SPF 45 Sunscreen UVA/UVB Protection is rated 4.088 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure I purchased this in January and three months later am still not sure what I think about it. I've applied this with the puff, three different brushes, and even a damp makeup sponge. I just don't know. I have Asian skin, so I have a yellow undertone. This powder is pretty darkly pigmented and has a red undertone, which is NOT flattering. It has decent coverage, which is what I was looking for, to even out my skintone, but it doesn't really help because it doesn't match my actual skintone. No matter how little I use, it will show up pretty red-pink on my skin. It also doesn't seem to glide onto my skin, it's a little tacky and heavy.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME SPF PRODUCT!! This powder is fabulous on it's own...but can be mixed with your other mineral makeup for spf power!! I have very fair, sensitive skin and need a high spf for protection from the sun with a busy lifestyle I live. My father died of skin cancer and I have had a few pre-cancer removals in my early 30s. This is a simple way to guard against the damages of the sun and ELF makes everything so incredibly reasonable without sacrificing quality! I am hooked..stocked up with 4 of these and should last me a year or two for sure!! I will put on my chest and shoulders for added protection with some of the bronze shimmer powder for a nice glow. I use self tanner in the summer, and this powder will work on many various skintones. I would add a little mineral powder to customize if you like! SAVE YOUR SKIN and give it a try!! Trust me...I have searched, used and spent a lot of money on many products out there...I only hope they will soon make a BB cream with a high SPF as well! I love their BB cream also...
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to use. I bought this product last summer after I ran out of an expensive brands mineral sunscreen. I didn't like the powder puff for application-too messy, so I refilled the portable brush the old mineral sunscreen had been in. So much better. Easy to apply, can carry it with me, and can apply on the go. Sadly I still need to wear a hat or carry an umbrella to keep out most of the sun (I am extremely photo-sensitive) but this is a nice year round sunscreen. And if my skin decides to be extra dry that day it can leave a powdery finish to my skin-still beats the greasy feel of so many sunscreens though. I do wish they offered it in a refillable powder brush. 
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT powder puff!! I bought this like a couple months back. I was so excited to receive this product, I thought it would be a great product to try. I loved that it was a loose powder and had 45 SPF to protect my skin (stay away wrinkles!). Sadly when I received it (I was in denial at first) the powder was too dark for me. :( I tried blending it and wearing it alone without any foundation, but it obviously was just not my shade. I am not going to rate this product low because it really is a wonderful product. I'm jealous for those who had success with the powder and it matching their skin tones. :(ON THE PLUS SIDE- The powder puff it came with was AMAZING!! I fell IN LOVE with it! I purposely bought another of this just for the powder puff! E.L.F. I wish wish wish you'd sell the powder puffs separately! I'd buy them all!!!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! Love the sun protection with out the sticky feeling. Easy to reapply on the go. No sand sticking everywhere.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would be 5 stars if not for the color I was stoked to find a powder that had decent uva/uvb protection so I could refresh the spf throughout the day. My one & only problem with this is the color. It is definitely NOT translucent. It's really more of an orangey tan which won't work for a lot of skin tones.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but NOT good shade! I bought this product a month ago and I appreciate the texture of this powder. I really have to protect my skin because I have hyperpigmentation and I have oily skin, so, lot of cream sunscreen give me acne spot. Unfortunatly, the color don't match with my skin. It's too pink/orange for my light/medium undertone. PLEASE ELF, MAKE THIS POWDER IN MORE COLORS!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.5 stars  It's awesome SPF & sheer non greasy coverage is fantastic. I agree with other reviews that the container is messy and its easier to apply it with a large brush. I just transferred the powder to a different empty container I had and problem solved.  Also, I could see how if i had very fair skin this would be too pink and/or brown, but for me, it blended right in. I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, easy to mix This product is great. I open the container, add my mineral concealer and a couple tablespoons of the HD powder, mix, and I'm set for months. Coverage, flawless finish, and UV protection. I love these products because I can mix and match them the way I want. During summer I add mineral glow for a little bronzing. Try it!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need another! Aside of it being a little messy, I LOVE this product!