Brush Shampoo is rated 4.2922 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't get the job done! I used this shampoo for the first time on my expensive brush that I applied foundation with...had to use three squirts and still didnt clean the brush properly. It just left the brush dirty and stained. Not impressed..wondering what went wrong...not gonna be using this for my expensive brushes thats for sure..just gonna use it up on my cheap ones...Otherwise I love pretty much everything from elf..all the cosmetics work for me great!
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Really disappointed. This came in one of the mystery packages and I was really happy about that because I'd been intending to try it for a while. Now I know most of  you will be appalled to hear this, but I had never washed any of my brushes before. Ever.  And I have a blush/powder brush that I have used for over 30 years. Yup. 30 years of blush. And I have to tell you, no acne on my cheeks, and no eye infections  from my unwashed eye shadow brushes, either. Of course I'm not a makeup artist, and I don't use a cream or liquid foundation.  If either were the case I'd be more concerned about it. But I digress. Basically, it ruined my favorite brush. Yes, it got out a lot of old product. Almost all of it. I was slightly grossed out but certainly impressed. It also left my bristles soft.  Very soft. Very, very soft. So soft that they "buckle" when I try to use the brush. I followed drying instructions, so I don't think that has anything to do with it. I'm really quite sad about it. It was my favorite brush, natural bristles, and was a gift. I may try washing again with a different product, but I certainly won't be using this again. 
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removes Stains! Not Only Does This Clean Thoroughly, But It Fully Removed A Purple Stain That Was Stuck In My Favorite Eyeshadow Brush For A Year-And-A-Half!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good I bought this thinking it would be amazing but my mild aloe hand soap works just as well, if not better.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this a few weeks ago and it works perfect! After using it my brushes feel brand new. It gets all of the makeup out when using just a little bit.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! For the price you can't beat it! Definitely does a great job at getting the makeup out of my brushes. Does not have a funny scent or anything and washes out very easily. Does what its supposed to do, and does it well! 
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all, really good! This brush shampoo is really good. It makes your bushes insanely soft leaving no residue. However the packaging makes it hard to dispense product sometimes.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's only an okay brush shampoo but it's good for the price. It does NOT work well for cleaning out liquid/cream products like foundation and concealer. Only powder products. But it does leave your brushes soft and clean.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Cleans Brushes! I used to use Soft Soap or Dawn to clean my brushes, but I always hated the smell that would remain. This soap works great! A little goes a long way too which is nice.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need this product in your beauty arsenal! I had never used a brush shampoo but I gave this one a shot since it was such a great price (I picked it up during a 50% off Studio sale, but would have no problem paying full price if it came down to it). In the past I had washed my brushes with anti-bacterial soap and it made the bristles fall out and they were never the same. This stuff is amazing. After I used it once, I was hooked. I used it to wash my e.l.f. brushes and they are as good now as the first time I used them. No hairs falling out and no weird hardness of the bristles like when I've used other cleansers. It used to be a chore washing my brushes every week, now I don't mind it because I know how great they will feel and work after I do.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, but not a necessity. It works great, but it would be more affordable and practical to wash your brushes with a moisturizing dish soap.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dried out my brushes doesnt remove foundation from my brushes but works good for removing powders from brushes. after i use it, it dried out my brushes, its not so soft anymore :(
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaves the brushes stingy I bought this to try since I had a 50% off studio line coupon code. For the price that you pay for this very small bottle, you are better off taking the 1.50 and buying a big bottle of Suave shampoo and clean your brushes with that. This shampoo did not take all the make up off of my brushes and let them feeling filmy and stiff. When I rewashed my brushes with regular shampoo, my brushes were white again. Not worth the price!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for liquid foundation brushes This is a great shampoo for powder brushes only. I was able to clean my powder brushes easily & thoroughly....however my liquid foundation brush took almost half the bottle to clean. 
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product does a wonderful job at cleaning makeup sponges until they are 95% white. It is gentle on my brushes and does a fairly good job on those. I'm just having trouble getting concealer out of my brush (not sure if it's this, the brush or the concealer itself). 
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ! It took the foundation stains out of my brushes! So amazed with this product ! I wish it was bigger though, but for the price I don't mind
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, inexpensive brush cleaner I was using the Bare Minerals brush shampoo before and thought that it worked great.....until I tried this brush shampoo. It totally cleaned my brushes the first time....even cleaning out the makeup/product that the Bare Minerals brush shampoo left behind!! And all this for $3.00...Amazing!!!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well It cleans my brushes really well but it's not any different than using dish soap and olive oil. 
