Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.309330628803245 out of 5 by 1,972.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price It has really good pigmentation and the product applies smoothly. It doesn't hold up as well as other drugstore eye liners and it does smudge overtime. With the price set at only $3 you really can't complain. This product gets the job done at a very cheap price.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was expecting better The cream formula was not thick enough. Had to reapply many times and still couldn't get the bold, thick line I was wanting. The little brush that came with it though is perfect for use on my eyebrows
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this about a month ago, i always use liquid eyeliner and i felt like my eyes would always get watery so i decided to try a gel. I figured id buy this cheap elf one to practice with and i was super surprised with the formula. Its smooth, jet black, dried matte, and it lasts all day. Its a little hard to get a fine wing, at least for me as a beginner. I used the angled eyeliner brush from elf to apply and it was hard to get a sharp wing. Once the eyeliner is dry, its hard to fix which is a good thing that way you know its not going to rub off. I sweated through a 40 minute fitness class and it did not come off! And the price is unbeatible.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner I ever used! This product is thee best! Feels nice,awesome price,and looks beautiful!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pigmented! I bought this last week, and have used it a couple of times since. It was a nice surprise to see that just a small amount on the brush created a steady, opaque, jet black. It does smudge slightly, and water makes it run, but overall it was more than the expected quality. I would recommend this for dry days and cool weather, so there's less chance of sweating or washing it off accidentally.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product. I got it in purple and I like that it doesn't smudge and lasts really well. I've also experimented with using it as a lipstick and it works for that as well though does feel a bit dry and sticky on lips.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean black lines Eyeliner that stays on all day with no smudging or fading so this is a must have for cat-eyes or just really great day-time definition. My go-to, for day and night, I only wish there was a way to keep it creamy for longer but I get through more than half the pot before it needs to be replaced. Love this eye-defining creamy liner, definitely my favorite ever!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I bought the coffee and the black and I love them both! The brush would be perfect, but it's really small so it's hard to handle. Definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts long I got this thinking it was just like any other eyeliner, see I like to rub my eyes a lot and even when I have makeup on and this one doesn't rub off as easy and get in my eyes (I hate that) so I absolutely love this.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just picked this up in teal and it is amazing! I usually have a lot of difficulty doing winged eyeliner myself, but this made it soo easy! I will definitely be ordering this in black, purple, and any other bright colors you have to offer! (please do a million colors of this its so amazing)
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its pretty good Its a good product, but if you dont apply it in the right amount of time it dries up and makes your liner look clumpy
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work for me No matter how may times I buy this product on sale it just disappoints me every time. I have very dry skin so I'm wondering why this eyeliner always seems to smudge after wearing it. I do have allergies so maybe my super watery eyes are to blame but no matter what I end up with a smudgy mess. The pigmentation is great so thats a plus, albeit the only one for me.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on perfectly This is my new favorite eyeliner . It goes on nice and smooth . Will be using this from now on . I just wish the brush they give you was a little longer.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a product for someone like me who is not very capable when it comes to makeup. But the feel of the product is great. I just need much more practice
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was great, did ingredients change? I've been wearing this eyeliner in multiple colors (black and blue) for at least 2 years now. Back in August 2015, I began having trouble wearing my contact lenses (which I have been wearing for over 10 years) and thought it was a change in my eyes / allergies / etc. I tried everything, but nothing could prevent my left eye from getting red with my contacts in it AFTER wearing than once without issue. Now, I think it's this eyeliner (and potentially ELF mascara). The past few weeks I've noticed that if I leave this on my eyes for a long time (more than 12 hours), I wake up in the morning and BOTH of my eyes are completely bloodshot, itchy, have pus coming out of them, and sensitive to light. After doing some research, this seems to be a very typical reaction to eye makeup. I'm not sure what changed in the formula (perhaps a little over a year ago?), but, whatever it is, I can no longer make this my all day, every day eyeliner of choice. If the formula did change, please consider changing it back!!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I bought this about a month ago and so far I've been really liking this product. Of course I suggest you use your own eye liner brush the brush provided can be a little harsh and a little complicated to get that " Ima cut you " wing look. It also doesn't smudge which is really nice as well!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have tried almost all the high end liners and this is by far my favorite. I picked this up at the drug store and this far exceeded my expectations
