Lip Balm SPF 15 is rated 4.3185 out of 5 by 292.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth feel!! I purchased this product a week ago at my local CVS and I can't get enough of it!! It goes on with a smooth creamy feel and adds just enough color for me. I love the fact that it contains SPF 15. I hope to eventually get all colors. This is now my go-to lip balm. Thanks e.l.f!!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I hope ELF never discontinues this balm because it's almost perfect! Not only is the Nude a flattering color on my dark skin, the balm feels wonderful! Keeps my lips soft and protected. It's also has enough pigment to look polished when I'm wearing full make up. Perfect!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip balm I love this lip balm I have nude and rose. The nude is very nude I like to layer it over the coral matte pencils. these Are sheer but do have SPF and are very moisturizing.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this a little while ago in clear for the start of summer and i love it, it leaves your lips feeling smooth and protected from the sun. It doesnt dry your lips out at all.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Studio Lipbalm SPF15 I love this lipbalm!! I got the other lipbalms last time I ordered from elf and I hated them. They felt oily on my lips. This one however feels amazing! I got it in the rose tint and it is the perfect wash of color for me. This is my favorite lipbalm!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Did 3 purchases in a month and i bought this item twice because i loved the first one so much.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell and tingle I received this in the $5 lip kit promotion that elf had last month and I am SUPER glad I came across this! The smell is nice and minty and i love the tingly feeling it gives my lips. I received it in the shade "Pink" and it has a very nice baby pink color. I dont mind at all that it is a pigmented balm. I like having this on the go. If you are looking for a more nude lip color I would also brush on the elf conditioning lip balm in "Nice & Natural" it creates a very pretty nude pink color.One thing I wish this had was a longer lasting formula. the color will stain for me but the balmy feeling of it wont. If anyone else has this problem, it helps to drink a lot more water in order to avoid chapped lips.overall worth the buy! I have ordered it in the shade "Peach" because I cant get enough!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really sad!!! I bought it by accident thinking it was a matte lip color but anyway I didn't want to return it because it was only a few bucks and I used it a few times and I loved it! The minty smell is awesome! However, after a few days of having the product, I opened the tube one day and it was all melted and broken and most of the product broke off and it stuck inside the cap!! Now I know I don't roll my lip balms all the way up so I have no idea how it did that on the tube :( I'm really sad and while I want to repurchase idk if I should.. Yea it was a few bucks but I could've spent that money on something else I could use more than 3 times.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I like this product. However the color is much brighter than I would've liked it to be. Other than that, it's an okay product. But also. It doesn't last very long on my lips.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from guava lip tint i bought this when there was the 50% off sale items so i got this on a nice deal for a dollar. it has nice texture and is great for everyday use. would totally buy again
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! I bought this product in the color nude and I am in love with it! I'm very fair skinned so it's very hard to find any nude products that won't make my lips look odd (plus my top lip is rather thin) but this product was perfect! I get so many compliments from people plus my lips feel amazing (definitly rivals Burts Bees)
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy mint! First of all, I love that this has SPF. I think it has a medium-sheer level of color and it smells delicious! However, it's not quite as moisturizing as I would like and while the application is pretty even, it could be a little better. I have been looking for a cruelty free product like this and, especially at ELF's prices, I'm pretty happy with this.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Balm Love it. Love the smell and tingle that it has. I'll be trying the other colors. My first purchase was the Pink.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect texture and color I bought this in nude the other day and its seriously the only thing i will apply to my lips now. Its such a nice color and its so easy to apply. It makes my lips soft and shiny, and is so small it can fit in my clutch! I love it!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the makeup. Its nice and not expensive. The lipstick that I always get from e.l.f I buy a few of them at once so I can never run out.LOL
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Balm Love it! Lip balm lipstick hybrid, peppermint perfect!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! the color is very pretty and it is very obvious. the color stay and it does moistures my lips. however, my lips felt dry after few hours. overall it's a really good product!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels great! This lip balm is silky smooth with a gentle peppermint scent. It has a cool, tingly feel when you first apply it. I love this balm but unfortunately it only comes in a few colors, none of which are right for me. I would appreciate a color slightly more cocoa than the current "Rose" color elf offers. Because of the limited color selection I give this product 3 stars. In all other ways, it's a 5 star product!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! But... This is a wonderful lip balm! It's very smooth and has a minty feeling to it, though it might only work if your lips are smooth already or if you use the lip exfoliater first. The color of the balm enhances any cracks or uneven parts of the lip. I will definitely buy more when I run out of the one I have. I bought this in Pink.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Smell ! I bought the nude shade a few days ago thinking it would actually give me a nude lip but it actually gave me a organeish lip color. I wouldn't recommend buying it in a nude color but maybe the others are better. It also comes off rather quick. The smell peppermint smell is actually pleasing to be honest. The packaging it rather cute and small.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SUUUPER SMOOTH LIPS Beautiful color, soooo smooth. Leaves my lips super hydrated and smooth, with great color!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Balm with SPF I have this in clear and keep this in my purse and use it daily. I use it to moisturize my lips, not really for color. I had the pink shade but never usrd it so i I gave it away. I never liked the wash of color it provided, but the person i gave it to loves it. But the clear I will definitely repurchase because i like how sleek it is and the added spf.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from similar to baby lips I really like the texture and minty smell. It is comparable to baby lips which is usually what I like. I don't like to wear lipstick on a daily basis, but I have very pale lips so the slight tint of the peach or nude is really flattering. The only flaw in these is that if you have dry or cracked lips already the color collects on those cracks and exaggerates them. Either exfoliate your lips first or save it for a less chapped day.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Even after I exfoliated my lips, this lip balm sets in every line possible. Not moisturizing whatsoever! I trusted the good reviews and bought 2! I feel bad now :(
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect pigmentation! Just got this tonight and I love it! Ever since I tried the Tarte lip tints at Sephora I wanted something similar but a little less pigmented. Something in-between a lipstick and chap stick, and this is it! I have the pink color which I really like because I don't really have any pink lipsticks or anything so its nice to have a new color! Plus the price is AMAZING.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is now my favorite lip product ever. I always have chapped lips, making it hard to pull off lipstick. This instantly makes my lips super soft while adding a little bit of color. It goes on so smoothly and makes my lips look and feel great!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best nude for asian I have been searching for a few years for the perfect nude lipstick. I am Korean and everything was always too pinky or chalky looking. Nothing was working. Sephora had a couple things that were as good as I could get. Until I discovered this lip balm in nude from E.L.F.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am in love with this and I immediately went to the website and ordered four more. You never know when something will be hard to find or run out in the store or worse case, get discontinued! Which I hope will never happen. This balm goes on so smooth and is very moisturizing. The one thing I wish, is that it would stay on longer. However, this is a minimal annoyance and I have four of these now so I can always have one everywhere I go to reapply. This is the best nude for me ever!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have these lip balms in both peach and rose and I love them. The peach is a nice orange colour which looks great with my fair skin and blue eyes. They make my lips super soft and what a great price!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it! I'm 16 and use this product for school on a semi-regular basis. I have the pink color and it's perfect for school/daytime! The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because it's not a very effective lip balm. I usually use carmex or blistex about 10 min before putting this on, let it soak in, then apply the color. The pigmentation is noticeable enough to wake up your face a bit but not at all striking, which is perfect for me. definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from itchy lips! This balm ha a nice peppermint scent however it makes my lips itch when I put this on! There must be a weird chemical reacting with my skin. Plus its not worth 3 bucks you don't get hardly any product in there. I could buy ChapStick for cheaper at the store and for more product.
Date published: 2015-01-17