Daily Brush Cleaner is rated 3.8134 out of 5 by 284.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy to use. Great for spot treatments between those deep cleanings.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing! When I was younger I would use a lot of Clinique products but now as a college student I can't afford them. I tried out this brush cleaner and it was so amazing. It works so well and makes my brushes so nice.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay This daily brush cleaner is good for quick cleaning and not a deep cleaning. It does dry fast which is a plus but is doesn't completely remove makeup from the brush.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overwhelming scent My skin is not very sensitive, so I have never had a problem with perfume in products before. However, the scent in this product is overwhelming! I cleaned my brushes in the evening, and I used them to apply my makeup in the morning. On my way to work, my eyes were watering and burning from the scent that was transferred from my brushes to my face.Ended up dumping it down the sink and filling the bottle with some DYI cleaner off of Pinterest. It's a shame, since the product did clean my brushes well.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spot cleaning brushes! I wish it came in a larger size because I use this almost everyday. Keep from washing my everyday brushes as often. Please make this in a larger size e.l.f.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells too strong Works well and smells good, but the smell is too strong, my face smells like this after I use my brushes.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I like this brush cleaner and I am not bothered by the smell. The smell, by the way, is of rubbing alcohol mixed with some perfume. I also feel like this could have been a waste of money. You go through these bottles very quickly. Just use some rubbing alcohol mixed with distilled water for the same result. It's even better to make your own because you can leave out all of the potentially harmful perfume, you get more product, and it's WAY CHEAPER!!! I absolutely LOVE e.l.f, don't get me wrong, but this product didn't seem worth it.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spritz and Spray I bought this a few months ago on a whim when I was at Kmart because I was starting to get back into using makeup, and it is wonderful. Unfortunately, the smell of the formula is overwhelming, and sometimes irritates my nose and gives me a headache.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Arrived opened/leaking and smells like skunk. As soon as I removed this from the shrink wrap package it started leaking all over me. In addition, it has a very pungent skunk-like smell. For this reason, I haven't used it bc I'm kind of wary of using anything with such an odor on brushes I use on my face. Maybe I just received a bad one....I don't think I'll buy this again though.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I bought this brush cleaner to see how it compared to the Sephora cleaner that I have been using. This cleaner did not work at all. It did not remove any residue from my brushes. I tried it three times. Back to my old reliable Sephora brush cleaner for me.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Daily Cleaner! This is yet another e.l.f. product that I rarely find stocked in any of the local stores where I live....anybody who uses it knows how good it is! I order this online because it doesn't stay on the shelves (or turn-thingy haha) I use this pretty much every day on all of my brushes to keep them fresh...I use the brush shampoo once a week or when needed to do a deeper cleaner. This has a fresh scent and is easy enough to use. A few spritzes, wipe brush thoroughly on an "old" towel and the brush is ready to go! The only slightly negative comment I could make would be I wish e.l.f. made a LARGER bottle of both of their cleaners...doesn't last as long as I'd like.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily cleaner! Very happy with this product. Cleans and I love the scent.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice With a few sprays my brushes are clean and ready to use.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I just used this for the first time a couple of days ago and man oh man! I need this product in my life it made it easy to clean my brushes and it smells amazing!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use after applying eye makeup I keep my eye makeup brushes clean and use this after every application. It is so easy to spray onto a paper towel and wipe until it is clean. I use a different colour every day and start out with a clean brush. You don't want an eye infection and keeping eye makeup brushes clean is so important.I wish elf would make a different container for either this or the Mist & Set because I take off my glasses when I apply makeup and I mixed them up once and sprayed this on my face and then wondered why my brushes did not get clean!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to use! Smells awesome! Works great!! I'm so happy I bought it!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it. I used this for about a week and I was able to get past the scent (which is awful, in my opinion), but within a few days it started to make my skin break out! It cleaned my brushes so well, but I had to throw it out.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job! I got this as part of a Christmas present and I've used it a few times. It has a nice scent and cleans my brushes fine.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!!! Perfection!!!! Scented!!! Smells Awesome!!! Love that it's in a spray!!! Gonna order a few more to stock up.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! The smell doesn't bother me at all. Smells kind of good actually! I really like it because I don't want to wash all my brushes every time I use them, but this spray helps them not get clumped up (gel liner brushes) and makes them feel really soft. Of course this does not substitute for a thorough wash, but it does what it's supposed to do! I do recommended that you spray multiple brushes at the same time, as it does have a wide range of spray and a good amount comes out each time, so don't waste any of this good stuff!