SPF 45 Sunscreen UVA/UVB Protection is rated 4.0486 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good concept, bad color! I love high SPF powder so I can top off my sunscreen during the day. This is a great price and seems to fit the bill -- but goodness! I looked like a dirty orange. Please make a shade for light-skinned people.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Not for Those With Cool Undertones! I was pretty excited about this product, but sadly, the color is prohibitive. This is way too warm for anyone with fair skin, especially if you have cool undertones (if your veins look blue instead of green and you burn more easily than tan, that's you). I can't imagine it would work for anyone with olive or dark (e.g. Indian or Black) skin, either because it's very orange going on. I thought I'd gotten away with it by applying two layers of my tinted finishing powder on top, but my boyfriend took one look at me and bless him, he started to laugh.Not only that, but the container isn't quite user-friendly - it doesn't shake out easily.Is there a reason this couldn't have been a less orange powder? If the opacity is required, why not make it in varying shades???
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's purple ! I bought this hoping to add extra SPF in the Summer months. I used it for the first time yesterday and it even turned my powder brush purple along with making me a very odd colour. Do not recommend for light skin like mine.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So messy! I've been using this for a couple weeks now as a setting powder. It looks very nice, and blends well. I purchased it for the spf, and hopefully that's doing it's job but I use so little of it how can I tell. However, it is so freaking messy. Powder everywhere, all the time.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little is just enough I doesn't take much powder to do the job. And the SPF rating is great for the part of the country where I live.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sunscreen I brought this product 3wks ago and I simply love it I like the fact that its SPF 45 Sunscreen UVA/UVB protection and not many powders come with a high SPF 45 let alone UVA/UVB all in one. I like using translucent powers after applying my foundation it makes it look so much more settle and smooth. I apply with a powder brush and it goes on so smooth and it blends well with what ever foundation you are using. I will be ordering again.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this because of the sunscreen protection, but the color is weird. I have a darker complexion and I only wear a light powder foundation. The color was looked almost like it has a purple tint to it. So I gave it to my niece whose lighter and I think she likes it.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powder with SPF 45!!! Living in Southern California and having the skin of Snow White is not the best combination. Not to mention, I have the single most oily, acne prone skin of anyone I've ever met. The idea of "traditional" liquid sunscreen makes my skin crawl. This is why I have fallen in love with this product! I love that it's a light weight powder with such high sun protection! I use mine as a finishing powder literally all over my face, neck, and chest. The only thing I wish is that it came in pressed powder form as well...this product can get a bit messy on the go!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it!! I really like this powder. Spf 45 Wow!! The color works fine for me, my skin is light medium with yellow undertones, the powder is not as dark as it shows in the photos, and not as red/orange as some reviews described (not sure if e.l.f. changed anything). It's also matte, eliminating shine, and very fine milled and light on the skin. I use it to set foundation or wear it over moisturizer on days when I don't want to cover up, to just give me a healthier color. So far I have only applied it with a powder brush, and have yet to try the puff that came with it since it seems easier to control with a brush to avoid a big mess in and around the container and blotchy patches on my face. I am very satisfied.High-end quality cruelty-free make up and tools for an exceptionally reasonable price... can't beat that! 
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I love this product and I really appreciate the high SPF. However, I am pretty fair, about NC20, and this does show a color on me. Since I have yellow undertones though, it works.... and with a light hand I can apply it all over my face, or sometimes I use it as a really light/natural bronzer with a denser brush and I love it for that! I already have a back up, but I'm getting another one because its perfect for an extra touch up of sunscreen throughout the day!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sunscreen!! I have very sensitive acne prone skin. Every sunscreen out there makes me oily or makes me break out or makes my eyes watery. However, this powdered sunscreen is my HG and a total gem. It makes sun protection so simple for me without worrying about looking shiny or breaking out. In fact, this powder makes me look poreless which is a bonus. I love this. Thanks Elf for creating the future of sunscreen and taking sun protection to a whole different level. Please don't ever stop making this. 
