Fan Brush is rated 3.34 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop using this as a eye shadow brush For those who are using this brush as a eye shadow brush , need to stop. This is for light powder application , or even blush. I love it , applies blush amazingly thin , unlike other brushes that throw my blush on !
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good nose contour brush! I saw a makeup artist use this to contour his nose and i love it
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make sure you read "How To" !! So, for most of you who are unsatisfied with the brush; I'm seeing a lot of you aren't using it for the suggested use. You are expecting this brush to contour and do what it isn't primarily designed for. It is designed to sweep fall out off of your face/underneath your eyes! You *can* use this for a *light* contour or a *light* blushing, but it is primarily for fall out! Hope this is helpful for future buyers! xx
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great brush for a great price! this has nothing to do with the brush but I wish elf would let you just post a simple review instead of 40 characters
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth, soft and does the job perfectly Far better than the economy fan, soft, smooth, and does the job wonderfully
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Quite What I Was Looking For This brush is great for minimalist makeup users that might want the most sheer application of bronzer/highlighter...whatever. If you really dig your brush on product, of course a lot will kick up and apply to your face, but this brush is something I would expect from the essentials line. I felt for the studio line, it was too flimsy and not dense enough for people that want to apply makeup in a more studio-like manner. The big trend now, is super reflective highlighters and you could not do this with that brush. Although I love it for how I use it because I have a very natural preference in makeup, this is not quite what I was expecting and I still very much would like a brush for the more "studio" look like for night-time or any special occasion.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended I got this with the 11-brush kit and it was a bit of an "extra" brush that I wasn't really expecting much out of. Good thing... Because it just has so few hairs, it hardly picks anything up at all and it's tricky to put the product on the face.I've used it succesfully on my fair skin for one extremely pigmented blush, to get a barely-there wash of colour. It's a look I go for sometimes and this brush is one way of achieving it with a very pigmented blush on fair skin, but it's really not a very good brush.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worthless Skip this and get a higher quality brush. This one is sparse, does not work and not worth a cent. If you think it will work for you, you are wrong. Don't say I didn't warn you. I wish I had gotten it at Target - at least I'd be able to return it and get my $3 back. (Yes, it's only $3 but it's MY three dollars). I bought this online and didn't put much thought into it, which was a mistake.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for adding a touch of color! I got this brush a few months ago and works great for what I need it for!! I use it for applying blush and does the job perfectly! the only problem I have with it is that it is slightly harder to wash then all my other brushes
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money/Time I ordered this during a sale and it was 50 or 60% off, but if I could do it over, I would skip this brush. It is totally useless: doesn't pick up anything or apply anything. The most sparse, sad excuse for a brush I have ever come across.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy little brush When I first got this I thought, meh - it didn't impress me but I kept using it and now I use it almost daily. I like it to add a light touch of bronzer and also use it to add a touch of shimmer blush on top of my cream blush. 
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does nothing This brush is useless, you can't do ANYTHING with it. It doesn't pick up any product or distribute it. Don't waste your money on this.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For what it is, it's great! This fan brush is incredibly soft with enough bristles to  sweep away fallout using short strokes. Powder application requires a micro fine loose powder, such as HD. Some , but not all, pressed powders would be too dense for anything but a sheer wash of slight color . It distributes the perfect amount of translucent mattifying compact powder but probably not enough of say, baked highlighter for those who want a more noticeable look. This brush des everything its packaging claims, which is fallout clean up and sheer powder application that won't disturb the rest of your makeup. It makes no claims as to firmness, so I don't understand some of the negative reviews.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seems Like a Little Kids' Brush If your kid were to be interested in makeup and saw a fan brush used by a pro on YouTube or something, you could get this and let your kid play with it to pretend to be a real makeup artist.For adults, though, not so much. First, the handle is way shorter than it appears in the photograph, and has no weight to it. As for the bristles, they are, indeed, soft, but they feel cheap and don't pick up much color. It doesn't blend the way a fan brush should because it's a very, very thin brush. It's good for sweeping fallout off your face, but it is in no way helpful when one is trying to use it for contouring or other techniques. Totally useless. The only reason I'm giving this two stars is that it does do a decent job of floofing away fallout without smearing eyeshadow droppings all over the place. 
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I used this brush for highlighter on the check bones and I tried blush but neither worked. The brush didn't pick up much if any product. It was too thin and flimsy to do the job. I won't be repurchasing or even keeping. 
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Piece of Advice I always use E.L.F. And am pleased the majority of the time, however, I bought the cheaper version of this brush and thought it was a joke when I received it in the mail. It was so cheaply made, she'd on my face and wasn't very effective. I was angry but decided to try out this brush instead and was very pleased with the quality, it was like day and night.   MY ADVICE: if you're just looking for nice brushes that will ONLY be used for eye make up, save yourself a buck or two and get the cheaper version, BUT if you plan on using brushes anywhere other than you're eyes, BUY THE STUDIO VERSION!! They are great quality and very effective. 
