141 Piece Master Makeup Collection is rated 4.1795 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Collection I just got this in today and have been playing around with all of the colors. I must say I am in LOVE with most of these eye shadows. However they are very hit and miss. Some are beautifully pigmented while others are the exact opposite. The lip colors are nice and moist not dry like I imagined when I first saw them but they weren't the reason I bought them either. They feel like they would wear for a long time, but would come off on your straw/drink your significant others lips or face, etc. So long as you keep your lips off things I don't see why they wouldn't last for a few hours. The down side is obviously you wont be carrying this thing out to dinner with you so a touch up is not an option. However there aren't any colors I would personally have bought for myself but I like to experiment. The bronzers are lovely and all are very pigmented; Some of the blushes are too shimmery for my taste.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this as a birthday present (for myself!) and I am soo happy I did! It is...well... amazing! The only things, are that the brushes that came with it were.. terrible, frankly. I just put 'em in a drawer and left them. Plus, the bronzers are a little loose. But, other than that, pretty cool.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Collection! The collection is so lovely and I am so excited to share the news of this great find with everyone I know.  The colors are lovely and they go on nicely and vibrantly with the bright colors; nice and subtle for the neutral tones in the collection. Because you never know what kind of mood you'll be in from day to day, it's nice to know you have so many choices in one collection and can express your makeup mood accordingly. Can't wait for my family and friends to fall in love with this company as much as I have.  I LOVE e.l.f.!  One main reason being that, I have been a user of crueltly-free products for over 20 years and because of this, haven't really been able to afford a lot of makeup because of the hefty price cruelty-free brands hold; I am thrilled to have found this company.  Thanks e.l.f. for being there for us ladies who want to look great on a budget, while still keeping our animal friends' well-being in mind.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Consider the White Case! I have purchased two of these collections, both were in the black/original case. My first case was damaged from a fall off the counter, I missed it so much that I bought another as soon as I was able. When I saw that elf has released the collection in the white case I was instantly intrigued. The colors on screen seemed brighter and with more shimmer. I was definitely not disappointed when it arrived, the colors were even more vivid and shimmery than I had anticipated, which was a bonus for me. I definitely reccomend owning both of the cases as the colors do not overlap and any that are close in my opinon are still slightly different which gives you so much variety when creating a wide array of looks. The only issue I had and continue to have with this collection is that it is messy. Despite my careful efforts to avoid fall from eyeshadow, blush and bronzers into the lipstick trays, I still end up with it sticking in them. I use my collection everyday though so it's bound to happen. Overall though, I love these collections so much and will continue to purchse them in the future.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! I got this palette as a part of a three pallette offer including the mid size pallette and the small palette. My only complaint is that this palette was slightly damaged (One of the eyeshadows was crumbled), probably due to shipping. However, I contacted customer service and they immediately shipped out another entire set for me. They offered a refund or to ship out another. I was very satisfied with that. As far as the makeup goes, I absoutely love it. I also purchased foundation and eyelid primer due to reading the reviews before my purchase. There is nothing that I suggest that makes this product any better. All of the makeup was easy to apply and stayed on all day long. The brushes aren't high quality but I have my own so it wasn't that big of a deal to me. I highly reccomend this product. The price is great (I got mine at a 50% discount which makes it even more of a great value). I am going to purchase this palette for Christmas Gifts. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment. Okay so i got the product and it was chipped and it was very loose so I was disappointed at first. Then I tried it out on my eye. I like to go for something natural and it was barely noticeable. I like to show a little too and even the mattest eyeshadows had way too much glittler, You have to use a lot of product for it to build. I would not purchase it again. I even tried it out again and it was wayy to shimmery, It makes my eyelids look really oily.