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner This stuff is incredible.  I didn't find the color too dark, it seemed very translucent to me.  The SPF claims seem to hold up too.  I am outside ALOT.  Like all elf loose powders, its messy.  Only cut off half the plastic when you open it, really cuts down on the mess factor.  HINT:  MIX WITH EQUAL PARTS OF THE HD POWDER!!!!  AMAZING! 
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific! I bought this because I like physical sunscreen barriers and I find that powders and minerals are always better for my skin. I was a little skeptical based on the reviews about the color once applied but ordered it anyway. I think it is great! I have a fair-light complexion and have had no color issues with this at all. I apply it with a big face brush instead of the poof that comes with this product. It applies and appears much like the Sheer Mineral Booster which I use the rest of the year as my setting powder. I am very happy with it and just ordered another one. It is, by far, the least expensive face sunscreen I have ever owned.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection, but weird color... In the summers, I work outside doing ecology research. We're spending nights camping in the field this summer, so I am literally outside for the entire day for most of the days of the week. Obviously, sun protection is key. I have yet to find a liquid sunscreen that doesn't break me out, and for the last few years have used powder foundations with SPF for my face. I saw this, got super excited and purchased it immediately. Because this is a physical rather than a chemical sunscreen, it only stops working once it's removed. My face hasn't burned ONCE since I've been using this. It is, however a weird pinkish color, like other reviews have said. I think it would mix nicely with a different powder foundation to make the color a little better, but I honestly don't care what I look like when I'm working in the wilderness, hence the 5 star rating. Definitely purchasing this again.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely Idea Great idea, and I wish it worked (I burn very easily), but it turns me orange, especially as the day goes on.  It's not a good look.  It's not a bronzy orange either, that could be matched by a good tanner, it's oompaloompa orange.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great This is a fabulous powder. The only thing I would ask of you, ELF, is that you make another lighter shade with pink undertones.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I hesitated to buy this as some here said it was dark colored.  I figured for $6, why not try?  Very high concentrations of natural sunscreen and a powder sounds great.  We'll it is fabulous.  I am fair with yellow tones and it doesn't show at all.  Just kinda of smooths the skin.  Looks great, wonderful powder puff and cheap.  Cannot beat it!  I also have dryish sensitive skin and it doesn't look cakey.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT OVER PRIMER & UNDER LIQUID FOUNDATION--OILY I am African American with dark hyperpigmentation and oily/combo skin...extra products on my face make it feel heavy and more greasy...I decided to use this as an alternative to cream sun protectant for my dark spots...after many tries (as this product is not meant for dark skinned ladies) I found using over my primer and under may liquid foundation works best...I use my MUFE kabuki brush to apply it evenly and lightly (the product itself isn't greatly milled)...then use my beauty blender to apply foundation...NOT ONLY does it serve as a sunscreen but also as oil control and helps my foundation stay in place!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleeeeease make this in a FAIR shade!!! I haven't tried this product yet, because they only make it in a medium shade, and I know from reviews it will be wayyyy too dark for my fair skin (even my lightest shade mineral foundation is almost too dark for me.)  But I LOVE the e.l.f. High Definition Powder so much -- I wish they would make a sunscreen just like that!!  I've bought some other powder sunscreen which I really like, and is a nice light shade, but it's just so expensive I won't buy it again.  This would be so perfect!  C'mon, e.l.f., help us fair ladies out, and make this product in a fair shade with a nice neutral undertone!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure I purchased this in January and three months later am still not sure what I think about it. I've applied this with the puff, three different brushes, and even a damp makeup sponge. I just don't know. I have Asian skin, so I have a yellow undertone. This powder is pretty darkly pigmented and has a red undertone, which is NOT flattering. It has decent coverage, which is what I was looking for, to even out my skintone, but it doesn't really help because it doesn't match my actual skintone. No matter how little I use, it will show up pretty red-pink on my skin. It also doesn't seem to glide onto my skin, it's a little tacky and heavy.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME SPF PRODUCT!! This powder is fabulous on it's own...but can be mixed with your other mineral makeup for spf power!! I have very fair, sensitive skin and need a high spf for protection from the sun with a busy lifestyle I live. My father died of skin cancer and I have had a few pre-cancer removals in my early 30s. This is a simple way to guard against the damages of the sun and ELF makes everything so incredibly reasonable without sacrificing quality! I am hooked..stocked up with 4 of these and should last me a year or two for sure!! I will put on my chest and shoulders for added protection with some of the bronze shimmer powder for a nice glow. I use self tanner in the summer, and this powder will work on many various skintones. I would add a little mineral powder to customize if you like! SAVE YOUR SKIN and give it a try!! Trust me...I have searched, used and spent a lot of money on many products out there...I only hope they will soon make a BB cream with a high SPF as well! I love their BB cream also...
