Eye Shadow Brush is rated 4.4311 out of 5 by 944.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keeps loosing hairs I bought this brush a few weeks ago and it keeps shedding. Plus I feel like it doesn't gather the powder as well as some of the others.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. I bought this brush yesterday and it is cheao quality. Worth buying a better elf brush for a few extra bucks, or a high end brush from mac ir sephora. The bristles are shirt and very hard, does not pick up eyeshadow very well at all. Applying with wet brush makes it worse. The bottom half of the brush easily detaches from the handle. I bought twi and they were both the same. 
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for loose/ pigment eye shadow!! This is the perfect brush for mineral shadows. I have had my brush for years with no shedding at all. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SMELLS LIKE MANURE! the brush is okay, but the pungent smell when the brush is wet is just unbearable. I was applying makeup and wet the brush to use it and realized there was a smell, at first i couldnt decipher where the smell was coming from, but as i put the brush closer to my face i realized the brush smells like MANURE! PS. dont buy if you use your brushes wet often and cant stand odours such as  manure...
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal!! Ok so I use many MAC brushes and a few other high end brushes but since I found these eyeshadow brushes for a buck I decided to give them a try and never looked back. I still use high end face brushes but refuse to buy another over priced eyeshadow brush I have bought so many of these and love em! For a buck you really can't beat it and it does the job!! I've cleaned them numerous times and have never had a problem. However, last time I purchased one (last month) it did shed which was odd because I've never had them shed on me before so consistency is def lacking. One bad brush out of 6 awesome brushes, I can deal with it. Give it a try for a dollar there's no reason not too!! 
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Essential This brush is so inexpensive but just works so great! It packs on eyeshadow really well and is really soft. For $1 it's a steal.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irregular shaped I received this brush in my beauty box and I was excited to see a makeup brush included. This is probably the only item in the box I didn't really care for. The shape was very irregular and looked like someone just cut the end with a scissors. One end was shorted than the other, the bristles fell out immediately and they are very soft, which makes it hard for a dense application. For $1 you can't complain too much, but I wouldn't purchase this in the future. 
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soft hair, gets eyeshadow on good I bought this about 2 months ago maybe even less and I think this product is really cheap (not good cheap) it broke I think  3 weeks after I got it and I don't press hard unless I got a defective one but horrible !
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to THIS version of the brush?! The version of the brush I used to have is this one that is currently pictured, but recently I just purchased another one from the store and it looks, feels, and performs NOTHING like this one. The dome shape of the brush is now square-ish and awkward, the bristles aren't tapered anymore to a nice flat point, the bristles are cut at the same level therefore being very scratchy on the eyes, and the softness is just not there anymore! The new version of this brush is absolutely terrible! If they're going to sadly continue selling this new version of the brush, then they should at least change this picture or it will completely lead the online customers off! And also it sheds like mad!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing ever I bought this brush about a month ago and it works very good I don't have any problems with it and the hair never fall's out.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go too I have had this brush for a while and it is my go to brush. I should buy a couple more. 
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this because YouTube made me buy it lol. A really impressive brush for the price.  The only brush that I've had before is the brush that comomes with the naked palette. This one is so much better. It packs the color really good. I will buy it again and again.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word- AMAZING I was just looking for an inexpensive eye shadow brush when I came across this little life saver. When I first tried this out I would've never guessed this was only $1. There's no need to buy an expensive eye shadow brush when you can buy this for $1. It picks up my eye shadow like nobody's business and doesn't shed. This is definitely my new holy grail brush!!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bargain eyeshadow brush I have owned this brush for at least 3 years. It has been through it all, and has been washed with brush cleaner many many many times. It has held up through everything and continues to work just like it did when I first bought it. No shedding of the bristles whatsoever. I would buy this brush again and again and I don't see how anyone would be unhappy with it.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from On the fence I heard great reviews on this product and was very excited to try it when I received it. The bristles are soft, flexible, and pick up product very well. Unfortunately, I found the bristles to be a bit to short for my liking. I kept hitting my eye with the metal ferrule. 
