Lip Balm SPF 15 is rated 4.3018 out of 5 by 275.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels great! This lip balm is silky smooth with a gentle peppermint scent. It has a cool, tingly feel when you first apply it. I love this balm but unfortunately it only comes in a few colors, none of which are right for me. I would appreciate a color slightly more cocoa than the current "Rose" color elf offers. Because of the limited color selection I give this product 3 stars. In all other ways, it's a 5 star product!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! But... This is a wonderful lip balm! It's very smooth and has a minty feeling to it, though it might only work if your lips are smooth already or if you use the lip exfoliater first. The color of the balm enhances any cracks or uneven parts of the lip. I will definitely buy more when I run out of the one I have. I bought this in Pink.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Smell ! I bought the nude shade a few days ago thinking it would actually give me a nude lip but it actually gave me a organeish lip color. I wouldn't recommend buying it in a nude color but maybe the others are better. It also comes off rather quick. The smell peppermint smell is actually pleasing to be honest. The packaging it rather cute and small.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SUUUPER SMOOTH LIPS Beautiful color, soooo smooth. Leaves my lips super hydrated and smooth, with great color!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Balm with SPF I have this in clear and keep this in my purse and use it daily. I use it to moisturize my lips, not really for color. I had the pink shade but never usrd it so i I gave it away. I never liked the wash of color it provided, but the person i gave it to loves it. But the clear I will definitely repurchase because i like how sleek it is and the added spf.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from similar to baby lips I really like the texture and minty smell. It is comparable to baby lips which is usually what I like. I don't like to wear lipstick on a daily basis, but I have very pale lips so the slight tint of the peach or nude is really flattering. The only flaw in these is that if you have dry or cracked lips already the color collects on those cracks and exaggerates them. Either exfoliate your lips first or save it for a less chapped day.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Even after I exfoliated my lips, this lip balm sets in every line possible. Not moisturizing whatsoever! I trusted the good reviews and bought 2! I feel bad now :(
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect pigmentation! Just got this tonight and I love it! Ever since I tried the Tarte lip tints at Sephora I wanted something similar but a little less pigmented. Something in-between a lipstick and chap stick, and this is it! I have the pink color which I really like because I don't really have any pink lipsticks or anything so its nice to have a new color! Plus the price is AMAZING.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is now my favorite lip product ever. I always have chapped lips, making it hard to pull off lipstick. This instantly makes my lips super soft while adding a little bit of color. It goes on so smoothly and makes my lips look and feel great!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best nude for asian I have been searching for a few years for the perfect nude lipstick. I am Korean and everything was always too pinky or chalky looking. Nothing was working. Sephora had a couple things that were as good as I could get. Until I discovered this lip balm in nude from E.L.F.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am in love with this and I immediately went to the website and ordered four more. You never know when something will be hard to find or run out in the store or worse case, get discontinued! Which I hope will never happen. This balm goes on so smooth and is very moisturizing. The one thing I wish, is that it would stay on longer. However, this is a minimal annoyance and I have four of these now so I can always have one everywhere I go to reapply. This is the best nude for me ever!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have these lip balms in both peach and rose and I love them. The peach is a nice orange colour which looks great with my fair skin and blue eyes. They make my lips super soft and what a great price!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it! I'm 16 and use this product for school on a semi-regular basis. I have the pink color and it's perfect for school/daytime! The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because it's not a very effective lip balm. I usually use carmex or blistex about 10 min before putting this on, let it soak in, then apply the color. The pigmentation is noticeable enough to wake up your face a bit but not at all striking, which is perfect for me. definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from itchy lips! This balm ha a nice peppermint scent however it makes my lips itch when I put this on! There must be a weird chemical reacting with my skin. Plus its not worth 3 bucks you don't get hardly any product in there. I could buy ChapStick for cheaper at the store and for more product.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I got this just after the holidays, and I must say it is great. By far, it is my favorite product. I love the nude color, its the only one I have found that goes well with my skin tone. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst lip balm ever When I first got it i used it it and it burned my lips!!!! I couldn't know why and the smell it was awful:( i am really sad I thought it will be the best balm but its not it has like the smell of Vicks
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find I have struggled finding the right nude color for my tan skin tone. Love This Color!