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to use. I bought this product last summer after I ran out of an expensive brands mineral sunscreen. I didn't like the powder puff for application-too messy, so I refilled the portable brush the old mineral sunscreen had been in. So much better. Easy to apply, can carry it with me, and can apply on the go. Sadly I still need to wear a hat or carry an umbrella to keep out most of the sun (I am extremely photo-sensitive) but this is a nice year round sunscreen. And if my skin decides to be extra dry that day it can leave a powdery finish to my skin-still beats the greasy feel of so many sunscreens though. I do wish they offered it in a refillable powder brush. 
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT powder puff!! I bought this like a couple months back. I was so excited to receive this product, I thought it would be a great product to try. I loved that it was a loose powder and had 45 SPF to protect my skin (stay away wrinkles!). Sadly when I received it (I was in denial at first) the powder was too dark for me. :( I tried blending it and wearing it alone without any foundation, but it obviously was just not my shade. I am not going to rate this product low because it really is a wonderful product. I'm jealous for those who had success with the powder and it matching their skin tones. :(ON THE PLUS SIDE- The powder puff it came with was AMAZING!! I fell IN LOVE with it! I purposely bought another of this just for the powder puff! E.L.F. I wish wish wish you'd sell the powder puffs separately! I'd buy them all!!!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! Love the sun protection with out the sticky feeling. Easy to reapply on the go. No sand sticking everywhere.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would be 5 stars if not for the color I was stoked to find a powder that had decent uva/uvb protection so I could refresh the spf throughout the day. My one & only problem with this is the color. It is definitely NOT translucent. It's really more of an orangey tan which won't work for a lot of skin tones.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but NOT good shade! I bought this product a month ago and I appreciate the texture of this powder. I really have to protect my skin because I have hyperpigmentation and I have oily skin, so, lot of cream sunscreen give me acne spot. Unfortunatly, the color don't match with my skin. It's too pink/orange for my light/medium undertone. PLEASE ELF, MAKE THIS POWDER IN MORE COLORS!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.5 stars  It's awesome SPF & sheer non greasy coverage is fantastic. I agree with other reviews that the container is messy and its easier to apply it with a large brush. I just transferred the powder to a different empty container I had and problem solved.  Also, I could see how if i had very fair skin this would be too pink and/or brown, but for me, it blended right in. I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, easy to mix This product is great. I open the container, add my mineral concealer and a couple tablespoons of the HD powder, mix, and I'm set for months. Coverage, flawless finish, and UV protection. I love these products because I can mix and match them the way I want. During summer I add mineral glow for a little bronzing. Try it!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need another! Aside of it being a little messy, I LOVE this product!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAV This powder is my favorite. I see a lot of reviews saying the texture of the powder isn't smooth before you put it on but I haven't really noticed that. I don't care about what it looks like in the container, my only concern is how it looks on my face and it rules! My face looks smooth and flawless and the SPF makes it even better! I'm very concerned about sun protection especially for my face so this product was made for me. I have repurchased this powder several times now and will always buy it as long as it is available. I don't know what I would do with out it!!
Date published: 2013-07-18