Daily Brush Cleaner is rated 3.7829 out of 5 by 304.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spot cleaning brushes! I wish it came in a larger size because I use this almost everyday. Keep from washing my everyday brushes as often. Please make this in a larger size e.l.f.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Smell This just smells way too strongly for me. I am sensitive to things like that so if you know you are too, I would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells too strong Works well and smells good, but the smell is too strong, my face smells like this after I use my brushes.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I like this brush cleaner and I am not bothered by the smell. The smell, by the way, is of rubbing alcohol mixed with some perfume. I also feel like this could have been a waste of money. You go through these bottles very quickly. Just use some rubbing alcohol mixed with distilled water for the same result. It's even better to make your own because you can leave out all of the potentially harmful perfume, you get more product, and it's WAY CHEAPER!!! I absolutely LOVE e.l.f, don't get me wrong, but this product didn't seem worth it.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spritz and Spray I bought this a few months ago on a whim when I was at Kmart because I was starting to get back into using makeup, and it is wonderful. Unfortunately, the smell of the formula is overwhelming, and sometimes irritates my nose and gives me a headache.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Arrived opened/leaking and smells like skunk. As soon as I removed this from the shrink wrap package it started leaking all over me. In addition, it has a very pungent skunk-like smell. For this reason, I haven't used it bc I'm kind of wary of using anything with such an odor on brushes I use on my face. Maybe I just received a bad one....I don't think I'll buy this again though.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money! I thought this product would actually work..hmm nooo.. doesn't take Anything off. I tried it a few times, sprayed my brushes then cleaned my brushes the regular way using water and soap.. it was nasty! i couldn't believe how dirty my brushes still were after using the spray. Dont buy it!
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure perfume I thought this would be a great way to keep brushes sanitary, unfortunately I did not know it was nothing but cheap perfume and the small makes me physically ill. Brush cleaner should not have a smell, especially on that never goes away. This stuff is awful!!!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I bought this brush cleaner to see how it compared to the Sephora cleaner that I have been using. This cleaner did not work at all. It did not remove any residue from my brushes. I tried it three times. Back to my old reliable Sephora brush cleaner for me.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Daily Cleaner! This is yet another e.l.f. product that I rarely find stocked in any of the local stores where I live....anybody who uses it knows how good it is! I order this online because it doesn't stay on the shelves (or turn-thingy haha) I use this pretty much every day on all of my brushes to keep them fresh...I use the brush shampoo once a week or when needed to do a deeper cleaner. This has a fresh scent and is easy enough to use. A few spritzes, wipe brush thoroughly on an "old" towel and the brush is ready to go! The only slightly negative comment I could make would be I wish e.l.f. made a LARGER bottle of both of their cleaners...doesn't last as long as I'd like.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleaner to use in between the deep cleaning of my brushes that I do every few weeks. This is great for cleaning my brushes that I use the most and the ones that start collecting makeup quickly like my ;iquid foundation brush.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily cleaner! Very happy with this product. Cleans and I love the scent.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice With a few sprays my brushes are clean and ready to use.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ingredients As a daily cleaner, it works just as effectively as Sephora's. My disappointment comes from the ingredients list. Online ingredients (Water(Aqua), Alcohol Denat,Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Methylparaben.) differs from the package (Alcohol Denat, Water (Aqua), Fragrance (Parfum). I didn't want the fragrance, the reason I discontinued using Sephora's.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I just used this for the first time a couple of days ago and man oh man! I need this product in my life it made it easy to clean my brushes and it smells amazing!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't Get Past The Smell As soon as I opened the plastic wrapper I could smell it, but I thought that maybe it was just the packaging that smelled, so I sprayed it on my brush and almost gagged from the smell. I have never smelled a cleaning product that had such a bad odor. I threw it out because I didn't want to keep the bottle with that smell in my room.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use after applying eye makeup I keep my eye makeup brushes clean and use this after every application. It is so easy to spray onto a paper towel and wipe until it is clean. I use a different colour every day and start out with a clean brush. You don't want an eye infection and keeping eye makeup brushes clean is so important.I wish elf would make a different container for either this or the Mist & Set because I take off my glasses when I apply makeup and I mixed them up once and sprayed this on my face and then wondered why my brushes did not get clean!