Eyelid Primer is rated 4.3008 out of 5 by 1,210.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work I have really oily eyelids and this didn't stop creasing whatsoever. If you don't have oily eyelids this might work for you, but it didn't work for me.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE I bought these for everyday use and they are good and serve the purpose but the only problem is once you put it on, it dries immediately and it's difficult to even it out. Still love though because the eyeshadow covers it up, unless it's a real light color.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dried Up I bought the primer and was super disappointed to find that it was completely dried up when I first opened it. I tried rubbing the sponge tip against the inside of the tube but it came out dry as a bone every time I tried. I can see from the sponge tip that it was a beautiful color with some sparkle in it. I will try ordering one more time...hopefully I will have more luck next time! I'm not sure if I'd recommend this product to a friend because I was not able to try it...
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! I'd never used an eyeshadow primer before, so I really wasn't sure what to expect. I LOVE it. I just swipe some on my eyelid, blend it in with my fingers, let it dry, and my eye makeup doesn't budge. Not only that, but it actually looks amazing all by itself without eye shadow! I got this in pearl and sheer. I use the pearl on my eyelid and sheer under my eye, and using it that way brightens everything up beautifully. I instantly look awake. I love the shimmer/sparkle of the pearl on my lids and the smooth, natural finish of the sheer underneath. One note, do NOT make the mistake of using the pearl underneath your eyes, as it looks like you went a bit overboard on the glitter or are going to a disco. The first time I used the pearl, I was so thrilled with how great it looked on my lids that I kept blending all around my eye without thinking, and realized my mistake after the fact. But that was my bad. NOTHING bad to say about this product. And for a dollar? Seriously?! You really can't beat that value.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just as good as more expensive brands This primer is only a dollar and works just as well as the $20 dollar eye primers I used to buy. My eyeshadow stays put, doesn't crease or smudge. For a dollar! My only suggestion is to have some of these in colors that would also look good on their own. I have a more expensive primer that on days I'm running late I can use without shadow but look like I took the extra step to put shadow on.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderful I got the eyelid primer to help my eye shadows last longer and it does exactly that, now I don't have to do touch ups to my eye makeup and I don't worry about my eye shadow creasing
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty awesome! I bought this a while ago in sheer, and it really works well! As a college student, I don't have money to spend on makeup, especially because I usually don't wear it, but the times I've used this it really works! My eyeshadow has a tendency to not want to move from one spot on my eye, making my eyeshadow uneven, but when I use the primer it's much easier to apply for some reason. Also, my eyeshadow actually stays on, even though I walk to all of my classes and some are pretty far away. It's pretty great!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product. Holy Grail. This product doesn't get enough credit! I've used some higher-end primers but I keep coming back to this one. It does exactly what you want an eyeshadow primer to do. My eyeshadow doesn't crease after 8+ hours of wear. Plus it's so affordable.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Impulse Buy I hate spending so much on primers. I do on the eyes for shadow because it's a plus area. Other reviewer was right, we spend over twenty times for less. Holds all night.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty amazing I actually didn't think it would work, because of the price.. Bought because of the reviews. They don't lie, try it for yourself! Buy sheer if you are unsureProduct stays on overnight as well, can't beat that for 1$
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have NEVER written a review before, but I've also never had an experience like this before. This was AMAZING. Picture me on Halloween night, realizing that my eye primer has gone missing. I ran to Wal-Mart and grabbed this with NO expectations whatsoever - I even packed my eye makeup in my purse so I could bring it and redo it if the primer totally messed it up. Well, folks, I put my make-up on at 6PM, got TOASTED, went to sleep in it, and woke up at 2PM... looking flawless. I'm not kidding. And this was a pretty involved look (pic attached). I'm NEVER wearing another primer again, and in fact, I'm planning on going back to Wal-Mart to buy everything they have in stock for it. I have never been so floored by a product in my entire life, especially for ONE DOLLAR.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth even a penny!! I bought this for a look, but it made my eyes so sparkly! Also creased, did not blend well.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works pretty good for the price but... I really wanted to love this primer but i felt like there needs to be more colors. I bought the golden one and it didnt go well with any of my eyeshadows. I guess i can try the other colors and see what works.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUT OF THIS WORLD GOOD!!! THIS STUFF IS BETTER THEN URBAN DECAY PRIMER POTION, I MEAN IT STAYS ON ALL DAY. and not to mention i have vary sensitive skin and it doesn't bother me at all and it also doubles as a lip primer
