Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2065.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i bought one elf gel liner almost 6 months ago although the finish is smudge proof but it dried out really quickly and now from about a month cant use it it can no more be applied not happy with the product so i will rate it 2
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Their best eyeliner I have the brown and I'm currently getting the black, but WOW once you use this you're never going back to their old stuff. The brush they provided is kinda cheap and flimsy, but if you get one of their bigger eyeliner brushes (I use the flat one) you'll fall in love. Pigment is great, application is great and it actually stayssssss. Great product.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Punk purple returns! Thank you so much for bringing back the purple shade! It was one of my favorites and my last one was about to dry up.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula I've been using elf Cream eyeliner for about 3 years now and I am absolutely in love with it I've tired multiple of cream eyeliners and they all seemed to have not met the requirements that I am looking for in an eyeliner. This formula is great its easy to work with and glides on smooth it doesn't get my brush hard after applying my cat eye and going back in to fix any thing that I think needs to be fixed. It lasts all day no smudges or anything.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Application, Streaky and Not Easily Buildable Love this product. Few complaints is that it's not a true jet black colour (lack pigmentation on first application), is streaky, and not easily buildable as the product is moved when I try to build up on colour and re-apply. But overall, it gets to job done and has great potential.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first time using a cream eyeliner. All I can say is it's super creamer, super easy to apply, feels nice on the skin. This is my new go-to eyeliner, I genuinely love it! It's so much better than the pencil and mechanical pencil eyeliners ive tried. The finish is also really nice.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think they changed the formula.. I had one in Coffee and love the formula. That converted me to a gel eyeliner user.So I bought Black and Purple on 50% off sale recently. I love the both shades but have been feeling something different so I compared to my old Coffee one. The textures are different and the new ones feel softer and patchy. It takes a few more times to glide on lids to get a decent colour payoff with the new texture.It may vary on shades but I wish the Black and Purple were the same texture with Coffee.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from obsessed! I am so in love with this eyeliner. Super smooth and easy to apply. I got my own thin brush because the one it came with was a bit on the hard side. Anyway, i got blue, black, and purple and all three are perfect! definitely met my expectations.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I love the pigment of the eye liner and I love the way you can build up the color if you're looking for a softer use this product as well to create the perfect wing liner
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made me stop hating Eyeliner I've never really liked eyeliner. I usually save it for special occasions, and when I do wear it I hate applying it, but I had never tried a cream eyeliner. I got this in Coffee in a bundle, and I love it! It goes on easy, and the color is flattering. The brush works, but since it is small it is very easy to lose it at the bottom of your makeup bag. I suggest taping it to the eyeliner pot with masking tape so you don't lose it. Or buy a bigger brush.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but has a problem I like this. It's real creamy and I like the black color. But I wish it could stay longer. Also, if it's real hot outside, it melts off my eyes then they start to BURN! I don't like the brush it comes with either. It's also really hard to apply. I cannot be like everyone else and say "it was only a little bit of money so it's ok the product isn't good quality!" My motto is money is money. Those few money could have bought something else. Not bad though. Just a little smudgy.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning!!!!! I love this product. Is very creamy and it blends easy, stays super long. I don't have any bad things to say about this product. It's cream and can dry so you need to close it right before you use it. And it's matte if you care and very pigmented.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I understand why the reviews are so great It's hard to explain, but this goes on kind of dry but super smooth. I always disliked liquid eyeliners because of how wet they were and any minimal movement would make me mess up my lines. But this is very easy to control. I love this product and I love the price. The brown color is perfect for blondes.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEAL TEASE IS STUNNING!!! MY ORDER CAME TODAY WITH TEAL TEASE AND IT IS JUST STUNNING!THIS COLOR WILL BE PERFECT FOR THE SUMMER. BEING BLONDE AND BLUE EYED IT POPS...IT'S THE MOST INTERESTING UNIQUE SHADE AND PRETTIER IN PERSON THEN WEBSITE. IT'S NOT AS NEON AS A COBALT BLUE BUT NOT SO LIGHT IT WON'T SHOW UP ON FAIR SKIN. PRICED RIGHT AND WORTH THE TRY. USUALLY I HATE THE BRUSHES THAT COME WITH LINERS BUT THIS ONE SEEMED SATISFACTORY AND WAS FINE FOR A WINGED LINER.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it <3 I love this eye liner because it is easy to aply and last all day long
