Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3131 out of 5 by 1,923.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Liner! I have been using this eyeliner for a few years. I have brown eyes, and I have the plum, punk purple and teal. I have always loved plums for my brown eyes. The eyeliner goes on so easily and wears beautifully. I always use their angled brush which works like a charm and is only $3. The punk purple is a brighter purple but very pretty. I use the teal once and a while for a burst of color but only on my top lid. The plum is more my go to every day color. Ladies, do not hesitate to try this.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a review for all my lazy make up users: Out of 50% laziness and 50% actual physical disability, I cannot do eyeliner. So when I got this (in Teal Tease) as a gift, instead of chucking it in a random makeup bag, never to see the light again, I decided to use it instead as eyeshadow.Using it as an eyeshadow wasn't too bad. Just incredibly difficult to wash off. The color is vibrant and feels light. The brush I used for this was ELF's Essentials Eye Shadow Brush.I *did* try to use the angled brush it came with to attempt eyeliner... It wasn't easy. The brush is quite small, and doesn't pick up enough color. I definitely recommend using an angled brush with a bigger handle.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for more than five years way before elf is the brand it is now, I have tried to compare other eyeliners to this and I just won't leave this eye liner! Nyx gel or maybelline tattoo just won't do it! And it works beautifully with the eyeliner brush from the studio line of elf!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Bought a big batch of things to try and this was the only thing that disappointed. I bought this in black and the colour took heaps of product to build up and didn't go on smoothly. Also, the brush was missing.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product It's very easy to apply and having string pigmentation. The brush with it was not good though, I used an angled brush from my own collection. Copper colour is really nice. The color might be like some of the sprinkle dark brown eyeshadow, but the texture was different made it gorgeous
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really happy with this! I bought this a few days ago and I've used it a few times. It's really smooth and the application is very nice. I was really curious to see whether it would crease - my wings did crease a little bit after a long day but not very much. I have an $8 maybelline eyeliner that creases a LOT every time and this is way better.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My best friend bought this black eyeliner for me for Christmas, and I absolutely love it! It's very creamy and smooth!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The brush is useless so you'd definitely need to buy a proper eyeliner brush. The colour is very black which is good and it's relatively easy to apply for a cream eyeliner. It is a little dry but not a massive issue. Very good value.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm indifferent This goes on an stays on! .... Once you get it on. It's kind of hard to apply and the brush it comes with is essentially useless. I use a different one and it does the trick, but my eyeliner is super fluffy so it's kind of hard to work with.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays of forver This is my go to eyeliner, it stays on forever, and ever! Even if I sleep in it (shhh- don't tell!!) When I wake up it's still there. Love this stuff.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I bought this a few months ago and whenever I wear it, it's soooo pigmented and waterproof. I bought it in black.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cracked 1 month after I have been using it, and it's already dried up! I knew it was cheap, so I made sure to close it quickly, and added eye drops to it many times, but it keeps drying up. #dissapointed
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product, More colors? This is great eyeliner with a bad brush, but that doesn't matter that much. It still goes on really well andit stays put all day. I just wish it came in a navy blue as I just don't have the skill to work the ink felt tip eyeliner.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected. When I purchased this, I was assuming that it was going to be ineffective because of the price. I am an e.l.f. regular and I know I should not have doubted the quality of their products. This liner pleasantly surprised me with its quality.I find that it lasts me virtually all day with the exceptions of the very corners. There is little to no fading throughout the day.The biggest issue I have with this is the small brush. It offers a lot of room for mistakes because it is hard to handle. However, I use an angle brush and have found that it eliminates all of my problems.As the summer months are approaching, I have noticed that there is a lot of transfer from the liner to my upper lids due to more moisture, sweat, and humidity. I may have to put this one away for cooler months.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its not a review actually . i just wanted to ask if its still coming in metallic olive , i have heard of it a lot but there is no option like olive here
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good liner I really like this liner but I could not use the liner brush that came with it. What puzzles me is the brush in the photo doesn't look like the one I got with my purchase. The one I got was short and angled. I didn't like the angle so I use another liner brush currently.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the brush is pretty useless, but the gel in the pot seems okay
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Colour! Lovely creamy consistency, glides on, doesn't smudge, great colour payoff. I got it in Teal and it makes my brown eyes pop!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I got this MONTHS ago and I use it pretty much daily!I occasionally sleep in it (because we all have those days) and it's just about perfect the next day, just needs a tad more added.I love how it looks, I love the price, I love it all.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously water resistant!!!! I bought this eyeliner online when it was free shipping for any order.Its a great liner...it seriously doesnt rub off or comes out easily...Love this for the price of it..Got mAny compliments when i wore this eyeliner..(had problems though as shipping charges were wrongly updated...neways the elf customer service was great...they deducted the shipping and shipped it free ...it was my first time purchase..afraid to use their freeshipping on any purchase again...)
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good eyeliner not brusg Good texture but not the brush. Recommend buying Small Angled Brush to use with the eyeliner.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I bought this online while they have the free shipping with no limit. The product is great specially for the $$$. Wow. It lasts all day long and the best is you can apply it to the water line and it sets there all day long doesnot smudge or runs under they eye. It really stays put. No matter how much i touch my eye. Its great.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This eye liner is rich in pigments and very smooth & creamy. I don't use the flat stiff brush that comes with it though, it doesn't work for me. Instead I use a finer pointy brush. It's the best, darkest, long lasting eyeliner I've ever used.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Not creamy and doesn't apply smooth like reviews suggest, very bitty when applying. Not very dark either considering I ordered black, was more of a grey.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I miss Midnight Blue and Olive Those were my go-to colors. Please bring them back! I love the way this goes on, although if you smudge, you need to be FAST about getting it off or be willing to start over as it dries quickly.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I love this product!! It's super creamy and goes on smooth, lasts all day without smudging or running, even through sweat! The brush it comes with is really nice and make it easy to draw clean, thin lines as well as thick ones. Beautiful pigmentation (I have it in black.) I sometimes use it in place of a pencil if I know I'm going to have a long/rough day that could easily result in smudged makeup. Works well on the lower waterline as well! Also really good for special occasions like parties where you know you're going to want your makeup to stay nice all night. I only use this product occasionally since it can be a little hard to wash off later (but for how well it stays put its totally worth it!) but I've had it at least 5 or 6 months and it's still in great shape and hasn't dried out. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner ever My sister introduced this to me a year ago and I've used only this ever since its so soft and applies beautifully
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dries out quickly Beautiful Application but it hardens and dries out too quickly.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful wings I bought this about 3 weeks ago and it is pretty great. I like my eyeliner wings to be sharp and look beautiful and this definitely has upped my eyeliner game.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about this product. When I first tried the cream eye liner, it was nice and smooth, but it would not stay in place through out the day, and was just messy. And also, the brush that comes with this liner is so cheap, that makes it hard to apply this cream eye liner. I was not too satisfied.
Date published: 2016-03-14