Daily Brush Cleaner is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 341.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a deep clean There are no instructions on the bottle itself, and of course I forgot what they were as soon as I threw the package away. But fortunately the e.l.f. website has them listed there so not problem. Oddly enough, I really like the smell of this cleaner. It scents my whole room, but in a good way. I will say that it does not take off all of the color off of the brushes. I’ll have to see if it comes off with brush shampoo. I'm not really sure how deeply this actually cleans my brushes.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says it'll do! I bought mine from Ulta because I'm getting in the habit of proper skincare, and clean brushes certainly help! This spray is perfect for daily application and cleans my brushes fairly well in addition to wiping them across a dried out makeup wipe a few times. However, I'm giving it 4 stars because of the fragrance. I'm not sensitive to fragrances/ingredients, but this cleaner is incredibly strong smelling. It's a good smell, just Very Strong. Maybe too much, especially when I'm spraying down 6-8 brushes and a sponge every sitting. Together, it's just too much. The scent also lingers on my brushes, which can be hit or miss for anyone who doesn't like the smell. Like I said, it would be fine if it were subtle. But it really isn't.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, But I Wish The Bottles Were Bigger... This product is amazing and affordable! The only issue I have is that it doesn't come in bigger bottles. I go through it very quickly, other than that great!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product!!!! I just recently bought this product and its really affordable and it cleans brushes amazingly!!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick cleaning I use this cleaner in between brush colours when I need to use the same brush again. It's fast and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I bought this to try out. I have never bought any kind of brush cleaner (I just made my own). It is amazing. Very easy to use, nice smell, very effective, and leaves brushes feeling soft. Nice find and worth the money.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I love it. It cleans the brush quick when I need to use another color
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, Great product! For the price this stuff works great! Didn't realize I had that much makeup in my brushes! Smells good too!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell! Cleans my brushes perfectly, honestly though I enjoy the smell so much I might use it as a body and hair mist! I wish ELF carried this scent as actual perfume.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous and inexpensive I received in a Christmas kit last year for Christmas and love this stuff! It makes my brushes super soft afterward and the smell is great. It can be over powering at first but it goes away pretty fast. I've never noticed the scent after the first day cleaning. I use this with disposable paper towels for anyone curious what to use.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and great value!! I'm having buying this product since i was looking for something good and I was surprised when I saw the price. I decided to try out. I love it from the first time. Leave my brushes super soft. The only thing has scent (little strong) but it doesn't bother me at all. But some people can (allergies or don't like scent ar all) Work perfectly to me and I give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! No problems at all. This cleans my brushes and leaves them soft. Good value, too!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great! I've had this for a short time now and I have really enjoyed having it as my first brush cleaner. It really isn't for deep cleaning brushes, but is great for a quick clean that gets off most of the product. The thing I like the most about it is how nice it smells though. It doesn't smell overpowerful like alcohol cleaners it actually smells quite sweet and pleasant.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective. I use the brush cleaner on days that I do not feel like washing my brushes, and it works really well. Additionally, I love the smell of the cleaner, and the hint of fragrance it leaves on my brushes. I do not find it to be a chemically type of smell, but I could see how others would interpret the smell as chemical. I think it comes down to personal preference. It is much faster than washing my brushes, which is perfect for the days I am short on time or feeling lazy.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over powering! The spray is scented with a very very strong perfume and it's unbearable! It lingers on my brushes and in my nose. The brushes became sticky and stiff with dry makeup and I can no longer use them. How is this even supposed to clean?
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this and i love it and how inexpensive it is.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like flowers! I have been using this for a few weeks and it works well for a quick spot clean of brushes. My favorite thing about it is the fragrance, it's like honeysuckle or peony. I'm not sure, but it makes me happy!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elf makes perfume? This is good for quickly cleaning your brushes but the smell is so strong. It smells good but I don't want to put perfume on my face.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall a good product but the smell!!!!!!!!! This is a fantastic product but what gets me is the smell!!! It was a very strong smell and sometimes it can be to much when your cleaning a lot of brushes
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STRONG SMELL I bought this thinking I was going to love it.. It does it's job, but honestly I'd rather use any of my other brushes than use this spray. It is so potent I immediately felt nauseous. The smell doesn't go away quickly either.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Have Product! I've been using this for about a week now, and I'm seriously in love with this brush cleaner! I change my makeup look up every day, from light and natural to dark and vampy, so I rely on this product to keep my brushes clean from look to look. One of my favorite things about it is that it dries almost instantly, so if I use a really dark color, but need to use the same brush for a lighter shade, I can do so without worry. I've also noticed how nice and soft my brushes feel after I've cleaned them with this. The description doesn't mention anything about conditioning properties, but it definitely does leave your brushes feeling brand new! It does have quite a strong floral/melon-y scent, but I don't mind this. However if you are sensitive to smells, I don't think I'd recommend this for you. My only criticism of this cleaner is that the bottle is really quite small. I wish there was a larger version of this, since I'm already 1/4 of the way through it after only one week's worth of use. Still, for the price, I'll happily spend $3 a month to keep my brushes clean and soft!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't listen to the negative reviews I bought this about 2 weeks ago and it works perfectly for the price you pay. My brushes stay clean. If there's any left over in anyone's brushes then they aren't cleaning them right clearly. As for the smell, it's strong but it has yet to give me a headache or make me feel some type of way the way some people said it would. I recommend this product!! I will be needing another bottle soon!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh I bought this months ago. Never use it. I love the idea but I just don't find myself reaching for it. The smell is very strong, but it's not bad.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smell The smell gave me a migrane. I had never had a migrane before and it was the most painful headache of my life. :(
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CHEMICAL SMELL OVERWHELMING BOUGHT TODAY. SPRAYED BRUSH IN CAR ON WAY HOME. CHEMICAL SMELL SO BAD, HAD TO PUT DOWN WINDOWS TO AIR OUT CAR. WILL NEVER MAKE THAT MISTAKE OF SPRAYING NEW ITEM IN CAR. HOPE THE SMELL GOES AWAY. WASHED MY BRUSH IN SINK, HOPE THE COMES OUT. IF NOT, I'LL HAVE TO GET RID OF. WILL TAKE BACK N TRY THE BRUSH SHAMPOO (will smell 1st).
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from takes a little work So I figured this would be good because you are cleanig the brush right after uses. It didn't quite get everything out. I could still see makeup in the brushes after repeated use.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for between washes Bought as came up highly recommended on a search for brush cleaner for using between washes and when needing to use the same brush but with a different colour, haven't been disappointed, it's very good, cleans the brush which is then ready to use again in just a couple of minutes
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the few ELF products I dislike Made all my brushes smell great; other than that, no benefits. I could see it wasn't doing much, but I didn't realize how much until I finally caved and bought the Real Techniques gel cleanser. Just cleaned out my brushes with that and I was shocked at how much product came out after weeks of using this. Not worth it, even for $3,
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good actual product but through away when I got it I bought this product and the actual product inside the bottle smelled good but the packaging including the bottle seriously smelled like a skunk got into my box. The smell filled my apartment and gave me and the boyfriend and massive headache... i tried washing it and it smelled so bad still. Unfortunately I couldn't use it because the packaging/bottle smelled terrible.... unfortunate waste of money.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this- hate the fregrence I love this is use it almost a everyday it's a good price and it gives me peace of mind that the brushes I'm putting in my face are sanitary everyday. but the fregrence in this is so strong I almost can't stand it, it makes me sneeze. I wish they had a non scented one
Date published: 2016-05-15