Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3037 out of 5 by 2,002.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best ELF eyeliners I got the black cream eyeliner on a whim because I was tired of the other liners that smudged after a couple hours of use. The first thing I did was buy a different brush, just like the one that comes with it but with a longer handle so I would have more control. It does take a bit of skill to apply this if you want a nice uniform thin upper line but once you got it perfect the color stays in place all day and even partly through a shower (so its kind of waterproof but I wouldn't wear it to the pool or anything). The only issue I have with the product itself is you really have to go over the line several times to get a true black pigmentation. One swipe doesn't do it but for the price I expected it. Overall a solid product but if you're just beginning with eyeliner I'd try a pencil first.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's really smudge proof and bulge proof. Too be fair, most eye products does not last on me because I'm super oily. Only some high end brands. But this one, I did not expect it to be very nice. I wear it for 16 hours and it is still there. no raccoon eyes, no double eyelids. It is just a little difficult to apply. The brush that comes with it makes a very thick line, I have asian eyes, I prefer fine line just to enhance my eyes. A little difficult to apply. But overall, it is great. No wonder it is a Best Seller.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to apply I found the brown color to be very pretty, but it was hard to apply. It dries very quickly. I think it might be easier with a different brush. It appears to be waterproof and is difficult to remove. If you are a wiz with liquid eyeliner this would probably work for you.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it. This gel liner is an amazing and versatile product that is good to have in your makeup arsenal. It stays put all day and can double as eyeliner and cream eyeshadow base if you are looking to do a smokey eye look. It has a high pigmentation and very creamy texture. It layers well under powder eyeshadows and gives you a few seconds to soften and blend it if you are using it for the perfect smokey eye look. I have sensitive skin and did not have any eye irritation and allergic reactions to this product whatsoever. If you have oily lids, apply an eye primer at first --the original one from elf is amazing -- and then as an added precaution, set the gel liner with a black eyeshadow (or an espresso one if you are looking to tone down the intensity.) .
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Brush The brush that comes with this liner is awful. I also found that the liner itself does not stay put at all.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed. Obviously didn't expect much for the price, but certainly did not expect my eyes to get irritated and the places where I applied the eyeliner to get swollen and develop bumps... This has never happened with any other eye product for me. The application is not smooth either. Colour is dark as night, but does not transfer to eyelid, at which point it kind of smears. Ironically, stayed on through my shower and facewash. So I guess if you really lather it on it might be ok?? If you don't get a rash that is.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed with it!❤ The best eyeliner I've ever tried!! Im in love with the creamy texture, easy application. It so creamy smooth but yet still very quick in drying. Yes no smudges!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic. Defo recommend. Buy it! This stuck really well. Easy to apply. I would recommend to anyone to use.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My mom told me that if you don't have anything nice to say don't say anything at all. If you're planning on getting the Teal tease don't.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cream Eyeliner is Impressive - Thanks!!! I recently received the coffee cream eyeliner in an Elf promotional package which was included with my online order, I'm very impressed with how easy the cream eye liner is to apply in comparison to gel eye liners. It's a great product & I would recommend it to any one learning how to apply the cat's eye make up technique.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought the brown at first and fell in love. I rub my eyes a lot through out the day and I have always had trouble keeping eyeliner on. This product stays on. The brush that comes with it is great but I prefer to blend it a bit. I have bought the black and purple since. Hope the purple comes back
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pigment!!! i thought this would be like the elf liquid liner that stays on for like 2 seconds, but this is perfect! intense black color, matte, stays on(even for oily skin like ,one). Also the brush that comes with it is amazing! i thought i would need to get a new brush but its so precise and even does my waterline nicely. will be buying again
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hmm The actual liner is fine... I think. The brush doesn't apply very well. Half of the reason I got this was for the brush, it applies unprecisely and not boldly.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought the black, brown and teal and all work beautifully I love using the teal on top of the black liner. It stays quite well for me (my skin stays slightly oily) I will be buying more in the future! I was impressed
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i use it in my eyebrows and as eyeliner! I bought this in the brown shade, and a little goes so far. It goes on smooth, stays on through school, basketball, AND running for me. I have dark brown hair, so I experimented with it in my eyebrows, and i liked it even more than the elf eyebrow gel. this is an amazing deal and i would so buy again
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It stay! I've been using this eyeliner for a few months now, nearly every day. I naturally gravitate towards cream/gel liners in pots because I prefer to apply my eyeliner with a makeup brush. This liner STAYS. All. Day. Long. It's almost a little frustrating how well it stays. Like when I swipe incorrectly while applying and I want to wipe some off, it's actually really hard to do. I'm not complaining about that, though. If I could offer one minor complaint it would be that the brush it comes with is garbage. I didn't plan on using it anyway, but I decided to try it when I opened the box and it was ridiculously hard to apply the liner with that thing. I've very happy with it, and I'll happily buy another pot once this one becomes empty, or likely I'll replace it before that when it's starts to dry up a bit. So far, the product is the same consistency as the day I bought it.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigment I love this eyeliner!!! I was always a mary kay or avon eyeliner fanatic but I decided to give this one a try and OMG!!! nothing better stays on all day just the way you apply it. I've also wore in situations where I was really sweaty and it didn't smear or get stuck to the top of my eye!!! you must try! Did I mention I have oily eyelids???
