Daily Brush Cleaner is rated 3.75 out of 5 by 324.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elf makes perfume? This is good for quickly cleaning your brushes but the smell is so strong. It smells good but I don't want to put perfume on my face.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall a good product but the smell!!!!!!!!! This is a fantastic product but what gets me is the smell!!! It was a very strong smell and sometimes it can be to much when your cleaning a lot of brushes
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STRONG SMELL I bought this thinking I was going to love it.. It does it's job, but honestly I'd rather use any of my other brushes than use this spray. It is so potent I immediately felt nauseous. The smell doesn't go away quickly either.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Have Product! I've been using this for about a week now, and I'm seriously in love with this brush cleaner! I change my makeup look up every day, from light and natural to dark and vampy, so I rely on this product to keep my brushes clean from look to look. One of my favorite things about it is that it dries almost instantly, so if I use a really dark color, but need to use the same brush for a lighter shade, I can do so without worry. I've also noticed how nice and soft my brushes feel after I've cleaned them with this. The description doesn't mention anything about conditioning properties, but it definitely does leave your brushes feeling brand new! It does have quite a strong floral/melon-y scent, but I don't mind this. However if you are sensitive to smells, I don't think I'd recommend this for you. My only criticism of this cleaner is that the bottle is really quite small. I wish there was a larger version of this, since I'm already 1/4 of the way through it after only one week's worth of use. Still, for the price, I'll happily spend $3 a month to keep my brushes clean and soft!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't listen to the negative reviews I bought this about 2 weeks ago and it works perfectly for the price you pay. My brushes stay clean. If there's any left over in anyone's brushes then they aren't cleaning them right clearly. As for the smell, it's strong but it has yet to give me a headache or make me feel some type of way the way some people said it would. I recommend this product!! I will be needing another bottle soon!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh I bought this months ago. Never use it. I love the idea but I just don't find myself reaching for it. The smell is very strong, but it's not bad.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smell The smell gave me a migrane. I had never had a migrane before and it was the most painful headache of my life. :(
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CHEMICAL SMELL OVERWHELMING BOUGHT TODAY. SPRAYED BRUSH IN CAR ON WAY HOME. CHEMICAL SMELL SO BAD, HAD TO PUT DOWN WINDOWS TO AIR OUT CAR. WILL NEVER MAKE THAT MISTAKE OF SPRAYING NEW ITEM IN CAR. HOPE THE SMELL GOES AWAY. WASHED MY BRUSH IN SINK, HOPE THE COMES OUT. IF NOT, I'LL HAVE TO GET RID OF. WILL TAKE BACK N TRY THE BRUSH SHAMPOO (will smell 1st).
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from takes a little work So I figured this would be good because you are cleanig the brush right after uses. It didn't quite get everything out. I could still see makeup in the brushes after repeated use.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for between washes Bought as came up highly recommended on a search for brush cleaner for using between washes and when needing to use the same brush but with a different colour, haven't been disappointed, it's very good, cleans the brush which is then ready to use again in just a couple of minutes
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the few ELF products I dislike Made all my brushes smell great; other than that, no benefits. I could see it wasn't doing much, but I didn't realize how much until I finally caved and bought the Real Techniques gel cleanser. Just cleaned out my brushes with that and I was shocked at how much product came out after weeks of using this. Not worth it, even for $3,
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good actual product but through away when I got it I bought this product and the actual product inside the bottle smelled good but the packaging including the bottle seriously smelled like a skunk got into my box. The smell filled my apartment and gave me and the boyfriend and massive headache... i tried washing it and it smelled so bad still. Unfortunately I couldn't use it because the packaging/bottle smelled terrible.... unfortunate waste of money.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this- hate the fregrence I love this is use it almost a everyday it's a good price and it gives me peace of mind that the brushes I'm putting in my face are sanitary everyday. but the fregrence in this is so strong I almost can't stand it, it makes me sneeze. I wish they had a non scented one
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from INTENSE STENCH Terrible overwhelming smell. I have no idea how this has such high reviews based on that alone. In addition to the stench it is also completely useless. It refused to remove powder from a brush and didnt even come close to removing lipstick from another one. I wish they would bring back the soap kind of cleaner. It was much more effective.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did noting I love elf cosmetics but this product was not good at all, first of all the smell is so strong and perfumy and it stayed on my brushes, and you could rub your brushes for a long time and the makeup just stays on my brushes, I was really disappointed
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strong smell, doesn't clean It has a RIDICULOUSLY strong smell and I can't speak about weather it got rid of bacteria or not, but it did not get rid of the powder on my brush
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quick clean Works great for quick cleans, smells good too. Just wish it was bigger.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smell is very strong! I got this product about a year ago and when I first used it it worked like a charm! Except it smells terrible. It is so strong and gave me a headache the first time I used it. The product itself works extremely well! It is the only reason I still repurchase. I now just use it outside so it doesn't stink up my house. I would enjoy a fragrance-free version.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased! My friend gave this to me for my birthday, when it was sold in a set with other makeup brushes. I had very high hopes for the cleaner since brushes and makeup I have tried by elf had been good. To try out the product I sprayed the cleaner onto a dirty brush then swirled it around on a paper towel. The product itself has a strong scent to it that immediately, after one spray, caused me to start sneezing. I found that the cleaner only got a tiny amount of makeup out of my brushes. It also left the strong scent on my brushes, and the brushes took quite a long time to dry even if I used only two or three sprays. I was extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell ! And really gets job done ! I really liked this product. The size makes sense for the price. Elf is such a great makeup brand and they really take care of their customers. I loved it and plan on ordering this again !