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazzzing I just bought this product (disappointed that it took 16 days to get) and I just used it it is amazing and got all of the makeup out of my brushes cant wait to use it again
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for all brush types I love this product it works like a dream. It cleans all my brush and makes them nice and soft. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I do not care for the smell. The price is excellent.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shampoo I bought this shampoo because using baby shampoo was drying out my brushes. This shampoo was great it cleans my brushes and doesn't dry them out. I use it twice a month to deep clean my brushes. I wish the packaging was easier to squeeze the product out. Other than that I have no complaints on this shampoo. I will be repurchasing this shampoo. 
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This brush shampoo is pretty good. It gets even the most stubborn makeup out of my brushes. I get a cup, pour a bit on the bottom, add some warm water and let the brushes soak for 10-15 minutes. Then I rinse them out, reshape them and hang them up to dry. This does the job well. One tip: when soaking brushes, don't put the water line up past the metal part of the brush, to the wooden handle. If you do that, it weakens the glue that holds it together and it will fall apart. Nothing a little E-6000 can't fix, but it doesn't hurt to be safe.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff This is good cheap brush shampoo. I clean my brushes about once every month, and I use this to clean them. It's a good buy.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Brush Shampoo So amazing - I love this stuff and it works great. I use it to get a good clean on my brushes once a week. I will buy more when I run out!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This cleaner works really well- I clean my brushes after each time I use them especially when I use a liquid or cream foundation. Oil and bacteria grows and stays on the brushes causing acne and breakouts. Worst of all when you dip that dirty brush back into the make-up your basically contaminating the make-up. So if you have reoccurring breakouts or acne the make-up could be the problem. But yeah, it gets the powder, cream and dried liquid foundations really well even if you thought you brushed it all away on a paper towel. Great for any brushes because it doesn't dry out the bristles. I use this on my face cleansing brush when I get a lot of make-up on it. I use a cup and squeeze out how much I need to cover each of my brushes and add a little bit of water and clean the smallest/least dirty brush and work my way to the dirtiest brushes and then rinse them facing down and using warm water (hot water will ruin the bristles) and squeeze the water out going downwards. Then using a clean dry towel I blot them dry as possible and use a brush guard to keep the bristles together and dry them in the cup I used to wash them in if you don't have a brush guard use a clean paper towel on the bottom and place your brushes on top of that-make sure you change the towel out if you have a lot of brushes. It's a tedious process everyday but at least I know it's cleaned properly.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Loved I use this product every time I use my brushes and it works great. My one and only complaint is the dispenser because I feel it would be better if it had a pump. You only need a small amount of product which is great because I feel like it will last a very long time. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable brush shampoo that works great!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YYAAAY! all I could say is I love this product, but I also have some complains with it. I love the formula it works great with my brushes although I wish it would leave em softer, and im not a big fan of the package its too weird and it bends I don't like it at all, but besides that I think its a really good product. im thinking about the possibility of re purchase this
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I love this brush cleaner I use it once a week to clean the brushes I use daily. It keeps my brushes clean for me next use! my only complaint is that it doesn't have the most pleasant smell. Its not a strong smell I just wish it had a fresh scent. Other than that I love it and I keep coming back to purchase more!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good investment I must say, I was a bit hesitant to try this since I was afraid my brushes might get messed up. I'm glad I tried it though, it has worked really well. I used it to clean all of my brushes and it left them all feeling silky soft afterwards with the exception of three. I was kind of expecting that though. It was very hard to clean my lipstick detailed brush, my eyeliner brush, and concealer brush. Lipstick, okay it got the residue off so that's just fine, my concealer brush just needs to get washed again to get it all nice and soft again since I had been using a liquid concealer, I'm a little let down on my eyeliner brush though but not so much since I use a gel eyeliner. It's a good soap and worth trying. I know I'm glad I used it. Although I think I'll have to get that spot cleaner. To use on a brush after I use it to keep it in good shape.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! I was hesitant to get this brush cleaner at first because of the low price, but I do not regret it at all. I clean my brushes very often with this cleanser, and I still have quite a bit left. It lasts a long time and cleans my brushes fairly well.
Date published: 2013-05-22