Cream Eyeliner is rated 4.326 out of 5 by 1,690.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner I've used This is not tested on animals, and as far as I can tell, it doesn't contain any animal products/by-products.I got both coffee and black, these are the BEST eyeliners I have ever used.Thankfully, the brush they came with is also fur free!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok. I really wanted to like this eyeliner mostly because of the price, but, honestly, I didn't like it at all. It lacks pigmentation, it is too oily to stay on (and my skin isn't very oily), and you can't really add layers.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! I cant believe how creamy and pigmented the black cream eyeliner is! Wow! A little on my brush and I can do both my eyes and there is still extra on the brush! I don't use the brush it came with, I use my smashbox liner that went with the jet set colors...this is a much better product and I saved a ton of money going with ELF!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I order the eyeliner in black is very smooth, it goes on the eyelid very well and is just overall a great buy for such an inexpensive price.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing!! I bought Teal Tease, Copper, and Black and I honestly love every single one of them. They stay on your eyes with or without an eye primer. They have such a brilliant color, and they are definitely a great value. They are also very easy to apply.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most! I hadn't used cream eyeliner in a couple of years (I love pencil liners), but when I saw this cream eyeliner in Marshall's, I figured it was so inexpensive, why not? I got it in black. It came with a small angled brush (NOT the one in the picture). I LOVE THIS EYELINER. It is smooth, silky, goes on flawlessly, and doesn't budge all day. I even cried one day with this eyeliner on, and it didn't budge a bit. Also, a little goes a long way. If I dip the brush in the pot once, I can almost do both eyes top and bottom. You will get a very dark, pigmented color.I typically hate these kind of pot eyeliners because they tend to dry out fast, though, but at this price - who cares?
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase! I bought 3 colours several months ago (black, plum and metallic olive), and I have looooved them! I wear the black and plum pretty much every day. I really like that you can do just thin line of liner, a small cat eye, or really go dramatic with something larger. It goes on very creamy and stays put when it dries (the exception is if you're eyes water, it will smudge). I will say that I haven't really worn the olive as I have fairer skin and I found it didn't really show up. I personally feel that while it is still a beautiful colour, it might work better for someone who wants a more subtle look. Otherwise I can't get enough, and 1 pot will last you a long time.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive Gel Liner I recently purchased the Olive & Midnight colors. The Olive color is great. It is opaque and applies smoothly. The midnight color was a little watered down and thin (still using it). The small angled brush (not shown) is a great as well and is great for that "cat eye" look we all crave dearly!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I use a similar high end brand and this isn't nearly as pigmented and doesn't have the same staying power. I tried this in the coffee color, maybe it was the specific pot I bought but it barely even showed up. I was able to wipe it away fairly easily. I really wanted to love this product but I just don't.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooovvvvvve this it's very silky, soft and smooth.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eyeliner! I've never used a cream eyeliner before and I think this is a great first pick! It's very pigmented and comes with a great angled brush. You don't have to use too much. Applies very smoothly.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love the cream eyeliners! The colors are great, they are creamy and go on very easily. I had to get used to the little brush that comes with it but once I did, OMG! I haven't used liquid liner since I discovered these!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from most of these are great, but don't get ivory I have these in black, midnight, coffee, plum purple, and ivory.It's not as saturated/opaque as the more expensive brands, you'll have to use a little more of it. But it's a decent cream liner for a great price. And it comes with a brush, can't get a better deal than that! I would give the first four 5 stars.But I would give 2, maybe 1 stars for ivory. Terrible! I desperately needed a white eyeliner and I rushed to get the ivory without looking at the reviews (I would have gotten the eye widener if not for the bad reviews) The ivory is nothing but a shine, maybe a translucent off-white if you pile it on but that's as opaque as it'll ever get. It's useless!
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without this eyeliner. This is a great product at an even better price. I haven't used any other eye liner for the past year.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mad about teal! I bought this eyeliner purely for the color! I usually stick to black, twist-up eyeliner, but I'm glad I deviated. It really makes my eyes pop. As of right now, I'm totally satisfied with the eyeliner. The brush was a little rough, but I had another that worked just fine. Honestly, if this stuff does dry out soon (like some say it does in the reviews), I will probably just buy another one. For the price and this gorgeous color, I think it's worth it!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great as a liner or shadow! As a pro makeup artist with 30 years of experience, I'm always looking for quality products to add to my arsenal of tricks that aren't terribly expensive. This liner fits the bill perfectly. It's great for lining close to the lash line, the waterline, and also works great as an eye shadow for those looking for a waterproof option (if you use a smudge brush). Pigmentation is good. One hint - do yourselves a favor and get a good stiff angled liner brush to use with this (ELF has a great one in their Studio line).
