Daily Brush Cleaner is rated 3.8321 out of 5 by 268.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in between cleanings. Perfect for what its intended use and smells great! Make sure to wash hands after. Doesn't taste great. Oops.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well! I bought this a few days ago to clean my make-up brushes, the store didn't have any shampoo. I had never cleaned my brushes, which is gross I know. I sprayed this stuff liberally to my brushes and then using paper towel scrubbed and dried them. They look brand new again! Love it, especially for the price!My only complaint is the smell, but as long as you aren't purposely inhaling it, you should be fine.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works well, but... I bought this a while back, and it worked great! I used it after light uses of my brushes, to keep them germ-free. It was a great productIt works well; whenever I use oilier products such as creams and such, I spray the, with this then wipe a couple of times.But ladies, this is NOT a heavy-duty brush cleaner! It's just to keep your brushes from growing bacteria/getting germ-y! If you want a heavy-duty cleaner, buy their BRUSH SHAMPOO!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... Very disappointed. Ok, so the smell isn't that great but if it had worked I could have lived with it. I have a brand new brush that I've used one time to apply a darker shadow, and figured I would test this on the new brush before trying it out on my older ones. Nothing. It maybe got a little bit? Maybe? But the white brush is still dark where the eye shadow had been. So I figured maybe it's just that it needed a little time. So I sprayed some into a cup and let it sit for a minute and swirled the brush in it, trying for good saturation. Nope. Still discolored. Not really worth bothering with, and messier than I'd like.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from meh I was excited to buy this at first but i don't like the smell of the spray. It lingers and it stings my nose. Cleaning wise is alright.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1/4 of the Original Size? I've been a loyal e.l.f. girl for years. The value of e.l.f. products is usually unbeatable. But, I must say I'm pretty disappointed in the change to the Daily Brush Cleaner. Shrinking the bottle to 1/4 the original size and keeping the same price point? Not cool. I'll move on to making my own daily cleaner.If you don't have the 2 minutes to make your own cleaner, this will do the trick. This is for DAILY use. This isn't a deep cleaning product. This is meant to be used after each use between weekly or monthly deep cleaning. Do not expect this product to replace brush shampooing. Over all good to use for eye shadow brushes and to keep your foundation brushes relatively not gross.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big disappointment ! I bought this recently at the Xmas Tree Shop...nice selection available however, I must have gotten a very old bottle b/c even after spraying it several times, not even a drop of makeup washed out????  I ended up using just plain old Dawn dish cleaner....perfect after just one wipe and rinse....
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this just generally in the store to clean my brushes and I love it!! It got all of the makeup off of my brushes and they smelled amazing and still smelled good for about a week! 
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just fine I dont notice how antibacterial effective it is yet but Ive used it and it didnt ruin my brushes.they still look the same, intact and feels the same and dries out easily.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff, but bottle looks like Mist and Set I got this to use in between regular brush shampooing.  It works great, dries quickly, and has a nice cucumber scent.  It is tightly shrink-wrapped, so it doesn't leak during transit.  My one complaint is the bottle is IDENTICAL to the Mist & Set, except for the product name.  I put a sticker on my bottle, and keep the two in separate spots in my vanity. 
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner and smells good to This is a great cleaner to use on my Stipple brush after applying foundation. It keeps it clean for the next days use. I don't know why everybody hates the smell. I think it smells good. I just wish the bottle was bigger.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does an awesome job and smells great! I am new to cleaning my brushes, and this really works for me. I use it day to day after I apply my makeup and then once a week or every two weeks I use the actual brush shampoo which also works wonderfully.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but strong scent It does what it says which is a quick cleaning in between makeup applications. Love that you just spray it on and rub it on a paper towel to get the leftover product off your brush. You still need to shampoo on a regular basis for a thorough clean, but for in between, this gets the job done. I know smell “is in the nose of the beholder”, but I do feel that the scent is not mild, it is strong and perfumey and I’m struggling with the scent ending up on my face after I’ve cleaned the brush, let it dry (quickly) and re-used the brush. I too have had some leakage problems when I spray it, product leaks out of the bottom of the spray nozzle. If ELF could just do something with the scent, I’d give it 5 stars. Thank you ELF for the products you sell! They really are great stuff!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE SMELL is BAD This WILL clean your brushes. BUT THE SMELL is sooo bad.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!:) absolutely love this spray it does a great job at cleaning your brushes leaves them looking pretty and i love the scent of this. its great for everyday use or for travel. 