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I have both palettes in the 141 pc. I had purchased the black palette back two months ago and just recently got the white palette one. I love both of these. There are so many different colors in each. There may be one or two dupe eyeshadows and lipglosses between the two but overall they are two very different palettes. The white one contains brighter colors and darker bronzers for summer. I do not think that the eyeshadows on the white palette are as pigmented, but I have learned that using my shimmer palette on my eyelids and then applying the eyeshadow does wonders for increasing pigmentation.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just got mine today! I just got mine today, immediately I tried it on of course, and I love it. Only bad thing is mines came cracked :/ but when I spoke to customer service they said they would reship me another one! So yay!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wahhh Eyeshadows: horrible fallout and pigmentation. There were too many colors that I just didn't use. Blushes: I really really like the blushes on the left side. The ones on the right side I'm not a fan of. Face powders: I do like the lightest one as a setting powder. Tone correctors: So awful and inaffective. Lip gloses: drying, but do have good pigmentation. Don't last very long.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The ultimate collection First, I love all the products in the palettes. The shadows come in a range of colors, neutral shades included and are highly pigmented. A little goes a long way. Both palettes come with several shades of blushes, bronzers and lip gloss. Of course the 141 piece set has more eye shadow colors but the smaller 83 piece collection is fabulous. The blushes are NOT duplicated, each palette is different and while the shades might be similar they are not identical. The bronzers however are the same. I love the bronzers and they do include a matte/non-shimmery color that is perfect for contouring or used to fill in the brows. What I don't like is that the shadows are very soft and easily shift when the sponge-tipped applicators are pressed into it. This causes a lot of wasted product AND this loose shadow can then mix into the lip glosses. Overall I think the design should be rearranged so that the glosses are on top to avoid this "tainting" of colors. I love the quality and quantity but in the future will only order one palette (the 141 piece since it has more for a great price). I got lucky and scored the trio of palettes during a special so I gave them all a trial run. I was not disappointed.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fantastic...the lip colours are the best. Great eyeshaow shades too. The lip brush is great, however the other two brushes are not very good. The face brush sheds easily, and the eyeshadow brush is too hard and stiff.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love Blushes: perfect for any skim type or color Eye shadows: perfect colors, good variety of colors, good pigmentation, perfect for any skin type or color Lip glosses/ lipsticks: great colors and variety of colors, great pigmentation No complaints Elf's best
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love this product, especially for the price- I got it half off a few days ago. Most of the eyeshadows are extremely useable and pigmented, while others i can hardly get a color off of. They're only a few that don't work, and it isn't a huge crime for me because I have these colors in other palettes that elf has made, I just don't understand why they're not the same. However, that is my only complaint. I love the blushes and bronzers and most of the eyeshadows. I haven't tried all of the lip glosses but some are definitely easier to work with than others. Overall I do love the set. It's not a five, but I'm not complaining for the price and the good parts of it outweigh the bad.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Palette I got a huge elf order in yesterday and i was so excited, its like early christmas lol This palette is great. The lip glosses are VERY pigmented and last a long time with primer.absolutley love the shades, many reds which im excited about this winter season. the blushes are lovely, the bronzers GREAT.. eyeshadows are great, i use a primer and the mist and set spray to mist my brush to intensify the colors. it is very compact also. i absolutley love it and recommend it to all my friends
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why complain? I don't understand why people are complaining over this set. This set is meant for "aspiring make up artists". Which is what it is under on the elf website. Of course there will be many colors that you yourself won't use because make up artists don't only do their OWN make up. Its a great value for the price.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh The face brush sheds like I don't know what! I suggest buying a seperate brush or using your own brush. Overall, the product is good. The lip glosses should really be called lip sticks, because they are really high pigminted. The concealers are okay, i just don't like that they're kind of oily.The eyeshadows show up really good if you put the concealer on your eyelid first or primer. The lip brush is all good, doesn't shed. The blush are very flawless looking. When you put it on, it looks like you're wearing foundation with the blush, it makes your skin look flawless. Be careful with the darkest shade of pink blush, its powdery, and so is the dark peach shade!
