Daily Brush Cleaner is rated 3.8556 out of 5 by 277.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I love this cleaner, it's easy to use and smells GREAT! My only complaint is the directions aren't on the side of the bottle (just on the box).
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Smell That Does Not GO AWAY!!!! BEWARE!!! I tried using this brush cleaner on my brushes because I wanted to give it a try since I enjoy elf I just happened to see it at Walmart. Well the smell is absolutely overwhelming and gross. I sprayed my brushes with this spray while the brushes were on my carpet and the smell is still there and it is still as overwhelming as when I used the spray a week ago. I think that this spray should not be allowed to be sold because this does not even do anything but coat my makeup brushes with a really bad perfume smell. I cannot really say if it even got my brushes clean. Everyone just stick to a standard shampoo from the store or soap and water.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RUINS YOUR BRUSHES! This stuff ruined my beloved powder brush. I was only using it about once every couple weeks--but it made my brush bristles so dry that they irritated my face! I had to buy a whole new brush! Just use hand soap people! It's so much better!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to keep brushed clean! This by no means is a deep clean for your brushes, BUT it does a great job at maintaining brushes in between deep cleans. It does have a scent, almost like a floral type scent, but I personally liked it. It does clean the brushes really well and keep the bristles of the brushes nice and soft. I would always grab a towel, spray my brush on the top, (and for the larger brushes you use for your face for example) I would run my finger slowly over the top so I could spray deeper down in the brush so the cleaner would get further down than just the top of the brush. I would then rub the brush in circles on the towel. The first time I did it I was actually surprised at how well it cleaned the brushes. I would clean brushes as soon as I was done with my makeup for the day, let them dry over night and by the next morning they were completely dry and ready to be used again, just as soft as the day I got them.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves behind a strong smell I used this a few times, a few sprays on my brushes and a paper towel. The spray really does clean all the pigments out of the brush, however there's a very strong chemical smell, which did turn to a fragrance smell the next day, however still a little overwhelming to be using all over my face. On a positive note, used with the ELF Studio brushes they dried rather fast!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smell & works well for Me! I see some reviews complaining about the smell of this product BUT I actually like it. It cleans well and leaves my brushes feeling super soft. Only downside is the size of the bottle. Had it been maybe double its size...I would've given this review a 5. Still worth the purchase and I'll definitely be ordering more!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleaning, great price I have been using this for about six months, have never been a person that religiously cleaned their makeup brushes, but saw this in the store and thought I would try to start cleaning my brushes. Like many other reviewers, I agree the smell is very strong and I hate scents of any kind BUT I am used to it now and it doesn't bother me. I spray a few spritzes (2 per side for large, 1 per side for small) on the brush head over the sink and swipe it across an old wash cloth until all the makeup comes out and leave my brushes to dry. All of the makeup comes off the cloth after washing. I think what I like best is that I get so much more use out of my brushes now (I used to replace every couple of months even though I do not wear makeup every day, I am currently at 6 months of use and brushes are still in new condition). I use the ELF studio brushes which I absolutely love as well. I also use this to clean my "spoolie" that I also buy from ELF because little fibers tangle in the bristles and now I have a clean spoolie each day to comb through my lashes ( I spray the spoolie once and run under water and let it dry, I dont rub it on the cloth because of the fibers)! Additionally, I spray my eyelash curler (also ELF) once and wipe it clean and let it dry It is so nice not to have gunk on my curler for once. After the brushes dry, there is some lingering scent, but as I said, you just have to get used to it and it does deteriorate. I have also used this on my one really expensive IT cosmetics brush and it works OK to remove excess, but is still discolored from blush (it was a white brush, my others are black). I have not yet used this on my bare minerals brushes, I worry that it should not be used on those since they are made differently and I threw out my bare minerals brush shampoo because I never used it. I might try to wash all brushes in clarifying shampoo and go from there.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from STRONG perfumed smell, almost unusable I can't really say as to how good the product actually cleans your brushes because the moment I sprayed this on one of my brushes the smell drove me nuts. I went to use this on my eye brushes and couldn't bare to keep it on the brushes and ended up washing it out with shampoo. My face is very sensitive and I myself am very sensitive to strong odors, so perhaps this is why I dislike it so much. The smell is kind of like...when you have an old bottle of perfume that has gone off and discolored. Regardless of my sensitivities it cannot be good to have that much fragrance in something that you are going to put near your eyes. The smell doesn't dissipate as the product dries either, your brushes will still smell strongly long after you've cleaned them with this product.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans my brushes wonderfully I bought this to use on mainly my foundation brush and it works great and cleans it fully and it leaves them smelling great
