Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.312404287901991 out of 5 by 1,959.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a product for someone like me who is not very capable when it comes to makeup. But the feel of the product is great. I just need much more practice
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was great, did ingredients change? I've been wearing this eyeliner in multiple colors (black and blue) for at least 2 years now. Back in August 2015, I began having trouble wearing my contact lenses (which I have been wearing for over 10 years) and thought it was a change in my eyes / allergies / etc. I tried everything, but nothing could prevent my left eye from getting red with my contacts in it AFTER wearing than once without issue. Now, I think it's this eyeliner (and potentially ELF mascara). The past few weeks I've noticed that if I leave this on my eyes for a long time (more than 12 hours), I wake up in the morning and BOTH of my eyes are completely bloodshot, itchy, have pus coming out of them, and sensitive to light. After doing some research, this seems to be a very typical reaction to eye makeup. I'm not sure what changed in the formula (perhaps a little over a year ago?), but, whatever it is, I can no longer make this my all day, every day eyeliner of choice. If the formula did change, please consider changing it back!!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I bought this about a month ago and so far I've been really liking this product. Of course I suggest you use your own eye liner brush the brush provided can be a little harsh and a little complicated to get that " Ima cut you " wing look. It also doesn't smudge which is really nice as well!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have tried almost all the high end liners and this is by far my favorite. I picked this up at the drug store and this far exceeded my expectations
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect I just finished trying out the cream eyeliner in black and I love it! Before I had trouble doing winged designs free handed, but the angled brush makes it so much easier. I went from a winged liner in 10 mins to a winged liner in 3 minutes. I especially like how the formula dries to be almost waterproof. Really lightweight and doesn't flake!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first cream eyeliner that I have ever purchased/used and I am hooked! It goes on so easily and lasts for a fairly decent amount of time. It took me some time to get the application down since it is so different than what I am used to but it has been great ever since! It can be a little bit messy to apply at times but it is really easy to fix up and make it look how I want.I don't think I will ever go back to using a pencil.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting!! Usually, my eyeliner is smudged off by the end of the day but this stuff isn't going anywhere. I put it on in the morning and it was perfectly fine all night. The color is not as black as my liquid liner which is my only complaint.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG LASTING AND PIGMENTED Absolutely loved this liner! I've tried every brand and price and nothing's compared to this one. It's texture is a little thin but it's well pigmented. I wear it with the Elf Lock and Seal which I also purchased on here and it lasts me all day. I go to work, I go out and I even nap with it on and it stays.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Eyeliner I have used other ELF eyeliners in the past (liquid and pencil). I DID NOT like the liquid liner, but the pencils are pretty good. I wanted to try something that wasn't a liquid, but had more playability than a pencil. And I found exactly what I wanted. I use a sharp angled eyeliner brush from my own brush collection and the black cream eyeliner. It is so versatile and smooth. Once it dries, it is very water resistant (even though it is not labelled as such). The black color I've used gives your eyes a very dramatic look, even if applied very thinly.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY! THE PERFECT PRODUCT The best gel eyeliners I've ever tried before and it's totally non-irritating to my very sensitive eyes.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't get it Ran out of my normal liner ended up using this for an important event... Not the best decision I ever made. I must have brushed my eye with my hand because when I arrived home and looked in the mirror this liner streaked across my face. With these raving reviews I must be missing something. How are people getting this gel liner to stay put? The pigmentation is great ( bought the black), the application is smooth. However it doesn't stay put.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting liner tip! I love this eyeliner so much, especially for the price. My tip to make it last all day is to spray some of the elf setting spray into its cap, swish your eyeliner brush in it, and then dip it into the eyeliner cream before applying. I rubbed my eyes forgetting I had eye makeup on and my makeup didn't budge with this trick.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW This was the first cream eyeliner I ever bought and I was surprised at how well it stayed on compared to other liquid eyeliners I've purchased in the past. I literally had to wash my face 3 times with my makeup remover/cleanser to get this product off my eyes. I probably had to wash my face 3 times because I have one of those gentle cleansers but I can say for sure that this product will be perfect for those humid weather days. I strongly recommend this if you're looking for an affordable and long lasting eyeliner!