Daily Brush Cleaner is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 333.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell! Cleans my brushes perfectly, honestly though I enjoy the smell so much I might use it as a body and hair mist! I wish ELF carried this scent as actual perfume.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous and inexpensive I received in a Christmas kit last year for Christmas and love this stuff! It makes my brushes super soft afterward and the smell is great. It can be over powering at first but it goes away pretty fast. I've never noticed the scent after the first day cleaning. I use this with disposable paper towels for anyone curious what to use.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and great value!! I'm having buying this product since i was looking for something good and I was surprised when I saw the price. I decided to try out. I love it from the first time. Leave my brushes super soft. The only thing has scent (little strong) but it doesn't bother me at all. But some people can (allergies or don't like scent ar all) Work perfectly to me and I give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! No problems at all. This cleans my brushes and leaves them soft. Good value, too!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great! I've had this for a short time now and I have really enjoyed having it as my first brush cleaner. It really isn't for deep cleaning brushes, but is great for a quick clean that gets off most of the product. The thing I like the most about it is how nice it smells though. It doesn't smell overpowerful like alcohol cleaners it actually smells quite sweet and pleasant.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective. I use the brush cleaner on days that I do not feel like washing my brushes, and it works really well. Additionally, I love the smell of the cleaner, and the hint of fragrance it leaves on my brushes. I do not find it to be a chemically type of smell, but I could see how others would interpret the smell as chemical. I think it comes down to personal preference. It is much faster than washing my brushes, which is perfect for the days I am short on time or feeling lazy.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over powering! The spray is scented with a very very strong perfume and it's unbearable! It lingers on my brushes and in my nose. The brushes became sticky and stiff with dry makeup and I can no longer use them. How is this even supposed to clean?
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this and i love it and how inexpensive it is.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like flowers! I have been using this for a few weeks and it works well for a quick spot clean of brushes. My favorite thing about it is the fragrance, it's like honeysuckle or peony. I'm not sure, but it makes me happy!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elf makes perfume? This is good for quickly cleaning your brushes but the smell is so strong. It smells good but I don't want to put perfume on my face.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall a good product but the smell!!!!!!!!! This is a fantastic product but what gets me is the smell!!! It was a very strong smell and sometimes it can be to much when your cleaning a lot of brushes
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STRONG SMELL I bought this thinking I was going to love it.. It does it's job, but honestly I'd rather use any of my other brushes than use this spray. It is so potent I immediately felt nauseous. The smell doesn't go away quickly either.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Have Product! I've been using this for about a week now, and I'm seriously in love with this brush cleaner! I change my makeup look up every day, from light and natural to dark and vampy, so I rely on this product to keep my brushes clean from look to look. One of my favorite things about it is that it dries almost instantly, so if I use a really dark color, but need to use the same brush for a lighter shade, I can do so without worry. I've also noticed how nice and soft my brushes feel after I've cleaned them with this. The description doesn't mention anything about conditioning properties, but it definitely does leave your brushes feeling brand new! It does have quite a strong floral/melon-y scent, but I don't mind this. However if you are sensitive to smells, I don't think I'd recommend this for you. My only criticism of this cleaner is that the bottle is really quite small. I wish there was a larger version of this, since I'm already 1/4 of the way through it after only one week's worth of use. Still, for the price, I'll happily spend $3 a month to keep my brushes clean and soft!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't listen to the negative reviews I bought this about 2 weeks ago and it works perfectly for the price you pay. My brushes stay clean. If there's any left over in anyone's brushes then they aren't cleaning them right clearly. As for the smell, it's strong but it has yet to give me a headache or make me feel some type of way the way some people said it would. I recommend this product!! I will be needing another bottle soon!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh I bought this months ago. Never use it. I love the idea but I just don't find myself reaching for it. The smell is very strong, but it's not bad.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smell The smell gave me a migrane. I had never had a migrane before and it was the most painful headache of my life. :(
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CHEMICAL SMELL OVERWHELMING BOUGHT TODAY. SPRAYED BRUSH IN CAR ON WAY HOME. CHEMICAL SMELL SO BAD, HAD TO PUT DOWN WINDOWS TO AIR OUT CAR. WILL NEVER MAKE THAT MISTAKE OF SPRAYING NEW ITEM IN CAR. HOPE THE SMELL GOES AWAY. WASHED MY BRUSH IN SINK, HOPE THE COMES OUT. IF NOT, I'LL HAVE TO GET RID OF. WILL TAKE BACK N TRY THE BRUSH SHAMPOO (will smell 1st).