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect I just finished trying out the cream eyeliner in black and I love it! Before I had trouble doing winged designs free handed, but the angled brush makes it so much easier. I went from a winged liner in 10 mins to a winged liner in 3 minutes. I especially like how the formula dries to be almost waterproof. Really lightweight and doesn't flake!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first cream eyeliner that I have ever purchased/used and I am hooked! It goes on so easily and lasts for a fairly decent amount of time. It took me some time to get the application down since it is so different than what I am used to but it has been great ever since! It can be a little bit messy to apply at times but it is really easy to fix up and make it look how I want.I don't think I will ever go back to using a pencil.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting!! Usually, my eyeliner is smudged off by the end of the day but this stuff isn't going anywhere. I put it on in the morning and it was perfectly fine all night. The color is not as black as my liquid liner which is my only complaint.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG LASTING AND PIGMENTED Absolutely loved this liner! I've tried every brand and price and nothing's compared to this one. It's texture is a little thin but it's well pigmented. I wear it with the Elf Lock and Seal which I also purchased on here and it lasts me all day. I go to work, I go out and I even nap with it on and it stays.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Eyeliner I have used other ELF eyeliners in the past (liquid and pencil). I DID NOT like the liquid liner, but the pencils are pretty good. I wanted to try something that wasn't a liquid, but had more playability than a pencil. And I found exactly what I wanted. I use a sharp angled eyeliner brush from my own brush collection and the black cream eyeliner. It is so versatile and smooth. Once it dries, it is very water resistant (even though it is not labelled as such). The black color I've used gives your eyes a very dramatic look, even if applied very thinly.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY! THE PERFECT PRODUCT The best gel eyeliners I've ever tried before and it's totally non-irritating to my very sensitive eyes.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't get it Ran out of my normal liner ended up using this for an important event... Not the best decision I ever made. I must have brushed my eye with my hand because when I arrived home and looked in the mirror this liner streaked across my face. With these raving reviews I must be missing something. How are people getting this gel liner to stay put? The pigmentation is great ( bought the black), the application is smooth. However it doesn't stay put.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting liner tip! I love this eyeliner so much, especially for the price. My tip to make it last all day is to spray some of the elf setting spray into its cap, swish your eyeliner brush in it, and then dip it into the eyeliner cream before applying. I rubbed my eyes forgetting I had eye makeup on and my makeup didn't budge with this trick.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW This was the first cream eyeliner I ever bought and I was surprised at how well it stayed on compared to other liquid eyeliners I've purchased in the past. I literally had to wash my face 3 times with my makeup remover/cleanser to get this product off my eyes. I probably had to wash my face 3 times because I have one of those gentle cleansers but I can say for sure that this product will be perfect for those humid weather days. I strongly recommend this if you're looking for an affordable and long lasting eyeliner!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, regular brush The product itself is really good, it lasts for long and does not wear off easily. I would rate this liner with 5 starts if it did not have that brush. Applying the product is a headache with this little brush, and it tends to make messy lines that you need to retouch after applying. Other than that, it is a really good purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brush Is there any way i can get the brush alone? It's literally my favorite and the best brush to use for eyebrow fill in. Please let me know if it's sold separate. Such a great brush!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as described Bought in black, only color available at the time. Glad brown is now in stock, just ordered it. Goes on very smooth. Would have given 5 stars had I been able to get my 1st product in brown. Will update my review after I use the new color.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Great color and lasts. Smooth to apply and a little goes a long way
Date published: 2016-07-10