Daily Brush Cleaner is rated 3.8241 out of 5 by 290.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I just used this for the first time a couple of days ago and man oh man! I need this product in my life it made it easy to clean my brushes and it smells amazing!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't Get Past The Smell As soon as I opened the plastic wrapper I could smell it, but I thought that maybe it was just the packaging that smelled, so I sprayed it on my brush and almost gagged from the smell. I have never smelled a cleaning product that had such a bad odor. I threw it out because I didn't want to keep the bottle with that smell in my room.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use after applying eye makeup I keep my eye makeup brushes clean and use this after every application. It is so easy to spray onto a paper towel and wipe until it is clean. I use a different colour every day and start out with a clean brush. You don't want an eye infection and keeping eye makeup brushes clean is so important.I wish elf would make a different container for either this or the Mist & Set because I take off my glasses when I apply makeup and I mixed them up once and sprayed this on my face and then wondered why my brushes did not get clean!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to use! Smells awesome! Works great!! I'm so happy I bought it!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it. I used this for about a week and I was able to get past the scent (which is awful, in my opinion), but within a few days it started to make my skin break out! It cleaned my brushes so well, but I had to throw it out.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job! I got this as part of a Christmas present and I've used it a few times. It has a nice scent and cleans my brushes fine.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great A quick spay and wipe and wa la, surface clean brush, so no mixing of colors and make up when you use it next, without drying it out, or shredding the brush.. gotta love it :) Has a bit of a smell, but that is the alcohol, which goes away quickly.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!!! Perfection!!!! Scented!!! Smells Awesome!!! Love that it's in a spray!!! Gonna order a few more to stock up.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! The smell doesn't bother me at all. Smells kind of good actually! I really like it because I don't want to wash all my brushes every time I use them, but this spray helps them not get clumped up (gel liner brushes) and makes them feel really soft. Of course this does not substitute for a thorough wash, but it does what it's supposed to do! I do recommended that you spray multiple brushes at the same time, as it does have a wide range of spray and a good amount comes out each time, so don't waste any of this good stuff!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's good... but it really does smell... I am an avid ELF buyer. I am 100000000% aboard the ELF train. This is an alright product, not my favorite. But I will continue to repurchase it until I find something better. Really, it's a good product. I'm kind of teetering on giving this 3 or 4 stars...Can we talk about the smell?! It smells like cheap hair hairspray from the dollar store. No disrespect to dollar store hairspray, but I don't want that smell in my brush cleaner! It goes away after a few days, but really ELF?! WHY?! Why is that smell necessary?! It even feels a little sticky like hairspray.Anywho, I would recommend it if you can get past the smell. I WILL repurchase it. I think it's a good product. Just reeks.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Happy really happy that I took the chance to buy this product. I was a little skeptical at first but now I use it every other day to clean my brushes. It has a very strong smell, but it cleans my brushes really well and make for a smooth application for the next use.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually LOVE the smell... Ok, I guess I'm the weirdo of the group, I actually love the smell of this stuff. Oh, and it cleans my makeup brushes too! I use it every time I do my makeup. I love it, it's a lifesaver. Before this I wasn't always the greatest about cleaning my brushes (I would always do a deep clean when they really needed it, but I rarely cleaned them on a daily basis, which is horrible, I know.) Now, I do and it's a great thing.- As far as the "smell" goes, the bottle that I got (I'm using the one I purchased in October, however I do have another bottle on it's way.) I love it, it's actually my favorite thing about it. Lol, in fact I always make a joke that I'm going to "purposely" confuse my mist & spay with this stuff just for the smell (I'm not really guys, don't worry.) In fact (this is odd, I know) but my fiance and HIS FRIENDS are OBSESSED with the smell too!! They have my literally spray it on a paper towel for them just so they can take a whiff haha. I remember when they came over and I decided to do my own girly thing (aka: cleaning and organizing all of my elf makeup) they all commented on how good it smelled and asked what perfume it was. I started laughing and said "Yeah, I know I love this stuff too." After that I found out that one of them ended up buying his wife a bottle of this stuff (which was probably really random for her), but awesome nonetheless. Don't change the smell elf! There's a 28 year old girl (and a group of about 5 men ranging from the ages of 30-36) that absolutely LOVE the smell of this stuff!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo great for the price. I never washed my makeup brushes because I didn't know that it was a thing you had to do. So when I discovered this, I bought it to try it out. MY GOD WAS THERE SO MUCH MAKEUP IN MY BRUSHES. IT took 99% of all the makeup out of my old foundation brush! So impressed.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I love this cleaner, it's easy to use and smells GREAT! My only complaint is the directions aren't on the side of the bottle (just on the box).
