Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.315 out of 5 by 1,911.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product, More colors? This is great eyeliner with a bad brush, but that doesn't matter that much. It still goes on really well andit stays put all day. I just wish it came in a navy blue as I just don't have the skill to work the ink felt tip eyeliner.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected. When I purchased this, I was assuming that it was going to be ineffective because of the price. I am an e.l.f. regular and I know I should not have doubted the quality of their products. This liner pleasantly surprised me with its quality.I find that it lasts me virtually all day with the exceptions of the very corners. There is little to no fading throughout the day.The biggest issue I have with this is the small brush. It offers a lot of room for mistakes because it is hard to handle. However, I use an angle brush and have found that it eliminates all of my problems.As the summer months are approaching, I have noticed that there is a lot of transfer from the liner to my upper lids due to more moisture, sweat, and humidity. I may have to put this one away for cooler months.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its not a review actually . i just wanted to ask if its still coming in metallic olive , i have heard of it a lot but there is no option like olive here
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good liner I really like this liner but I could not use the liner brush that came with it. What puzzles me is the brush in the photo doesn't look like the one I got with my purchase. The one I got was short and angled. I didn't like the angle so I use another liner brush currently.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the brush is pretty useless, but the gel in the pot seems okay
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Colour! Lovely creamy consistency, glides on, doesn't smudge, great colour payoff. I got it in Teal and it makes my brown eyes pop!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I got this MONTHS ago and I use it pretty much daily!I occasionally sleep in it (because we all have those days) and it's just about perfect the next day, just needs a tad more added.I love how it looks, I love the price, I love it all.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously water resistant!!!! I bought this eyeliner online when it was free shipping for any order.Its a great liner...it seriously doesnt rub off or comes out easily...Love this for the price of it..Got mAny compliments when i wore this eyeliner..(had problems though as shipping charges were wrongly updated...neways the elf customer service was great...they deducted the shipping and shipped it free ...it was my first time purchase..afraid to use their freeshipping on any purchase again...)
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good eyeliner not brusg Good texture but not the brush. Recommend buying Small Angled Brush to use with the eyeliner.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I bought this online while they have the free shipping with no limit. The product is great specially for the $$$. Wow. It lasts all day long and the best is you can apply it to the water line and it sets there all day long doesnot smudge or runs under they eye. It really stays put. No matter how much i touch my eye. Its great.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This eye liner is rich in pigments and very smooth & creamy. I don't use the flat stiff brush that comes with it though, it doesn't work for me. Instead I use a finer pointy brush. It's the best, darkest, long lasting eyeliner I've ever used.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Not creamy and doesn't apply smooth like reviews suggest, very bitty when applying. Not very dark either considering I ordered black, was more of a grey.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I miss Midnight Blue and Olive Those were my go-to colors. Please bring them back! I love the way this goes on, although if you smudge, you need to be FAST about getting it off or be willing to start over as it dries quickly.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I love this product!! It's super creamy and goes on smooth, lasts all day without smudging or running, even through sweat! The brush it comes with is really nice and make it easy to draw clean, thin lines as well as thick ones. Beautiful pigmentation (I have it in black.) I sometimes use it in place of a pencil if I know I'm going to have a long/rough day that could easily result in smudged makeup. Works well on the lower waterline as well! Also really good for special occasions like parties where you know you're going to want your makeup to stay nice all night. I only use this product occasionally since it can be a little hard to wash off later (but for how well it stays put its totally worth it!) but I've had it at least 5 or 6 months and it's still in great shape and hasn't dried out. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner ever My sister introduced this to me a year ago and I've used only this ever since its so soft and applies beautifully
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dries out quickly Beautiful Application but it hardens and dries out too quickly.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful wings I bought this about 3 weeks ago and it is pretty great. I like my eyeliner wings to be sharp and look beautiful and this definitely has upped my eyeliner game.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about this product. When I first tried the cream eye liner, it was nice and smooth, but it would not stay in place through out the day, and was just messy. And also, the brush that comes with this liner is so cheap, that makes it hard to apply this cream eye liner. I was not too satisfied.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not want to give this a negative review I have this in plum purple, and let me just say that this color is absolutely stunning. It is so gorgeous, so deeply plum that it looks way more expensive than it is.But sadly, it is nothing more than a hard clump in the container that comes out easily if I flip it upside down. And I've barely used it! How sad. :(I'm seriously tempted to purchase another one, in the hopes that it was just a fluke.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super creamy! I had never used a cream eyeliner befor so I wasn't sure about buying an expensive one so i tried this one. now, I'm planning on buying a more expensive one because this one is so great! its very creamy, longwearing, and it has such great pigmentation
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the black gel liner. I bought this a few months ago, and i have been using it ever since. it also last for a very long time.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought in the shade Coffee. The product is great! stays on all day and doesnt really smudge except for the bottom lash line. I do wish it was it was a bit more pigmented but for the price its pretty great and i love it! Its very easy to apply and very creamy.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good eye liner for the price!! This is the first time I bought a gel eyeliner, and since elf is kind of cheap and had good reviews I want to have a try. It's actually pretty good, relatively easy to apply. However, removing it takes much effort than the usual eye liner or eye pencil. Overall, it is pretty good
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on smooth I'm always on the lookout for good eyeliner, and I personally think this is a steal for the price. It's high quality makeup. The only downside is the brush it comes with. While it works, it feels a bit rough and poke-y. It's not impossible to use, though, and I'm still satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it. Stays on well, a lot longer than my other brand of cream eyeliner. I used a primer as always. Great consistency. All though I would recommend using a longer brush than the one provided, it's more like travel size.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This is an awesome product. The only liner than I can easily wing. Back today for more colors.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really easy to get great lines!! This was my first ever cream eyeliner, i have always used pencils. My first time ever using it, I made a perfect "winged eyeliner style" and perfect "cat eyes." I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great liner! I've tried pencil and liquid liners, but this one is my favorite. The pencil drags too much and the liquid is hard to use (can make so many mistakes!), but this one I can slowly move the brush across my lash line and get nice thin lines. The one down side is that I have gotten the gel in my eyelashes, so make sure to not put too much on the brush.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite liner! This was the first time i purchased a gel liner and i am pleased with it. Its smooth, dark black, and easy to use even for beginners! I havent really used the brush that came with it but if you pair it with ELF's angled eyeliner brush its perfect!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good pigmentation but not the best I bought this a while ago for a cheap replacemnet for my favorite eyeliner. I don't have much experience with cream eyeliners however i had a lot of problem s with this one. It doesnt really set making your eyeliner feel wet all day. It has great pigmentation but it fades throughout the day. Also it smudges very easy and is anything but waterproof. e.l.f has so many great products out there but this one is a pass.
Date published: 2016-02-16