Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3364 out of 5 by 1,513.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the cream eyeliner I have been using this product for about a year now. I love love love the eyeliner. They only issue is they dry out with 3-4 months. I just put a dab of vaseline and mix together and it's good as new.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for brows This could be used for your brows!! I got coffee and its almost the same as the Anastasia brow pomade.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible, allergic reaction! I normally love elf products but this one was just a big NOO!!! After purchasing this product, I started getting allergic reactions to it! My skin would start peeling off and burning. I definitely would not recommend this product to anyone and definitely not worth the money 
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No consistency with the quality I bought several of these, 2 in black, one in copper, one in midnight, one in teal, and received a second teal one for free . The first black one dried up very quickly. The second has been amazing, despite it being several months old. The copper is also great. However, the teal one was a disappointment. It lacked the pigmentation the other two had. I thought it was maybe just a bad batch so I asked elf to send me another and they did, but the second one was also bad. I also purchased one in the colour midnight, which also lacked pigmentation and did not stay on either. There is real inconsistency in these eyeliners, which explains the mixed reviews. I think elf needs to work on that. However, elf did send me a new one when I asked so if you get a bad one, just send them an email. Given the prices, I would say give it a go.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!:) love this cream eyeliner is highly pigmented! well i have it in the color black other colors i have not tried yet... but! i love how it stay put for hours unlike other regular pencil eyeliners that i have, because this is by far the first eyeliner cream that ive owned but i think its super great!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for cooler weather I bought Coffee and Plum Purple.  Coffee is a pretty, universal chocolate brown, but my favorite is Plum Purple; it's a nice muted plum which i think is daytime appropriate as long as it's smudged (imho), and looks really nice smudged out with MAC's Indian Ink.However, these liners don't hold up well on my lower lashes (even with UDPP and/or MAC Painterly Paint Pot underneath) unless I stay in air-conditioning all day.  (and seriously, what's the point in putting on makeup if I'm just gonna stay in?)   If I sweat at all or it's a tiny bit humid outside, I say bye-bye to the liner under my lower lashes, even if it's set with an eyeshadow.  Which makes me sad, because the liner on my top lashes tends to stay put.  Guess I have to blame sweat and gravity for this and not the product itself.Overall it's a good cream liner.  I love the consistency and the colors I picked out.  I haven't had any issues with the product drying to the point of being unusable (yet). I wish these had a bit more open time for blending and smudging though.  Overall, I think these are more suited for use in cooler weather, at least for me.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is WOW!!! I've always used MAC and Clinique products.  This was my first time using ELF.  For the price, I figured at least give it a try.  All I can say is WOW!!!  I couldn't believe this eyeliner!  First of all, I suck at doing the cateye (tail with eyeliner).  This product made it cake walk.  I was also amazed at how long it stayed on.  I woke up this morning after a long night and it was STILL in tact.  I'm never switching to another eyeliner again!
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Punk Purple I bought this cream eyeliner in punk purple...disappointed.1. It is not true to its colour at all....the swatch on the website shows a bright purple, rather it is a very dark purple. 2. I tried it first without primer and it was some creamy mess- smudging everywhere and it was streaking terribly. 3. I applied it on my other eye with a primer underneath and it was a bit better, but not so much. *The reason I am rating this as fair instead of poor is because this particular eyeliner- colour punk purple was very poor. but I also ordered the teal coloured one and midnight blue and black and those were fine. so maybe its this particular ones that has problems...not sure. I would give this product another shot but would really hope the colour comes true next time and the product is better in consistency like the prior ones.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-winded but complete review :) Oh goodness gracious me - what a joy.    I was a bit skeptical because they are so low-priced.    But I threw caution to the wind and bought two,  without actually seeing them in person first -  Olive and the Gold-ish one.    Now,   Olive does go on a little lighter,  but I was okay with that.   The gold one looks exactly as it does on the website.    Here's how they rated (out of 5 possible points) against a More Expensive Brand for the sake of being fair,  so the first number is ELF,  the second is Expensive Brand.   Pricing is based on a per ounce amountPigmentation:               5       4Duration:                      4        5Ease of application      5        4Ease of removal          3        2Price                            5        2So there we are.   The ELF liner wins,  and by a statistically significant amount..     To be honest (and I think this applies to most cream and gel liners),    all ELF needs to work on is making them easier to remove.OH!   One more thing!   I did NOT use the enclosed brushes with either eye-liner;   I instead used the ELF studio small precision brush.   I have chunky fingers so it works much better for me in terms of accuracy.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! This is an amazing product! When I first recieved it in the mail, I used the little brush that same with it, and was VERY surprised at how pigmented this eyeliner is; it took 5 2-inch strokes of the little brush to remove all of the product onto my hand after just one half-inch swipe through the eyeliner pot...amazing.I ordered the shade 'coffee', to try out and see what it was like vs my regualr pencil liners, and elf certainly came through in this one! The brush is really helpful, which surprised me (because we know that most brushes that come with products, although they do the job, are just not too great), however I will be using this one every time! The packaging is very cute as well :).As I have only had this product for a week, I do not yet know if it will dry out like other reviewers have stated, but even if it does, I believe that I will get my money's worth long before then, and will have no hard feelings ordering another.Another thing that amazed me was how long-lasting this eyeliner is...I set my pencil liners with a matching shadow because my eyelids are oily naturally, and that makes then last for most of the day. The first time I tried the eyeliner out for the day, I did not set it with anything, and...10 hours later it finally started to have visible wear. If you set it, this eyeliner, it is pretty much invincible. (At least for myslef, and my lifestyle).Lastly, the elf pencil liner in 'coffee' matches this one very well, and I use it to get to the inner coners of my eyes so the brush will not smudge anything. That is all, I hope that this review was helpfil to you and your purchacing :)
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be a good product. I've been using this eyeliner for about 2 years and never had any problem with it until recently. They've changed the brush to make the bristles longer which makes it harder to navigate it on your face. I'm very disappointed, because the brush was always my go-to brush for eyeliner and eyebrows. Now I'm going to trash it and go find something better. 
