Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.3279 out of 5 by 1,653.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Going Back! I've seen some people complaining that their eyeliner dried out very quickly, but I have not had that problem at all. I HAVE noticed, however, that the lid is somewhat difficult to put on securely, but that does not take away from the quality of the product! I used to use liquid and pencil liners, but after trying e.l.f.'s cream eyeliner (I got mine in black), I'm never going back! It makes wings so simple, stays on so long, and is just perfect. The packaging is sleek and classy, and there's so much product for such a small price. Buy it!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my eyeliner life. A couple of days ago, e.l.f was having a %40 off sale. First of all, e.l.f cosmetics is one of the most affordable cosmetics I have ever seen. Second, it was one sale...I could not resist.I have ALWAYS been an eyeliner pencil/eyeliner marker/pen type of gal. But, I'm 36 now and my eyelids are starting to have wrinkles which make lining them with a pencil or marker tip look as if I have some sort of terrible palsy when I try and line them. As in: the liner skips places and looks shaky as heck. Close-up, my eyeliner was beginning to look pretty sketchy and I was feeling pretty upset about the fact that trying to do winged eyes, or cat eyes looked AWFUL on me.Enter the dragon that is e.l.f.'s cream eye liner. I JUST got it today and instantly tried it out to see how it applies.I received my eyeliner with a free, short lining brush--but it wasn't the ROUND brush pictured here but a pretty angled-hair brush instead. First thing I noticed was how much color the brush picked up just by very gently brushing it back and forth. The second thing I noted was how EASY and SMOOTH it was to apply to my eyelid!I am never, ever, ever, using a pencil or marker tip again. It went on in one brush from my inner corner of eyelid to the very outer in one easy stroke. NO skipped lines, no patchy spots, no shaky-looking palsy liner. I chose the color copper because a) it was in stock and black was not and b) I have blue eyes and browns tend to make the color pop.I went over it a second time for a bolder color and line and to wing it out. PERFECT.I am not a makeup guru. I don't have a lot of money to spend on makeup, so I know that sometimes as much as I love e.l.f it can be a hit-or-miss. This is DEFINITELY a hit. I 100% recommend this to anyone who wears eyeliner, regardless of skill or age. I hope this NEVER goes out of style or stock!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! This product is amazing. A little goes a long way and it goes on so smooth. I got the colour 'black' and it is VERY comparable to MAC Blacktrack Fluidline. So based on the quality of this product and the major price difference compared to MAC, i will be purchasing this product again!!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 50/50 I got the plum purple and the punk purple,the plum worked great and went on smoothly but the punk had a lot of shimmer in it and overall wasn't as creamy and smooth as the plum, and the brushes in the picture aren't what came with it instead they were small cheap angled eyeliner brushes and the bristles were made of plastic. So i recommend the plum one i bought and i think the punk purple needs to change its formula.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Creamy! I've been trying to find the write gel liner like this forever. It's the smoothest, most beautiful black gel liner I have ever used. I've had mine for three months now and it looks like I've barely made a dent in the canister but I do use it quite often. I found the Maybelline New York Gel Eyeliner quite similar to this is colour, quality and texture but this beats Maybelline out by far! If you want a great crazy eyeliner, look no further!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner, but needs a finer brush. I absolutely love this gel/cream eyeliner! Great color/pigment, and it lasts all day without smuging or fading/flaking/drying out.However, the brush it comes with is a bit too bulky to do a finely defined line, ex. a cat eye/wing effect.I would recommend the eyeliner itself tho!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sad face :( I bought in the shade teal tease at my dollar tree and was exited to try it out, I swatched it on my hand before trying on eyes and was disappointed it isn't as pigmented as would have liked it to be. the color in the pot can be achieved with a lot of patience and swift hand which I have neither of :)
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok I bought it in black a month ago. Goes on smoothly, but smears & doesn't last long at all.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put! Great product choices. Like the fact that there is always new products to choose from.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy in white I bought this in white and was very disappointed. It didn't have the striking white pigment I was hoping for. I could use it as an all over eyeshadow shimmer, or possibly even a highlight, but not as an eyeliner. The other colors may be more pigmented, but I definitely wouldn't recommend this in white.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Texture I bought two colors of this eyeliner for my 42 year old daughter. She loves the texture of these eyeliners. She said they are very easy to use with almost a gel-like texture.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL PRODUCT Very good at first, and then this little monster lets you down by drying up completely, becoming a rock hard piece of black in a little glass container. I'm extremely disapointed.