Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3274 out of 5 by 1,674.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wears well and easy to use I have this in brown and black and like both. I use my own brush but the brush that comes with it works too. It'd love it to be a little longer lasting.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I see the reviews that complain about drying out. Well I have had mine for over a year... over a year!!!!! They are still not dried out. I close my container immediately after use and am careful it is fully closed because I read the complaints. Then, I also clean that brush "immediately" after use. I brush it on a piece of paper towel or toilet tissue right away. I have 3 colors, none have dried out at all. The clue is to immediately be sure your container is closed and NEVER leave it exposed to air. I am buying a new black because my black is getting low.I think we have a tendency to put on our products and as we do it, leave it open until we are completely done, possibly walk away and forget and maybe not for long, but long enough to cause it to dry. This has great pigment, I can apply the thick and thin lines with ease, and you just cannot beat the price. This is a great product. Take care of it!.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use but little pigment Was expecting these to have much more pigmentation, instead of an eyeliner they look like they're from an eyeshadow stick. That being said they do look nice (I bought the copper and purple plum), just not what I expected. I did not like the brush that came with them, make sure you have your own.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth!!!! Really good gel liner. Glides smoothly. Only drawback is the brush. The bristles are so rough i would suggest you not to give it with the product
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never played with eyeliner on my top lid because I always look like a kid did my makeup. Well I did it and it looks great. Nice smooth application. No complaints here FYI I bought coffee and the black one. The brown one is great for a natural and subtle look.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have never used cream eyeliner before and decided to give this a try, and I have to say, I adore it. It makes cat-eyes so much easier and quicker, and I love how the color makes my eyes pop. (I purchased the black eyeliner). Definitely will be purchasing again!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy application. For years I was all for marker liners. Pencils were so annoying to use, markers were the easiest. I got this in a beauty bundle and gave it a shot. I haven't used anything else since. It goes on so smooth and quick! I will never use another liner.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value gel liner I have used This is the only eyeliner that I will ever buy. I am a huge fan of gel because I can line my top with a a cat eye and smudge my bottom lash line all in about 30 seconds. I do use my own fine tipped liner brush. I have never actually tried the brush that it comes with. I love the texture, richness of color, and the price. It is comparable to more expensive brands that I have used except I paid $22 for my old favorite and this one has completely replaced it. It also has a good amount of product in it. This will last me about 6 months wearing it everyday.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I hadn't used liner for years, then bought a high end gel pencil liner and would use my angle brush to blend it.I found Elf since that purchase n have tried almost every single item Elf offers.Fearing I wud make a mess with this pot liner, I never purchased it until yesterday.I went to Target and got black and brown. I thought for $3 take the plunge.Today, I used my new lil $1 concealer brush(just to test it) to apply my new eyeliner.Wow! Very Nice! Pigmented! Creamy! So easy to use! I topped with a black eyeshadow to set it for longer staying power.People complain about it drying out, IDK but surely it can't dry out in 3 months! Even if it does, that's only $1 a month.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! I bought this product about a month ago because the price was a fraction of Maybelline's cream eyeliner. It has WONDERFUL pigment and is creamy with a smooth application. The only problem is the lasting power. If you're prone to oil, this won't last all day for you (even with a primer!). Other than that, it's great!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great :/ I <3 ELF but have to say I was a bit disappointed with this product. I got it in black, and while it had great color and smooth application, it only lasted a couple hours. I'm keeping it as a back-up, but as a student who needs makeup to last all day, it's not great.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss. I bought the Metallic Olive one which i really enjoy. Good pigment and smooth. Later I bought the Punk Purple one. First I thought it would be a little brighter, but its darker than pictured in my opinion. Also not very pigmented, and too creamy. I use these as eyeshadow bases. The olive one stays on nice and even. The purple one however, does not. But I do want to try the other colors, still a good deal.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I can apply Eyeliner! I could never get the hangover doing my eyeliner with cream shadow but I bought this in coffee and a flat angled brush and I can finally do my eyeliner. Yay! It's very creamy and comparable to Mac eyeliner! It's phenomenal! Creamy, pigmented and awesome! Thank you! U love this. I hope it doesn't dry out quickly.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! But... I love this eyeliner so much. It's so creamy & pigmented but it smears so much!!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's better than the Mac one I bought this since almost 6 months. And i was disappointed at first cuz it was very creamy. But after a while it became my favorite gel eyeliner it doesn't even smudge . I tried the mac one and it wasn't as black as this one. Now it's not as creamy as first. Seriously it's the best gel eyeliner just wait for it until it dries a bit nd use it. I can't find as black as this. Im sooo in love with it go get it right now. It's even better than the maybelline one. Great job Elf.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can be used as eye shadow This eyeliner is VERY creamy, like an eyeshadow. Pigmentation lacks a little but over all it is okay.