83 Piece Essential Makeup Collection is rated 3.8684210526315788 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I bought this right before a trip out of state and it was the best decision ever. Everything I need was right there, my contouring, my blush and my eyeshadows! It is a great storage because there are the sliding palettes and it's not that big. I was able to store it in my personal bag for the plane and I knew where everything was. The colors of the highlight, blush, and contouring is great for my skin tone, I have a very light coloring in most of my face but my forehead tends to be darker than the rest of my face so it really helped balance out the coloring of my face. The only down side is that the lip brush doesn't really pick up any of the lip glosses that I thought it would. I can get past that though because I don't normally use lip gloss but that's just something I noticed.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy this Iwent online and notice this product was on sale for 10$ and I bought it. About a week later it came into the mail broken, scratched up, and make up was pretty much everywhere. I was not happy at all so I emailed e.l.f and they gave me a refund but I still get to keep the kit, the pigmentation of the colors are dull and you can't really see them unless you put a lot on and the brushes don't work well, I don't recommend buying this product.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors! I loved it except one side broke off. It still works great.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for your money Ordered this a few weeks ago and absolutely love it. One thing I wasn't thrilled with was when I opened it one of the bronzer were slightly broken, but still not agonbs big deal. I haven't used the lip glosses in it, but all the colors are great!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A complete mess I brought this about a week ago and it was a completely disaster. No wonder it's on sale!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible ! I bought this and I recieved a severely broken pallete! I was excited to receive this but now I'm extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this just because it was $10 and thank god I did! The colors are beautiful and the box itself is small enough to fit in my make-up box. So worth the money!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this product and this is what I received. Broke palette and blush palettes.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors!! I was super excited to receive this in the mail. It has almost every shade of color and I like that you can create your very own look!!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of fall out I bought this and was SUPER EXCITED. But then I opened it. The shadows are very powdery and seem almost as if you're wasting more of the product than actually using it /: but it's still a nice pallet and I use it all the time
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from :/ I brought this item a couple of weeks ago & was excited to receive it but it arrived broken unfortunately so now I am waiting to receive a new one, but I like the eyeshadows so far I haven't played around with them yet to know how they really work, but I got it for $10 so it's still a deal!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buck I got this free with a promo code, but I can honestly say I would buy it full price any day. The variety is amazing, and its so easy to carry around. It's not the best quality, some of the eye shadow shades aren't extremely pigmented or don't last all day, but for someone that is new to makeup, this is really the best value. The blushes/bronzers are actually amazing and I use them daily. Lip colors are kind of a bust, but nice to have if you have a matte lipstick in a color close. The brushes are also not the best, but can be used in a pinch. All in all, this is an amazing deal and I would definitely recommend this as a one-stop-shop for most (if not all) of your makeup needs.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice selection of colours but sent very pigmented, have to use a lot for any colours to show and the lip glosses don't show at all! Can't complain about the price though I guess
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need! My first collection came damaged, but e.l.f. immediately sent out a new (and perfect) one. This is the ultimate collection, my only problem with it is: WHICH COLORS TO PICK, because there are so many great colors to choose from! Love the quality and the packaging. Perfect to pack for trips - it has EVERYTHING! The shadows and blushes lasted all day!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good to learn with, but... I got this with a code and I plan to use it to experiment with different shadow and contour techniques. I'm learning and I think this is a good way to have an all-in-one set for beginners to experiment with. However, i do have other elf shadows and face pallettes, and the texture of these powders doesn't match up. They aren't as smooth and don't blend as well. The pient isn't as rich. I think for the money that it is worth it to have a Halloween makeup set all in one unit or to learn how to mix and apply contour, but I wouldn't advise buying this and thinking that all elf products are of this caliber, because they are much better in the smaler pallette and you shouldn't get dissuaded by the lack of quality in these pressed products.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadows I bought this product two months ago and i really love it. Colours are very pretty and they last long after use it. BUY IT NOOOW .Bronzer has a quality that you will love it
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice colors This is the second one that i buy 1 for my sister and one for a friend they love it
