Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3376 out of 5 by 1,573.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I bought this a long time ago and I still use it. This eyeliner is easy to use, applies easily, smooth and creamy, long-lasting. The only problems I had was that I ran out of it quickly and was a little messy. Messy because it is easy to get it in the wrong places.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST. EYELINER. EVER. okay, okay. This little pot right here has legit changed my life no joke aha its so black, creamy, smooth, long lasting, and stays on all day and then some. Invest in this little baby right here and you'll never turn back. drying out? your not closing it all the way, a lot. I've left mine open or over 6 over multiple days and its still mad creamy.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Planned obsolescence Great when it's fresh, but dries out rapidly. Then again so does the famous smudge pot, eventually.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No what I expected At fisrt, this product works perfectly. After 4 weeks it gets dry and chunky.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing my mom got this in black in hopes of mastering the winged eyeliner look, but couldn't and eventually gave up-- meaning i got it. it's extremely pigmented and lives up to the creaminess it says. it's not chunky or dry at all; i've had it for around 3 months and it hasn't dried out at all or gotten chunky. overall an amazing product, and the price makes it all the better :)
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go-To Eyeliner For Cat Eye Honestly I love this eyeliner because I'm always doing a winged eyeliner. And the pigmentation is really great and the staying power is even better! Especially for the price! You just can't beat it. I think I've already repurchased this about 3 times, always in black. But the only issue I have with this product is that they do tend to dry up over a certain amount of time. So if you want it to last as much as possible be sure to have it sealed up! But overall, because of the price and how well it actually stays on, there isn't much to complain about.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from you are not budge proof I am very unhappy with this product. its always running. #terrible
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite eyeliner for "wings" I purchased both the black and the teal tease (which is great for the summer!) This is my favorite eyeliner! I use the black version on a more regular basis than the teal, and I love it! I like to make a very slight "wing" on my upper lid and it allows me to achieve just that.The pigmentation is great! (especially the black, the teal can be a little tricky from time to time.)I have also used the little brushes that have come with it, they aren't bad. However, I much prefer to use my own brush (I also just ordered the new angled eyeliner brush from elf, so I'm super excited to use that with this.) I feel that I get a better line, although, I dooo like how short the brushes that come with it are. It helps me to maintain better control, but it doesn't help to give that smooth "one even swoop" that I love. However the eye liner itself is so great, it's not even bothersome.Thank you elf for creating affordable, products for people like us. You have no idea how grateful I am.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that the eyeliner stays put. I love this cream eyeliner. It stays put. Not like other so called waterproof eyeliners. I like that it gives time to set and it doesn't smudge.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't smudge!!!!! I was a little hesitant when I first brought this product,but I have to say it was the best thing I ever did for my eyes.it goes on really smooth and is water and smudge proof.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Make A Waterproof Version! I bought this because I figured it would be easier to apply in my style than liquid liner is, and I was right! I did find that baby wipes (the cheap alternative to makeup wipes) would not take it off, and it fought soap and water as well. It's basically waterproof!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! It's very pigmented and easy to apply. Only problem I've experienced is that it transfers to my eyelid because they are slightly hooded.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyeliner!! I just bought this, and really love it. It's very easy to use, and it stays on all day!!!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product at my local target while needing a gel/cream eyeliner for certain looks. I picked it up because it was only $3 and I was in a rush. I really like this product because the color is consistent and it will last you a while before it dries out. The only problems I have is that it tends to transfer to my crease whether I'm wearing eyeshadow, primer, or neither. Setting it with a black shadow helps, but a good liner sealer makes it stay put. Overall it's a good product. I only wish it came with a thinner brush because I think the brush that comes with it is too thick for a nice line.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutley Wonderful I am very skeptical about buying makeup, especially online. I have never tried a cream liner before this one. I LOVE IT!!! It is so nice and smooth. I can't wait to buy more colors. Oh, and it I have had it for 3 months, it is not dried out like some people claim it does.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this a while back. Good formula that has not dried out yet, is smooth to apply and the color is lasting.Two minor drawbacks for me was that the brush that comes with it is not very nice to use (would have been very inconvenient if I hadn't had another brush already,) and the color "Copper" is nice but is not copper. It is medium brown with lighter flecks in it. I was really looking for a brighter color with more red/orange tones like real copper. I still like and use it but don't let the name fool you. Still, it's a good product and this review would have been 5 stars if the brush was a bit better.To e.l.f.: Make a true copper version and you've got your first customer! ^_~
