Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3113741636644365 out of 5 by 1,943.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Great color and lasts. Smooth to apply and a little goes a long way
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price! I have been using this eyeliner for 4 years now and I honestly love it! I love how smooth it is to work with and how easy it is to apply, it is also well pigmented and it has a matte finish. Once applied it stays and does not shed nor smear or transfer. The small brush that it comes with is also great and very easy to work with. The only problem that I have had with this product is that even when closed it dries out quickly, I don't know why that is or what can be causing it. t happens even if the lid is close tightly and correctly. But for use and money it is excellent.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy and easy to use I found this at a Walmart and absolutely fell in love! This eyeliner has such a creamy formula. Eyeliner wings are so hard!! But this eyeliner made it 100% easier. highly recommend this
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this when I'm out of my liquid eyeliner or when I want something different. The only reason why I use the other liner is because it is almost completely waterproof while this is not. This will last all day as long as I just wipe the little bit that smudges in the corners of my eyes when they water. It would probably be fine on other people, but my eyes tend to water a lot. I also have extremely oily skin which may have something to do with the smudging. It is very easy to apply and is great for the price!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I bought this a while ago and it has worked pretty well. It did dry up but after adding eye drops it made it even more creamy. The brush that comes with the eyeliner itself didn't work too well for me. But, for it being $3 it works great!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy eyeliner It's not smudge proof or anything like that when I'm at work it end ups smudging and I always have to go to the bathroom to wipe the smudge off not such a great product wouldn't buy it again
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent quality, may require double coat This eyeliner has good texture and I've actually been able to use it for brow color as well. I got the brown and the only downside is that you may need to use two coats to get the best color. It stays on well but it is also easy to remove.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MEH.. I bought this product in the color"coffee". It was nicely pigmented, but never really dried. It smudges really easily and brush it comes with is horrible.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this in midnight blue (which there sadly seems to be no more of) and this is my go-to eyeliner. On the very first day I wore this I received compliments. The colours are gorgeous and it stays on for hour. Just be careful not to rub it before is does smear easily. If you don't accidentally smear it, it will stay put for hours. Additionally, it's easy to take off at the end of the day. Should've bought an extra pot and I'm seriously thinking of getting more colours!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new daily eyeliner A girl that comes into my work frequently recommended this eyeliner to me, since I'm always on the hunt for something better. After some searching local stores, I finally found and and I was THRILLED. Now, I was used to using marker eyeliners with very fine points, so it was a challenge getting used to the brush; but it stays on brilliantly. I still sometimes have difficulty getting the perfect point, but that's not the fault of the eyeliner itself. It's creamy and pigmented, smudge-resistant, and generally just great.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this liner!!1 When it ran out, I purchased another brand and absolutely hated it. I won't make that mistake again.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The eyeliner is very dark black which is great but it doesn't dry properly and for someone with very hooded eyelids it often prints onto my upper eyelid especially in warmer weather and in general it smudges quite a lot. The brush it comes with is also not great and I have to clean it after each use.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP quality given this a free gift, thank you ever so much E.L.F! love how pigmented this is! will recommend to everyone
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this product! I recommend this product 100%!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WASH OFF I bought this product in black around 2 weeks ago. I swatched it the day I got it on the back of my hand. The color is very pigmented and the texture is very creamy and high-quality. However, when it came time to remove it, the struggle was real. First, I ran my hand under water. It didn't budge(no complaints there). Then I soaked a cotton pad in makeup remover and placed it on my hand and swiped it off after a couple seconds. Not one bit of product came off on the pad or off of my hand. I proceeded to soak the pad on my hand for thirty seconds and do the same thing. The make up barely moved. At this point I started rubbing my hand harder and harder. I scrubbed as hard as I could and even tried to steam remove it. Even my brother could barely remove it after 5 minutes of rubbing. My skin was EXTREMELY irritated and red. Will never buy this product again. So disappointed in you elf. P.S. I suffer from eczema around my eyes and I always test products on my hand before putting them on my eyes. So glad I did on this one. Couldn't imagine having tried to remove this liner from my face