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wears well and easy to use I have this in brown and black and like both. I use my own brush but the brush that comes with it works too. It'd love it to be a little longer lasting.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I see the reviews that complain about drying out. Well I have had mine for over a year... over a year!!!!! They are still not dried out. I close my container immediately after use and am careful it is fully closed because I read the complaints. Then, I also clean that brush "immediately" after use. I brush it on a piece of paper towel or toilet tissue right away. I have 3 colors, none have dried out at all. The clue is to immediately be sure your container is closed and NEVER leave it exposed to air. I am buying a new black because my black is getting low.I think we have a tendency to put on our products and as we do it, leave it open until we are completely done, possibly walk away and forget and maybe not for long, but long enough to cause it to dry. This has great pigment, I can apply the thick and thin lines with ease, and you just cannot beat the price. This is a great product. Take care of it!.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use but little pigment Was expecting these to have much more pigmentation, instead of an eyeliner they look like they're from an eyeshadow stick. That being said they do look nice (I bought the copper and purple plum), just not what I expected. I did not like the brush that came with them, make sure you have your own.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth!!!! Really good gel liner. Glides smoothly. Only drawback is the brush. The bristles are so rough i would suggest you not to give it with the product
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never played with eyeliner on my top lid because I always look like a kid did my makeup. Well I did it and it looks great. Nice smooth application. No complaints here FYI I bought coffee and the black one. The brown one is great for a natural and subtle look.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have never used cream eyeliner before and decided to give this a try, and I have to say, I adore it. It makes cat-eyes so much easier and quicker, and I love how the color makes my eyes pop. (I purchased the black eyeliner). Definitely will be purchasing again!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy application. For years I was all for marker liners. Pencils were so annoying to use, markers were the easiest. I got this in a beauty bundle and gave it a shot. I haven't used anything else since. It goes on so smooth and quick! I will never use another liner.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value gel liner I have used This is the only eyeliner that I will ever buy. I am a huge fan of gel because I can line my top with a a cat eye and smudge my bottom lash line all in about 30 seconds. I do use my own fine tipped liner brush. I have never actually tried the brush that it comes with. I love the texture, richness of color, and the price. It is comparable to more expensive brands that I have used except I paid $22 for my old favorite and this one has completely replaced it. It also has a good amount of product in it. This will last me about 6 months wearing it everyday.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I hadn't used liner for years, then bought a high end gel pencil liner and would use my angle brush to blend it.I found Elf since that purchase n have tried almost every single item Elf offers.Fearing I wud make a mess with this pot liner, I never purchased it until yesterday.I went to Target and got black and brown. I thought for $3 take the plunge.Today, I used my new lil $1 concealer brush(just to test it) to apply my new eyeliner.Wow! Very Nice! Pigmented! Creamy! So easy to use! I topped with a black eyeshadow to set it for longer staying power.People complain about it drying out, IDK but surely it can't dry out in 3 months! Even if it does, that's only $1 a month.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! I bought this product about a month ago because the price was a fraction of Maybelline's cream eyeliner. It has WONDERFUL pigment and is creamy with a smooth application. The only problem is the lasting power. If you're prone to oil, this won't last all day for you (even with a primer!). Other than that, it's great!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great :/ I <3 ELF but have to say I was a bit disappointed with this product. I got it in black, and while it had great color and smooth application, it only lasted a couple hours. I'm keeping it as a back-up, but as a student who needs makeup to last all day, it's not great.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss. I bought the Metallic Olive one which i really enjoy. Good pigment and smooth. Later I bought the Punk Purple one. First I thought it would be a little brighter, but its darker than pictured in my opinion. Also not very pigmented, and too creamy. I use these as eyeshadow bases. The olive one stays on nice and even. The purple one however, does not. But I do want to try the other colors, still a good deal.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I can apply Eyeliner! I could never get the hangover doing my eyeliner with cream shadow but I bought this in coffee and a flat angled brush and I can finally do my eyeliner. Yay! It's very creamy and comparable to Mac eyeliner! It's phenomenal! Creamy, pigmented and awesome! Thank you! U love this. I hope it doesn't dry out quickly.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! But... I love this eyeliner so much. It's so creamy & pigmented but it smears so much!!
Date published: 2015-02-28