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark and Creamy I received the black eyeliner as a free gift and I'm so glad I did! I goes on so easy, it is very pigmented and it stays on for a very long time!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect middle ground between liquid and pencil! Okay, I'll confess: I'm shamefully bad at using liquid liner. So bad, in fact, that I resigned myself to never having a perfectly sharp cat-eye because I didn't want to end up with an eyeful of liquid liner. However, I found this fantastic cream liner and it's so easy to use! I did invest in a longer-handled liner brush than the one it came with, but it goes on so smoothly and sits still all day.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ummm.... Ok. Here it is. I wanted to like this prodcut, I have tried to several times. It goes on so smothely, it is gorgeous and dark. I want it to stay like that! I loved it until an hour passed. It started to smudge like crazy. I have turrette syndrome and I have tics with my eyes, so I think that is the problem. I am sad to say it doesn't work for me. I am glad for the people it does work for, but I wish it was more smudge proof. :( I like my claires eyeliner (which I shouldn't, but it works better than this) much more.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy to apply This dried up faster than I could use the whole thing. Bummer!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works perfect Ive never really liked liquid liners, so I tried this and its works perfectly. great color, goes exactly where I put it and stays there. The little brush its comes with works, but I like using the studio small angled brush better
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bought this a week ago and it finally came in. The cream look is just amazing and it goes on so smooth. The brush it comes with works very well and after it dries, it looks flawless. Definitely going to be using this product everyday.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to eyeliner. I own the colors Teal Tease, Copper and Black. I love them all, they're very pigmented and easy to work with, especially with their studio angled eyeliner brush.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply, and it stays I got this in brown and green, and I am so happy with both. Much better product than MAC, at a quarter of the price. It is easy to apply and looks even-- it is easy to control. I love it. Now I want more colors!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cream eyeliner. I bought this a few months ago. I bought it because I wanted to do winged eyeliner and cream liner helps. It went on ok. I noticed the product dried out with in a few weeks. It wouldn't stay in place unless I packed eye shadow on it. I might buy it again if they change to packaging so it wouldn't dry out as fast. Over all I would recommend this product if you are starting in make-up. It is a good product for it's price.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrong color new use! I had read reviews for this and was really excited to get a new gel liner. My store was out of black so I decided to buy the coffee. I have medium to dark toned skin and the eyeliner did not really show up on my skin when I tried to use it to make a wing but I later tried using it on my brows and fell in love. It is really easy it get a smooth defined brow especially with the angled brush. I can't wait to try it in black and see how it stands up as an actual liner though.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Found Treasure Honestly, I made this purchase because of the price but I will repurchase because it is a quality product. Prior to discovering this little treasure, finding eyeliner of any variety was a letdown. Now I want to collect most of the colors available because it's easy to apply, smooth, and doesn't crack or rub off. I can't even cry this stuff off (and I cry even when I laugh really hard)!!!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth application I was skeptical about buying this but my boyfriend's sister insisted. And is really the best eyeliner I have ever used. I use a brush from a full set to apply it but the brush that comes with it is still great I love it and will defiantly get it again.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Application I work part-time as a freelance make up artist and I have tried so many cream liners (Bobbi Brown, MAC, etc). None of them went on as easily as this product, and if they did, they did not stay put and wore off throughout the day. The pigment is bold and extremely manageable; it doesn't get all over the place. It's easy to adjust/clean up if you slip, and then once it dries you're good for hours! I absolutely love this liner and for 10% of the price of the other brands?! Cant beat it!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this a few months ago and LOVE it! I have sensitive eyes and every eyeliner I have ever tried hurts my eyes. (They would turn red and teary) So I decided to try this, and its perfect! Goes on so easily and does not hurt my eyes at all! Will definitely buy again!!
Date published: 2014-09-19