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to use! Smells awesome! Works great!! I'm so happy I bought it!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it. I used this for about a week and I was able to get past the scent (which is awful, in my opinion), but within a few days it started to make my skin break out! It cleaned my brushes so well, but I had to throw it out.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job! I got this as part of a Christmas present and I've used it a few times. It has a nice scent and cleans my brushes fine.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great A quick spay and wipe and wa la, surface clean brush, so no mixing of colors and make up when you use it next, without drying it out, or shredding the brush.. gotta love it :) Has a bit of a smell, but that is the alcohol, which goes away quickly.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!!! Perfection!!!! Scented!!! Smells Awesome!!! Love that it's in a spray!!! Gonna order a few more to stock up.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! The smell doesn't bother me at all. Smells kind of good actually! I really like it because I don't want to wash all my brushes every time I use them, but this spray helps them not get clumped up (gel liner brushes) and makes them feel really soft. Of course this does not substitute for a thorough wash, but it does what it's supposed to do! I do recommended that you spray multiple brushes at the same time, as it does have a wide range of spray and a good amount comes out each time, so don't waste any of this good stuff!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's good... but it really does smell... I am an avid ELF buyer. I am 100000000% aboard the ELF train. This is an alright product, not my favorite. But I will continue to repurchase it until I find something better. Really, it's a good product. I'm kind of teetering on giving this 3 or 4 stars...Can we talk about the smell?! It smells like cheap hair hairspray from the dollar store. No disrespect to dollar store hairspray, but I don't want that smell in my brush cleaner! It goes away after a few days, but really ELF?! WHY?! Why is that smell necessary?! It even feels a little sticky like hairspray.Anywho, I would recommend it if you can get past the smell. I WILL repurchase it. I think it's a good product. Just reeks.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Happy really happy that I took the chance to buy this product. I was a little skeptical at first but now I use it every other day to clean my brushes. It has a very strong smell, but it cleans my brushes really well and make for a smooth application for the next use.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually LOVE the smell... Ok, I guess I'm the weirdo of the group, I actually love the smell of this stuff. Oh, and it cleans my makeup brushes too! I use it every time I do my makeup. I love it, it's a lifesaver. Before this I wasn't always the greatest about cleaning my brushes (I would always do a deep clean when they really needed it, but I rarely cleaned them on a daily basis, which is horrible, I know.) Now, I do and it's a great thing.- As far as the "smell" goes, the bottle that I got (I'm using the one I purchased in October, however I do have another bottle on it's way.) I love it, it's actually my favorite thing about it. Lol, in fact I always make a joke that I'm going to "purposely" confuse my mist & spay with this stuff just for the smell (I'm not really guys, don't worry.) In fact (this is odd, I know) but my fiance and HIS FRIENDS are OBSESSED with the smell too!! They have my literally spray it on a paper towel for them just so they can take a whiff haha. I remember when they came over and I decided to do my own girly thing (aka: cleaning and organizing all of my elf makeup) they all commented on how good it smelled and asked what perfume it was. I started laughing and said "Yeah, I know I love this stuff too." After that I found out that one of them ended up buying his wife a bottle of this stuff (which was probably really random for her), but awesome nonetheless. Don't change the smell elf! There's a 28 year old girl (and a group of about 5 men ranging from the ages of 30-36) that absolutely LOVE the smell of this stuff!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo great for the price. I never washed my makeup brushes because I didn't know that it was a thing you had to do. So when I discovered this, I bought it to try it out. MY GOD WAS THERE SO MUCH MAKEUP IN MY BRUSHES. IT took 99% of all the makeup out of my old foundation brush! So impressed.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I love this cleaner, it's easy to use and smells GREAT! My only complaint is the directions aren't on the side of the bottle (just on the box).
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Smell That Does Not GO AWAY!!!! BEWARE!!! I tried using this brush cleaner on my brushes because I wanted to give it a try since I enjoy elf I just happened to see it at Walmart. Well the smell is absolutely overwhelming and gross. I sprayed my brushes with this spray while the brushes were on my carpet and the smell is still there and it is still as overwhelming as when I used the spray a week ago. I think that this spray should not be allowed to be sold because this does not even do anything but coat my makeup brushes with a really bad perfume smell. I cannot really say if it even got my brushes clean. Everyone just stick to a standard shampoo from the store or soap and water.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RUINS YOUR BRUSHES! This stuff ruined my beloved powder brush. I was only using it about once every couple weeks--but it made my brush bristles so dry that they irritated my face! I had to buy a whole new brush! Just use hand soap people! It's so much better!
Date published: 2014-12-18