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I bought this not too long ago and im so glad I did! i will never use another gel/cream liner, this liner is SO amazing...it is highly pigmented, very smooth, easy to work with, and only a small bit goes a LONG way. Absolutely love it<3
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I have had this for a few weeks now. I bought it at WalMart for $3, in the "black" color.It does wonderful! This with their angled eyeliner brush works very, very well. It IS very pigmented, and it doesn't just rub away overly quickly (although, obviously, if you just sit and rub your eyes, it WILL smudge, but I should think that holds true for all eyeliners) I do cat eyes a lot, both subtle, and very pronounced, and this really helps! :) It's super smooth to use, and I am very glad I purchased it!In the pictures, I did a subtle cat eye. I made the line as thin as I POSSIBLY could, because I didn't want much on today. It still shows up really well. It can get VERY black, too. :3
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Holy Grail! I've been using the black cream eyeliner for months now and love every bit of it! Smooth, pigmented, easy to work with, and inexpensive--you can't go wrong. I just recently branched out and bought the navy, plum, and brown shades.  This eyeliner doesn't just last all day on my face but a little goes a long way, I've had my eyeliner for months and have barely made a dent! A definite holy grail in my makeup collection!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite eyeliner! Ever since i discovered elf eyeliner its all i will use! the cream eyeliner glides on smooth and lasts all day!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eyelove I purchased in metallic olive and midnight I use it with the e.l.f. Studio Makeup Lock & Seal which I love too.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Matte black, glides on easy, long wearing and extremely inexpensive for quality..
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good I bought this because I needed one more product to qualify for a sale so I didn't have high hopes. This stuff is wonderful. I have high end cream eyeliners that don't perform as well as this. It goes on easy and stays put all day!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good eyeliner Ok so i bought this a long time ago and i didnt like it because it smuged, but then months after i bought it i used it again and i found that the eyeliner along with the small angled brush was actually pretty good and worked better when i had applied it after drawing on my eyeliner with a felt tip eyeliner and then going over it with the elf cream eyeliner. I really like in now.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOOOOVE! I am pretty sure this eyeliner might be my favorite product from e.l.f thus far! I love how its beautifully pigmented and is easy to apply! It stays all day during my 7 hour days and looks beautiful with any eyeshadow! I have never tried a gel or cream liner before this one and now all it is all I use! I even gave my drugstore liquid eyeliners to my mom and all I have in my makeup bag is this and pencil! Love it!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting i have had this in my bag for a while but had never used it as i tend not to like cream eye liners but i was going out and did not have a purple eyeliner in pen form so i broke down and tried it. WOW the consistency was amazing went on clean and dried very fast. will definitely be buying more of these. this stayed on all day even thru swimming.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite cream eye liner I love these things! I have black, brown, and the navy blue color, but I use the first two the most. They are thick, super pigmented, very long-lasting, and easy to apply. These products make a winged liner look so much easier to do! I've had mine for several months and haven't had any issues with them drying out.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from long-lasting but wont come off I bought this a few months ago and was excited because I love gel/cream eyeliners. The product is long lasting, is an intense color, and is easy to apply. I do recommend using a different brush though. I was happy with it until it was time for it to come off. I used five different kinds of waterproof makeup remover and none of them could get the product off completely. It stained my eyelids and under eyes gray for about five days.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great cream eyeliner! I love this eyeliner for The price and just in general. I really wanted to try a cream eyeliner but I did not want to buy a mac one and I wasnt that interested in paying 10$ for the maybelline or loreal one. I have it in black and I dont find it to be too pigmented. For me it comes off as more of a soft charcoal color. This eyeliner is super creamy and easy to apply and lasts all day for me. I would recommend using  a different brush then the one it comes with.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! Love these cream eyeliners! They are very pigmented and go on so much easier than liquid eyeliners and they last all day. I have not had a problem with them drying out, just be sure the top goes on evenly and is screwed tight. I especially love the Midnight color, a fabulous navy blue that I haven't seen duplicated. Also like the Copper that has a nice glimmer to it, the Coffee is just a plain brown. Black is a true black, super pigmented
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite cream liner! I've heard of some people receiving their product dried out, or that it dried out very quickly, but for me this hasn't been the case. I have had the same black liner for about a year now and its still going strong. I do find that sometimes the cap does not screw down properly, and that might be why it is drying out for some. You just have to be a little more diligent with the cap. The black is super pigmented, and long lasting.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought it on a whim 5 months ago and I've been using it ever since!  The only problem is that it drys out after a couple of months but a little water on your brush helps with that ~
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I've always used pencil liners, but lately I haven't been able to find one I liked.  I was reading and hearing all kinds of good stuff about cream and gel liners, so I thought I'd give them a try but, I didn't want to spend a lot of money for something I may not like.  So I my first thought was go to elf.  I bought this in gunmetal and it is perfect!  I love it.  It goes on smooth, lasts all day , and is easy to apply.  It comes with a little slanted brush which works well to start with, but the more comfortable I became with the product, I found my full size slanted eye liner brush worked better.  If you are toying with the idea of trying cream liner get this, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and long lasting! I purchased this eyeliner in black and it is awesome. Its very pigmented and lasts forever. I once fell asleep with it on and woke up looking like I just applied it. I then wore it that day too. Definitely check this out, the quality is great and the price also out of this world.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to brow product This is my everyday brow product! I use it to fill in and line my brows. It's creamy and perfect! Please elf I need it in red!!
Date published: 2014-07-03