Powder Brush is rated 4.7066 out of 5 by 1,326.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far i love this brush and I use it almost every day
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HATE THE CHANGED BRUSH I feel as if it has gotten too soft, the handle falls out, and does not blend my foundation as great as the original. I'm extremely disappointed. I used to tell all my friends to buy this brush but not now.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous! i have been a serious makeup junkie since the late 60's so I have many years of trial and error behind me. This brush is exactly like a MUCH pricier Laura Geller that one of my girlfriends bought. It feels and applies product the same. I use it for mineral makeup and finishing powder. I bought this brush several months ago and had to buy, I believe, two more for granddaughters who fell in love with it. One of them has to wear stage makeup and it holds up to the dramatic coverage that requires.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brush I have had this brush for about three years now and it is still in wonderful condition. I have had zero bristle fallout since day one and not even after these three years. This brush is worth every penny because not only is it excellent at applying foundation, but also works great for multiple products.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brush for the price I have at least 4 of these exact brushes. I primarily use them to blend out my foundation and concealer after applying with fingers. But I recently started using this brush to apply powder foundation or to set my foundation love it!! Almost every 3-4 months I order or buy a new brush. This is my go to brush in my arsenal! VERY minimal shedding my oldest one just started shedding and I have had it for at least 3 years.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing but there are some issues I have had this brush for about 2 years I believe and I have to say it was a pretty good brush and still is the bristles are still soft after as many washes as it has been through but the barrel is loose and I have had this problem with many of the studio brushes that I have purchased from elf. Now I am not saying don't buy this brush I definitely think you should but beware of the loose barrels.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They are not making them the same quality. I'm disappointed. They are just not making this brush like they used to. Am I the only one, who has notice? They are not as full as when they first came out. They feel so cheap and don't pick up product the same way.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Brush This brush is absolutely amazing! I bought it over two years ago, and it is still going strong! For only $3, it is so worth it. The bristles are very soft and dense. I use it everyday to apply face powder, but it could also be used to buff in foundation. I did drop it, and it broke, so I put duck tape on it to hold it together.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost a high end makeup tool I love using this brush in applying my liquid or powder foundation. I actually use this more often than my high end makeup brushes. I would buy more of this coz it's so affordable as well.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous flat top powder brush! I purchased this product a little while back and I absolutely love it. I use this brush to apply my all over face powder every single day! It is dense and holds product really well and it is very easy to blend with. The bristles are thick yet soft. Love it.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome brushes I do make up professionally and I use ELF brushes almost exclusively... I use them for my personal use as well... For the price, you CAN NOT find a better brush... If you wash your brushes a lot (which you should), or are always losing things, or just don't want to spend a lot of $$$, THESE ARE THE BRUSHES FOR YOU!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have! I use it after I contour to blend!Blend, blend & blend!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! I ADORE this studio brush, nice soft bristles, and great for setting powder makeup :)
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sephora quality so soft, great for liquid foundation if you have sensitive skin because it is big,dense but has spread, and crazy soft. i use it errday to set my face and it works so well so quickly, it slays hard.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail product: Sigma F80 vs ELF flat top I've had this product for over a year and can honestly say I use this every single day. When I first got it I tried it with liquid foundation and quickly realized I was using it wrong (my personal opinion). This brush is not dense enough to be used for a all over liquid application. HOWEVER, I use it to apply (stippling motion) my powder to set my foundation and I love it. I reach for this brush over any other high end brush for my powder. This is not a dupe for the Sigma F80 but for face powder you defiantly don't need to spend a lot of money this is AWESOME.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2015 brush changed from 2011-2014 brush Just ordered this brush to restock my supply (currently have 5 of these ordered between 2011-2014). The new 2015 is completely different and not in a good way. It is way less dense than its previous versions making it unusable for the manner in which I used it. The original brush was an excellent brush for liquid foundation due its tightly packed bristles which made it solid, strong, and rigid.This new 2015 brush has virtually no density, is very loose as far as the bristles so it is not rigid as before and is now very flimsy and no longer suitable for applying liquid foundation.The original brush was very popular mainly due to its density but now that is gone. Won't be re-ordering this one any more!