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold Color! This is possibly the nicest cream eyeliner I have ever used. It is a little on the messy side since I like to scrape extra from the brush on the side of the container, but that's the only down side of this eyeliner. The color goes on smooth and the brush is easy to manipulate to get a thin line or a bold line. Going over your lines a few times gives you the darkest, boldest color and does not flake. It is also waterproof and you have to put some serious effort to smudge it once dry. It'll hold all day or night.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Deep (rated 2/10 -10 being dangerous) cinched I am at high risk for Breast Cancer, and I chose ELF for its safety (only a 2 out of 10) and for other reviewer's opinion. I LOVE this Studio Cream Eyeliner (blk). I love the ease of application, the color, and the price. I will be shopping other E.L.F. products.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, I want all of them. I don't remember exactly when I bought these, but at first I was worried because somebody said their's dried out really fast. Well, they must not have been keeping the cap on, because it's lasted me almost a year. I have the coffee and the black but I really want the teal and the olive. I have dry skin and it works great, it's easy to apply once you get the hang of it. I like the little brush that comes with it, but I bought a bigger angled eyeliner brush because it was easier to keep track of.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had high hopes I read so many reviews and seen so many you tube vids on these so I went ahead and ordered 2 of these liners Black and Brown. They smudge and wear off with in an hour or so. even with the lock and seal, eye lid primer. the pigmentation is GREAT. There is a TON of product in the jars.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this in two colors (copper and midnight). I was really please with both colors. They are very creamy and the color is amazing. The only thing is with the midnight it is more black than a navy or blue color. So if you want a color to replace the black since it is sold out it is a good dupe
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't ask for a better product! I actually got this in one of the gift sets right before Christmas. What a great product! It doesn't move after you put it on. I have always had issues with eyeliner wearing off by the end of the work day. This doesn't. If I could give it a million stars, I would!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liner ever! I actually use these as eyeshadow and liner! They last all day which is absolutely amazing. I bought the gunmetal, black and the white one. I will be ordering more.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Goopy, thick, hard to use and remove I bought this from a department store in the color Coffee and I was highly disappointed. It was mostly dried up, goopy, and only comes up on the brush in clumps. It applied very clumpy, did not glide on at all or smooth out and I couldn't even get one proper application out of it. It was also very difficult to remove! I'm never buying again.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought these in coffee and black and they are great. Long lasting but easy to remove. Goes on very smooth. Smudging ability. Doesn't irritate my eyes.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A holy grail! I am in lovveeeee with this gel liner! It's better than the maybeline gel liner for less than half the price! It goes on smooth, easy to control, and does not smudge! No need to look for any other gel liner! This is the one for the best price and best quality!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color! An excellent alternative to standard black and adds subtle glam to your eyes
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed maybe I got a bad batch but these eyeliners are so difficult to work with. They break up into little pieces, and application is not smooth at all. Not creamy, just dry and flaky :(
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for what it is, but not what I expected. I wanted to try the white liner/shadow technique to brighten up my face a bit, so I got this in Ivory. It's pretty in its own way, but I didn't realize how sparkly it is. There's no way to use this without it being very obvious, so useless for that.On the other hand, it's not so pigmented that it goes on opaque, so it's more wearable as a glittery liner or shadow. An opaque white can be hard to pull off. It also came with a tiny but acceptable liner brush. It stays on through my workday, even though I'm not super-careful. It's good for what it is, so though it's a one star for me, it's a four-star if it's what you want.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! An eyeliner that does not sting my eyes! With my super-sensitive eyes, I think I finally found the perfect eye-liner that can start and end my day without the sting!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience:( I bought this a while back and had high hopes for the product unfortunately when I opened the product it was just a black dry chunk that I tried to mix with some water and it did absolutely nothing.Probably just a bad batch.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No,No,No! I bought the purple, white, and black. They are the WORST cream eyeliners I've ever used. They're sheer, messy, slide around, and only work as a shadow base. NOT an eyeliner. So disappointed. :(
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stays on well I have never worn much eyeliner, because my eyes tend to water enough to make it a waste of time. I decided to try E.L.F. in black, because of the price. This stuff is great! Stays on all day (my day is typically 530a-930p).
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this eyeliner. Its smooth and easy to apply. Lasts all day too.
Date published: 2015-01-16