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty useless I got this with the brush set. Its pretty useless. There just aren't enough hairs to do anything with it. The quality is good though and it doesn't shed
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought this as a replacement for the Essential Fan Brush (because the Essential line is awful); & I was quite happy. Deposits the perfect amount of powder for contouring the face.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Helps get HD powder onto a larger brush... Since HD powder is so 'concentrated', meaning that you only need a tiny amount to do the job, this brush can pick-up enough powder to place it onto my powder brush. I have also used this to apply a creamy product for a facial. It washes and dries very quickly. I do find it a bit thin for its intended use, so therefore the two stars, but if you got it in a kit, you can find a use for it.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful, But Not Perfect I hated this brush for the longest time, but have found it really nice for applying particularly sparkly/pigmented highlighters to my cheekbones. The bristles are very thin, but it means you can get a very light dusting of product and can build slowly (avoiding looking greasy, glittery, or over-done). The brush works well for both blending and application. I also use this with dark, cool-toned eyeshadows for contouring under my cheekbones and down the sides of my nose- the long fan means a perfect straight line every time. This brush is not at all essential, and I don't love it, but I do find uses for it.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all I was very excited to try this brush but I am sad to say it was the worst brush I've ever used. I really like the other studio brushes but this one is way too thin and not sturdy enough like a proper fan brush should be. I can't think of anything I can use this brush with and it's a shame, because I could have gotten something else.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a really good brush! After I apply my liquid foundation, I use this brush to sweep setting powder on my face. The bristles are light and soft, so they don't move or smudge my makeup.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great brush!!! The bad reviews you read here for this brush are NOT accurate. I write very few reviews (probably five in my whole life, 24yrs old) and I just couldn't let others bash this brush and not praise it because I think it is Great! It is perfect for applying blushes and bronzers, even powders so that it goes on light, natural and beautiful. It is also just the most perfect brush to clean up fallout and eye shadow mess around the eye area. It gives a very clean, polished look when dusted around the eye. Whenever I feel like I have messed up, over applied and blended my eye makeup poorly I reach for this brush and use it to blend my eye make up (especially in my crease) and it just makes everything look perfect, blended and natural. Also whenever I go too far on the outer corners of me eye I use this brush to fix and even out the edges. I find the bristles to be perfect as it is a FANBRUSH. Designed for light application and ideal for cleaning up your eye makeup. THE BRUSH HAS NOT LOST ITS SHAPE AT ALL. It is still a perfect fan shape. I have owned this brush for over two years and it is still amazing. Not one bristle shed and probably over a hundred washes!!! The brush top did unglue and came loose, but that was from all the washing and water. Sometimes I did leave it submersed in a cup of water for a long time. It can easily be fixed with glue but if you are carful and just wash the bristles when needed it will be ok. I personally though away the stick/handle part recently and just use the fan part. Works the same, but is now more compact! This cosmetic line practically gives us high-end quality makeup and tools! I couldn't ask for more:)
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Helper for HD powder???... Having tried several other fan brushes, owning two others...this brush is just to thin and flimsy too be effective at anything you would commonly use a fan brush for. I did find one alternative use for it--to pick up elf High Definition Powder to transfer to a powder brush. Dipping any brush directly in the HD Powder just picks up too much product, and this brush picks up just enough for a light dusting. Cleans ok, and dries fast.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a nice brush I was not sure what to expect when I purcheded this brush. I was looking for a fan brush that did not cost a forutune, and one that I could use to lightly apply bronzers, highlighters, and face powders. Well, it turns out to be a great brush. The bristles are soft and bend when they touch the face, not stiff at all, or scratchy, or poke. The brush head is not dense, I would say more of a light density brush, but effective. The bristles pick up just the right amount of product - not too much, not too little - and you can control the amount on it by just picking up more product, if you want, or using a light hand, if you want less. You can place the product exactly where you want it; you can even contour with it in the hollows of your cheeks, which I do all the time with it. I have not had any shedding whatsoever from this brush, it's made well. I will be buying another one to have on hand. It is such a great brush and for such a great price :)
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sparse, Soft Bristles I've had this for about a year now, and it's held up just fine. However, I would ONLY use this for powder highlighters! For how I use this brush, it works just fine :). The shape of this brush makes it very easy to control exactly where you apply product--that's what makes it great for applying highlighter to your cheeks. However, the bristles are incredibly soft, and pretty sparse; meaning, you can't get a whole lot of product on the brush, and it doesn't maintain the fan shape when pressed against something. Another thing to point out--the brush is kind of thick, meaning the bristles are spread out around ~1/4 inch on top; in other words, it won't give you a very thin, precise line, if that's what you're going for.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Impressions I just recently purchased this brush, and it seems good so far. It's extremely soft and maintains its fan shape. It is a bit small and not very dense, but I sort of figured that. I think this brush is good for brushing off fallout and excess powder. It also may work for an extremely light powder application. Overall, it is not an absolutely necessary or amazing brush, but it does it's job.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply made The bristles on the brush are super thin and after one use will not maintain it's fan shape. The bristles on my brush stay flared. No good.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not buy this product again I absolutely hate this brush! IF it was more compacted i would love it but it does not have enough bristles which makes it hard to apply product.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOO THIN ONLY GOOD FOR FALLOUT UNDER EYE. TOO THIN. NEED TO GO BACK ON DRAWING BOARD FOR THIS ONE.
Date published: 2012-12-17