SPF 45 Sunscreen UVA/UVB Protection is rated 4.0809 out of 5 by 173.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not translucent. I didn't knock stars off of other elf products for not being light enough to match my fair skin. This product claims to be translucent though. It is not. Leaves a very orange cast to my skin.Other than inaccurate labeling as translucent it does seem like a decent product.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loose face powder sunn protection This was a new trial for me and I am quite happy with it.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO AMAZING!!! I use this when I go to the beach. I'm a redhead so I freckle or burn easily. I put on a tinted moisturizer with SPF or my regular sunscreen, and set it with this. It is sheer enough that it doesn't look like there's anything on my skin (I'm a man and that's very important to me) and it is SO much better than cream alone that I don't even freckle. usually, no matter how strong the SPF of a cream I freckle even if I don't burn but with the powder, I don't even freckle. LOVE LOVE LOVE this.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irish Fair I am a young at heart 57 year old and am using this on my chest area not my face!! I have fair skin with pink undertones and find that it makes the neck and chest area look fantastic for my lower cut tops. With the added benefit of sun protection at my age you can't go wrong. Try it for areas other than your face ladies after you have moisturized and you might just find a new use for your powder.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cakey...Yuck!!! I used to use the heck out of the Elf MINERAL foundation and for some reason they stopped selling it...anyway, I picked this item...it is HORRIBLE!!! The powder cakes anywhere that you have oil (I have oily skin) so as soon as you put it on you are trying to smooth it out. It's the WORSE product I have bought from Elf. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THEY STOPPED SELLING THE MINERAL FOUNDATION / CONCEALER?!!!!! WHY ELF WHY?!!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! love the fact that it has a SPF and that combind with the primer it covers well
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too dark! Please make in a lighter shade! I love this powder except I have to mix it in order to wear it because it is way too dark. It's more for a medium complexion.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around BEST! I use this alone over the poreless primer and it lasts and protects looks great and doesn't accentuate wrinkles but covers age spots.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great powder, but not for dry skin! I have areas on my face that are extremely dry. But with the right moisturizer/makeup combo, it is controllable. Unfortunately because of this, this powder does NOT work for me! It seemed to cling to my dry patches and make them even worse. I tried to give the product another chance, but every time I used this product, my skin got worse and worse. It is really a bummer because I LOVED everything else about the powder. The color and consistency were both great. Would probably work for a different skin type.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality It has great coverage and light wear. I love that I can wear it and feel like I dummy have makeup.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I agree with alot of ppl. I am fair even with a tan and very light hand i still cant pull this off. I was hoping i would have loved it because i dont really like hd powder (too shimmery/glittery) and was really really hoping it would work for me. Other than the color i loved it. Please release it in a few more shades.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I'm so happy to bought it because is excellent. Great coverage and protection.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best sunscreen I ever used! I bought this sunscreen to take on my vacation. The product worked wonderfully. No burns on my fair face. Can't wait till it goes on sale. I would like to purchase at least 4. Shared the information with all my friends.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! Although the reviews I read mostly said it was too dark, and I'm light skinned, I didn't hesitate ordering this at all. I was too excited about such a high SPF in a powder! I've used this several times now, on top of a tinted sunscreen. Instead of saying it's too dark, I would say it's pretty red. It gives the appearance of a little bit of a sunburn on my skin, and I kind of enjoy that. I just pat it all over my face, chest, and shoulders, and I'm ready for the sun, and it already looks like I've been in the sun. The times I've used it, I did not end up with a sunburn, which I guess is the most important part. I wouldn't say this powder is on the thick or thin side, and it gives a medium amount of color and coverage. The puff to apply it with isn't my favorite, but oh well. This may be a summer favorite of mine!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PLEASE make this in a lighter tone! I have been on the hunt for a product like this for years - a powder with SPF. I cannot re-apply my sunscreen after a few hours because it would mess up my makeup, but I am a stickler for wearing sunscreen. However, I am fair/light-skinned and this color doesn't work on me. PLEASE make this product in a lighter tone, elf!