Concealer is rated 3.2008 out of 5 by 259.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for under eye circles I bought this in ivory and was disappointed at first because the color was way too orange for me, even though the formula was good. After playing with it a bit, I realized that this is an EXCELLENT color corrector for dark circles, and does wonders underneath my foundation or under the brightener i usually use under my eyes.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recomiendo in a 100% , the Best concealear, i love
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this concealer in Ivory and it doesn't match the "Ivory" shade on the outside of the box at all. It is a dark orange-y color so it's not great as a concealer. Normally I love ELF cosmetics but this one just falls flat. It doesn't match the color labeled on the box and it's a strange shade to boot.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No shade for fair-skinned people I bought the lightest color available (Ivory) but is nowhere near the shade I need. I have bluish/pink light skin and the Ivory is way too dark and orangey. It's even darker than the little shade-indicating band on the case. It does seem like it blends well and has good coverage-just need a very light shade. I do love the ELF brand. I wish that they had more shades available.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Concealer Ever! I've been using this concealer for over a year now and I absolutely love this formula. I used to purchase the Smashbox High Definition Concealer which is $23, and this works just as well. It does a great job of covering up red spots and pimples that pop up every now and then. This stays on all day and I honestly can't believe it's only $3. I'm glad I never looked at the reviews on here because I may not have purchased it. I love this product! My only complaint is that I wish there was a bigger variety of shades!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Concealed concealer I've had this for years in beige. Im a brown skinned African American. Beige is nowhere near close to my skin color, however I use it over my concealer as a highlighter. It works wonders when the two are paired. Its a little thick when glided on and be careful not to add to much it becomes chalky. Blending is key with this. Try it!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The past few months I've stopped purchasing makeup products that have oil in it due to my skin breaking out. I stopped using my (amazing) Hard Candy Tattoo concealer for my acne scars/under eyes and tried this instead. BIG MISTAKE. I got porcelain (which is usually my shade) and it came out orange-y looking--even with my foundation over it it's still visible...It creases too after awhile. I enjoy alot of E.L.F.'S studio products but I don't recommend this particular product by them.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hides Well Hides well the imperfetions, I use this every day with my foundation
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I can't Decide This concealer has a "clay" feeling to it, kind of thick. It doesn't go on too smoothly and I find it hard to blend because of it's texture. Maybe try wetting the end a little before applying? Also, it's not full coverage, but it will take away some of the redness of most acne. But on the plus side, the packaging is cute, and it's a tiny product, great for tossing anywhere. When I finish it I will consider some of e.l.f's different concealers.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Concealer Covers well, blends nicely, has a light silky feel. I WILL purchase this again.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth $3 if the product doesn't match I bought this product in the lightest shades which are ivory and beige since I am pale skinned but when I went to apply it the color was they both came out too dark like a peachy cheese shade. On top of that it is a bit drying for under the eyes.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lightest shade is orange I love most elf things but this is just terrible. The lightest shade was fluorescent orange and it went on horribly. I tried so hard to use it but i had to just throw it away.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tan - Used for contouring - it's okay. Me : Light to medium (mostly light) skin tone. Dark brown hair. Combination skin mostly dry. I bought this to try as a cream contouring stick. I did not test this as a concealer. It's hard to blend I find and is not very dark. Texture is sorta of weird. but it's okay. Would not re-buy this for contouring for my skin tone. The complete coverage concealer palette in dark and the Maximum coverage concealer in almond are my favorite for contouring out of the elf products that I have tried! (this and also the perfect blend concealer in spice[better then this but not as good as the others])
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not their best concealer. I actually got sent the wrong shade which totally bummed me out. Was very hard to apply. Left a very heavy clay feeling. Would not recommend. They have plenty of other options that are a lot more satisfying.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent coverage A little dry but coverage was under the eyes were good. If your skin type oily/ dry combo, I wouldn't use on pimples came up flakey.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE CONCEALER I have purchased this concealer once before and i fell in love with the product. Not only is it easy to apply, it stays on for hours and really covers up my dark circles and acne scars. I also have purchased many concealers from Mac and none have impressed me as much as this one. Although the product creases a small bit, it is definitely a steal!
