Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3124 out of 5 by 1,828.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I used the primer under the eyeliner but even if I didn't, it would stay put! I got the Midnight color in the Winged Eyeliner kit and I have been trying to use it everyday ever since to practice! I had never used a cream eyeliner before and it has been so much fun! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I love this product! Up until I purchased this cream eyeliner, I had only used pencils/automatic eyeliner pencils. I never thought I would like a product like this, but I absolutely love it for my top lid! It's very bold and applies overall easy. Only thing, the brush is a little harder to get all the way across to the corner of my top lid between my eyes and nose! However, I have purchased an e.l.f. angled brush that I'm hoping will help me get that one little spot! Like I said, I love this for my top lid, I have used it on my bottom, but it's so hard to apply to the bottom eyelid for me! So I use a pencil on the bottom, and the cream eyeliner on the top. Still looks great! I absolutely love this product though!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neverending eyeliner Love Elf's eyeliner paint pots. Doesn't smudge or rub off. Love the little angled brush that comes with it too. I don't think I'll ever reach the end of the product.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and Easy to use I am new to the cream eyeliners and liquid eyeliners. This was very easy to use. It stays wonderfully and is what you make it. It also stays put. I am still playing with it a little more every day but I really like the look of it. If you are starting out, make sure you have the time to dedicate to playing with it.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love the quality of this product, I have it in copper and black! It goes on so smoothly and stays on pretty well. Also, I love the packaging and it has a pretty large about of product! The only complaint I have is that I'm not a big fan of the brush it comes with!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST Alright I bought this in stores a month ago and I am super happy with it! I had to go back and buy another one in case I didn't find the color black again. It's so smooth, easy to apply, and it's not messy! Stays on the whole day, honestly no complains this is my favorite eyeliner
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is more of a "help" than a review with cream products, I advise all of you to NOT throw away or interfere with the product that has dried up when it comes to adding formulation. simply find a clean and sterile pointed item (i used a clean metal item with a flat edge) and mix the dried product until it is back to its formal cream consistency. no saline drops. no oils. just mix the formula so it can come back to its original state. your welcome, bye. oh, and try to tighten the cap on your cream products so it won't dry up so quickly.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To! This eyeliner is definitely my go-to product. It is not expensive and works wonders. The brush that comes with this would be my only con. It is way too thick and makes it difficult to apply. It should come with a small angled brush instead. Other than that, I would say this is way better than paying $17 for a similar product that doesn't perform as well.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I got this a few weeks ago. I am new to this type of eyeliner, but wanted to try and see if it was smoother and easy to get on. I had been using pencils and they just tug too much. I was in love as soon as I started. I got the Plum one. It is a deep plum and so pretty. And went on so nicely and I could guide it where I wanted it. Sometimes winged, sometimes a thick line, and sometimes bumped right along lash line. I am in love. I also have black (which I don't normally wear. worried about harshness), just as pretty and can be smudged to soften. Then it is set in place after drying.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color I use gel eyeliners so this was a little tricky for me. Be aware that this eyeliner is most definitely NOT a gel formula. It was a little harder for me to apply it with a pointed precision brush, I would recommend using a stiff angled brush to apply as it really goes on like a cream, so you get a little less precision on application. That being said I bought the teal color and it is very pigmented and a little darker than the picture which is nice. It gives a great pop of color that isn't too 1980's. Make sure you give it time to dry before curling your lashes or it will smear, but once it is set it is pretty hard to budge.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good value I have been very happy with this product.If you keep your hands away from your face it will last all day until you take it off with makeup remover. Just be sure to clean your application brush daily.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! I found a metallic olive at a Marshall's and I also own punk purple. I absolutely LOVE metallic olive. It's a staple in my makeup routine actually. Punk purple is almost too creamy and it's almost... watery? It's not as pigmented as metallic olive and it smudges more than the other shade.Metallic Olive - I love this shade. It's an olive shade, duh, but with a hint of gold in it.Punk Purple - A bright purple which accentuates green eyes nicely. This shade is so fun and I wear it at least twice a week to school.These are easy to apply, and they a decent amount of time on the lids before they smudge. Overall, this is a pretty good product in which I would repurchase in other colors.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me Really wanted to love this so that I could save some $$ on eye liner but it smudged all over. Will stick my mac cream eye liner.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could give it 0 stars As soon as I put it on, it smuged. Within an hour or less, it was all over my eyelid (i used this as upper eye liner). Disappointing.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This replaces all of my pencil eyeliners. I would recommend using a different brush to apply just to help with ease of application (The angled eyebrow brush is my favorite) I don't use any pencil eyeliners anymore. This is easier to use in my opinion since you can create a pointed wing with it and still have that creamy application feeling.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this almost every single day ! I use the black eyeliner almost every single day. The only days I don't are when I don't go out and I don't wear makeup at all, or when I purposely choose a soft look with no eyeliner (which is rarely).I wouldn't recommend this for a special occasion just because I feel like there are eyeliners that are darker and better at resisting smudge. Not that this product is smudge prone but it could do better in that aspect. But for everyday use it's a must. I use this with the e.l.f. Studio Angled Eyeliner Brush.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Excited! I have tried almost every purple eyeliner out there, and they all irritate my sensitive eyes. This product does not! I wear it everyday and have no issues with eye or eyelid sensitivity, which is a miracle for me. Takes a little getting used to using a cream eyeliner, but the color is rich and it goes on smooth. Just ordered some more!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this eyeliner been all of my life??? I purchased the black cream eyeliner because I wear black eyeliner daily. I was AMAZED at how easy it was to apply, when I first used it. I rarely use the brushes that are included with makeup, but the little brush it came with was actually pretty good. The pigmentation is great and it's so smooth and creamy while you're applying and then it sets into a matte. And it does not smudge nor does it rub off onto your upper lid. Did I mention that it lasts ALL day? I LOVE this product. My new holy grail eyeliner!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty great! this is my favourite eyeiner i have ever used, i love it. though i would not use the brush it comes with (just pick up a run-of-the-mill small hard angle brush) and eyeshadow primer is a must (i use the wet n wild one), or else it runs everywhere. the extras are worth it, though--it's so easy to use, the texture feels great, and the color is just as amazing!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. This is an ok eyeliner, the brush that comes with is worthless though. Also it can smudge. But the color is nice, and the price is good - so I'd say: buy.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this. Easy to use and long lasting product .