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Smell That Does Not GO AWAY!!!! BEWARE!!! I tried using this brush cleaner on my brushes because I wanted to give it a try since I enjoy elf I just happened to see it at Walmart. Well the smell is absolutely overwhelming and gross. I sprayed my brushes with this spray while the brushes were on my carpet and the smell is still there and it is still as overwhelming as when I used the spray a week ago. I think that this spray should not be allowed to be sold because this does not even do anything but coat my makeup brushes with a really bad perfume smell. I cannot really say if it even got my brushes clean. Everyone just stick to a standard shampoo from the store or soap and water.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RUINS YOUR BRUSHES! This stuff ruined my beloved powder brush. I was only using it about once every couple weeks--but it made my brush bristles so dry that they irritated my face! I had to buy a whole new brush! Just use hand soap people! It's so much better!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to keep brushed clean! This by no means is a deep clean for your brushes, BUT it does a great job at maintaining brushes in between deep cleans. It does have a scent, almost like a floral type scent, but I personally liked it. It does clean the brushes really well and keep the bristles of the brushes nice and soft. I would always grab a towel, spray my brush on the top, (and for the larger brushes you use for your face for example) I would run my finger slowly over the top so I could spray deeper down in the brush so the cleaner would get further down than just the top of the brush. I would then rub the brush in circles on the towel. The first time I did it I was actually surprised at how well it cleaned the brushes. I would clean brushes as soon as I was done with my makeup for the day, let them dry over night and by the next morning they were completely dry and ready to be used again, just as soft as the day I got them.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves behind a strong smell I used this a few times, a few sprays on my brushes and a paper towel. The spray really does clean all the pigments out of the brush, however there's a very strong chemical smell, which did turn to a fragrance smell the next day, however still a little overwhelming to be using all over my face. On a positive note, used with the ELF Studio brushes they dried rather fast!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smell & works well for Me! I see some reviews complaining about the smell of this product BUT I actually like it. It cleans well and leaves my brushes feeling super soft. Only downside is the size of the bottle. Had it been maybe double its size...I would've given this review a 5. Still worth the purchase and I'll definitely be ordering more!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleaning, great price I have been using this for about six months, have never been a person that religiously cleaned their makeup brushes, but saw this in the store and thought I would try to start cleaning my brushes. Like many other reviewers, I agree the smell is very strong and I hate scents of any kind BUT I am used to it now and it doesn't bother me. I spray a few spritzes (2 per side for large, 1 per side for small) on the brush head over the sink and swipe it across an old wash cloth until all the makeup comes out and leave my brushes to dry. All of the makeup comes off the cloth after washing. I think what I like best is that I get so much more use out of my brushes now (I used to replace every couple of months even though I do not wear makeup every day, I am currently at 6 months of use and brushes are still in new condition). I use the ELF studio brushes which I absolutely love as well. I also use this to clean my "spoolie" that I also buy from ELF because little fibers tangle in the bristles and now I have a clean spoolie each day to comb through my lashes ( I spray the spoolie once and run under water and let it dry, I dont rub it on the cloth because of the fibers)! Additionally, I spray my eyelash curler (also ELF) once and wipe it clean and let it dry It is so nice not to have gunk on my curler for once. After the brushes dry, there is some lingering scent, but as I said, you just have to get used to it and it does deteriorate. I have also used this on my one really expensive IT cosmetics brush and it works OK to remove excess, but is still discolored from blush (it was a white brush, my others are black). I have not yet used this on my bare minerals brushes, I worry that it should not be used on those since they are made differently and I threw out my bare minerals brush shampoo because I never used it. I might try to wash all brushes in clarifying shampoo and go from there.