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, regular brush The product itself is really good, it lasts for long and does not wear off easily. I would rate this liner with 5 starts if it did not have that brush. Applying the product is a headache with this little brush, and it tends to make messy lines that you need to retouch after applying. Other than that, it is a really good purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brush Is there any way i can get the brush alone? It's literally my favorite and the best brush to use for eyebrow fill in. Please let me know if it's sold separate. Such a great brush!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as described Bought in black, only color available at the time. Glad brown is now in stock, just ordered it. Goes on very smooth. Would have given 5 stars had I been able to get my 1st product in brown. Will update my review after I use the new color.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Great color and lasts. Smooth to apply and a little goes a long way
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price! I have been using this eyeliner for 4 years now and I honestly love it! I love how smooth it is to work with and how easy it is to apply, it is also well pigmented and it has a matte finish. Once applied it stays and does not shed nor smear or transfer. The small brush that it comes with is also great and very easy to work with. The only problem that I have had with this product is that even when closed it dries out quickly, I don't know why that is or what can be causing it. t happens even if the lid is close tightly and correctly. But for use and money it is excellent.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy and easy to use I found this at a Walmart and absolutely fell in love! This eyeliner has such a creamy formula. Eyeliner wings are so hard!! But this eyeliner made it 100% easier. highly recommend this
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this when I'm out of my liquid eyeliner or when I want something different. The only reason why I use the other liner is because it is almost completely waterproof while this is not. This will last all day as long as I just wipe the little bit that smudges in the corners of my eyes when they water. It would probably be fine on other people, but my eyes tend to water a lot. I also have extremely oily skin which may have something to do with the smudging. It is very easy to apply and is great for the price!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I bought this a while ago and it has worked pretty well. It did dry up but after adding eye drops it made it even more creamy. The brush that comes with the eyeliner itself didn't work too well for me. But, for it being $3 it works great!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy eyeliner It's not smudge proof or anything like that when I'm at work it end ups smudging and I always have to go to the bathroom to wipe the smudge off not such a great product wouldn't buy it again
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent quality, may require double coat This eyeliner has good texture and I've actually been able to use it for brow color as well. I got the brown and the only downside is that you may need to use two coats to get the best color. It stays on well but it is also easy to remove.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MEH.. I bought this product in the color"coffee". It was nicely pigmented, but never really dried. It smudges really easily and brush it comes with is horrible.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this in midnight blue (which there sadly seems to be no more of) and this is my go-to eyeliner. On the very first day I wore this I received compliments. The colours are gorgeous and it stays on for hour. Just be careful not to rub it before is does smear easily. If you don't accidentally smear it, it will stay put for hours. Additionally, it's easy to take off at the end of the day. Should've bought an extra pot and I'm seriously thinking of getting more colours!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new daily eyeliner A girl that comes into my work frequently recommended this eyeliner to me, since I'm always on the hunt for something better. After some searching local stores, I finally found and and I was THRILLED. Now, I was used to using marker eyeliners with very fine points, so it was a challenge getting used to the brush; but it stays on brilliantly. I still sometimes have difficulty getting the perfect point, but that's not the fault of the eyeliner itself. It's creamy and pigmented, smudge-resistant, and generally just great.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this liner!!1 When it ran out, I purchased another brand and absolutely hated it. I won't make that mistake again.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The eyeliner is very dark black which is great but it doesn't dry properly and for someone with very hooded eyelids it often prints onto my upper eyelid especially in warmer weather and in general it smudges quite a lot. The brush it comes with is also not great and I have to clean it after each use.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP quality given this a free gift, thank you ever so much E.L.F! love how pigmented this is! will recommend to everyone
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this product! I recommend this product 100%!
Date published: 2016-05-23