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken shadow and the sliding piece So I just got it in the mail like opened it an all. I was so excited and then I actually opened it. Two of the shadows are broken and the right sliding compartment isn't even on and won't connect because the piece is broken. I also had ordered eyeshadow applicators which arrived perfectly. I really want a new eye shadow pallette.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for a beginner I received this for free with a code at the checkout. It wasn't broken, everything was in good shape. There is a lot of variation of colors, so you can create a lot of different looks. The brushes are extremely cheap, shed fibers everywhere and if you get them wet they bleed black dye everywhere. I personally think that this would be great for a teen girl just starting into makeup. For the price on this site it's definitely a good deal for a beginner because you get a lot.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much to choose from! I received this a couple of weeks ago and, while there were a couple of eye shadows that exploded in transport, I fixed them the best I could and have been playing around with it as often as I find time. I'm reintroducing makeup to my routine after a ten year hiatus and this has been an ideal beginning because it has every color I could want from subtle to intense.I find that pairing it with the elf primer works to minimize creasing and there's very little fallout upon application, so you're not left to clean up your cheekbones after.I'm pale, so the lighter blushes are perfect and the darker ones work well as bronzer. The two darker shades of bronzer are unlikely to be used unless I apply them as a shadow or find another way to repurpose them.I've tried every color of the lipstick and all work nicely, especially layered for different effects.Overall, I'm really pleased with this palette. I'd recommend it as a low cost alternative to higher end options.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality varies throughout the set I actually got this for free with a promo code a while back, and it's actually very nice. The eyeshadows are kind of hit or miss. Some are very nicely pigmented, while others have super low color payoff. The ones that are more pigmented seem to have a different, softer formulation and they look very nice on the eyes. I think if you play around with them a bit and find which colors work well for you, they can actually be very nice and have a wide variety of colors. The blushes are probably my favorite part of the set. They have a lot of color payoff, so a little goes a long way, and the brown blush shade looks very nice as a bronzer for light skin. The other bronzers are very nice too, but I don't use them a lot as they don't look very good on my light skin. I think they could look very nice on medium to dark skin. The lipsticks are the most disappointing part of this set in my opinion. You really have to build these up to get them to show on the lips, and even then, it's very sheer coverage. I think the colors are actually very pretty, but it will definitely be a sheer, natural look, and they take a while to apply. The brushes are nice but I use the bigger elf brushes from one of the brush sets instead since I have them. Overall, I think this is a pretty good set, but don't expect perfection.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I bought this about a month ago. It is so pigmented and totally amazing. There's everything I need for on the go with my clients. It's so easy to just pick up and go with this. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good condition, not long lasting enough. This product came 1-2 weeks earlier than I expected. Lots of reviews I read on here says the pans are rattly or pieces are broken, but mine came in incredibly great condition. The packaging is nice and is very compact. The pigmentation is amazing and it's a great value!The only downsides are that they are not very long lasting at all (I use primer and setting spray). All of the shades are shimmers, no mattes at all (except for blush/contour). The lip shades don't last, aren't very hydrating, and have almost no pigmentation. This set would be a lot better without any lip shades at all, because I can imagine that after a while, it could make this set gummy and messy. The brushes are very stiff and they shed, and this was my first impression of an E.L.F brush, so I will not be purchasing any more brushes from them.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots to play with I received mine a week or so ago, and while the items inside were intact, it still seemed "previously owned" - but I inspected it carefully and unless the items were re-pressed, it is as advertised. Had to clean up the packaging but I've had a ball with all those shadow colors. Some are a little too subtle, but considering the selection you can just move up a shade or two darker.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have ELF I love all the Elf products. They are great quality and package size is great for easy storage.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A mess The eyeshadow was everywhere and broken ans no pigment btw. My lipgloss/lipstick had a huge piece of plastic in it. The brushes looked used...very disappointed being that I'm a first time customer.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing quality for the price I love these products because you can try more of there items. The only con for me is I have RA and had an issue getting the products open. So on day 2 I destroyed it. Key is to use a butter knife or metal tweezers to open. I want to get the bigger collection next , amazing products and customer service.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this item it's ok the eyeshadow doesn't stay on for long. It kinda sucks ... but the blush is ok and the bronzers.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of different shades to choose from! I got this a little less then a year ago and I use it everyday! I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is huge! I got a small elf box set a long, long time ago and replaced it with the clutch which finally broke. Now I got one of these thinking it was the smaller box (guess I was thinking of the 27 piece). Well this 83 piece is enormous in comparison, not travel size but great for home. I also ordered the tiny go set which is awesome.
Date published: 2015-12-17