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from STRONG perfumed smell, almost unusable I can't really say as to how good the product actually cleans your brushes because the moment I sprayed this on one of my brushes the smell drove me nuts. I went to use this on my eye brushes and couldn't bare to keep it on the brushes and ended up washing it out with shampoo. My face is very sensitive and I myself am very sensitive to strong odors, so perhaps this is why I dislike it so much. The smell is kind of like...when you have an old bottle of perfume that has gone off and discolored. Regardless of my sensitivities it cannot be good to have that much fragrance in something that you are going to put near your eyes. The smell doesn't dissipate as the product dries either, your brushes will still smell strongly long after you've cleaned them with this product.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans my brushes wonderfully I bought this to use on mainly my foundation brush and it works great and cleans it fully and it leaves them smelling great
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in between cleanings. Perfect for what its intended use and smells great! Make sure to wash hands after. Doesn't taste great. Oops.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well! I bought this a few days ago to clean my make-up brushes, the store didn't have any shampoo. I had never cleaned my brushes, which is gross I know. I sprayed this stuff liberally to my brushes and then using paper towel scrubbed and dried them. They look brand new again! Love it, especially for the price!My only complaint is the smell, but as long as you aren't purposely inhaling it, you should be fine.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works well, but... I bought this a while back, and it worked great! I used it after light uses of my brushes, to keep them germ-free. It was a great productIt works well; whenever I use oilier products such as creams and such, I spray the, with this then wipe a couple of times.But ladies, this is NOT a heavy-duty brush cleaner! It's just to keep your brushes from growing bacteria/getting germ-y! If you want a heavy-duty cleaner, buy their BRUSH SHAMPOO!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... Very disappointed. Ok, so the smell isn't that great but if it had worked I could have lived with it. I have a brand new brush that I've used one time to apply a darker shadow, and figured I would test this on the new brush before trying it out on my older ones. Nothing. It maybe got a little bit? Maybe? But the white brush is still dark where the eye shadow had been. So I figured maybe it's just that it needed a little time. So I sprayed some into a cup and let it sit for a minute and swirled the brush in it, trying for good saturation. Nope. Still discolored. Not really worth bothering with, and messier than I'd like.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from meh I was excited to buy this at first but i don't like the smell of the spray. It lingers and it stings my nose. Cleaning wise is alright.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1/4 of the Original Size? I've been a loyal e.l.f. girl for years. The value of e.l.f. products is usually unbeatable. But, I must say I'm pretty disappointed in the change to the Daily Brush Cleaner. Shrinking the bottle to 1/4 the original size and keeping the same price point? Not cool. I'll move on to making my own daily cleaner.If you don't have the 2 minutes to make your own cleaner, this will do the trick. This is for DAILY use. This isn't a deep cleaning product. This is meant to be used after each use between weekly or monthly deep cleaning. Do not expect this product to replace brush shampooing. Over all good to use for eye shadow brushes and to keep your foundation brushes relatively not gross.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big disappointment ! I bought this recently at the Xmas Tree Shop...nice selection available however, I must have gotten a very old bottle b/c even after spraying it several times, not even a drop of makeup washed out????  I ended up using just plain old Dawn dish cleaner....perfect after just one wipe and rinse....
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this just generally in the store to clean my brushes and I love it!! It got all of the makeup off of my brushes and they smelled amazing and still smelled good for about a week! 
Date published: 2014-08-27