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this to do my winged eyeliner and it is perfect. It dries quickly with no smudging and has wonderful pigmentation at such an affordable price!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that into it but... The only reason I gave this three stars is because I haven't really got the feels for this product its somewhat hard to get onto a brush and also to be honest they didn't have the black they sent this as a freebie and I got the teal. Not that I don't like the color it just isn't my fav. im accustomed to liquid, pencil and gel liners so maybe that is what it is I will be trying it again to just give it a go.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! To be honest, when I first tried on this product, I hated it. I thought it was too light and very difficult to use. However, I decided to give this product another chance and I just started playing around with it and I fell in love! It is important that you mess around with this product and get a feel for it before you just dive right in.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm obsessed with this. I love this cream eyeliner! It's goes on smooth and it's dark. I recommend using a different brush, so you can apply easily.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it, it really stays on no smudging! No Smudging, I was wearing Clinique and it was constantly smudged, this eye liner really stays on. Love it. And I also love the price.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If it was grey.... I just got this and was so excited to get a new black liner. Maybe if this was a grey liner I would give it a 5/10. No pigmentation and STREEEEEAKKKYYYY
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in Love I purchased this a week ago and my order arrived today and I did a quick apply. This cream eyeliner is excellent for me because, my allergies cause my eyes to water so my bottom lash line is often damp, its hard to apply liquid liner or use pencils of any kind. The brush included is easy to use and it does not cause further irritation, I highly recommend this product. I can't believe the quality of their products. I may never visit a department store again. I can finally enjoy eye liner.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I grabbed this on a Target run because I want to switch to cruelty free products. I get home to try it, and frankly it sucks. It's not dark at all. The formula wear well but is thin and not pretty. I returned it to the store.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for mental breakdowns Literally had a mental breakdown while wearing this and it stayed on perfectly
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommend! This is a fantastic makeup item! I am absolutely stunned into eternity at the competence and fabulousness of this eyeliner. It is creamy, glides on smoothly, and has all the pigmentation a girl could ask for. When I first removed it from its packaging, I swatched the product on the back of my hand, not expecting much from a cheap liner. It swatches almost identically to my Inglot liner! It also dries down to a beautiful, crisp matte but still glides smoothly and doesn't tug at the skin. Can't wait to use this on clients for graphic editorial eyeliner!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite I love this eyeliner, ever since I've tried this eyeliner, I can't go back to any other!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I dont know what happened! ELF cream eyeliner has been my staple eyeliner for years. This last one that I purchased at Target was horrible. It was a thinner texture difficult to apply, more watery like and after work it smudged on my eyes. I've never had this issue before. The packaging now just has ELF without creme liner on the outside so I am thinking they must have changed their formula. I hate it! Go back to the old formula ELF!!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible bought this recently and brought it home ready to try it to find it all dried up! easily popped out in one blob. so disappointed :(
Date published: 2016-09-07