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I own this in both Coffee and Teal Tease. Coffee is a nice dark brown color but when I first saw Teal Tease in person, I was so excited because it wasn't the turquoise color like it was online. It was a bright, shimmery blue and the color looked just like a Hard Candy liquid eyeliner that I used to own but was discontinued. The brush that comes with it is useless. It is way too thick and there isn't very much control. I would use a different one, the Angled Eyeliner Brush is good. I wasn't a big fan of the consistency, it's not very pigmented (especially the blue) and it's pretty dry. It doesn't apply very smoothly and since it requires at least two coats, it can get a bit flaky. The whole process of applying takes forever, so I don't really use this much. It's so much easier to use a liquid for me, personally. Elf could really step up their eyeliner game, every one that I've tried so far have been a miss for me. Though for $3 max, I can only complain so much.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I bought it in black and t's quite easy to apply due to its creamy texture, very pigmented and stays well. Worth the price.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok First off the brush it comes with is hopeless, but then most brushes that come with products are. I got the liner in black and if I want it to just go along my eyelashes its perfect. Its nice and creamy but is still very pigmented. However its very hard to make a sharp wing with this, and its also rather hard to remove it without it smudging all over your face.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality issues I purchased the black eyeliner and loved it. It was very creamy and applied easily. I liked it so much that I bought it in brown (coffee). I was so disappointed in the brown. It was dried out and unuseable. It had shrank away from the sides of the container. For $3, won't return it to the store, but very disappointed. I had been recommending it to friends, but can't recommend after buying the brown.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Goodbye MAC A ton of reviewers already said this stuff is great and it is. Goes on smooth and perfect and stays that way after an entire day of work. Yes, it does dry out after 3-4 months but COME ON LADIES, IT'S $3!!!!! AND IT WORKS SO WELL! You could literally buy one of these every week and it would still be cheaper than a high end liner.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color, but it's a bit light I LOVE the texture and how smooth this stuff goes on. I got the teal color, and was a little disappointed that it was not as dark as I thought it would be. It's a lovely color, but not what I was looking for. I will still use it as an accent, and the price makes me comfortable NOT feeling like it was a waste
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed by the formula change When I first bought this liner in 2013, it easily replaced my Maybelline and MAC gel liners because it perfomed almost exactly the same as they did. It was creamy and pigmented and just the right texture to apply to your eyelids. After reading a few more recent reviews on the website, I saw many said the formula changed and I bought some to see if it was true and it was. I wanted to cry! Not only is it super streaky, it's nowhere near opaque anymore and when I tried to layer it to make it darker it just moved around and ruined my eyeshadow. I am a long time ELF fan, but I'm worried a few more of their classic products might go down this road. I'll have to go back to my other liners until they change the formula back. I'm really disappointed, only the price point is its best quality now.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So hard to apply Incredibly difficult to apply, and hard to remove so I can't fix it. The only thing I like is it is very creamy, however that does make it slip and impossible to get a sharp line
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best eyeliner I've ever had in my life I'm picky about my eyeliner but this is perfect. Super easy to apply and it's completely smudge proof. I'm not sure about the other colours but I have brown and it stays on SOOOOOO well. it's honestly incredible..
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever i use this stuff all the time and i probably won't stop! it makes putting eyeliner on my eyelid easier
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value! first of all, the price is unbeatable! It's super smooth and creamy and pigmented. It's definitely not waterproof or smudgeproof, but the value is fantastic.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last all day! I received this eyeliner as a gift with my purchase so I didn't have much expectation. I couldn't have been more wrong. This eyeliner is smooth, easy to apply, and last all day on my oily eyelid. I couldn't help but grab this everyday instead of my usual eyeliner now!! Love it!!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth I have really enjoyed this product. It is really smooth and creamy. I am kinda new to eyeliner. Get the angled eyeliner brush! It makes applying the eyeliner so easy!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great at first! I bought this last fall when I was in need of a new liner. The brush it comes with is entirely too thick for me to use for liner, so I use the really skinny, angled liner brush from elf. At first, OMG. Amazing! Went on smoothly, stayed on, was jet black, and looked perfect! After a few months? Not so much. The product has dried out considerably, no longer goes on smooth, and actually crumbles and flakes off throughout the day. I know it was only $3, but I still have half a pot left, and rarely wear it because the quality decreased quite rapidly. That being said, I would buy it all over again.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent liner!!!! I've tried sooooo many different liners by the end of the day they're smudging or smearing this liner is easy to put on, you get enough in the pot to last you a longgg time and it stays on alllll day with no smudges! Love it!
Date published: 2017-02-20