Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3277 out of 5 by 1,648.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sad face :( I bought in the shade teal tease at my dollar tree and was exited to try it out, I swatched it on my hand before trying on eyes and was disappointed it isn't as pigmented as would have liked it to be. the color in the pot can be achieved with a lot of patience and swift hand which I have neither of :)
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I bought it in black a month ago. Goes on smoothly, but smears & doesn't last long at all.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put! Great product choices. Like the fact that there is always new products to choose from.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy in white I bought this in white and was very disappointed. It didn't have the striking white pigment I was hoping for. I could use it as an all over eyeshadow shimmer, or possibly even a highlight, but not as an eyeliner. The other colors may be more pigmented, but I definitely wouldn't recommend this in white.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Texture I bought two colors of this eyeliner for my 42 year old daughter. She loves the texture of these eyeliners. She said they are very easy to use with almost a gel-like texture.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL PRODUCT Very good at first, and then this little monster lets you down by drying up completely, becoming a rock hard piece of black in a little glass container. I'm extremely disapointed.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold Color! This is possibly the nicest cream eyeliner I have ever used. It is a little on the messy side since I like to scrape extra from the brush on the side of the container, but that's the only down side of this eyeliner. The color goes on smooth and the brush is easy to manipulate to get a thin line or a bold line. Going over your lines a few times gives you the darkest, boldest color and does not flake. It is also waterproof and you have to put some serious effort to smudge it once dry. It'll hold all day or night.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Deep (rated 2/10 -10 being dangerous) cinched I am at high risk for Breast Cancer, and I chose ELF for its safety (only a 2 out of 10) and for other reviewer's opinion. I LOVE this Studio Cream Eyeliner (blk). I love the ease of application, the color, and the price. I will be shopping other E.L.F. products.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, I want all of them. I don't remember exactly when I bought these, but at first I was worried because somebody said their's dried out really fast. Well, they must not have been keeping the cap on, because it's lasted me almost a year. I have the coffee and the black but I really want the teal and the olive. I have dry skin and it works great, it's easy to apply once you get the hang of it. I like the little brush that comes with it, but I bought a bigger angled eyeliner brush because it was easier to keep track of.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had high hopes I read so many reviews and seen so many you tube vids on these so I went ahead and ordered 2 of these liners Black and Brown. They smudge and wear off with in an hour or so. even with the lock and seal, eye lid primer. the pigmentation is GREAT. There is a TON of product in the jars.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this in two colors (copper and midnight). I was really please with both colors. They are very creamy and the color is amazing. The only thing is with the midnight it is more black than a navy or blue color. So if you want a color to replace the black since it is sold out it is a good dupe
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't ask for a better product! I actually got this in one of the gift sets right before Christmas. What a great product! It doesn't move after you put it on. I have always had issues with eyeliner wearing off by the end of the work day. This doesn't. If I could give it a million stars, I would!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liner ever! I actually use these as eyeshadow and liner! They last all day which is absolutely amazing. I bought the gunmetal, black and the white one. I will be ordering more.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Goopy, thick, hard to use and remove I bought this from a department store in the color Coffee and I was highly disappointed. It was mostly dried up, goopy, and only comes up on the brush in clumps. It applied very clumpy, did not glide on at all or smooth out and I couldn't even get one proper application out of it. It was also very difficult to remove! I'm never buying again.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought these in coffee and black and they are great. Long lasting but easy to remove. Goes on very smooth. Smudging ability. Doesn't irritate my eyes.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A holy grail! I am in lovveeeee with this gel liner! It's better than the maybeline gel liner for less than half the price! It goes on smooth, easy to control, and does not smudge! No need to look for any other gel liner! This is the one for the best price and best quality!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color! An excellent alternative to standard black and adds subtle glam to your eyes
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed maybe I got a bad batch but these eyeliners are so difficult to work with. They break up into little pieces, and application is not smooth at all. Not creamy, just dry and flaky :(
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for what it is, but not what I expected. I wanted to try the white liner/shadow technique to brighten up my face a bit, so I got this in Ivory. It's pretty in its own way, but I didn't realize how sparkly it is. There's no way to use this without it being very obvious, so useless for that.On the other hand, it's not so pigmented that it goes on opaque, so it's more wearable as a glittery liner or shadow. An opaque white can be hard to pull off. It also came with a tiny but acceptable liner brush. It stays on through my workday, even though I'm not super-careful. It's good for what it is, so though it's a one star for me, it's a four-star if it's what you want.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! An eyeliner that does not sting my eyes! With my super-sensitive eyes, I think I finally found the perfect eye-liner that can start and end my day without the sting!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience:( I bought this a while back and had high hopes for the product unfortunately when I opened the product it was just a black dry chunk that I tried to mix with some water and it did absolutely nothing.Probably just a bad batch.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No,No,No! I bought the purple, white, and black. They are the WORST cream eyeliners I've ever used. They're sheer, messy, slide around, and only work as a shadow base. NOT an eyeliner. So disappointed. :(
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stays on well I have never worn much eyeliner, because my eyes tend to water enough to make it a waste of time. I decided to try E.L.F. in black, because of the price. This stuff is great! Stays on all day (my day is typically 530a-930p).
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this eyeliner. Its smooth and easy to apply. Lasts all day too.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly great I used Wet N Wild for 7 years! I recently developed an eye lid allergy from the liquid liner. I'm beauty conscious but I won't drain my bank account for makeup. E.L.F made it possible to keep my eyes irritant free! I still can rock a Cat liner without my eyes stinging with this amazing liner.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Plum Purple" not very pigmented I usually go for a plain black liner, but I figured I'd try something new and go for the purple. I'm unsure of the other colours, but I found the purple to be lacking in pigmentation. Over eyeshadow, almost impossible to get a good opaque line, without, could be built up to be opaque decently I suppose.Not sure about the other colours, but would not recommend the Plum Purple.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cream Liner I bought this because it was cheap and I wanted to try cream, and though it took me several times to get it to turn out right, I really enjoy it! I chose black and it is richly pigmented and stays on very well - almost too well. This is incredibly hard to take off and although it is great for smudging in a smokey look, it smudges in your crease by the end of the day. It also irritates my eyes on an occasion when I put it below my bottom lashline. Using primer, however, may resolve all of these issues. It is a great cream for the price and likely the only I will use.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great staying power! It's great if you're looking for an eyeliner that won't budge. That could also be a bad thing if you make a mistake, so I wouldn't recommend this to beginners. It's very creamy, pigmented, and smooth!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever! I got this in black over six months ago. I loved it so much that I made sure I had a new one on hand for when I ran out. The one I am currently using is almost empty, but what's left hasn't dried out at all. I can still easily pick it up with a brush and apply just like the first day I opened it. I use it on my waterline almost every day, and I like to put some black eye shadow on top of it just to set it in (or I use other color eye shadows to change things up!) It's much better than my physician's formula cream liners, which costed about four times as much as this one. Just keep the lid closed tightly and there should be no problem with drying out.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyeliner, Great Price I've been using this eyeliner for about 2 years now and have yet to find anything at any price point that I like as much. It goes on easily and lasts all day without drying out or flaking. I started using a primer underneath it and it doesn't budge through a full day of work and then time at the gym. The best part is that for staying on so long, it is very easy to remove with a makeup remover. The packaging is very durable and I've never had an issue with the pot drying out. Love this eyeliner and won't switch.
Date published: 2015-01-11