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK, but bad smell I can't stand the smell of this, it reminds me of bad perfume. I stopped using it because of the smell, and couldn't really tell if it was doing the job of cleaning my brushes well. I know it's just a spray so it won't give you the same results as washing your brushes, but honestly I could not tell the difference after spraying this.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awful smell I used to like the old formula, now its over perfumated and will give you a headache when using. I am not going to lie, it still does the job, cleans your brushes really well and is a great value. 
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily brush cleaner I bought this item and just used it the other day to clean my brushes, and it worked so well, it took everything off of the brushes and made them feel fluffy and brand new agian. With this purchase I also got all of the studio brushes which I am in love with, now I just need to get the shampoo! Thanks E.L.F!!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So so... I bought this about three months ago.  I was super excited for it because I thought yeah, a quick clean for my brushes.  I sprayed the cleaner on my powder brushes and it seemed to get some, but not all, the makeup off the brushes.  When I used it on my brushes that I use for my gels and cream makeup it didn't appear to remove anything. You do get what you pay for, but I suggest that you use that $3 and the actual brush cleanser or a lipstick, I really do love their lipsticks.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cleans brushes quite well. I wish it came in a larger quantity. Also, the smell is not bad (I don't mind it) but can stay in the room for a while.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this brush cleaner to use on my sigma brushes. It is awesome one spray had my brushes feeling like they were brand new again. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone needing a day to day brush cleaner. For 3 dollars one shouldn't expect a top of the line cleanser and for it's price this works just as well or better!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from keeps leaking I would give this product a 5 star, but it's bottle is horrible. It keeps leaking in between sprays. Overall, the product is great when I need to clean my brushes especially for my foundation brushes, eyeshadow brushes, and angled and lip brushes. A lot of people complain about the strong smell, but I find that it smells really good, so I don't mind that part. Elf, please fix the bottle!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be I've been buying this product for a while and I don't know what happened but now the horrible smell is over powering and the top leaks every time i try to use it. It does work but I can't get over the smell and mess.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a favorite I gave this two stars because it does spot clean brushes.  The smell although not terribly offensive to me, I could do without.  The packaging was awful.  I don't know if I got a bad bottle but every time I sprayed it leaked around the neck of the bottle.  I finally had to go purchase a spray bottle and transfer it.  I'll stick with the Sephora brush cleaner.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really effective I like this product a lot. I would buy it again without a doubt. It works really well for a quick clean for your brushes. The small kinda throws me off though.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! It's definitely great for a quick daily clean between shampooing your brushes. Just spray a few squirts on the brush and gently wipe on a clean cloth. The scent is a tad strong, but it is a pleasant one at least.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the smell! I bought this the other day while I was in Walmart. I have been wanting to give it a try for a while but was put off by the reviews when it comes to the way it smells. I personally love the way it smells. It is a tad bit on the strong side but it wears off mostly by the time I go to use my brushes the next day. This doesn't completely clean brushes but it does a very decent job to keep brushes mostly clean between full washes. My only complaint is how small the bottle is. Two sprays per brush and I use 6 brushes daily. That is 12 sprays. I can tell it won't last that long but being only $3 I guess I won't complain too much. I would give 5 starts if the product was bigger. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ooof. Way too 'perfumey' The price on this is fair for what you get, however the scent is overwhelming for me. It works well, but the smell lingers and I ended up having to shampoo my brushes just to get rid of the smell. While a brush cleaner is a must have - I would rather buy an unscented version, and will pass on repurchasing/recommending this one in the future.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, Effective, Portable and Smells Lovely! I love this spray!! It's a great way to dampen brushes for bolder application of shades, and it is perfect for quickly cleaning a brush (I spritz the brush or a cotton round and swirl the bristles on the cotton), it dries very quickly and leaves your brushes smelling really nice! (Being that they are on your face, that's a bigger deal than it would seem!)
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this so much Granted, I only use this on powder brushes but it seems to get the job done. If the bottles were the same price but bigger I'd have given it 5 stars for cost effectiveness. I would probably buy this again.
Date published: 2014-03-22