Daily Brush Cleaner is rated 3.8549 out of 5 by 255.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE SMELL is BAD This WILL clean your brushes. BUT THE SMELL is sooo bad.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!:) absolutely love this spray it does a great job at cleaning your brushes leaves them looking pretty and i love the scent of this. its great for everyday use or for travel. 
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK, but bad smell I can't stand the smell of this, it reminds me of bad perfume. I stopped using it because of the smell, and couldn't really tell if it was doing the job of cleaning my brushes well. I know it's just a spray so it won't give you the same results as washing your brushes, but honestly I could not tell the difference after spraying this.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awful smell I used to like the old formula, now its over perfumated and will give you a headache when using. I am not going to lie, it still does the job, cleans your brushes really well and is a great value. 
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily brush cleaner I bought this item and just used it the other day to clean my brushes, and it worked so well, it took everything off of the brushes and made them feel fluffy and brand new agian. With this purchase I also got all of the studio brushes which I am in love with, now I just need to get the shampoo! Thanks E.L.F!!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So so... I bought this about three months ago.  I was super excited for it because I thought yeah, a quick clean for my brushes.  I sprayed the cleaner on my powder brushes and it seemed to get some, but not all, the makeup off the brushes.  When I used it on my brushes that I use for my gels and cream makeup it didn't appear to remove anything. You do get what you pay for, but I suggest that you use that $3 and the actual brush cleanser or a lipstick, I really do love their lipsticks.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cleans brushes quite well. I wish it came in a larger quantity. Also, the smell is not bad (I don't mind it) but can stay in the room for a while.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this brush cleaner to use on my sigma brushes. It is awesome one spray had my brushes feeling like they were brand new again. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone needing a day to day brush cleaner. For 3 dollars one shouldn't expect a top of the line cleanser and for it's price this works just as well or better!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from keeps leaking I would give this product a 5 star, but it's bottle is horrible. It keeps leaking in between sprays. Overall, the product is great when I need to clean my brushes especially for my foundation brushes, eyeshadow brushes, and angled and lip brushes. A lot of people complain about the strong smell, but I find that it smells really good, so I don't mind that part. Elf, please fix the bottle!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be I've been buying this product for a while and I don't know what happened but now the horrible smell is over powering and the top leaks every time i try to use it. It does work but I can't get over the smell and mess.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a favorite I gave this two stars because it does spot clean brushes.  The smell although not terribly offensive to me, I could do without.  The packaging was awful.  I don't know if I got a bad bottle but every time I sprayed it leaked around the neck of the bottle.  I finally had to go purchase a spray bottle and transfer it.  I'll stick with the Sephora brush cleaner.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really effective I like this product a lot. I would buy it again without a doubt. It works really well for a quick clean for your brushes. The small kinda throws me off though.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! It's definitely great for a quick daily clean between shampooing your brushes. Just spray a few squirts on the brush and gently wipe on a clean cloth. The scent is a tad strong, but it is a pleasant one at least.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the smell! I bought this the other day while I was in Walmart. I have been wanting to give it a try for a while but was put off by the reviews when it comes to the way it smells. I personally love the way it smells. It is a tad bit on the strong side but it wears off mostly by the time I go to use my brushes the next day. This doesn't completely clean brushes but it does a very decent job to keep brushes mostly clean between full washes. My only complaint is how small the bottle is. Two sprays per brush and I use 6 brushes daily. That is 12 sprays. I can tell it won't last that long but being only $3 I guess I won't complain too much. I would give 5 starts if the product was bigger. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ooof. Way too 'perfumey' The price on this is fair for what you get, however the scent is overwhelming for me. It works well, but the smell lingers and I ended up having to shampoo my brushes just to get rid of the smell. While a brush cleaner is a must have - I would rather buy an unscented version, and will pass on repurchasing/recommending this one in the future.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, Effective, Portable and Smells Lovely! I love this spray!! It's a great way to dampen brushes for bolder application of shades, and it is perfect for quickly cleaning a brush (I spritz the brush or a cotton round and swirl the bristles on the cotton), it dries very quickly and leaves your brushes smelling really nice! (Being that they are on your face, that's a bigger deal than it would seem!)