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY WITH NEW BRUSH!!! I am so upset to finally learn that the original version of this brush was changed. I bought this brush when the studio line first came out...I repurchased it several times. The original version could literally last you years if taken care of.I have tried repurchasing this brush 3-4 times in more recent times thinking that I had gotten a bad brush, as this can happen...I noticed right away that something was TERIBLYE different!The newer version is:-Longer (not as short and not ideal for applying foundation as the older one was)-Uneven (some bristles stick and will poke you in the face, which literally hurt and became so annoying that I threw the brush away.-Sheds terribly-Too soft (in a bad way)-Too fluffy (no control)-Not perfectly dense as the older version was (this version WAS a multipurpose brush)I do not know why they changed this brush and truly ruined a GREAT thing! There was a reason that the original had a perfect five star rating! The old version was just a diamond and a multi purpose brush, ideal for applying an airbrushed foundation look, for blending, apply blush, stippling setting spray, etc. best of all application was effortless and results were flawless!!! I can remember only needing this brush to do all of my face makeup!...and it always looking flawless!I am so disappointed with the change! What an EPIC letdown!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super soft but fell apart!! After reading the reviews I was really excited about this brush but during my first use, the bristles started to come out! It was super soft, but how can I use a brush that's falling apart?
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap I bought this brush about a week and a half ago. The brush itself is very soft, great for powder. But the handle broke off of it in my makeup bag before even having it a week, and I can see it was cheaply glued together. Disappointed that it didn't last very long.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased this and as soon as I opened the package and pulled the brush out I noticed that there were a few loose ones. I figured it was just a few that didn't really stay and so I left it. This morning I when you use the brush and when dipping it in the product, and putting it on my face, I noticed that the brush hair was sticking into my foundation from the brush shedding. Good thing this was only 3$. I don't usually have this bad of an issue with elf brushes, so maybe mine was just faulty.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the old version was denser and a lot better The old version of this brush was denser and that made it a very popular multitasking brush for foundation, powder,etc... this brush was a must have..I said WAS. The new brush (I purchased the new one in 2015) is not dense enough. Please bring the dense powder brush back, the old version that made this brush so popular!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money This brush is soft and gets the job done, but you do get what you pay for. There were little bunches of bristles in the center that were longer than the rest. Like I said, it is soft and gets th job done, so I will keep it. It also I has not shed at all yet.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell Apart! I own several ELF brushes, never had any problems with them except the last three (3) powder brushes. After using them once or twice the hairs starts to shed, I have exchanged two of them and the third brush is awaiting to be returned because of shedding. I would like to purchase two of the new brushes that has been added to the studio line (contour and foundation brushes), I am a little afraid to purchase them.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing brush This brush is truly amazing, it is completely soft and has great bristles.I use this brush everyday.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price.... This is a great brush, especially for the price, I just ordered my second one, as my first one I had for almost 2 years. The first brush seemed more dense than the new one I just bought, but still a great buy. I don't use if for foundation but it's great for powder and an all over face blending brush. Will repurchase.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Do yourself a favor and purchase this brush! I think this is my favorite brush by ELF and I have almost every one now.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing is great for buffing in foundation, i dont use it for powder like it recomends
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Love it. I bought this a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it!! I don't use it to contour because it's a little too wide for me to use but it works amazingly with liquid foundation and setting powder. It blends so well.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I order 10 at a time! It's true! Every time I try to find the e.l.f. powder brush in ANY store where I live...they're sold out. I started ordering them online...in bulk! lol I LOVE this brush! It's so soft but sturdy and perfect for any foundation I'm wearing! I used to use sponge applicators or my fingers and now, that just doesn't feel right....the e.l.f. powder brush allows me to get a great coverage without over-doing it! SUPER PRODUCT <3
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush!!!! I can not tell u how much I love this brush !!! When I first bought this brush I must say it was kinda hard but I washed it right away and I let it dry by itself and I gotta tell u it works great! I know its a powder brush but I use it for my liquid foundation and omg! Lets be real I literally love it!!!
Date published: 2015-04-24