadows and blushes are very pigmented. Perfect for travel or home use. Has become a primary product my makeup routine.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the blushesss ! The big things on the palette were the best , i love this and some eye shadows!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal!! I love all the choices you get for only $10! I'm thinking about buying another one.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Beginners The lipglosses in the palette are kind of dull, however, the eyeshadows are very blendable, and even though I'm a bigger fan of bold eyes, these shadows are great for everyday makeup. The only downside is the blushes are much too bold for my fair skin, so do wipe off excess blush on a napkin or paper towel before swiping it on your face, or you'll run the risk of looking clownish.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I was debating on ordering this because I figured that it could not be that great for such a low price. I sure was wrong. It came to me in perfect condition and in a great timely manner. It totally has everything a person would need. This is a "FANTASTIC" item. Thank you E.L.F.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i just bought this product and I'm very impressed. I was surprised at how pigmented the powders were! A really great buy. My only complaint is that the lip colors weren't very pigmented.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Kits! and this one is great! I use both a foundation primer and eye which helps with staying power. the colors are wonderful and lets face it people.. its on sale for 10 bucks. makes a great weekender or daily on your make up station. and fwiw I never use the brushes that come with kits. Like mine better :)
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Threw this away So when I received it, a blush and a bronzer were both shattered and broken pieces, littered every other shade in the box. Apparently this has happened to loads of other reviewers. Not shocking when it's not shipped in a box, but in a padded envelope. Try sweeping dark brown bronzer off light lip balm without screwing up the color. Speaking of the lip balm, you can really dig in there, but none of the colors have any payoff. They barely show up.The eyeshadows are fairly pigmented--some a bit too much. However, they're not very blendable. Other brands I love are far more blendable. If you want a deeper color to go on patchy, this is the palette for you. Gotta wear them over primer so they don't crease, but when you do, they don't blend. I loved the variety of colors, but the finish and blendability (or lack thereof) was a dealbreaker for me.Would make a good gift for a preteen starting to play with makeup, but even for $10, the fact that this is raining broken pieces of bronzer over every place I put it is just a dealbreaker. I've cleaned this and cleaned this and cleaned this. Even tried repotting both the bronzer and blush, but both went extremely dark once the alcohol was added. Not worth the trouble. Also, why are the blushes so much smaller than the bronzers? Is it just me that uses a blush every day and a bronzer only on certain occasions?
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All-In-One This product is great for beginners like myself. It has a lot of eyeshadows but they are small in size. The lip glosses are hard to apply. One of them aren't filled completely and the other has indentations from the packaging. Also one has some discoloration. The blushes and bronzers are pigmented but they have a powdery formula. This also comes with three brushes (eyes, lips, and face) I like the face brush the most.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality was a lot better than what I expected.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The brown blush broke open First the brown blush broke open and was on everything on the right side, I saw the other reviews on it so I wasn't fazed I just brushed all the blush off. The right side of eyes shadow and lipstick was broke off before I even opened it and I don't know how to get it back on
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I bought this right before a trip out of state and it was the best decision ever. Everything I need was right there, my contouring, my blush and my eyeshadows! It is a great storage because there are the sliding palettes and it's not that big. I was able to store it in my personal bag for the plane and I knew where everything was. The colors of the highlight, blush, and contouring is great for my skin tone, I have a very light coloring in most of my face but my forehead tends to be darker than the rest of my face so it really helped balance out the coloring of my face. The only down side is that the lip brush doesn't really pick up any of the lip glosses that I thought it would. I can get past that though because I don't normally use lip gloss but that's just something I noticed.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy this Iwent online and notice this product was on sale for 10$ and I bought it. About a week later it came into the mail broken, scratched up, and make up was pretty much everywhere. I was not happy at all so I emailed e.l.f and they gave me a refund but I still get to keep the kit, the pigmentation of the colors are dull and you can't really see them unless you put a lot on and the brushes don't work well, I don't recommend buying this product.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors! I loved it except one side broke off. It still works great.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for your money Ordered this a few weeks ago and absolutely love it. One thing I wasn't thrilled with was when I opened it one of the bronzer were slightly broken, but still not agonbs big deal. I haven't used the lip glosses in it, but all the colors are great!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A complete mess I brought this about a week ago and it was a completely disaster. No wonder it's on sale!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible ! I bought this and I recieved a severely broken pallete! I was excited to receive this but now I'm extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this just because it was $10 and thank god I did! The colors are beautiful and the box itself is small enough to fit in my make-up box. So worth the money!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this product and this is what I received. Broke palette and blush palettes.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors!! I was super excited to receive this in the mail. It has almost every shade of color and I like that you can create your very own look!!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of fall out I bought this and was SUPER EXCITED. But then I opened it. The shadows are very powdery and seem almost as if you're wasting more of the product than actually using it /: but it's still a nice pallet and I use it all the time
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from :/ I brought this item a couple of weeks ago & was excited to receive it but it arrived broken unfortunately so now I am waiting to receive a new one, but I like the eyeshadows so far I haven't played around with them yet to know how they really work, but I got it for $10 so it's still a deal!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buck I got this free with a promo code, but I can honestly say I would buy it full price any day. The variety is amazing, and its so easy to carry around. It's not the best quality, some of the eye shadow shades aren't extremely pigmented or don't last all day, but for someone that is new to makeup, this is really the best value. The blushes/bronzers are actually amazing and I use them daily. Lip colors are kind of a bust, but nice to have if you have a matte lipstick in a color close. The brushes are also not the best, but can be used in a pinch. All in all, this is an amazing deal and I would definitely recommend this as a one-stop-shop for most (if not all) of your makeup needs.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice selection of colours but sent very pigmented, have to use a lot for any colours to show and the lip glosses don't show at all! Can't complain about the price though I guess
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need! My first collection came damaged, but e.l.f. immediately sent out a new (and perfect) one. This is the ultimate collection, my only problem with it is: WHICH COLORS TO PICK, because there are so many great colors to choose from! Love the quality and the packaging. Perfect to pack for trips - it has EVERYTHING! The shadows and blushes lasted all day!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good to learn with, but... I got this with a code and I plan to use it to experiment with different shadow and contour techniques. I'm learning and I think this is a good way to have an all-in-one set for beginners to experiment with. However, i do have other elf shadows and face pallettes, and the texture of these powders doesn't match up. They aren't as smooth and don't blend as well. The pient isn't as rich. I think for the money that it is worth it to have a Halloween makeup set all in one unit or to learn how to mix and apply contour, but I wouldn't advise buying this and thinking that all elf products are of this caliber, because they are much better in the smaler pallette and you shouldn't get dissuaded by the lack of quality in these pressed products.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadows I bought this product two months ago and i really love it. Colours are very pretty and they last long after use it. BUY IT NOOOW .Bronzer has a quality that you will love it
Date published: 2016-04-23