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing dipbrow dupe I use coffee on my brows and it's just a wonderful texture and doesn't budge all day. You might think it canes off a little dark but it blends soo easy. I love this stuff and can't believe I ever used anything different. I did buy white for my waterline and it didn't work well at all for that. I'll try it a top linernext and see how it goes. Until then it's a nice way to cut the edge below my brows.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brown which one is brown so I can fill it in with my eyebrows.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dry out easily i really liked the brushes that came with these. the product dries out and becomes pretty unusable but if you mix them with something oil based, they are salvageable.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good eyeliners I use a couple of colors for about 2 weeks and pretty happy with them. Midnight has a deep dark blue color and very creamy texture but slightly translusent so I need a couple of layers to get the proper line though its not a problem. Gunmetal is very interesting, good grey color with tiny shimmer but I wont recommend to wear it with shimmery eyeshadow as it might get lost on them.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Going Back! I've seen some people complaining that their eyeliner dried out very quickly, but I have not had that problem at all. I HAVE noticed, however, that the lid is somewhat difficult to put on securely, but that does not take away from the quality of the product! I used to use liquid and pencil liners, but after trying e.l.f.'s cream eyeliner (I got mine in black), I'm never going back! It makes wings so simple, stays on so long, and is just perfect. The packaging is sleek and classy, and there's so much product for such a small price. Buy it!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my eyeliner life. A couple of days ago, e.l.f was having a %40 off sale. First of all, e.l.f cosmetics is one of the most affordable cosmetics I have ever seen. Second, it was one sale...I could not resist.I have ALWAYS been an eyeliner pencil/eyeliner marker/pen type of gal. But, I'm 36 now and my eyelids are starting to have wrinkles which make lining them with a pencil or marker tip look as if I have some sort of terrible palsy when I try and line them. As in: the liner skips places and looks shaky as heck. Close-up, my eyeliner was beginning to look pretty sketchy and I was feeling pretty upset about the fact that trying to do winged eyes, or cat eyes looked AWFUL on me.Enter the dragon that is e.l.f.'s cream eye liner. I JUST got it today and instantly tried it out to see how it applies.I received my eyeliner with a free, short lining brush--but it wasn't the ROUND brush pictured here but a pretty angled-hair brush instead. First thing I noticed was how much color the brush picked up just by very gently brushing it back and forth. The second thing I noted was how EASY and SMOOTH it was to apply to my eyelid!I am never, ever, ever, using a pencil or marker tip again. It went on in one brush from my inner corner of eyelid to the very outer in one easy stroke. NO skipped lines, no patchy spots, no shaky-looking palsy liner. I chose the color copper because a) it was in stock and black was not and b) I have blue eyes and browns tend to make the color pop.I went over it a second time for a bolder color and line and to wing it out. PERFECT.I am not a makeup guru. I don't have a lot of money to spend on makeup, so I know that sometimes as much as I love e.l.f it can be a hit-or-miss. This is DEFINITELY a hit. I 100% recommend this to anyone who wears eyeliner, regardless of skill or age. I hope this NEVER goes out of style or stock!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! This product is amazing. A little goes a long way and it goes on so smooth. I got the colour 'black' and it is VERY comparable to MAC Blacktrack Fluidline. So based on the quality of this product and the major price difference compared to MAC, i will be purchasing this product again!!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 50/50 I got the plum purple and the punk purple,the plum worked great and went on smoothly but the punk had a lot of shimmer in it and overall wasn't as creamy and smooth as the plum, and the brushes in the picture aren't what came with it instead they were small cheap angled eyeliner brushes and the bristles were made of plastic. So i recommend the plum one i bought and i think the punk purple needs to change its formula.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Creamy! I've been trying to find the write gel liner like this forever. It's the smoothest, most beautiful black gel liner I have ever used. I've had mine for three months now and it looks like I've barely made a dent in the canister but I do use it quite often. I found the Maybelline New York Gel Eyeliner quite similar to this is colour, quality and texture but this beats Maybelline out by far! If you want a great crazy eyeliner, look no further!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner, but needs a finer brush. I absolutely love this gel/cream eyeliner! Great color/pigment, and it lasts all day without smuging or fading/flaking/drying out.However, the brush it comes with is a bit too bulky to do a finely defined line, ex. a cat eye/wing effect.I would recommend the eyeliner itself tho!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sad face :( I bought in the shade teal tease at my dollar tree and was exited to try it out, I swatched it on my hand before trying on eyes and was disappointed it isn't as pigmented as would have liked it to be. the color in the pot can be achieved with a lot of patience and swift hand which I have neither of :)
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I bought it in black a month ago. Goes on smoothly, but smears & doesn't last long at all.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put! Great product choices. Like the fact that there is always new products to choose from.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy in white I bought this in white and was very disappointed. It didn't have the striking white pigment I was hoping for. I could use it as an all over eyeshadow shimmer, or possibly even a highlight, but not as an eyeliner. The other colors may be more pigmented, but I definitely wouldn't recommend this in white.
Date published: 2015-02-11