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from takes a little work So I figured this would be good because you are cleanig the brush right after uses. It didn't quite get everything out. I could still see makeup in the brushes after repeated use.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for between washes Bought as came up highly recommended on a search for brush cleaner for using between washes and when needing to use the same brush but with a different colour, haven't been disappointed, it's very good, cleans the brush which is then ready to use again in just a couple of minutes
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the few ELF products I dislike Made all my brushes smell great; other than that, no benefits. I could see it wasn't doing much, but I didn't realize how much until I finally caved and bought the Real Techniques gel cleanser. Just cleaned out my brushes with that and I was shocked at how much product came out after weeks of using this. Not worth it, even for $3,
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good actual product but through away when I got it I bought this product and the actual product inside the bottle smelled good but the packaging including the bottle seriously smelled like a skunk got into my box. The smell filled my apartment and gave me and the boyfriend and massive headache... i tried washing it and it smelled so bad still. Unfortunately I couldn't use it because the packaging/bottle smelled terrible.... unfortunate waste of money.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this- hate the fregrence I love this is use it almost a everyday it's a good price and it gives me peace of mind that the brushes I'm putting in my face are sanitary everyday. but the fregrence in this is so strong I almost can't stand it, it makes me sneeze. I wish they had a non scented one
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from INTENSE STENCH Terrible overwhelming smell. I have no idea how this has such high reviews based on that alone. In addition to the stench it is also completely useless. It refused to remove powder from a brush and didnt even come close to removing lipstick from another one. I wish they would bring back the soap kind of cleaner. It was much more effective.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did noting I love elf cosmetics but this product was not good at all, first of all the smell is so strong and perfumy and it stayed on my brushes, and you could rub your brushes for a long time and the makeup just stays on my brushes, I was really disappointed
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strong smell, doesn't clean It has a RIDICULOUSLY strong smell and I can't speak about weather it got rid of bacteria or not, but it did not get rid of the powder on my brush
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quick clean Works great for quick cleans, smells good too. Just wish it was bigger.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smell is very strong! I got this product about a year ago and when I first used it it worked like a charm! Except it smells terrible. It is so strong and gave me a headache the first time I used it. The product itself works extremely well! It is the only reason I still repurchase. I now just use it outside so it doesn't stink up my house. I would enjoy a fragrance-free version.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased! My friend gave this to me for my birthday, when it was sold in a set with other makeup brushes. I had very high hopes for the cleaner since brushes and makeup I have tried by elf had been good. To try out the product I sprayed the cleaner onto a dirty brush then swirled it around on a paper towel. The product itself has a strong scent to it that immediately, after one spray, caused me to start sneezing. I found that the cleaner only got a tiny amount of makeup out of my brushes. It also left the strong scent on my brushes, and the brushes took quite a long time to dry even if I used only two or three sprays. I was extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell ! And really gets job done ! I really liked this product. The size makes sense for the price. Elf is such a great makeup brand and they really take care of their customers. I loved it and plan on ordering this again !
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Brush Cleaner! This is my all time favorite brush cleaner. I've used so many different types, including making my own. What a joy that was to make. Not.Anyhoo, this passed my tried and true test with flying colors: I used it to remove the E.L.F. HD Blush from my brushes. If anyone has had any experience with these blushes, then you know that it can be frustrating to the point of tears to remove 100% of that stubborn pigment out of brushes.But breathe a sigh of relief, because this stuff has magical powers! I swear, I don't work for the company, I'm just excited to share my joy that I can reuse my blush brushes after applying the HD blush. All I do is spray the brush with this, then wipe my brushes across a terry cloth hand towel. Voila! Brand new brushes.Now I don't have to wait to use my favorite blush brushes (seriously, the HD blush WILL overshadow every single other blush that you try to put on your face. Really, I learned this the hard way. Don't ask.) So now that problem exists no more. HA! I beat you highly pigmented Encore HD Blush. So there! How do ya like them apples?Yeah, that's what I thought. Try me, I dare you. I'm armed and ready with my trusty bottle of daily brush cleaner.I just wish they made it in a bigger size. Oh well. It's so cheap that it's fine to stock up on it. No biggie.
Date published: 2016-03-09