Eyelid Primer is rated 4.3025 out of 5 by 1,200.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have NEVER written a review before, but I've also never had an experience like this before. This was AMAZING. Picture me on Halloween night, realizing that my eye primer has gone missing. I ran to Wal-Mart and grabbed this with NO expectations whatsoever - I even packed my eye makeup in my purse so I could bring it and redo it if the primer totally messed it up. Well, folks, I put my make-up on at 6PM, got TOASTED, went to sleep in it, and woke up at 2PM... looking flawless. I'm not kidding. And this was a pretty involved look (pic attached). I'm NEVER wearing another primer again, and in fact, I'm planning on going back to Wal-Mart to buy everything they have in stock for it. I have never been so floored by a product in my entire life, especially for ONE DOLLAR.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth even a penny!! I bought this for a look, but it made my eyes so sparkly! Also creased, did not blend well.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works pretty good for the price but... I really wanted to love this primer but i felt like there needs to be more colors. I bought the golden one and it didnt go well with any of my eyeshadows. I guess i can try the other colors and see what works.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUT OF THIS WORLD GOOD!!! THIS STUFF IS BETTER THEN URBAN DECAY PRIMER POTION, I MEAN IT STAYS ON ALL DAY. and not to mention i have vary sensitive skin and it doesn't bother me at all and it also doubles as a lip primer
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Received mine 2 days ago and... I LOVE it. Can't believe it was only a dollar. The price does not reflect on the quality at ALL.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is only a dollar and it works as well as some eye primers that cost $30+. I will only ever buy this primer. It blends well, it keeps my eyeshadow from creasing, and it lasts almost all day.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value I wasn't expecting much, but this is a fabulous product. It won't keep anything from moving at all ever, but it does it's job through the workday and into the night, and it does it well. As usual, you can NOT do better than ELF for the money. I like to use this with the Essential Liquid Eyeliner. The eyeliner itself is excellent as far as staying power, but this keeps it looking fresh all day. It doesn't budge.I really don't know why people spend so much in cosmetics when you can find truly quality products at ELF for the cost of a candy bar!One caveat- I wouldn't recommend this for people with very dry skin around the eyes.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from :)))))))))))))))) For the price and quality, it has become my first choice of primer. I got the white one, which has a bit of a shimmer that I didn't want. Otherwise its perfect:)
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth for the price Cheapest eye-shadow primer that i had found, and it worth it.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent primer I normally don't take the time to write reviews, but I just have to share how awesome this primer is! So cheap that you wouldn't think it works, but it actually impressed me so much that I use it every day now.I used to buy the primer by wet n' wild and even though it's good, if you mess up putting your eye shadow it's almost impossible to fix it after you apply it, but with this one I can still fix it and stays on all day! I have very oily eyelids and it works perfectly, sometimes I just wear this eye primer by itself and it still looks great! Definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Phenomenally! I bought this in pearl probably 3 months ago, didn't really understand how to use it and so it didn't work because I didn't use it right. :pAfter using it CORRECTLY, my eyeshadow showed up very vibrant, and stayed on ALL DAY! No creasing at all! I'm extremely impressed, and it only cost 1$!!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really keeps my eyeshadow on! When you first apply it, it's a bit oily but once you smooth it around your eyelid, its completely fine. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, great quality and awesome value This is my eye primer. I have used it for years now and although from time to time I try other brands I always come back to the $1 elf one. They are absolutely effective, in the container they never dry out (even after 1 year), and the colors are amazing. The sheer is my favorite (it disappears on the eye lids), the pearl and golden have some shimmer which I don't particularly like. The texture is amazing, very soft and it spreads super easily. One of elf best products. Absolutely no need to go for the $3 one. Do not discontinue it!!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my shadow waterproof! I put this on with some yellow eye shadow, and went to swim in the pool. I was in there for about an hour, and my eyeshadow emerged unscathed! Follow the instructions, though-put it on then blend in with your finger. Makes the colors really pop! The only downside is I wish there was a better applicator-the current one puts way too much on.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great ELF product I brought this brought in sheer and I must say it works great. It really makes my eyes pop!! 
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!! I have this color in sheer and it makes my eye shadow last all day
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it purchase! Must say I was skeptical to buy seeing that I have never needed ANY kind of primer before, but seeing that the weather is sometimes moist and I noticed the new brand of "baked" eyeshadow (from a competitor) no longer has staying power I took a chance. I purchased "sheer" - my eyeshadow lasts for most of the day (only reapplied once later in the day). Don't have any "crease issues" with my shadows just the longevity factor, which so far this stands up to. Would say this product is working out well so far.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps everything where I put it! I absolutely love this primer. no ceasing, and the staying power in this heat is great.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The true test... I put on my eye makeup yesterday afternoon (including shadows from an Elf geometric palette) with this primer under it. Without intending to, I fell asleep last night while still wearing it. It is now 6:30 a.m., I just checked in the mirror, and my eye shadow *still* hadn't creased. I would be a fool to ever buy a pricey, high-end shadow primer again, wouldn't I?
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from $1.00 elf eyelid primer Bought this 3months plus and still have it.. great primer
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good for a buck I have this in Pearl.  It is pretty good primer for $1!  It does keep the oily lids at bay, and does make eyeshadow colors stick better and appear more vibrant.  I find it a little dry in texture.  If you can't afford Too Faced or Urban Decay, you could do a lot worse than using this instead.  That being said, if you can afford Too Faced or Urban Decay, they are much, much better.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Everyday Use! I got this in 'sheer' to use as an everyday primer. I have oily lids that causes many of my shadows to crease. With this product, my looks last all day long!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought this a few weeks ago when I ran out of my Urban Decay primer, hoping that this would be an exceptional product for far less.. I tried it one with some more natural looking eye makeup and didn't really notice anything negative. It wasn't exceptionally good either. Didn't make the colors pop but it didn't make my eyeshadow crease, it was just there.. Then today I decided to do something more drastic with my eyeshadow and it's as if I never put it on. I'm very disappointed. 
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my eyeliner last all day! Got this with my haul, and it's amazing! I use this before I put my eye shadow and eyeliner on, and it made them both stay all day so I'm very happy with this product. I know it was just a dollar but it's a high quality and long lasting primer.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!!! for only a dollar this kiddo is freaking cool!! i love this have always bough it in the color sheer and it has never let me down. sure my eyeshadow starts to crease after 6/8 hours but its better than creasing after an hour.. this is a must have.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a hard time finding a good eye shadow primer because my eyelids do tend to get pretty oily and crease. This is the ONLY primer I have tried that actually keeps my shadow in place, keeps it from creasing, and keeps it from getting too oily and wearing off! I have tried Urban Decay Primer Potion, Lorac Behind The Scenes Primer, and loads of drugstore primers, and none of them do nearly as good a job as this one! I wasn't expecting anything out of this product since it was only $1 but I was wrong, and so pleasantly suprised! I purchase these 2-3 at a time in case I ever can't find it!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss I heard great reviews about this product and wanted to try it. About 3 minutes after putting on this under eyeshadow, I had a crease line on both eyes. It did make my eyeshadow last on my lids, but it definitely creased. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this made me so happy! this product really grabs your eye color and holds it all day I am an older lady and use this product around the entire eye area and WOW..no fake look and the eye lifting effect is awesome!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product i bought this about 3 weeks ago and its a good product it keeps my eyeshadow for a long time and it goes on smoothly and it doesn't feel like i am wearing anything.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from overall works great It great, works as a concealer and primer in one! The only problem I have is I have very sensitive skin and sometimes the brush is a little rough and irritate my eyelids.
Date published: 2014-07-29