83 Piece Essential Makeup Collection is rated 3.916 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I bought this about a month ago. It is so pigmented and totally amazing. There's everything I need for on the go with my clients. It's so easy to just pick up and go with this. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good condition, not long lasting enough. This product came 1-2 weeks earlier than I expected. Lots of reviews I read on here says the pans are rattly or pieces are broken, but mine came in incredibly great condition. The packaging is nice and is very compact. The pigmentation is amazing and it's a great value!The only downsides are that they are not very long lasting at all (I use primer and setting spray). All of the shades are shimmers, no mattes at all (except for blush/contour). The lip shades don't last, aren't very hydrating, and have almost no pigmentation. This set would be a lot better without any lip shades at all, because I can imagine that after a while, it could make this set gummy and messy. The brushes are very stiff and they shed, and this was my first impression of an E.L.F brush, so I will not be purchasing any more brushes from them.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots to play with I received mine a week or so ago, and while the items inside were intact, it still seemed "previously owned" - but I inspected it carefully and unless the items were re-pressed, it is as advertised. Had to clean up the packaging but I've had a ball with all those shadow colors. Some are a little too subtle, but considering the selection you can just move up a shade or two darker.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have ELF I love all the Elf products. They are great quality and package size is great for easy storage.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A mess The eyeshadow was everywhere and broken ans no pigment btw. My lipgloss/lipstick had a huge piece of plastic in it. The brushes looked used...very disappointed being that I'm a first time customer.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing quality for the price I love these products because you can try more of there items. The only con for me is I have RA and had an issue getting the products open. So on day 2 I destroyed it. Key is to use a butter knife or metal tweezers to open. I want to get the bigger collection next , amazing products and customer service.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this item it's ok the eyeshadow doesn't stay on for long. It kinda sucks ... but the blush is ok and the bronzers.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of different shades to choose from! I got this a little less then a year ago and I use it everyday! I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is huge! I got a small elf box set a long, long time ago and replaced it with the clutch which finally broke. Now I got one of these thinking it was the smaller box (guess I was thinking of the 27 piece). Well this 83 piece is enormous in comparison, not travel size but great for home. I also ordered the tiny go set which is awesome.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and i was super happy with the product. Nothing was broken off and the pigments are great!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice makeup collection Great customer service, nice make up collection!I ordered two kits and brush sets for teen girl gifts. One set arrived cracked. I contacted customer service who responded the next day and got a new kit in the mail. The replacement arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken I got this in the mail yesterday and one side is broken off and a few of the eyeshadows are missing. The pigmentation is great, the makeup is of decent quality. But I don't like having to pay full price for a broken product. If I could get another shipped that'd be great.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome The case came scratched but the make up inside was all in one piece so that's fine. Love the colors and the size. Easy to throw into my carry on.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great pallet, but did not come in one piece I recieved my order about 3 weeks ago! I bought the pallet for my younger cousin who is now developing make up interest, and unfortunately the eye shadow and bronzers were cracked! Other than that, its pretty cool! If it wasnt cracked i would've definitely rated perfection!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor construct The sliding tray on the left side was broken, it becomes inconvenient to bring on travel
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This made me fond of elf Okay, so I got this on my birthday and the container came broken, so the thingies that were supposed to slide weren't connected to the box. But the colors still worked and they were great. We called elf and they were very sweet and shipped us a new one. Also, I don't know why everyone hates the brushes. The lip brush was great, the face brush was good, and the eye brush was okay.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Palette This palette was a gift from my husband and I love it!!!! The shadows are best used with primer and they last all Day
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was great hopefuly I bought this item a month ago but i received it broken and i couldnt use it at all .. everything was a mess ..
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stop wait a minute! Before giving a bad review for pigmentation please read!!! I received the black kit with an order I purchased. At first I thought that the pigmentation was poor because it was very hard to get the color to be vibrant, but then I switched brushes, and they held more of the product to be able to apply better. Also, primer is sold for a reason and if you want the look that these magazines have you need it. While I was learning about makeup artistry I found out that there are products that a lot of us ladies don't learn about, but want the same look. E.l.f. Product are one of my go to products because they are great and greatly priced. I'm happy to oblige any questions.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All around disapointing I just got this product in the mail a few days ago but it showed up with some of the eyeshadows falling apart, the lipgloss was all scratched, and the product itself was less than satisfactory.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whyyyyy! Upon tripping one day when carrying multiple palettes (yes, all elf) I dropped them all on the floor. All but one survived, and it was this one in black (my white one didn't even have one eye shadow crumble!) I still try to use it, but it kills me that this is in three pieces with a crumbled bronzer and lip glosses tainted with powder. I can't even blame the palette because I'm the one who dropped it and these weren't meant to withstand falls, but even when the black one was shipped to me it had a few crumbled powders. Don't trust shipping without being prepared for a few bad breaks.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I bought this palette in white and I love it. The eyeshadows are super pigmented. I read a bunch of reviews saying that they did not have a great color payoff but I found that the colors were vibrant and looked amazing. I love the way the palette looks on my vanity as well, it looks well made and sleek. The glosses are in a bunch of pretty very wearable colors. Worth the money, I love ELF products.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, quality products I bought one month ago. I'm very happy with this product
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, it's worth trying!! When I got this item in the mail, a piece of the pastic was broken so i couldn't pull the left side open, two of the blushes & a bronzer was broken to pieces. I called customer service & they replaced it. This is now my favorite makeup pallette, it contains almost evrrything I need. The brushes that it comes with are not useful. I hope they make better ones. Overall, great product & price!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great palette I'm giving it four stars instead of five only because the lip glosses are useless in this palette but everything else works really well. I love the shimmery bronzer
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Variety. Purchased about a month ago, overall package was smaller than expected but it is put together well and easy to use.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it its just amazing . i bought this for my sister just coz i wanted to give something really good
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought this as a part of the Fall Favorites Collection (it came in black) and it's wonderful! The picture really doesn't do it justice. The colors in this set are fantastic!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and efficient I got this during a bargin midnight deal here on elf and I am so happy I found some one willing to buy it for me .... I tried it out today and I love the eye-shadow pallets and lip gloss but the bronzers I didn't they had to much shimmer for me I wanted them to be more Matt but all 4 had a glitter to them that jiust wasn't for me 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice makeup palette! The palette is nice to have for a wide range, however it wasn't for me. I liked how it looked in the picture, but when I got the palette I did not expect it to be so small. I also did not really like the color choices. I already have an elf neutral palette and the other options were mostly blues, pinks, and purples which doesn't offer a whole lot of variety. I wish I went with my gut and got the white instead, but I fell for what I call the black, sleek design. The products work good so I can't complain there. It is a good palette it just wasn't for me.
Date published: 2014-08-24