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, different kind of lip treatment! After reading reviews I thought this would be more of a balm and less of a tint but while this stuff definitely moisturizes, it also has lots of pigment. I do like it, but I can't use it every day like I thought I would be able to. After a few applications it does become a little cakey and needs to be completely removed before applying again.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It used to be a lipstick... now it's a chapstick I bought the nude color about a year ago and it has been the only lip stuff I used to the point I ran out. I bought another about a week ago and it's totally disappointingly different. The old formula was much more pigmented and matte and went on super smooth and lasted a long time on my lips and was tingly. This is none of that... just a boring chapstick feel without the tingle and hardly any color to it. I really wish e.l.f. would bring back the old formula it was much much better. Very sad about this.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from more colors I absolutely love this when they had it in plum. The other colors are odd and don't look good on me. Please make the plum color again!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them. I had to re-order this in Peach because it somehow got stuck in the cap, but I love it. It's the perfect pink shade and can complement most skin tones. The red one is also great. They are very sheer and I wear them on days when I just want a bit of color without going for a full lipstick. They really are a balm too, so they moisturize the lips.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BALM EVER I just got this today and as I left the store decided to try it out. OH MY BEST LIP BALM EVER!!!. Just wish there were more colors to select from at the store. They only had nude. I know what my co workers are getting in their stockings for Christmas e.l.f I love you :) You stole me from Bare Minerals and saved me from the cost of Urban Decay. Thank you for making such an amazing line of makeup at a crazy low price.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect texture I bought this in Pink and the color is absolutely stunning! It goes on evenly and keeps your lips moisturized. Sadly I couldn't wear this product for long because of the strong mint smell. I can't stand the smell of mint and my lips are super sensitive so they started to burn a little. I'm sure if you liked mint it wouldn't be a problem for you and my sisters love it.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it a lot Great color. Smells great. Has a soft texture and goes on smooth. I purchased 2 of them and gave one to my mother. She loves it! She said that it doesn't feel caked on and sticky like lipsticks generally feel like.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I love this lip balm. It applies smoothly and it has a nice peppermint scent. I lasts decently long and looks beautiful, i always carry it with me.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lip balm in clear and peach! I struggle to find lip products I like. This is by far my favorite from ELF. I am pretty pale, but with yellow undertones, so I always look better in peachy pinks. This balm in peach is too peachy by itself, but when I use the matte lip color in praline to line and this on top, it is the perfect color for me! It has a hint of mint as well, but they seem to be phasing that out. No problem for me, I still love the color, the light feel and moisture!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Colors are nice and accurate, but a little too shimmery for me. I wish I had known about the shimmer. The color does get into the lines of my lips and look a little strange.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. It gives the perfect tint to the lips. I got the rose color and since I'm not used to seeing lipstick on myself, this is a great middle ground for me.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! I haven't had much luck in the past with elf lip products, but this is definitely the best tinted lipbalm I've ever tried! It gives an even application, good pigmentation, smells slightly minty (which I love), stays on for a while and just looks great and natural. I have it in pink and rose, and I love both. I'm sure I'll be getting more soon.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does Its Job I purchased this for my friend in the shade "Clear". Upon receiving it, I didn't expect it to be so small! Maybe it's just my fault for not looking at the size on the package or watching the video, but I wish there was more product. Nevertheless, the balm is smooth and hydrating. The SPF 15 is a HUGE bonus to me! Will be purchasing many for balms for friends and family after this.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring Back Plum! I LOVE this product, the plum is not too pink - not too dark, feels great, looks great. No lipstick lasts long on my lips so I must re-apply often. This I can put on without a mirror! I am 55 years old and have tried hundreds of lipsticks, colored balms, glosses, etc over the years, this lip balm in plum color is my all time favorite - please please please bring this color back!
Date published: 2014-09-16