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAV This powder is my favorite. I see a lot of reviews saying the texture of the powder isn't smooth before you put it on but I haven't really noticed that. I don't care about what it looks like in the container, my only concern is how it looks on my face and it rules! My face looks smooth and flawless and the SPF makes it even better! I'm very concerned about sun protection especially for my face so this product was made for me. I have repurchased this powder several times now and will always buy it as long as it is available. I don't know what I would do with out it!!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a great product! It actually evens out my skin tone, so if you have very light skin or very dark skin I don't know if you would like it, but I love it!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A yes for me I never liked putting on greasy sunscreen so this product does it for me. The powder is not the smoothest thing but it is sheer, natural looking on the skin. It has an orange tint that won't bother lighter skins to tan skin, but definitely won't look as great on darker ladies. I think for the price, this powder works great for added protection without the heavy feeling of regular sunscreen!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to like this I really wanted to like this. I'm always looking for ways to add more SPF to my skincare routine, and I was hoping this would be a good fit. Sadly, I found the color to be un-wearable. I'm pretty fair with a slight warm undertone, and this color did not work for my skin at all. If you have more of a tan, or more red in your complexion, this might work for you, but if you're pale as a ghost this isn't the "translucent" you're used to using.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uhm...well...hmmm FYI: First ever powder sunscreen protection. 1. I'm black with a yellow undertone. so i'm light skinned for being black 2. It smells. I know sunscreen has a scent, but this gives off a brassy scent that i cant deal with AT ALL! 3. I tried to use this at least 3 times, each time i had to wash it off because the scent started to make me nauseous. It's def not for me. 4. I cannot comment on whether or not it works..see point 3. 5. It isn't a lot of product, but I suspect you should use it sparingly anyways as it leaves a white hue. At least it did for me, and i'm not talking about in pictures. This shocked me because its pretty close to my complexion, but of well. 6. I read one review where an African American mixed it with her foundation powder, I will try this to see if it cuts the scent and works, but until then, used on its own, I do not recommend.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Try I've been very pleasantly surprised by the coverage I get from this product and have been using it as my foundation. For spots I need extra coverage I apply the Maximum Coverage Concealer with the Flawless Concealer Brush on top and set with a bit more powder. I love the look and light feel. I daresay this is an HG product for me. Can't beat it for the price.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for dark skin I thought I would be better than what it is. This makes my skin really pale and ghost like and probably would work better on tan skin.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy Marvel Overall, I love this powder. I tend to touch up on the go however, as do most women, and I find it somewhat difficult with this product. The packaging is fairly large for the amount of powder it contains which makes it difficult to fit in a small, travel size makeup bag. On top of that, the holes are large so a lot of powder comes out at once, making it pretty messy if you aren't opening it over a sink. This problem could probably be avoided if you keep the puff inside, but I prefer to use my flat powder brush with this. Other than that I think it's great, although it is difficult to tell if the UVA/UVB protection actually works.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from *UPDATE* NEW USAGE I FINALLY FOUND A WAY TO USE THIS POWDER. I'm african american and I had the hardest time trying to use this powder the first time I bought it back in Germany. It applied patchy and uneven and made me look ashy. I'm in Afghanistan now and I needed sun protection, without applying and reapplying oily greasy sunscreen on my already oily face, with me already having makeup on. So i decided to repurchase this product, determined on finiding a way to use this, and I did. This has to be used as a setting powder for me and has to be used with E.L.F's big fluffy complexion brush. Also I have to break up the powder first by pouring it into the cap tapping the side of the cap with my brush to break the powder down finer (so it won't apply so patchy) and then apply in a swirling motion with the brush. It gives off a white cast in pictures, but I don't use this for pictures, just sun protection. It has that sunscreen smell once it's on your skin and you're going about your day, you will smell it, so i'm assuming its doing it's job of protecting the skin. I did reapply after becoming oily because I wasn't sure if the oil in my skin was breaking up the powder and minimizing it's protection. So all in all, I think this is ok for the price, and the fact this can be applied more than once throughout the day OVER your makeup, and not get cakey. I apply moisturizer, primer, tinted moisturizer, and pressed powder, then i apply this and I don't look cakey or powdery at all.