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in between cleanings. Perfect for what its intended use and smells great! Make sure to wash hands after. Doesn't taste great. Oops.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well! I bought this a few days ago to clean my make-up brushes, the store didn't have any shampoo. I had never cleaned my brushes, which is gross I know. I sprayed this stuff liberally to my brushes and then using paper towel scrubbed and dried them. They look brand new again! Love it, especially for the price!My only complaint is the smell, but as long as you aren't purposely inhaling it, you should be fine.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works well, but... I bought this a while back, and it worked great! I used it after light uses of my brushes, to keep them germ-free. It was a great productIt works well; whenever I use oilier products such as creams and such, I spray the, with this then wipe a couple of times.But ladies, this is NOT a heavy-duty brush cleaner! It's just to keep your brushes from growing bacteria/getting germ-y! If you want a heavy-duty cleaner, buy their BRUSH SHAMPOO!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... Very disappointed. Ok, so the smell isn't that great but if it had worked I could have lived with it. I have a brand new brush that I've used one time to apply a darker shadow, and figured I would test this on the new brush before trying it out on my older ones. Nothing. It maybe got a little bit? Maybe? But the white brush is still dark where the eye shadow had been. So I figured maybe it's just that it needed a little time. So I sprayed some into a cup and let it sit for a minute and swirled the brush in it, trying for good saturation. Nope. Still discolored. Not really worth bothering with, and messier than I'd like.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from meh I was excited to buy this at first but i don't like the smell of the spray. It lingers and it stings my nose. Cleaning wise is alright.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1/4 of the Original Size? I've been a loyal e.l.f. girl for years. The value of e.l.f. products is usually unbeatable. But, I must say I'm pretty disappointed in the change to the Daily Brush Cleaner. Shrinking the bottle to 1/4 the original size and keeping the same price point? Not cool. I'll move on to making my own daily cleaner.If you don't have the 2 minutes to make your own cleaner, this will do the trick. This is for DAILY use. This isn't a deep cleaning product. This is meant to be used after each use between weekly or monthly deep cleaning. Do not expect this product to replace brush shampooing. Over all good to use for eye shadow brushes and to keep your foundation brushes relatively not gross.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big disappointment ! I bought this recently at the Xmas Tree Shop...nice selection available however, I must have gotten a very old bottle b/c even after spraying it several times, not even a drop of makeup washed out????  I ended up using just plain old Dawn dish cleaner....perfect after just one wipe and rinse....
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this just generally in the store to clean my brushes and I love it!! It got all of the makeup off of my brushes and they smelled amazing and still smelled good for about a week! 
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just fine I dont notice how antibacterial effective it is yet but Ive used it and it didnt ruin my brushes.they still look the same, intact and feels the same and dries out easily.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff, but bottle looks like Mist and Set I got this to use in between regular brush shampooing.  It works great, dries quickly, and has a nice cucumber scent.  It is tightly shrink-wrapped, so it doesn't leak during transit.  My one complaint is the bottle is IDENTICAL to the Mist & Set, except for the product name.  I put a sticker on my bottle, and keep the two in separate spots in my vanity. 
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner and smells good to This is a great cleaner to use on my Stipple brush after applying foundation. It keeps it clean for the next days use. I don't know why everybody hates the smell. I think it smells good. I just wish the bottle was bigger.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does an awesome job and smells great! I am new to cleaning my brushes, and this really works for me. I use it day to day after I apply my makeup and then once a week or every two weeks I use the actual brush shampoo which also works wonderfully.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but strong scent It does what it says which is a quick cleaning in between makeup applications. Love that you just spray it on and rub it on a paper towel to get the leftover product off your brush. You still need to shampoo on a regular basis for a thorough clean, but for in between, this gets the job done. I know smell “is in the nose of the beholder”, but I do feel that the scent is not mild, it is strong and perfumey and I’m struggling with the scent ending up on my face after I’ve cleaned the brush, let it dry (quickly) and re-used the brush. I too have had some leakage problems when I spray it, product leaks out of the bottom of the spray nozzle. If ELF could just do something with the scent, I’d give it 5 stars. Thank you ELF for the products you sell! They really are great stuff!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE SMELL is BAD This WILL clean your brushes. BUT THE SMELL is sooo bad.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!:) absolutely love this spray it does a great job at cleaning your brushes leaves them looking pretty and i love the scent of this. its great for everyday use or for travel. 
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK, but bad smell I can't stand the smell of this, it reminds me of bad perfume. I stopped using it because of the smell, and couldn't really tell if it was doing the job of cleaning my brushes well. I know it's just a spray so it won't give you the same results as washing your brushes, but honestly I could not tell the difference after spraying this.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awful smell I used to like the old formula, now its over perfumated and will give you a headache when using. I am not going to lie, it still does the job, cleans your brushes really well and is a great value. 
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily brush cleaner I bought this item and just used it the other day to clean my brushes, and it worked so well, it took everything off of the brushes and made them feel fluffy and brand new agian. With this purchase I also got all of the studio brushes which I am in love with, now I just need to get the shampoo! Thanks E.L.F!!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So so... I bought this about three months ago.  I was super excited for it because I thought yeah, a quick clean for my brushes.  I sprayed the cleaner on my powder brushes and it seemed to get some, but not all, the makeup off the brushes.  When I used it on my brushes that I use for my gels and cream makeup it didn't appear to remove anything. You do get what you pay for, but I suggest that you use that $3 and the actual brush cleanser or a lipstick, I really do love their lipsticks.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cleans brushes quite well. I wish it came in a larger quantity. Also, the smell is not bad (I don't mind it) but can stay in the room for a while.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this brush cleaner to use on my sigma brushes. It is awesome one spray had my brushes feeling like they were brand new again. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone needing a day to day brush cleaner. For 3 dollars one shouldn't expect a top of the line cleanser and for it's price this works just as well or better!
Date published: 2014-07-16