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best for pale skin Even the lightest shade was not light enough for this pale princess. I purchased only in-store but even online they do not have a lighter shade. I do like the packaging, and easy twist cap, I just wish it was lighter. I did notice that it would clump up if I used too much at once or if I used it on top of my foundation. I would try this product again if the shade range was wider.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it but... I bought this this past summer while I was in the States visiting family, and it has been great. It blends perfectly and matched my skin tone. However, the concealer itself popped out of the bottom part and got stuck in the cap, to where whenever I wanna use it I have to bang it on the table to get it to come out. I travel a lot and it is perfect size to just stick in a bag, so this was really disappointing that it broke. Also, it's great to cover dark circles, but isn't too great at covering acne (the redness).
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's good for the price I bought this concealer almost three weeks ago and it covers well, the texture is creamy, I like to blend it with my finger under my eyes. The problem is that it gets bumpy and if you touch it during the day it moves and your dark circles show. Doesn't last very long.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could Be Better I bought this product a month ago, and it broke in half after a week. When I would use it, the concealer would fall into its cap. Not satisfied, with my purchase, but you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage The texture is very smooth, the coverage is brilliant and the price is great - no complaints
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I have olive skin and I find the shade beige works best for me. The coverage is great with no smearing or flaking. I would not suggest it for the undereye area though as it can be a bit dragging for the delicate area. For undereyes I use the perfect blend concealer. Otherwise great product!
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this stuff! It's great and really makes me look awake! I tend to stay up way later than I should and get dark spots under my eyes because of it. I bought this on a whim one of the many days I was running behind getting ready for work and didn't have time to do my make up. We have a 7 eleven next door and I ran over to grab some cheap makeup to fix myself up a bit and bought this to replace foundation that day and since I have not been able to NOT put it on! I love it and it makes me look so awake! I ONLY use it under my eyes and occasionally use it to hide little pimples here and there when I don't feel like putting foundation on, BUT when I use it to hide the pimples it does not look as good. It is obvious it is there on them! ONLY use under your eyes and you'll be so happy! I do have light skin (not super pale but pale) and the Ivory is what I buy :)
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy I got this product a couple weeks ago. When I first saw the packaging and all I really loved it. I liked the container that the concealer is in, and I love the texture of it. My main reason why I do not like this product is because I got the lightest shade and it still did not match my skin tone, and it wasn't even the color that was shown on the package. Very very disappointed in the color of it.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't do the job. I would only recommend this if you want dark spots covered up... It does absolutely nothing to cover up acne or red spots at all.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I bought this a few weeks ago and I really like it. great for blemishes
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh... This item I neither love nor hate... I had high hopes to use this has an everyday concealer but even the lightest shade is too dark for me... It seems to blend nicely and has a velvety texture, but it just isn't right for me sadly...
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Formula! I have had this for a while and love it! I like to put my concealer under my foundation and when I use this, I don't really need foundation! I highly recommend this product because the formula is nice and creamy so you can rub it in perfectly!
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Peachy I bought this product in a lighter tone, since I have light skin. The box does not do a good job advertising the color at all, because when I opened it up the color was a peachy-orange color! It wasn't natural for any skin type. I tried it out anyway, thinking I could blend it well enough. That didn't work. It felt like I had just taken lipstick and put it on my face. It was way too cakey and thick, and didn't blend at all. I am a fan of elf, but definitely not this product.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good concealer. I bought this in the lightest shade and it was still a good few shades darker than my skintone. Other than that, it applies horribly and seems sort of dry to be a concealer. It covers, but looks very much like you've applied concealer or some sort of makeup product. I didn't like it at all, which is a shame because I really like the convenience of a small stick.
Date published: 2015-07-24