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this as foundation! I love this sunscreen! I know how important it is to take care of yourself, and especially to apply sunscreen! I am very very fair, and I find that I can actually use this as a foundation on lazier days, or days when I don't feel I need as much coverage! It also works well as a finishing powder on top of Makeup Forever's HD foundation. I would recommend everyone buy this and protect their skin!! So quick and easy!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sunscreen protection!!!! As soon as i saw that elf was selling some sunscreen power, i had to have it but sadly i have to wait for like every for it to be restocked. Finally got to order it this month and honesty i love it. I apply it over the top of my other make up and i am ready to go :) I would totally rebuy again and again.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh, Not so much... I bought this powder for the hot months in germany,and boy has it been hot. I was sadly disappointed with this product though. I saw reviews about its to dark for pale women, it would work best on darker skin tones...well im african american but this powder makes me look ashy, like most sunscreens do. I do not like that powdery feeling on my face neither.I've tried applying with different brushes and mixing it with my moisterizer, still too light for me and makes me look ashy. I'll keep trying because i love the fact its spf45. I mostly tried to wear this on dys with no makeup also
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Protection! I need two more order of this product. Please have them in stock soon! thanks.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from made my eyes tear I may have put this too close to my eyes as it made them sting. I would like to put it in a travel shaker brush and keep it in my bag for use on my body but my face only the perimeter . Great idea though!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Powder! I really like this product. My first time using it, I felt that it was easy to use and the coverage is fantastic. The fact that it has an SPF of 45, makes me even more happy with this product. Thanks, ELF!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This works great! I use it everyday even when I go rafting. My skin is light and this powder blends well.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss I give this 3 stars because I didn't like it, but my mom did. For me: it was too dark and powdery, and it smelled bad. For my mom: she loves it.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! I apply this loose powder sunscreen directly over a SPF 15 moisturizer. It seems to perform to function of foundation perfectly for my very pale complexion while still giving me the protection I need from the sun's damaging rays. When I first opened the package I was quite shocked at how dark the product was. I tested it first with the e.l.f. tinted moisturizer, but it made my face orange! Next, I tested a non-tinted moisturizer with it and I appeared washed out. I've also learned that using too much of the loose powder WILL cause you to turn orange. Finally, after playing around with my moisturizers I decided to mix them about half tinted and half non-tinted and applying just enough powder it turned out just about perfectly. Using this instead of a foundation not only protects my skin, it also feels light and fresh all day! I wear it to work, out and about with friends, and even on dates! I just want to say to not give up on this product right away. You may have to take the time to find out how it works best for you.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WAY too dark for pale skin Before buying this powder. I checked the review and saw couple of positive comment by redheads saying the colour was just right for them. This came to me as a surprise as I am a redhead, have very pale skin and find it hard to find products that are pale enough for me. I decided to buy the powder and check it out thinking it might end up being a bit dark for me bu not too much. I was wrong. This is way too dark - and orange - for me. I managed to make use of the elf SPF powder by mixing 3 parts of another SPF powder I had (a colourless one) with 1 part of the elf powder. I ended up with a powder that is slightly darker than my skin but not shockingly so. I would recommend this powder for people with tanned skin or medium to medium-dark skin. I would not recommend it for people with very pale skin. I would not recommend it for people with very dark skin either because it will make their skin look ashy (one of my friend, who has beautiful ebony skin, tried it and it did not look good on her). To ELf : Please make an SPF 45 colourless powder for people with very pale skin (who REALLY need a lot of protection from the sun). Thanks!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great buy...but not for summer First off I love all elf products and think they are a great buy because of price and quality. I am 14 and love these products. I went swimming and put this on instead of sunscreen and I got burned. It's great for day use like when taking walks or at the zoo ( I went there and thought it worked well) But in water it washes off So you should totally wear this...but just wear sunscreen as well Also the color doesn't blend easily into skin (i have very fair skin) and it should not be used as a consealer. Just put it on and then your foundation and all that Over all: great product
Date published: 2012-05-03