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Quality I have had one of these in my brush collection for a very long time, and it is a FANTASTIC brush! Seriously, amazing. It never sheds, has nice hair density, and is the perfect size for packing on color.HOWEVER. Recently I bought a new one, just so that I had one for light colors and one for dark, or whatever I might need a second one for. I was so disappointed with the drop in quality! The new one sheds, and is already about half the density of the old one. The bristles are shorter and because they're not as dense, the ferule scrapes the surface of my eyeshadows if I'm not careful and wastes product. I'm so disappointed that my favorite eyeshadow brush has experienced this drop in quality. For $1, I'd say it's still worth the money and it's not a terrible brush, but I'm disappointed that it's not as good as it was.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners I bought this because I had eyeshadow and no eyeshadow brushes. For $1 it's good, but a little rough on my sensitive skin. If I had to replace it I would spring for the studio line.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could own only one brush, this would be it... If I could own one, single, solitary brush, this would be it. I can only describe it as a very soft, flat domed brush. Being soft and flat, it's perfect for picking up pressed shadow or pigments and packing the color on the eyelid, but because it's soft and dome shaped it blends shadow well also. I mainly use it for packing color on the color, but it's still so versatile! I reach for it over my more expensive brushes everyday!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eye shadow brush ever! I saw the review that said, "Its better than the Urban Decay shadow brush." Once I saw that I was sold. That review couldn't have been more spot on. Its 100 times better than the brush that comes with the Naked 2 pallet. This brush actually holds the eye shadow and goes on so nicely. 
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my Urban Decay! I just got this for Christmas and I always prefer it over the Urban Decay shader brushes that come with the Naked palettes. It grabs pigment well, and transfers wonderfully!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely built So I do an E.L.F. haul every few months or so to stock up on lipstick, mascara, eyeliner, etc... And it just so happened that THREE of my trusty eyeshadow brushes all completely fell apart on me earlier in the week. (None of them were E.L.F. brand, mind you...) So I picked up the eyeshadow brush, the eye defining brush, and the eye blending brush as replacements. And I'm really pleased with the outcomes! I use E.L.F. eyeshadow normally - not necessarily the greatest or deepest color, but it gets the job done. This brush in particular is good for applying my lid colors, and it has a nice pick-up of shadow on the bristles. It's soft, smooth, and clearly worth it to try out! I'll never buy a $15 make-up brush, I just don't see the point!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this brush !!! I bought this brush about a week ago at my local target because it was VERY affordable & honestly, I did not expect such a good quality out of this brush only because its so cheap. This is the best eye shadow brush I've ever used! And this brush never sheds! If I use a powdery/messy eye shadow with this brush, I just spritz some water on the brush and I am good to go! The eye shadow goes on very easily ! I never have a problem with this brush and I DEFINITELY recommend this to everyone ! 
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Essential Brush This does do a great job. It always picked up the perfect amount of product and it never shed. This was fantastic for $1. However, I did only get a life of a few months with this brush before it felt  like the handle was going to break off. I ended up replacing this with the blending brush, and I wish I picked this up instead. 
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush applicator. For only $1, I was surprised at how well this brush worked. It packs on eyeshadow well, doesn't shed, it's soft, easy to use, and inexpensive! I would definitely recommend this to you guys.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I dont know... I bought 3 other elf essential brushes because I needed brushes. The only one I really like is the foundation brush... I don't know if I got a bad batch but because of the cheap quality of the bristles it felt like I was rubbing sandpaper against my eyelids... but no need to worry they get the job done well but don't use these to test out several different looks in one day (I was experimenting). if I do buy more elf brushes (I eventually plan on replacing these) definitely not getting it from their essential line... Getting the studio ones for 2 bucks more seem to be a better bargain.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeshadow brush I have purchased! This brush came with a kit I bought at target during the holiday season. It has not shed and blends like a dream. I see some people complain about shedding and here's a quick tip use a mild shampoo and condition them afterwards, it helps brushes to stop shedding.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multitasking brush Multitasks well compact and is just simply amazing.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from such bad brush i ordered 2 of these one came normally shaped the other one was squarely shaped !! bristles unevenly cut ...very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! Great brush, I really didn't have high expectations for this brush but it's absolutely great for packing on color and it's soooooo sooooft!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brush! I got this brush in a Villains look book around Halloween. I wasn't expecting for it to turn out so perfect. It's now my favorite eyeshadow brush. It did shed a few hairs, but nothing major.  As long as it is cleaned regularly, it works very well. I use it to add my shadows, as well as blend them. It's small enough to fit in a pencil case for travel, but big enough for everyday use. I bought two more of the look books as gifts for my mother and sister. This brush was my sister's favorite part as well. The fact that it is only a $1 just sweetens the deal. IT IS SO WORTH THE PRICE. I will be buying more.
Date published: 2014-01-12