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually LOVE the smell... Ok, I guess I'm the weirdo of the group, I actually love the smell of this stuff. Oh, and it cleans my makeup brushes too! I use it every time I do my makeup. I love it, it's a lifesaver. Before this I wasn't always the greatest about cleaning my brushes (I would always do a deep clean when they really needed it, but I rarely cleaned them on a daily basis, which is horrible, I know.) Now, I do and it's a great thing.- As far as the "smell" goes, the bottle that I got (I'm using the one I purchased in October, however I do have another bottle on it's way.) I love it, it's actually my favorite thing about it. Lol, in fact I always make a joke that I'm going to "purposely" confuse my mist & spay with this stuff just for the smell (I'm not really guys, don't worry.) In fact (this is odd, I know) but my fiance and HIS FRIENDS are OBSESSED with the smell too!! They have my literally spray it on a paper towel for them just so they can take a whiff haha. I remember when they came over and I decided to do my own girly thing (aka: cleaning and organizing all of my elf makeup) they all commented on how good it smelled and asked what perfume it was. I started laughing and said "Yeah, I know I love this stuff too." After that I found out that one of them ended up buying his wife a bottle of this stuff (which was probably really random for her), but awesome nonetheless. Don't change the smell elf! There's a 28 year old girl (and a group of about 5 men ranging from the ages of 30-36) that absolutely LOVE the smell of this stuff!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo great for the price. I never washed my makeup brushes because I didn't know that it was a thing you had to do. So when I discovered this, I bought it to try it out. MY GOD WAS THERE SO MUCH MAKEUP IN MY BRUSHES. IT took 99% of all the makeup out of my old foundation brush! So impressed.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I love this cleaner, it's easy to use and smells GREAT! My only complaint is the directions aren't on the side of the bottle (just on the box).
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RUINS YOUR BRUSHES! This stuff ruined my beloved powder brush. I was only using it about once every couple weeks--but it made my brush bristles so dry that they irritated my face! I had to buy a whole new brush! Just use hand soap people! It's so much better!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to keep brushed clean! This by no means is a deep clean for your brushes, BUT it does a great job at maintaining brushes in between deep cleans. It does have a scent, almost like a floral type scent, but I personally liked it. It does clean the brushes really well and keep the bristles of the brushes nice and soft. I would always grab a towel, spray my brush on the top, (and for the larger brushes you use for your face for example) I would run my finger slowly over the top so I could spray deeper down in the brush so the cleaner would get further down than just the top of the brush. I would then rub the brush in circles on the towel. The first time I did it I was actually surprised at how well it cleaned the brushes. I would clean brushes as soon as I was done with my makeup for the day, let them dry over night and by the next morning they were completely dry and ready to be used again, just as soft as the day I got them.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves behind a strong smell I used this a few times, a few sprays on my brushes and a paper towel. The spray really does clean all the pigments out of the brush, however there's a very strong chemical smell, which did turn to a fragrance smell the next day, however still a little overwhelming to be using all over my face. On a positive note, used with the ELF Studio brushes they dried rather fast!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smell & works well for Me! I see some reviews complaining about the smell of this product BUT I actually like it. It cleans well and leaves my brushes feeling super soft. Only downside is the size of the bottle. Had it been maybe double its size...I would've given this review a 5. Still worth the purchase and I'll definitely be ordering more!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleaning, great price I have been using this for about six months, have never been a person that religiously cleaned their makeup brushes, but saw this in the store and thought I would try to start cleaning my brushes. Like many other reviewers, I agree the smell is very strong and I hate scents of any kind BUT I am used to it now and it doesn't bother me. I spray a few spritzes (2 per side for large, 1 per side for small) on the brush head over the sink and swipe it across an old wash cloth until all the makeup comes out and leave my brushes to dry. All of the makeup comes off the cloth after washing. I think what I like best is that I get so much more use out of my brushes now (I used to replace every couple of months even though I do not wear makeup every day, I am currently at 6 months of use and brushes are still in new condition). I use the ELF studio brushes which I absolutely love as well. I also use this to clean my "spoolie" that I also buy from ELF because little fibers tangle in the bristles and now I have a clean spoolie each day to comb through my lashes ( I spray the spoolie once and run under water and let it dry, I dont rub it on the cloth because of the fibers)! Additionally, I spray my eyelash curler (also ELF) once and wipe it clean and let it dry It is so nice not to have gunk on my curler for once. After the brushes dry, there is some lingering scent, but as I said, you just have to get used to it and it does deteriorate. I have also used this on my one really expensive IT cosmetics brush and it works OK to remove excess, but is still discolored from blush (it was a white brush, my others are black). I have not yet used this on my bare minerals brushes, I worry that it should not be used on those since they are made differently and I threw out my bare minerals brush shampoo because I never used it. I might try to wash all brushes in clarifying shampoo and go from there.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans my brushes wonderfully I bought this to use on mainly my foundation brush and it works great and cleans it fully and it leaves them smelling great
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in between cleanings. Perfect for what its intended use and smells great! Make sure to wash hands after. Doesn't taste great. Oops.
Date published: 2014-10-31