Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3315 out of 5 by 1,623.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Plum Purple" not very pigmented I usually go for a plain black liner, but I figured I'd try something new and go for the purple. I'm unsure of the other colours, but I found the purple to be lacking in pigmentation. Over eyeshadow, almost impossible to get a good opaque line, without, could be built up to be opaque decently I suppose.Not sure about the other colours, but would not recommend the Plum Purple.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cream Liner I bought this because it was cheap and I wanted to try cream, and though it took me several times to get it to turn out right, I really enjoy it! I chose black and it is richly pigmented and stays on very well - almost too well. This is incredibly hard to take off and although it is great for smudging in a smokey look, it smudges in your crease by the end of the day. It also irritates my eyes on an occasion when I put it below my bottom lashline. Using primer, however, may resolve all of these issues. It is a great cream for the price and likely the only I will use.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great staying power! It's great if you're looking for an eyeliner that won't budge. That could also be a bad thing if you make a mistake, so I wouldn't recommend this to beginners. It's very creamy, pigmented, and smooth!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever! I got this in black over six months ago. I loved it so much that I made sure I had a new one on hand for when I ran out. The one I am currently using is almost empty, but what's left hasn't dried out at all. I can still easily pick it up with a brush and apply just like the first day I opened it. I use it on my waterline almost every day, and I like to put some black eye shadow on top of it just to set it in (or I use other color eye shadows to change things up!) It's much better than my physician's formula cream liners, which costed about four times as much as this one. Just keep the lid closed tightly and there should be no problem with drying out.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyeliner, Great Price I've been using this eyeliner for about 2 years now and have yet to find anything at any price point that I like as much. It goes on easily and lasts all day without drying out or flaking. I started using a primer underneath it and it doesn't budge through a full day of work and then time at the gym. The best part is that for staying on so long, it is very easy to remove with a makeup remover. The packaging is very durable and I've never had an issue with the pot drying out. Love this eyeliner and won't switch.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great cream eyeliner This is a great cream eyeliner. It is so easy to apply and last all day.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver This eyeliner rocks! I use it on both top & bottom waterlines then I apply elf's liquid eyeliner on my top lid!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smudge proof long lasting Amazing product, totally in love with it , prior to using this I had never used a cream eyeliner and bought it just to try , I totally fell for this one , stays long and is highly pigmented , I have one in black n one in midnight shade , midnight one looks more or less like black only that's the only negative review that I have
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing e.l.f has to offer! Seriously, this is basically my new favorite eyeliner. This is extremely pigmented and long lasting. I can sleep in it, on accident, and it still looks decent in the morning. It's really creamy so it's easy to apply. You have to get used to how easily it spreads though, easy to get "raccoon eyes".. unless you're into that like me. I tried this and ordered three more the same day. I hope they never alter the formula or discontinue these. They're small enough to take with me wherever too, which is nice, but there's still a good amount of product. Totally in love.Only thing is, throw away the brush it comes with. It's useless for applying cream liner. Get a really small tapered brush, those work far better.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING its an amazing product. I usually use more expensive brands but this cream eye liner goes on smooth and lays like a very high end brand. I have always been hesitant on using elf products but this product is amazing. I've actually purchased quite a few and gave them out to family and friends. I have been using liquid eyeliner for years and I wish I would've found this product sooner!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I Love this eyeliner! It is super easy to use, though I do use a longer full size eyeliner brush. The smaller one works i just prefer a longer one. It stays put all day! The black is very rich in pigment. I also have to copper which isn't as pigmented, but I like that for my everyday look.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner ever! This was the first creamy eyeliner I have ever tried and the only one I will. I Use black and brown and they are great pigments.Stay on all day with no touch ups.Try it!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from smudges this product is very pigmented and very smooth... maybe a little too smooth, as a result it ended up smudging around my eye.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely color but needs work I love the color of the product (I bought teal) but it creases and smudges easily. I had to pack on eye shadow over it to keep it in place
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best eye liner at affordable price I brought this product and fallen in love wit it. it work great and is amazing.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elated! Then disappointed...:( I first ordered the black and midnight of these! Boom beautiful, long lasting, so pigmented, easy to apply. Loved it. Recently acquired the ivory, teal and gun metal. The ivory is horrible. I'm not sure if it's old or something but it's hard as a rock and none of my brushes pick this stuff up. It's so disappointing. The teall is great consistency but not as pigmented as I would have liked and the gunmetal is okay. Maybe I should have just stuck to the black and midnight ones.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Um..what??? I'm sorry, but I just don't understand all the stellar reviews! To me this eyeliner is awful! I bought the Ivory because I wanted a liner for my waterline and also for a brightener for my top lid. when I tried to use my own eyeliner brush, I couldn't even get enough of the product out to line my eyes. I guess I was expecting more of a "gel" consistancy (shame on me, since it says specifically "cream") In any case, at best this will work for me as a full on cream eyeshadow and not a liner. Oh well, live and learn.