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this so much Granted, I only use this on powder brushes but it seems to get the job done. If the bottles were the same price but bigger I'd have given it 5 stars for cost effectiveness. I would probably buy this again.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me save my hands from dryness! I bought this stuff a couple of months ago and I love it! I use this brush cleanser daily (as recommended) and then give my brushes a good shampoo every two weeks. The only problem I have with it is the fact that it makes putting off the shampooing of my brushes easier.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it, but mad about the new bottle size I had tons of back up on the old HUGE 8.5 oz bottle and now nearing the end of my last one so had to get more. Now see that they shrunk it to a 2.2 oz and it's the same price? COME ON ELF. Very disappointed which is why I brought my rating down from 5 stars to 3.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! I am so satisfied. I was used to washing my brushes daily with mild dish soap after each use and then once a month with Dawn. This product has made it so much easier! A lot of product comes off on the paper towels I use it with, and only 2 or three sprays are needed per brush. They dont get COMPLETELY clean, my favorite brush set has all white bristles and you can clearly see the bits of color left, but its enough to make me comfortable enough to reuse them daily. Love it so much I just bought two more bottles!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! I am happy about this product! I bought this about a week ago. I only have used it one time! it works I got a towel and played it down on my toilet lid. my powder brush was most dirty so I squirted it about 3 times. I swiped it one the towel I kind of swirled it in a circler motion. there was a lot of foundation and blush on the towel! I will buy this product again!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy! I wasn't even aware that brush cleaner existed until I stumbled upon this by accident, so you can imagine that my brushes were full of product. This cleaner was perfect: simply spray both sides of your brush, then wipe it off on a white cloth until there is no more pigment. Hopefully I can get more wear out of my brushes now! There are a lot of complaints regarding the smell of this product--this is a MILD CLEANER and it smells like a MILD CLEANER. No need to get dramatic!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesnt work! all this cleaner does for my brushes is makes it smells good! maybe it removes the bacteria too but im not so sure. i was hoping it will maybe clean at least some products off of my brushes but nope, it doesnt at all!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for daily use! I've been using this brush spray for a while now & I am definitely satisfied with it. I use it daily on my foundation brush, since the cream builds up very quickly. I find that it works best if I wipe excess product off on a paper towel, then spray a clean area of the paper towel a few times & (gently!!) wipe/swirl the brush on it. If it still has some product, I give the brush a couple sprays & wipe it along the paper towel WITH the direction of the bristles. I don't love the smell, it's a teeeny bit stronger than I'd like, but oh well.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, not the best smell. Works fantastic on my brushes, I use it everyday.. Only disappointment I have is the perfumey smell. Its not a horrible scent, its just a very strong one. Overall I love it.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great brush cleaner for daily use, leaves the bristles soft but doesn't get much product off of the brush. I also dislike daily cleaners that are applied directly to the brush because I feel as though the mess up the ferrule quickly and cause brushes to shed. Dries pretty relatively fast, I'd recommend this for cleaning mid application.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Convenient Product for a Great Price I got this product just on a whim one day and I've kept going back for more ever since! I'm really quite lazy about cleaning my brushes but my face was breaking out and I knew I had to do something. I wanted something that could get the bacteria off my brushes and stop my breakouts without having to do a full wash routine. This cleaner is antibacterial so it does exactly what I needed and keeps my skin clear. I can use this when I want to give my brushes a good scrub down but I can also use a spritz of this each day just to keep my brushes free of oils that would effect my skin. I can just simply spray and walk away, knowing they're clear of any bacteria. Not to mention, it makes my brushes smell so good! This stuff is great and I definitely recommend it for anyone who is like me and doesn't want to go through a full, time consuming brush cleanse everyday.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazinggggggg! I use this on my elf brushes and wow does it work good. It leaves my brushes clean, and it also has an amazing scent. It smells like perfume and it is good quality. It works good.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have product I enjoy this spray but not happy with shrinkage in bottle size! I jb ought this spray a little over a year ago and received an 8oz if not bigger spray bottle & when I ordered it three months ago it was less then 3oz.  Other then the size change very good product
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but.... I do enjoy the Daily Brush Cleaner, and it works well. All I do, is spray my brush, and then swirl it on a paper towel. What I don't like, is the drastic change in the size of the bottle. I bought a bottle last year, and it was 8oz. for $3 ; this year, same price, but you're only getting 2oz. Also, the spray does have a smell that's a bit perfumy. I don't mind it, but some people might not like it.
Date published: 2013-12-08