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Brush Cleaner! This is my all time favorite brush cleaner. I've used so many different types, including making my own. What a joy that was to make. Not.Anyhoo, this passed my tried and true test with flying colors: I used it to remove the E.L.F. HD Blush from my brushes. If anyone has had any experience with these blushes, then you know that it can be frustrating to the point of tears to remove 100% of that stubborn pigment out of brushes.But breathe a sigh of relief, because this stuff has magical powers! I swear, I don't work for the company, I'm just excited to share my joy that I can reuse my blush brushes after applying the HD blush. All I do is spray the brush with this, then wipe my brushes across a terry cloth hand towel. Voila! Brand new brushes.Now I don't have to wait to use my favorite blush brushes (seriously, the HD blush WILL overshadow every single other blush that you try to put on your face. Really, I learned this the hard way. Don't ask.) So now that problem exists no more. HA! I beat you highly pigmented Encore HD Blush. So there! How do ya like them apples?Yeah, that's what I thought. Try me, I dare you. I'm armed and ready with my trusty bottle of daily brush cleaner.I just wish they made it in a bigger size. Oh well. It's so cheap that it's fine to stock up on it. No biggie.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really strong smell Although I do trust that this product is sterilizing my brushes because it is mostly alcohol, I don't like how strong the perfume is. It sticks around on my brushes so much that it transfers onto my face and gives me a headache and made my skin itchHonestly, I could achieve the same result by mixing a 50/50 rubbing alcohol and water solution and use natural essential oils, and wouldn't have to worry about my skin being irritated
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't get over the smell of this product! Daily brush cleaning solution packaged in a small, spray bottle form. To use, simply spray the product over the brush bristles a few times, wipe the brush on a clean cloth, then let dry. This is not a brush shampoo, but a daily cleaning agent to use in-between applications.I love ELF and use their products on a daily basis. However, I couldn't stand the smell of this spray - the smell is extremely strong and lingers even after the brushes are dry. I used this product once before tossing.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work It just doesn't clean the foundation from my brush.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the smell I bought this product as a compulsive but when I bought my elf brushes the other day. The only real upside is the nice smell that the product leaves on your brushes. Otherwise, it's just regular isopropyl alcohol and water, eh. I probably will not repurchase and just mix up my own ingredients at home once this runs out.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing! I have been using this non stop since I purchased it! It's great to spot clean your brushes between deep cleanings. It doesn't smell chemically or strong. It smells very sweet and clean. And for the price who could pass it up! Will definitely be a repurchase and kept in my makeup collection. A must have for me!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new formula New formula has an awful strong scent and looks so much like the "mist and set" spray that I accidentally sprayed this cleaner on my face. Not fun, especially with the strong floral scent. I miss the old formula. This formula also does not seem to work as well with cleaning my brushes.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spot cleaner I love this product, its great for when I am in a rush and don't have the time to let my brushes dry overnight. It's great to remove a dark shadow when doing a smokey eye and you need to move back to a lighter shade. I love this, it has made daily makeup application a breeze, and so much less worriesome. I just wish there was more in a bottle, that would be my only complaint. I wish there was a smaller size, and a larger size...
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great This smells really great and dissolves the makeup well on my brushes. If you hate strong scents then you probably shouldn't buy this but I love it!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush cleaner Just bought this product the other day and my brushes are VERY clean and sanitized. Having clean brushes does wonders for your face! This product was only $3 dollars at Target :) !
Date published: 2016-01-18