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this cream eyeliner, it stays on all day but comes off easily with an oil-based makeup remover. I wish it came in colors like Denim Blue, Teal and Emerald green.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far I bought 3 of these cream liners and I like them for the most part. The pigmentation is good and they apply easily. They stay a bit softer than other cream liners I've used so they smudge a bit. The only real disappointment was the metallic olive color I bought. It was not nearly so green in person as it is in the online swatch it is closer to brown. The other two colors I bought were spot on, exactly what I was expecting from the swatches.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the greatest eyeliner I gave this many chances but I don't like it. It dries so fast that if I make a mistake and try to wipe it off, it won't come off and just kinda smudges. It lasts all day because it doesn't come off, but since it's NOT easy to apply, I make a lot of mistakes and can't fix them without taking off all my eye makeup. I love elf, but not this eyeliner. I'm going back to my marker pen.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best, my fav elf item! I use this every day and on other clients. Smooth application. The mini brush it comes with is great for application. Have repurchased and told others about it as well! You won't regret it.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this eyeliner to replace my usual brand, and I am very glad I did! I was paying about eight dollars for my other cream eyeliner, so finding this at just three dollars, was great!It is very creamy and smooth, does not dry out or flake. It smudges very little, (my other eyeliner smudged and "melted" towards the end of the day) and once it is on, it stays very well. On the other hand, it is easy to remove, so no painful eyelids from scrubbing at it or anything like that.My only complaint is the brush; it came apart at the handle even though I have only used it for about 5 weeks.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS EYELINER! This is the product I always buy from ELF. I am a eyeliner lover. I always have eyeliner on my eyes, if I do not then I am in a really bad mood! I stock up on eyeliner so that I can never ever run out. Also I have tried every single brand of eyeliner that I can afford and that is in front of me. I have bags and bags of eyeliner. My favorite of all is this e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeliner in color BLACK. This eyeliner is easy to apply and does not dry like other cream eyeliners. Also this eyeliner does not flake on my eyes and no it is not long lasting on me because absolutely no eyeliner last on my eyes all day because I have a tendency to touch and rub my eyes throughout the day. :) I love how this eyeliner is creamy and soft and applies smoothly. I also like the applicator and the high pigmented black color...and the price!When I see this eyeliner at my local Kroger or Target I buy ALL the ones I see in color BLACK (10,20 packages at a time) because it always sells out quick.As I stated at the beginning of this review I am an eyeliner lover...freak. I apply eyeliner everyday and at all times. That is why I buy the 10, 20 packages I see at my local stores because I use them up quick because of my extreme usage of eyeliner and not because the contents are minimum in each pot. Each pot contains a good amount of eyeliner cream.I hope this product is available forever! :)
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Newer Formula Doesn't Dry It's an amazing product! After about four hours there is a little transfer if I wear it on my water line, but not nearly as much as other products! I've had the black for about a year and it has yet to dry up. My sephora liner dried up quicker than that.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy I've had this product for a while and I love it, it's so creamy and pigmented
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product This is a good eyeliner, I just hope that the newer pots will not dry out as quickly as those I've owned in the past. A short review in my comprehensive review of ELF Cream Bases & Eyeshadows below.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Oh my god, this eyeliner is amazing. I have it in black and purple, and the black is now in my almost everyday routine.The texture is very smooth and extremely pigmented. Honestly it takes me about 30 seconds to do flawless winged eyeliner with this liner because it glides on so easily! With other pencil and liquid liners it takes me much longer because they can skip and drag, but not this liner.I even like the little brush it comes with! The only thing that bugs me is that in the photo the brush appears flat, but it really arrives with a small angled brush. It's very precise, but a little small so for some people it can be a little difficult to use. I'll use it in a pinch, but for now I'll stick to another angled brush I have.The only slight drawback is the fact that if you don't set it with any sort of powder, it WILL smudge. I didn't have time to set it one morning, and it was in my crease very shortly afterward. I prefer to place my blackest eyeshadow over it to intensify it even more, but if I'm doing a subtle liner style I'll set it with translucent powder. If it's set with powder it can go all day without smudging!Another great asset to this liner is that it's long-wearing but very easy to take off. One of the reasons I decided to buy this was because I lost my Maybelline gel eyeliner, which was extremely difficult to remove. I'm so glad this one isn't! If my other liner ever turns up I might discard it! My heart is set on this one.I highly recommend this product for its versatility, long-wearing effect, pigmentation, and texture. And for $3? Heck yes.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bye bye pencil eyeliner when I started wearing eyeliner I always used a pencil then I found about elf and I bought this cream eyeliner in black and purple, I am not a fan of the purple one it wasn't as pigmented as I wanted it to be and it dried out fast without me really getting to use it. But I LOVE the black one I use it everyday and no longer use my eyeliner pencils! I want to buy the teal and gold but with the mixed reviews I'm skeptical and will probably wait until they have another 50% off so it wont be much of a loss if its a bust.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have this eyeliner in a few shades and I probably will never buy another liner from any other brand. Very creamy and applies so easily. You have to apply a couple of layers to get that very bright pigmented look but that's not a problem for me. Lasts all day without rubbing off or smearing. I saw some people not being a fan of the brush included with the liner but I love it personally.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I first bought this product a couple of months ago and just love it...you cant beat the price!
Date published: 2014-12-05