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this. It sometimes can look cakey but overall its amazing and it is sunscreen in powder form!!!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product I'm an avid runner and mountain bike. I love adding this on top of my regular sunscreen. It has a nice finish look and works great. I would recommend.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy this powder my only problem is that if you store it on its side, it leaks out. Not that big of a deal though!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for pale people! If you are fair it is too dark. Definitely not sheer. I blended it with some translucent powder, and it was ok, but still too brown.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and works for sun screen Stays on and does NOT make you sweat it off.. all my life my doctors have yammered at me to use sun screen .. but all of them make me sweat from the moment they go on, so little good they do me. .not so, with this. I tired this the first sunny day we had and I was fully expecting to burn, due to winter pale.. To my shock.. I didn't ... this is part of my daily wear now :)
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, non-greasy sun protection! I actually did not order this per se, I got it included in a kit. This is not something that would have occurred to me to purchase, but I really love it. I take walks every day to rehab after surgery. I am very fair skinned and I burn and freckle easily. I wear this on my face along with a hat and a long sleeved shirt when I go out and I am currently freckle and burn free! :) Like many people said, this is a little dark but it is so sheer that it blends into my skin very well. Also, I have been using one of those moisturizers that gradually give you a little color and now this powder is actually fairly good in its shade for me. I love that it does not sting my eyes and I can sweep my brush over my eyes to protect the eye area. I dip my brush into the powder and use it just like regular loose powder, except that I sweep it down my neck and over my chest and neck area as well as all over my face. During the winter, it would be way too dark for me. So, yes, I would definitely recommend this as excellent, lightweight sun protection that is super easy to sweep on with the Studio Complexion Brush in a few seconds before you run out the door! Love it and am repurchasing. ELF, please just make a fair shade so that I am covered during the winter.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powder Sun Protection I love this product! Can't really find any substitute so far!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the high SPF in this powder plus you get a light coveup!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good!!! I love it!!! Excellent product!!! I recommend this product to my friends.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colour darkens when in contact with skin The coverage is pretty good. The problem is the colour darkens when it comes in contact with water and on my skin. The colour is too dark for me so another product wasted.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Quality is as good as any high end make up line, with a price you can't pass up!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this. I've been using this sunscreen for over two years now and it's a Godsend. I have oily, warm, medium-toned skin and am very sensitive to sunburn. Plus, where I work has no air-conditioning so powder foundations that don't slide off during the day work best for me. As for colour-matching, I don't think that the powder is meant to match your skin, persay. It leaves me looking ashy at first, so I use it UNDER my powder foundation. (like a regular sunscreen....duh) I use a little bit and buff it in really well and it actually creates a nice canvas for the powder foundation that actually matches me. It lasts a long time and really works, my face doesn't even tan in this hot climate with strong sunlight. Plus, it lasts a really long time, even with everyday use.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mess I only tried to use this product once. The powder-cloud it creates when you open it is incredible. It is totally a mess. It caused me allergy.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the SPF! I've been using this product for about two years, and I don't think I'll ever stop using it! I don't like to wear a lot of layers or heavy face makeup, so I use e.l.f. studio tinted moisturizer (that also had SPF 20) in nude, a little bit of concealer, and this to set it and keep my face from getting oily in the t-zone (plus, more spf!). There isn't a lot of color to it, but I think it looks very natural. It is a bit messy to apply though, and I recommend using a brush (like e.l.f. essential total face brush) to apply instead of the puff it comes with.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great powder, too dark for some. I really like this powder. It's silky leaves a glow to the skin and has SPF of 45! My only con is that it's in one color. If you can make this in a transparent color or have multiple tones available I would give it 5 stars. The sifter jar is substantial, which makes it sturdy but a bit bulky for travel. I'd take it with me anyway. It's very affordable and very good quality.
Date published: 2015-01-17