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre at Best. Once I got it, it was okay but after a month it fully dried out and is useless. 2/5, because it was really creamy at first, it just didn't last long at all.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect For Tightlining I've seen many complaints about this product drying up, but mine has been very creamy and nice to use for months. This isn't a waterproof formula so it doesn't stay on as well as I would like but it's still pretty good. However, I've been looking for a good eyeliner to use on my waterline that won't smudge, and this one does the job.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I bought the teal tease, punk purple, and the black one. It's hard to find a good product sometimes, especially eyeliner, that doesn't irritate my skin, so I was really glad to find that these eyeliners do not. They worked lovely and I love all of them. They're great, they go on smoothly, they look good throughout most of the day - if you use a setting spray at least, in my experience. If you don't use a setting spray or go over it once or twice, the color not only wears off quite easily, but it's also not as vibrant. Other than those few drawbacks, I really love these eyeliners.However, I will say that the description says that it comes with a brush for application, which it doesn't. Granted, I don't know if it's just that I've got super bad luck and all three of the times I've purchased these that the brushes were just missing or what, but I will just throw it out there that you might want to purchase a brush as well, unless you already have a brush that you prefer.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is fine for cheap price, but have tried better This eyeliner has been so hyped up I finally decided to try it! For reference, I've tried roughly 3 other gel liners, none worth more that £7, so my experience is only in reference to drugstore products.I found that the brush supplied was useless for applying, but I had my own brushes anyway so that didn't bother me. Once I started to apply it, I realised that I need to let it dry if I want to go over the same area again as it just smudged off, so I guess that can be good if your prone to making mistakes.The texture was very lovely and creamy, which I'm very happy with!However, I did find that it faded quite quickly (1-2 in mild weather to go from dark black to dark grey).Overall, I'm glad I tried, it certainly was good for the price, it but I'll probably stick to my usuals!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I think the black could be darker, I still always reach for liquid eyeliner. Not to big of a fan but worth the price.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Liner! I have been using this eyeliner for a few years. I have brown eyes, and I have the plum, punk purple and teal. I have always loved plums for my brown eyes. The eyeliner goes on so easily and wears beautifully. I always use their angled brush which works like a charm and is only $3. The punk purple is a brighter purple but very pretty. I use the teal once and a while for a burst of color but only on my top lid. The plum is more my go to every day color. Ladies, do not hesitate to try this.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a review for all my lazy make up users: Out of 50% laziness and 50% actual physical disability, I cannot do eyeliner. So when I got this (in Teal Tease) as a gift, instead of chucking it in a random makeup bag, never to see the light again, I decided to use it instead as eyeshadow.Using it as an eyeshadow wasn't too bad. Just incredibly difficult to wash off. The color is vibrant and feels light. The brush I used for this was ELF's Essentials Eye Shadow Brush.I *did* try to use the angled brush it came with to attempt eyeliner... It wasn't easy. The brush is quite small, and doesn't pick up enough color. I definitely recommend using an angled brush with a bigger handle.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for more than five years way before elf is the brand it is now, I have tried to compare other eyeliners to this and I just won't leave this eye liner! Nyx gel or maybelline tattoo just won't do it! And it works beautifully with the eyeliner brush from the studio line of elf!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Bought a big batch of things to try and this was the only thing that disappointed. I bought this in black and the colour took heaps of product to build up and didn't go on smoothly. Also, the brush was missing.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product It's very easy to apply and having string pigmentation. The brush with it was not good though, I used an angled brush from my own collection. Copper colour is really nice. The color might be like some of the sprinkle dark brown eyeshadow, but the texture was different made it gorgeous
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really happy with this! I bought this a few days ago and I've used it a few times. It's really smooth and the application is very nice. I was really curious to see whether it would crease - my wings did crease a little bit after a long day but not very much. I have an $8 maybelline eyeliner that creases a LOT every time and this is way better.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My best friend bought this black eyeliner for me for Christmas, and I absolutely love it! It's very creamy and smooth!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The brush is useless so you'd definitely need to buy a proper eyeliner brush. The colour is very black which is good and it's relatively easy to apply for a cream eyeliner. It is a little dry but not a massive issue. Very good value.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm indifferent This goes on an stays on! .... Once you get it on. It's kind of hard to apply and the brush it comes with is essentially useless. I use a different one and it does the trick, but my eyeliner is super fluffy so it's kind of hard to work with.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays of forver This is my go to eyeliner, it stays on forever, and ever! Even if I sleep in it (shhh- don't tell!!) When I wake up it's still there. Love this stuff.
Date published: 2016-04-19