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Received mine 2 days ago and... I LOVE it. Can't believe it was only a dollar. The price does not reflect on the quality at ALL.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is only a dollar and it works as well as some eye primers that cost $30+. I will only ever buy this primer. It blends well, it keeps my eyeshadow from creasing, and it lasts almost all day.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value I wasn't expecting much, but this is a fabulous product. It won't keep anything from moving at all ever, but it does it's job through the workday and into the night, and it does it well. As usual, you can NOT do better than ELF for the money. I like to use this with the Essential Liquid Eyeliner. The eyeliner itself is excellent as far as staying power, but this keeps it looking fresh all day. It doesn't budge.I really don't know why people spend so much in cosmetics when you can find truly quality products at ELF for the cost of a candy bar!One caveat- I wouldn't recommend this for people with very dry skin around the eyes.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from :)))))))))))))))) For the price and quality, it has become my first choice of primer. I got the white one, which has a bit of a shimmer that I didn't want. Otherwise its perfect:)
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth for the price Cheapest eye-shadow primer that i had found, and it worth it.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent primer I normally don't take the time to write reviews, but I just have to share how awesome this primer is! So cheap that you wouldn't think it works, but it actually impressed me so much that I use it every day now.I used to buy the primer by wet n' wild and even though it's good, if you mess up putting your eye shadow it's almost impossible to fix it after you apply it, but with this one I can still fix it and stays on all day! I have very oily eyelids and it works perfectly, sometimes I just wear this eye primer by itself and it still looks great! Definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Phenomenally! I bought this in pearl probably 3 months ago, didn't really understand how to use it and so it didn't work because I didn't use it right. :pAfter using it CORRECTLY, my eyeshadow showed up very vibrant, and stayed on ALL DAY! No creasing at all! I'm extremely impressed, and it only cost 1$!!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really keeps my eyeshadow on! When you first apply it, it's a bit oily but once you smooth it around your eyelid, its completely fine. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, great quality and awesome value This is my eye primer. I have used it for years now and although from time to time I try other brands I always come back to the $1 elf one. They are absolutely effective, in the container they never dry out (even after 1 year), and the colors are amazing. The sheer is my favorite (it disappears on the eye lids), the pearl and golden have some shimmer which I don't particularly like. The texture is amazing, very soft and it spreads super easily. One of elf best products. Absolutely no need to go for the $3 one. Do not discontinue it!!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my shadow waterproof! I put this on with some yellow eye shadow, and went to swim in the pool. I was in there for about an hour, and my eyeshadow emerged unscathed! Follow the instructions, though-put it on then blend in with your finger. Makes the colors really pop! The only downside is I wish there was a better applicator-the current one puts way too much on.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great ELF product I brought this brought in sheer and I must say it works great. It really makes my eyes pop!! 
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!! I have this color in sheer and it makes my eye shadow last all day
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it purchase! Must say I was skeptical to buy seeing that I have never needed ANY kind of primer before, but seeing that the weather is sometimes moist and I noticed the new brand of "baked" eyeshadow (from a competitor) no longer has staying power I took a chance. I purchased "sheer" - my eyeshadow lasts for most of the day (only reapplied once later in the day). Don't have any "crease issues" with my shadows just the longevity factor, which so far this stands up to. Would say this product is working out well so far.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps everything where I put it! I absolutely love this primer. no ceasing, and the staying power in this heat is great.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The true test... I put on my eye makeup yesterday afternoon (including shadows from an Elf geometric palette) with this primer under it. Without intending to, I fell asleep last night while still wearing it. It is now 6:30 a.m., I just checked in the mirror, and my eye shadow *still* hadn't creased. I would be a fool to ever buy a pricey, high-end shadow primer again, wouldn't I?
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from $1.00 elf eyelid primer Bought this 3months plus and still have it.. great primer
Date published: 2014-08-15