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish... I'm really kind of against big makeup sets and palettes like these. Mostly because I spend a fair amount of money for the set/kit/palette and I never end up using half of it. This is where I wish ELF had a "design your own palette/kit/set" option. I know it's not as easy as just shipping off a uniform product, but I would gladly pay a little bit more for something that I would use ALL of. An example of my idea would be with this kit: 1)let us choose at least half of the eye shadow shades. 90% of the time, I find that I never use the eye shades provided because they're not for my fair skin tone. Letting us choose at least half of the shades will ensure that we're at least getting SOME of the shades we really like. 2)Let use choose at least 3/4 of our lip gloss shades-even if it means duplication. I'd rather have 5 pots of the same color than 30 pots of colors I won't ever/can't ever use. 3)Let us pick ALL of our blush shades. I have VERY fair skin, so the bright pink blushes DO NOT work with me without making me look terrible. As I said above, I'd rather have 6 blushes that are the same olor than have 5 that I can't use. 4) The concealer is both a good and bad idea. It's good to have a variety to make it more versatile during the changing seasons, but most of us fair-skinned people don't really tan, so we basically have the same color skin all year round. I'd love to be able to have several pots of a shade I can actually use. 5)The bronzer is a no-brainer. I have no tan, so I can only use the palest of bronzers. I don't want to pay for 3 brozers that are too dark for me and are not useful for anything else. 6)Allow us to choose the brushes included. I almost always toss out the little mini brushes that come with your products. They're really cheap and it's WAY better to use the actual, REAL brushes. So I wish you could include some full-sized brushes, rather than the tiny ones. 7) As a side note, I know ELF is about being cost-effective and it's supposed to be cheap. One of the main ways you keep it cheap is you only produce a certain type of product without much variation. But in this case, I think the variations would be a good idea. I don't think it's fair to make people pay money for stuff they're not going to use.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from **A MUST HAVE** I love this makeup collection its a fit for my daily lifestyle, special occasions, or going out. The pigments are easy build and intensify, which is important when you have darker skin like me. The shimmer is amazing, I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again. I got it for my birthday from my aunt who has one herself and i saw it wanted one so she told me the pros and cons. I use it everyday and its ok but i would buy it again.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this.... I got this as a part of one of the Coffee Break Specials and I adore it. I use the lightest "bronzer" a a highlight more often on my brow bone and occasionally on my cheek above my blush, I use this set 2-3 times weekly which is alot considering I have at least 15 pallets. There are a few eye shadows that have very little pigment and there are alot more shimmer shadows than matte but over all most have excellent pigment. I will say the glosses are useless but for the price it was well worth it for the eye shadow's alone. This isn't something you're going to have to repurchase within a few months because this thing is alot bigger than it appears and will last a while! Also, as other's have stated you do need to use your own brushes because the brushes that come with this are useless as well!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool kit! Super array of color choices ~ great for any one! Just add your own eyeliner & mascara to complete your face, and I'd suggest using your own brushes, as the ones that are included are very tiny and difficult to use. My only complaint is that the colors do get messy since they're packed so tightly together...had to blow on the squares after each swipe of the applicator. Also, the packaging (slide-out trays) wasn't smooth and didn't seem very sturdy, so be careful. Got this as part of a "Coffee Break" deal where you could buy the 141 pc., the 81 pc., and the 27 pc. at a *significantly* reduced rate. I would not pay full price for any of these products, but as part of that deal, it was more than a steal!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No what I expect When you open the package and see the product it was disappointing because it' wasnt enough product they were kind of messy after you use .. The concealer didn't cover anything those are so greasy and clear it was like using Vaseline ugggg... I was expecting a better product but it didn't ...
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! I really like it but i just hate how the bronzer is shimmery but other than that i love it!!
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have for any make up lover! I am a beauty advisor for a large department store. I also freelance, doing make up for people outside my job. The price is great, and you can create many different looks, from subtle to bold and trendy. Its great to experiment with, I also use it myself. Great variety of colors, and goes on nicely! The powders can get messy, so I blow them off after using them. I saw the same quality in this set, as I did the higher priced sets I sell at work. I also received a great set of brushes with this kit, for the price was a steal!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE ELF ITEM!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY MASTER COLLECTION PIECE! I USE IT EVERYDAY AND IT DOESN'T BOTHER MY SENSITIVE SKIN!
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I love it love it love it!! It is great for the value also! The eyeshadows are amazinly pigmentated!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but a few issues As a few others have said its a bit messy. I've gotten over this by only having the eye shadows open when I use them, and useing a tissue to cover the glass when I use the blush or bronzer. My other issue is that it come with no key to tell you what your new favorte color is! Or any other documentation (I had to look up the use for the green concealer!)
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pricy but worth it on a sale i use at least one thing from this set everyday. this has great lip colors and good eyeshadows. good but not AMAZING! however the 4 powders are very messy. they get all over my lip colors and copletely cover my brushes. this adds extra time in the morning becuase of cleaning off my brushes scraping the powder off my lip products. even though this kit is nice the price i find too expensive for its quality and the amount off mess it brings. i got this on a special price of about 30 dollars. so i would recomend this to a friend. IF they got the same price i got for it.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elf 141 Piece Master Palette This palette is great except for the lip colors. Don't get this palette if you want to really use the lips colors, they are not pigmented at all and aren't smooth. I do however love the eyeshadows, and bronzers. I have been using the lip colors as eyeshadow bases and they work well. Get the palette!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from low quality package, but great make up The colors and quality of the make up are fine but the packaging can be improved. When I opened it, the sides wouldn't slide out all the way. I had to take it apart to discover that some of the makeup squares were sticking up out of place. I had to pop them off, ungluing them and replacing them correctly. Couldn't give this as a gift after that. so sad.
Date published: 2011-11-03