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this... Perhaps the product I received happened to be a little bit dried out; all I know for sure is that I'm disappointed with the pigmentation and find it hard to apply. The color goes on thinly and wipes itself off if you try to build it up. I had somewhat better luck with a different brush, but I won't be using this routinely.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love this. I bought the eyeliner in Midnight. I cant find a good drugstore navy gel liner anywhere. I had high hopes for this. Its very hard to get any type of coverage. I need to do three or four coats in order to actually have the color show up properly. I really wanted to love this. I'm glad it was cheap enough that I don't mind throwing it away.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the money I've read both good and bad reviews and want to add my middle of the road opinion. I am a professional makeup artist who works in a depressed area so I am always looking for something that is a fairly good value at a low price. I had high hopes for this product and although this product was not 100 percent what I wanted, it's definitely not the ineffective product some are making it out to be. The first time I used it I applied it over my normal daily makeup, which on my eyes is eye cream with tinted powder. It went on smoothly (the brush is not as bad as some are making it out to be but if you have an angle brush with a longer handle that would be better). It felt a bit heavier than I like and on a few spots I needed to add a bit more product. It did smudge all over my eyelids by the end of the day but I live in Florida, a very hot and humid climate. The next day I started the same way but then used a powder eyeshadow, followed by the liner, then I powdered over the liner. It stayed on great and did not smudge or budge and looked identical when I removed it 12 hours later. I didn't care for the look too much as the color faded a tiny bit after powdered (with tinted powder). Next time I will try using my white translucent setting powder which should work better. I will also try it with primer underneath and with different types of liners on top. All in all, this is not a totally awful product if you are on a budget. It is inexpensive, goes on smoothly, is fairly pigmented and will stay on all day if applied correctly, and although the brush isn't great it is usable unless you like a very skinny line. But it does have it's issues. If you don't do a bit of tweaking with your technique you may have smudging issues, which also might happen because of skin type or climate, you most likely won't be able to use it without some other makeup underneath unless you have dry skin and live in a dry climate, it is a bit difficult to remove if you don't use a good eye makeup remover, and you may not be able to use the included brush. Most of the negative reviews are comparing this product to high end brands which is absolutely ridiculous. This does not claim to be a replacement for MAC or any other more expensive product. And it does almost as good of a job as some of the other drugstore brands that cost a bit more such as Revlon. It does a better job than some of the products I've ordered online that had decent reviews.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays all day! This is suprisingly easy to apply, and lasts all day. It doesn't rub off onto my upper eyelid as most eyeliners do. It's also a great price!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on all day! I'd never used cream eyeliner before buying this, so I wasn't sure how it would turn out. But I lost my regular eyeliner pencil and picked this up, and I'm so glad I did! Its very easy to put on, and stays on all day without cracking. It smudges a little in the crease area a little bit, but that happens with every eyeliner I use so it didn't bother me too much.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Perfect creamy easy to use eyeliner. Excellent pigment that you control how light or dark it is. A trick I use sometimes is to take an eyeshadow of the same color and trace over the eyeliner to keep it set for the day, so I've had no problems with it wearing off.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Almost no pigment and it stings I bought this in two colors a while ago and it is a poor excuse for a cream liner. The brushes are bad quality so I use one from a good cream liner but the product is merely a sheer tint of the color rather than an eyeliner. I was exited about the different colors I saw on the website but you don't get the color payoff you would with a real cream liner.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this eyeliner. Is the best Love love love it
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Cream Liner I purchased this liner in Black, Brown and Navy. The color pay off is great and its very easy to use. It lasts all day and works well with mascara. The only drawback is that the brush is very small and hard to use with thew eyeliner.
Date published: 2015-09-30